Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share
1090 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(672)
Small
(224)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2017
Definitely a va va voom situation!
I rented this dress for a bridesmaid brunch & it certainly made me feel sleek & sexy. It fit true to size, and was snug enough that I didn't have to bother with a bra. It was on the short side, so I might not opt for this piece if you're taller (and opposed to being ALL leg.) Personally, I felt like it made me look taller-- especially paired with heels. Quality was exceptional & I also got a ton of compliments. Someone called my outfit "sassy." Totally would wear this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
March 12, 2017
Perfect for shorter, petite girls!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! The dress is a thicker material which was nice because it was a cold night. It was a tight fit but I was still able to move around in it. Got so many compliments! Would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 30, 2017
Cute but small!
I didn't end up wearing it because it was too small and tight. It fit but would've been uncomfortable. I would recommend sizing up at least one if not two sizes for this dress. Will try again though because I do love this pattern!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2017
So comfortable and so many compliments!
Wore this to a charity fundraiser with a Studio 54 theme. It was so comfortable and I got so many compliments at the event and after at the bar too! Love this dress. Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2017
Great dress, but short
I'm 5'-3" 110 lbs and the 2 fit perfectly. I should have listened to the other reviews because this dress is short! I did receive a lot of compliments throughout the night and it was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34C
January 26, 2015
runs very short, but adorable dress
thank goodness i got a second size because it ran small and the free larger size fit me way better
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
July 4, 2015
Didn't wear...
Didn't wear...I'm small framed but have a large chest 34DD and it didn't look right on me.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
November 30, 2014
Loved this dress!!! <3
I rented this dress for a wine mixer... And thank god I did!!! I felt amazing the whole night. It wasn't too tight and while I was concerned it would be too short... It wasn't!! I got tons of compliments on it and it definitely stood out. Ugh!! Wish I could buy it. But the experience was great and going to be renting again very soon. LESSON TO TAKE AWAY: rent this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 8, 2014
Dress was so comfortable! Great fit!
I wore this dress to my company holiday party. This dress was very comfortable! It's also thick which makes it warmer. I am always cold so it's perfect. It's very unique and I am only 5'2 so the length was good for me. As my first RTR dress I was very satisfied!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2014
Great dress - as long as you have no booty
This dress is an awkward fit and I ended up not wearing it. I'm an hourglass/pear, but have never worn larger than a 4 in a dress and am normally a 2. The 2 was way too small and the 4 rode up every time I tried to move. The top of the dress was too big, despite being a size C. This dress is made for apple or straight shapes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 18, 2014
Awkward fit
The dress was made very well and was overall comfortable. It was incredibly short, even on someone as short as I am (5'2"). It fit great in the shoulders, bust and hip/thigh regions. However, it was like a loose garbage bag around my waist. It felt slightly stretched out in that area, perhaps from previous wearers. If you're looking for something fitted all the way down and you are similar in size to me, this is not your dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 32C
December 24, 2014
I didn't wear this dress bc I ordered two and liked the other better. Great dress but heavy
Fits small. I'm 5 feet and 95 pounds and it was short and tight. It was also heavy and the shoulders fit strange. It was a nice dress though
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2014
I wore it for a bachelorette party.
I'm 5'4 and it was extremely short. Uncomfortably short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 18, 2015
Super comfy dress worn to a nye party.
Fit snug but fit great. A little short, but I wore it with tights and it was perfect!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
February 7, 2015
Really fun dress
Dress fit as described. Very short bit wore it I a bachelorette party with tights and it was a fine. The fabric is very heavy with no give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
February 7, 2015
Fancy yet very comfortable!!
I wore this for NYE and it was absolutely perfect!! It looked very classy but extremely comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2015
Really short cute dress
Too short for me lol. But this dress is well made and adorable for a younger person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 28, 2015
Cute dress
Loved this for a work party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 29, 2015
This was the perfect dress for my Bachelorette party! I love the crisscross pattern. LBD w/ a twist!
The material was heavier than I expected which was nice since I wore this in pretty chilly temps. I definitely recommend this for a girls night out - probably a little too sexy for a family event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 30, 2015
Another big hit from RTR! These dresses never fail to impress!!!
As always I received so many compliments on this RTR dress! I normally wear a size 0 or 2 and the size 0 fit best. It was a little tight in the arms/shoulders (most dresses are right there for me) but the size 2 was too big in the waist and there was too much extra fabric bunching up. Overall I am so pleased with the dress - loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 7, 2015
Sexy and classic
I was covered by sexy at the same time! Runs true to size, but the fabric is not very stretchy. Perfect for a standing party scenario. Not as much if you'll be sitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 87lbs
April 12, 2015
Perfect for a charity event.
This dress is not flashy at all, but it's elegant and refined. The material is heavier, which is nice for end of winter/fall. The length hit nicely, which is important on petites. The dress itself was a bit large, especially in the shoulder area, but since it was dark it wasn't as noticeable. If you want to stand out, this isn't the dress for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
April 23, 2015
Perfect for classy prom
Thick material but overall super comfortable. It is short but comfortable. Keeps everything together.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 26, 2015
Packaging was great! And you get to keep the hangers!
The 8 was too small, the 10 fit but was way to short!! This dress doesn't have any stretch to it and the sleeves are a lot more boxy than I thought they would be. I just didn't love it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
January 5, 2015
The renting process was really easy. I will definitely be renting again!
Dress fit perfectly! Is short but since I'm only 5'3" the length was fine. I wore it out for New Year's Eve and received a ton of compliments on it. It was comfortable all night. Overall rent the runway experience was great and cannot wait to rent again!!!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 3, 2015
Fit like a glove but a tad too short/tight to be super comfortable.
It fit like a glove - looked great but I could barely bend in it. Plus it was a little too short so I might've flashed some people. If you're concerned at all about length of dress, I'd recommend going up one size up (esp if you're any taller than 5'5"). Wore it for a cocktail type reception and it was the perfect style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
May 9, 2015
A stunning dress....
The dress did tend to ride up a little bit when I was dancing but it fit very well otherwise. It had a beautiful shape and the fabric and design were gorgeous. I'm very short and the stress was rather short on me so I had to be very careful with bending over, but again it was a great dress and I am renting it in blue for a future occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
May 14, 2015
First RTR experience and it was definitely a good one!
The material is a little stiff but overall it was a very comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2015
Must rent!
This was such an awesome dress to rent! I received so many compliments on it and it was pretty comfortable to wear the whole night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
May 18, 2015
A statement dress!!!
I loved this dress! The fabric is heavy and does not give. It was a bit fitted in the bust which is why I wore a size 8 instead of the 6. I received a ton of compliments! I would rent or buy this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
May 19, 2015
I wore this dress to a fraternity's formal and absolutely loved it!
This dress fit in all the right places - it hugged my curves yet was very slimming. There was so much detail put into the design that made this dress extremely flattering. I wish I could have kept it! Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 25, 2015
Able to move and dance in this cute dress!
Fit well. Could have worn either but liked the little extra room in the 10 for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
June 2, 2015
Super sexy and comfortable!
This dress is super sexy and comfortable! A little short but it fit me perfect. I ordered a size up per many of the reviews, and one size up for like a glove. Definitely worth the rent! Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
June 3, 2015
Customer service is excellent!!
It is a heavy material, so I would not suggest a summer rental but very cute dress. Did not really ride up or bother me. I'm 5'1 so the dress was not too short and I got a lot of compliments as per usual with every rtr rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 17, 2015
Fun dress but very short
This dress was definitely beautiful and fun but extremely short. I was really hoping that all the reviews were wrong but unfortunately they aren't. The dress is very thick so it rides up all night and I felt like I was pulling it down constantly. It pictures great but just isn't the most comfortable to wear. It's also very thick which makes it very warm to wear. I'm usually always cold so I was shocked when I started to feel warm. If I was shorter, this dress would be a favorite. I have a longer torso so it just didn't work the best for me but I do love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
July 3, 2015
Felt like a star
After reading the reviews I got the dress in a 6 and 8. I'm so glad because the 8 fit perfectly and I usually wear a 6. I wore this for an early bday celebration and got complemented every where I went. I felt amazing in the dress and I was so sad to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 22, 2015
Boxy fit
I rented this dress for my sororities formal and was super excited to get it in the mail! Sadly, when I tried it on it just did not fit me right at all. It made me look very boxy and just was not right for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2015
Loved everything about this dress!
This dress is such a dream. I wore this to a fun, formal dinner party in San Francisco. Fits a little looser through the stomach/low back area, but not very noticeably so. After reading through reviews I was concerned with length, but I didn't find it to be too short (we'll just call the length somewhere on the flirty side). This was my first Rent the Runway experience and such a positive one all around!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
August 16, 2015
Not for me
I wanted to love this dress and ordered it in two sizes but it just didn't work for me. I hadn't realized there were shoulder pads until I tried it on. These pads coupled with the very small cap sleeves made the dress fit awkwardly on my shoulders. The overlay of this dress is thick and feels like a wool blend, so be aware if you are renting in a hot destination. Also, the dress was right fitting and rode up easily on me which would have made dancing a challenge if I decided to wear it. On top of that, I should have listened to the advice of other wearers who suggested it was too short for a 5'9" woman- they were right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 23, 2015
Gorgeous dress. Very flattering but short.
For like a glove and felt amazing in this dress. But it runs short.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×