Delicate Scalloped Dress

$30 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Opt for an ultra feminine LBD like this Robert Rodriguez Collection dress with all-over scalloping, paired with a gold, sparkle clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black scalloped silk chiffon. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
198 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size78
Small103
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2016
Vegas bachelorette!
Perfect for Vegas! This dress was VERY form fitting...and while I'm ok with short in Vegas, I was a BIT nervous about how short it ended up being. Fortunately no wardrobe malfunctions! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
April 10, 2016
RTR is dope! When I first heard about it, I was super amazed and curious. Trying it sealed the deal!
I really liked the dress. Simple but pretty and sexy!!! However, it did run small. I ordered an 8 and a 10 but I didn't even take the 8 out of the plastic. The 10 was kind of snug and super short making it difficult for me to move around that well. Also, the material was super thick which made it hot. I also didn't feel like it did very much for my waist... I think because of the thickness. I did like it.... But, I will likely try something else next time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 30, 2016
Sexy and flattering!
This dress was a perfect choice for a bachelorette party! It was pretty short but it was form fitting enough that it didn't really ride up. It was sexy but also concealed my belly. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2016
great fit. Loved!
it looks short, it is short, but that's what I liked...pretty true to the way it looks on the model.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
March 3, 2016
Adorable, but too short for a wedding.
This dress is very flattering and has an amazing thick material. Unfortunately, it was a little to short for me to be comfortable wearing to a wedding. It would have been perfect for a night out. I didn't end up wearing.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
February 26, 2016
Great dance floor at the company party!
Rented the dress for my company holiday party. I usually wear a 4 and it was just a little too short/tight for an office event. Would have been great for Las Vegas or a club but I wanted the 6 for the office party. Unfortunately the 6 wasn't available so I ended up wearing a dress of my own. Would like to try the dress again in a 6 for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
February 2, 2016
Absolutely loved this dress!
Love love love! This dress is so cute, great classic LBD! I wore this dress with black tights and comfy wedges for a tradeshow I was working at, but this dress would be even cuter without tights with a cute pair of pumps! I may rent it again for an upcoming wedding I'm attending. Would be really cute with a statement necklace too. Fit was great, did run small as I usually wear an 8 in RTR dresses. Love this dress, want to buy it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 1, 2016
Perfect outfit to ring in the new year!
I am between a size 6 and an 8. I went with an 8 and I am happy with my choice. It was tight, but I think a 10 would have been too loose and not flattering. I wore spanx and that made me feel that extra bit comfortable. It was short, but not shockingly so, and I never felt like my butt was hanging out. I wore stalkings because it was in the 20s in Chicago, but if I was going to a party party as opposed to an art gallery and it was warmer the dress would would have looked very sexy without the stalkings. I like that there are so many jewelry options and accessories that go with this dress. Definitely accessorize and do something with your hair and make-up. Perfect go to little black dress that I wished I owned.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2015
I rented this dress for a fancy anniversary dinner and it was absolutely perfect!
The fit was small for my body type- I ended up wearing the larger backup size and it was still a little tight, but it was comfortable and the thick fabric kept it super flattering. It is pretty short (see pic- I'm 5'5 wearing the size 10) but I like short dresses, and again, the thick fabric is a lifesaver, allowing you to move around, walk, sit, etc. without pulling a Britney. I adore this dress and wish it could live in my closet forever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 2, 2015
Great dress, runs SHORT!
Loved this dress for a Miami bachelorette party. The dress runs small, so size up. It is very tight and short, I am not a tall person and I still was yanking it down the entire night. The dress is comfy and the scallop pattern hides any imperfections. I was 4 months postpartum and nervous to wear such a tight dress out dancing, but I felt sexy and fun the entire night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
October 27, 2015
It's the perfect little black dress.
I loved this dress but am grateful that I got the backup. I am normally a size 0 to 2 but after reading the reviews thought I should have a 4 as a backup. The 2 was a no from the beginning. The 4 fit perfectly, it was more on the shorter side than I expected and since I am pretty petite, I assumed the reviews about its shortness would not apply to me. All in all it was a great dress
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
October 26, 2015
This dress is beautiful
This is the staple black dress that every women needs. The dress fit like a glove. I wore it for a dinner party in Las Vegas which it worked out perfect. The dress is little short especially when you sit down . I would recommend that you wear this dress during the fall/winter months vs the spring/summer. The material was nice but seem a bit to thick.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
October 23, 2015
This was worn for a formal event for my sorority!
Dress fits well, it's pretty thick so isn't very stretchy, so definitely take the free second size if you tend to fluctuate between sizes! It's a bit short on me (I'm 5'7). But it was super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 12, 2015
perfect LBD for a club night
Ok, this was super comfy even if short. I loved how thick it was, which made me feel less exposed despite the fitted-ness of the dress. Despite it being a fitted dress (totally hugged by body) it wasn't tight (I'm glad I didn't, but I might have been able to wear a 10), which made me super comfortable all night. The scallop fabric is fantastic. Just overall great dress. This one did have a bit of a zipper problem when I received it, getting stuck and then coming off the track, but I was able to fix it and the dress worked great. I ended up wearing it with grey heels, gold accessories, a hot pink clutch, and a jean jacket -- which i also felt comfortable at the restaurant we went to before.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 27, 2015
Fun short dress!
This was a fun dress. I am 5'11" and it was short, but not inappropriately so for a bachelorette party. Would not have been appropriate for a wedding or formal event due to my height. It definitely ran small. I am normally a 6 or an 8 and the 10 was tight on me.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2015
LBD for 21st birthday weekend in AC!
I scoured the website for hours and when I found this, I knew it was what I had been looking for. This dress is all about the scalloped texture, which does a great job concealing your mid section if that is what you're most self conscious of (like myself). Other reviews mentioned it was short, which it is. But it only rode up slightly when I was dancing at the club, not so much that I felt I was consistently pulling it back down. I wore the 6 because the material does not stretch so well, so having a larger bust the 4 was too tight around my chest for me to feel comfortable. Although the 6 was a bit looser all over, I was able to sit comfortably and have a nice meal before heading out to the club. This dress allows for anyone to get creative with accessories, especially a statement necklace! I would rent this dress again and would recommend anyone looking for a birthday outfit to consider this timeless LBD!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
August 10, 2015
Great dress! So comfortable and classic. Lots of compliments all night!
Very short and does ride up a bit. But great details that flatter. Size up for a bit more length/breathing room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2015
simple black dress
The 6 fit, but I wore the 8 for a little more length, Very short! The scalloped detail is a nice touch that helps hide imperfections :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 30, 2015
I loved everything about this dress!
It fit perfectly and if I could have kept it, I would have. The only con I would say is that the material is a little heavy for summer time weddings, but in all I give this dress a 10 out of 10!!! :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
July 22, 2015
Deceiving picture
I went to the NYC store to pick this up and it fit horrible. This dress would work on a girl with a more straight and narrow figure. It was way to tight in my hips and baggy in the waist. The texture is beautiful though.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2015
Cute dress. Very short.
Rented this for a bachelorette party. It did a good job of holding my post-baby body in. However, it was extremely short. I had to keep pulling it down while dancing. Probably not the best dancing dress out there. I probably wouldn't rent this again. I also am wearing a size 6 post baby, and I could barely squeeze into the size 8. Definitely order a size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 11, 2015
Too large around waist
I'm petite, I couldn't tell if someone squeezed into the wrong size and stretched it or that's how it comes. Great length, I'm short. The pattern was unique. Killed me it wasn't more figure flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2015
Dress was perfect for a bachelorette outting in Baltimore, MD
The fit is a little snug in areas, and a little loose in others, so a nice accent belt can help pull it together. The only minor con of this dress is how hot it can make you.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
May 27, 2015
Girls Weekend LA
I got this for a girls weekend in Los Angeles. I am not stick thin and this dress was awesome at holding everything in and the details were so flattering. I definitely agree with the other girls about sizing up to be on the safe side. It was pretty tight around my chest and it was short but not too short since I'm only 5' 4" All in all such an awesome dress and so glad I tried RTR for the first time my experience was great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
May 19, 2015
This dress was SHORT!
This dress was the perfect LBD for a friend's bachelorette party. It fit like a glove and was really short. I loved it. Dress it up or down, great dress to show off some leg. I was very comfortable in it all night long. The only thing is it doesn't photograph well, you can't see the scallop details which was really pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2015
Simple and flattering.
Wore it for a holiday party and was easy to dress it up but could've kept it dressed down, too! Very comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 23, 2015
I wore this dress for a formal wedding and loved it. See below for my details.
I liked this dress a lot. I was worried it might be too long (as I do with all dresses) because I am only 5 feet tall. However, this dress runs small, both in length and width. The dress fell a few inches above my knees. I usually wear a 0 or 2, and went with a 2 in this dress, and it fit perfectly. Beautiful design and very comfortable dress. I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 21, 2015
Perfect for a fraternity formal!
I ordered an 8 and a 6, I usually wear a 6 but the 6 was way too tight and could barley move and the 8 was a little large around the belly. I didn't really have a problem with wearing the 8, it was overall a success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 14, 2015
Beautiful Pattern
I'm generally size 0/00 but since they dont have those size and the other reviews say it fits small so I went ahead and ordered size 2. However, it was not as fitted as I looked in the model. So I would recommend to rent your usual size. Or it could be the material. It quite thick so it does not look so fitted. But the material feel great and the pattern is so amazing. And the black color is slimming. I did love it, it is a beautiful dress. Just wishing I could order my usual size instead.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2015
Masquerade Ball
I loved the detailing on this dress. The scallops were very pretty and flattering. A con is that it was very short. The entire night i had to pull it down because if it rode up even a little bit it was way too short. However, I have long legs so maybe on someone who is shorter it would be better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
April 7, 2015
Not for me
I rented this dress for my graduation, but I didn't wear it. I am apple-y, and was in between a size 6 and a 8 when I rented it. This dress was not good for my figure. My waist was not defined, and instead of a held-in look, it was more like a stuffed-in look, with some ruffles. I wouldn't try this one again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
April 4, 2015
I wore this for a night out with my girls in Vegas.
This dress was great! It was sexy enough for a night out in Vegas but not too sexy that it crossed over into slutty. The thing I liked most about this dress was that it was modest up top while showing off plenty of leg. I wore a pair of sky high heels and loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2015
Pretty little black dress
I think it runs small, I'm usually a size 8 and it felt a little tight and this one is short, the size 10 was loose so I decided to stick with the size 8, the scallop design is a little heavy, I think it helps so stays down and feel a little more comfortable even if it's really short
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 8, 2015
Very flattering dress!
I was surprised at how short this dress was because I have a short torso but I still really liked it. The scalloping detail was very pretty and I like how you can wear it with any jewelry. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2015
Cute dress! I wore this for a Christmas party with red shoes, fun night.
Fitted all over, cute dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2015
Runs small, but otherwise lovely
This was my backup dress for an order, so I didn't wind up wearing it, but it's a unique take on the LBD. Definitely runs small, so be aware of that when ordering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 18, 2015
Spring Appreciation dinner
I usually wear a size 4 or 6. After reading the reviews, I decided to rent a size 6 and 8 because many said it runs small. This dress runs extremely small! I probably would have had to go up to a 10 or 12 for this one. It would a great and flattering fit for someone who is tall and thin, definitely not meant for curvier girls. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it to my even, but RTR was great to give me a refund to use on a future dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
January 15, 2015
1920's Prom :D
Like so many other people, I needed a dress a Great Gatsby themed event lol. I ended up renting a dress very last minute (about 5 days before prom) and this was the best one available. I ordered two sizes--a 2 and a 4--and ended up wearing the 2, which was a bit tight but overall looked better. This was an excellent dress! It has thick, high quality fabric, which also made it slimming. Sometimes I had to pull it down, but that's because I chose the smaller, tighter size. Basically a superb little black dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2015
Wore this for NYE and loved it!
I ordered an 8 and a 10 and ended up wearing the 10. The fabric is thick so it's great for winter events. The dress is very comfortable and the fit was flattering. I was expecting it to be more of a body con dress, but because the fabric is so thick, it wasn't really. It just kind of skims over you. It looks really short of the model, but I didn't feel like it was too short, which I was worried about. Would probably rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2015
Loved this dress!!
Wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Florida and absolutely loved it. The material was a little thick for the warm weather, but we were inside the majority of the night with air conditioning. Would definitely recommend for a party-type event, as it is pretty short on my 5'8'' figure.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×