You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini
Rental $30 Retail $660
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Rocker Chic Bangles.

Also available in blue.
Chat with a Stylist
Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos227

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 6, 2013
Sexy, Classy & Unique
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I recently wore this dress to the Justin Timberlake & Jay Z concert to match my "suit & tie" date. This dress was perfect... my date and I received compliments all night! It was a bit chilly outside, but the thickness of the dress kept me warm enough all night. I also decided to pair it with black tights and a blazer for extra warmth. I'm glad I did because the dress did ride up a bit. So sad I had to return this dress. It fit like a glove and can be worn many different ways for a look that is sexy, classy & unique.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 5, 2013
This dress made me feel so stylin' for dinner at the top of the Pru in Boston. Love, LOVED it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I normally wear a size 4, and many other reviewers said to size up for the backup, so I got a 6 as well. I really could have worn either - but I liked the slightly tighter fit of the 4, and the 6 kind of smelled like cigarettes :-/ It is definitely snug at the hips and booty, but in a good way. This dress is very heavy material, but very breathable, too. It is the best quality dress I have worn, and my favorite of the five dresses I've rented from RTR so far. I was very sad to put this one in the UPS bag...
becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 1, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was extremely comfortable. I wore it for my cousin's bachelorette, which involved dinner and dancing - the dress was great for both aspects. I am petite so I wasn't sure how this would fit me; I find that if clothes are snug on me anywhere it's in the hip area. I chatted with one of the fit specialists and they recommended I order the 2 & 4 based on my measurements; I never even tried on the 4 as the 2 fit me so well. When I wear dresses that are more A-line I'm able to wear a 0, but as this one is fitted the 2 was best for me. I paired it with some nude patent leather wedges and was good to go! I'd definitely rent this dress again! :)
Nicolette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 21, 2013
LOVED!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The fit was great, although did a weird bunch thing around the bottom area but it wasn't a big deal. Loved the packaging and how easy it was. I was a little worried that it would be too hot because of the lining but I wore it to a Vegas club and had no complaints! Definitely renting again!
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 15, 2013
Fitted But Still Classy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit...very tight but still comfy. Also surprisingly heavy material! It was great because I spent the whole night in a freezing cold air conditioned room. Dress was short so I wouldn't use this for a work function unless you're planning on wearing flats (like I did). But this dress would be a knockout paired with heels. Loved it!
Marissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 15, 2013
Perfect, slimming fit that shows off your legs!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the pefect fit. Typically, I wear a size 2 petite/short in pants and an XS/0 in dresses (if they aren't too tight). I'm pretty short and am a little thicker in my hips, so I decided to rent the 2 with a backup size of 0. Once I tried on the 0 I didn't even bother trying on the 2.. it was perfect! It hugged all the right spots and was not too short (because I have short legs)! I wore really high black heels. It is a thick material, which some said it wasn't easy to dance in. I was able to dance for hours and it was perfectly fine. I got so many compliments after posting a picture of us at the wedding. I definitely recommend! Perfect twist on a little black dress.
Staci
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jul 15, 2013
Perfect for a date night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I rented it for a dinner downtown for my 28th birthday and felt it was perfect for the occasion. It was very flattering, I received a lot of compliments on this dress! I usually wear a size 4, but wore a size 2 in this dress. The only difference I noticed in sizes was the length. There are shoulder pads, and it does ride up when you walk. The material is thicker but comfortable. The design of the dress was loose in the waist and tight around the hips.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 3, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and wished I could have kept it. It hugged in all the right places and looked great. The material is heavy, almost like a sweater, but you wouldn't know just by looking at it. Everyone at the wedding asked me where I got it!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jul 2, 2013
Felt like a million, without spending a million!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a "James Bond" themed dinner. I'm usually at 4 but I ordered a 6 too since everyone said it's tight. The 6 was loose in the back so I wore the 4. Yes, it's short. Yes, it rides up a bit as you walk but as long as you don't plan on dancing in this dress it's totally fine! I highly recommend it. You can also wear normal underwear, which is a huge perk.
TNT
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jun 25, 2013
This dress made me feel like a knockout! Also, VERY COMFORTABLE!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for me as I wanted something sexy and edgy, dark and romantic. I wore it on the red carpet to the Man Of Steel film premiere and it definitely fit the bill. At first I thought it would be too casual for the red carpet but it definitely wasn't. You can dress this up or down and that's what I loved about it. A special note: I'm a pretty curveless girl (straight on all sides!) so this dress looked best when I added my own black skinny belt around my waist to give me the illusion of some hips. If you have natural curves though this will look great on you without needing to accessorize with a belt. I liked the length if the dress. The sexy shortness of the dress paired well with the conservative bust area. Very sexy, understated dress. I'd definitely recommend this, especially if you are a petite girl like me. Not to mention, this dress was extremely comfortable!
Merry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 25, 2013
Great Bachelorette party dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. The fit and the length were perfect for my 5 foot body. I would say the shoulders were a little snug when trying to raise my arms up to dance, but not uncomfortable that I would have complained while wearing it. But it was cute, fun and great for a party!
Antoinette
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 24, 2013
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it! LOVE it! Would probably rent it again!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thicker fabric, would not recommend for very hot weather. The wedding I went to was an indoor one which was perfect. Size is true, it's snug but it's part of its allure.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 19, 2013
Short and Sassy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great mini dress. I wore it in the winter with heels and tights. It's warm, but still fun. Warning: It has NO give whatsoever and it's VERY VERY short. Don't expect to sit :-) ! I usually lean toward a 4/S in dresses. This one needed a 6 (up in size). All in all, I think it turned out sassy and classy all at the same time!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jun 12, 2013
Perfect dress for celebrating your anniversary
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I felt absolutely stunning and my boyfriend couldn't stop complimenting me. The only cons are it was a little snug getting on and it rides up when you walk. Besides that I would highly recommend this little number!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 10, 2013
This dress was great!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought the dress fit well. It was a bit constricting, but I liked the way it looked.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 10, 2013
Cute print, very warm for DC summertime!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to watch my friend compete for Miss DC, as a former titleholder, I wanted a sophisticated number that still fit the pageant venue. I opted for the 8, when I usually wear a 6 because of the length. Even still... a girlfriend had to remind me how short it was when I was fixing my hair (oops). The fabric is thick and therefore, very warm. I loved how I looked in pictures. The dress photographs beautifully. I would rent it again... in January.
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jun 6, 2013
Great for an indoor or winter wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a stunner. Everyone loved it. The difference between the 0 and the 2 were really only the length. The 0 was a little too short for a wedding, but would be great for a cocktail event or fun night out. The shoulders DO have shoulder pads, so I wouldn't recommend the dress or anyone with broad shoulders. It adds structure to the dress, and made me looking like I have better posture than I do. Love it! One draw back is that the fabric is very thick, structured, and does not have any give to stretch.
Larissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jun 4, 2013
Launched a fashion magazine with the perfect dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was completely flattering. I definitely think it was true to size but because there is no stretch and it's a bit stiff I decided to go up a size. I received compliments all night. It was the perfect dress for my magazine launch. The entire RTR experience was amazing. Can't wait to rent my next one. :)
Mich
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 1, 2013
This dress is so sexy, but classy at the same time, just stunning!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my girlfriends bachelorette party. I got a size 6 and also added a size 8 just in case, because some of the reviews I read had labeled it as "runs small" but I think it just depends how you like to wear your clothes or the occasion. Honestly, both sizes fit, but I decided to go with the size 6, as we were headed for an all girls lil black dress night, and not something formal. The dress fit great, it was body hugging, super short but perfect for that night, as I was looking for a sexy look, that wasn't slutty looking. The size 8 was a tad longer and roomier inside. The dress is simple looking but so detailed and structured, it really stands out. The most amazing part is it is so comfortable, it had a soft cotton lining that makes you feel like you are wearing a simple cotton dress, but the solid structure of the outside reminds you to stand up straight and tall and suck in the gut lol Just by looking at the dress you can tell its great quality material, loved it! This was my first time trying RTR after several months of hesitating and I am obsessed, the whole process is so easy and convenient.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
May 30, 2013
This was a very sexy party dress. Stood out in black light and looked amazing!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the texture of the dress; thick fabric, very well made.
B
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
May 29, 2013
Everyone was asking where I got my dress and if they could borrow it. :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress was fantastic. I usually wear a 4 or a 6 but even the 6 was a bit tight in the hips. Not much flexibility in the fabric so dancing was a bit tough. Otherwise great dress and I would probably rent this one again.
Triccia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4431
May 22, 2013
Being able to come by the showroom is an amazing experience!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size! Definitely felt sexy wearing this little number!
Carissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
May 19, 2013
This dress is so sexy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress can get very short when seated!
Renee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
May 19, 2013
Super fun yet formal too
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worn for a black tie event. Super fun. It is short but I'm on the shorter side so the dress hit me mid-thigh. The fit is snug around the hips.
Carolina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
May 16, 2013
such a nice dress. wore it to a rehearsal dinner and had many compliments .
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i wore a 0 because the 2 was way too big on top .the material is a little thick and the front part starts to rise up a bit (especially if you have a booty!) but overall great look!
Lori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4524
May 16, 2013
Felt amazing in dress and received tons of compliments from other wedding guests!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit pretty true to size...I actually may have been able to fit into a 2 but the 4 was fine. My only warning is that it is a bit short when sitting down (especially when I was sitting at the church for the ceremony), but otherwise loved this dress! This was my first experience with rent the runway and I will definitely be using them again!
Alisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
May 8, 2013
Fun and comfortable.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress. It's definitely a lot shorter than I was hoping for, but it worked. I typically wear a size 2 but it was about 3 inches shorter than the size 4. The dress is very comfortable.
Joy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
May 8, 2013
Short, but classy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress looks and feels amazing, the cut outs are a greyish hue. It was true to size, it fit slightly tight, but was a little short. I had to keep pulling my dress down. Overall I loved it though!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 6, 2013
Very chick and sassy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my secondary dress and my best friend wore it and LOVED it! She's normally a 4, but has a booty, so the 6 fit her perfectly. It is a little shorter, but looks fabulous and she wasn't doing any crazy dance moves in it, so she was fine all night.
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 6, 2013
Everyone loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 0 fit, but I went with the 2 only because I wanted to be able to dance. The dress is thick because of all the embroidery and does not stretch, so if you are looking for something you can really move in, this is probably not the prefect dress. I did get 100 compliments though!
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2432
May 1, 2013
This dress was so comfortable, easy to wear and looks great!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was great! I wore for a night out in Vegas. It fit true to form, although it is a bit short, and somewhat difficult to bend over in. It is lined with sweatshirt material, so it was like wearing really cute sweats out in public. I would rent this one again in a heart beat.
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 1, 2013
This was the perfect dress for a fun night out!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am 5'4 and this dress was super short on me (especially with heels). If you're ok with that, which I was, it's a great pick for a bachelorette party or a night out.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 30, 2013
Bold, eye-catching pattern makes a classy & sexy choice!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this on a whim for a disco brunch at Bagatelle. I rented a 6 and 8 (I normally wear 8 but as of late have been able to fit fine into a 6 hooray) and the 6 fit like a glove. The fabric is stiff enough to give some form, but flexible enough so that you can still move around. The sleeves are a little restrictive -- it's difficult to raise your arms higher than chest-height, which was not conducive to fist pumping (which was probably a good thing). The high neckline is certainly conservative, but balanced out by the short length of the skirt. Be careful -- there IS a chance you may flash someone. The zipper is easy. My only complaint is that the black thread that makes up the pattern is a bit worn down. It's not noticeable from far away, but you can see the wear close up. The 6 definitely had less wear than the 8.
shy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 30, 2013
great LBD!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really liked this dress- fit was great in all the right places (bust/waist/butt) the dress was on the shorter side! my legs aren't super long but i still had a good bit of thigh showing. I got a lot of compliments on the dress! Definitely recommend it. Loved it!
Fashion lover
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 30, 2013
Perfect curve hugging dress for a night out in city or bachelorette party
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This picture does not do the dress justice. It was comfortable to wear with the soft inner lining and warm enough to wear outside in the Spring or Fall.
Steph
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 29, 2013
Great dress - really fun and different. Received lots of compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 0 and 2 just in case. They were true to size, fit really well. Loved that the inside lining was cotton so really soft. Definitely intended for a shorter frame - I am 5'2' and wore the 0; it was mid-thigh on me. My friend how is 5'9' tried on the 2 b/c she was considering renting the same dress for a wedding next week and it was too short on her. Overall, highly recommend!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Apr 24, 2013
LOVED my RTR experience!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is very beautiful! Super short and sexy. I would go up a size if you have any shape to your hips/butt. A little tight in the lower region for me.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Apr 22, 2013
Fun bachelorette party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my friend's bachelorette party - we all wore black. The inside of this dress is like a sweatshirt material and is awesome. I like the structure. It does have shoulder pads, which at first I was not a fan of, but it ended up being cute. It is a short dress - I am 5'1" and wore the size 2 over the size 0. I wore nylons because it was very short. This was cute, but not my favorite, which could be because I don't wear black often.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3531
Apr 21, 2013
This RTR dress was perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved my experience with this RTR dress. The shipment arrived on time, the dress was high quality, the fit was perfect. I've been recommending RTR to all my friends and family. I cannot believe that I just found out about RTR! I ordered the 0 and 2 and opted to wear the 2 since the 0 was a different material and the front actually looked crooked as the swirls were off center. I may be opted to wear the 0 if this hadn't been a problem since the material was a little more forgiving and it didn't bunch up when I lifted my arms (you can see a little of the wrinkling in this photo near the bottom). Since I like symmetry and I just couldn't wear the 0...it was strange that the 2 dresses were made of different fabric.
Ilana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Apr 20, 2013
Got tons of compliments on this one! Everyone loved this dress :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to my sorority formal and got tons of compliments! Rented the 4 and the 6 after reading the other reviews. I am a 34DD and needed to go with the 6. I had some extra fabric in the mid section so it rode up a little bit. Like other reviewers said, the dress doesn't have a lot of stretch. The lining is gray and it looked best with black pumps rather than a nude pump! Looked great paired with a gold cuff and simple, fancy earrings. Very flattering and great for a bigger chest because you can wear a normal bra! I was super happy with this rental because it was a little bit conservative, a little bit sexy, and very flattering :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress