Lace Tank Mini

$82 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This fun frock from Robert Rodriguez Collection will flatter all body types with its classic silhouette and killer color combo. Simply add black or silver accessories and you've got the look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black lace over cadet blue silk. Crew neckline with exposed back zip. Contrast waistband detail. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
147 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(124)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 4, 2013
Everyone loved the dress in person and in pictures!
It fit true to size! It was a bit short, especially while sitting during the wedding and for dinner, but wasn't bad while standing. The black overlay really came out well in pictures and the razerback style was a surprising touch!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2013
Beautiful dress. Very elegant and comfortable. I wore it to my friend's wedding in June.
I heard the dress ran a little small, so I ordered a Size 2 and a Size 4. (I am usually a 4 or a 6, depending on the designer and the cut of the dress.) The Size 2 was too small but the 4 was perfect. As I am petite, the dress length was just right on me but it would be very short on a tall woman. The dress actually looks better in person than in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 22, 2013
The color was perfect and the length was just right!
It fit true to size, however was not as dressy as I expected it to be, ended up wearing it to just the rehearsal dinner as it was not fancy enough for the actual wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2013
Great for a night out on the town!
The dress fit perfectly despite the fact that I went a size up. I did not receive a second size. I feared that the dress would be too short, but it looked just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
September 3, 2013
Customer service is very friendly. No complaints!
I rented this as my 2nd choice in case the size 6 "Wild One" dress didn't fit. Unfortunately this dress didn't fit right either. While the bust and waist were nice..and still loose...this dress was a little to short for my liking (I'm 5'6"). I didn't end up wearing either dress as neither fit right. The blue is a bright navy and the black overlay is really pretty. While it's a beautiful dress I found it to be a little more "Sunday brunch after church" rather than for a bachelorette party. I think this would be good for someone with a great pair of legs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2013
The dress looked good, but kept getting snagged on EVERYTHING!
I went the size up, because I have a large rib cage and this doesn't have too much give to it. The lace looks nice and is resilient, because it gets caught on EVERYTHING. If you're going to be in a crammed bar or brushing up next to people a lot, I'd recommend getting a different dress. It's a cute dress, but a little bit of a pain.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 9, 2013
Another great dress by Robert Rodriguez
Robert Rodriguez is my go-to designer whenever I'm looking for a tasteful cocktail party dress. The external detail of this dress is beautifully done - a staple of Robert's designs. From afar, this dress may look a bit plain but once you get up close and personal, the lace overlay on a silky navy fabric stands out. It's also very comfortable to wear. I danced all night in it without a hitch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it could not have gone better!!!
I ordered this as a backup dress and ended up wearing it to a rehearsal dinner. I wore a size 2, which is my usual size, but probably could have gotten away with a 0. The dress is actually much nicer/dressier in person than it is in pictures. It was also super comfortable and seems like it would be pretty flattering on almost anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2013
Great dress for a fall wedding.
Super comfortable with a lot of breathing room. The lace overlay was a great detail.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2013
Wore this dress for my engagement photos.
Loved the dress - it fit perfectly and was really comfortable. I loved the color. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2013
Fun for a bar night
Comfortable, warm for winter, casual enough for a bar night. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2013
-
It fit fine, but it wasn't as nice-looking as it looked on the site. More punk-rocky than formal holiday party. This was my backup dress, so I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
January 24, 2014
Fabulous! Easy to dress up or dress down.
I loved this dress. I rented it to wear to my son's 1st birthday party (it was a big event and I needed to look good!) and paired it with black tights and a cropped cardigan to give it a casual appropriate-for-daytime spin and it was perfect. Got TONS of compliments. The color is amazing and the lace gives it just enough interest without being too busy. I will say that it is on the short side, but the black tights fixed that problem (and looked great). You could easily wear this out at night without the tights and the cardigan and it would probably look and feel completely different (read: sexier!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 10, 2014
Great fit. Great dress.
Fit was perfect. Turned out to be great dress for wedding after rehearsal party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 16, 2014
I loved the color and the unique lace overlay
This is a great dress: good fit, color and look... but doesn't have the wow factor I got from other RTR dresses. I opted for the 0 because it was a better fit than the 2 on the top but it only worked because it's winter and I wore tights... Summertime the 0 would have been too short. Other pros: since it's a pretty busy dress it didn't require a lot of accessorizing. Also, you can wear a racer back bra...no strapless needed! Some reviews say the lace catches on things...I didn't have that problem and was at a packed wedding. I really liked the dress...just not an all time fav.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 20, 2014
Good dress to spice up date night
The dress fit well, was a little short on me but I have long legs so everything is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 3, 2014
More formal than I expected
I ordered this as a backup dress for vacation. It ended up being a lot more formal than I expected! The dress fit really well, true to size, but I would have been a bit overdressed for vacation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
March 7, 2014
Perfect cocktail dress!
I ordered both a size 2 and a size 4 (which I usually wear in dresses). The 2 fit, however the 4 was more complimentary. The 2 was a little right around my arms but the 4 was just right!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2014
The dress was very pretty in person! I got several compliments. I loved it!
I could have worn the 6..but it was way to short being I am 5"8. So I went with the 8. It was very comfortable. Being it is a racerback-- you will have to wear a special bra or I got the clip that pulls my bra in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2014
Cute
This is a fun dress - I like the racerback and zipper detail, and the black band in the middle accentuates the waist. I think this dress looks better in person than in photos!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
April 24, 2014
I wore this dress to a summer wedding.
The dress was very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
Great bachelorette party dress!
I got a ton of compliments on this dress! The only issue I ran into is that I have a bit of a bubble butt, so the fabric didn't lay just right and was a little bunchy in the small of my back. I think if I had sized up that wouldn't have been an issue. Overall, great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 1, 2014
Cute but Short!
This dress is cute and very comfortable. The pattern placement is very flattering, and the lacey overlay isn't super delicate to where you feel like you're going to damage it. It's short, though! I was sitting a lot and felt a little uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2014
Amazingly comfortable dress!
This dress is fitted without being too tight. It is very flattering and was completely comfortable. The lace overlay is not so delicate that you have to worry about jewelry catching on it.
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2014
I wore this dress for a sorority formal and it was perfect!
I loved this dress. It was great for the sorority formal. It hits just above the knees and worked well for a larger chest. Great lace detailing on the dress and very comfortable for dancing the night away!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 19, 2014
Classy with an edge
This was true to size - I couldn't have worn it bigger or smaller. That said, the fit wasn't great. It was huge at the bust (OK, so I'm on the smaller end of the spectrum up there, but I felt like I would've needed to stuff my bra with cantaloupes to fill it out!), curvaceous at the stomach (I'm not big, and occasionally looked pregnant), snug on the hips and saggy at the butt. Still - the dress was so nice that I wore it to TWO parties without any hesitation, and got compliments at both events. Because I'm a shorter height, the short length of the dress was sexy on me (not inappropriate at all). The webbing did get caught on jewelry a lot, but I just had to pay attention and untangle and it was fine. It's a really nice dress. I wish it fit better, but it looked good on me even without a perfect fit.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2014
Could not be worn
The picture shows an exposed zipper, but one size came with what was clearly a replacement hidden zipper (and shoddily replaced at that -- the top of the neckline didn't line up). The other size came with the lace overlay horribly torn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142lbs
August 5, 2014
Wasn't my favorite, but worked out well!
Dress came on time, I wasn't in love with the fit. Comfortable dress, just wasn't the biggest fan of how it looked on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
Rented this dress at the Las Vegas Rent the Runway Store for my nieces wedding. Great experience!
Loved the dress. Very easy to wear and comfortable. Fit like a glove. Not my first choice but still a good one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2013
Loved this dress!
This dress fit perfectly. I got a 4 just in case, but didn't even have to take it out of the bag! I got a lot of compliments and wished I could keep this
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 3, 2012
Love this blue and black mini!
I ordered this for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. It may be a little too short for formal occasions if you're taller, but this was the perfect length for me. Fit great and was very comfortable. Be careful with the material the black overlay is easy to get caught/snagged on things.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2010
Multi-seasonal! This past winter, I paired this dress with tights and black suede boots. This summer, I threw on a pair of flats and was good to go!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2010
Perfect fit and got a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2010
I'm in love with this dress!!! I wish I owned it. The lace is amazing, perfect length and the black band is just amazing! You will feel lovely, feminine and stunning!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2011
It was interesting...I wasn't too crazy about the waistband and I felt the neck came up too high.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2011
Loved this dress - can be worn in any season, with tights in the winter, or without in the summer. The fit was perfect and I felt completely comfortable in it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2011
Very pretty, unique dress with the lace overlay. Wore for a dinner date and was very comfortable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2016
First Rental
Loved this dress, was my first rental and I couldn't be more pleased.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 14, 2012
Kicked my birthday weekend off on a happy note with so many compliments!
Loved the fit of this dress! I wore it to a summer cocktail party and it was so easy to dance in, yet looks structured and polished. Being petite, it also didn't hit too low on the thigh which was an added bonus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
First Date
This dress was perfect for a city date. My bracelets did get caught on the lace, so I would recomend no arm jewelry.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×