Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Collection

Delicate Scalloped Dress

$30 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Opt for an ultra feminine LBD like this Robert Rodriguez Collection dress with all-over scalloping, paired with a gold, sparkle clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black scalloped silk chiffon. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

174 reviews

Fit
Small 90
True to Size 73
Large 8
Photos 63
Melanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

I felt like the most beautiful person around

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I bought this for a bachelorette party. The theme was for everyone to wear a little black dress. I normally wear a size 8 in dresses and this dress fit perfectly. It was not tight around my breasts or the arms. I am 5'2", so it was the perfect length. I absolutely loved this dress and wished it was in my closet to stay.
casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

Rented this dress for a wedding and received so many complements throughout the night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress! The photos don't do it justice, it's much prettier in person because of the beautiful scalloping. It does run a bit short but it was perfect for me as I'm only 5" tall. Would highly recommend this dress!
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Really simple gorgeous shift dress that highlighted legs and heels.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The firt was a little tight around the bum but otherwise true to size.
christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

Sexy and Classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this great dress to my friend's black tie wedding. I must say I was extremely pleased with the dress. It fit like a glove, yet very comfortable. I loved everything about this dress from the material to the length and style. Very simple, yet striking and classy. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Aug 2, 2013

This dress really shows what you're working with.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress, however based on my body shape wished I had rented a size 4 due to the tightness of the rear. Regardless, I loved the draping on the dress and found it very flattering. I did not have issues with the dress riding up throughout the night while dancing at my sister's bachlorette. I would rent this dress again just in a 4 to be more comfortable.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 6, 2013

My red shoes!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was short and tight, but I got a lot of compliments on it.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

This is a great dress. It runs a bit small. I typically wear a 0 or 2 and wore a 4 in this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments. It looks conservative, but it isnt. It is pretty short. Keep that in mind if you plan to dance at a wedding! I was constantly pulling it down. Looked great with bright green earings!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

I didn't love this dress. But it will do if you're in a pinch.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The ruffles were very thick and didn't do much to show off my shape. So I ended up returning this and going with another option. It was also pretty short, but I am 5'8".
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

I've never felt sexier!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great lbd! It hugged me in all the right places. The scallops on the dress set it apart from other standard black dresses and are super flattering and hide any awkward bumps or lines. The dress is definitely short. I loved the length because it made my legs look longer and sexier. However, if short dresses make you uncomfortable, this is not the dress for you.
Kelley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Mar 5, 2014

great to dance in

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
dress was a shorter cut so I went with the larger size
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

BACHELORETTE PARTY

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is so pretty but it was too small for me. I am usually a 0 and could not even get the dress zipped. I tried on the size 2 and it fit but was too short and snug for my taste. ..I rented this dress for a bachelorette party.. I could barley move in it and deff couldn’t dance comfortably. I ended up wearing another dress I had.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Comfortable to dance in!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the material and it fit like a glove!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Good first experience

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with RTR. I was very happy. The 4 and 6 both fit but the dress material is very thick and has no give so I wore the 6. I am 5'0" so short length was perfect for a GNO in the city.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

This dress was PERFECTION!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this as a last minute crisis for another dress that didn't fit...I don't know why I didn't order this one in the first place! The fit is impeccable and it flatters every body! Looks great with a nice statement necklace!
julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

sigh......

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a really beautiful dress...but too short. I ordered my normal size 2 and also a size 4 after reading the reviews but neither fit. It is just way too short and I would not be able to sit down without flashing everyone. Unfortunately the size 6 was not available, but the awesome RTR stylist overnighted a second dress in a very similar style, just as beautiful...coincidentally by the same designer...but unfortunately it was also too short. I'm not very tall...only 5'5", 130 lbs, 34DD...but if you have a longer torso, are a little busty or hippy...this dress is not long enough to compensate for the curves and cover all the goodies.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect LBD for my sorority date party! I felt super hot all night and I wish I hadn't had to return it. It is pretty short which I was fine with but might bother some ladies.
meems
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Scalloped detail was super cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my very first RTR experience and overall I give it an A! After reading others' reviews, I decided to order a size up for both my first order and my free second one. So glad I did! I normally wear a 2, but the size 4 I ordered fit perfectly like a glove! It hugged all the right curves without being restrictive but it was a tad too short. I would've totally worn this one, however the event I was attending was a more formal event and I didn't feel the length was appropriate for the medical fundraiser. So, I tried the size 6, and since the fit runs small it wasn't too baggy. I was able to make it work and give myself some shape by adding a black skinny belt to it. The length was perfect for the event and I was comfortable all night. I wore the Badgley Mischka necklace that was recommended with the dress and it was beautiful! This is a very versatile LBD and depending on the fit, can be worn to a conservative event, night out with the girls, or on a date!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 1, 2014

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress but wish I had ordered a back-up size bigger. I wore the zero and loved it but it was definitely riding up most of the night. Great fabric and design!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 3, 2014

I didn't want to return it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. I chose this dress to wear for Homecoming and was slightly nervous because I've never worn a tight styled dress to an event before. This dress worked perfectly because here's ruching on the dress that works to cover up any slight belly bump that might make you self conscious. Although it's a fairly simple dress, a little black dress, I got so many compliments on it! I wish I owned this dress because I know it would work for various events. Seriously, get it. I loved it so much.
Lex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2014

great dress but short

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was great! usually a size 4, but sized up to the 6 just so it was a little longer- got many compliments. Definitely not meant for the big busted- I have a small chest so it fit great
Becca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Jun 1, 2014

Fantastic dress, runs small!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was fantastic for my graduation dinner. I felt glamorous but it definitely runs small.
Alex
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Loved wearing this dress and it made me feel beautiful.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs small. There is no give at all in it. It was a tad short and couldn't dance as much as I would have liked.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 36D
Jul 7, 2014

Beautiful but runs a little small!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I loved this little dress!!!!! The scallops don't show in the photo but it was elegant and sexy! I'm 5-10 it quite short so a LOT of leg. My date had no complaints! I'd rent it again for sure!
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Beautiful design!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was perfect for a Friday night dinner with family! I ordered the 4 only because the 2 was not available. The 4 was a little bit big in the stomach area so I think the 2 would have been perfect. Would definitely rent again in the smaller size.
Alee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ended up going with the bigger size for length and overall comfort when moving (and dancing). The material was a little thicker than I expected, but the cut was very understated and flattering and the scalloped pattern detail made it special up-close. Took my cue from the model and wore dark lipstick as well - complimented the black very nicely!
Tracey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

Perfect LBD for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I'm a 32D and I could wear a regular bra without it showing which I loved (I sometimes struggle with strapless bras slipping). My husband loved the dress and I got compliments on it from several people. I'm fairly short at 5'3, and I wouldn't have wanted the dress any shorter for a wedding. I was able to sit comfortably, and dance the night away...dress was a success!
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Perfect LBD

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a night out in DC and it was perfect. The scalloped detail is beautiful and I dressed it down a little with black wedges but it would go great with dressier shoes as well. The 8 was tighter and hugged curves in all the right places. The 10 fit as well but was loose in a lot of places so I thought the 8 looked better. This dress runs true to size. I rented the necklace in the picture as well and definitely recommend the two together.
Ammu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Cute and comfy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The material is thicker than I expected which made it hide flaws really well! The 8 was a bit too small and the 10 was a bit too big so I wore the 10 and used a belt to give the outfit some shape! Very cute dress though and can be dressed up or down easily!
KIMBERLY
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Good night out!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress was very fitted, couldn't wear a bra, but it wasn't a problem. It is short, but I liked it. Perfect night out dress!
Alena
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was true to size and is very form fitting. Overall a really great dress
kellbell3245
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 6, 2015

great dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. However I thought it would be tighter; it was tight around my bust and my thighs and loose around my waist but that could have been the way my body is shaped. and the material was a lot better than i thought it would be. I thought the material would be stretchy but it wasn't; it had no stretch at all which was good because it didn't have that cheap look to it. It also wasn't as short as everyone said it would be. I did find myself pulling it down when i walked but besides that it was the perfect length because of my height.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Wore this for NYE and loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered an 8 and a 10 and ended up wearing the 10. The fabric is thick so it's great for winter events. The dress is very comfortable and the fit was flattering. I was expecting it to be more of a body con dress, but because the fabric is so thick, it wasn't really. It just kind of skims over you. It looks really short of the model, but I didn't feel like it was too short, which I was worried about. Would probably rent again.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Jan 15, 2015

1920's Prom :D

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like so many other people, I needed a dress a Great Gatsby themed event lol. I ended up renting a dress very last minute (about 5 days before prom) and this was the best one available. I ordered two sizes--a 2 and a 4--and ended up wearing the 2, which was a bit tight but overall looked better. This was an excellent dress! It has thick, high quality fabric, which also made it slimming. Sometimes I had to pull it down, but that's because I chose the smaller, tighter size. Basically a superb little black dress!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 8, 2015

Very flattering dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was surprised at how short this dress was because I have a short torso but I still really liked it. The scalloping detail was very pretty and I like how you can wear it with any jewelry. I would definitely rent this again!
patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Pretty little black dress

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I think it runs small, I'm usually a size 8 and it felt a little tight and this one is short, the size 10 was loose so I decided to stick with the size 8, the scallop design is a little heavy, I think it helps so stays down and feel a little more comfortable even if it's really short
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

I wore this for a night out with my girls in Vegas.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was great! It was sexy enough for a night out in Vegas but not too sexy that it crossed over into slutty. The thing I liked most about this dress was that it was modest up top while showing off plenty of leg. I wore a pair of sky high heels and loved it!
olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Masquerade Ball

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the detailing on this dress. The scallops were very pretty and flattering. A con is that it was very short. The entire night i had to pull it down because if it rode up even a little bit it was way too short. However, I have long legs so maybe on someone who is shorter it would be better.
Thu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Beautiful Pattern

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm generally size 0/00 but since they dont have those size and the other reviews say it fits small so I went ahead and ordered size 2. However, it was not as fitted as I looked in the model. So I would recommend to rent your usual size. Or it could be the material. It quite thick so it does not look so fitted. But the material feel great and the pattern is so amazing. And the black color is slimming. I did love it, it is a beautiful dress. Just wishing I could order my usual size instead.
RTR Customer
Apr 21, 2015

Perfect for a fraternity formal!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered an 8 and a 6, I usually wear a 6 but the 6 was way too tight and could barley move and the 8 was a little large around the belly. I didn't really have a problem with wearing the 8, it was overall a success!
Elisha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

I wore this dress for a formal wedding and loved it. See below for my details.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress a lot. I was worried it might be too long (as I do with all dresses) because I am only 5 feet tall. However, this dress runs small, both in length and width. The dress fell a few inches above my knees. I usually wear a 0 or 2, and went with a 2 in this dress, and it fit perfectly. Beautiful design and very comfortable dress. I would definitely recommend it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×