You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Candlelight Romance Shift
Rental $40 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look fabulous for your date night by wearing this lady like shift by Robert Rodriguez Collection. A cuff like the Kendra Scott's Gold Sanskrit Cuff is all you need to complete this flirty look.

Also available in pink and turquoise.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. Inner nude slip. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch and no zipper
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos123

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jess
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 31, 2014
Downtown Engagement Session!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for our "downtown" engagement session. The fabric of this dress was EXACTLY what I was looking for. Wore plum suede pumps with it to bring in a punch of color. Overall size was larger than I expected (I am normally a 6 or 8). Little too short for sitting down photos for me (5'8") but a great deal for such a unique "classic" dress.
MELISSA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Dec 9, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm still trying to drop the last of my baby weight and was so happy this dress was very forgiving. I wore it to my work Christmas party and received many great comments. This sealed the deal on never buying a department store dress ever again.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 30, 2014
Classic wedding dress for a no fuss look
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
More shift like than the model shows in the picture, I used a belt to make my waistline show and give it shape!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 29, 2014
Beautiful lace dress but runs short of you're tall!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding I was a part of. It is a beautiful classy dress and I love that it has a nude slip under the dress. I am tall and the dress did feel a little short. If I rent this dress again, I'll want it to be cold outside so I can wear tights and feel more comfortable with the length. The dress doesn't have a shape to it so a belt may help to define your body. Overall great dress and I got many compliments!
Meridith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 29, 2014
Felt amazing in this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have not shed all my winter weight and ordered a 4 and the 6 thinking I'd need the larger size. The 4 was perfect! My only beef was that it rides up slightly when you're walking but the dress was very comfortable, forgiving when eating (bonus!) and really beautiful. I felt amazing wearing it to my husband's company's event. I will definitely rent this again.
Sadie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 23, 2014
My husband asked if we could buy it
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect dress for a work event. I was worried about the length but even with heels it was still appropriate for a formal affair. Some reviews said the arms were tight but they loosen up quickly once you put it on. I got so many compliments, my husband even asked if we could buy it at the end of the night.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 7, 2014
Elegant and classic
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I can't say enough great things about RTR and this dress! I wore it for our weekend getaway after we got engaged. It was perfect for dinner and drinks afterwards. Loose fit but that's what I wanted. Great LBD with classic lace.
sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 4, 2014
Amazing dress and so comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a fall wedding. While it was on the shorter side, the long sleeves made up for it (didn't want to show too much skin). Got a ton of compliments on this! I added a belt but one could easily get away without one. If I had more time I would've paired the dress with a metallic colored belt. This dress was well made and fit very well. I usually wear a size 4, but the 2 fit perfectly!
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 4, 2014
Gorgeous Dress, Sizing WAY off
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Dress was very pretty, made of thick lace. I am usually a size 4, and the size 4 resembled a large garbage bag. The size 2 fit better, but was short on my 5'6 frame.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 2, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. I received countless compliments but it does run a little big. Amazing quality and fabric!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 8, 2014
Perfect!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My best friend wore this to my wedding. She looked amazing and said she was so happy with the experience. The dress was appropriate and conservative yet flattering and looked amazing on her. She and I are almost identical in proportions so my "about me" is still pretty accurate.
Nik
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 22, 2014
Wore this dress to a gala. It was gorgeous and so comfortable.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly, in love with this dress
Kristy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 21, 2014
Perfect for a work party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was classic and appropriate for my work holiday party. Although, I did take the advice of others and wore it with a belt. Without the belt, the dress was fairly boxy and certainly not as flattering.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jan 8, 2014
I felt AMAZING in this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was one of the most flattering dresses I've ever worn, although I will say that the belt I added was crucial. I recommend making sure you have a black belt or ribbon if you choose this dress. It is such a classy dress, but still very sexy at the same time. It's absolutely perfect.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 3, 2014
Didn't fit me, but my friend rocked it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was too big for me and I wore it like a tent... however... by beautiful curvaceous friend (read: huge boobs) rocked it! She is about 5'4" and I think has DDs and it worked beautifully for her. I would rent it again- perhaps in a size 2 for me next time. Gorgeous fabric, very classy, nice length- even for short girls!
