Santorini Waters Dress

$40 to buy
$560 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Do the salsa in this spicy Robert Rodriguez Black Label one shoulder cocktail dress. Go with the Erickson Beamon's Chrysler Earrings to turn up the heat on the dance floor!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple matte jersey. One shoulder ruched neckline and bat wing sleeve. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(63)
Small
(4)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
I truly felt like a queen for my special day
I wore this BEAUTIFUL dress for my bridal shower on Aug 19, 2012 and I never felt more beautiful. The dress was true to size (although I ordered a 10 as a back up size, but it was too big :-)). I normally shy away from dresses (very self conscience about my thin calves) but it was really comfortable and I received so many compliments from my family and friends. Truly a confidence booster. Would definitely rent from RTR again!. Thanks so much
KeishaFebruary 28, 2013
Hi, I'm thinking about renting this for a wedding and am wondering what the bustier women are wearing underneath it as far as a bra is concerned? What worked for you?
RTR CustomerFebruary 28, 2013
Hi Keisha! You should be perfectly fine in a strapless bra with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2012
DId not end up wearing
I ordered this dress for New Years last year but did not end up wearing it. I think the fit was good except that it was to long on me. I am short and it fell to my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2012
This Dress is Amazing!! Not only stunning by very comfortable. Got compliments from everyone!
It was easy to throw on at the end of my daughters Wedding Reception. The material is so comfortable and falls along the body line so smoothly. Very comfortable and didn't have to worry about how it looked on me - everyone was complimenting and wondering where I bought it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
Easy return is so great and the option of a second size is awesome!
I wanted to wear the size 2 but the liner was longer then the dress hem and looked awful so I went with the 2nd choice of a size 4 a little big but it worked. Good thing I had 2!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 26, 2012
Elegant. Flirty, and sophisticated. Great dress!
I read the reviews and thank the previous users for giving useful/helpful information. This dress was great! I'm small chested, and the rouging in the bust helped the girls! I usually wear dresses with 2 straps, and sleeveless, so this dress was outside my comfort zone, and I was so happy i chose it! It was stunning! The material lent itself to fitting in all the right places. I didn't wear spanx. I did notice that the lining peaked through at the bottom, so I did need to readjust every so often. The color was very vibrant and perfect for an October evening wedding. I got a lot of head turning in my direction, and received many compliments! Great ego boost! I have waist length curly hair, and wore my hair loosley up with gold drop earrings and gold bracelet. Gold and brown makeup. My shoes were black patent and gold. I have a tattoo on my right shoulder, and this dress let it shine as well. I would wear this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2012
I had an event in NYC (and I don't live) -- the dress was waiting for me at my hotel!
I received so many compliments on this dress! I fit perfectly and as some who is busty but not very tall, it looked great on my body.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2012
Great experience. I will rent again!
I ordered a 4 and a 2. The 4 fit perfectly, but the lining was hanging below the hem. The 2 fit fine, just a little tight. I received them on a Wed, my event was FRiday night. I called on Thurs. morning and they shipped out another size 4 right away for free. I did not get the box until after I had to leave for my event :( but it wasn't RTR's fault as I looked at the tracking and UPS just didn't get it to me although it was at their local distribution center at 8 am that morning! Great service, no hassles to ship a new one. The fit: I was able to wear the 2 pretty comfortably, the tightness just made it a little more sexy. I had great compliments on it, the color and was covered enough yet felt sexy and a little bare. Great dress....true to size. I wear a four in dresses and work out a lot so I can be a bit muscular...but the 2 pulled me through. I think this is true to size. Fun little number. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2012
Great experience.
Definitely a fun dress to wear. True to size. Did not need any special undergarments. No spanks needed. Received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2012
That sleeve is SO much fun on the dance floor. Or even just sashaying to get your drink.
I couldn't tell if I wore the 4 or the 6 because neither dress displayed the size. I tried them both on and still couldn't tell. I put the 4 in my review because you have to put something. In the end, the only difference I could see between the two dresses was that one had up to 1" of the lining showing below the skirt. No good at all. Thankfully, there was that 2nd dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2012
I usually opt for a LBD for a special occasion, but I am so glad I went with the blue for last NYE!
LOVED the fit of this dress. Was a little weary because I ordered at the last minute for NYE and really needed it to be perfect. Received so many compliments throughout the night and never saw someone in a similar silhouette or color. The material is a little slinky, but forms well to the body. I'm pretty tall so I was pleasantly surprised it wasn't too short, which is usually my problem. It had just enough length for me to dance comfortably.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
December 31, 2012
fabulous dress! Received a ton of compliments! Fantastic first experience with RTR.
Fit very close to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 5, 2013
Rich deep indigo blue color on this beautiful dress!
Heavier material on this dress than I expected - be aware if you are choosing for a summer event. Hugs the body with some give - beautiful lines both front and back. Very comfortable to wear. Requires a NuBra or strapless/low back. Front is gathered and added some dimension (which works for me - but perhaps something to consider for the more-endowed). The color is such a rich blue/purple hue - makes for a stand-out dress. Made my evening very special.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2013
Beautiful fabric! It was very comfortable all night.
I had to safety pin the dress (under my armpit) to fit snugly against my body on the side without a sleeve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2013
Fun dress for a fiesta!
This was my first time using RTR and I look forward to renting again and again. This was a comfortable, easy dress to wear. The sleeve made it interesting and the color is very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 16, 2013
Great dress and feels great on -
could possible go one size down
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 24, 2013
So easy to shop online, and found such a fabulous dress for New Years Eve!
Dress was perfect! Fit true to size...got lots of compliments! Can't wait to rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2013
Loved the dress! Color really gave the dress a pop! Will definitely use RTR again.
I wore this dress for a formal dinner I hosted. Sexy, fun, and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 5, 2014
A pretty good choice for me
Fits true to size or maybe a little large. I'm in between a 0 & 2 and definitely needed the 0 in this. I wore it to a family friend's 70th birthday party which was a semi-formal event. I was pretty satisfied with this dress except for some side bunching where the zipper is located. It was comfortable, and the color is really nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 8, 2014
Gorgeous dress
Comfortable, stunning color, compliments galore!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 21, 2014
I felt gorgeous and got a lot of compliments on the dress.
It's heavier than I thought. But not in a way that would make the dress uncomfortable. I was able to move and dance, which was great. The only con I have is with the original size I ordered. I ordered a 12, which was a tad too big, but the hem was obviously messed up. The outer layer of the dress was an inch shorter than the 2nd layer. I don't see how that dress could have been shipped out with someone noticing. So, I'm very glad I had the backup size, which actually fit better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2014
I wore this to my 25th highschool reunion (yep, old!) and got tons of compliments.
I LOVE RTR!! The dress(es) and earrings arrived exactly on schedule and were both gorgeous. The packaging was great and the return was so easy! Only two minor things: 1. the dress had some small, but not very noticeable stains and 2. I asked a stylist what sizes I should get, and when I gave her my measurements, she suggested a 4 and 6. Luckily, the computer algorithymn knew that the dress ran big, so it suggested a 2 and 4. The two was perfect. Forgot my Spanx (waaaah), but that's not RTR's fault! Thank you, RTR - I will order from you again! You have a great service!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014
I felt gorgeous and my husband couldn't keep his eyes off of me the whole night.
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for my anniversary dinner. It's very classy and I received multiple compliments. It's a beautiful shade of blue and was surprisingly comfortable. I never once found myself adjusting the dress or feeling uncomfortable. I was sad to send it back! I chose to wear the 6 instead of the 4 because the 4 was skin tight and I knew I was going to indulge myself during dinner :) My only issue was that the lining underneath peeked out from under the dress whenever I lifted my arms at all. I learned that after the first few pictures were taken so folded it underneath for the rest of the night.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 25, 2014
So comfortable, doesn't ride up .. Truly a great dress!
Fabulous dress should of gotten an 8! Usually an 8 but always worry about fit around hips.. Was so comfortable and the color is deep purple not blue! Which I loved even more!! I would recommend pinning the back to your bra it fell below it a couple of times! I had tons of friends to straighten it out. Again should of gotten 8!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 26, 2014
It was such a fun dress and it was so comfy!
Fits perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 10, 2014
The best dress I have rented so far!!
I went to a wedding with my husband and this dress was more than what I could ever expected, my husband even asked me if we could just pay for it and keep it . . . The fabric has a beutiful texture and is kind of heavy, really fun dress to dance.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2014
I love this dress!!
I normally wear a 6 I ordered the 4 and 6 ended up wearing the 6. This dress is to die for I felt like a Greek goddess and got so many compliments on it. The fabric and color are gorgeous not to mention the eye catching style. Would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
August 16, 2014
BravoBravo Fundraiser- Fun Charity Event
I wore this dress to a really fun event and wanted to be chic but comfortable. I wore the size 12 and it fit comfortably. The 10 fit better, but due to the thinness of the material, it was hard to wear under "armor" so I went with the 12 so that it wouldn't show any bulges. In photos it still did. It is made for someone who has a six pack. If you have no bulge issues anywhere, it is a great dress, fun and comfortable. But it wasn't my favorite dress. The color is nice and I paired it with crystal chandelier earrings which picked up the deep purple. If you are fit and trim, it's a great dress. For this mother of four, not so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2014
the fit was excellent beautiful color nice design i felt special wearing it.
the dress is exactly how it looks online.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 27, 2014
Feeling Fabulous on my 40th!
This is a stunning piece. I wore it for dinner out for my 40th birthday and felt amazing in it. The only thing negative about it is the style makes it quite heavy, which kept pulling it down and letting the hanging straps slip up and out if I wasn't careful. Fashion tape would have worked very well for this issue. Oh, well, fashion hindsight is 20/20! I paired it with platinum heels, an amazing House of Harlow cuff, and a stunning necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 37
October 24, 2014
Great color dress and fun to wear!
My first dress arrived with a stain on it but RTR was awesome and overnighted me another one. This dress is comfortable to wear, photographs beautifully and runs true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2014
Intensely rich color
This dress is unbelievably pretty. The color is an incredibly rich and vibrant jewel purple. The detailing across the bust is exceptionally flatter on small and large chests. The back hits the perfect spot, allowing for a standard strapless bra. However the truly unique aspect of the dress is that sleeve. That SLEEVE! I was blown away by how beautiful and well made this dress is. Unfortunately I was also blown away by my tummy as this material is on the thin and clingy side. Ordinarily I'd thrown on some Spanx and call it a day, but the length presents a bit of an issue where shape wear is concerned. Still, this is a gorgeous dress and absolutely worth the rental for those with a more flattened mid-section.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 2, 2015
BUY THIS DRESS IT'S BEAUTIFUL!
I'm 5'4", 105-110 lbs, Petite, 34A. Bought this during the clearance sale, a little bit on impulse. This is one of the best dresses I have ever purchased. The color of the material is true to the pictures online, the material has a good weight to it. I was worried it would be too large on me based on other reviewers comments, but I think it fits like a glove. There is just a tad too much space in the bust which is typical for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
The dress was beautiful and I felt beautiful in it!
Beautiful color and very comfortable!
J. TikkiNovember 20, 2012
Work it lady!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Wearing this dress made my night amazing
This dress fit me almost exactly how it looked on the model. It was a little bit longer than in the picture but I'm guessing that its because I'm only 5'4". The actual color of the dress is a little bit darker than in the picture but still stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 12, 2012
Amazing dress!
This dress fit great. Of course I wish it came a bit shorter because I am short, but I did like the length more than I expected, especially for a somewhat conservative wedding. Very comfortable as well. Only issue I had was the liner peeking out at the hem. Note: I tagged my Kate Spade Agathe Black Sparkle Summit Bag in the pic as the Gold, only available in list. Love this purse, will review it separately!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 2, 2014
Purple Elegance
Not my usual style of cut but it was fun and dramatic. To be completely honest, I felt a little body-conscious in it but I did get compliments so I think it was just the way I was feeling on that particular night... but I probably could've used some help from Spanx! Overall, nice quality, I liked that it was lined which prevented the dress from being too thin/clingy. Very nice and very fun, will have to try another style like this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118lbs
November 20, 2014
Loved the dress but had to wear the wrong size
I got SO many compliments on this dress. It was comfortable, lightweight, and the fabric was an excellent quality which skimmed over my curves nicely. However, I got the 2 and the 4 and had to wear the larger size even though the 2 fit better because the 2 had an uneven hemline which showed the sewn-in slip. The upside is that the shape of the dress slips flatteringly over the wearer and the larger dress was still lovely! This is a great option for anyone who wants to hide any mid-section imperfections or is worried about selecting a size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
December 4, 2011
wow!
i LOVED this dress. very flattering and the purple is such a nice break from black it really stood out. easy to move in, easy to dance in. so wish i owned it. got so many compliments - especially on the color. a necklace wasn't necessary withe the neckline - only fab earrings and a band bracelet. i wore champagne colored strappy heels - great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 8, 2011
Stunning and comfortable!
I'm 132-135, 5'6" and normally wear a 4-6 depending on brand. The 4 was a little loose, but the 2 fit perfectly (with spanx of course!). I was impressed that the 2 was a brand-new dress...with tags still on. But the 4 was in great shape, too. The whole process was incredibly smooth.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 11, 2012
Great dress!
Very comfortable dress.. Amazing customer service... Color looks more blue grey in person then the picture
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×