Crimson Scalloped Dress

$74 to buy
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look sophisticated and trendy by renting this Robert Rodriguez Collection Crimson Scalloped Dress for a holiday party or birthday dinner. The basic sheath style has a twist of pizazz with the scalloped detail. Wear with Kenneth Jay Lane's Picasso Cuff to complete the look.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch silk. Crew neckline. All over scallop detailing. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. 31'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size51
Small66
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
March 9, 2016
I wore this for an event for my sorority
I loved the style of this dress, but it was a little box-y for someone who is larger chested. I'm a C-D cup and it was a little unflattering in the chest area and made me seem like a square. However, the material is lovely and it feels great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2015
Bright pop of color with interesting fabric pattern
This dress is short, I'm 5'1 and I even felt a bit self conscious wearing this for Christmas. Apart from the shortness, it was fitted but flattering. I usually don't wear bright colors so this was a welcome change, the material was thick with fabric patterns sown in, so it was warm enough with tight and a jacket.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 28, 2014
Pretty dress, but I couldn't wear it. WAY TOO SHORT
The dress was a nice fabric and I ordered a size larger than I usually wear, but it was still WAY too short. I even tried it on with tights but the bottom of the dress didn't even cover my behind. Soo needless to say, I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2014
This was my free birthday dress from purchasing PRO.
The dress was beautiful! It's a lot heavier than it looks. It did run a bit small (and short!) so I sized up for my backup and ended up wearing the 10. This was perfect for a date night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2014
Pretty
This was my backup dress so didn't wear it. It fit great though, but quite short (I'm 5'6").
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2014
Very tight - I couldn't wear it.
I rented this dress for my sorority formal and was unable to wear it because of how tight it was. This dress is not meant for people with full hips! I was very upset that I couldn't wear it - it's beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 25, 2014
Liked it but did not love it
I rented this for a birthday dinner with my boyfriend and I liked it but did not love it. The dress ran a bit small. I wore tights which worked well as it was pretty short on me - liked the style but not the fit on myself personally (5'5'' 155lbs 34DD).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 2, 2014
It was my second date at a steakhouse. Luckily the cloth napkin covered most of my lap at dinner :0)
The dress fit was fine but the overall length was very, very short. The dress ended right below my bum. I did not feel comfortable in it at all. It would have been better if it was 5 inches longer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2014
Fun, flattering dress!
Loved the color! I ordered the 6 and 8 and went with the 8 because the dress is extremely form fitting and very short. The length definitely made it a little scandalous but I loved the fit, it was very flattering. I would choose a size up as a backup when ordering! When I received my dresses there was a whole in the seam of the dress that was very noticeable when I put it on but after talking with customer service they overnighted me a new dress and it was here by 9am the next day! Excellent customer service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
July 27, 2014
Great color and fabric!
As mentioned in other reviews, it definitely runs on the short side. I felt that the bust area was pretty tight too and had to wear a padded bra to avoid looking completely flat chested. Overall, loved the dress and received multiple compliments throughout the night. Should've taken a better picture to show the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful Color and Detail
I wore this to the annual Red Ball for my local chapter of the Red Cross. In a sea of red dresses I got a ton of compliments and felt great. This did fit very tightly through the hips/thighs and was short but I felt the 6 was baggy in the chest area for me so I went with the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2014
Loved the color but was super short!
The color and design were amazing, but it was super short and the fabric was not very forgiving. I would only recommend this for people who are straight/narrow and don't have many curves. But it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2014
This dress was too tight.
The dress was too tight and I didn't get to wear it. The fabric was very thick. The top fit fine but the rest of the dress was too tight so going up a size would not have helped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 10, 2014
This is my favorite dress and I will rent it again and again!!!
True fit and the details are stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2014
beautiful color!
I ordered the size 8 and 10 for the weekend, received my order around Wednesday, I usually wear a size 8 and it was a little tight but the size 10 was too big, so I wore the size 8, it was a little bit on the short side which I like short dresses but I was going to a party and had my 2 year old with me and had to be picking her up and leaning so it was a little hard for me, i think it was short on me because it fitted a little tight, the size 10 although a little loose was the right length, the dress is well made, fabric is thick and has a lovely pattern, the bright red color was my favorite part
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it.
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I felt completely in between the two size options, so i could go tight and look inappropriate or up a size a look like i was wearing a shapeless quilt. The fabric is very thick - which is why is doesn't work if you go over your actual size. It's a shame because I like the style overall.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 29, 2014
It was good, but not great.
Baggy through the middle, and the fabric is so thick I felt like it added inches to my waistline.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
April 24, 2014
N/a
Runs small and was shorter than I expected. Beautiful dress and received many compliments. Red is as pictured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
Small and very short
This dress is like a short thick quilt with stretch. I'm only 5'3 and it's a mini dress on me. I could have gotten a larger size but then it would not have fit as well. I have an hourglass shape but I feel the fabric is so thick that I ended up looking more boxy than hourglass. Did not accentuate the positive to me. During the night, I kept pulling the dress down to prevent from exposing all my goodies. I still received compliments but wish it was longer and that the fabric wasn't so thick for a form fitting dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
March 12, 2014
Cute dress, but small
Sadly, this dress didn't fit in either size. It was adorable, but the fabric is slightly bulky and I wasn't crazy about the fit on my broad shoulders and larger bust. It's also extremely short and I am barely 5'3"!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
February 2, 2014
gorgeous dress.
I usually wear a size 4, however this dress runs slightly small. I was not able to wear it to my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 17, 2014
Lovely dress
The color of the dress is an elegant, vibrant red and is made of a heavy textured material. Photographs well. The hem line is a little on the short side, but otherwise very happy with this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2013
Wiggled a little too high
I ended up returning this dress because although it fit well it shimmied up too high when I walked and I kept having to pull it down. Both the 2 & 4 wouldn't work for me... unfortunate because my friend rented this dress and loved it. She is 5'1 though....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2013
Cute but short!!
An adorable dress for a party I went to but even after sizing up, it was pretty short. Luckily I didn't have to sit on the floor or in a chair but I might have been in trouble if I had. Looked amazing while standing, hid my dinner well, and the bottom detail is great. Material is thick but comfy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 25, 2013
CRAZY SHORT!
So I rented this dress for a wedding and I was really excited. However, it was insanely short. I like short dresses and I couldn't even fathom wearing this. I am just under 5'4 and it barely covered my butt. If it was longer, it would have been awesome. What a shame!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2013
Short, Tight and Very Thick Fabric
I ordered this dress with a free dress rental I had, and unfortunately couldn't even wear the dress. My normal size is a 4, so I ordered a 6 as my back up size. The 4 did not fit what so ever and the 6 was stil pretty tight. However, on top of that the dress was extremely short- like so short it was not appropriate to wear out of my apartment. The fabric was also very thick, better for when it is cooler outside and even winter. I was so disappointed because it was cute but runs very small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2013
Love the dress, very short though
Overall, the dress is beautiful. The design is fun and the color is great. I didn't end up wearing the dress since it runs very small and was way too short. I wouldn't wear it to a wedding, but would rent for another occassion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2013
Beautiful & unique!
This dress has very thick material, so it was a little hot. & for me, it was very loose around the stomach. Regardless, I loved it & thought it was perfect for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
July 19, 2013
First rental great quality
Good fit, usually wear a 6 but went for the 8 just to be comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 14, 2013
I didn't get to wear the dress because I only received size 4
If I had received the size 2 I'd requested I'm sure it would have fit perfectly.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2013
I rented this dress for a homecoming event. I was thrilled to wear such a unique and gorgeous dress!
The size 6 fit perfectly but it was too short. I wore the size 8 instead. The scalloped edges had been dry cleaned and did not lay flat so needed ironed. I called RTR for advice and they advised me how to safely iron it. The dress was a great quality...the "thickness" of the material made me look and feel "thin".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 14, 2013
Unfortunate fit
I have had this dress saved for a long time in my liked dresses... unfortunately, it was very, very small and extremely short! I normally wear a size four and am not very tall, so I was surprised how tiny the size 4 was on me! Darn! The dress is undeniably gorgeous, so if you are going to rent it, I would suggest sizing up for your backup size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
April 13, 2013
So cute but so short
This dress has great style but I am 5'8". It was barely long enough to be more than a top! Not sure that getting a larger size would have helped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 7, 2013
It was Valentines Day!
Definitely order atleast one size up!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2013
Beautiful color, very comfortable!
Very short, and runs a size small. Overall, great choice!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
February 13, 2013
The boy, who is otherwise not effusive with compliments, was in awe.
Great for petite girls. Great color. Fits like a glove (no bra needed). I wore it in Paris and felt pretty good to represent America ;) The French boy stared the second I walked out and kept saying "you look amazing" all night. But my girl best friend thinks it's too formal looking (thick material, not revealing, and I don't have the legs). I probably wouldn't have bought this for myself but it was a perfect rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2013
It's a great pop of color for the holidays! Simple dress.. the pattern makes it unique and flatterin
Pros: so many compliments. Pattern on the dress was amazing and flattering. It was the perfect red in a sea of black holiday dresses. Cons: Could be a little short if that's not your style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2013
Not as short/tight as other reviewers are saying.
I rented the 4 and 6 after reading the reviews that said it would be short and tight. Maybe I am not the size I think I am but the size 4 was neither short nor tight. I tried belting this dress but that didn't help either (see second pic). The quality was great and I wish I could've worn it, though. If you have any sort of waist at all, order your true size (and if you want something tighter/sexier, order down one). This was just too bulgy for me, for New Years Eve. I didn't wear it and ended up buying something new instead. A size 2 would have probably been ok for a work function or something. You can see my pics show plain w/ nude heels, and belted w/ black heels. In the third pic you can see how much extra room there is in the waist, as other reviewers have noted. Also, I have plenty of booty and the dress wasn't even close to being tight back there.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 9, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
This dress is beautiful. I love the thick material for the winter and it hides any questionable areas, but it runs so small! I would recommend getting one, if not two sizes bigger depending on how tight you want it! I have a larger butt and chest, so it was tight on me one size up!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
January 4, 2013
I wore this dress to a New Year's Eve party, it fit amazing and I got so many compliments!
The only thing is there isn't much stretch in the fabric, so I had to size up.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×