Candlelight Romance Shift

$30 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fabulous for your date night by wearing this lady like shift by Robert Rodriguez Collection. A cuff like the Kendra Scott's Gold Sanskrit Cuff is all you need to complete this flirty look.

Also available in turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch and no zipper
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch and no zipper
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. Inner nude slip. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
534 reviews
Fit
Large256
True to Size206
Small21
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 5, 2015
Pretty dress - not for all body types
I did not end up wearing either of the dresses I ordered. I am usually an 8 and neither the 8 nor 6 fit correctly. I have larger hips and a smaller chest and the 6 fit my hips but was very loose on my upper body. I think this dress is best suited for straight and narrow body types or body types with more bust than mine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2015
Wonderful service as always!
This dress runs huge! After reading other reviews I ordered a 2 and a 4 (I typically wear a 4) and I definitely could have worn a 0 with this one! Overall a beautiful and comfortable dress!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2015
Wedding
Rented this for a wedding but the fit was small in the hips/across the thighs. If you are pear shaped I would recommend going a size up. Since they only had a 6 in stock and it was too small around the thighs, I had to return it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2015
Love it. Got lots of compliments when I wore this.
Great length and a great fit all around.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
January 3, 2015
This was a great little black dress for New Year's Eve. It wasn't the typical LBD, and I loved that.
I rented this dress for New Years Eve and loved it. This dress fit me so well, and I got a lot of compliments. I listened to the other reviews, which said that the dress ran large, so I opted to get sizes 4 and 6. Both fit but the 6 was a little looser in the arms, which was better for moving around in. I would definitely suggest getting your normal size plus one size down just in case. I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2015
Very comfortable dress - great for curvy shapes and large busts!
I am a wedding photographer and was shooting a close friends' wedding, as well as attending as a guest, so I wanted to wear something comfortable I could move in but also looked nice for the day. I ordered three different dresses with different sizes, as I can fluctuate in sizing between designers - and this one was my absolute favorite! I received so many compliments, it was super comfortable and not too tight. I even threw on some cute heels after I was done shooting photos and danced all night. I will definitely be renting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2015
I didn't wear this dress
I didn't wear this dress it to event. It's a very pretty dress but it was to short on me and I'm only 5'3"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
January 1, 2015
Perfect LBD with lace.
Although this dress was said to run big, I stayed true to my regular size. It is a little short, but great for NYE/party attire. It was very comfortable and flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
December 30, 2014
Simple yet elegant
The dress fit generally well and the lace was beautiful/comfortable. The lining of the dress tended to ride-up, so I felt I was constantly readjusting all night. I was surprised at how short the dress was, being that I'm only 5'5". I felt a little restricted with my movements at times and needed to make sure I was covered up when sitting down and standing up. The dress may not have been the best choice for a family gathering, but I would consider ordering again for a wedding or another occasion where the shorter length was more appropriate.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2014
This was my first experience with R2R and I was so pleased!
This dress was awesome! I ordered two sizes to try: my usual size 6 and a 4 since previous reviews mentioned the dress ran a bit large. I wound up wearing the 4 because it hugged my curves a bit better. I could have worn the 6 but I probably would have belted it to give it some more shape. I'd recommend this dress to anyone and would definitely wear it again if I could!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2014
Classy dress!
I am normally between a size 4 and 6. I tried on the size 4 first, and it fit perfectly. However, since this dress is essentially a nude spaghetti strap dress with a black, lacy, sleeved sheath, I opted to wear the 6 to allow more movement and to keep it from riding up so much. This is NOT a warm dress. I paired the dress with a hair fascinator as a necklace would have snagged the neckline too much. I wore this dress on a date to a high-end, luxury, 5-star resort and spa restaurant and I felt completely comfortable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 25, 2014
So elegant!
Slightly big, but not worth going a size down in my opinion - might make it too short. I loved the fit, it was really comfortable and elegant for my holiday party. I wish I could have kept it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2014
I wore this to a Christmas party and it was perfect for the event!
The overall fit was great! My only problem was that it rode up when I sat down so I had to wear leggings and boots to make me feel better and more comfortable when I sat down. I would recommend this dress for any occasion and definitely plan on renting it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2014
Dress was comfortable and classy!!!
I wore the same designer this summer in the teal and I loved it soI rented it again but in the black. so comfortable and classy! It does run big, I wore the six because it was a little bit looser in the shoulders for me but a little too loose in the waste but it still looks flattering and I paired it with a sexy pointed toe red heels and red necklace! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 22, 2014
Appropriate for a winter wedding.
I got this in a size 6 and 4. The 6 was too big. The 4 was perfect for my upper body, but it was a little snug for my lower half. Based on the picture of the model, it looks like this was intended. However, this causes the dress to rise up, requiring you to keep pulling it down. Still, overall very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
December 20, 2014
This was a great dress -- perfect for my office holiday party.
This dress was super flattering, really comfortable, stylish -- I LOVED wearing it (and my husband wished I could keep it!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 174lbs
December 19, 2014
The experience was RTR was incredible. I will definitely do this again and recommend it to others.
Loved the dress and got lots of compliments! It was a little short, but I have a Kim K booty and long legs so that is a typical fit for me. (2nd from the left).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2014
Perfect Dress
I rented this dress for 8 days because I had two different events to wear it to. I wore the larger size (6) for a performance of the Nutcracker that my daughter was dancing in. I wore the smaller one (4) for my office Christmas party. Both fit fine but the 4 was a bit shorter/sexier. The photo is of the 6. There is an attached nude slip underneath and it's shorter than the lace. That means that you show quite a bit of leg. Fine standing up but when I sat down I was glad I had my napkin over my lap at dinner and my shawl in the theater.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2014
Everyone loved this dress!
I wore this dress to an office holiday party an everyone absolutely loved it. It runs slightly large, I often wear a 4 but ended up wearing a 2 to get a slightly tighter fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2014
Beautiful dress - rent one size down!
I wore this dress to my company Christmas party - it was perfect! Loved the sleeves! Added a black ribbon tied around my waist as a belt! Wish I could keep this dress. Am usually a size 8 (bigger in the hips) and the size 6 fit perfect.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 17, 2014
Comfy and very elegant.
Runs large...very large. I read a few reviews and many people mentioned this dress was large - I should've listened. I ended up getting the 4 and 2 and wish I had ordered a 0. Other than being very wide, it was extremely comfortable and went wonderfully with the classic, elegant look I wanted for the black-tie wedding. I would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2014
I wore this to a work Christmas party and it was perfect with tights and cute flats
This details on this dress are beautiful! I normally run between a size 6 or 8. I went with a size 6 and I belted the dress because I felt like it didn't give much shape in the waist area but other than that I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 16, 2014
Classic
Runs big but the size smaller was a little too short for my comfort. That's what happens when I'm almost 30 I guess. Very comfortable and great for a winter wedding.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2014
Perfect fit!!
This dress ran true to size and I received several compliments thought the night. It wasn't too short and was breathable for the whole night. I would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2014
Overall cute dress and pretty comfortable
Overall its a bit loose but I didn't mind because it was so comfortable. As with lace dresses, it can be a little itchy. Because it was cold out I paired it with black opaque tights and black booties. This was great for a special date night with the husband.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2014
I received many compliments on this dress!
Loved it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 14, 2014
Cute and sassy lace
It ran so huge! I have big boobs so I know that i always need a bigger dress, but the 10 was swimming. I called and they very quickly sent me the 8. the 8 fit like a dream and looked beautiful! I loved this dress and wish i owned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
December 12, 2014
Dress didn't add shape
The dress has pretty lace but added no shape in the center and the material would ride up when I tried a belt. It generally made me look very frumpy. Ran large for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 11, 2014
Loved it! So comfy, too.
I was hesitant about this dress, only because shift dresses tend to look sack-like on me. But, I wanted something with sleeves for the winter wedding we were attending, and figured I could always throw on a belt. Ultimately, I loved how the dress looked as-is, and it was so super comfortable! At 5'1", it hit just above my knees - which was a perfect length - and I had no issue with tightness in the sleeves like some others. Lots of compliments. In perfect condition, too -- but it did have a bit of an odor to it when I opened it up. I couldn't tell if it was a factory/packaging smell, or from the person who last wore it - but a bit of febreze took care of that.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2014
Christmas Party
Wore this to my company Christmas party. It is the perfect length for someone my height. It shows leg without being skin tight so its still appropriate.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
husband work party
Super cute. Was nice but not too dressy! the chest fit kind of snug but the bottom of this dress is pretty loose...doesnt give much shape. but was perfect for me because i just had a baby.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 10, 2014
Rented this for a photo shoot out in the sand dunes.
I rented this dress in a size 4 for a model who is 5'8" and a regularly a size XS (I meant to order a different size- a goof on my end). As expected, the dress was a little too wide in the waistline and baggy in the sleeves. We belted it, which gave it more shape. I'm sure if I ordered true to size it would have been perfect. I thought the material was a little nicer given the photos..it did photograph well though.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2014
Tight on the hips - Didn't wear it
It's my own fault to order a shift, they never work out fro me and this one isn't as well. But if you have narrow hips and shift dresses look good on you then this is a beautiful choice.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2014
So comfy yet still so cute!
Comfortable, but still really cute. Got a ton of compliments! wore with black hose and cute necklace and suede black wedge heels
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 9, 2014
This dress is adorable yet understated. Loved it!
Fit well, very cute.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2014
Got many compliments on the dress!
I ordered an 8 and a size 6 as the backup because of people saying it ran large. However, if you're like me and have a booty it definitely makes the dress shorter. I ended up wearing the 8 and when I sat down I had to constantly keep pulling the dress down. It definitely fit but I think going to a 10 might have given me a little extra length. Overall I loved the dress and it was perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
December 9, 2014
Very classic & elegant
A little loose up top. I still wore spanx tights underneath to hold in the belly. Though the dress was not tight it was not as loose as I would've thought given other reviews. Received a number of compliments at my office holiday party. It was the perfect dress. Not too over the top & not to dress down either. I paired it with black tights & gold heels & the gold cuff bracket & chandelier earrings
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2014
?
Great dress, but it did run pretty big. I am 5'4 and normally a size 4. I wore the size 2 and it was still a bit large on me. I wore it with a skinny black belt which helped.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 8, 2014
Cute style.. but runs large in waist and short!
Very sweet dress. Overall the dress had its pros and cons. Pros - material was good quality and the basic cut could fit many different body types. Cons - the waist area fits looser compared to other dresses which hug your body. This style was a loose shape and on the shorter side. I stuck with the size 4, since if I got smaller I was afraid of it being too short. Though it was not slim fitting I still felt like it was appropriate for a work event and had a cute-look going for it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2014
Super comfy and easy to wear!
Wore this to my company's holiday party. Perfect length. Great if you want something that isn't snug around the waist all night but still very flattering. Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×