You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini
Rental $75 Retail $600
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Rocker Chic Bangles.

Also available in blue.
Chat with a Stylist
Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos227

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lyndey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 5, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect! I will definitely do it again!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress does not stretch, but it does have a little give to it. The 2 fit so well, I ended up not even trying the 4 on ( I am usually a 2 or 4 depending on the bust area). Like all of the other reviews have said, this dress is SHORT! When you are standing it looks great, just be careful where you sit down. I probably wouldn't rent this dress for a wedding because of how short it gets when you sit down, but for the event I went to I didn't sit down very long so it was fine. Definitely order a size up for the backup size. It fits true to size, but a little on the small side. It really is a fantastic dress. It is so flattering and I got compliments all night. Photographs well!
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 5, 2013
Very flattering, perfect for my body type!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect, maybe even a little big. Super comfortable all night and received many compliments!
Akiya
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Dec 3, 2013
I received so many compliments... Everyone love this dress..
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to an All Black Plarty.. It was a hit!!! Pros: If you are a petite women the length of this dress is perfect... Cons: If you are busty will fit a little tight. Overall love this dress.
Dana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 29, 2013
This dress was a hit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs a little small. I am usually a 4 but wore the 6. It was very comfortable but a little short, especially when I sat down.
Darcy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 23, 2013
Felt great!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Only 5'6 and the dress was pretty short!
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Nov 23, 2013
Great looking dress. Fit like I was born in it.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented for concert in Vegas. Really cool looking. Beware it is short, which was good for this event. The material is really heavy which was good since it was a chilly NYE weekend. It has enough stretch and fit like a glove. Not the most comfortable dress I've worn but it looks great.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 22, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I thought it was a bit snug on the hips and I didn't see a huge difference between the 4 and 6, but it was very beautiful on. I got a lot of compliments on the dress.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 21, 2013
Sexy yet conservative
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a charity dinner. After reading the reviews I ordered my normal 4, and the larger size 6. Both fit pretty well, but I felt the 6 was too big in the shoulders, so I wore the 4. This was a really great dress and I felt awesome in it. It is definitely short, so be careful standing up. I paired it with black stockings and black heels. The only complaint I have, was the zipper handle? broke while i was putting the dress on so I had to recruit a friend to help get me out of the dress at the end of the night. That was very frustrating, but over all, I would rent the dress again!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Nov 19, 2013
Absolutely love this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! It fits true to size, maybe a little on the smaller side. Also, I am 5'1'' and it hit mid thigh, so I would be cautious if you're taller than that.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 18, 2013
Awesome dress - flattering and comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, it was comfortable and fit perfectly! I got so many compliments throughout the night. RTR was great and helpful ( i orignally ordered the dresss to be delivered on a Fri, called and asked for Thurs delivery and it was no problem at all), arrived on time and in good condition.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 14, 2013
I ordered this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas. It fit perfectly and felt amazing in it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was great! Loved it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 10, 2013
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was short and tight, but very flattering. I wore it for a night out in NYC, and received tons of compliments.
Alexis
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 4, 2013
The dress was perfect and I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a heavier material which was great for the colder weather. But I have no complaints. It fit wonderfully and looked fantastic! I cannot wait to rent another dress!
Jill
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 3, 2013
Great experience! Loved the dress...couldn't be happier.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been eyeing this dress for months but I was so nervous about renting a dress that I had never tried on. I was worried because I'm very short and like my dresses short, so I usually have to get them tailored. The length was perfect not too short at all! It was tight fitting throughout, more of a structured dress not stretchy. It did ride up a little bit dancing but nothing that I wouldn't expect. Overall loved the dress and will definitely be renting from RTR again!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Nov 2, 2013
I love this dress! Comfortable and Flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would buy this in a second. Great fit, and really cool material
brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 1, 2013
LOVED this dress. Flattering pattern and cut, and fun to wear!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. It is a thicker fabric so it holds a nice shape. The top black layer has almost a wool-like feel to it. I got so many compliments on it throughout the night. The length is perfect and the overall look is subtly sexy.
Pam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Oct 28, 2013
Loved the way I felt wearing it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 4 but also got the 6. The 4 was very tight in the bust I am a 36D. The dress did stretch out some throughout the night. I received many compliments on it and how well I looked in it. It is short but the material is very thick so it doesn't ride up. Overall I was comfortable all night and able to dance and feel great while doing it. Would love to rent it again.
Keeya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 22, 2013
Everyone loved my dress and it was the best choice!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect! I'm a little busty but it still fit well. It's a little short so I would recommend a 2-3" heel. Gold jewelry really made this outfit stand out. Plus keep in mind the dress is black and grey not nude...I thought it was nude.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 17, 2013
Great dress for a wedding
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 and an 8 and decided to wear the 8 because of my bust size and the dress was short. Great quality, fabric, form fitting, still easy to move around and dance in. I got so many compliments!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 17, 2013
My boyfriend had a surprise birthday dinner for me at a 4-star restaurant. The dress was perfect!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
After reading all of the other reviews of this dress I knew it would be perfect for my special occasion. I thought the size 4 would work but got the size 6 just in case and actually ended up wearing the 6. You wouldn't be able to tell from looking at the dress but the inside (under the black) is a jersey type material which is super comfy! The thickness of the dress made my curves look perfect! Everybody that saw pictures just loved it! I would without a doubt rent it again.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Oct 17, 2013
Beautiful but very short dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my college reunion. I loved the dress and it fit well but I sized up to the 2 because the 0 was so short. I felt the 2 was a little short as well but manageable. I received a lot of compliments. Tall girls should size up for length!
Marylou
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 16, 2013
Great dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! Got both the 2 and the 4 and the 2 definitely fit better. Great for a wedding, and I received so many compliments. Super comfy with sweatshirt like material as the lining. Short, but not terrible if you're not too tall.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Oct 14, 2013
Great service and dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the size 4 and 6 for my sister in laws wedding. I am usually a size 4, however I ended up wearing the size 6 because the 4 was a little tight on my bum and I wanted to wear a belt with it (which I suggest; it really adds to the look). The dress doesn't really have any stretch in it so it did ride up some. I loved this dress though, it was perfect for a night wedding and I got so many compliments on it.
Darla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 15, 2011
Loved it :)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked amazing. I got many compliments. It's a much thicker material than I had anticipated. This made the dress more structured, not clingy. This makes it better for someone with curves. If you are fairly straight, it will look boxy. It definitely shapes the body. I'm short and the dress was very short even on me. But it's very sexy and different.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 7, 2013
This dress was fabulous and a great dress to party in!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented an 8 and a 10 as my hips tend to make me size up. I'm glad because as much as I LOVE Roberto Rodriguez's designs, the cuts of his dresses are very boxy and if you have any curves, they are going to be hidden. I sintched in my waist with a belt and that pulled everything together very nicely. I will say, this dress is SHORT! I did have to shimmy it down occasionally. But overall, I lovedddd this dress!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Oct 4, 2013
Wore this dress to tailgate & a cocktail, it was comfortable, and went from day to evening so well!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit true to size, I ordered the 4 and 6, and I chose the 4, but I had some wiggle room! There isn't much stretch so I would guess high if you are worried about it being too tight!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 2, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR and it was a success! Love this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had just had a baby 2 1/2 month before this wedding and wasn't sure what size I should get since I was breast feeding and had gone from an "A" cup to a "D" and hadn't lost all of the baby weight yet. After reading the reviews I ordered a 4 and sized up to a 6 for my back up size...... I never even tried the 6 on since the 4 was a little big on me but would work for the wedding. I don't think that this dress ran small, but more true to size. It was extremely comfortable and dressy all at the same time! I would totally rent this dress again and use RTR in the future!!
katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Sep 30, 2013
best dress ever!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sorority's fall formal. I was cautious because I knew there would be no stretch at all- and there's definitely not! I ordered a 4 and a 6, but the 4 (although smaller and tighter) ended up looking better. It does ride up and is somewhat difficult to move in, but the way you look in it and the compliments you'll get all night are worth it! Can't wait to rent this one again!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 17, 2013
Great dress!! Love the cap sleeves and fun pattern!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am short, so the fact that this dress was the perfect length for me was a huge plus. It hit me mid thigh. If you are super tall, be prepared for a really short dress. The dress is a thicker material, but still very comfortable and easy to move in. I didn't love the thick shoulder pads. I wish they were removable. The cap sleeves gave this dress a very classy, finished look. Got lots of compliments!
brandye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6544
Sep 16, 2013
I felt amazing! Stunning dress. So many compliments. Fit was great and flattering. One of a kind!!!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size. I am a 34DD and had no problems with the 10. Lengthened legs and was not to short even with my 4inch Enzo Heels!!! Just fantastic. Not to hot. Would definitely rent again. RTR customer service you are amazing.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 16, 2013
I didn't want to return it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It was so fun to wear and I was sad to return it. The dress did ride up a little; I think this is because there's not much stretch to the material. There was also some extra material bunched up in the lower back/above my butt, but this was definitely not a deal breaker. My first RTR experience was a success and I can't wait to rent again.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Sep 14, 2013
I was able to dance the night away looking great!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is body conscious without being too tight. It is most snug at the hem, but this helped to keep the dress in place. I wore boyshort panties underneath to prevent any embarrassing moments!
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 3, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved my first experience with RTR. The dress came on time, the 0 fit perfectly- the only thing i would say is if you have a very narrow waist, a belt is a great addition to this dress. I received so many compliments and felt so confident the entire night. I can't wait to use this service again!
Steph
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Sep 5, 2013
Beautiful dress and would definitely wear again!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and it was perfect for the event! I usually wear a size 0 and the 0 fit great. It was a little bit short, but overall great fit. The dress was a little bit heavier than it looks in the pictures, but it was perfect since this wedding was completely indoors in an air conditioned banquet hall. Overall, I would highly recommend this dress!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 5, 2013
My husband said "Where can we buy this dress"
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I thought the middle of the dress was a bit baggy -- I think i would go with the size 0 next time since there is stretch.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 26, 2013
Love it! I got so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great, it could have been a little tighter in the mid section but I have wide thighs and a booty and it fit perfect in those places, ha! My whole experience was super easy and I will for sure be renting again!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Aug 23, 2013
GREAT Dress....Runs a tad small...VERY short.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Got this dress totally last minute for this event as I didnt have time to buy one....and I LOVED it. I wore it to the premier of a TV show with my husband. TONS of complements...it was quite short, but it fit in with the crowd that was there. If I could find it, I'd buy it. For sure.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Aug 18, 2013
Classy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a weekend in vegas with my girlfriends, and I loved how it was sexy with out being too showy. I typically wear a size 0-2 and ordered a size 2 in this dress based on the other reviews that it runs smaller. It fit well, I wish the dress was a little tighter... the material is very structured so it was a little boxy in the bodice. I wasn't really sure from the other pictures if it was going to be stretchy at all, which it was not. The dress is definitely on the shorter side, which I really liked since I was in vegas! Overall, I was happy with the dress!
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5432
Aug 11, 2013
Quality
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
loved the print, and quality of the fabric. although very, very short my legs are long too so that made it look even shorter but tasteful. Thank goodness I was able to get 2 sizes for 1. the 6 was super tight (could barely zip it) but the 8 fit nicely. It went well with the theme of my dinner party. def would rent again!
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Aug 10, 2013
Classy and fun
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fabric is very structured... Love the look of it! Everyone loved it!!!!! Great fun dress
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress