Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Collection

Crimson Scalloped Dress

$74 to buy
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look sophisticated and trendy by renting this Robert Rodriguez Collection Crimson Scalloped Dress for a holiday party or birthday dinner. The basic sheath style has a twist of pizazz with the scalloped detail. Wear with Kenneth Jay Lane's Picasso Cuff to complete the look.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch silk. Crew neckline. All over scallop detailing. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. 31'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

124 reviews

Fit
Small 65
True to Size 51
Large 5
Photos 40
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 13, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Dress is short! I'm only 5'4" and still felt like it was short - good to wear with black stockings.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 20, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
The color and texture of this dress are beautiful, but it is definitely snug in the hips and small in the bust. I am just a medium bust, but felt a bit flattened out. I found it also to be a bit loose in the waist. Didn't love the way in fit, but it was such a pretty dress in itself and lets one show off their legs and arms, so the overall effect is good.
Caro
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Dec 20, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress!! Perfect for holiday parties. I am on the shorter side and it was perfect on me, but probably short for anyone taller. The material is very thick, good for winter events. Fit well and conservative enough for office parties.
Julz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This is a beautiful dress and it looks great on but I actually ended up going with my 2nd opition because it was more flattering. As the other reviews said it is very narrow in the hips and I had to step into it in order to get it on.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jan 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress! It fit me odd though, so I was not able to wear it. It was too tight in the bust area and way to big in the waist for me - not flattering on me at all. I think it would work best on people with smaller busts. Gorgeous dress though!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very pretty dress with no give anywhere and super short.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Unfortunately I didn't get to wear this dress, but it was gorgeous. Be warned that the material is quite heavy/thick, but it has a really interesting texture. The size 0 fit me perfectly, and was just short enough to show off my legs. It was a little snug on my hips though, so maybe order a size up if you're curvy.
Alex
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Dress fit throughout the body and chest but was too short for me to wear even out at night. Not recommended if you have long legs as it will be inappropriately short. Maybe order a size larger just for the length.
Mariel
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Jul 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I love the detail and color of the dress unfortunately, it is narrow on the hips and a bit too loose on the waist so it makes you look like you have no curves or bottom heavy. i still had a great night wearing the dress though!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Jul 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved the way this dress looked on, but it was a lot heavier than I thought it would be. I definitely wouldn't wear this in the middle of the day outside, or even on a warm night.
Rebecca
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Aug 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I really enjoyed wearing this dress and it was fairly true to size, perhaps a bit small. I needed to wear the larger back-up size I ordered because it was too tight in the hips/butt. I'm petite but curvy; the larger size worked out fine. One other note: the dress is not as lightweight as it looks. The outer fabric and inner lining have more heft than I thought, but it wasn't a problem for me.
Sandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! It fit wonderfully. Although I am thin and small busted, I also have a tiny waist and there was just enough curve to be very flattering. I do agree with previous reviewers about the narrow cut of the hips, so I would recommend a size up as your second choice. The length was perfect for my 5'5", it came to mid thigh, yet the style was still appropriate for my age and long legs.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
True to size, but narrow through the hips with no stretch. This dress was very short on me, but I'm 5'9." Definitely an attention-getter, I received a lot of compliments.
ssl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: Small
After speaking with the fit specialist I ordered an 8 and a 10 instead of a 6 and and 8. I typically wear a 6 or 8 in dresses but thankfully the prior reviews said this dress ran narrow at the bottom, which is completely accurate. The 8 was a great fit but unfortunately I had to return with out wearing because the zipper was faulty.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I am 5'2 and 33/27/36, and the size 2 was perfect! It hit right at mid-thigh and was absolutely adorable. This dress seems to be made for petites, so if you have long legs, beware.
Mere
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 7, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Beautiful color and if it wasn't really more of a shift dress I would of liked it better. If you have curves this dress doesn't highlight them like the picture indicates.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 14, 2011

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size, but does run a little bit short like the other reviews say. The material does not stretch so order your back up size one size up. My one complaint was that it was a little tight at the top and pinched my underarm area a little bit. But I got SO many compliments on this dress!! And it is a great way to stand out (the bright red color) at a formal party where most people seem to stick to black and other dark colors. Definitely recommend it!
Berlinessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 29, 2011

Beautiful in theory

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted to love this dress. The picture looks beautiful. But the material is just so thick and somewhat itchy that I didn't really enjoy wearing it. It also runs very small so be sure to size up. It might be a better winter dress with opaque black tights and booties but it wasn't so great for a Florida wedding.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 2, 2011

Red Beauty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have never felt so pretty before! I love how different this dress was for me at my school Homecoming. No one else had such a geometrical dress, and I also got compliments from teachers AND students. I am 5'7" so this dress was a little too short for my liking. ( It was shorter than my fingertips)
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 5, 2011

Thick material adds width

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress on the hanger and think it would look awesome on a slim figure looking to add some curves. Unfortunately, didn't flatter my curvy figure and the combination of the pattern and thick material made my hips look huge. The top part was also very large on me and I found the neckline unflattering as well. Loved the scalloped bottom and wish it worked for me!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 21, 2011

don't wear with big chest

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great dress, thought it was really cute - however if you have a large chest i wouldn't recommend it
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 31, 2011

Runs Small & Very Short

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5 ft 11 in tall, I usually wear a 6 or 8 in dresses. I ordered the 8 because the 6 was not available. The dress detail is beautiful, HOWEVER it is incredibly tight in the hips and shoulders. I was going to wear it for NYE, but opted for a dress I already own because I know I would have been so uncomfortable. I recommend ordering a size up and wearing tights with this dress unless you are shorter. Good LUck!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 31, 2011

great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I wore it to a debutant ball and It photographed very well and was super flattering. I usually am a 6 or an 8 and the 10 fit me.. so the thick fabric caused this dress to run a little small. Got a million compliments on it throughout the night!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 13, 2012

Great Dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was exactly how I imagined it. I've rented from RTR before, and I knew to read the reviews and most of them were spot on. I usually wear a size 6, but the 8 was much more comfortable and flattering. I wore the dress for a 1920s themed party and received LOTS of compliments even though it wasn't a conventional flapper dress. The one issue I had with the dress is that it is EXTREMELY short, and being 5'8" there were questionable moments in the night, however, because I read the other reviews, I knew to expect this, and was totally pleased overall with my decision!
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 5, 2012

little red dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
this dress is made with a thick material and it wasn't as form fitting as i expected. But I did love the cut and color.
Josenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 2, 2012

Too big

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
It was too big but the simplicity and design of the dress is where the one star goes to. The size was too big for a typical size 0. I'm 5'5 and weigh 120lbs with an athletic body.
Reddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2012

WOW Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented the 2 and the 4 and they were both a great fit but the 2 was a little more snug and hugged my body a bit better. I wore it for my 30th birthday party and we got a limo and went to a fancy restaurant. This dress was the star of the evening! I highly recommend this dress. It does run a bit small so be sure and get a back up size, just in case.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
May 8, 2012

Good look

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. The dress runs small, particularly in the hips. I ordered up because of other's reviews and I'm glad I did. It's also very short. I'm only 5'3", so usually short dresses are just the right length. This one was definitely short, even on me. Also, the material of the dress is very thick, and feels like a quilt. Because of the thickness/stiffness of the fabric, the top portion almost had a shoulder pad kind of look. Otherwise, it still looked really good and I got a lot of compliments. I'm glad I rented it and would recommend it. I wore it with dark gray choes and silver bangles and it looked great. It doesn't need much in accessories because of how bold it looks on its own.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 16, 2012

Short and tight but unique

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My hips and thighs are pretty proportionate to the rest of my body, but this dress felt very tight on the bottom, and it would ride up, which was uncomfortable. The color and fabric are pretty, and would be best suited for a winter event. Because this dress was tight on the bottom and loose in the waist, it was not very figure flattering.
JT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 18, 2012

Nicer night out in Vegas.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It runs a little tight in the hips/butt area- so if you have more of a pear shape, I would get a size up as your second size. The length is great and very flattering. I loved this dress. It is a little thicker, so I wouldn't wear it to an outdoor event in the summer.
linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 24, 2012

too short and too small

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have large shoulders and not so long legs and this dress wasnt right for me.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Aug 9, 2012

Wrong Occasion

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up in my back-up dress (which I absolutely LOVED), as this one was slightly tighter and shorter than would have been appropriate for the church wedding I attended.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Holiday Party Possibility

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I knew this dress was going to be short on me because I have a long torso, but I was planning on wearing black opaque tights with it for a holiday party. It was way way shorter than I imagined. Even my back up size (which was larger) hugged my butt too much and if I bent over slightly you could see my underwear for sure. So only rent this one if you are shorter. Other than the length it was an adorable dress. I wish it could have worked out.
Myc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Wasn't able to wear.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. Sadly, I wasn't able to wear it to the wedding I planned un because the zipper was broken. However, Customer service was AMAZING! They were not he phone immediately trying to help me fix the situation. They credited my account right away (It was the day of the wedding when I found the zipper wasn't working) and i was able to rent a dress for a GNO that I loved.
Jan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 25, 2012

Intresting dress, hard to pull

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress's scallops didn't lay down correctly, and I'm rather short so it looked much longer on me than it would on most women. Also with how the sleeves were cut and how my boobs were squished in them, my armpit looked really fleshy and fat. (I am above average in breast size as well.)
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

zero stretch to the fabric

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Definitely didn't do this girl any favors. The fabric is pretty tight, not tight to the body, but as it has zero stretch, and it was surprisingly heavier than expected. Ended up returning.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 3, 2012

Run small but great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a charity event and it looked great but ran very small. I typically wear a size 4 but I had to wear a size 6 and it was still a bit tight. Besides the sizing issues the detail was even prettier in person (it doesn't photograph as well as it looks in person) and I got a lot of compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress if ordered in a larger size.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 4, 2012

Short and tight

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress - no stretch!!!
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Perfect Rehersal Dinner Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a rehersal dinner. It was beautiful and fit very well. I got so many compliments all night!
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Perfect Rehersal Dinner Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a rehersal dinner. It was beautiful and fit very well. I got so many compliments all night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×