Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the AV Max's On The Verge Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share
996 reviews
Fit
Large46
True to Size633
Small210
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2016
Great Dress!
Form fitting while still being flattering, comfortable to move around and dance in
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 18, 2016
Loved the edgy style of the dress and received lots of compliments!
Nice, tight fit. A little stiff.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
March 7, 2016
I wore this for my sorority semi-formal!
A little awkward material, but got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
March 5, 2016
Perfect Dress for any occasion! ... I wanted to keep it!
Fit perfectly and snug (as in comfortable) snug! The material is thick! So many compliments! The dress itself gives you confidence! My first time trying out RTR (I'm so happy) and I'll never buy an expensive dress again! In fact, I had several events this weekend and rented 3 dresses that all were a success.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
March 4, 2016
Fit perfectly as described.
The dress was a little shorter than I would have preferred; however it was still a great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2016
absolutely stunning dress
Got so many compliments on this dress! material was a little thick and the dress was a little short but other than that it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 20, 2016
Loved this dress
The perfect dress for a classy but fun party. Wore it NYE and loved it
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2016
Very classically sexy :)
Loved wearing this - made me feel sexy and my date loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
February 18, 2016
I loved this dress! Short but very comfortable!
This dress for really well and I thought true to size. The two for great on me, it was a little baggy in the stomach area, but was comfortable all night long. The material was nice and heavy (great for a winter date).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
February 15, 2016
Adorable! It was cute, short and didn't ride up as much. Danced in it for a long time.
Fit was perfect, material was great. Will definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
February 14, 2016
Sadly did not get to wear
I got this dress for Valentine's with my boyfriend. But he got sick and we had to stay home, so he never got to see me in this sexy dress. The dress ran small and it's very short. It's a sexy little mini dress. Sucked me in and have me great shape. You have to be comfortable showing off your legs for this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 2, 2016
looks great in photos but the dress i received was very worn and the mid section quite stretched out
on a petite frame, this dress is the perfect length. It might be too short on someone tall. It was super comfortable for a dinner out and night of dancing with the girls.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2016
Loved it! Very classic yet unique and fun. Would recommend!
This dress was great! I wore a size 4 and it fit perfectly, but had very little if not zero stretch - this was OK for me since I was standing the entire night but for sitting it might have been a little difficult. It also has shoulder pads which at first I was hesitant about but when I put it on, it really gave the dress a nice shape. Also - other reviewers said the dress is short which I found to be true - however, I'm only 5' 2" and so the length was perfect for me. Shorter girls who usually find dresses too long (like me) will probably love the length of this dress. Overall I really loved this dress and felt confident and pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2016
Perfect date dress, classy but fun!
I rented this dress for my anniversary dinner date. It was very comfortable, the inside is lined with a sweatshirt like material so it's very cozy!! My boyfriend loved the dress, which came as no surprise because the dress is very short! I'm just 5'3 and the dress was almost too short on me. Taller girls might want to consider another option. All in all I loved the dress, it was flattering and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2016
This dress was fun to wear. It's a real go-to dress for any occasion.
This dress can be worn any season. It runs small, so order a size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
January 21, 2016
Even short for a shorty!
The size 2 fit great everywhere except the length; it was way too short so I ended up wearing the size 4. I read the reviews of others saying it was short but thought it would be that short on me; I'm 5.1 (I was wrong). Even the length in the size 4 was a bit out of my comfort zone but I wore it anyway! It was for a bachelorette party in Vegas so short wouldn't have stood out. It was a very pretty, fun dress & I was happy with my choice.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
January 19, 2016
Great Dress!
My daughter wore this for a senior formal event. It worked perfect. It is short, but not too bad.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Age: 31
January 19, 2016
n/a
It runs snug and short. I usually wear a 2 or 4 but needed the 6. I didn't end up wearing it because the fit wasn't comfortable and it barely covered my butt. The dress was pretty, but the hem construction looked a bit undone and uneven
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
January 19, 2016
I needed a dress for a sorority formal, and I knew this would be perfect right when I saw it!
This dress fit amazingly. I ordered a 4 and a 6, but the 4 was just right. The only thing wrong with the dress was there was some pilling, but RTR fixed it right away, and refunded me. I couldn't have been happier! I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2016
Beautiful dress, but has clearly been worn a lot
This dress was perfect for my company holiday party. I did not find it too short as other reviewers mention BUT I do have to say that the dress was pretty pilled and had loose stitching in places. The event was held in a dark venue so I wasn't too concerned, but I'd suggest that RTR invest some new inventory!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 15, 2016
Very comfortable and flattering
I have small chest and I am only 5'2''. It is short but perfect for my heigh. It was my favorite of all the rent the runway dresses I have rented. Perfect for a winter wedding since it is thick material and comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
January 15, 2016
Easy to find
Fit perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 15, 2016
So many compliments - stood out from the crowd!
I went with the smaller size because the fit was more flattering, however, it does run short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 13, 2016
Super comfortable and flattering dress. Easy experience.
It fit true to size. I felt it was flattering and really covered my problem area in the belly. Also it was really comfortable. The dress is short! I am short so it looked really good but would be really short on a tall person. Sitting was slightly challenging but I had to stand most of the night. I was at a formal affair and had been nervous the dress wasn't quite dressy enough but there was a richness to it that made it dressier. Overall I felt good in this dress.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 11, 2016
The dress looks and feels sexy for my postbaby bod!
