You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Candlelight Romance Shift
Rental $40 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look fabulous for your date night by wearing this lady like shift by Robert Rodriguez Collection. A cuff like the Kendra Scott's Gold Sanskrit Cuff is all you need to complete this flirty look.

Also available in pink and turquoise.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. Inner nude slip. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch and no zipper
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos123

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Oct 21, 2012
incredibly comfortable and chic!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
runs a little bit big, but looked great with a belt. i wore it out to a party and danced in it all night -- it's incredibly comfortable. loved this dress, got tons of compliments, and recommend it to anyone who likes sheath dresses.
Nell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 21, 2012
Very classic for a fall wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Make sure you pair this with a belt - the shift was kind of baggy, so it would look ok without one, but definitely better cinched at the waist. I'd almost order a size down.
Jill
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Oct 17, 2012
PERFECT... especially for fall! It's been 5 days and I'm STILL getting compliments on this dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really nervous for my first RTR experience... I'm usually an 8 but sometimes have to wear a size up because of my chest. But the 8 ended up fitting perfectly! This was a great dress for a vintage chic fall wedding. I felt so confident all night and five days later am STILL getting compliments and questions on where friends can get the same dress.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Oct 16, 2012
Comfortable, elegent dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a fall wedding. It was very comfortable and easy to move around in. The lace had just a little fraying around the sleeves but I didn't think it was very noticable. If you are tall, it will probably be pretty short since I am 5'2".
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Oct 15, 2012
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I loved how this dress looked in photos!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received lots of compliments on this dress. However, I was disappointed with the overall fit. The sleeves were too big and the dress was unflattering without a belt. If you have the right accessories this dress can work
kimberlea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 10, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress. I felt sexy, classy, and elegant all at the same time.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit beautifully but I felt it looked most flattering with a belt to emphasize the waistline.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 9, 2012
Classy with just the right amount of sex appeal :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautifully crafted dress! Because of my figure this dress definitely needed to be cinched a little at the waist with a belt because I'm not quite super model thin to pull it off on its own. But I thought his dress was perfect for a wedding! The beautiful lace is flattering and delicate. Some ladies may not like how short the dress gets when you cinch it up with a belt so be wary of this dress's length. The only reason I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is because the sleeves lost some of their shape right at the elbow as the day wore on so it made it look a little sloppy (but maybe this isn't the perfect dress for a gal with a bit of muscle on her arms). Really, it's a great dress.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 8, 2012
This was the perfect dress for an upscale outdoor wedding.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I should have rented two sizes and I think the 8 would have fit better. I put a skinny black belt with it and that really tied the dress together. Without the belt it was pretty baggy. I got lots of compliments on the dress and felt really comfortable in it all night. I just paired it with a simple bracelet and black pumps.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 7, 2012
Loved wearing this dress - great for a fancy fall wedding (especially in Maine!)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top fit very well and the skirt just skimmed my hips (which is usually a problem area for me) so fit was very good. The material was not scratchy like I feared. Only mild complaint is that lace dresses are so trendy right now there were probably 5 other ladies with some kind of lace dress - but no one had the exact same as mine and I still got lots of complements. Overall great experience
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Oct 7, 2012
This dress was exactly what I was looking for. I would definitely rent from here again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was romantic and it was still a little spicy. It was definitely scary since I have never rented from here before. The dress ran large, I ended up wearing the smaller size that I ordered. For anyone who is looking to rent this dress, I usually wear a six and I ended up wearing a 4. I hope this helps :) I love RTR!
Alexis
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 1, 2012
I thought the dress was pretty, but it wasn't exactly what I expected.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits true to size, but I added the belt to bring it all together. I am very straight and narrow so without it I was somewhat lost in the dress. I needed it to give the illusion of a waist and hips. Overall, I thought the dress was cute. I was just slightly disappointed because I was hoping for something more for my own wedding rehearsal dinner. Either way, I still felt beautiful.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 27, 2012
Classy, sophisticated dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing this dress. I found it fit true to size. It's more fitted on the bottom than the top. It's super easy to wear, and perfect for a fall wedding.
Cortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 23, 2012
Great dress for a family wedding! Classic style.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
While the dress seems conservative the short length made it fun.Go a size lower, I am normally a 2 to 4 and I wore a zero.
s
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 20, 2012
Classic
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was even better than expected. It's figure flattering without being tight and looks great belted. Lots of compliments!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Sep 19, 2012
This dress was amazing!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits very true to size, and looks great belted. It is a little short on a taller woman, so I wore it with flats to make it wedding appropriate. I received a ton of compliments and felt comfortable dancing all night in it!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 29, 2012
My boyfriend took me out for a special birthday dinner. I got many compliments that night and not just cos it was my birthday :-)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wanted to wear something comfortable but dressy at the same time. This dress was perfect for a date night! I had to go two sizes down though so would highly recommend going a size down.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5121
Aug 15, 2012
One of a kind dress, and it was so easy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am a little shorter (5'2"), and thought this dress would be a little too long, but it actually worked out great. I thought it would be cute with a little black belt, but I just didn't have any time to buy one. I rented this for a wedding and I received so many compliments! It was perfect for the occasion!
Mirielle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jul 7, 2012
A great "Mad Men" look.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Just wore this dress for a summer wedding and absolutely loved it! I was worried it was a bit large when I first received it, but once I added a belt it looked great. I'm 5' 1" and usually wear a size 0 -- the dress was a bit baggy around the waist, but a belt did the trick. I received a ton of compliments. This was my first rental with RTR and I can't wait to come back!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Apr 12, 2014
Great Dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I just had a baby about 2 months ago and was looking for a dress that was hip and bust friendly. This dress definitely delivered what I was looking for. It's super comfortable and classy which was great for the engagement party I attended.
tracey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Apr 10, 2014
The perfect dress for modesty but high cute factor!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a perfect dress for an early spring cocktail party (I needed some covering up, no one wanted to see all my pasty flesh). I was sent the 8 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 6, though I could have worn the 8 if i wanted a breezier fit. I got many compliments!
Becky
Top Contributor
Age: 35
Canonical User Type: 1511
Apr 7, 2014
Classy lace dress for a formal wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Would have worn the 2 but the gold liner seemed to be cut shorter in that dress so I ended up wearing the 4. It was definitely a shorter dress, be ready to show a little leg!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Canonical User Type: 7544
Apr 6, 2014
Average. Wouldn't rent again.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 30th birthday dinner party and felt it fit oddly. It was right and ran short and I felt like I was constantly tugging down on the dress. The lining was a weird tan color also which I felt was not attractive.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 4, 2014
Comfortable and beautiful dress!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress. Wanted to wear it with out black tights but it was cold here in WI- actually looked good both ways. Got lots of compliments.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8631
Mar 31, 2014
Glad I ordered a back up!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Was too baggy. Almost sack like. I wore my back up dress instead.
Jloren6
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 31, 2014
Cute but BIG!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Take everyone's advice and order a size down with this dress. I did, but it was still too big! I didn't end up wearing it. It is form-fitting (or should be). Cute dress - I wish I could have worn it (if it fit correctly) :(
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 23, 2014
Great dress. Slightly big in the stomach area so wore a belt with it to reduce the bagginess.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for wedding or evening event.
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8432
Mar 18, 2014
Short
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was way too short to wear to a wedding! No possibly way of dancing without flashing everyone. Even sitting down would have shown more than necessary.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 16, 2014
It was perfect for the wedding I attended. I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress. However, from other reviews I thought I'd be wearing the smaller size. You may need a smaller size if you don't have a but. Otherwise it kind of pulls at that area, hiking the dress up a bit.
caf
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 14, 2014
beautiful lace!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
a little short and a little boxy, but all in all great dress. i got a lot of compliments and would definitely have ordered for this same dress for the event again
Lorin
Age: 30
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 10, 2014
Didn't fit:-(
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am usually a snug size ten, but this dress ran pretty big, even the eight was really baggy in the sleeves and the waist . I'm a 34 dd chest, so that fit fine in the 8, but may be baggy on others. Unfortunately I didn't have time to exchange it for a smaller size, but they were nice enough to credit my account! The dress itself was really pretty and good quality, so if I had had the correct size I'm sure I would have loved it.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 6, 2014
Great for a wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little long for the party I was going to and I decided to go with the other option I had rented.
Elina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Mar 4, 2014
Perfect dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Loved the dress, great fit, does run a bit bigger, so u may want to size down, and I also used a belt. Overall, pleasant RTR experience!
Jamie
Age: 27
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 1, 2014
Very easy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Short since I am 5'10"
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Feb 27, 2014
Disappointed.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Based on other reviews, I rented a 6 with a 4 as a back up because supposedly this dress ran large. It's s shift and I expected it to fit like an A-line shift but it didn't. It was skin tight in the hips and rear which made the waist box and puff out with no definition. Even with a belt, it looked bad. Maybe this style will work for someone with a really thin bottom portion.
Stef
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 26, 2014
Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would recommend wearing a belt, since the waist area fits pretty loose.
Carissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Feb 21, 2014
Bump Friendly!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I chose this for my Valentine's Date with my husband. I am 5 months pregnant and wanted to look nice, but not spend full price on a maternity dress. I am a loyal RTR customer and was thrilled to find this dress. The sleeve length was great for a chilly Michigan winter date night. My legs were exposed of course, but I found that the length was perfectly fine - not too short! I ordered the size 10 and 12. They both bunched up a bit in the lower back due to my protruding belly, but I didn't care since I was going to be sitting at dinner not standing at a cocktail table. Also - my profile shows that I am 140, but with the pregnancy I am 165 and my bust size is 36G. Great coverage, classy and just enough sexy for this pregnant momma!
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8523
Feb 12, 2014
Comfortable, classy, and sexy dress.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was in between sizes in this dress. The 10 fit great, but was a little tight around my bum so I opted for the 12 which was a little larger overall. It would have worked great with a belt, but as others have mentioned, the fabric bunches and wasn't very flattering. Overall, I loved the dress because it was the perfect amount of sexy and class. It's freezing in Ohio in winter and the longer sleeves were much appreciated.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 28, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it. This was my backup style
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This fit is definitely better suited for someone with narrow hips. The dress was a bit too tight in the butt/thighs and very baggy in the waist, for me. Unflattering style for a woman with a curvier body.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 7, 2014
Got so many compliments and stood out from the crowd!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
While this is an absolutely gorgeous and comfortable dress and I loved wearing it, it runs very large. I'm usually between a 2 and a 4, leaning more towards the 4 during the holiday season, but I put on the 0 with ease. I've got a full chest and it fit fine there but was very big in the middle – it didn't necessarily look baggy, but if you're going for a fitted look, this might not be the dress. If you have a small, defined waist, you could likely belt it though – I tried but I'm a bit more boxy and it looked funny, plus there was excess fabric. Regardless, my boyfriend was a HUGE fan and I got over the size quickly once we got to the NYE party and everyone complimented me. It's certainly unique and stands out from the rest! I'm about 5'6 and wore it with tights and 5 inch heels and felt the length was perfect, but if you're 5'8 or taller, it might be quite short. The creamy brown sheath underneath stands out a bit, so I'd recommend complimenting your jewelry with that because the pattern is busy. I wore a black and diamond necklace but I would have preferred something in the sheath color!
Sonia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jan 6, 2014
Great compliments on the dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable. Great for lots of occasions.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress