You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Crimson Scalloped Dress
Rental $40 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look sophisticated and trendy by renting this Robert Rodriguez Collection Crimson Scalloped Dress for a holiday party or birthday dinner. The basic sheath style has a twist of pizazz with the scalloped detail. Wear with Kenneth Jay Lane's Picasso Cuff to complete the look.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Red stretch silk. Crew neckline. All over scallop detailing. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. 31'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos35

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 14, 2011
The one of a kind look of the dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely LOVED this dress. It's beautifully made, so delicate, but so strong at the same time. Only complaint is that it's a tad shorter than I expected, but it fit true to size otherwise.
Jess
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 31, 2011
Dress was amazing! I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits great, looks great, and is even better in person! The detail isn't truly captured in the photograph. Agree with other reviews that there is no stretch and you have to be careful of the length. Love this dress!
Yelizaveta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful & unique!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has very thick material, so it was a little hot. & for me, it was very loose around the stomach. Regardless, I loved it & thought it was perfect for a wedding.
Kayela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5421
Jul 19, 2013
First rental great quality
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Good fit, usually wear a 6 but went for the 8 just to be comfortable.
Holly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 23, 2011
Great Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am size 6, 135 lb, 5 feet 8 - ran true to size and I wore the 6 - Material is very thick so it was perfect for a fall football game. It wasn't short at all on me and I even wore heels to go with it... This is more of a "girls" dress though - lots of compliments from my friends but it is not as "sexy" as it appears on the model.
Bear
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5223
Apr 16, 2013
I rented this dress for a homecoming event. I was thrilled to wear such a unique and gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The size 6 fit perfectly but it was too short. I wore the size 8 instead. The scalloped edges had been dry cleaned and did not lay flat so needed ironed. I called RTR for advice and they advised me how to safely iron it. The dress was a great quality...the "thickness" of the material made me look and feel "thin".
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 13, 2013
The boy, who is otherwise not effusive with compliments, was in awe.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great for petite girls. Great color. Fits like a glove (no bra needed). I wore it in Paris and felt pretty good to represent America ;) The French boy stared the second I walked out and kept saying "you look amazing" all night. But my girl best friend thinks it's too formal looking (thick material, not revealing, and I don't have the legs). I probably wouldn't have bought this for myself but it was a perfect rental.
Staci
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 12, 2013
It's a great pop of color for the holidays! Simple dress.. the pattern makes it unique and flatterin
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: so many compliments. Pattern on the dress was amazing and flattering. It was the perfect red in a sea of black holiday dresses. Cons: Could be a little short if that's not your style.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 15, 2013
Not as short/tight as other reviewers are saying.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented the 4 and 6 after reading the reviews that said it would be short and tight. Maybe I am not the size I think I am but the size 4 was neither short nor tight. I tried belting this dress but that didn't help either (see second pic). The quality was great and I wish I could've worn it, though. If you have any sort of waist at all, order your true size (and if you want something tighter/sexier, order down one). This was just too bulgy for me, for New Years Eve. I didn't wear it and ended up buying something new instead. A size 2 would have probably been ok for a work function or something. You can see my pics show plain w/ nude heels, and belted w/ black heels. In the third pic you can see how much extra room there is in the waist, as other reviewers have noted. Also, I have plenty of booty and the dress wasn't even close to being tight back there.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 4, 2013
I wore this dress to a New Year's Eve party, it fit amazing and I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The only thing is there isn't much stretch in the fabric, so I had to size up.
Brianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Dec 7, 2012
The look my boyfriend gave me after zipping me up!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Originally I rented this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity formal, but the event was pushed off to another weekend so instead we got dressed up and went out to dinner. This dress was so well made & very thick, which I liked for a chilly night in the beginning of December. It would probably be too much for a summer event. The dress was very form fitting, and the length was perfect on my 5'1" frame. I was so sad when I had to return this one!
Meylin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 25, 2012
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great - the texture helps hide any extra love handles. it is a perfect winter dress as the material is very thick and somewhat heavy. Overall, it is flattering and I received many compliments!
Caroline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Nov 16, 2012
Loved the dress. Great fit, Very comfortable
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's very thick material so I got really hot during the night. It also was shorter than I thought so when I sat down it was interesting, but while dancing and walking I was fine. But I got a ton of complements on it! Loved Loved LOVED this dress
Sydney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7333
Nov 7, 2012
Great for the occasion, got so many compliments on how it accentuated my curves!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect, although the zipper kept getting jammed. Otherwise, fantastic dress all around. The detail in the dress was so much prettier than I expected. Definitely a perfect rental!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 29, 2012
sexy color sophisticated style
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was pleased with this dress. However, it was almost thick like one of those patchwork quilts. It felt like a quilt anyway. I didn't expect that from this dress. The dress left me with no shape b/c of the fabric. I didn't think it was too short as other reviews stated. I thought it was a perfect length. Definitely ran small. I was pleased with the dress and felt great wearing it. The fabric was not what I expected
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 26, 2012
This dress is so pretty. The color and scalloped details really make this dress something special.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The only issue I had was how small and tight it ran. I had to go up a size larger than my normal larger back up size for this one. The material is very thick and doesn't show much of your shape and it's VERY short. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and felt a little uncomfortable at times. It's perfect if you plan on standing the whole night but sitting and walking can cause issues at times.
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Sep 18, 2012
Beautiful but tight.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was really really beautiful but it was tight for a 2. Also VERY VERY short. I mean Sitting in it was inappropriate.
Julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Aug 20, 2012
The shipping was fast and easy to order! I was getting compliments on my dress all night long.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday celebrations and loved it! I read that it could run a little small so I got a 2 & a 4 (normally wear a 2/3). The 2 fit but was a little tight and I wanted to be able to move around comfortably so I wore the 4. The dress is also short short short! Thank goodness my legs are pretty short so it wasn't too bad but be careful if your legs are long. I DEFINITELY recommend this dress for something that wants to stand out on a special day, my boyfriend says I was getting double-takes all night!
Leanne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Aug 15, 2012
Rent the Runway made it so easy to get a great dress for my event! It came straight to my door and I had plenty of options so I was sure to find a dress that fit.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got so many compliments when wearing the dress. Fitted great. Wasn't too short or awkwardly too long. Classy and had just enough texture that it wasn't too plain. The red made a great statement! Pairs great with gold jewelry and shoes. Worked well for a person with smaller boobs and a straight figure. It could've been uncomfortable/tight otherwise.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 15, 2012
My boyfriend wishing that I could keep the dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I'm normally a size 2, but was glad I got a backup bigger size for this dress; I couldn't even zip the 2 up. This mini is very cute, and the texturing of the pattern is great, but it might not be the best choice for bigger busted ladies. I found that because of the top fit, the waist appeared bigger than normal, to the point where I almost chose to belt it. That being said, my boyfriend loved the dress, and said "I almost wish you could keep it, it's stunning," which is always a nice thing to hear on Valentine's Day. Overall, it was a well-made dress, and a satisfactory rental, but not my favorite.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Jul 14, 2012
My fiance and I were recently engaged at this fundraiser and the photographer took a portrait of us that he ended up giving us rights to and we used it as our engagement announcement in our local papers.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I normally wear an 8 but ordered a 10 as my back-up size and felt much more comfortable in the 10. I loved wearing it and many people told me I should just keep it and not send it back! I did send it back but would not rent it again in a minute!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4231
Oct 24, 2011
spending homecoming with my bf
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was so comfortable it was like wearing a quilt. material is heavy which was perfect for cool fall night. Wore it for homecoming and was so glad because most girls wore black so I really stood out in this red :) Size 4 fit perfectly but it is very short. I didn't want to send this dress back.
Carly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Jan 30, 2012
Perfect dress for formal!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! I had ordered in in August 2011, but didn't get to wear it. So I ordered it again January 2012 for a formal and could not be happier with my decision. I was a little disappointed when I got the dress because they replaced the original black zipper with a red and gold one which didn't stand out as much. The dress does run smaller than other dresses of the same size and this dress is pretty short. But for me, it worked and I loved it! The fabric is thick and strong which I liked because I didn't have to worry about spanks or anything like that, and the scalloping is beautiful. I would recommend this dress to anyone! Definitely must try!
corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Jan 29, 2012
felt fantastic!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I received so many compliments on this dress! I wore it to homecoming, and I definitely had the most one of a kind dress. I ordered a size 0 and 2, and ended up wearing the size 0, but it was pretty snug. I wore it with a Nicole Miller bracelet and nude heels. It was a little chilly at night so I paired it with a black, fitted blazer. I had such a great experience that I am using RTR for prom, too!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 13, 2012
gorgeous texture to the dress. It was pretty short and I felt like I didn't have much of a waist in it so I belted it. Cute though!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
gorgeous texture to the dress. It was pretty short and I felt like I didn't have much of a waist in it so I belted it. Cute though!
madeline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 6, 2012
How beautiful I felt in this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am petite at 5'4 with a tight athletic body, hips and butt, but this dress is made beautifully. I really like it and is flattering on a tight athletic body and runs short, definately makes people look twice. more classy than fun
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 2, 2012
RTR made my night sooo amazing! Renting the dress was so easy and the return process so simple! I loved being able to wear a beautiful dress and not having to spend a ton of money! My boyfriend loved the dress and thought I looked stunning!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was beautiful and I got a million compliments in it. It was a very thick fabric which is great for a fall/winter outfit. I usually wear a size 0 and I had to put on the 2 so I do think it runs a little small. My only complaint would be that it is pretty short and I was a little uncomfortable sitting down in it. Otherwise, it was an amazing dress and everyone loved it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 23, 2011
The bright color was very beautiful and eye-catching.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit was great; I am pretty straight through the hips and thighs and was thankful that the dress was, too. The color is beautiful. I wore tights with the dress. I am only 5'4 and felt that without the tights, it definitely would have been too short. The material is really thick, so I felt that it made ME look thicker - my boyfriend disagreed? The scalloped detail looks great in person and in pictures.
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 30, 2014
Small and very short
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is like a short thick quilt with stretch. I'm only 5'3 and it's a mini dress on me. I could have gotten a larger size but then it would not have fit as well. I have an hourglass shape but I feel the fabric is so thick that I ended up looking more boxy than hourglass. Did not accentuate the positive to me. During the night, I kept pulling the dress down to prevent from exposing all my goodies. I still received compliments but wish it was longer and that the fabric wasn't so thick for a form fitting dress
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8624
Mar 12, 2014
Cute dress, but small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Sadly, this dress didn't fit in either size. It was adorable, but the fabric is slightly bulky and I wasn't crazy about the fit on my broad shoulders and larger bust. It's also extremely short and I am barely 5'3"!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 2, 2014
gorgeous dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 4, however this dress runs slightly small. I was not able to wear it to my event.
JY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 17, 2014
Lovely dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color of the dress is an elegant, vibrant red and is made of a heavy textured material. Photographs well. The hem line is a little on the short side, but otherwise very happy with this dress!
KG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 26, 2013
Wiggled a little too high
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ended up returning this dress because although it fit well it shimmied up too high when I walked and I kept having to pull it down. Both the 2 & 4 wouldn't work for me... unfortunate because my friend rented this dress and loved it. She is 5'1 though....
Neha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 7, 2013
Cute but short!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
An adorable dress for a party I went to but even after sizing up, it was pretty short. Luckily I didn't have to sit on the floor or in a chair but I might have been in trouble if I had. Looked amazing while standing, hid my dinner well, and the bottom detail is great. Material is thick but comfy.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 14, 2013
Short, Tight and Very Thick Fabric
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress with a free dress rental I had, and unfortunately couldn't even wear the dress. My normal size is a 4, so I ordered a 6 as my back up size. The 4 did not fit what so ever and the 6 was stil pretty tight. However, on top of that the dress was extremely short- like so short it was not appropriate to wear out of my apartment. The fabric was also very thick, better for when it is cooler outside and even winter. I was so disappointed because it was cute but runs very small.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 3, 2013
Love the dress, very short though
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, the dress is beautiful. The design is fun and the color is great. I didn't end up wearing the dress since it runs very small and was way too short. I wouldn't wear it to a wedding, but would rent for another occassion.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 14, 2013
I didn't get to wear the dress because I only received size 4
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If I had received the size 2 I'd requested I'm sure it would have fit perfectly.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 14, 2013
Unfortunate fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have had this dress saved for a long time in my liked dresses... unfortunately, it was very, very small and extremely short! I normally wear a size four and am not very tall, so I was surprised how tiny the size 4 was on me! Darn! The dress is undeniably gorgeous, so if you are going to rent it, I would suggest sizing up for your backup size!
db
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Apr 13, 2013
So cute but so short
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress has great style but I am 5'8". It was barely long enough to be more than a top! Not sure that getting a larger size would have helped.
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Apr 7, 2013
It was Valentines Day!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Definitely order atleast one size up!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress