Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the AV Max's On The Verge Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share
942 reviews
Fit
Large46
True to Size611
Small205
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
August 5, 2015
Dress too small
This dress is heavier material, so I found it too hot for a summer night out with the girls. Also, the dress is much shorter than is looks in this picture. I felt uncomfortable all together so I was not even able to wear it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 29, 2015
Loved wearing this to a friend's wedding!
This was a great dress! A little shorter than I expected, but super comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2015
Loved everything about this dress!
This dress is such a dream. I wore this to a fun, formal dinner party in San Francisco. Fits a little looser through the stomach/low back area, but not very noticeably so. After reading through reviews I was concerned with length, but I didn't find it to be too short (we'll just call the length somewhere on the flirty side). This was my first Rent the Runway experience and such a positive one all around!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 22, 2015
Boxy fit
I rented this dress for my sororities formal and was super excited to get it in the mail! Sadly, when I tried it on it just did not fit me right at all. It made me look very boxy and just was not right for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2015
Perfect for my event love the dress
I'm petite and curvy so this was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 13, 2015
Cute dress! Not for summer!
The dress fabric underneath was a jersey knit material making the dress super heavy and hot! Looked adorable on but would rent in the fall when the weather was cooler. The dress buckled a little in the stomach area- seemed like there was additional fabric, so felt a little big there. Overall the dress was nice, didn't wear because it was too heavy and too hot for an outdoor event in 90 degree heat!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 11, 2015
Classy but fun!
Love this dress. Perfect for petites. Wore it on a summer night despite the material being on the thicker side. Was very comfortable! Got lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 9, 2015
Great dress! Tons of compliments.. perfectly sleek/sexy for a fun cocktail event.
The length probably would have been a little inappropriate if I were any taller? (see photos) I don't know though--- I rented this dress to wear to a fun/sexy event with a crowd of young professionals---it has a classy high neckline + a capped sleeve, which help balance out the length, so my friends totally approved and told me to rock it~~
View photos (2)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
July 4, 2015
Didn't wear...
Didn't wear...I'm small framed but have a large chest 34DD and it didn't look right on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 3, 2015
Felt like a star
After reading the reviews I got the dress in a 6 and 8. I'm so glad because the 8 fit perfectly and I usually wear a 6. I wore this for an early bday celebration and got complemented every where I went. I felt amazing in the dress and I was so sad to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 3, 2015
Great dress! Had tons of compliments!
It's a little on the shorter side. I had to make sure it covered my behind , especially sitting down but it was a hit in Vegas and got tons of compliments! Would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2015
This dress is beautiful with just enough sass!
I loved this dress. Loved the cut. Loved everything about it. The size 4 fit fine on my body, but it was a smidge too short for my liking, so I opted for the size 6. Just know that this is a thicker material so it is quite stiff and would probably be uncomfortable temp wise for the summer months. I received a ton of compliments in this dress. In fact, since photos have been posted on Facebook, so many people have contacted me about where to get this dress. Thank goodness for Rent the Runway!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2015
LOVED THIS!!
This dress is PERFECTION! Fits like a glove and I received compliments ALL NIGHT! I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
June 25, 2015
Perfect combination of sexy and cute
Rented for my best friend's bachelorette. Perfect dress for the occasion. Sexy but in a classy way. Material was great for a cooler night. Hides all your imperfections and makes them look perfect. Could have worn 2 or 4 but 4 gave me a little more dancin room.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2015
I ended up not going to the wedding I got the dress for but the whole thing was very simple.
I loved this dress. I ended up getting a size 4 and 6 because I was not sure which one would work. They sent me bother sizes and did not realize I was getting both, but it was great!! After reading all the reviews about the dress, they were spot on. It ran a little short and was a thicker material. I would def. use this site again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2015
Fun dress but very short
This dress was definitely beautiful and fun but extremely short. I was really hoping that all the reviews were wrong but unfortunately they aren't. The dress is very thick so it rides up all night and I felt like I was pulling it down constantly. It pictures great but just isn't the most comfortable to wear. It's also very thick which makes it very warm to wear. I'm usually always cold so I was shocked when I started to feel warm. If I was shorter, this dress would be a favorite. I have a longer torso so it just didn't work the best for me but I do love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2015
Sexy twist to a LBD
I was not able to wear this dress after trying it on. The dress was beautiful and unique but I was not comfortable with the length. I was worried I would be flashing my under garments to the world when I moved around. If you are under 5'9" this dress would work for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2015
Not your basic black dress.
LOVE this dress. I rented it in the blue last year and I love the black just as much. Fabric is a little stiff and this dress is very short, but I still felt amazing in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2015
I wore this for engagement photos. It photographed very well!
The dress is very cute but not stretchy at all. It's true to size so you'll want to be as accurate as possible. It's very short too but as it's not stretchy it doesn't really ride up.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
June 4, 2015
Snazzy little black dress that is a notch above the rest
This LBD hugs your body in a good way not that revealing bodycon way. It doesn't have any give so I would take the 2nd rental for a larger size because I ended up needing the size 2. Also, I have a small bust and don't think this would work for someone who has a large chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
June 3, 2015
Customer service is excellent!!
It is a heavy material, so I would not suggest a summer rental but very cute dress. Did not really ride up or bother me. I'm 5'1 so the dress was not too short and I got a lot of compliments as per usual with every rtr rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
June 2, 2015
Super sexy and comfortable!
This dress is super sexy and comfortable! A little short but it fit me perfect. I ordered a size up per many of the reviews, and one size up for like a glove. Definitely worth the rent! Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2015
I wore this dress for a friend's 40th birthday party.
I wore the size 0 and it fit perfect. I am 5'2" and 110lbs. I got many compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2015
Perfect for a wedding!
I wore this dress to a late spring/early summer wedding. The dress was short and the weather was a little cool so I added the tights - and loved how the look came together. I am short, particularly in my torso, so the dress did scrunch up a little in the middle after standing up, but it didn't bother me too much (short people problems!) The dress looks great in photos and I was really happy with it overall. This was my first RTR experience and it was a total success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2015
Loved this dress so much! So comfortable and just the right length on me because I'm so short!
Fit almost perfectly, a little small around the chest area however.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 25, 2015
Able to move and dance in this cute dress!
Fit well. Could have worn either but liked the little extra room in the 10 for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
May 24, 2015
Very pretty dress, but not my favorite.
I wore this after my first dress was not a good fit for me. The 0 fit, but it rode up a lot all night. I felt like I had to keep pulling it down. That is my biggest complaint. Otherwise a very pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 20, 2015
One of my favorite dresses from RTR
I wore this dress for a casino night party. It was awesome. I have a pear shape and the dress was flattering and not to tight in the wrong areas. It is thick material and very short. The length is perfect for someone petite. I would be afraid to wear it if I was tall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2015
Wore for Bachelorette Party
Love the thick material - very flattering and hugs the body just right. Adorable design. Short, but great for a night out. I like the way the size 4 fit my waist/bust but the way the roominess on the bottom half in the size 6. Ultimately, I knew we would be going out for a big dinner so I went with a more comfortable fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2015
Beautiful and well made
Beautiful dress. It's short in length but has a classy fit. I would recommend sizing down for your second option as the dress fits loose around the stomach, which can cause an awkward fit. I sized down and wore spanx, and the fit was amazing. The material is thick but can be worn in summer. I felt classic, polished and sexy. This is one I definitely wish I had in my closet.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
May 19, 2015
I wore this dress to a fraternity's formal and absolutely loved it!
This dress fit in all the right places - it hugged my curves yet was very slimming. There was so much detail put into the design that made this dress extremely flattering. I wish I could have kept it! Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
May 18, 2015
A statement dress!!!
I loved this dress! The fabric is heavy and does not give. It was a bit fitted in the bust which is why I wore a size 8 instead of the 6. I received a ton of compliments! I would rent or buy this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2015
Must rent!
This was such an awesome dress to rent! I received so many compliments on it and it was pretty comfortable to wear the whole night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
May 14, 2015
First RTR experience and it was definitely a good one!
The material is a little stiff but overall it was a very comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!
The material is a lot thicker than it looks, but it was a fall wedding so it was perfect! I loved it so much! The 4 and the 6 fit, but the 4 was a little tight around the bum, and i wanted to bust out the dance moves, so i wore the 6 even though it was a little big. Overall awesome experience i loved the dress and received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2015
I'm about 5'3 136 lbs and i wore this dress and felt great in it. I wore it to a wedding in newport
I highly recommend this dress is was really comfortable and I thought it was really flattering! The material was warm and super comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2015
Great fit!
Wore this for a Black-tie optional charity event! Normally range between a 0-2 and opted to wear the 2 since it does fall on the shorter side. Received so many compliments! Would definitely try another one from his collection in the future.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2015
Short, but very cute
It was short, but while I was standing next to him, my boyfriend's grandma said to him "That's exactly what you need. A lady." So even though it's short, it's a very ladylike dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
May 9, 2015
A stunning dress....
The dress did tend to ride up a little bit when I was dancing but it fit very well otherwise. It had a beautiful shape and the fabric and design were gorgeous. I'm very short and the stress was rather short on me so I had to be very careful with bending over, but again it was a great dress and I am renting it in blue for a future occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2015
Great dress for all occasions.
I ordered this dress for an event and ended up wearing the back up. It was too great a dress to not wear anywhere so I wore it to work with tights and a blazer. I'm so glad I was able to wear it because it really is a great dress. Very flattering and disguises many flaws. The dress is very short (and I am short) so the tights made me more comfortable in the dress. Went well with the blazer. I'm sure this dress could be wore for a variety of occasions.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 24

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×