Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Collection

Lace Tank Mini

$82 to buy
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This fun frock from Robert Rodriguez Collection will flatter all body types with its classic silhouette and killer color combo. Simply add black or silver accessories and you've got the look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over cadet blue silk. Crew neckline with exposed back zip. Contrast waistband detail. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

144 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 122
Large 12
Photos 40
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 8, 2011

Facebook ruins outfits - by renting, I got to wear an expensive dress I loved and not have to worry about it sitting in my closet while waiting an appropriate amount of time to break it out again.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was sent to me as a backup for one of the dresses I rented because it was no longer available. It was actually pretty awesome! I was sad that neither of my first two picks worked out, but I thought this looked really good. It was a tiny bit longer than I wanted, but I paired with with some 4.5" heels and it looked hot. If you have a smaller bust like me, wear a slightly padded bra!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 16, 2011

Perfect for a date or the office, depending on what you pair it with.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really loved this dress and it was meant to be used for a shoot, but instead I used it to go out to dinner with my bf. It fell mid-thigh and could easily be paired with tights or leggings and a cardigan (or blazer) for the office to get some extra usage out of it. My only complaint is I was expecting the waist to be a lot more fitted. It was comfortable but didn't cinch in as much as I thought it would. (My apologies on the self-taken cell phone pics, but I thought it might offer help for women who are my height/build to see what it looks like).
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

The dressed helped amplify my Valentines night.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this dress for my first rental and I was impressed. The size 6 fit perfect and was very comfortable. However, good thing I wore tights because the dress rides up very high when sitting. I loved the fringe on the bottom.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

This dress was comfortable for a night of dancing and so cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out to a club for my friend's birthday- it was comfortable and flattering. The 2 fit, but since I was going to clubs I went with the 0 for a slightly tighter and shorter fit. The fabric stretches more than I expected, which was nice since I was worried about it fitting over my hips- I still had plenty of room to breathe, and dance, even in the 0. The lace is gorgeous, better looking in person than in pictures (I just wish I had pictures other than cell phone pictures!).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 5, 2012

having the opportunity to wear such amazing dresses!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress was fantastic! i rented this dress for a friend's birthday dinner and surprise party. i ordered a size 0 and a size 2 and was able to fit into the 0 with NO trouble. the dress was NOT tight in any areas and on my short body, the length was just perfect. i would suggest keeping an eye on the lace detail, as it can be at risk for catching on things and tearing. just keep an eye on what you lean against! (apologies for the body-shot, it was an accident, but i think it's a good close-up of the dress.) :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Kicked my birthday weekend off on a happy note with so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit of this dress! I wore it to a summer cocktail party and it was so easy to dance in, yet looks structured and polished. Being petite, it also didn't hit too low on the thigh which was an added bonus!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2012

First Date

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was perfect for a city date. My bracelets did get caught on the lace, so I would recomend no arm jewelry.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

super cute and got tons compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, didn't end up wearing it to the wedding but did love it so much I wore out to dinner
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Great color for fall!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit TTS for Robert Rodriguez, maybe slightly big if anything. Might be short on taller girls. High quality lace overlay has slight give, but is balanced with structure. Dress arrived in perfect condition. Could dress up with tights for winter. Would rent again. Sorry for blurry phone photo!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 25, 2012

A stand-out dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I received tons of compliments on this dress throughout the night. The cut was very flattering on my body type. It is really comfortable and easy to move around in. There is not any stretch so I would recommend getting a size up for you second. The only precaution to future renters is if your date is wearing something with larger buttons, they tend to get caught on the lace when you are close or dancing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Fun and comfortable enough in to dance the night away all night along!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented in a size 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. Extremely comfortable and easy to wear for the whole day and night and got a lot of compliments on the fit and unique blue/lace combo. Would definitely recommend for a slightly more casual wedding - dressed it up with gold/crystal earrings and bracelets.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Got lots of compliments on this dress. I wore it to a benefit with Lance Armstrong...so the sporty racer back was great. Fits true to size. I typically wear a 2 and could only get this dress in a size 4. It was definitely a bit loose, but very comfy. I think if I could have gotten the 2 that I would have worn it instead, but I still loved the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Unique dress in a sea of black

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
With this dress what you see is what you get. It fit extremely true to size, has beautiful detail and a stand out color. I paired it with the black and white Kate spade bag and white blazer and black patent pumps for a show at the Kennedy Center. It was very unique but conservative enough for a DC crowd, falling mid thigh. The 6 and 8 fit pretty similarly, with the 6 just feeling a bit more fitted in the waist. The black band at the midsection adds a nice contour to the plain shape. Appropriate for a variety of events, as it can be dressed down or up depending on the occasion. Absolutely love.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Birthday / New Years Eve Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress. Got tons of compliments all night. Have to be super careful though because the lace snags on almost everything. Wished I didn't have to send it back : (
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2012

Great for dancing the night away!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is TTS and very comfortable. It might be a little short on someone taller, but it was fine on me (5'3"). The lace webbing on top is gorgeous, but be careful of getting jewelry caught on it. It's super easy to accessorize this dress - go simple or go big!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

When I need a dress for a party last minute, RTR always comes through!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered two sizes the 0 and the 2. I wore the 0 because it fit better on me than the 2. The only downside to this dress is IT GETS CAUGHT ON EVERYTHING. I can't tell you how many times the dress caught on to my bag, other people, etc. It's really pretty and I got a lot of complements on it, but it's not the dress to wear when in such close quarters to other people at a party.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

A great party dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve. I'm 5'11" and it was QUITE short on me, but NYE is one night of the year where that is completely okay. I'd imagine it would look more reasonable on someone who is a more average height. The blue underlay is less bright than it appears on the model; it's more of a grey-blue and is quite pretty. The racerback is adorable. I got compliments all night long! (Also, pay no attention to my dog hanging out in the background of the photo.)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

Fit perfectly and everyone loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as my back up dress rental for a weekend in Vegas. I'm 5'5'', 130 lb and the 4 fit perfectly. I felt "blah" about it because it's not really my style but I received compliments left and right! If you're looking for a fun dress, this is it. Other reviews said that the black eyelets got caught on everything but I didn't really experience that.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Mar 11, 2013

Really pretty, comfortable and received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, I wore it to a fall wedding and got tons of compliments on it. My only complaint is that it is a little short but nothing that made me uncomfortable (the high neckline balanced out the shortness) The black waist band is very flattering and the lace overlay is very pretty! I ordered this as my backup dress and ended up wearing it instead. Also- the picture I put up is dark, in person the dress is a much brighter cobalt blue (like in the RTR model picture)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The material doesn't have a lot of give, but the structured fit is flattering. I got both the size 6 and 4, and ended up wearing the 4. I felt classy and sexy, which was perfect for a date night out in Vegas!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 1, 2013

This dress was perfect for a family wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a Saturday wedding and received it on Thursday. This was my backup but the other dress didn't fit so luckily I really liked this one. I wore the zero, which is what I normally wear, and it fit really well. I didn't notice any wear and tear on the dress at all, it looked brand new.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 17, 2013

Wore this dress the night I got engaged!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fits true to size and is very flattering on a petite frame. I am 5'2" and it was the perfect length for a classy but fun dress. The belted waist helps to accent your frame since the dress is not particularly stretchy or tight. I loved it! It was a perfectly special dress for a memorable evening!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Everyone loved the dress in person and in pictures!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size! It was a bit short, especially while sitting during the wedding and for dinner, but wasn't bad while standing. The black overlay really came out well in pictures and the razerback style was a surprising touch!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. I got a 4 just in case, but didn't even have to take it out of the bag! I got a lot of compliments and wished I could keep this
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

This was my first RTR experience and it could not have gone better!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this as a backup dress and ended up wearing it to a rehearsal dinner. I wore a size 2, which is my usual size, but probably could have gotten away with a 0. The dress is actually much nicer/dressier in person than it is in pictures. It was also super comfortable and seems like it would be pretty flattering on almost anyone.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Wore this dress for my engagement photos.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress - it fit perfectly and was really comfortable. I loved the color. Would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Fun for a bar night

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfortable, warm for winter, casual enough for a bar night. Lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 18, 2014

I wore this dress for a NYE party and it as fantastic! I received many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable, loved the fit. The lace snagged on pretty much everything, just had to be a little careful. I would definitely
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

I loved the color and the unique lace overlay

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress: good fit, color and look... but doesn't have the wow factor I got from other RTR dresses. I opted for the 0 because it was a better fit than the 2 on the top but it only worked because it's winter and I wore tights... Summertime the 0 would have been too short. Other pros: since it's a pretty busy dress it didn't require a lot of accessorizing. Also, you can wear a racer back bra...no strapless needed! Some reviews say the lace catches on things...I didn't have that problem and was at a packed wedding. I really liked the dress...just not an all time fav.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect cocktail dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered both a size 2 and a size 4 (which I usually wear in dresses). The 2 fit, however the 4 was more complimentary. The 2 was a little right around my arms but the 4 was just right!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

The dress was very pretty in person! I got several compliments. I loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could have worn the 6..but it was way to short being I am 5"8. So I went with the 8. It was very comfortable. Being it is a racerback-- you will have to wear a special bra or I got the clip that pulls my bra in the back.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Amazingly comfortable dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fitted without being too tight. It is very flattering and was completely comfortable. The lace overlay is not so delicate that you have to worry about jewelry catching on it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Jul 10, 2014

Cute!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was adorable and comfortable. I ended up needed a smaller size than was available so the dress was roomier than I would have liked and is slightly less flattering in pictures than I would have hoped. I would consider ordering this again - but only if my size is in stock!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Classic dress perfect for fall/winter.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented this dress twice, once for a professional event and another for a rehearsal dinner. It was a big hit both times. The fit is flattering and accentuates the waistline nicely. It's form-fitting without being too scandalous and it's a decent length. It hit me about 2" above the knee.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Could not be worn

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The picture shows an exposed zipper, but one size came with what was clearly a replacement hidden zipper (and shoddily replaced at that -- the top of the neckline didn't line up). The other size came with the lace overlay horribly torn.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Wasn't my favorite, but worked out well!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress came on time, I wasn't in love with the fit. Comfortable dress, just wasn't the biggest fan of how it looked on me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Rented this dress at the Las Vegas Rent the Runway Store for my nieces wedding. Great experience!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Very easy to wear and comfortable. Fit like a glove. Not my first choice but still a good one!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Unflattering

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the dress for a wedding however decided not to wear either the 4 or 6 I ordered. The 4 was too tight in my chest, while the 6 was just too big. The belt hit my waist in an unflattering spot on both dresses and made me look about 30 pounds overweight. However I returned it and received full credit, which was great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 20, 2014

Pretty but...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs small and fit me funny. May work better for a more straight body type. Had to send it back.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Cute

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Dressed up for dinner and night out with a friend. The dress was a little big around the waist. Wore it anyway and still looked amazing.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×