Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Collection

Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the AV Max's On The Verge Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

858 reviews

Fit
Small 190
True to Size 579
Large 45
Photos 452
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

This is a fun dress, good combination of casual and dressy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great, borderline too short on me and I am 5'2". It was comfortable, but not the most flattering on me (curvy, athletic build). Really pretty dress, though.
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

SOOOO comfortable!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Smaller size = Shorter length
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Cute but awkward fit....

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this on Valentines day. It is very fitted on top but was baggy in the tummy area. Made me look like I have a pooch :( The material is thick which was good because it was -10 degrees that night. Cute dress but I don't think it was made for my body type....
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 17, 2015

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was even prettier in person, but if you have a booty it's a little tight!! I had trouble because the larger size fit better on my butt, but was so large in the waist so I went for the smaller size! It just isn't as comfy if you have a big booty.. But I felt like a million bucks in this dress and was sad to send it back!
Mackenz
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 17, 2015

Obviously, any dress from RTR is amazing. And my boyfriend loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress, very flattering on a women with a fuller chest! Got lots of compliments!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Everyone loved it!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Super adorable dress. Very classy, but still sassy. Nice thick material that would hide anything. The fit was great which I was nervous about. I have a super small waist but a very large booty and thicker legs so fitted dresses can be problematic. The 4 fit me great in my bottom half. It was a little loose through my waist but nothing bad at all. The only problem (very slight problem) is that when I sat down it road up A LOT. But standing it was the perfect length. It was also great that I could wear a normal bra with this dress. I will rent from rent the runway again, possibly even this same dress.
lizzie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

I wore this to my sorority formal, it was super comfortable. I loved it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove, and sucked everything in. The dress was very comfortable and easy to move in
Sydnie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

Tight yet comfortable fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable and fit like a glove. It was a little short but stayed in its place most the night! The design hides any imperfections and the padding in the shoulder give you a slender, structured look while also making the dress look more formal. The material was awesome and the dress looked even better than I expected. I got compliments on it all night!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

I LOVED this dress and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfection. Thick enough so i didn't have to wear spanx to smooth it all out, comfortable enough to dance in. (Although it's really short, so when we danced to 'Shout', i didn't raise my hands too high...) I got a 4 and a 6, and i ended up wearing the 4.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Another big hit from RTR! These dresses never fail to impress!!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
As always I received so many compliments on this RTR dress! I normally wear a size 0 or 2 and the size 0 fit best. It was a little tight in the arms/shoulders (most dresses are right there for me) but the size 2 was too big in the waist and there was too much extra fabric bunching up. Overall I am so pleased with the dress - loved it!
Katy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Amazing dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was simply amazing. I tried it on as soon as I got it and did not want to take it off. Wish I could have kept it! Very comfortable and easy to move in. Awesome experience, and will deff rent again!
Grace
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

I love this dress! Everyone was telling me how great I looked! Would def wear again.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits TTS
Valerie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

When the dress fit!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress but very un flexible. Not easy to move in. Cap sleeve doesn't allow you to lift you arms that well. It's short but perfect for if you are shorter. I am 5'3 and it was a good length with heels
Kim
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

Classy and sexy, great quality!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was a perfect fit for my height (which i seem to always have an issue with) and is made of thick material that feels and looks like premium quality. The dress is fairly short so I wouldn't recommend for an event with the in-laws without leggings but definitely would have been okay for a date or party event. It is also a little loose around the stomach area but you couldn't tell... only I could feel it because of the thicker material. However, it didn't bother me as I'd surely rent this dress again. Sorry I didn't have a better photo to show more of the dress!
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Perfect for a night in South Beach

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a birthday party in South Beach. The material is a little heavy.
Reneta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 87 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Perfect for a charity event.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
This dress is not flashy at all, but it's elegant and refined. The material is heavier, which is nice for end of winter/fall. The length hit nicely, which is important on petites. The dress itself was a bit large, especially in the shoulder area, but since it was dark it wasn't as noticeable. If you want to stand out, this isn't the dress for you.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I was super comfortable in the dress. It made me feel pretty!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 2 and 4, I ended up wearing the 4 because the 2 was super snug on my boobs and butt and loose on my belly so it looked bigger than it is. Definitely order a size up. Overall this dress was awesome!! I wore a regular bra and the length made it easier to dance. The only downfall was that I thought it was going to be less form fitting and more of a shift dress but I liked it a lot! Definitely recommend.
Katherine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

This dress was perfect for the rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true-to-size, but was a little difficult zipping up (not because of fit, because of angle) without some assistance! It's a short dress, but I paired it with dark tights to offset the lack of length and it was perfect. The bride LOVED the dress and even asked where she could buy it!
RTR Customer
Apr 23, 2015

Perfect for classy prom

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Thick material but overall super comfortable. It is short but comfortable. Keeps everything together.
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
May 1, 2015

Super comfy, stylish, trendy.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfy, stylish, trendy. Got tons of complements in it. I would say it runs short as i'm only 5'2" and the length was perfect for me.
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 1, 2015

