Pretty Package Dress

$52 to buy
$525 retail
Stylist Notes

With feminine lace details and a beautiful bow, this Robert Rodriguez Black Label dress is the perfect party piece. Shown here with strappy high heels to keep it sophisticated and simple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - lace insert and bow are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted just below hips around thighs; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black lace over nude body. Scallop details. Bow detail on bodice. Hidden back zip. 25" from bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(92)
Small
(16)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 59
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2014
I received many many compliments with this dress
This dress was very comfortable and the size 8 was a perfect size for me it's true to size and very comfortable. It doesn't come with the shrug but my lace shrug matched it perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
September 14, 2014
Not my favorite RTR dress
I ordered the 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2. The 4 was very loose on the top (and I'm a 32DD) and even the 2 was slightly loose on top, but the bottom around my hips was horrible. It was very tight around my hips and thighs, and I don't think my hips are all that big. I had to keep pulling it up all night and felt uncomfortable in it. I would not suggest this dress to anyone, it was pretty but the fit was not so nice. This is my 4th RTR dress, and my least favorite for sure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 25, 2014
Very beautiful.
Too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 27, 2014
I recieved compliments all night!
It was perfect, the size 4 was too short, but the six fit perfectly. It was comfortable and true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 15, 2014
soooo cute!!
the pockets are awesome and i was really surprised i fit into a 0!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2014
Great dress, tons of compliments!!
It fit very well, the top was a little loose, and the lace at the top did fold down just a bit, but not a big deal at all. The front does pooch out with extra fabric, I know other reviewers said the same thing, and the pockets are beige inside which doesn't make sense because no one wants to see that! But it hugged my curves and for the most part made me look and feel amazing!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 5, 2014
Quality dress, well made!
I loved how thick the material was, I didn't have to wear a bra, the bralett in the dress was enough to cover and secure everything. The size I ordered was really small on me, but I was out of town with no other options, SO I had to squeeze in it. It pulled around the waist and butt area on me...so a 10 was definitely too small, my 2nd choice was the 8 which I couldn't even get on. No one else could tell my small dress troubles...everyone thought it looked great! I did have to make trips to the bathroom to pull it all back up and make adjustments, but I haven't worn a strapless dress in a long time so that was expected. It is a beautiful dress, I would recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2014
Great dress from the front
This dress looks great from the front and the back but from the side.... let's just say I looked about 4 months pregnant. There is a bow in the front and the dress has pockets so on me it puffed out. I tried on the 6 to see if it would lessen it but just fell off the top! I got over it and just tried to not get any pictures taken from the side! LoL!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
November 30, 2014
Love this dress!! Got so many compliments!
Fit was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 7, 2014
Christmas Cocktail party
Dress was pretty except for the pockets. They made the dress hang awkwardly and looked almost as if the seam on the side of the dress was ripped. The lace on top of the dress would not lay flat on my skin despite several attempts to flatten it. Not my favorite rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 12, 2014
Too big
Cons-- The size 0 was very large on me, especially in the bust area. I couldn't wear it even with a padded bra because the torso was just too big and I would have been flashing everyone all night. The zipper was also a little difficult to pull up as it kept getting stuck at the pockets. Hem hit me at the knees Probably a 00 would have fit if it existed. Pros-- love the pockets, and the dress really is very pretty, hem can be easily brought up because it has a lining; torso comes with padding so you don't necessarily need to wear a bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 31, 2014
Great service!
This is a very cute dress appropriate for night out or cocktail parties. Found the bust to be very big even though I am a C to D cup. I had to tape the length up about an inch and found the dress bit loose around the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2015
Didn't wear
Nice dress. Too tight for curvy woman. Bust and hips very snug. Didn't wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
January 7, 2015
This was a great little black dress to wear to a summer wedding.
I'm a little larger in the hips, and was smaller when I wore this, but this dress is not for curvy women whom are different sizes in the bust and hips. The 10 fit me perfectly in the hips, but was too big in the bust and the 8 was perfect in the bust, but too small in the hips so I went with the 10. I had to keep pulling up my dress all night. However the dress was very comfortable and I received lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 7, 2015
It was a perfect party dress!
It was a cute dress, the lining at the top was coming apart a little bit, though. Also, the pockets kind of make you look like you have a little belly from the side profile.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2011
The compliments I received all night long. :)
Very cute, though the top of the lace, does curl under. definitely secure well with double sided tape.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
August 29, 2010
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding over the weekend and received a number of compliments. It's elegant, form-flattering, and comfortable.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2010
Divine and Glam Chic fit perfect. Wore to an Evening summer wedding. Wore nude/bronze studded shoes. Many compliments..the Bride loved me in it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
March 8, 2011
This is a beautiful dress. I have a relatively boyish figure and the dress really creates curves! I received so many compliments on the dres, too bad I had to return!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
April 8, 2011
This dress is gorgeous. My fiance absolutely LOVED it. I will say this...it's not the most comfortable dress in the world. If you're going to be dancing for hours...maybe not the best choice, but I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 7, 2011
Sophisticated and flirty! This dress is great to for formal affairs where you know you will be doing some dancing later. I got nothing but compliments when I wore it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 29, 2012
Felt classy and professional in a beautiful dress
This dress is absolutely stunning. I wore it to a formal law school event and got tons of compliments. It falls just above the knees (I'm 5'4) and has pockets, which was a nice surprise. It was a little big, however, and I wore the 0, which is my usual size. But despite being a bit loose, it stayed up just fine - especially with some double-sided tape. All in all a beautiful dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 14, 2012
My dress was one of the favorites of the event!
I wore this dress to my junior prom and it was absolutely perfect! It has both the right amount of elegance and youth. It fit great and was comfortable to dance the night away. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
September 25, 2012
I received a compliment as I was leaving the event and she said, "That's a great dress!"
The length was great, it hit right at the knee. The fit at the top was a little bigger than I expected, but I used a safety pin and it worked out fine for the evening. The material that it is made of is great and it looks great on as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 5, 2013
Worked well for what I needed
My school required dresses to be no shorter than 3 inches above the knee and this was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 8, 2013
A little light on a dark day.
I wore this dress to my husband's grandmother's funeral. I had worn my "go to" black dress to 3 other funerals (seriously!!) in 3 months time, so really just wanted something different. The dress fit well, and I loved the pockets on the sides - they were truly convenient. As with some other reviews I read before renting, the top doesn't lay flat, but could probably be dealt with by adding some double sided tape. The dress I rented had obviously been rented several times, and was worn by individuals that continuously pulled up on the dress under the arms. I just put a shrug over top (it was a funeral, after all), and all was well. Overall, I was really pleased with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2014
I received so many compliments wearing this dress! It was comfortable and easy to move in!
It fit well! I little big in my chest, but I am on the smaller side. Otherwise was very comfortable and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
July 13, 2014
Great for a formal affair
When my original dress (in 2 sizes) didn't fit at all, I called the RTR customer service line in a panic. I was out of town and needed a dress for a formal affair- and this fit the bill! They graciously overnighted me 2 new sizes in this dress and it was perfect for the formal banquet I was attending. It fit me well and I was overall happy with it. My cons to the dress were that the pockets in it give you a "pooch" on your stomach when you look at it from the side (the second picture of me dancing shows the "not normally there" pooch). Also, the pockets are lined with a nude fabric, which makes it noticeable against the black outer fabric. My dress was also well worn, as the plastic ribbing inside the dress was starting to break through the dress and would poke me, so it was at times a little uncomfortable. Overall, I was happy with the dress and greatly impressed with the customer service! Thank you RTR!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2011
Great dress! I wore it to my prom and got so many compliments. Fits pretty true to size but if between sizes definitely go up. It was a great party dress and it stays up very well which is a definite plus! Definitely would rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
August 31, 2011
Rented this for my parents anniversary party and it was fabulous. Note that the lace "points" need to be steamed and possibly use spray starch to stiffen them up, otherwise they will fold down. The dress was comfortable and classy. The lace was beautiful and the twist in the back was just cool. LOTS of compliments. This dress has POCKETS!!! AWESOME!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 23, 2011
Poorly taken care of...
This dress is pretty, but runs large. What doesn't show in the pictures is how the skirt balloons at the bottom. If you are concerned about your lower mid section and hips, this is a great dress for you. The dress I received was poorly dry cleaned and the bottom was pressed in an odd way and curved away from the seam (like someone wore it before that wasn't a size 4 and stretched it and they just dry cleaned it).
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2012
Perfect New Years Eve Dress!
I was so excited when I got to wear the smaller size I ordered from RTR with this dress. It was comfortable and short enough for my 5'2" body. The top fit like a glove, and the dress felt very expensive. I got a ton of compliments and will definitely consider renting this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 161lbs
May 23, 2012
perfect evening dress
I chose this dress for a formal event and it arrived in perfect condition. I order sizes 6 and 8, and ended up wearing the 8. The fit was good, except the top was loose around my chest (I have a small chest). The only downside to this dress was that the scalloped edges at the top were drooping instead of stiff like the picture. A little steaming with the iron helped, but didn't fix the problem. Overall, I was pleased with my first time rental experience :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2012
Cute LBD
The package didn't arrive in time for me to wear to the wedding; however, I did try it on when it arrived and it's very flattering for the midsection, seemed extremely comfortable, and an all around adorable dress for most events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 4, 2012
Perfect!
After my first dress became "suddenly unavailable" 2days before a wedding I was attending, I chose this one as its replacement and it was truly perfect! I received complements all night long, I felt absolutely stunning, and the fabric and construction of it was great! I really was sad to have to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2012
getting a ton of compliments on my dress from the groomsmen!
This dress was beautiful but I had two major problems with it. First, the lace at the top didn't stay up like it does on the model, it curled forward and even though I utilized some of the clothing tape that was included with the dress but the lace would still curl down sometimes. Second, with my body type the fabric in the front and the back ballooned out a little and made me look like I had a pouch in the front and bigger than I was in the back. I think that this was partially due to the type of fabric on the bottom half which was thicker than I expected it to be.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
December 6, 2012
I Loved The Dress but didnt get to wear it... Couldnt get it to zip over the bust :-(
This was my first experience with rent the runway and I loved the way the service worked though I was very nervous at first. Every thing arrived on time and both dress sizes were included in the package. Unfortunately the dress fit beautifully and was as awesome as i had hoped except for that i have a large bust and due to the lack of stretch in the material i was unable to get it to zip over the girls. Would recommend this dress and rent the runway to anyone :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
December 16, 2012
Beautiful dress
I rented this dress for my workplace holiday party. Dress is classy and elegant, looks appropriate to the party. I had to be careful when I sit because skirt was short( Which is expected). And also it was little bit uncomfortable when I sit and stand up cause fabric wasn't strechtable at all. When I was taking a picture on my side view, inner fabric of the pocket was showing & my belly looked prominent due to design. But overall I look great on the picture and got lots of compliment!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
Did love it....
This dress really accentuated my hips. I'm not super curvey and it definitely made me look super wide.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2012
This dress was gorge! The highest fashion at a great price.
First, I absolutely LOVE lace, so this dress was a given for me. I'm 5'8 and this dress hit perfectly for the summer wedding in Chicago. I usually wear a size 4 and sometimes a 2, and the 4 fit me well for this dress. I wore a strapless bra and used the fashion tape to make the scalloped lace trim stay up. It was a little floppy in some places, but nothing too bad. love Love LOVE RTR!
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×