Candlelight Romance Shift

$30 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fabulous for your date night by wearing this lady like shift by Robert Rodriguez Collection. A cuff like the Kendra Scott's Gold Sanskrit Cuff is all you need to complete this flirty look.

Also available in turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch and no zipper
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch and no zipper
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. Inner nude slip. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
513 reviews
Fit
Large254
True to Size201
Small19
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2014
I wore this to a work Christmas party and it was perfect with tights and cute flats
This details on this dress are beautiful! I normally run between a size 6 or 8. I went with a size 6 and I belted the dress because I felt like it didn't give much shape in the waist area but other than that I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 16, 2014
Classic
Runs big but the size smaller was a little too short for my comfort. That's what happens when I'm almost 30 I guess. Very comfortable and great for a winter wedding.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2014
Perfect fit!!
This dress ran true to size and I received several compliments thought the night. It wasn't too short and was breathable for the whole night. I would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2014
Overall cute dress and pretty comfortable
Overall its a bit loose but I didn't mind because it was so comfortable. As with lace dresses, it can be a little itchy. Because it was cold out I paired it with black opaque tights and black booties. This was great for a special date night with the husband.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2014
I received many compliments on this dress!
Loved it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 14, 2014
Cute and sassy lace
It ran so huge! I have big boobs so I know that i always need a bigger dress, but the 10 was swimming. I called and they very quickly sent me the 8. the 8 fit like a dream and looked beautiful! I loved this dress and wish i owned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
December 12, 2014
Dress didn't add shape
The dress has pretty lace but added no shape in the center and the material would ride up when I tried a belt. It generally made me look very frumpy. Ran large for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 11, 2014
Loved it! So comfy, too.
I was hesitant about this dress, only because shift dresses tend to look sack-like on me. But, I wanted something with sleeves for the winter wedding we were attending, and figured I could always throw on a belt. Ultimately, I loved how the dress looked as-is, and it was so super comfortable! At 5'1", it hit just above my knees - which was a perfect length - and I had no issue with tightness in the sleeves like some others. Lots of compliments. In perfect condition, too -- but it did have a bit of an odor to it when I opened it up. I couldn't tell if it was a factory/packaging smell, or from the person who last wore it - but a bit of febreze took care of that.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2014
Christmas Party
Wore this to my company Christmas party. It is the perfect length for someone my height. It shows leg without being skin tight so its still appropriate.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
husband work party
Super cute. Was nice but not too dressy! the chest fit kind of snug but the bottom of this dress is pretty loose...doesnt give much shape. but was perfect for me because i just had a baby.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 10, 2014
Rented this for a photo shoot out in the sand dunes.
I rented this dress in a size 4 for a model who is 5'8" and a regularly a size XS (I meant to order a different size- a goof on my end). As expected, the dress was a little too wide in the waistline and baggy in the sleeves. We belted it, which gave it more shape. I'm sure if I ordered true to size it would have been perfect. I thought the material was a little nicer given the photos..it did photograph well though.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2014
Tight on the hips - Didn't wear it
It's my own fault to order a shift, they never work out fro me and this one isn't as well. But if you have narrow hips and shift dresses look good on you then this is a beautiful choice.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2014
So comfy yet still so cute!
Comfortable, but still really cute. Got a ton of compliments! wore with black hose and cute necklace and suede black wedge heels
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 9, 2014
This dress is adorable yet understated. Loved it!
Fit well, very cute.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2014
Got many compliments on the dress!
I ordered an 8 and a size 6 as the backup because of people saying it ran large. However, if you're like me and have a booty it definitely makes the dress shorter. I ended up wearing the 8 and when I sat down I had to constantly keep pulling the dress down. It definitely fit but I think going to a 10 might have given me a little extra length. Overall I loved the dress and it was perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
December 9, 2014
Very classic & elegant
A little loose up top. I still wore spanx tights underneath to hold in the belly. Though the dress was not tight it was not as loose as I would've thought given other reviews. Received a number of compliments at my office holiday party. It was the perfect dress. Not too over the top & not to dress down either. I paired it with black tights & gold heels & the gold cuff bracket & chandelier earrings
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2014
?
Great dress, but it did run pretty big. I am 5'4 and normally a size 4. I wore the size 2 and it was still a bit large on me. I wore it with a skinny black belt which helped.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 8, 2014
Cute style.. but runs large in waist and short!
Very sweet dress. Overall the dress had its pros and cons. Pros - material was good quality and the basic cut could fit many different body types. Cons - the waist area fits looser compared to other dresses which hug your body. This style was a loose shape and on the shorter side. I stuck with the size 4, since if I got smaller I was afraid of it being too short. Though it was not slim fitting I still felt like it was appropriate for a work event and had a cute-look going for it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2014
Super comfy and easy to wear!
Wore this to my company's holiday party. Perfect length. Great if you want something that isn't snug around the waist all night but still very flattering. Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2014
Perfect for my company holiday party!
I really liked this dress -- it's conservative and classy with a little sex appeal! It does run large; I could have definitely sized down to the 6, but I'm busty so I went with the 8. It's on the short side, even for me at 5'5, so be sure to wear tights or stockings. :) I got compliments all night, and the process with RTR is awesome and so easy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 26, 2014
This dress was extremely classy, comfortable, and perfect for a winter wedding.
I wore this dress to a winter wedding, and it worked out perfectly. I wore it with a pair of black nylons, too, and that looked great. It was very classy, yet had a sexy feel with the lace. I got many compliments! It was also very comfortable. The only thing that would have made this a 5 star, rather than 4 star would be if it was just a bit longer. The overall fit was great, but the length was pretty short - just below my butt, and it was even shorter sitting. I'm glad I had the nylons on. Otherwise - great dress for a wedding. It's a great style :) Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2014
Classic, comfortable dress.
Got many compliments on the dress perfect for a fall wedding. The dress was a little short, which wasn't problematic for me since I am short, but could be a problem for taller women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2014
Very comfortable and safe!
I got this dress for a fall wedding. I ordered last minute, so this was not my first choice, but it defiantly did the job. The dress was very comfortable. I did not notice much difference between the 2 and 4, but I went with the 2 as it was a little more form fitting. The lace on the dress was very pretty in person, and did not look cheap, as some lace tends to do. Overall, this is a very safe dress choice! It would work with practically any body type.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2014
Comfortable and classy
The 6 fit well but because of the style of the dress with the lace overlay, I had to go up to the 8. With an hourglass figure I have often found that I need to go a size up for shift dresses, because the inside lining will fit perfectly but the overlay usually folds weird around my butt and waist. I would highly recommend this dress, but order your usual size and be prepared to use a size up to make sure the style fits you right. I wore a regular bra and some spanks, and loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
November 17, 2014
Perfect dancing dress!
This was an overnight ship to me as my first dress was a no go. I loved this dress and it fit perfect and was flattering. I did not look too busty (34DDD) and it covered my tummy pudge. I hated to send it back!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2014
perfect date night dress!
Glad I read the other reviews and sized down. Usually a size 4, but rented the 0 and 2. The 0 was less baggy/shift-like and not as shapeless. It was very fitted on the upper back and arms so I could see how this could be problematic if I wore to a wedding. But to go to dinner and ballet on a rare date night with my husband it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 17, 2014
Compliments Galore
This dress was great for a mid-august wedding -- breathable and comfortable all night. Hugged my curves perfectly.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 15, 2014
This was a great dress for the wedding I attended!
The fit of the dress was a bit large. I am typically a 0 in dress sizes, however this 0 was quite loose. Despite the loose fit it looked very nice. I recommend it for others!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2014
Loved the dress!
The dress was pretty and comfortable. I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2014
Fits SUPER LARGE!!!
I was pretty underwhelmed by it. It fits HUGE and very unflattering!!!! I had to wear a belt to make it less of a sack.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 13, 2014
Perfect for a winter wedding!
I ordered sizes 8 & 10 and ended up going with the 10 because the 8 was too tight in the bust. The 10 was fitted and very comfortable. I would order from this designer again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 12, 2014
Beautiful! Perfect dress for fall wedding
Loved this dress! The length was perfect, not nearly as short as it looks on the model. The lace overlay is longer than the lining so it's a cute way to show a little leg and stay conservative. This was my first RTR so I ordered sizes conservatively. I was worried about the fit in the hips but should have listened to the reviews and ordered a 4 and 6, instead of an 8. It fits generously through the waist and hips- not snug like a traditional shift. Great, classic, easy fitting dress! Hard to go wrong with this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 11, 2014
Perfectly casual and dressy all at the same time
I rented the same dress in pink and it ran a little larger than this one. Possibly just from being worn. I loved it, but felt it was a bit short for my 5'10 frame. I got comments on the amount of leg it showed. I'd rent again for a night out instead of a wedding rehearsal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2014
Gorgeous Detail
The delicate lace paired on top of the nude underlay made this dress modest with a romantic flair. My boyfriend's words were, "Stunning!". I ordered the 2 and 4 originally for the wedding and they were too big! I called RTR and they overnighted me a 0 and it arrived around 11am the next day! Thank goodness! I loved the dress, it was easy to dance in and comfortable to wear. The only downsize was a small tear in the armpit, but it wasn't noticeable unless I raised my arms (reason for 4 stars). I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 10, 2014
Great dress but a little short if you are tall
The dress is beautiful. I normally wear an 8 and I definitely could have worn the 6 so it runs a little big. The only complaint I have is that it is definitely short and there is no stretch in the dress so if you bend over its coming up. It looked very sexy and cute and I got a lot of compliments on it, I just had to be aware of what I was doing all night because of the length. I am 5'10" though so for someone shorter it probably wouldn't be a problem. I still liked the dress though and was happy with the overall look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2014
It worked.
The dress was nice and worked well for the occasion. I couldn't tell much of a difference between the size 2 and 4, so I went with the 4 for comfort. The length was shorter than I normally wear (not a problem I usually have at barely 5'2".) The sleeves were a bit itchy. Nonetheless, I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 7, 2014
So many compliments!
I loved this dress! It was a little baggy in the mid-section (I was expecting it to be a bit more fitted) but it still looked great. Would definitely recommend it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2014
This dress was beautiful and very comfortable and no special undergarments were needed.
I usually wear a 4, however the 6 was a perfect fit. When my first dress did not work, the lady from RTR was so helpful and took her time to help me find exactly what I was looking for. I had the new dress by noon the next day. I will definitely use RTR the next time I need a dress for a special occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2014
Super cute feminine dress
Loved this dress for a late fall wedding since it had 3/4 length sleeves. The lace was delicate and pretty and the dress was cute with gold accessories. I didn't like how the waist wasn't really fitted -- it kind of reminded me of wearing a potato sack. But maybe just my body -- I have a small chest but a curvier lower half. Would definitely recommend though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2014
Wonderful LBD.
Many compliments on this dress. Perfect length for my height. Would rent again for party, date, work, etc.
See more reviews:
4 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×