Flattering, Comfortable, Versatile!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it. The material inside is a jersey/cotton material (so comfy) and it's fancy enough on the outside to be worn to a formal wedding. It is form-fitting, but runs pretty true to size. I love the contrast of the two colors - would totally rent again!
RTR Customer
May 3, 2015

Fit like a glove but a tad too short/tight to be super comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove - looked great but I could barely bend in it. Plus it was a little too short so I might've flashed some people. If you're concerned at all about length of dress, I'd recommend going up one size up (esp if you're any taller than 5'5"). Wore it for a cocktail type reception and it was the perfect style.
Hillary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 4, 2015

Perfect dress for petites!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Wore it to a spring gala and received many compliments. Was very comfortable and a good length for my 5'0" frame.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 9, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress a lot. I wore the size 4 because the zipper on the 6 was broken beyond my ability to fix it. I had already planned on wearing spanx and the 4 did fit, albeit a little snuggly. I thought the dress was even better looking in person and I got a lot of compliments from my friends. The dress is short, but so am I and I liked that it showed off my legs. Definitely a winner!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2015

Great dress for all occasions.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for an event and ended up wearing the back up. It was too great a dress to not wear anywhere so I wore it to work with tights and a blazer. I'm so glad I was able to wear it because it really is a great dress. Very flattering and disguises many flaws. The dress is very short (and I am short) so the tights made me more comfortable in the dress. Went well with the blazer. I'm sure this dress could be wore for a variety of occasions.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
May 9, 2015

A stunning dress....

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
The dress did tend to ride up a little bit when I was dancing but it fit very well otherwise. It had a beautiful shape and the fabric and design were gorgeous. I'm very short and the stress was rather short on me so I had to be very careful with bending over, but again it was a great dress and I am renting it in blue for a future occasion.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 14, 2015

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material is a lot thicker than it looks, but it was a fall wedding so it was perfect! I loved it so much! The 4 and the 6 fit, but the 4 was a little tight around the bum, and i wanted to bust out the dance moves, so i wore the 6 even though it was a little big. Overall awesome experience i loved the dress and received a lot of compliments!
Sheryl
Age: 25
May 14, 2015

First RTR experience and it was definitely a good one!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material is a little stiff but overall it was a very comfortable dress.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2015

Must rent!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This was such an awesome dress to rent! I received so many compliments on it and it was pretty comfortable to wear the whole night.
Lorie J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
May 18, 2015

A statement dress!!!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The fabric is heavy and does not give. It was a bit fitted in the bust which is why I wore a size 8 instead of the 6. I received a ton of compliments! I would rent or buy this dress again!!
Hattie
Age: 20
May 19, 2015

I wore this dress to a fraternity's formal and absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit in all the right places - it hugged my curves yet was very slimming. There was so much detail put into the design that made this dress extremely flattering. I wish I could have kept it! Will definitely rent again.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
May 24, 2015

Very pretty dress, but not my favorite.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this after my first dress was not a good fit for me. The 0 fit, but it rode up a lot all night. I felt like I had to keep pulling it down. That is my biggest complaint. Otherwise a very pretty dress!
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 25, 2015

Able to move and dance in this cute dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Fit well. Could have worn either but liked the little extra room in the 10 for dancing.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 27, 2015

Loved this dress so much! So comfortable and just the right length on me because I'm so short!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit almost perfectly, a little small around the chest area however.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a late spring/early summer wedding. The dress was short and the weather was a little cool so I added the tights - and loved how the look came together. I am short, particularly in my torso, so the dress did scrunch up a little in the middle after standing up, but it didn't bother me too much (short people problems!) The dress looks great in photos and I was really happy with it overall. This was my first RTR experience and it was a total success!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Super sexy and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super sexy and comfortable! A little short but it fit me perfect. I ordered a size up per many of the reviews, and one size up for like a glove. Definitely worth the rent! Received many compliments!
Cryttle10642
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Customer service is excellent!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
It is a heavy material, so I would not suggest a summer rental but very cute dress. Did not really ride up or bother me. I'm 5'1 so the dress was not too short and I got a lot of compliments as per usual with every rtr rental!
Adri
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jun 4, 2015

Snazzy little black dress that is a notch above the rest

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This LBD hugs your body in a good way not that revealing bodycon way. It doesn't have any give so I would take the 2nd rental for a larger size because I ended up needing the size 2. Also, I have a small bust and don't think this would work for someone who has a large chest.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Sexy twist to a LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was not able to wear this dress after trying it on. The dress was beautiful and unique but I was not comfortable with the length. I was worried I would be flashing my under garments to the world when I moved around. If you are under 5'9" this dress would work for you.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

Fun dress but very short

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
This dress was definitely beautiful and fun but extremely short. I was really hoping that all the reviews were wrong but unfortunately they aren't. The dress is very thick so it rides up all night and I felt like I was pulling it down constantly. It pictures great but just isn't the most comfortable to wear. It's also very thick which makes it very warm to wear. I'm usually always cold so I was shocked when I started to feel warm. If I was shorter, this dress would be a favorite. I have a longer torso so it just didn't work the best for me but I do love it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×