Robert Rodriguez Collection

Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the AV Max's On The Verge Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

801 reviews

Fit
Small 183
True to Size 551
Large 44
Photos 415
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Everyone loved it--especially my fiancé!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement photo shoot. It was absolutely perfect, and my fiancé and photographers loved it. It is made out of a very warm material (can't remember what it is exactly), so I don't recommend wearing it in really warm, humid weather (like I did). It also doesn't have any stretch, so keep that in mind if you're thinking about wearing this to a buffet. ;) For reference, I'm 5' 2", ~112 lbs, 32C bra size, 25 1/2" waist, and 36" hips. But I loved it so so much and wish I could keep it in my closet!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Love this dress! Wish it was mine to keep

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress to wear out to dinner for my fiance's birthday. It is such a fun dress and I would love to wear it again. The material is thick and feels very durable. I wore the larger size because of the length. The size 4 fit all around but was way too short, so I wore the 6 to keep it an appropriate length. It is still very short, so might not be the most appropriate for all affairs. The dress is great because it can be dressed up with heels, or dressed down with flats/sandals and a jacket. Definitely worth the rental.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

This was for a little black dress themed bachelorette. It was great! Very classy but showed some leg

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit nicely and snug. I have some hips and thighs and I felt like it was flattering.
jenny
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Jun 30, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress and cuff I wish I could keep both!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The reviews for this dress were spot on! I'm 5'3 and it was a little short on me so I chose to wear it to a rehearsal dinner rather than the wedding. The dress is extremely comfortable and I would def rent it again. I am a true size 4 and it fit great. I loved this dress!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Had potential to be great..

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had ordered a different dress for a bachelorette party, but after finding out it was not available, RTR sent me this instead. Unfortunately they sent an 8 and I definitely needed the 6. The size 8 was just too big in the waist/chest and neck, so it would bunch up top. I had been eyeing this dress in blue, but like others said it is a thicker material, so not recommended for summer weather. Overall it was fabulous and I received so many compliments on it, so I would consider renting it again (in a 6)!
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 2, 2014

Not a good dress for summer or if you are tall

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am 6' tall and rented the 8 and the 10. The 8 fit my torso but as the photo shows the length was awful! The 10 was too big but the length was the same. It looked like a tunic top instead of a dress. The dress is also a sweatshirt material. Even if it hadn't been too short I wouldn't have worn this for a summer wedding. Definitely a fall or winter wedding dress.
RTR Customer
Jul 8, 2014

Great dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, but is very short.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Slim through hips, not much stretch

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented for Vegas. Unique choice. Pretty heavy fabric which is nice if you are staying in the ac areas of the hotels and casinos. I ended up not wearing it bc we only went out 2 nights but I liked it!
Ilysse
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Wonderful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My first rental, and a great experience! I rented for my birthday party in Manhattan. The fit was great, I opted for the smaller size because the bigger one was loose in the stomach. It is a short dress, but for standing at a party, it was perfect. Tons of compliments!
Erin B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

SUCH a fun dress! SO many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a fashion show for J.Hilburn at conference this year. LOVED every minute I was in it! Totally fun! A little on the short side but fit perfectly. I will definitely be ordering this again! :)
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Sexy Tight Short Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a weekend date with my husband. For a special dinner, and night on the town, it worked perfectly. It is a very sexy dress. I paired it with pewter colored strappy heels, the Alexis Bittar Serpentine Cuff and white Kendra Scott earrings. I do not think I would have worn this dress to a formal affair or wedding as it was form fitting and short. I am 5'6" and curvy in the booty, and the dress was VERY SHORT and VERY TIGHT. I am usually an XS in tops, and I found no issues zipping up the top at all. If you are planning on ordering this dress, I would order it in your regular size pants and your backup in a size larger. I wear size 6 pants, but I think if I would have had the 8, I might have preferred it. The dress is pretty heavy and not stretchy at all. The fabric and the design pattern is really hip though. I did receive some compliments, and my husband loved it (especially since I usually do not wear such sexy clothing).
Cortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Super comfy with a soft material lining the dress. A little heavy but wore mid summer and was mainly outside and didn't mind it much! This dress is super short, doesn't ride up much when walking, but be careful when sitting or standing from sitting!! Lots of compliments and would highly recommend!
None
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 142 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Awesome SHORT fitted sexy LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!! It was VERY short but it didn't feel inappropriate. I ordered the 4&6. The 4 fit great but was so short! The 6 was just a little longer which made it a little more comfortable so I went with the 6. I got SO many compliments on how cute and sexy the dress was; everyone was asking where I got it! If you are any taller then 5'4 I would think this dress would feel way too short! But overall as awesome dress! Probably will rent in blue at some point!
Melanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! It has a pretty thick material that doesn't show every bump and curve, plus a cute shape that's structured enough to stay in place - but still allows you to move freely. I would suggest getting one size larger than you think, because it tends to run pretty short.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit very well and was the perfect amount of sexy for my engagement party. The only complaint I had was the cap sleeves dug into my armpits after a long night of partying. Otherwise, it was great!
Marissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Playfully classy little number.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it the moment I put it on. I'm short (miniature-sized), so finding a structured form-fitting dress that shows off the legs is near impossible to find. Honestly, I was amazed that it was almost too short. It's also perfect for an early spring wedding... The heavy material made it a little hard to bust a move during the "Cha Cha Slide," but it is warm enough to wear on a cooler evening. And one last note for the bustier ladies: it's a little tight... My girls were a lil smooshed. Regardless, everyone complimented the dress (especially my manfriend). I felt super gorgeous. And I still got down on the dance floor.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Very short

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Originally rented this dress for a wedding but decided it was too short. Wore it to a diner instead. Dress is very very short. I am 5'7''. When sitting the dress was so short I was not even sitting on material.
Bethany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect fit, super comfortable!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a fantastic first Rent the Runway experience! I wore this dress for a wedding in Santa Barbara. I absolutely loved it! I received several compliments. The 0 fit me perfectly, I didn't even try on the 2. My only complaint is that the sleeves were a little constricting when we busted out dancing to "YMCA"... Other than that, it was perfect. So so comfortable. I will definitely be renting this dress again, maybe in blue next time!!!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect, thicker material was flattering, short but not too short for going out being 5'5
Aisley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Loved the swirly design and simplicity of this dress. Was perfect for the cocktail hour we went to!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome- I wore it to a welcome cocktail hour party for a wedding I went to in Miami this past weekend. Not only was this my first RTR experience, but I also wasn't sure what dress size I was. I was nervous having never tried the dresses on, and because I only wanted the 4 day rental and was traveling, I had to have the dresses delivered to the hotel which was nerve wrecking. My friends thought I was crazy gambling like that, but the RTR lady I spoke to said it was common so I went for it. Thankfully they were there when I arrived and they fit perfectly! I'm 5'5, a C cup, and weigh 132 lbs. I ordered 6R because I read that the dress was shorter and to size up- I'm glad I did. The fabric was interesting because it was almost like sweatshirt material and a little heavier but great if you're inside and in AC (super comfy). If you want a sexy and fun dress that is simple but still stands out, then this is the dress for you! I didn't want to return it. Can't wait to use RTR again!! #firsttimer #cocktailhour
Charisse
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

perfect dress for Vegas!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The size 0 was a little tight for my bust and a little shorter than I wanted so I wore the size 2 and it was a perfect fit. Definitely a classy dress that looked like it came straight from the runway!
Lindz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Ofcourse this dress made me feel amazing at the wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress. Very tight and short but super sexy!! I got so many compliments!
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Great sexy number that's easy to wear!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Despite being a lil snug across the chest, this was super comfy and felt sexy without any sacrifice. Because the mini was mini (I'm a little short of 5'4"), I wore kitten patent red kitten wedges. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 19, 2014

Fun bachelorette dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was sexy, but REALLY short. Tall girls beware. I wasn't expecting the heather gray jersey material underneath the lace swirls, it made for a sweaty night. Overall, good dress if you don't have to bend over, get in/out of taxis.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Aug 19, 2014

This dress was really fun to wear, I got Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit a little snug on my hips, but i still felt great wearing it. The fabric is nice and thick and hides your flaws.
E
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 23, 2014

I wore this dress for a recent performance. Looked great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was pretty short and I wanted to dress it down, so I wore black jeans underneath. Worked like a charm! I also had to sit for the performance, so without pants it would have been unwearable. I normally wear a 10 or an 8, but would have gone up another size if I could have. Runs small. I recommend sizing up as an option -- a belt would look great with it anyway.
Antonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

Received lots of compliments...my husband loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit like a glove. Very sexy!
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

I wore this dress for a bachelorette party, everyone loved it and I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'7 and was between the 2 and the 0 because like another reviewer had said, the 2 was a tad longer and more comfortable because this dress runs REALLY short (why I gave it 4 stars and not 5)! For me, the 2 was too big and baggy so I went for the 0 and it fit like a glove but it was very short. However, everyone said it looked amazing, but in my own head I felt a little self conscious. The pics also came out great, it did not look too short and I was standing and dancing most of the time so I didn't really notice it throughout the night. The other thing about this dress worth noting is that it has shoulder pads, which was a little weird for me but it actually looks good. It is also a heavy material like other reviewers had said and I wore this on Labor Day weekend and it did not seem hot or uncomfortable. Overall, I would recommend this dress if you are wearing it for a party atmosphere where a short dress would look hot, but I do feel like it works better for someone who is more on the petite side (aka shorter) so if you are tall and thin, looking for a formal affair such as a wedding and not looking for something really short I would consider looking at a different dress.
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Easy to wear and feel great it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I worse this dress for a bachelorette party. The dress fit great; it was young and fun without trying too hard. But as other reviewers noted it was a bit short and it was a little tight on the hips so I actually wore my next size up (an 8). The materials is heavier so it hides flaws well (read = no Spanx needed for us Moms), but probably not good for an 80 degree summer day. Overall I thought the dress and fit was excellent.
kriezl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore a size 2. Thick material so it got hot even though it was short. Still loved the dress though.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Bachelorette Party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the dress for a night out in Atlanta for a bachelorette party. I got compliments all night on in. The only thing is that the dress is extremely short which stinks for dancing and sitting but I still loved it! The dress material is very nice and comfortable but is very thick and probably should be worn in the colder months.
Heather Marie
Usually wears: 2
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Excellent fit! Loved the dress, got tons of compliments. It's definitely a "mini" so be sure it's what you want. I really liked the look, but wore boy short spanx to be safe! Will def rent it again!
Ceaulovone
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Birthday Picture

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the Fit..
Nathalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful dress, so cool and comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so great! I wore it on a night out in Vegas, and got so many compliments. It was very comfortable but definitely short. The size 6 fit me perfectly, so I'll say it's true to size.
Ksenia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 17, 2014

The fit was perfect but....

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect but as everyone else pointed out it was VERY short. I wore a size up but it didn't help. It was impossible to sit in it. Walking and dancing is fine thou. Also the dress look very worn off. I could tell it was worn before me many-many times.
Sarah Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran true to reviews for me. I rented the 6 and 8 and both fit great. I ended up wearing the 8 just because it was a little longer and I was attending a wedding. Length was my biggest concern but it worked out fine. If I were any taller, I am not sure I would have worn it to a wedding. Just like reviews have said, the inside material is a thick jersey and may not be ideal for summer events. Perfect for a September evening though for me. Great first rental and would definitely rent it again.
Ili
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Cute but short!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my friend's bachelorette party and it was the perfect material for just-before-fall weather as it was thicker. My only issue was that it was so short that I was pretty self conscious all night.
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

easy, simple, versatile, comfortable, not a show stopper but solid!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice fit, comfortable, fun pattern, not the most exciting dress but good dress to blend into a formal affair.
Freddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Fun dress that was perfect for bachelorette party!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. I felt comfortable but it does run short. I kept pulling it down throughout night but I loved it anyways!!! The fabric and style were very forgiving. I would rent again in a heartbeat! I tried on size 0 and 2 and ended up wearing size 0.
K
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

I would have loved this dress if it was 2 inches longer.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is adorable, fits true to size and is really comfortable. I loved that the inside of the dress was a sweatshirt type material. The only con is.. This dress is SO short. I honestly wasn't comfortable wearing it out for a bachelorette party. ..if your event requires you to sit down, renter beware! I would definitely size up for the added length.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×