You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Sequin Trim Empire Gown
Rental $80 Retail $695
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This gorgeous Robert Rodriguez Black Label gown is trimmed with sequins to ensure you sparkle your evening away.
Chat with a Stylist
Black silk chiffon. V necklne. Stacked gold sequin empire waistband detail. Deep V back with tie at neck. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cups and larger- runs slightly large in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist with sequin band- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - Full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra; built in padding in bust area
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos29

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

ea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 4, 2012
simple class...
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
this dress is beautiful, totally comfortable and super flattering. i would go a size smaller - especially if you are smaller on top...as the bottom has plenty of room.
terry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 112
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8643
Jun 12, 2012
lovely gown
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was lovely. Thank goodness I rented both the short and long lengths of this dress. The long dress zipper was broken, so i wore the shorter length with flat sandals. It was a warm evening in Napa so the sandals worked great. I am 5'8" and the regular length fit exactly.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8644
Apr 22, 2012
Decent Option
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was not as pleased with this dress as I thought I'd be when it arrived. The length was great, but the zipper was difficult to manage through the sequins and the small clasp at the top was loose. Once I had some help, I was able to navigate the zipper but this style wasn't flattering on me. I did not end up wearing this dress and returned it.
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6344
Feb 18, 2012
Praise the Lord that it fit!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got invited to a Mardi Gras Ball and had to order this beautiful dress 1 week before the event. It came Thursday and we left Friday. It fit great! I wore a 8L. I'm 5' 8" with long legs and big boobs. I normally wear a 6 or an 8 in dresses and the 8 fit fine. Was a little revealing for my liking but if you tie the back strings tight then it covers more skin. I felt great in it!
leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 26, 2012
love
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this was my backup dress and although I didn't end up wearing it, I will totally rent it again. It fit true to size and it simple but super elegant.
Sonia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Nov 14, 2011
Too BIG
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The chat stylist advised me to go with a 12R after giving my measurements. Well, this dress runs BIG! Even in 4" heels, the dress length was a little too long, but it was the fit that bothered me. It was like 2 sizes too big, so renters BEWARE:) Other than that, it was pretty. I didn't wear it to the U.S. MARINE CORPS Ball due to it being huge on me, had to send it back.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Nov 14, 2011
Get a size or 2 smaller
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress and was flattering on me and I imagine it would be on virtually any figure. It doesn't need to fit perfectly because of the nature of the cut, but it runs large. I wear a size 12 or 14 normally and rented a size 8. It was tight in the waist band, but everywhere else fit perfectly. It was also very long, which is nice because I'm 5'10", but I had to wear 5 inch heels so I wouldn't trip on it! I would definitly recommend it.
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8441
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Beautiful dress but it ran a little big. Also the zipper was broken in the size that fit best. RTR credited my account quickly but had to find a new dress on REALLY short notice for a black tie event. Not fun.
vspisme
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1641
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I got the 12 long and it was a bit too big for me. However, not sure if it's because I lost weight (major workout program right now) or it runs large. The long is very long, so at 5'8" and 5 inch heels, I was still afraid to trip on the dress. So I held it up all night. The bodice looked huge too, thought I would have to buy cutlets to fill it out, however, it fit great without and I was never worried about a "peep" show. On the hanger the dress looks ok, but once I put it on, it looked AMAZING!
LFisher
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1541
Oct 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress just wasn't what I'd hoped it would be. The material just felt a little cheap and the gold band looked the same. The fit was ok but I felt the draping didn't look very good with my body type. As for length, for my height (5'10"), the long is definitely the way to go.
Shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Tis was a gret dress. I rented it for a wedding I was in. I'm expecting my second child and was starting to show so I wanted a dress that would desguise my bump/weight gain. This dress was perfect. Even though I don't feel pretty at the moment with the weight gain this dress worked great. I put my hair up and wore a matching necklace and earings that looked great with it and I actually looked sexy. The only thing was the deep neckline I had to use dress tape to keep it in place, just so I didn't look like I was going to pop out in the middle of the church. My husband loved it. He couldn't wait to get me home.
Amy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 30, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I'm 5'4" about 165 lbs and I rented this dress for the Emmy's. It was great! The gold sequins is more of a brassy color that bright gold. I read reviews saying it ran big so I ordered the size 8 & 10. I'm a D cup and both the 8 and 10 fit. I wore the 10 because the gold sequins on the 8 was a bit snug on my rib cage. The 10 was comfortable, but was still a tag big in the top. Was definitely flattering on my figure, being a heavier athletic build. Was good quality, but does run big. Do not rent if you have a small bust.
Liz
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1541
Sep 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! Elegant and chic yet comfortable too. The 8L fit me to a tee and the length was perfect with 3in. heels.
Robby
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 13, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Too long, but beautiful.
clc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Jun 15, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Long legs? This is your dress! I'm 6'0 with a 35" inseam and with 2" heel, it skimmed the ground. It's also a dream fit. Splurge for a big cuff--it so makes the outfit!
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 6, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress was great. Heeded other reviews and ordered a size 2 rather than my usual 4 and it fit well. Also was the perfect length for me while wearing 3 inch heels. Couldn't wear a bra with it but for me it was not neccessary as the top has a good amount of padding.
Jcuts
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
May 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit perfectly! The back is gorgeous and I would definitely say the sequined belt is more of a gold than a bronze. Without hells the "regular" dress fell to the floor about the same as the length in the picture shown. So if you're wearing flats get the R and if you're wearing heels I'd go for the long (L). I definitely recommend this dress!!
Karen
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1331
May 9, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress was incredible. It does run a bit large-- I am usually a 0 or a 2 and the 0 was still a little roomy, but worked totally fine. I wore 4-inch heels, which made it the perfect length. I would definitely recommend wearing adhesive bra cups if you have a smaller bust; they helped enhance cleavage and fill the top out. A stunning dress. I loved wearing it. Everyone else loved it too, especially the beautiful back.
Jesse
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1531
Feb 7, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I thought this dress was great - simple and chic. It's surprising to see a review saying it was too long - I'm 5'5'' and wore a 3.5 inch heel and it fell perfectly. It's great for hiding tummy flaws - and while I did not wear a bra, there was enough support and cold coverage that it was no problem. I wore the 10 but probably could have fit the 8 comfortably - so I would recommend going down a size for your backup version.
Kelly
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Dec 22, 2010
Overall fit: Large
I ordered the long and it was WAY too long to wear. I'm 5'8" and even with 3" heels I would have been tripping over it all night. Also, I am usually a size 2 or 4 but probably could have worn a 0. Otherwise, a pretty dress. The gold belt was a little more bronze than shown in the picture.
Pippa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Nov 30, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress, a little long for me but it falls really nicely. Really comfortable even though you can't wear a bra. The only issue I had was that the zipper was really difficult to do.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress