You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Crimson Scalloped Dress
Rental $40 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look sophisticated and trendy by renting this Robert Rodriguez Collection Crimson Scalloped Dress for a holiday party or birthday dinner. The basic sheath style has a twist of pizazz with the scalloped detail. Wear with Kenneth Jay Lane's Picasso Cuff to complete the look.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Red stretch silk. Crew neckline. All over scallop detailing. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. 31'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos35

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 31, 2011
Runs Small & Very Short
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5 ft 11 in tall, I usually wear a 6 or 8 in dresses. I ordered the 8 because the 6 was not available. The dress detail is beautiful, HOWEVER it is incredibly tight in the hips and shoulders. I was going to wear it for NYE, but opted for a dress I already own because I know I would have been so uncomfortable. I recommend ordering a size up and wearing tights with this dress unless you are shorter. Good LUck!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7431
Dec 21, 2011
don't wear with big chest
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great dress, thought it was really cute - however if you have a large chest i wouldn't recommend it
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Dec 5, 2011
Thick material adds width
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress on the hanger and think it would look awesome on a slim figure looking to add some curves. Unfortunately, didn't flatter my curvy figure and the combination of the pattern and thick material made my hips look huge. The top part was also very large on me and I found the neckline unflattering as well. Loved the scalloped bottom and wish it worked for me!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5244
Dec 2, 2011
Red Beauty
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have never felt so pretty before! I love how different this dress was for me at my school Homecoming. No one else had such a geometrical dress, and I also got compliments from teachers AND students. I am 5'7" so this dress was a little too short for my liking. ( It was shorter than my fingertips)
Berlinessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 29, 2011
Beautiful in theory
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted to love this dress. The picture looks beautiful. But the material is just so thick and somewhat itchy that I didn't really enjoy wearing it. It also runs very small so be sure to size up. It might be a better winter dress with opaque black tights and booties but it wasn't so great for a Florida wedding.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Nov 14, 2011
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size, but does run a little bit short like the other reviews say. The material does not stretch so order your back up size one size up. My one complaint was that it was a little tight at the top and pinched my underarm area a little bit. But I got SO many compliments on this dress!! And it is a great way to stand out (the bright red color) at a formal party where most people seem to stick to black and other dark colors. Definitely recommend it!
Mere
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Nov 7, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Beautiful color and if it wasn't really more of a shift dress I would of liked it better. If you have curves this dress doesn't highlight them like the picture indicates.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I am 5'2 and 33/27/36, and the size 2 was perfect! It hit right at mid-thigh and was absolutely adorable. This dress seems to be made for petites, so if you have long legs, beware.
ssl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 13, 2011
Overall fit: Small
After speaking with the fit specialist I ordered an 8 and a 10 instead of a 6 and and 8. I typically wear a 6 or 8 in dresses but thankfully the prior reviews said this dress ran narrow at the bottom, which is completely accurate. The 8 was a great fit but unfortunately I had to return with out wearing because the zipper was faulty.
Jess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
True to size, but narrow through the hips with no stretch. This dress was very short on me, but I'm 5'9." Definitely an attention-getter, I received a lot of compliments.
Sandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4632
Aug 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! It fit wonderfully. Although I am thin and small busted, I also have a tiny waist and there was just enough curve to be very flattering. I do agree with previous reviewers about the narrow cut of the hips, so I would recommend a size up as your second choice. The length was perfect for my 5'5", it came to mid thigh, yet the style was still appropriate for my age and long legs.
Rebecca
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Aug 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I really enjoyed wearing this dress and it was fairly true to size, perhaps a bit small. I needed to wear the larger back-up size I ordered because it was too tight in the hips/butt. I'm petite but curvy; the larger size worked out fine. One other note: the dress is not as lightweight as it looks. The outer fabric and inner lining have more heft than I thought, but it wasn't a problem for me.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Jul 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved the way this dress looked on, but it was a lot heavier than I thought it would be. I definitely wouldn't wear this in the middle of the day outside, or even on a warm night.
Mariel
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Jul 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I love the detail and color of the dress unfortunately, it is narrow on the hips and a bit too loose on the waist so it makes you look like you have no curves or bottom heavy. i still had a great night wearing the dress though!
Alex
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
May 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Dress fit throughout the body and chest but was too short for me to wear even out at night. Not recommended if you have long legs as it will be inappropriately short. Maybe order a size larger just for the length.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Unfortunately I didn't get to wear this dress, but it was gorgeous. Be warned that the material is quite heavy/thick, but it has a really interesting texture. The size 0 fit me perfectly, and was just short enough to show off my legs. It was a little snug on my hips though, so maybe order a size up if you're curvy.
Emma
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1541
Apr 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Very pretty dress with no give anywhere and super short.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Jan 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress! It fit me odd though, so I was not able to wear it. It was too tight in the bust area and way to big in the waist for me - not flattering on me at all. I think it would work best on people with smaller busts. Gorgeous dress though!
Julz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is a beautiful dress and it looks great on but I actually ended up going with my 2nd opition because it was more flattering. As the other reviews said it is very narrow in the hips and I had to step into it in order to get it on.
Caro
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Dec 20, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress!! Perfect for holiday parties. I am on the shorter side and it was perfect on me, but probably short for anyone taller. The material is very thick, good for winter events. Fit well and conservative enough for office parties.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 20, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
The color and texture of this dress are beautiful, but it is definitely snug in the hips and small in the bust. I am just a medium bust, but felt a bit flattened out. I found it also to be a bit loose in the waist. Didn't love the way in fit, but it was such a pretty dress in itself and lets one show off their legs and arms, so the overall effect is good.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 13, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Dress is short! I'm only 5'4" and still felt like it was short - good to wear with black stockings.
Nadia
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Dec 5, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I echo everyone's review re: hip narrowness. Its also a cute mini, great to wear with tights.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4444
Nov 24, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Fit pretty true to size, but had to step into it because the hips were so narrow... But the dress was very flattering and really easy to wear.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5544
Nov 23, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is a standout but narrow through hips. I'd recommend for only for straight & narrows, apples and petites.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 17, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress runs true to size but it does run pretty narrow through the hips and has no stretch to it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress