Azure Swirl Mini

$30 rental
$600 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1016 reviews
Fit
Large72
True to Size604
Small152
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2016
Great for a engagement shoot in the city!
Wow, the color on this dress POPS! It is so beautiful in person and really stood out with a city-vibe backdrop. I wore the size 4 because the dress is short, even for me, and I'm 5'4". I think the size 2 fit me a little better overall, but it would have been too short!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Age: 26
February 8, 2016
Perfect fit and it came on time!
Loved the color and design of the dress. Got plenty of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 6, 2016
my event was cancelled last min b/c of weather :(
It was a very nice dress and cut, however, the material was thick and it didn't have much give which meant it was hard to dance comfortably in. Because the material wasn't strechy the dress would lift up a little when I raised my arms. Some of the material was pilled up a little, so I could tell it had been worn many times before. All these things aside, I did still love the dress and it looked and felt very nice on.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 19
February 4, 2016
Love this dress
I was nervous it would be too short, but I did not have a problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 3, 2016
Amazing color !
This dress is so fun and definitely makes a statement ! Length is short and thick but zips up nicely with thick fabric Keeping you snug & comfortable !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
February 1, 2016
Beautiful shade of blue
I love this dress! I wore it for a night out with hubby in Vegas. It was a stunning color and it fit like a glove. I must admit that it was rather short so you have to be careful not to flash anyone when you sit down and get back up again! You can't wear spanx with this dress (because it's so short) but you really don't need to. I felt comfortable in it all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2016
The color is as gorgeous as it looks in the pics! It's also as short as it looks in the pics!
Pro: Beautiful color, INCREDIBLY comfortable Con: Very short Fit: True to size. The dress's inner lining is something amazing that makes it feel like you're wearing a hoodie!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 31, 2016
Cute & comfortable. Lots of compliments. I felt really confident in this dress!
I wore this to my sister-in-law's Jack & Jill/Bachelorette Party. So it was a day to evening event and I felt it worked great for both. The dress is short. But I'm also short, so it wasn't an issue. Overall, great dress. Would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2016
The blue was AMAZING, the dress was more comfortable than I thought it would be, and I felt pretty!
It is very showy, as in if you have a bit of a tummy be sure to stand up straight ( I slouch, so that was hard), and I did have to pull it down every once in while because the shoulder caps make the dress go up if you move your arms up, but I did not mind it because I felt so gorgeous at my sorority's formal and my bf would not stop telling me! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2016
Perfect dress for a fun occasion! Wore for a fraternity dinner and got many compliments!
Definitely a short and tight fit! For me, the dress was looser on the midsection and tight in the chest and butt. Comfortable enough to dance all night and not worry about always pulling your dress down. photographs very well and is very classy for a fancy dinner. Would rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
January 24, 2016
The dress was beautiful. I received many compliments on it.
Pro: everything Con: nothing Fits like a glove...not for the fainthearted.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 56
January 23, 2016
Great dress! Very pretty. Wore for HS Winter Ball.
Fit well except (as noted by others) it's short. I'm 5'7" so probably great for my height and under. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2016
Cute and comfy, perfect for tearing up the dance floor!
I wore this dress for my work holiday party; I even convinced three other friends to rent dresses as well. This dress was cute, comfortable, and conservative enough for a work function. A lot of people had reviewed it as short, however I'm short to begin with and I wore the larger of my two sizes, and I felt like it was just the right length with plenty of room to move and dance in. The more substantial fabric was perfect for a winter party and the style transitioned well to the bars for our after party. Definitely a winner, I will be renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 21, 2016
Standout Color.
Dress was a great color, and definitely stood out amongst the sea of black dresses at our event. Only complaint is that it's shorrrrrrrt!! The material has no give, so I found myself tugging at the dress constantly. When I sat down it was nearly a XXX show :) If you're doing more standing than sitting, you'll be good to go.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2016
Love!
I'm a true 8 but ordered the 8 and the 10 as a backup. The dress is SHORT, so I chose to go with the 10 for the extra length. I was wearing this for my engagement photos and thought the longer version would be more appropriate for forever memories. Had this been for Vegas, I would have gone for the 8! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2016
I loved this dress. The blue is gorgeous and a fun pattern for a dressy night.
I ordered a size down optimistically and should have stuck with my standard sizing. (6-8)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
January 19, 2016
Great date dress!
Fit perfectly, true to size, comfortable. Works for any body type. One con is the matherial on the shoulders - a little bulky, but overall, love it! Perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
January 19, 2016
Loved this dress!!
This dress runs small - I probably should've gone one size up. It is short and tight! But the color is awesome and it was fun to wear! It is thick so would be perfect for fall/winter weather!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 15, 2016
Great dress. I got a lot of compliments all night!
Warm fabric. I wore it to a wedding in mid September on the Cape, so it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 13, 2016
Loved the blue and the long legs
I wore this dress to a spring wedding in Charleston and it was perfect. I am normally a 4 and went with the 2 because it ran a little big. The dress shows off those legs in a classy way. Loved the blue. It was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 12, 2016
Awesome dress, second time renting!
I rented this dress in black about two years ago and loved it, so I decided to rent it in blue for a night out with friends. Well, unfortunately I've gained about 35lbs since the last time I rented and when guessing what size I would be now, guessed wrong (I wore an 8 2-yrs ago, rented a 10 this time around). If the dress was a bit longer the 10 would have been do-able, but since we were going out for a night of dancing I was worried I'd be showing off my lady bits. A 12 would have been absolutely perfect, and I'll likely rent it again in the right size! The dress is a great thick fabric, doesn't show ANY undergarment lines, and still in great condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 10, 2016
Cute Dress!
It's a cute dress. I border between a size a 6 and a 4, so I ordered the 4 (the 6 wasn't available), and this was just a SMIDGE to tight on the hips and bust (I'm a curvy girl, though, so for more athletic figures it probably would have worked). It was also a bit shorter than I liked.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
January 9, 2016
LOVED IT! And got so many compliments
Great color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2016
holy short-ness
This dress is BEAUTIFUL. The color, detailing, and the thick material. It deff sucks everything in. However,the dress is SHORT!!!. If you plan on walking around all night, get a different dress. I couldn't take 4 steps without pulling it down. I wish I had sized up one more size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
January 5, 2016
Perfect fit!
Rented this dress for NYE. A perfect dress for the winter due to its heavier material. Color is amazing and the dress was not too short. Didn't have to worry about it running up while I was on the dance floor. I'm usually a 4 but it was a little too big, went for the 2. Would recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
January 5, 2016
So short and awkward shape
I'm just not a fan of the fit. Unfortunately, I did not choose to wear this to my NYE event because the dress was extremely short, and for NY weather, it was just not enough material to make comfortable in the cold. The dress material is thick, but it has these awkwardly huge shoulder pads that give you more of a box shape. Since I have curvy hips, I was not a fan of the shape it gave me. Maybe a size 12 would have been a better fit? RTR was still a pleasure to rent from and I look forward to choosing other styles for future events.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
January 3, 2016
Beautiful Dress, but VERRY Short
I'm a curvy girl with a large chest. The dress fit like a glove in the chest and the stomach, but I was uncomfortable because I kept pulling the dress down all night. I wore this for a NYE party, where I typically wouldn't care too much, but this was a bit absurd. I would rent the dress again if it were 2" longer and the sleeve were an actual sleeve instead of a cap-sleeve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 3, 2016
That color!
I rented this dress for a wedding. The color of this dress is stunning just like the pattern. If I'm being honest, it wasn't my favorite RTR dress. The material was pretty thick and clung to the places I'd rather it not. I still felt awesome in it and received complements - the hubs was a big fan. The style is perfect and length was ideal with my height. Definitely recommend for wedding guest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 50
January 1, 2016
It was extremely comfortable and easy to move around in.
Overall, I loved the dress. It looked great in pictures and I received compliments all night. I would definitely wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 31, 2015
I did not wear.
This dress is very stiff and very short. I love to show my legs but this was too short. And the cap sleeve is very stiff not allowing for much arm movement. Did not wear. Pretty color though!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 30, 2015
Cute party dress. The blue really pops so you stand out in the crowd.
Being petite with a large bust it's hard to find the right fit. This dress complimented my frame. Length was perfect too.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2015
Lots of compliments, a bit short for a work party though...
Got lots of compliments on the dress, one colleague even congratulated me on being the only woman not in black! I thought the dress ran a little small and as other reviewers shared it is pretty short. I would have been more comfortable in a longer dress considering it was for a work Christmas party. I found myself constantly pulling it down so you couldn't see the control top part of my pantyhose and when I sat for dinner I had to use a napkin to cover my upper legs. Otherwise, very happy with my pick!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 29, 2015
Beautiful blue, makes you feel like a million bucks!
I wore this dress to a festive holiday cocktail party, and picked it for its color. Although I ran into 3 other girls wearing the same dress (Shout out to RTR), the color of this dress is so pretty it really makes you feel like a belle at the ball. Its the perfect length of short, and the dress is super flattering. I got so many compliments at the party- Im tempted to buy the dress to own. The underlay of the dress under the blue pattern is a light grey (I thought it was more nude). A definite recommend for all events! If you are in between sizes like me (6-8) I would recommend sizing down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2015
Amazing dress for any occasion! So many compliments!
Unique color and stands out in a crowd. I got so many compliments and people asking where I got it. Awesome dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 26, 2015
Got a bunch of compliments!
Dress is super flattering! Definitely recommend!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 23, 2015
A
A
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2015
Beautiful dress!
This is the second time I've rented from RTR, and I felt this dress was okay. The fabric was a little heavy, but ended up being perfect for a June wedding that was cold and rainy all day. I will say that if you are under 5'5", this dress seems a little long and gave me a sort of pouch in the front. Otherwise, ridiculously comfortable to wear.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
December 19, 2015
Wore to my undergrad graduation. Was perfect. Nice, heavy material for a slightly cold Texas day.
It is pretty short. I'm 5'6", wore a size 4 and it was well above my knees. It has shoulder pads, but they were actually pleasant. I have large hips so it was quite tight in that region and loose in my waist area. All in all, I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2015
Simple but elegant!
LOVED this dress! I was a bit skeptical when I ordered and thought this dress would be more of a spandex material, and might show off my [unflattering] midsection, but I was wrong! The material is VERY thick but comfortable, and it does a great job of hiding any flaws. The only downside was that the dress was very short... I couldn't bend over much. But I would absolutely rent this dress again. Received so many compliments and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
December 16, 2015
Sorority Spring Formal
This dress was great. I wanted to order a 2 & 4 but only the two was available for my event. It fit great, but rode up a little when I walked--looked perfectly fine in pictures though! I've never received more compliments on a dress/outfit ever. All of my friends ask to borrow it and end up renting it for themselves. You can't go wrong with this dress. Also great in black
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×