Santorini Waters Dress

$40 to buy
$560 retail
Stylist Notes

Do the salsa in this spicy Robert Rodriguez Black Label one shoulder cocktail dress. Go with the Erickson Beamon's Chrysler Earrings to turn up the heat on the dance floor!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple matte jersey. One shoulder ruched neckline and bat wing sleeve. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(63)
Small
(4)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 30, 2012
I had to send them both back as the slip hung down below the dress.
RTR was awesome and sent me another dress overnight for the wedding! I already told 3 new customers about RTR!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
Easy return is so great and the option of a second size is awesome!
I wanted to wear the size 2 but the liner was longer then the dress hem and looked awful so I went with the 2nd choice of a size 4 a little big but it worked. Good thing I had 2!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 26, 2012
Elegant. Flirty, and sophisticated. Great dress!
I read the reviews and thank the previous users for giving useful/helpful information. This dress was great! I'm small chested, and the rouging in the bust helped the girls! I usually wear dresses with 2 straps, and sleeveless, so this dress was outside my comfort zone, and I was so happy i chose it! It was stunning! The material lent itself to fitting in all the right places. I didn't wear spanx. I did notice that the lining peaked through at the bottom, so I did need to readjust every so often. The color was very vibrant and perfect for an October evening wedding. I got a lot of head turning in my direction, and received many compliments! Great ego boost! I have waist length curly hair, and wore my hair loosley up with gold drop earrings and gold bracelet. Gold and brown makeup. My shoes were black patent and gold. I have a tattoo on my right shoulder, and this dress let it shine as well. I would wear this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2012
I had an event in NYC (and I don't live) -- the dress was waiting for me at my hotel!
I received so many compliments on this dress! I fit perfectly and as some who is busty but not very tall, it looked great on my body.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2012
Great experience. I will rent again!
I ordered a 4 and a 2. The 4 fit perfectly, but the lining was hanging below the hem. The 2 fit fine, just a little tight. I received them on a Wed, my event was FRiday night. I called on Thurs. morning and they shipped out another size 4 right away for free. I did not get the box until after I had to leave for my event :( but it wasn't RTR's fault as I looked at the tracking and UPS just didn't get it to me although it was at their local distribution center at 8 am that morning! Great service, no hassles to ship a new one. The fit: I was able to wear the 2 pretty comfortably, the tightness just made it a little more sexy. I had great compliments on it, the color and was covered enough yet felt sexy and a little bare. Great dress....true to size. I wear a four in dresses and work out a lot so I can be a bit muscular...but the 2 pulled me through. I think this is true to size. Fun little number. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2012
Great experience.
Definitely a fun dress to wear. True to size. Did not need any special undergarments. No spanks needed. Received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2012
That sleeve is SO much fun on the dance floor. Or even just sashaying to get your drink.
I couldn't tell if I wore the 4 or the 6 because neither dress displayed the size. I tried them both on and still couldn't tell. I put the 4 in my review because you have to put something. In the end, the only difference I could see between the two dresses was that one had up to 1" of the lining showing below the skirt. No good at all. Thankfully, there was that 2nd dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2012
I usually opt for a LBD for a special occasion, but I am so glad I went with the blue for last NYE!
LOVED the fit of this dress. Was a little weary because I ordered at the last minute for NYE and really needed it to be perfect. Received so many compliments throughout the night and never saw someone in a similar silhouette or color. The material is a little slinky, but forms well to the body. I'm pretty tall so I was pleasantly surprised it wasn't too short, which is usually my problem. It had just enough length for me to dance comfortably.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
December 31, 2012
fabulous dress! Received a ton of compliments! Fantastic first experience with RTR.
Fit very close to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 5, 2013
Rich deep indigo blue color on this beautiful dress!
Heavier material on this dress than I expected - be aware if you are choosing for a summer event. Hugs the body with some give - beautiful lines both front and back. Very comfortable to wear. Requires a NuBra or strapless/low back. Front is gathered and added some dimension (which works for me - but perhaps something to consider for the more-endowed). The color is such a rich blue/purple hue - makes for a stand-out dress. Made my evening very special.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2013
Beautiful fabric! It was very comfortable all night.
I had to safety pin the dress (under my armpit) to fit snugly against my body on the side without a sleeve.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2013
Very stylish. Beautiful color. Wore to a red carpet event in Hollywood. Loose and comfy.
ran large in the top- and i am busty. nice, loose fit. does not necessarily show off one's figure, but this is due to the flared arm. great dress for a comfortable, stylish time. Quite chic and in style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2013
Great color, bad fit
While I loved the purple, I felt like I was drowning in all the fabric. Definitely not as fitted as this picture makes it appear. I returned without wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2013
Fun dress for a fiesta!
This was my first time using RTR and I look forward to renting again and again. This was a comfortable, easy dress to wear. The sleeve made it interesting and the color is very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 16, 2013
Great dress and feels great on -
could possible go one size down
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 24, 2013
So easy to shop online, and found such a fabulous dress for New Years Eve!
Dress was perfect! Fit true to size...got lots of compliments! Can't wait to rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2013
Loved the dress! Color really gave the dress a pop! Will definitely use RTR again.
I wore this dress for a formal dinner I hosted. Sexy, fun, and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 5, 2014
A pretty good choice for me
Fits true to size or maybe a little large. I'm in between a 0 & 2 and definitely needed the 0 in this. I wore it to a family friend's 70th birthday party which was a semi-formal event. I was pretty satisfied with this dress except for some side bunching where the zipper is located. It was comfortable, and the color is really nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 8, 2014
Gorgeous dress
Comfortable, stunning color, compliments galore!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
April 4, 2014
Feels expensive, hugs the body, great for cocktail event!
Was second runner up to a more formal option, best for women with narrow hips; start to pull just a teeny bit if you are more hour glass. Size 8 was just right and that is my normal size. Going up would have been too loose on top. Would rent again for another event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 21, 2014
I felt gorgeous and got a lot of compliments on the dress.
It's heavier than I thought. But not in a way that would make the dress uncomfortable. I was able to move and dance, which was great. The only con I have is with the original size I ordered. I ordered a 12, which was a tad too big, but the hem was obviously messed up. The outer layer of the dress was an inch shorter than the 2nd layer. I don't see how that dress could have been shipped out with someone noticing. So, I'm very glad I had the backup size, which actually fit better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2014
I wore this to my 25th highschool reunion (yep, old!) and got tons of compliments.
I LOVE RTR!! The dress(es) and earrings arrived exactly on schedule and were both gorgeous. The packaging was great and the return was so easy! Only two minor things: 1. the dress had some small, but not very noticeable stains and 2. I asked a stylist what sizes I should get, and when I gave her my measurements, she suggested a 4 and 6. Luckily, the computer algorithymn knew that the dress ran big, so it suggested a 2 and 4. The two was perfect. Forgot my Spanx (waaaah), but that's not RTR's fault! Thank you, RTR - I will order from you again! You have a great service!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014
I felt gorgeous and my husband couldn't keep his eyes off of me the whole night.
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for my anniversary dinner. It's very classy and I received multiple compliments. It's a beautiful shade of blue and was surprisingly comfortable. I never once found myself adjusting the dress or feeling uncomfortable. I was sad to send it back! I chose to wear the 6 instead of the 4 because the 4 was skin tight and I knew I was going to indulge myself during dinner :) My only issue was that the lining underneath peeked out from under the dress whenever I lifted my arms at all. I learned that after the first few pictures were taken so folded it underneath for the rest of the night.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 25, 2014
So comfortable, doesn't ride up .. Truly a great dress!
Fabulous dress should of gotten an 8! Usually an 8 but always worry about fit around hips.. Was so comfortable and the color is deep purple not blue! Which I loved even more!! I would recommend pinning the back to your bra it fell below it a couple of times! I had tons of friends to straighten it out. Again should of gotten 8!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 26, 2014
It was such a fun dress and it was so comfy!
Fits perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014
This dress is gorgeous color and with a dramatic sleeve, but unfortunately just a tad short!
Unfortunately, this was too short. I had to sing in a performance and sit on a high stool, so this short hemline wouldn't work. The sleeve was gorgeous, very dramatic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 10, 2014
The best dress I have rented so far!!
I went to a wedding with my husband and this dress was more than what I could ever expected, my husband even asked me if we could just pay for it and keep it . . . The fabric has a beutiful texture and is kind of heavy, really fun dress to dance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
The dress was beautiful and I felt beautiful in it!
Beautiful color and very comfortable!
J. TikkiNovember 20, 2012
Work it lady!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Wearing this dress made my night amazing
This dress fit me almost exactly how it looked on the model. It was a little bit longer than in the picture but I'm guessing that its because I'm only 5'4". The actual color of the dress is a little bit darker than in the picture but still stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 12, 2012
Amazing dress!
This dress fit great. Of course I wish it came a bit shorter because I am short, but I did like the length more than I expected, especially for a somewhat conservative wedding. Very comfortable as well. Only issue I had was the liner peeking out at the hem. Note: I tagged my Kate Spade Agathe Black Sparkle Summit Bag in the pic as the Gold, only available in list. Love this purse, will review it separately!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 2, 2014
Purple Elegance
Not my usual style of cut but it was fun and dramatic. To be completely honest, I felt a little body-conscious in it but I did get compliments so I think it was just the way I was feeling on that particular night... but I probably could've used some help from Spanx! Overall, nice quality, I liked that it was lined which prevented the dress from being too thin/clingy. Very nice and very fun, will have to try another style like this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118lbs
November 20, 2014
Loved the dress but had to wear the wrong size
I got SO many compliments on this dress. It was comfortable, lightweight, and the fabric was an excellent quality which skimmed over my curves nicely. However, I got the 2 and the 4 and had to wear the larger size even though the 2 fit better because the 2 had an uneven hemline which showed the sewn-in slip. The upside is that the shape of the dress slips flatteringly over the wearer and the larger dress was still lovely! This is a great option for anyone who wants to hide any mid-section imperfections or is worried about selecting a size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 23, 2014
Comfortable & Cute
I selected this dress for the style & color. Although I love the front of this dress the off centered V cut in the back did not work with my strapless shapewear slip which I was not willing to go without.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
February 7, 2015
Beautiful fit and color
This fit really well. I could have worn either size, but the 2 was wider in the waist, so I wore the 0. It's a beautiful deep purple color that's brighter than the picture. Very happy with the dress and the RTR process.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
November 6, 2011
I wore this dress to a wedding this weekend and got so many compliments on it. I am a true size 10 and this was a little large on top but did fit. If you aren't busty I would recommend getting your size and the size smaller. I loved the dress otherwise.
JaymeFebruary 23, 2012
I'm 6'0, and a 38DD. Do you think the dress would fit on the top?
RTRMarch 9, 2012
Hi Jayme! Yes this dress will fit you on top, it's great for any cup size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
December 4, 2011
wow!
i LOVED this dress. very flattering and the purple is such a nice break from black it really stood out. easy to move in, easy to dance in. so wish i owned it. got so many compliments - especially on the color. a necklace wasn't necessary withe the neckline - only fab earrings and a band bracelet. i wore champagne colored strappy heels - great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 8, 2011
Stunning and comfortable!
I'm 132-135, 5'6" and normally wear a 4-6 depending on brand. The 4 was a little loose, but the 2 fit perfectly (with spanx of course!). I was impressed that the 2 was a brand-new dress...with tags still on. But the 4 was in great shape, too. The whole process was incredibly smooth.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 11, 2012
Great dress!
Very comfortable dress.. Amazing customer service... Color looks more blue grey in person then the picture
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
August 20, 2012
party!
Great with all skin colors and true to fit.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
Super comfortable and beautiful dress! Ran a little large.
I normally wear a size 2 but thankfully I ordered a 0 as well because the 2 was way too big. It was also a little longer than showed in the picture. Other than that I really liked it! The dress was very flattering and comfortable. The sleeve was my personal favorite part.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×