Graphic Shoulder Dress

$45 rental
$418 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection one-shoulder dress adds an exotic element to your night. Add your highest heels and this Bling It On Necklace by Cara Accessories for sleek styling.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - dress has a narrow skirt so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

This Robert Rodriguez one-shoulder dress adds an exotic element to your night. Add your highest heels for sleek styling. 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
76 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2012
Texturized, modern, formal
One shoulders are outside of my norm, but I loved this dress! The texture of the black zigzags make it interesting. I have a pear shaped body, so I couldn't decide between a 2 or 4. I ended up going with the 2 because the 4 was HUGE on top and there was enough texture in the dress you couldn't tell it was tight on the bottom (tighter than I would have liked). The only thing I really had a difficult time with was the bottom hem - it was slightly angled, but I couldn't tell if it was supposed to be like that or not. It should have been more drastic or not at all. Despite that, I would still rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
August 20, 2012
Flattering & Fun
This dress is very flattering. It was a bit shorter than expected, but perfectly decent when standing. I did use a safety pin to cinch the zipper side near the arm hole (it worked without the pin as well), but the rest of it fit like a glove while remaining comfortable for dancing. Highly recommend for hourglass shapes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2012
Vegas Night Out
Loved this dress. I got asked by multiple people after seeing pictures where I had gotten it. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 7, 2012
Everyone thought I looked great! Thanks RTR
This dress was absolutely perfect for my winter formal! Something I did not realize was that the white underneath the black has an interesting "floral print". Also the black lines are 3 dimensional. This dress was comfortable and very flattering, the black fabric in the middle cinches one's hips and gives you curves in all of the right places. However I noticed the top area to be a little "gappy" and I had to use some fashion tape. Looks great with red shoes and a red lip! Got compliments all night long, would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 23, 2012
I felt so comfortable in this dress.
This dress will make you feel gorgeous for a night. The fit is so flattering, and I loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2012
Unique Dress!
I received so many compliments on this dress and the fit was great. I would recommend sizing up for larger chested ladies as it could get a little snug. Overall, I was so happy I chose this dress for my girl's wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
June 4, 2012
Love this dress!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and loved it! This dress runs true to size, but was a bit on the shorter side so be careful when you are sitting. I'm only 5'3, so most dresses are long on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 17, 2012
Tons of compliments! Super flattering!
I ordered this dress for a cast party for a musical I was in. I absolutely loved it! The fabric was nice and sturdy, and the shape is beyond flattering. The fabric has a 3 dimensional quality to it, which really makes it feel like a special piece. I'd absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 23, 2012
wearing a fun dress on my birthday:)
I rented this dress for my birthday party. It was fun but the cut on the one shoulder is a little awkward. It comes up a little too high on the collarbone. Other than that though it was a great choice for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
January 20, 2012
Loved it!
I wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner and I couldn't have been more happy with my choice. I ordered the dress in a size 2 and size 4 and was a little nervous after reading the reviews that it runs small. The size 2 fit perfect! I'm only 5'3" and it ran a bit short on me, so I would definitely size up if you are taller. RTR never disappoints, can't wait to rent again :)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2011
Loved it!
Wore this to a modern art themed event, definitely a stand out. I ordered a 4 and a 6 (I'm always in between those two sizes). The four was just a bit too snug so I went with the six. Great fit and length, no downside to this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
November 28, 2011
I wore this dress to my 10-year HS reunion - I got so many compliments... Thankyou RTR!
Loved the silky material and the 3-d effect of the black on white. No stretch in the hips, wished it was cinched in a little more in the waist but the diagonal black at the waist was a nice effect.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 7, 2011
This dress was really cute, however runs very small in my opinion. I am usually a size 2. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the size 4 was way too small. I couldn't even sit down in the dress or zip all the way. Was also very short on me and I am 5'8'. I think if I had one size up I would have LOVED this dress.
RTR CustomerNovember 28, 2011
Hi Polly, we are sorry to hear this dress was too small! We are updating our fit notes to show your comments - taller women should consider sizing up. In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to our stylists who can help you find the perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
November 3, 2011
This dress is even prettier than pictured! It's classy and sexy with a great sense of style. I'm pretty straight and narrow and it gives me all the curves I need. But it IS very short. I'm 5'2" and 110 lb with not much hips. The size 2 comes up to mid-thigh for me and the bottom is tight! I wore it to an October wedding and got lots of compliments on it Will definitely rent from RTR again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
November 3, 2011
My regular size was too small because it was very tight at the bottom so it wouldn't fit, the next size up was fine at the bottom but the bust was very big. It also cut too far and stuck into my neck. I wish it had fit because it was very cue but I couldn't end up wearing it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 12, 2011
Loved, loved, loved this dress! Wore it to an evening wedding and never received so many compliments from strangers in my life! I always order a 6 & 8 and I went for the 8. It was a little longer. It's pretty short! It has no give, so I wouldn't recommend it for sitting for long periods of time. Hides the tummy well too. Super sexy! Very happy with this rental!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 11, 2011
I LOVED this dress. I am 5'3" 115 and got a 0 and a 2. The 0 was too small because the fabric is not stretchy at all and the two was a little loose in the chest area but I used some fashion tape and you couldn't tell! I felt amazing in this dress and got so many compliments all night. Definitely recommend!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 5, 2011
This dress is beautiful and fits really well. It was pretty short and has no give. Sitting is tight.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2011
This dress is cute and much more detailed when you see it in person. I ordered the 0 and 2, although would have liked to get the 2 and 4, but the 4 was unavailable. the 2 fit, but was so short it was boerderline uncomfortable to wear. Spent the entire night pulling it down. the should strap also cut into my neck a little. definitely think the 4 would have been better. otherwise beautiful dress though.
RTR CustomerNovember 28, 2011
Sorry to hear the dress was a bit too short. We have updated our fit notes to show that taller women should size up for length. Thanks for sharing your experience! In the future, you can place your order up to six months in advance so the size you want will be available.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
June 27, 2011
I wore this dress to a birthday party in NYC and it was perfect. It was incredibly comfortable and fit true to size. I loved wearing it the entire night!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2011
The dress was really pretty, but if you have wider hips then it's not for you. There is no give in the bottom of the dress. Not recommended if you are smaller on top and a little wider in the hip region!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2011
this dress is absolutely gorgeous - graphic, distinctive, and definitely a showstopper. unfortunately it didn't fit me properly - i'm a relatively short, curvy girl and the larger size that i got barely fit my hips. worse, i have a shorter torso and there was too much fabric in the torso and shoulder for me to wear. i was really excited to wear this dress for my friend's wedding, but ended up wearing my backup dress instead - thank goodness i got one! i think this would probably be best for ladies with straight or hourglass figures rather than those of us with serious curves :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2011
I LOVE this dress, and can't wait until I have another opportunity to rent it again. The pictures do not do it justice - this dress is a headturner. The asymmetrical pattern really slims your waist, and the dress is very flattering. The fabric is very textured and just beautiful. I ordered it as a backup, and I'm so sad that I wasn't able to wear it. I fluctuate between a 6 and an 8, and both sizes were unavailable for my event so I took a risk and went with the 4 and 10 which were too small and too big. This dress is beyond stunning, and I will definitely rent again (in my correct size!).
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
April 11, 2011
this dress was SUCH A HIT at my cousin's spring wedding. Girls were coming up to me all night asking me where I got it (definitely told them about RTR). the design is even more unique and cuter in person, and i paired it with bright purple shoes to offset the black and white dress. the dress is cut a little wierd though: narrow in the hips and large in the bust. I'm a 32D so I filled it out, but it would be huge for the average girl, especcially since the bottom half of the dress was pretty snug (and I even wore a size bigger than normal -size 2- to account for the dresses narrow cut in the hips).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
March 15, 2011
LOVED this dress. I ordered it as a back up style but loved it so much I ended up wearing it. It is incredibly flattering and I received numerous compliments. I am 5'5" and 120 lbs and I wore a size 2 (4 was a bit loose)- it fit like a glove! I chest area was a bit big (as other reviews have suggested) but it wasn't noticeable. Comfortable, unique, and stylish, I would highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2011
This was my favorite dress by far. I rented it as a back up but fell in love with it as soon as I tried it on. I wore its on Valentine's day and felt fantastic in it. I have already recommended it to my friends.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
February 13, 2011
This dress was wonderful! The texture and design is so unique, and I got compliments on it all night. The only problem was that I don't have much of a chest so I didn't fill out the top. It didn't look glaringly bad, but keep that in mind if you aren't curvy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2011
Perfect dress! Felt like a star!
This dress was amazing! I got so many complements. It was the perfect length it really accentuates the wait. A class act.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2010
This dress was too short for me. I normally wear short dresses but this one was really short. The dress suns small.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
November 16, 2010
This dress was perfect! Great fit for the petite gal-- it was still short even though I'm short (not many dresses can say that!) Cute & also comfortable.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2010
Loved this dress! It was beautiful. I am 5'6" and 125lbs. I ordered a size 4 with a size 2 backup. The 4 was just right and there was absolutely no way I was going to get the size 2 on either over my head or stepping into it. The fabric is beautiful but the white part is slightly grayish and not pure white. Still gorgeous. The closeup pic of the fabric RTR gives is great. It's an accurate representation of the detail on the white/gray fabric of the dress. VERY LITTLE give in the fabric so getting into large vehicles and sitting has to be done with care. Also, if you're trying to dance, don't plan on "getting low". This close-fitting dress was perfect for the wedding I went to and it got tons of compliments. Very unique. I highly recommend. Gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 9, 2010
Black and White Perfection!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette and loved it! So flattering! Perfect for my tiny frame.
LaurenMay 20, 2013
What type of material is this dress? Shiny or matte?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 10, 2010
Wore this dress to my college graduation. Everyone loved it, including me (although it was a little short for grandma's liking). Definitely a dress that will catch someone's attention with it's unique texture and detail.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2010
Lovely dress. Definitely a little shorter than expected (I don't think of myself as having especially long legs). However, I love the asymmetric design, it gives off the illusion that you have more of a waistline. Will rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 27, 2010
I think my torso was too long for this one... but it's still SO cute. The cut on one (the second one - the larger size) was off... like it was crooked. I wore the smaller one -- it looked great. Such a great website.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2010
The perfect black & white dress
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×