I'm 5'1" and the height of this dress is perfect. You just have to be careful when you're sitting down because it rides up a little. The fabric is perfect for fall/winter party. I ordered the size 4 and it wasn't tight or snug but it was comfortable to dance around with. I am 7 months postpartum and I was a size 2 pre-pregnancy and this dress hides and camouflages my midsection (my mummy tummy).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
January 11, 2016
The dress looked amazing even though my event was cancelled and I didn't get to wear it out.
The dress fit true size and it wasn't too short or too long. It was very flattering and the geometric shapes were pretty cool to look at.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2016
I rented the dress and earrings pictured. I couldn't have been happier with my RTR experience.
This dress is particularly flattering, and the thick material made it feel especially comfortable. I also have athletic arms, and the capped sleeves were definitely not too tight!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
January 9, 2016
The service was amazing. Have no complaints whatsoever. Definitely using again.
As soon as I put on this dress, I was in love. I usually wear an 8, so I'm glad I ordered the 8 & the 10 (thanks to the previous reviews). I wore the 10 & it fit me right in all of the right places. Very flattering, classy, & sexy all in one. The only thing is I had to pull it down when I sat down because it was a little short. But throughout 3 hours of dancing, I only pulled it down about 3 times, which comes with any tighter fitting dress. All in all, everything about this experience was great. You can tell the people at RTR really care about their customers & I will without a doubt be renting again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 27
January 6, 2016
So many compliments, cute, flirty, stylish!
I loved this dress! I ordered this dress for New Years Eve. I got a 6 and a 4 thinking that I would need a 6 but the 4 fit more like a party dress and hugged my curves better! The material is kind of thick which was great for a chilly New Years Eve party but I also think it would be great for summer, not too thick! I am 5"4, 140, curvy and this dress worked very well! I think the 6 also fit nicely if you wanted more of a conservative look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
January 5, 2016
Received tons of compliments! Easy to move in - loved the cap sleeves and the design.
VERY short so had to wear tights with it since I am 5'7, but very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 4, 2016
New Years Eve Wedding :)
Dress was very cute and I would have loved to wear it to the New Years Wedding I was attending but it was so short my booty was actually hanging out. I normally wear a 6 and had the 8 sent as well. The 8 fit everywhere perfectly until the length :( Worth a try but I would suggest having it sent at least 2 days early and having a back up just in case
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 3, 2016
Perfect little black dress
A little heavy material and shoulders are restricted movement but it's still a great dress!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 28, 2015
Winter Festive!
Runs rather small and definitely VERY short. I strongly suggest ordering a size up. I'm a pretty true 4 and wore the 6 for the length. I decided to wear tights at the last minute which helped offset how short the dress was. Although I was pulling it down all night, the dress photographed beautifully and looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 24, 2015
Tons of compliments!!
Wore for a December party in Vegas. Super cute. Definitely thicker, but not too warm for this time of year. I normally wear a 4 or 6, so ordered a 6 and 8. I'm 5'6". I would NOT rent this dress if you're taller than that. It's very short, but just right for me. It did ride up a bit in the front as I walked. Didn't do a lot of dancing, but it would've most likely been tough to do so. Very classy yet edgy look without looking trampy. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 23, 2015
Momma in a Mini!
First off this was my first time experiencing RTR! I loved this dress from the moment I slipped it on! It felt great on, fit like a glove and seemed like it was made for me! I didn't sit much at the holiday party but the times I did, I was careful not to reveal "anything" since it was a little short. The dress was in great shape when it arrived and nothing was uncomfortable about it. I rented the A.V. Max On the Verge Earrings, Inge Christopher Black Palermo Minaudière clutch and wore a gray wedge to complete the look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 21, 2015
Birthday + Work Holiday Parties = FAB!
THIS IS THE ONE! I scoured RTR for about a month before committing to a dress that would work for my birthday and two holiday parties, all in the same night. The fabric is thick, contoured dress shape, no stretch - but fit like a glove. The length is short but being 5'1" it was true to size on me. I typically wear a 24 in jeans, and the waist in the size 0 felt just right - not tight, but not loose. I love that this dress was understated being black, but detailed with the fabric and a scalloped edge at the bottom. The tone behind it was a grey-mesh, and it is lined with a soft, thick cotton material. I am completely in love with this dress, and would rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
December 19, 2015
This dress was perfect for the occasion! I wore this to a semi- formal dress rehearsal for debutante
This dress was great! It fit almost perfectly. It was a little loose in some places, but I believe that was because the person who wore this before me may have stretched it out some because the neck did not lay flat and was slightly wrinkled. But overall the dress looked great and very classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2015
Super short
I'm all for showing a little leg, but this dress was way too short! The shoulder pads didn't do much for the look either. The dress that I got seemed a little stretched out in the belly. I didn't end up wearing it, but Rent the Runway over nighted me another dress that I loved. As always, great customer service!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
December 16, 2015
Delivered as expected! I was able to change my size selection after ordering!
LOVED this dress. I felt super sexy, and my husband still talks about it months later. I'm 5'3 and it was pretty short so I opted to wear the 8 instead of the 6. The fabric is super warm and thick. It's also stretchy which made sitting and dancing a breeze. I'd definitely order this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2015
So Many Compliments!
I was so very sad to send this dress back - by far one of my favorites that I've rented so far. Wore this to a holiday party and received so many compliments. Note: Like others said, this dress is extremely short. I'm 5'2" and had to wear tights, otherwise there's no way this would have been acceptable. Not a ton of give in this dress, and the underlay is a thick almost sweatshirt material, but I love love loved it!!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 25

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×