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jan 3, 2014
I got this dress to wear for a date out to dinner to celebrate our 21st anniversary.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I planned to wear this as a tunic over leggings, but, as several other folks noted, the dress is pretty baggy in the mid-section so I didn't think it would work that way. Instead, I wore it as a dress over tights with a patent bow belt. It is very short so I felt it made me look a little dumpy styled this way, even though it is a really pretty dress with the lace. I especially liked the lace at the edge of the sleeves and bottom hem. Perhaps if I had been a few pounds slimmer (it is Jan 2 and I'm a bit heavier than normal) it would have been a sleeker look. Overall a cute dress, and nice for the event, but I would have preferred it a couple inches longer.
Marbear
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 18, 2013
Perfect dress for my hubby's formal work party.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not to short on my 5'6 frame. Does run big as previous reviewers have mentioned so make sure you get a smaller back up size. I probally could've worn a 4 had I gotten that as a back up. Got lots of compliments!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Dec 13, 2013
Comfortable, conservative but flattering
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my office holiday party & really enjoyed it. Not my favorite RTR dress (I usually go for something a bit more "different") but this was perfect for the occasion. Definitely runs big, and without a belt it is shapeless for a curvy girl (I couldn't have worn it). Great length (the black lace came almost to the knee for me). Wore really sparkly earrings but I bet it would have been nice with a statement necklace too.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 6, 2013
Perfect understated (and comfortable) elegance
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The photo makes it look like I was naked under the lace dress but I think that is more highlighted in the photos. In person, in the mirror, it was very elegant and flattering. I am still working off baby weight from Bambino #3 and have a pouch/spare tire, so I erally needed a forgiving frock. This was it! Depending on the dress, I am typicallya size 4-6 petite right now, but the reviews on this dress all recommended getting one to two sizes down. So glad I did. I got the size 2 and 4 and wore the size 2. It fit beautifully and gave me loads of wriggle room. Plus an online stylist recommended the cuff and ring when I asked for some styling help. Also got a clutch. What a fun night! Definitely doing this RTR thing again!
Chloe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 11, 2013
beautiful dress. I got lots of compliments. It was perfect for an a classy wedding in Sonoma.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I highly recommend this dress for women who want to feel comfortable and not too exposed (flattering in the right places) during a winter event. I loved wearing this dress.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 4, 2013
Gorgeous dress, lots of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a large shirt and size 8 pants and dresses. The size 8 was very large. The size 6 fit pretty well, but I might have even been able to squeeze into a size 4 (if you're looking for a tighter fit). I had a belt that I thought I would wear to cinch the waist, but after adding the dangling earrings and long necklace, I didn't think a belt was necessary. I wore the dress with high-heeled ankle boots, which really completed the look!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4644
Oct 16, 2013
Incredibly comfortable, easy to wear showstopper.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I went with the larger size because the 4 was a *bit* short and tight in the bust. There are no zippers in this dress: pull over style which I found comfortable. Roomy enough to dance in and doesn't get too warm as the underslip is sleeveless. The recommended necklace looked great too.
Nic
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7631
Oct 13, 2013
Great dress! Super comfortable and easy to wear!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. Great length on me at 5'7".
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 14, 2013
Amazing dress & amazing RTR experience!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR & I was a little nervous about how it would turn out but I am so happy I did! I finally narrowed my choices down to this dress & ordered a size 4 & 6. I am 5"8 & 135 lbs & usually wear between a 4 & 6 in clothing. The 6 was a bit too baggy but the 4 fit great. I wore a gold belt to give it a little more of a waist (which also shortened it a bit more but since I was wearing tights nbd). It was perfect for an April wedding in Vail. I got so many compliments & loved the way the dress looked & felt - it was super comfortable & I had plenty of room to dance the night away. I was so happy with the entire experience & am currently placing an order for a Chicago wedding at the end of this month. Also have a few more dresses picked out for other weddings in October & November :). I would absolutely wear this dress again though & have is saved in my favorites for when I decide to do so.
Kala
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Sep 13, 2013
Elegant, sexy and comfortable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for engagement pictures and felt elegant and feminine. It is very comfortable, but was a bit long on my 5'4 frame. It was also a little larger than I had expected, but still looked very flattering. This dress would be gorgeous for a date night, girls night out, or wedding. I would definitely wear this dress again!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 7, 2013
LOVED it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an early fall party at my beach club and I loved it. It was well made and pretty much exactly what I expected from the picture. I don't have a defined waist so I usually wear shift type dresses like this one. I rarely (if ever would) belt a dress but I did with this one. I used a thicker patent leather belt but a black satin ribbon might have worked as well. The only draw back is that the dress is short to begin with and when it's belted it gets even shorter. I got many compliments and I would rent it again.
Stacey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Aug 2, 2013
Perfect!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my daughter's graduation and for the party we held for her after the ceremony! Perfect hostess dress for this early summer evening party! It's very comfortable and I got MANY compliments!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 22, 2013
Great for a holiday party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a holiday party. It ran a little large but looked better with a belt.
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Jun 15, 2013
Lots of compliments and so comfortable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, wore it with a gold belt to cinch in the waist. Perfect for our work holiday party! Got lots of compliments and so easy to do. So glad I rented!
Kelly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
May 14, 2013
The dress was so comfortable and I had no problem dancing the night away and got SO many compliments
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A little bit short for my personal taste!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 14, 2013
Great evening dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a November wedding and loved it. Got a ton of compliments and it was super comfortable (though a bit short, even on my 5'3'' frame...hence the 4 stars). Runs a bit big, but nothing crazy. I was glad I had a black ribbon to synch it with. Would definitely rent again.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 13, 2013
Runs VERY large!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was very surprised at just how large this dress runs. I read the reviews so I ordered my normal size and a size down... I could have ordered two sizes down in this one! It fit okay so I ended up wearing it, but I would have preferred it to fit a little bit more snug. Overall, it's a beautiful dress but I probably won't be renting this style of dress again.
Hdavis97
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
May 9, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable, sophisticated cocktail dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my husband's dressy cocktail event with work. It ran a bit big, but simply adding a belt to cinch it in at the waist made for a wonderful silhouette. I have never been as comfortable at a dressy event as I was in this dress. I have a decent sized bust and often find dresses too tight if it fits the rest of my body, but not this one. The short length gave it a bit of sex appeal, but was still conservative elsewhere. It was perfectly sophisticated, yet fun.
Deena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 29, 2013
Perfect formal affair dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was exactly what I had anticipated related to the reviews. It ran large and boxy and definately needed a belt for my body type. It was the perfect length for me, but may run short for taller women. All in all I was very pleased with the entire experience and will definately use this service again.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 21, 2013
LOVED wearing this dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was everything I hoped it would be. It runs a little big and I ended up belting it, but I got so many compliments on it. I highly recommend this dress.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Mar 14, 2013
Nice dress, little boxy around the waist, but belting it works. Good for a nice dinner & eve out.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I decided to give this dress another try in a smaller size and was glad I did. It was so comfortable, elegant and pretty, while being just a little sexy, too.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Apr 2, 2013
Nice dress, not ideal for hourglass or pear body types
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was very pretty. I wore it to work and then out for a date night. The fit was not ideal for my body type, however. In general, I struggle with shift dresses because they hide the smallest part of my body, my waist. I wore this with a black belt to cinch the waist, but there was a lot of fabric bunching and it made look larger/thicker than I am. In general, shifts are probably better for girls with smaller hips.
Briana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3422
Apr 1, 2013
Simple and sophisticated.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a February wedding (I wanted something with sleeves. It looked great on but as others have noted the fit is kind of weird. It was baggy and does not have a zipper so I was glad I followed the advice of others and wore it with a black belt. I wished the skirt was just a bit longer as I was sitting in church, but overall it didn't disappoint.
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 29, 2013
Great dress for work parties/events
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Like most of the reviews on here have said, this dress runs a little on the big size. I ordered a 4 & a 6, but ended up wearing a 4 (and probably could have been ok in a 2). I belted it to give it a little shape, but it also looked cute as a traditional shift style. The length was perfect - short but not inappropriate, as I wore this to an awards party for work. Received lots of compliments on the dress, which I paired with a Kenneth Lane cocktail ring and DVF clutch, both from RTR. Very happy with this rental!
Cymone
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Mar 3, 2013
I received tons of compliments! Hot dress without being too revealing!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wasn't sure how I felt about this dress at first. the belt definitely helped but I thought It might be too frumpy. Initially I couldn't choose between the two sizes, but then decided that the 2 was definitely a lot baggier. So went with the 0 and it was a great choice! The arm length is perfect. I recieved a TON of compliments! I paired it with patent leather peep toe heels...perfect!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress