Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Collection

Lace Tank Mini

$82 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This fun frock from Robert Rodriguez Collection will flatter all body types with its classic silhouette and killer color combo. Simply add black or silver accessories and you've got the look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over cadet blue silk. Crew neckline with exposed back zip. Contrast waistband detail. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

144 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 122
Large 12
Photos 40
AF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Aug 12, 2010

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Multi-seasonal! This past winter, I paired this dress with tights and black suede boots. This summer, I threw on a pair of flats and was good to go!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 17, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is a no-brainer--it fit true to size and was extremely flattering. I wore it to a dinner party and it was perfect for the occasion (conservative enough to go anywhere, but with just enough edge from the lace and the racerback).
LC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Aug 18, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this with black tights and heels to a winter wedding. Loved it! The conservative neckline was perfect for a wedding.
Daphne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 19, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is a classic, sophisticated design that fits well. I wore it to a birthday party / concert and felt very hip and sexy at the same time.
Ashelyn
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Aug 24, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this on a date and felt really relaxed. I added a pin to the middle black part for bling and had dinner comfortably. I would rentt this again.
PN
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Sep 13, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is great if you are looking for something a little more conservative with a twist. It is not nearly as short as it appears on the model if you are a bit on the short side. I wore it to a work event with black tights and a black shawl and got many compliments. The blue shows up really nicely in photographs coming through the black lace. (In fact, I loved the dress so much, I found it online and bought it!)
Wedding Guest
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 6, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Perfect fit and got a lot of compliments!
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 22, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I'm in love with this dress!!! I wish I owned it. The lace is amazing, perfect length and the black band is just amazing! You will feel lovely, feminine and stunning!
Amy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Nov 8, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding that wasn't so fancy - the blue comes out great in photos and the fit is pretty easy. It's a little wide/low under the arms if you're petite though and if you have a larger bust it makes that appear a little low because of the high neck. Great dress overall!!!
mandy
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 54
Body type: Petite
Nov 9, 2010

Overall fit: Large
it was a really pretty dress, not very form fitting and a little longer than pictured but i got a ton of compliments and it was very comfortable
Mikkel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 6, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous color blue and the lace is even more beautiful in person. You can wear a racerback bra with this or convertible bra as such. Great rental!
Katy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Jan 12, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I loved this dress and it looks great with tights! It runs small for larger busted women and I was unaware that when renting from a designer you have already rented from the free second size is not offered. That was disappointing because the size I ordered was too small and having the second size would have ensured a perfect fit and rental experience. Every dress fits different no matter if it came from the same designer or not.
Dace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
It was interesting...I wasn't too crazy about the waistband and I felt the neck came up too high.
ohcassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas. It is super cute, and I got a ton of compliments while I wore it.. just keep in mind that the black lacy part is detached from the dress, so make sure your jewelry has no hooks or catches easily because that was my biggest complaint.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Super-cute. Wore this with black tights and pumps on NYE and got lots of compliments. The only caveat? The lace tends to catch on things if you're not careful. Overall, great rental.
CB
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Feb 18, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Rented this for a work event and I'm pretty petite so even the 0 was a bit loose around the bust. I had to double layer the bras to get it to fill the dress ok. Other than that it looked great!
Jen in Texas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress! Not just me, but my boyfriend and my very fashion savvy teenage daughter, too. It fit perfectly. The only caveat is the lace overlay because it can get caught on anything sharp. Just something to consider, but in muy opinion, it is totally worth it! I wore it twice. Dressed down with a cardigan and flats and dressed up with black heels.
kiki
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Mar 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for a friend's rehearsal dinner I attended. I ordered my true size and one size up, and the smaller one fit perfectly. It was in great condition and fit exactly as it appears on the model. Loved it!
Ellebelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This is the most beautiful dress!! The fabric/design is amazing and the picture doesn’t do it justice. The blue silk is stunning but the black lace design that lays over the dress is what makes it so special. It also is fancier in person, good for a cocktail or nice night out. The scoop cut was very flattering and the length was appropriate yet still sexy/fun. Im renting it again forsure!
KI
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is so cool. I wore it to an art opening, and got a lot of compliments. I think it would look even better on someone with a petite frame, but it works for an hourglass frame as well. I loved wearing it.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Sadly, I did not end up wearing this dress when I rented it. It looked strange on my short frame. The neck was too high and the skirt was too short. The waistline cut me off in a weird place. The 2 fit in the waist and hips, but absolutely smothered my chest and the 4 was too big. I wouldn't change a thing about the dress, though -- the color is stunning and the overlay is so beautiful -- I'd just add a couple inches to my gams to pull this off. If only I were 5'5" and flat-chested!
EmilyK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
May 16, 2011

Overall fit: Large
It is a beautiful dress but was too big for me to wear. I am 5'2 and petite (just over 100 lbs) and was swimming in the 0. If it fit I would've loved it.
Sarah
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Like a previous poster said, this was a beautiful dress but it was just way too big for me to wear. I'm usually a 0 or 2, and the 0 was way too big on me. It was at least 2 inches too big around the waist and more than that around my hips. It hung loosely and looked terrible and boxy. The dress is gorgeous and I was so disappointed it didn't work out. Great dress, it just didn't fit.
lmk
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Cute little dress. I think it's probably a little more flattering on a straight and narrow figure than on curvy ones, but it still looked good and I still got compliments. Comfy, although that lace does catch on things!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×