You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sequin Inserts Mini Dress
Rental $35 Retail $750
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
The Sequin Insert Mini Dress is back! Rent the newly styled Robert Rodriguez dress for anything and everything. It is an absolute must rental of the year!
Chat with a Stylist
Black. 100% stretch silk with gold sequin embellishment. Ruching detail throughout body. Gold zipper trim. Tube construction with boned bodice for support. Hidden side zip. 25" from top of bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'9".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup - fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout; ruching and sequin inserts are flattering on all body types
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted through; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos40

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 23, 2014
I wore this dress for valentines day. It was a fun easy dress.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress ran true to size. It was a little longer than I expected, but a fun dress.
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Mar 3, 2014
Statement-making little dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress but it is easily the smallest, tightest thing I've ever worn, at least in the last 10 years. I found it to be quite short (I'm 5' 3" and it hit about mid thigh). The boning isn't terribly strong so I had to pull it up pretty frequently. Otherwise, for the right occasion, I think this is a great party dress.
patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 27, 2014
fun, elegant and comfortable
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
there are some beautiful dresses out there but they are uncomfortable, I think it is true to size, this is easy to wear, fits perfect, the gold is more yellow then in the picture, I ordered a size 6 and an 8, had to go with the 8, I was hoping I've lost some weight but I didn't, love the dress, used it to go on a date with the hubby and I felt beautiful :)
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 24, 2014
Very unique dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was tight but comfortable
catie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 20, 2014
Rented for my 30th bday in AC!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super flattering. Form fitting, and no under garments were needed. Only complaint was that the some glitter fell off as I was trying it on. It wasn't enough to see a difference in the dress.
nikki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 15, 2014
Hollywood Glam
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit of this dress is odd. Not bad, just odd. It's very tight, but not terribly form-fitting and didn't accentuate my curves (which are basically non-existent) as much as I would have liked. The top felt loose but I wasn't worried about it falling down, even without wardrobe tape. I wouldn't describe it as an ideal dress for someone as petite as me, but I looked and felt good. My last RTR I had a 0 and 2 and wore the 0. This time, there was only a 2 and 4 available. I wore the 2, but honestly I almost fit better into the 4. Definitely order up a size. Overall, it was a great dress for a date night at the opera for a good price!
Maggie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 10, 2014
Rent the Runway is a great company to work with, and getting two sizes makes life easier!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve. The color and gold sequins were perfect for the event. The dress was on sale and I've rented from Rent the runway once before, so I knew the experience would be simple and straight forward. They did not have a size 6 which is sometimes what I wear. I also sometimes wear a size 4, so I order that one. I had read in some of the other reviews that the dress can run large, so I order the size 2 for my second size... because why not. I was really glad I had the size 2! Some of the other reviewers had complained about the bunching of the dress along the hip region. When I tried on the 4, this was very prominent. The size 2 was a little tight on the top around the bust line, but the reduction in the bunching along the hip made it worth a little snugness. Overall, the smaller size was more flattering. I gave this dress three stars because of a couple things: the bunching at the hip, the hanging straps popped out of the dress constantly and were a huge pain, and I wasn't a huge fan of the gold sequin color as I thought I would be. Rent the Runway is an amazing company and I will absolutely rent again from them. I just would not rent this dress again.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 6, 2014
Great dress for NYE!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a NYE party and it was great! I opted for the larger size to have a little more comfortable fit as the fit of the dress is rather snug, and the 6 fit great! Loved the gold sequins with the black!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 28, 2013
The option of dress sizes was just what I needed, and that I was able to ship it back from Vegas!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this in Vegas for my sister's bachelorette party. I'm a new mom who was still losing baby weight, and this dress helped hide my flaws and made me feel fabulous!
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jun 16, 2012
Winter Formal
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress came on time, but ran a little big. Also the zipper bunched or gapped on the side, so I had to pin it. But overall I liked the dress! And received numerous compliments!
Edie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Mar 4, 2013
This was a beautiful dress and I would totally reccommend it to anyone!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for my sophomore year homecoming. It was gorgeous and I received lots of compliments! My dress size is a 0 or a 2 depending on the designer. I ordered a 2 and a 4 because those were the smallest sizes. The only problem I had was that I tried on the 2 and it was really big! It seemed like it got streched out by other people wearing it. I almost couldn't wear it, so I had to pin it. I suggest you go down a size because of this problem. The length was a little longer than expected, but I didn't mind. Overall, it was a great dress and I loved it! I would highly reccommend this dress!
alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3323
Feb 18, 2013
loved the dress and got so many complements- it was a good change from the typical LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit of the dress was great, the only hitch was that the zipper sometimes sticks because of the sequin inserts but other than that it was fine! It fit well in the bust too so I didn't need to constantly pull the dress back up.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jan 21, 2013
Fun, sparkly dress for a special occasion!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve in AC. It was the perfect look for dinner & dancing. It was confortable and fit well - I didn't have to keep pulling it up like you sometimes do with strapless dresses. My only complaint was that the little hanger straps kept popping out in the front. Otherwise, it was a great dress that was just the right amount of sparkle.
AB
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3241
Jan 20, 2013
The dress is pretty but I didn't find it very flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a little big and the sequins make areas of your body look not particularly flattering. Personally I think it didn't look good on me.
paige
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 2, 2013
I loved all the compliments I received while wearing this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! Super comfortable and fit really well. I would have given it 5 stars but I was really disappointed by the ribbon that was sewn in to hang the dress up. It kept popping out and showed in almost every picture. I would suggest double stick tape.
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8442
Jan 2, 2013
New Years Glitter and Gold!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore the dress for night out at the casino on New Years Eve. The dress was perfect. I received a 10 and a 12 in the mail, a day earlier than expected, which was great. I was was able to track its arrival. I was initially worried because we were in the middle of a storm when it was due to arrive but it came well packaged. When I tried on the dresses, both sizes fit pretty well but since I had dinner plans, I went with the 12 to combat any post-meal bloat. I paired the dress with some sparkly gold heels and black nylons. Bottom line, the dress was KILLER! It fit perfectly and looked gorgeous. I'm 5'10 and it came up mid thigh. It was very fitted, but breathable. If you have anything on your hips and stomach you'd like to keep hidden, spanx are probably a necessity. I was concerned about the dress staying up because I am not particularly busty but that didn't turn out to be a problem. The dress stayed put all night. My only complaint was the zippers were tough on both dresses! They stuck. I was terrified I'd tear the dress! Overall though, that didn't ruin it for me. Bottom line, this dress is stunning and everyone I came in contact with complimented it nonstop. The whole RTR experience was pheomenal. I already have a second dress ordered for a party I am going to in less than two weeks. Love it!
Nimi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Dec 31, 2012
it was a very nice dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
it runs a tad big, but other than that the dress is perfect.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 26, 2012
Perfect dress for a holiday party for work
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the size 2 and 4, and I chose to wear the 2. The dress fit perfectly. From walking around in it to dancing most of the night, I felt like it was really comfortable. I did not find myself adjusting it constantly like other strapless dresses I have worn in the past. The smaller size fit a little more snug, and I felt that it hid the bunch on the hip that other reviews mentioned about the dress.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 3, 2012
Loved this dress!!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable and flattering!
Kitty
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 29, 2012
Very comfortable dress, and photogenic dress; wore this to homecoming and recieved many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received size 4 (which I wore, I normally wear size M, 8 in juniors) and a size 6 for back up. The boning on the right side of the dress was worn and the back up dress was missing completely. The dresses were beautiful but I think they need to be retired. I absolutely loved this dress and everybody said they loved it too!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 26, 2012
NYE Sparkle
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore size 4 in this dress and it fit well except for this odd bulge on the left hip. I was definitely aware of it all night but otherwise it was a very pretty dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 15, 2012
amazing dress! sexy yet comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i wore this dress in las vegas for my bachelorette party and got so many compliments! it is the perfect dress for vegas. tight but flattering, short but not too short, and the sequins add just the right amount of party of flare! i highly recommend this dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3344
Oct 10, 2012
SO Comfortable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely amazing! I wore this to my first sorority formal and loved it. It was so comfortable and easy to dance in. It was very form fitting and brought out my figure beautifully. I usually wear a 2 but went with the 0 because the dress was a little too big at the top. I would definitely rent this again!
Malia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Sep 23, 2012
Got so many compliments at Homecoming!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well other than a bulge that kept appearing along the zipper. The straps were a bit annoying & kept popping out but other than that, it's a great & comfortable dress! Highly recommended.
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Aug 16, 2012
best compliment, "OOOH TYRA BANKS?"... NO IM SALLY MORON LOL :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
ONLY MODELS LIKE ME:) TRUE TO SIZE!! JUST LIKE THE WHISKEY!! BLACK LABEL!
charity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4634
Aug 2, 2012
RTR makes it so easy...not only do they provide beautiful dresses but the accessories as well. The comments from the customers and pictures helps you make the right choices for yourself! Thank you!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It's a lot of fun! After reading the reviews I was worried about the pouching of the side zipper but also read that this problem was fixed, it was not. It did bug me.....also the hanging straps were popping out in the front of the dress. That was annoying too! It is a tight fitting dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 22, 2012
First time I had ever been to Vegas and I went with my best friends!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This is one of my favorite dresses that I have rented from RTR. It is so flattering and runs very true to size. Cannot say anything bad about this dress. I got so many compliments. Thanks RTR for making me look fabulous in Vegas!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Feb 23, 2012
Great times in a great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority formal this January and got a lot of compliments on it. I ordered the 4 and the 6, I usually wear a 4, but I probably could have worn the 2. Looked great anyway though and nice sequins.
Kelsie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7244
Feb 2, 2012
Nonstop Compliments all night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first I was a little worried about wearing this dress because the side zipper sometimes bunched up in a way that made my body look akward, but after receiving endless compliments all night at my winter formal dance, I am really glad I ended up wearing it. I was told that it was one of the best dresses in the group and it looked great in the lights at the dance!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 29, 2012
Overall, it was a great experience and I would def recommend this dress. I got tons of compliments from strangers and friends. You wont be disappointed!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
My friend invited me on an impromptu trip to Atlantic City, but we were leaving the next day and I had nothing to wear!!.... Solution: Rent the Runway. The company had great customer service. I ordered the "same-day" delivery, and they were able to make sure I got it before 3pm (they usually guarantee that it's there before 6pm). The dress was very flattering and surprisingly very comfortable. The zipper on the 2 had been altered so it fit nicely but the bottom "tail" was sticking out. Also, part of the boning on the left side was showing. I didn't choose to wear the 4 because the zipper on the 4 puffed out awkwardly and it was really baggy. I was surprised there was such a discrepancy between sizes. You can even pair it with a black blazer for a more conservative look and it's still is eye-catching.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 9, 2012
Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for NYE and got a ton of compliments. It's very festive and very flattering. The dress looks very well made, the one I got was a little worn in, but not too bad. I am 5'2 and it was a decent length, like mid thigh-ish, not too short, or too long. Very fitted, but still comfortable. Runs true to size.
CAC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4441
Sep 28, 2011
Absolutely amazing piece. I was actually a bit hesitant to get this dress but trusted an opinion of a friend and was very thankful I did so. By the image you can't really get a clear picture of the how the detailing looks but its lovely in person. Certainly a show stopper. In regards to the hanger straps..I did not have a problem with them popping out, however, the dress has a side zipper and the hanger strap on this side does make the piece a bit awkward to put on you have to slide in either under or over. In any case xoxo RTR
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely amazing piece. I was actually a bit hesitant to get this dress but trusted an opinion of a friend and was very thankful I did so. By the image you can't really get a clear picture of the how the detailing looks but its lovely in person. Certainly a show stopper. In regards to the hanger straps..I did not have a problem with them popping out, however, the dress has a side zipper and the hanger strap on this side does make the piece a bit awkward to put on you have to slide in either under or over. In any case xoxo RTR
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 30, 2011
It was a black and gold affair and my dress was the perfect fit. I received soooo many compliments it was unreal! The best part about the night was being with my friends and celebrating the successful fundraiser my friend, Rachel, put together.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the way this dress accented my curves. I am a petite gal and have a hard time finding a dress that is not too long, but not too short. My booty is significant and can fill out any skirt. Hence, the difficulty in finding a perfect dress. This one hit me in all of the right spots. The only issue I had with it is it irritated my armpit on the side where the zipper hook comes together. My strapless bra also kept falling so I would definitely go with a sticky bra next time.
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Mar 27, 2014
Didn't fit
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Got the 2 and 4 and the 2 was huge- that's why I always bring a backup! Sad the dress wasn't good but RTR was great and gave me a credit. I still use them all the time.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Mar 9, 2014
Loved the gold sequin accents!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for a New Years Eve party. The dress fit pretty true to size, and looked gorgeous in photos. The length was a little too long for my liking, in the photo it ends at mid-thigh but when I wore it, it was longer than that. My particular dress also had a wire in the top that was slightly out of place and started to poke me throughout the night. Other than that, it looked great in photos and I got a ton of compliments.
Julia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2331
Jan 28, 2014
Bad fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing the dress because the fit was awkward. It was cut straight down and didn't come on at my waist like I thought it would. I would not recommend this for someone with curves! It looked much better on the hanger.
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3531
Apr 14, 2013
This dress was very ill fitting and did not flatter my figure at all.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cons: not figure flattering, the stripes make you look larger than you are
TT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Mar 22, 2013
Pretty, but not my fav.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
So, as others have posted, this one has some bunchy areas in the fabric that you can't really fix. It was ok, but not overly flattering. I think it may look better on a taller girl with a bigger chest that my HUGE 32A chest (hahaha!). The quality is decent and it doesn't look cheap at all (which I find to be a problem with many sequin dresses). I needed to go down a size but even then wasn't getting the hour glass look I wanted. I didn't wear this for my event and wouldn't rent again....but it could look really good on the right person.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 21, 2013
Didn't wear it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There was a noticeable bulge on the left hip area of the size 4, in the black fabric between the sequined areas. I think if the size 2 would have been sent as well (it was noted that the smaller size was not available) the smaller size would have had a better fit. Ultimately it was something I just couldn't deal with so I didn't wear the dress.
RiRi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Jan 16, 2013
cute but didnt rock it bc it was my back up
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
ordered as my back up. i have wide hips and a small waist and i found this hard to get on. once on, it fit ok, kind of tight. the biggest turn off was how the sequined design in the middle by my waist didn't mold to my body and stuck out like an awkward bulge. other than that, it was cute, but my first choice looked better. wish i would have taken a picture.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress