Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the AV Max's On The Verge Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share
1009 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(638)
Small
(212)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2016
Classy but unique and flattering
This was a great dress to wear to a work holiday party (cocktail attire). I wound up pairing this with black tights and it worked great for a wintertime event. I usually wear a size 0 or 2, and I went with the 0 because the 2 was a bit large in the waist and I wanted a tighter fit (that's the biggest difference I noticed between the sizes). The material is nice and thick and the neckline is very flattering. I have an athletic/petite body type. The only note about this dress I want to mention besides the overall fit is that the hem tends to ride up as you walk. Overall, would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2016
Classy yet funky LBD
I got so many compliments on this dress, but ended up not wearing it because I couldn't move that well. I'm bottom heavy, so it rode up when I walked. If you won't be twerking the night away, then this classy yet funky LBD is for you. (Runs small; I usually wear a 6 and wore the 8.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2016
Classy with a little stretch
I rented this to wear for a friends rehearsal dinner for a Vegas wedding and then went out dancing till 4am. It did not ride up, got tons of complainants, was easy to take off by myself after drinking. I would rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2016
Fit perfectly! Comfortable too!
The fabric is thick!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2016
Wore this to a rooftop bachelorette party/dinner/club
Got this dress because its not the typical cookie cutter black dress. Loved the design/artsy look. I am typically a size 4, but ended up wearing the size 6, as it seemed the size 4 that was sent to me was stretched out as other reviews have stated. (RTR - please retire the dress you sent me!, it is done) Thankfully the 6 was nice & snug. The 4 that was sent, was definitely stretched out in the stomach/butt area - which made it not flattering at all. It almost felt like a completely different dress that many have squeezed into & changed the shape. The material is thick, but to be expected with cool design. All in all, it was a great look & I got tons of compliments. It is rather short though. Biggest challenge was getting in/out of cars. Dress doesn't have a whole lot of give, but I was able to dance in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 3, 2016
Lovely party dress.
Beautiful dress. The fabric was quite thick and stiff, which was great for holding in tummies ;) I am quite tall, so it was short on me, but not too short, just had to be careful when sitting down or bending over. It was a giant pain in the ass to zip up, but do-able.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
July 31, 2016
Unable to wear at summer outdoor event
Fantastic dress but don't rent if going to a summer event, especially outside. I wasn't able to wear the dress because the material/lining was extremely heavy. Ideal for late fall or winter event. The dress has thick shoulder pads, which I didn't care for because I have broad shoulders. It is a lovely dress otherwise.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
July 26, 2016
Bachelorette Party Hopeful!
I rented this dress with hopes I could wear it to a bachelorette weekend in Charleston, however it was VERY short! I felt that the dress sid not run true to size but rather small without any movement and It did not leave much room for flexibility! I ended up retuning it before I even brought it away with me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 22, 2016
Cute, just too thick for July wedding
I'm 5'2 so this dress didn't seem that short to me as other girls are talking about, but what I did notice was that having a short torso made this dress bunch up in my stomach area anytime I would walk, making me look like 20lbs heavier. The material was also way too thick to wear to an Alabama wedding in July.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2016
great dress- got so many compliments
loved wearing this! the material is thick like everyone says. the wedding was outside but I was not too hot. definitely short but not hoochie short. (which is what I was worried about) I'm 5'5 and it was still fingertip length. since you're covered on top a little leg doesn't hurt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2016
Too hot for summer
Dress was nice. Would rent again. But I couldn't wear as intended in Vegas. Material is very very heavy. Good for fall or winter, not a summer dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 13, 2016
Family Photo
Loved this dress. Plenty of room for my chest. The detail was perfect. The fabric was fantastic. The length was not to short, not to long. I got so many compliments on this dress. Wore for family photos. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 29, 2016
Loved it!
It was short but otherwise fit perfectly like a glove... nice quality, comfortable, and very cute. Would recommend this little black dress to anyone for any event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2016
Cute dress
Cute dress and fit great but wore another dress instead to the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
June 17, 2016
Edgy and modern
Received many compliments on the pattern and texture. Was comfy, although it was extremely short on me. I am 5'9.5"-5'10" so I wished it had been a bit longer. The color appeared a little faded and had some fuzz stuck to it but other than that I did the job for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
June 16, 2016
Tight, sexy little black dress
Very form fitting.... Not easy to dance in :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2016
LBD
I rented the 4&6 ended up not even trying on the 6 bc I was running late. I'm tall and the 4 was pretty short I was pulling it down all night. Material is thick but not itchy. Also received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2016
Wore to a friends 30th birthday party. Very cute dress. I received a lot of compliments!
Fit was good although it's very short. I wouldn't recommend renting this dress if you are going to be sitting down a lot it wasn't very comfortable to sit it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 31, 2016
Beautiful Dress
This was my first RTR dress and I loved it! I got SO many compliments and people couldn't believe it was a rented dress. It is very short and material is thick and not stretchy, so when in doubt I would go a size up.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 160lbs
May 30, 2016
sexy but comes too short
Love that its lined with a thick cloth material so it tucks everything in place, but the dress looks too short. No bending or squatting in this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 26, 2016
SO CUTE and Super Comfy!
I wore this dress to an evening party while on vacation. It was perfect! The dress fell to just the right length on my legs. I never felt like it was too short or that I needed to tug it down. The fabric is very soft, and the way the sleeves hold their shape is very flattering. I received many compliments from ladies asking me where I got it from!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
May 23, 2016
The dress was a perfect little black dress
It first pretty true to size, ran a little tighter across the hips. I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2016
Chic, lean and elegant
This was a gorgeous wear. It fit snug and I am true to size. Sorry the pic does not do this any justice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2016
Average
Tight fit and short. I wore tights with it which looked much better. Was fine for rehearsal dinner where I was sitting down most of the night but would have been difficult if I was dancing etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2016
Hubby loved the dress
This dress definitely was on the smaller side, but by small I mean the length of it. I ordered the size 4 & 6, but wore the 6 because it didn't ride up as much when I sat down. Super cute dress. My husband loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 9, 2016
So many compliments ! Very comfortable !!
Dress fit so comfortably! It's a heavy material but great quality ! Would definitely recommend this dress for a wedding :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 9, 2016
super Cute!
Super cute, I got a lot of compliments. Dress is thick, keep in mind if you're wearing in the summer!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
May 9, 2016
Gorgeous dress, but isn't practical for a sit down dinner.
THIS IS NOT A SITTING DRESS -- I REPEAT, NOT A SITTING DRESS! Lol. This dress is gorgeous and it fit perfectly. I am normally a 4 or 6, but I read that it runs small, so I got a 6 and an 8. The 8 fit perfect, but you seriously cant sit down without the dress coming up. Its not the size that is the issue. Its the material. Its thick and has ZERO stretch. Still gorgeous, but I wont be renting this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 8, 2016
Cute dress
Rented this for a derby party and then my birthday party. Thought it fit true to size but it is short and I'm only 5'1". I did have to tug on it several times though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 4, 2016
Hot little number!
I previously rented this dress in blue, but loved it so much that I wanted to rent the black for a bachelorette party! It's such a fun dress... Very short, but great for a night out with the girls! The size 4 and 6 both fit me. They both seemed about the same length, but the 6 had a little bit more hip room. The 6 was just a little big in the stomach area so I ended up wearing the 4. We went out dancing and there are only certain ways you can move/bend considering the short length, but overall I would definitely recommend and loveee to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
Fun but didn't fit correctly
Fun dress fabric was more weighted than I expected and wasn't happy with how it fit in the arms. Returned it
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 1, 2016
Sexy dress and super high quality!
This dress was so great. It's starting to get a bit worn but you can only tell close up. It fits like a glove, with a super heavy and warm fabric. I was really surprised to wear a 6... I never wear a 6 but I didn't even try on he 4 because the 6 was short! I expected it to be short but I'm only 5 feet tall so it actually worked great for me. It's a flattering length for a short girl. I got compliments all night and felt really pretty. I highly recommend this dress but RTR might have to invest in a new one soon because it clearly gets a lot of wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2016
Love this dress! Very flattering and sexy! Perfect for a date night.
Very thick material, not stretch or give at all. It is super short also, hard to sit in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2016
I wore this dress to my sorority semi-formal. It fit well and was the perfect dress for the occasion
Overall, I would say the dress fit true to size. I felt that the dress fit kind of boxy as it was looser than I would have liked around the bust and fairly tight around the hips, which is normal for my body type. The shoulders were stiff, but overall comfortable. I found the length to be perfect and exactly how it fit in the picture.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2016
Comfortable and beautiful dress!
I loved wearing this dress! The 2 fit perfectly, although I was glad to have the 4 as a backup. The 4 was baggier on me and gave the dress a little more length. I was comfortable all night and had no issues with the dress besides the cap sleeves being a little restrictive. It's a thick material, but it was not hot. I wish I could own it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2016
Not a great fit
The fit was extremely awkward, it was tight on the bottom and the shoulder par but loose everywhere in between. I did not end up wearing the dress as it felt as if it had been stretched out only on the stomach part and did not flatter me at all. I am unsure if it was the dress itself or if it has just been worn too many times. I rent dresses often and this was the first one that was a huge disappointment.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2016
I had so many people compliment me on how good I look in the dress.
I loved this dress! The only down side was that it ran super short on me. Both the size 6 and 8 I ordered fit very well through the bust and mid section, but I do have wider hips and butt so I had to pull the dress down every now and then. In all, it was a super comfy dress and I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
April 14, 2016
Great LBD with a twist
This was a great little dress for a night out. It was easy to wear and the heavy fanfic was forgiving and slimming.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
April 13, 2016
Super classy dress that I would definitely rent again.
This dress is gorgeous! It's a super thick fabric that works well for colder weather. Fits TTS. Wore it to a political fundraiser dinner and I got a bunch of compliments from random strangers. I wore this dress with black tights, but I would say that if you didn't have tights on it might be a little short. I would rent this again and again!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
April 13, 2016
Great for a bachelorette party in Chicago!
Great dress! Loved the thick material, as it made for a very forgiving dress after eating too much tapas. My only complaint is the length; as the other reviewers said, it was very short. As long as you were careful, it's fine for a bachelorette but, that being said, I would only wear it for a bachelorette/party/date night, I don't think I would wear it to a wedding.
See more reviews:
1 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×