Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Collection

Azure Swirl Mini

$30 rental
$600 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting glammed up for a girl's night out? Slip into this bold blue mini by Robert Rodriguez. Pair with RJ Graziano’s Cleopatra Collar Necklace and get ready to dance til dawn!

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Full Bust, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt Embroidered Tulle (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

699 reviews

Fit
Small 110
True to Size 474
Large 68
Photos 476
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great pick for a beach wedding. The color was beautiful and the thick material helped keep me warm for an October wedding in North Carolina. I was a little worried about the length of the dress being too short but was perfect for me. I received so many compliments all night and truly felt beautiful.
Cassi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Perfect fit, beautiful color.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is short, fun, but classy. I felt like it really complimented my frame and the the size was right on. It was also made with a jersey/stretch type material in the inside so I was very comfortable.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

New take on the LBD...little BLUE dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Celebrated my 30th birthday in this hot little blue number! I knew I'd love the bold blue color, and it would be phenomenal in photos. And it sure didn't disappoint! The color - rich, the fabric - sturdy...no need to worry about VPL or finding the perfect bra. My only hesitation throughout the night was more personal comfort level of length. I'm 5'8" and found the size 10 (the larger of the two sizes I ordered) to be barely skirting the line of being too short. I knew I'd be moving and dancing throughout the night, and though a size 12 would have given a bit more length, the overall fit would have been too large. In most RTR dresses, I wear a 6 or 8 - but based on reviews by women with similar bust sizes...and, who are we kidding, also appeared to have a little junk In the trunk like me (thanks, ladies, for helping me out!)...I ordered the 8 and 10. Would I recommend this dress? Absolutely. Would I suggest considering the amount of movement your occasion calls for? Most definitely. It may have been a little short, but I kicked my 30s off on a pretty sexy note if I do say so myself! : )
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Too warm for the summer months, but I rented it again and this time I wore it in the winter.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Incredibly toasty. Just way too hot for even September. The lining was unbearably warm. Didn't wear it. BUT then I rented it again for a Christmas party and it was awesome.
JJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Nice blend of party meets professional.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfect, was ideal length for petite. Did look a bit more worn than I expected.
Mary Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Beautiful color and unique pattern!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great - there is very little difference between sizes 0 and 2. The sleeves felt a little tight at times because of the shoulderpads they have in there for structure and also because the material is a little thick. It really is a beautiful color and I was pleased that the dress still hit mid-thigh, seeing as I am very petite and most dresses tend to run long on me. As other reviewers have noted, the fabric does seem a little worn when you look at up close, but it's still a great dress and a great fit!
tanya
Age: 30
Feb 22, 2015

Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I had read the review so knew it was going to be short. I rented a 4 and 6 and usually wear a 2. Went with the 6 so it was a bit big in the stomach area and the length was okay with flats. If you're on the taller side you're gonna have to go up a size or two or leave the heels behind.
Lynnette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

I received the dress quickly after ordering it with in two days of my event.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
This was my first time ordering and I was happy with the dress. The dress fit like a glove.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

Bold color, bold pattern, great fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is ideal for a very short girl, like me. The zero hugged me perfectly without any weird fitting places. It was comfortable all night and easy to dance in. Love the royal blue!
Cortney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Received so many compliments, definitely would rent again.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small like the other posts, I would go a size up for sure on chestier or more curvy ladies.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great! The material is quite thick, so you know it's good quality. The weather ended up being very cold so I had to wear tights, but this dress looks even better without tights as long as you don't mind showing some leg!
Ccagle427
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Great style and color!!! Unique dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Fit a little tight through the hips since the fabric doesn't stretch or give any. Overall, loved the dress!!
Aurora
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

I wore this dress to my cheerleading banquet and got plenty of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs a little short but since I'm 5'3" it wasn't a problem.
sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Perfect for a high school dance and I would recommend it to anyone

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my high schools spring fling dance. It was prefect for a dancing, comfortable, and i got a ton of compliments all night! I little big in the hip and back area of the dress, but it was still a pretty good fit!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Lots of compliments!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! I wore it to a wedding on the beach. The dress made extremely well, and the color is amazing!! I will say, though, that it is a little short and runs a little small. I'm pretty short (5'4") and the dress was still pretty short. Overall, I'd recommend it, just order a size up.
Monica
Age: 24
Mar 23, 2015

Great dress for a wedding. Good pop of color!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was just straight, there was no stretch and doesn't compliment any areas that well. It's the color and cut that makes it (shortness and the shoulders). Overall loved the look but definitely didn't make my body feel any thinner. I wish it could've given a little more in areas. It was a good first experience with RTR!!
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Great detail

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This dress was short, especially when seated. It's a thick material would not wear it in the summer. Overall was comfy. Great color
katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I thought the dress was blue with tan but it was actually blue with grey which was fine it was still a beautiful color! I normally wear a 4 but the 2 fit better, it was short but not too short. I would definitely recommend this stress I got so many compliments!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Great night out dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a night out in West Palm Beach. It was great! Loved the style
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Everything was great. Received tons of compliments all night

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Everything was great. Received a lot of compliments all night. A little shorter than expected but it worked.
L
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Great for short girls

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a little worn but fit well
Alex
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

Absolutely beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is fitted and not super stretchy but definitely contours well to your body. Looked absolutely beautiful in photos and I got a ton of compliments! Thanks RTR!
Randi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

Perfect dress for my best friends bachelorette party! Out of my comfort zone and felt great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely on the smaller size and quite short. Go up a size if you are unsure!
Laurin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Gorgeous, unique, and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my bridal luncheon, and I absolutely loved it! It's a heavy, stretchy fabric, so very forgiving and easy to wear. It might be too hot at a summer event in a humid climate, but it was perfect for Denver spring. The bright blue pattern is eye-catching and the capped sleeves are super cute. I 100% did not want to give it back, and I'll probably rent this one again. Just a note - it's very short, but the conservative top balances it out.
Whit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

THIS DRESS FIT PERFECTLY, NO COMPLAINTS.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I WORE THIS TO MY HOMECOMING DANCE AND REALLY CAN'T COMPLAIN. THE COLOR IS SO BRIGHT AND IT IS FITTED WELL IN THE BUST AND BUTT, BUT NOT TOO TIGHT IN THE STOMACH AREA. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DRESS AND ALSO RECOMMEND IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR A TIGHTER DRESS ORDER YOUR SIZE AND THE SIZE DOWN, AND IF YOU WANT MORE OF A SOPHISTICATED RELAXED LOOK ORDER YOUR SIZE AND THE SIZE UP.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Apr 11, 2015

Fit amazingly

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress is so vibrant and beautiful. The dress is very well made and the material is thicker. I received so many compliments on this dress!
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

Dress is awesome - especially for those on the petite side!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful cobalt blue color - super comfy and you can move in it! It was a bit large in the tummy area, but otherwise runs pretty true to size.
RTR Customer
Apr 12, 2015

First Experience with RTR

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience! Overall I loved the dress, good quality and pretty color. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars was the length. I'm 5'1 and it was a little short on me, made it a little difficult to dance in. Otherwise great dress!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

I wore this to a law school formal

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress was great but it was not overly comfortable to wear. I had to keep pulling it down because the thick material would ride up. Even still, it was worth wearing since it was so unique in a crowd of little black dresses and I received many compliments!
RTR Customer
Apr 14, 2015

First experience renting and cant wait to rent again for more weddings I'm attending this year!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Some girls used filters with their pics so it made the blue in the dress different than expected. My photo has no filter. Could have worn the 2 but the 4 was a little looser but still felt curvy and fabulous! Def a mini dress so the con was pulling it down all night as I was dancing. Material thicker than I imagined too which was good for an outside wedding at night in spring but at sunset in the sun I was sweating. Loved the dress, sad to send it back. Dressy enough for a wedding but would make a great party dress too.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

This dress was AMAZING! just as everyone said it would be! Looks amazing and I felt amazing in it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very nice. Quality made, the fabric was a little thicker, but I think it could be great for any season. It was definitely SHORT-- have a little bit of a butt, but I was comfortable in it. I definitely had the mindset to pay attention to not bending the "wrong" way... the fabric doesn't have stretch, so it sits just so, for me I wish it was more fitted in the waist as it was slightly loose, but fit comfortably. The color and dress itself really photographed beautifully. I honestly will definitely be renting the BLACK version bc I liked this dress so much- for a petite gal, true to size, for anyone my height or taller, I would say size up, and get the next size above that as back up in case you feel it's still short. Overall- amazing rental!
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Felt like a million bucks

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like other reviews said, it's short so I went one size up to make it longer. Sitting was a little tricky but I was able to dance all night long without pulling it down all the time. It fit beautifully and was so comfortable! I felt incredible and got compliments all night long. I would highly recommend this dress!
Jillian
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

I got so many compliments on this dress! I felt incredible all night! Perfect dress for Las Vegas!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Vacation
It ran a little small, but pretty true to size! The length would be too short on a taller woman, but I am 5'4", and it was just right!
molly
Age: 27
Apr 22, 2015

I got complemented on this dress more than any other dress I've ever worn.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 4 but the 2 fit much better. It accentuates your curves and keeps you in tight. It's a short dress, but a perfect fit for short girls!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

This hot blue dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not wear this, my petite friend on the left did. She is 107 lbs and 5'0" and wore a size 0. It fit her great. It's made of thicker material and is very well constructed and also good at flattening areas like a lot of the scuba dresses do. And the color is amazing! I love this one and she looked great in it!
carolaine
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Apr 26, 2015

Profesional

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
I thought the outfit would be more sexy and instead I wore to a business professional meeting for work.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Formal Make a Wish Foundation Big Wish Gala

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect! I am usually top heavy so that is my biggest concern when zipping up dresses. This one has a material that allowed room for the bust. The back in the middle just about my butt was a bit loose but I also have not been blessed with a good backside. Overall the fit was perfect and the material was super comfortable with like a sweatshirt material inside. Worn with gold strap heels and dangle earrings. I didn't feel like the dress needed a necklace.
Risa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Beautiful color and shape!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect for petite people. Shows leg but is still classy. Wore this for a fundraiser for my husband's work. The 2 was a bit more worn than the 0 but was a bit roomier in the shoulders which I liked. Would rent again!
Devin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

So many compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. The color is really vibrant. It is a heavy fabric so it doesn't stretch. A size 2 probably would have been better, but RTR was out of stock for the night I needed it so I had to wear the 0. The 0 was fine, but it was really short! I saw this in other people's comments but didn't think it would be a probably for me since I'm short. Also, I agree with everyone else that it's a little loose in the stomach. It kept riding up.
Whit
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
May 3, 2015

Beautiful dress! So many compliments! Made me feel beautiful.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Fits larger bust. Quality dress. Would love to purchase this!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×