You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pretty Package Dress
Rental $35 Retail $525
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
With feminine lace details and a beautiful bow, this Robert Rodriguez Black Label dress is the perfect party piece. Shown here with strappy high heels to keep it sophisticated and simple.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over nude body. Scallop details. Bow detail on bodice. Hidden back zip. 25" from bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'9".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - lace insert and bow are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted just below hips around thighs; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos35

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 5, 2012
Not recommended for pear shape
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful, but unfortunately I couldn't wear it because it didn't fit. I am a pear-shape and the dress was too big on top and too tight on the bottom. I ordered a size up to account for being larger on bottom, but it wasn't enough. I couldn't go up another size because it was already too big on top.
jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jul 3, 2012
Cute LBD
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The package didn't arrive in time for me to wear to the wedding; however, I did try it on when it arrived and it's very flattering for the midsection, seemed extremely comfortable, and an all around adorable dress for most events.
Leslie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6332
May 23, 2012
perfect evening dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress for a formal event and it arrived in perfect condition. I order sizes 6 and 8, and ended up wearing the 8. The fit was good, except the top was loose around my chest (I have a small chest). The only downside to this dress was that the scalloped edges at the top were drooping instead of stiff like the picture. A little steaming with the iron helped, but didn't fix the problem. Overall, I was pleased with my first time rental experience :)
Anastasia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 7, 2012
Super classy nd simply amazing
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Classy and overall amazing dress! If you can believe it, this was my back-up dress and once i tried it i didnt want to take it off. I attended a family wedding and the dress was a hit! The top folds down a bit, which i was worried about before leaving the house but during the night was too distracted by all the compliments to even think how the top looked. The bow kept drooping. I ordered a 4 and a six and even a 4 was loose possibly because it was worn out (at least the dress that i got), that's why i say it runs large. It's super comfy and u can eat all you want as your stomach wont show because of the spacious bottom. The fabric is amazing and comfortable and there is soft padding that i didnt even have to wear a bra. In this dress i felt like i was wearing a thousand dollar dress.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 13, 2012
Would order again!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I'm normally a 2 but wore the 0 & it was still a little big but super comfortable & fit well for my body type (big booty :) ). & it has POCKETS! Love this website & wil definitely be using this site again in the future.Pair this with some killer black heels & simple jewelry.
Ashtyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jan 4, 2012
Perfect New Years Eve Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was so excited when I got to wear the smaller size I ordered from RTR with this dress. It was comfortable and short enough for my 5'2" body. The top fit like a glove, and the dress felt very expensive. I got a ton of compliments and will definitely consider renting this dress again!
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 23, 2011
Poorly taken care of...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is pretty, but runs large. What doesn't show in the pictures is how the skirt balloons at the bottom. If you are concerned about your lower mid section and hips, this is a great dress for you. The dress I received was poorly dry cleaned and the bottom was pressed in an odd way and curved away from the seam (like someone wore it before that wasn't a size 4 and stretched it and they just dry cleaned it).
JNF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3531
Nov 15, 2011
Cute dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a super cute dress! I wore this to a friend's wedding and everyone really liked it. The top did fold down a bit, which was annoying. I used the double-sided fashion tape, but it did not seem to work.
Jenny
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I thought the dress quality was great. the only problem I had was the points of the lace were falling down. I did order a 4 and a 6. I'm usually a 4 but I wish I had a 2 because the 4 was a little big. I'm not sure if it was because it was worn a lot but it was a huge deal.
Luisa
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1221
Oct 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was very pretty and fit well. However the back bunches up in weird places towards the bottom. The pockets were pretty awesome.
Reg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Oct 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Dress is true to size, I usually wear a size 3 in regular dresses but I opted to go with the size 2 and it fit like a glove. Wore it to a formal wedding and got so many compliments. The dress is very adorable. But yes, the lacey pointy material does tend to droop, it didn't bother me as much, but I can see how it could... Overall, I absolutely loved this dress and wish I didn't have to return it.
Kit
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2234
Sep 26, 2011
Overall fit: Small
LOVED this dress. I went to one of my best guy friend's homecomings in it and recieved compliments from so many people; many from complete strangers! I am usually a zero or a double zero, but I ordered both the zero and the two and ended up wearing the two; the zero was a little snug because I have larger boobs, despite being 105 pounds. Another note is that the top corners tend to wilt down, so buying fashion tape is a MUST. I highly recommend this dress.
lau
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1431
Sep 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the dress got lots of complements on it the only thing I didn't like was I felt like the lace on top was rolled over but nothing a little double sided tape couldn't fix!
HJB
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented this for my parents anniversary party and it was fabulous. Note that the lace "points" need to be steamed and possibly use spray starch to stiffen them up, otherwise they will fold down. The dress was comfortable and classy. The lace was beautiful and the twist in the back was just cool. LOTS of compliments. This dress has POCKETS!!! AWESOME!
Greta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Aug 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Sophisticated and flirty! This dress is great to for formal affairs where you know you will be doing some dancing later. I got nothing but compliments when I wore it!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jul 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Size up if you have bigger hips/butt. This dress was gorgeous, but was a little tight on my hips and top of my thighs!
Emilie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 24, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I wore this dress to an awards show. The top is large compared to the hips, and the lace points on the top had completely fallen down showing the lining the entire way around the top. I kept having to apply wardrobe tape to get them to stay up! I will say that t is very comfortable, though.
Kate
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1331
May 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! I wore it to my prom and got so many compliments. Fits pretty true to size but if between sizes definitely go up. It was a great party dress and it stays up very well which is a definite plus! Definitely would rent again!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Apr 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is gorgeous. My fiance absolutely LOVED it. I will say this...it's not the most comfortable dress in the world. If you're going to be dancing for hours...maybe not the best choice, but I got tons of compliments.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Apr 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was GORGEOUS on the bust, but the pockets made the bottom of the dress a little strange. It bunched in strange places...
Maria E.
Top Contributor
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1521
Mar 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this to a wedding and I like this dress - very couture! Love the pockets and the design on the stomach area - very forgiving if you have a pooch! The only problem I had was that the top wouldn't stay flat - even though I put on the tape...
SL
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1421
Mar 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
i rented this as a backup dress because i couldn't choose between this and another - i didnt wear it, though. it was a pretty dress, but it was not flattering on my body. the way it fit my hips caused it to make me look pregnant in the tummy area. The bow was also broken and droopy on the dress I rented, as opposed to how it looks on the model in pic (not that noticeable though). Overall it was nice, but didn't flatter my body type.
Christy
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Mar 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is a beautiful dress. I have a relatively boyish figure and the dress really creates curves! I received so many compliments on the dres, too bad I had to return!
Colleen
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1521
Feb 18, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I am normally a size 4 and I had read the reviews prior to renting saying that it ran small, and it definitely does. Size 6 wasn't available, so I got a 4 and crossed my fingers. It was too small and the 6 would have been perfect. It was a super cute dress though and I would recommend it, but be sure to get a size larger than usual!
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Feb 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is gorgeous. I received so many compliments. I'm a curvy gal (size 10 or 12) and it looked lovely on my figure. I would love to own it.
eebalv
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Feb 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is very pretty and very flattering!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Dec 13, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved it! The only problem was that the lace on top rolled down so you could see the under side of the dress and it was very noticeable since the under side was white. DOuble sided tape fixed it!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Nov 21, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! I wore it to an evening semi-formal wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. I received several compliments and it was very flattering. The only problem was that the lace tops folded down a bit, but it was nothing fashion tape couldn't fix!
glam girl
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6623
Nov 10, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Divine and Glam Chic fit perfect. Wore to an Evening summer wedding. Wore nude/bronze studded shoes. Many compliments..the Bride loved me in it!
Abbs
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1421
Nov 5, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Probably would fit better on a smaller bust size and be most flattering on someone with no curves because it adds a little something, but I still loved it and got so many compliments!
Sarah
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 10, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress, and it looked the same way on as it does in the picture. I wore it to an afternoon wedding and got several compliments. The only reason I put four stars is because the actual dress I received came rather wrinkled and part of the bow was ripped off. I fixed it with the fashion tape they sent with it and it was fine.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 29, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding over the weekend and received a number of compliments. It's elegant, form-flattering, and comfortable.
Ashelyn
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 24, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Adds a little poof to the bottom if you have curves, but otherwise it really is a pretty package. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it was divine.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress