Santorini Waters Dress

$40 to buy
$560 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Do the salsa in this spicy Robert Rodriguez Black Label one shoulder cocktail dress. Go with the Erickson Beamon's Chrysler Earrings to turn up the heat on the dance floor!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple matte jersey. One shoulder ruched neckline and bat wing sleeve. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
89 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size62
Small4
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2012
That sleeve is SO much fun on the dance floor. Or even just sashaying to get your drink.
I couldn't tell if I wore the 4 or the 6 because neither dress displayed the size. I tried them both on and still couldn't tell. I put the 4 in my review because you have to put something. In the end, the only difference I could see between the two dresses was that one had up to 1" of the lining showing below the skirt. No good at all. Thankfully, there was that 2nd dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 9, 2012
Beautiful... Nightgown-ish
Nahhhh! I had this dresses a second option to HL dress I ordered and wore. It was just as is... Second option... Does not look good on tall figure at all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2012
Intriguing one shoulder, curve hugging dress
Stretchy fabric was forgiving, and hugged curves beautifully. The one shoulder and long sleeve was very stylish and eye-catching. This was a beautiful dress. I'm 5'10" and this was not too short on me, although if I were 5'5" or below I think it would reach below the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2012
Great experience.
Definitely a fun dress to wear. True to size. Did not need any special undergarments. No spanks needed. Received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2012
Great Dress for New Years.
Great fit, but the sleeve is a bit big.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2012
Beautiful dess and fabric
Was too short for me, I'm 5'5"
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2012
Great experience. I will rent again!
I ordered a 4 and a 2. The 4 fit perfectly, but the lining was hanging below the hem. The 2 fit fine, just a little tight. I received them on a Wed, my event was FRiday night. I called on Thurs. morning and they shipped out another size 4 right away for free. I did not get the box until after I had to leave for my event :( but it wasn't RTR's fault as I looked at the tracking and UPS just didn't get it to me although it was at their local distribution center at 8 am that morning! Great service, no hassles to ship a new one. The fit: I was able to wear the 2 pretty comfortably, the tightness just made it a little more sexy. I had great compliments on it, the color and was covered enough yet felt sexy and a little bare. Great dress....true to size. I wear a four in dresses and work out a lot so I can be a bit muscular...but the 2 pulled me through. I think this is true to size. Fun little number. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2012
I had an event in NYC (and I don't live) -- the dress was waiting for me at my hotel!
I received so many compliments on this dress! I fit perfectly and as some who is busty but not very tall, it looked great on my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 12, 2012
Amazing dress!
This dress fit great. Of course I wish it came a bit shorter because I am short, but I did like the length more than I expected, especially for a somewhat conservative wedding. Very comfortable as well. Only issue I had was the liner peeking out at the hem. Note: I tagged my Kate Spade Agathe Black Sparkle Summit Bag in the pic as the Gold, only available in list. Love this purse, will review it separately!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 26, 2012
Elegant. Flirty, and sophisticated. Great dress!
I read the reviews and thank the previous users for giving useful/helpful information. This dress was great! I'm small chested, and the rouging in the bust helped the girls! I usually wear dresses with 2 straps, and sleeveless, so this dress was outside my comfort zone, and I was so happy i chose it! It was stunning! The material lent itself to fitting in all the right places. I didn't wear spanx. I did notice that the lining peaked through at the bottom, so I did need to readjust every so often. The color was very vibrant and perfect for an October evening wedding. I got a lot of head turning in my direction, and received many compliments! Great ego boost! I have waist length curly hair, and wore my hair loosley up with gold drop earrings and gold bracelet. Gold and brown makeup. My shoes were black patent and gold. I have a tattoo on my right shoulder, and this dress let it shine as well. I would wear this again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
Easy return is so great and the option of a second size is awesome!
I wanted to wear the size 2 but the liner was longer then the dress hem and looked awful so I went with the 2nd choice of a size 4 a little big but it worked. Good thing I had 2!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 30, 2012
I had to send them both back as the slip hung down below the dress.
RTR was awesome and sent me another dress overnight for the wedding! I already told 3 new customers about RTR!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
Super comfortable and beautiful dress! Ran a little large.
I normally wear a size 2 but thankfully I ordered a 0 as well because the 2 was way too big. It was also a little longer than showed in the picture. Other than that I really liked it! The dress was very flattering and comfortable. The sleeve was my personal favorite part.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 22, 2012
Everyone loved the dress.
it was more baggy around the middle than I thought it would be. But I liked the feel of the material.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Wearing this dress made my night amazing
This dress fit me almost exactly how it looked on the model. It was a little bit longer than in the picture but I'm guessing that its because I'm only 5'4". The actual color of the dress is a little bit darker than in the picture but still stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2012
This Dress is Amazing!! Not only stunning by very comfortable. Got compliments from everyone!
It was easy to throw on at the end of my daughters Wedding Reception. The material is so comfortable and falls along the body line so smoothly. Very comfortable and didn't have to worry about how it looked on me - everyone was complimenting and wondering where I bought it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
September 15, 2012
Showed up on time and arrived beautifully!
I am in between sizes and felt the smaller size fit better. Beautiful color and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
Nice for a beach wedding
The color is very nice--a rich indigo--and it makes blue eyes really pop. If you're going to be tearing up the dance floor in this, do consider that the one sleeve is quite long and will catch on your dance partner (and chairs, and glasses, etc.). I'd definitely qualify this as a bodycon dress, too. I was fine in it until we had a beachside barbeque and was sporting a foodbaby nicely enhanced by the form-fitting material. Even so, note that you may want to order your backup size one size down if you're small chested. I ordered a 6 and a 4, and even the 4 (my usual size) was a bit roomy up top for my 34B bust. A padded strapless bra helped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2012
Runs Small
Unfortunately I was unable to wear the dress that I rented because the dress was too small. It was very snug in the hips and the fabric did not have much give. Wish I could have worn it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2012
DId not end up wearing
I ordered this dress for New Years last year but did not end up wearing it. I think the fit was good except that it was to long on me. I am short and it fell to my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
August 29, 2012
Pretty color
I loved the color and the style, but the ruffle/bunching along the top was too much. I'm between a 10 and 12 (12 hips, 10 bust) and the size 10 was still too loose for my liking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
The dress was beautiful and I felt beautiful in it!
Beautiful color and very comfortable!
J. TikkiNovember 20, 2012
Work it lady!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
August 20, 2012
party!
Great with all skin colors and true to fit.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
I truly felt like a queen for my special day
I wore this BEAUTIFUL dress for my bridal shower on Aug 19, 2012 and I never felt more beautiful. The dress was true to size (although I ordered a 10 as a back up size, but it was too big :-)). I normally shy away from dresses (very self conscience about my thin calves) but it was really comfortable and I received so many compliments from my family and friends. Truly a confidence booster. Would definitely rent from RTR again!. Thanks so much
KeishaFebruary 28, 2013
Hi, I'm thinking about renting this for a wedding and am wondering what the bustier women are wearing underneath it as far as a bra is concerned? What worked for you?
RTR CustomerFebruary 28, 2013
Hi Keisha! You should be perfectly fine in a strapless bra with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2012
Fun dress
I liked this dress a lot. It was a bit short for me for the event I was planning to wear it to so I did send it back. If I were attending a party or a night out on the town, not an issue. But for a more formal event I just couldn't wear something that short. I'm taller and mostly leg so that's my problem. Otherwise, fun dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 11, 2012
Great dress!
Very comfortable dress.. Amazing customer service... Color looks more blue grey in person then the picture
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 10, 2012
I didn't even have to wear spanks with this dress!
I had so much confidence wearing this dress to my friend's wedding in December. I was so excited that I didn't have to wear Spanks! I usually have to, but with this dress I didn't need to at all and it was so comfortable and flattering. Thanks RTR!
AndreaApril 7, 2014
I wear between a 8-10. I'm 5.7 with a 36D and weigh 155 lbs. what size should I get
CarissaApril 9, 2014
Andrea - I would order a 6 and an 8 to be safe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
May 29, 2012
This dress was so amazing and I felt so good wearing it. The color shape and look of the dress was truly a hit! I really enjoyed the dress and can't wait to rent from RTR again!
I rented this dress for a wedding in Seattle and it was a hit! I got so many compliments. The style and color of this dress is so classy and elegant. This dress is a bit unforgiving so you may need to wear seamless spanks to cinch your waist if it's less than perfect. The dress runs large so order two sizes down. I wore a 6 but I could have worn a 4. This was my first RTR experience and I loved it! I will do it again and again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2012
Fun for Vegas
Love this dress. Wasn't my style but I thought anything goes in Vegas. Loved this dress! That what I love about RTR, you can take a risk without investing too much! It does run big, I normally wear a4 but the 2 was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 15, 2012
Perfect for curvy women
I wore this dress to a gala, and had compliments from the first second to the last dance. It's elegant, sexy and tasteful- the word "stunning" was mentioned every time. The photo on the site really doesn't do it justice. The dress was slightly shorter than I expected (I'm 5'7") so leaning over meant Spanx exposure - but who cares! You just stand up straight, dance, and enjoy the compliments. I usually wear a 10 and am large-busted, and was able to wear an 8 with no bra and feel appropriately supported - thanks again to some spanx, since the dress requires smooth lines/no lines. I felt like it accentuated my curves (I have hips and a bust line and smaller waist) much more than many other dresses, but did so tastefully - I felt entirely confident in my appearance at the gala.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 19, 2012
Fab and FIT!!!
Loved this dress; is every bit the showstopper-great length; fit and color! Can't go wrong wearing this for any size--loved how well it flowed and layed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
March 10, 2012
Fabulous fit! Very dramatic.
I rented this as my back-up dress, but when I saw the goddess dress I ordered as my first choice I changed my mind. The dress is more purple than royal blue which it appears to be in the photo, but since either color works for me this was not a problem. The fabric is stretchy, but very high quality with a luscious feel and a great swingy drape. This dress makes much more of an impact than you'd think from the photo.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2012
First time - will rent again!
This dress was beautiful - I am about 5'2" so it was a little longer on me than I would have liked, but looked very elegant once I had my heels on. The color was very rich, the sleeve very dramatic. This was a very positive experience and I will definitely "rent the runway" again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 29, 2012
Mardi Gras hit!
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras party this past weekend. It was a big hit, I added some purple/gold/green rhinestone earrings and bracelet and I was ready to celebrate in Mardi Gras fashion. This was my first time renting but won't be my last. Dress arrived a bit late the night before (7:30pm) so I got a bit nervous as the event was the following evening. EASY return shipping. Great concept and I will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 16, 2012
Awesome !
This dress will turn heads... The fit was great very comfortable and the color was amazing ! You will love love live !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2012
Beautiful dress
I wore this dress to a cocktail party - I received many compliments. The dress is really fun. I do agree that it may run a LITTLE big - I'm 5'10 and 145 pounds and the size 6 was perfect. The 4 was too small. I usually wear a size 6 or 8 but ordered the 4 because of the reviews. The one thing I didn't like about this dress was the material (100% Rayon). It is not very forgiving. Overall I really liked the dress and the RTR experience. I'll be back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2012
Rent a size down
This dress is beautiful and fun. It definitely works better on taller people. I rented the 2 and 4 (wore the 2) but wished for the 0. The only problem was that the base of the zipper (which fell right on my hip) puckered pretty substantially so I ended up with my hand on my hip most of the night to cover it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2011
I always feel elegant and stylish in the dresses I rent from RTR.
I love this dress! It is a vibrant purple and very comfortable to wear. Even the maitre d' complemented me! I usually wear a size 4, but after reading other reviews I ordered a backup dress in a size 2. The 2 fit me better overall.
LeslieAugust 19, 2013
How was it to eat dinner in this dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2011
So far, I haven't been disappointed with any of my rentals, and in this dress, I was told that I was a timeless beauty(:
I am usually a 0 or a 2, and in this case the 0 fit me better. The other reviews are correct, the dress runs a bit big, but nothing drastic. The dress was a bit longer than listed for me, it went to about my knee instead of just above it. The reviews and compliments I received on the dress were awesome, and I would definitely recommend the dress for any semi-formal affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 16, 2011
I loved the flow of the sleeve. It was fun swishing it while I danced. My friends also rented dresses and it was fun anticipating there arrivals.
I love this dress!! I rented it for my office Christmas Party and got so many compliments. I wore the size 2 and it was perfect. It was very comfortable, I danced all evening. The purple was a fun alternative to black. This was my first rental and it was so easy. I would definitely recommend this dress. Thanks RTR!!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×