You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Santorini Waters Dress
Rental $30 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Do the salsa in this spicy Robert Rodriguez Black Label one shoulder cocktail dress. Go with the Erickson Beamon's Chrysler Earrings to turn up the heat on the dance floor!
Chat with a Stylist
Purple matte jersey. One shoulder ruched neckline and bat wing sleeve. 35'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos24

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 15, 2012
Showed up on time and arrived beautifully!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am in between sizes and felt the smaller size fit better. Beautiful color and got lots of compliments.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 5, 2012
Nice for a beach wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color is very nice--a rich indigo--and it makes blue eyes really pop. If you're going to be tearing up the dance floor in this, do consider that the one sleeve is quite long and will catch on your dance partner (and chairs, and glasses, etc.). I'd definitely qualify this as a bodycon dress, too. I was fine in it until we had a beachside barbeque and was sporting a foodbaby nicely enhanced by the form-fitting material. Even so, note that you may want to order your backup size one size down if you're small chested. I ordered a 6 and a 4, and even the 4 (my usual size) was a bit roomy up top for my 34B bust. A padded strapless bra helped.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Sep 2, 2012
Runs Small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately I was unable to wear the dress that I rented because the dress was too small. It was very snug in the hips and the fabric did not have much give. Wish I could have worn it!!
Gail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Aug 31, 2012
DId not end up wearing
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for New Years last year but did not end up wearing it. I think the fit was good except that it was to long on me. I am short and it fell to my knees.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8644
Aug 29, 2012
Pretty color
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the color and the style, but the ruffle/bunching along the top was too much. I'm between a 10 and 12 (12 hips, 10 bust) and the size 10 was still too loose for my liking.
B
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7531
Aug 20, 2012
party!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great with all skin colors and true to fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jul 17, 2012
Fun dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress a lot. It was a bit short for me for the event I was planning to wear it to so I did send it back. If I were attending a party or a night out on the town, not an issue. But for a more formal event I just couldn't wear something that short. I'm taller and mostly leg so that's my problem. Otherwise, fun dress.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 11, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable dress.. Amazing customer service... Color looks more blue grey in person then the picture
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
May 23, 2012
Fun for Vegas
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Love this dress. Wasn't my style but I thought anything goes in Vegas. Loved this dress! That what I love about RTR, you can take a risk without investing too much! It does run big, I normally wear a4 but the 2 was perfect.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Apr 15, 2012
Perfect for curvy women
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a gala, and had compliments from the first second to the last dance. It's elegant, sexy and tasteful- the word "stunning" was mentioned every time. The photo on the site really doesn't do it justice. The dress was slightly shorter than I expected (I'm 5'7") so leaning over meant Spanx exposure - but who cares! You just stand up straight, dance, and enjoy the compliments. I usually wear a 10 and am large-busted, and was able to wear an 8 with no bra and feel appropriately supported - thanks again to some spanx, since the dress requires smooth lines/no lines. I felt like it accentuated my curves (I have hips and a bust line and smaller waist) much more than many other dresses, but did so tastefully - I felt entirely confident in my appearance at the gala.
STER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 19, 2012
Fab and FIT!!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress; is every bit the showstopper-great length; fit and color! Can't go wrong wearing this for any size--loved how well it flowed and layed!
Kittenheelz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8643
Mar 10, 2012
Fabulous fit! Very dramatic.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as my back-up dress, but when I saw the goddess dress I ordered as my first choice I changed my mind. The dress is more purple than royal blue which it appears to be in the photo, but since either color works for me this was not a problem. The fabric is stretchy, but very high quality with a luscious feel and a great swingy drape. This dress makes much more of an impact than you'd think from the photo.
Linda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Mar 2, 2012
First time - will rent again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful - I am about 5'2" so it was a little longer on me than I would have liked, but looked very elegant once I had my heels on. The color was very rich, the sleeve very dramatic. This was a very positive experience and I will definitely "rent the runway" again!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3633
Feb 29, 2012
Mardi Gras hit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras party this past weekend. It was a big hit, I added some purple/gold/green rhinestone earrings and bracelet and I was ready to celebrate in Mardi Gras fashion. This was my first time renting but won't be my last. Dress arrived a bit late the night before (7:30pm) so I got a bit nervous as the event was the following evening. EASY return shipping. Great concept and I will definitely rent again.
Maryann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Feb 16, 2012
Awesome !
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress will turn heads... The fit was great very comfortable and the color was amazing ! You will love love live !
angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6541
Jan 30, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a cocktail party - I received many compliments. The dress is really fun. I do agree that it may run a LITTLE big - I'm 5'10 and 145 pounds and the size 6 was perfect. The 4 was too small. I usually wear a size 6 or 8 but ordered the 4 because of the reviews. The one thing I didn't like about this dress was the material (100% Rayon). It is not very forgiving. Overall I really liked the dress and the RTR experience. I'll be back.
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Jan 4, 2012
Rent a size down
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful and fun. It definitely works better on taller people. I rented the 2 and 4 (wore the 2) but wished for the 0. The only problem was that the base of the zipper (which fell right on my hip) puckered pretty substantially so I ended up with my hand on my hip most of the night to cover it.
RDE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 8, 2011
Stunning and comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 132-135, 5'6" and normally wear a 4-6 depending on brand. The 4 was a little loose, but the 2 fit perfectly (with spanx of course!). I was impressed that the 2 was a brand-new dress...with tags still on. But the 4 was in great shape, too. The whole process was incredibly smooth.
lynne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6633
Dec 6, 2011
beautiful dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress looked great on. It has some give which made it comfortable to wear. The way it looks in the picture is exactly how the dress looks on. It is a somewhat "clingy" dress so I wasn't able to wear any sort of spanx under it without it being visible. Not a good choice if you want to conceal a belly. I have a large chest and the shirred top helped to minimize that, which was really nice. I got a lot of compliments and felt really pretty in this dress.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Dec 4, 2011
wow!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i LOVED this dress. very flattering and the purple is such a nice break from black it really stood out. easy to move in, easy to dance in. so wish i owned it. got so many compliments - especially on the color. a necklace wasn't necessary withe the neckline - only fab earrings and a band bracelet. i wore champagne colored strappy heels - great dress!
Dianna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8644
Dec 1, 2011
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a second option for an out of town wedding. When I tried it on (size 12) it did not fit me the way that I would have wanted. I believe this dress would look better on a taller person. For me at 5'5", I felt a little "squaty" in this dress. Otherwise the dress fit true to size and I wish it had fit my body shape better because it was absolutely comfortable and gorgeous!
FL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 25, 2011
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! I have never received so many compliments!
CO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 17, 2011
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a very appealing dress! I received a lot of compliments on it. I am petite so the bust area was not as snug as I wanted it to be, but a little padding in my strapless bra fixed that!
Mara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 14, 2011
Gorgeous.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The weight of this fabric was fabulous. It felt unbelievable on. Raving compliments. Thanks RTR!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1521
Nov 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I am a 34B w/ a 26-27" waist. I ordered a size 4 and 6. The 4 was too big in the bust and the waist was a little snug. Overall I did not wear the dress. I thought it the jersey fabric was too casual for the event that I was attending.
Maria
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7541
Nov 6, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I wore this dress to a wedding this weekend and got so many compliments on it. I am a true size 10 and this was a little large on top but did fit. If you aren't busty I would recommend getting your size and the size smaller. I loved the dress otherwise.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress