Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Collection

Azure Swirl Mini

$30 rental
$600 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

767 reviews

Fit
Small 122
True to Size 502
Large 68
Photos 523
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great pick for a beach wedding. The color was beautiful and the thick material helped keep me warm for an October wedding in North Carolina. I was a little worried about the length of the dress being too short but was perfect for me. I received so many compliments all night and truly felt beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Perfect fit, beautiful color.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is short, fun, but classy. I felt like it really complimented my frame and the the size was right on. It was also made with a jersey/stretch type material in the inside so I was very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

New take on the LBD...little BLUE dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Celebrated my 30th birthday in this hot little blue number! I knew I'd love the bold blue color, and it would be phenomenal in photos. And it sure didn't disappoint! The color - rich, the fabric - sturdy...no need to worry about VPL or finding the perfect bra. My only hesitation throughout the night was more personal comfort level of length. I'm 5'8" and found the size 10 (the larger of the two sizes I ordered) to be barely skirting the line of being too short. I knew I'd be moving and dancing throughout the night, and though a size 12 would have given a bit more length, the overall fit would have been too large. In most RTR dresses, I wear a 6 or 8 - but based on reviews by women with similar bust sizes...and, who are we kidding, also appeared to have a little junk In the trunk like me (thanks, ladies, for helping me out!)...I ordered the 8 and 10. Would I recommend this dress? Absolutely. Would I suggest considering the amount of movement your occasion calls for? Most definitely. It may have been a little short, but I kicked my 30s off on a pretty sexy note if I do say so myself! : )
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 6, 2015

Sexy & Sweet for Spring Wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous about squeezing into the 2 (my backup size) as the 4 was unable to be delivered the day of (RTR did a great job making it up to me!) but luckily I was more than able to squeeze into it. It was very comfortable, although a bit snug but still breathable and danceable in. It is definitely SHORT, I am only 4'11' and it was a "mini" on me. The shoulder pads didn't bother me and I actually liked it gave more definition to the upper body. Only cons - it rides up very easily, especially if its snug/size down on you and I was constantly pulling it down. Overall, I liked it a lot - but would have loved to try on the second size for reference.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 11, 2015

Stunning fit

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
The thick fabric was perfect for a winter wedding! People complimented me on it all night long. It was on the short side but so am I so I was fine. If you're taller just know that it's real short.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 12, 2015

Everyone LOVED the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my Bridal shower this past weekend and I didn't want to give it back! The color is so vibrant in person and I agree with all the other reviews about the thick material and the shortness of the dress but it makes you look like you have mile high legs. What woman doesn't want nice long legs? Also, one review mentioned the stomach area being a little large and I agree with that too. If I owned this dress I would just have that part taken in a little but overall the look of the dress is great and everyone loved it! I even have friends on Facebook asking me where I got the dress and telling me how pretty it is. I took away a star for the rating because one small thing was the bottom of the dress was frayed. You couldn't really tell unless you knew it was there and I understand its from normal wear and tear but still had to adjust the rating due to that. All in all I would recommend this dress!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2015

It was a perfect fit, erases all your small curves and super comfortable to wear at graduation.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect, just slightly short but I got away with it since other people had short dresses too. I wore it to my Penn State graduation and still get compliments on the dress on pictures I've posted of it. I recommend this for a party or a even a dance too. Was difficult to bend down in and pick something up but again I'm 5'9" so that's why the length was shorter on me. I absolutely loved it though!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 14, 2015

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. It would be really short on taller girls but since I am only 5'1", its perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2015

Loved the fit!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous about the length but it was perfection! Tons of compliments! Would rent again in different color!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 15, 2015

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was slightly longer than I expected but I am only 5 feet tall so for someone of more average height, it would be perfect. Other than the length everything fit perfectly and I got so many compliments on the detail on the dress and how pretty the color was in person. I wore this dress to my sorority's semi-formal and would recommend it to anyone else considering it. 10 out of 10.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2015

This dress was beautiful and perfect to wear to a wedding. Very comfortable and easy to move in.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress lost it's tight fit as the night went on, which is to be expected. I had both a 2 and a 4, wore the 4 to the church and 2 to the reception because it got lose. This dress looked beautiful and was very comfortable. The only draw back was that because I have a large bust, some of the material meant for arms and shoulders was brought forward... would recommend more so for someone with a smaller bust but still worked on me, a 34DD. Loved this dress and the price, highly recommend it :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2015

Perfect fit and looked amazing on my friend!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my GF to wear to the Billboard Music Awards, she looked stunning! She wants to buy this dress. She is a 34D and the 4 was perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2015

Gorgeous! Perfect for a bachelorette or night out!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but would definitely rent it again for a different occasion. I rented 2 different dresses for a wedding and ended up wearing the other option. This dress is a bit heavy, and very short. I felt like it would be better for a bachelorette or party versus a wedding. The color is beautiful in person and since the dress is pretty short itself, it is better for shorter women. Looking forward to renting this again in the future!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 24, 2015

Great fit, great color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my college graduation and absolutely loved it. I got a ton of compliments and it photographs really well. It wasn't too short on me, and I really liked the heaviness of the fabric. The color is much brighter than the model's picture which made me like it even more. I highly recommend renting this dress for any occasion; it can be dressed up or dressed down.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
May 27, 2015

Beautiful color, definitely short

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved everything about this dress except for one thing - the length. Other reviews mentioned this but I didn't think it would be too bad on me since I am on the shorter side. It looks fine and appropriate when standing, but a slight bend was enough to show WAY too much. I had to be careful getting up from my chair (it rides up when sitting), bending over, and dancing. I think it rides up because it has such thick material, which is SO flattering otherwise. The 8 fit as well but rode up even worse, so I went with the 6. Overall, worth the caution. It really is a beautiful dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 29, 2015

Great dress! Got lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great. I didn't have any problems with it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2015

Beautiful dress...super short

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Wore this to my sister in laws graduation. Not my favorite rental from RTR. The fabric was thick and very stiff. Dress ran very small. I am typically a size 0 and a size 2 was definitely snug so I am glad I sized up. If you rent this dress expect to constantly be pulling it down while you walk and when you sit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2015

Perfect for a college formal dance!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! A little big in the stomach area (some extra fabric, so wasn't a tight fit) but received lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 30, 2015

Fit perfect made me stand out in a classy way

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
Perfect fit color shape. Only con all other reviews said it runs a little short. I wore spandex shorts under just incase but it all worked out perfect. Everyone loved the dress tons of compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119 lbs
May 30, 2015

I wasn't able to wear it to the planned event because of its length.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was too short to wear to the event. And the size up didn't fit properly. I love this concept and plan on using it often. I would appreciate a credit to my account. But for an evening event it would have been awesome!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 31, 2015

Great color, comfortable dress

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was made with a great thick material so I didn't need to wear a bra underneath, which was awesome. It was pretty short, but the top was very modest so it was still appropriate. Somewhat challenging to sit without showing everything though ;) overall this dress was great and the color was gorgeous. Tons of complements!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Jun 1, 2015

Feeling confident in this super cute dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was super cute but a little short. I usually wear a size 4 and I fit perfectly in a size 4 in this dress too. The only thing I had to be careful of was the dress riding up a little bit when you sit down, but other than that I loved it and got so many compliments on it too. Hugs in all the right places and is very flattering for your tummy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

I was very pleased with my choice, I felt stunning , I received lots of compliments!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
The fit its perfect , true to its size , if you're a petite this is the right dress .
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

pretty dress, not a great fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pros: beautiful color and pattern, quality material Cons: feels like you're wearing a carpet (you get used to it), too short, doesn't fit well The dress is way too loose in the stomach area and the extra fabric bunches. It's also too short, as everyone has said. Overall, the dress is well made and looks good...the fit is just lacking for such a pricey dress
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

It was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior formal and I got so many compliments on it! I found that the dress actually looks better tighter and it definitely held me in all the right places! I'm super short so this mini dress was perfect, the length came down to a few inches above my knee so it was the perfect short dress.The fabric was a little heavier than what the picture showed so I wouldn't recommend this dress for a hot temperature kind of night, and I wasn't too fond of the shoulders part of the dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Fun and sassy

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Nice fit and comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

Pictures do not do this dress justice!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 and a 4, and while the 4 was quite snug in the chest, I liked that it gave me a little more shape. I received compliments all night on the dress, the vibrant blue color looks absolutely fabulous in person (much better than the photos shown on the website) and the length is perfect, short but not too short. One con is the material is very thick so if you wear this to a wedding like I did, and plan on dancing, prepare to get a little sweaty. Overall, a fantastic dress for the price, can't recommend enough.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 6, 2015

The color of the fabric is beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Even more beautiful in person. It was perfect for a winter wedding. The only downside was that it was a little short which made it a little uncomfortable but it was too pretty not to wear. Received many compliments on the color and pattern!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

attention getter!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I received a ton of compliments when I wore this to my friend's wedding. Now, that being said there is one major detail to note: the material is thick, and structured. At first I thought it was too fall/wintery but once I paired it with a colorful necklace and silver heels it looked perfect! I typically wear a size O/2 and ended up wearing the 2. This dress is also pretty short. I am 5'2.5 and it was juuuust long enough for my bootay to not be hanging out ;)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Reliable and dresses in great condition.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first experience with rent the runway and couldn't have asked for a better one! Dress was exactly what I was expecting from reading reviews and seeing pictures. Definitely will be renting again soon!
RTR Customer
Jun 8, 2015

Fit like a glove

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in May and I loved it! I received compliments about the dress and I felt great in it. The one negative thing is that the material is rather thick so I was pretty hot at the wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a cocktail attire wedding. I usually wear a 0, so I ordered the 0 and 2, and am so glad I got the 2. The 0 fit, but it was way too short. The 2 was great and very comfortable. The fabric is thick, so if you're planning to wear this to a summer event you may be a little warm, but it was great for the event I went to.
RTR Customer
Jun 9, 2015

Loved this dress!! I got SO many compliments on it!! :)

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit pretty well overall. It was quite loose around my stomach and waist but it didn't affect the way it looked too much. It was very heavy though, so if you are looking for a light summer style this is not the dress! Loved it though and I received many compliments, it paired perfectly with nude heels and a clutch!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Jun 9, 2015

Perfect fit & Comfortable

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for engagement pictures. The fit was perfect and it was a comfortable dress. I even loved how short it was. The color was very vibrant in every picture.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Amazing color and fit!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This dress was true to size! The next size up was unavailable so I rented on luck! I rented this dress for my friend's vow renewal. The color is beautiful and fit great! Material is pretty thick so it was a little hot for our usual Florida weather since the ceremony was outside but was easy to move around and dance in!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

Stunning color for outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and received complements the entire day. If you are taller, such as I am 5'7", the dress runs short. I typically wear a size 2 but wore the 4 as there is no stretch or give to the dress if have wider hips. I would definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 12, 2015

Great dress, everyone loved it! Beautiful color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a little small around the hip area so I am glad I ordered the size larger than I usually would! LOVED IT!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

The dress was perfect and exactly what I wanted.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great - both the zero and 2 fit but the 2 gave a little extra length. This dress was a hit and it was comfortable!! The material is heavy so in the warmer months it may get hot. I loved this dress!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Jun 16, 2015

Cute, fun & sexy

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Cons: it was a little short and snug on my legs Pros: overall very flattering. Lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

Very comfortable dress, didn't have to adjust much throughout the night, and got tons of compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 2 would've been perfect for me, but since it wasn't available, I opted for the 0 and it was still a good fit. Great choice for a short person like me, where the dress falls right at my mid thighs. PROS: Very comfortable, beautiful color, looks even better in person. Dress is sort of thick so it feels sturdy but it was hot for a summer wedding. CONS: Stomach area was a tad bit too big and around the thighs were a bit too tight.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×