Graphic Shoulder Dress

$45 rental
$418 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection one-shoulder dress adds an exotic element to your night. Add your highest heels and this Bling It On Necklace by Cara Accessories for sleek styling.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - dress has a narrow skirt so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

This Robert Rodriguez one-shoulder dress adds an exotic element to your night. Add your highest heels for sleek styling. 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
76 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(27)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
November 3, 2011

This dress is even prettier than pictured! It's classy and sexy with a great sense of style. I'm pretty straight and narrow and it gives me all the curves I need. But it IS very short. I'm 5'2" and 110 lb with not much hips. The size 2 comes up to mid-thigh for me and the bottom is tight! I wore it to an October wedding and got lots of compliments on it Will definitely rent from RTR again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
January 20, 2012
Loved it!

I wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner and I couldn't have been more happy with my choice. I ordered the dress in a size 2 and size 4 and was a little nervous after reading the reviews that it runs small. The size 2 fit perfect! I'm only 5'3" and it ran a bit short on me, so I would definitely size up if you are taller. RTR never disappoints, can't wait to rent again :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 23, 2012
wearing a fun dress on my birthday:)

I rented this dress for my birthday party. It was fun but the cut on the one shoulder is a little awkward. It comes up a little too high on the collarbone. Other than that though it was a great choice for the occasion!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
June 4, 2012
Love this dress!

I wore this dress for my bridal shower and loved it! This dress runs true to size, but was a bit on the shorter side so be careful when you are sitting. I'm only 5'3, so most dresses are long on me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2012
Unique Dress!

I received so many compliments on this dress and the fit was great. I would recommend sizing up for larger chested ladies as it could get a little snug. Overall, I was so happy I chose this dress for my girl's wedding!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2012
Vegas Night Out

Loved this dress. I got asked by multiple people after seeing pictures where I had gotten it. I would rent it again.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 3, 2012
Cute, but Short and tight!

I ordered this dress for a party but it was so short and tight I found it inappropriate for the upscale restaurant I was attending. The material has no give and inhibits movement. Would be suited for Vegas or a bachelorette type event. Maybe order a size up to you can move more easily. Cute design!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 17, 2012
Tons of compliments! Super flattering!

I ordered this dress for a cast party for a musical I was in. I absolutely loved it! The fabric was nice and sturdy, and the shape is beyond flattering. The fabric has a 3 dimensional quality to it, which really makes it feel like a special piece. I'd absolutely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 23, 2012
I felt so comfortable in this dress.

This dress will make you feel gorgeous for a night. The fit is so flattering, and I loved wearing it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2012
Fabulous Detail

Loved this dress! It looks modern and classic at once. The detailing is beautiful and unique. The black panel on the waist is like a stretch wool so it hugs nicely and is very flattering. I took a gamble on the 4 since 6 wasn't available it was a bit too tight so I didn't get to wear it. In a size 6 I think it still would be on the short side but I think it would have worked. I would definitely rent this again in a 6.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2012
It was a unique dress, with it being asymmetrical and the colors and pattern made it super elegant.

The black band across the waist really made it seem like I had one! A small one, at that! It was a very comfortable, especially to dance in at a wedding and very cute still when you throw a cardigan over it. I didnt have to accessorize much at all because the dress did it all.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
I received a lot of compliments and felt slimmer in this dress

This dress was great! It hugged my curves in all the right places and gave me the illusion of a smaller waist. My only complaint is that it wasn't a very stretchy material so it was a little tight on the hips. But it was comfortable enough.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2012
I wore this to a work cocktail hour and it was a great success!

This is a very structured dress, and it is true to size. It was also very slimming, but still allowed me to breathe!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2012
Great First Experience

Rented this for New Years a couple years ago. Very easy to move in even though it has a slight bandage look. If I ever had the chance to buy this dress through RTR I would. I should note, i have fair skin and the black didn't wash me out.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 19, 2012
LOVED IT!

I wore this dress to a friend's evening wedding, and it was a hit! I ordred the 6 because they were out of the 4 and was hoping it would fit well, and it did! I am 5'7" and 135 and it fit perfectly. The way that the lines are positioned and the structure of the dress makes it very flattering. I would definitely rent it again!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2012
Amazing dress for an unforgettable night!

Totes my fault for not ordering a second size. It turns out I've gained weight haha and thought I was still a 4, but no:(.....

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2013
I felt so confident in this dress and got compliments all night!

I absolutely loved wearing this dress and the delivery/return was so easy! The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars was because there seemed to be something wrong with the cut of the dress. It was cut at a bit of an angle, so that one side was higher than the other- so when I put it on, about two inches of the slip underneath showed on one side. Luckily, it was still cool enough to wear black tights, so that combined with a bit of pulling and tugging made it not noticeable at all. I was worried that the dress would be too tight and not flattering, but the fabric is thick and textured, and so that was definitely not the case :) I would definitely size up if you have more than a B cup. I'm very flat and the dress still seemed snug around my bust.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
May 19, 2013
This dress was really beautiful and covered in detail. Loved it!

I thought the dress fit true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 149lbs
May 30, 2013
Rented this dress for a first date. I got so many compliments on how amazing it looked!

The dress was a little loose at the very top, but not to bad. It fit like a glove everywhere else. The zipper was sticking a bit and was difficult to get up, even though it wasn't to tight. It was really slimming and accentuated my curves in all the right places.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 19, 2013
Perfect dress. This would be a dress I would own.

The dress fit perfect and was even the perfect length.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
July 22, 2013
The texture is simply fantastic. Looked great, felt great.

It's short, but not too, too short for those of us who prefer more coverage.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 2, 2013
I felt like a Bond girl!

Overall it was a spectacular dress. My only concern was I couldn't find the right size that wasn't too short or too big in the bust. So it runs a little bigger in the bust, and a little shorter in the skirt. I chose the 6 for length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2014
I received a ton of compliments on this dress.

Tried both the 2 and the 4. Both fit fine and were extremely comfortable. Wanted to wear the 2 but the liner of the dress was showing at the bottom so I wore the 4.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 7, 2012
Everyone thought I looked great! Thanks RTR

This dress was absolutely perfect for my winter formal! Something I did not realize was that the white underneath the black has an interesting "floral print". Also the black lines are 3 dimensional. This dress was comfortable and very flattering, the black fabric in the middle cinches one's hips and gives you curves in all of the right places. However I noticed the top area to be a little "gappy" and I had to use some fashion tape. Looks great with red shoes and a red lip! Got compliments all night long, would recommend this dress to anyone!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 30, 2014
Cute dress

I liked this dress. It didn't stand out as much as I wished it did. However it was a fun dress and very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 5, 2011

This dress is beautiful and fits really well. It was pretty short and has no give. Sitting is tight.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 8, 2010

This is definitely a standout dress. It is short and sexy and works in a variety of situations without being over the top. Will definitely rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
November 28, 2011
I wore this dress to my 10-year HS reunion - I got so many compliments... Thankyou RTR!

Loved the silky material and the 3-d effect of the black on white. No stretch in the hips, wished it was cinched in a little more in the waist but the diagonal black at the waist was a nice effect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 23, 2013
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!

I love love love this dress! Everyone thought I looked fantastic in it, I got so many compliments. I love that the graphic design is NOT a print, it's actually fabric that's sewed on, so there's a wonderful texture to it. The dress fit me like a glove. This was perfect for a summer outdoor wedding, I felt so comfortable in it and I was moving around and dancing the whole time. Highly recommend!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2010

The perfect black & white dress

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2010

Lovely dress. Definitely a little shorter than expected (I don't think of myself as having especially long legs). However, I love the asymmetric design, it gives off the illusion that you have more of a waistline. Will rent again.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
October 12, 2011

Loved, loved, loved this dress! Wore it to an evening wedding and never received so many compliments from strangers in my life! I always order a 6 & 8 and I went for the 8. It was a little longer. It's pretty short! It has no give, so I wouldn't recommend it for sitting for long periods of time. Hides the tummy well too. Super sexy! Very happy with this rental!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2011
Loved it!

Wore this to a modern art themed event, definitely a stand out. I ordered a 4 and a 6 (I'm always in between those two sizes). The four was just a bit too snug so I went with the six. Great fit and length, no downside to this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2012
30th birthday dress

Rented both the 2 and the 4. The 2 was tight around my hips, thighs and backside but I am a bit fuller there. Would've worn the 4 except, as I am on the petite side, the right side of the dress under my armpit was large and the top didn't sit right. I chose to wear the 2 out, my husband was happier with me wearing the tighter of the two (of course). Wore the 2 and got many compliments. the 3D effect on the dress was super cute. I however did not sit down often as it was quite tight as I earlier mentioned. Wore the dress with a motorcycle jacket and pumps. Too bad they don't make a 3, would've been perfect!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2012
Nice dress

It is a nice dress, but has a lot of give...So just be aware of what size you order

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
Very flattering

I loved the fit of this dress. It was perfect for a friend's 30th birthday party.

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×