You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Modern Juliet Jersey Dress
Rental $40 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look fashion forward at the cocktail party wearing this chic Robert Rodriguez Black Label draped dress. A color that you can sport all year round. Go with gold toned accessories like the AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and Tuleste Market's Golden Petal Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple matte jersey(100% rayon). Surplice neckline. Twisted straps. Tie waist. Open back. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos16

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Julie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jan 29, 2014
A beautiful and fun dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was very comfortable and flattering. The back got lots of compliments and attention when I turned around. It does run very large in the chest area. I normally wear an 8 and went with the 6. I would honestly have loved to try on the 4. I definitely had to wear a backless, strapless bra and due to the looseness in the top, I had to use fashion tape to pull the dress up higher. Without the tape, I would have been exposing my entire chest area. I did not wear the tie around the waist. Overall, I really liked the dress and would consider renting it again.
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 27, 2013
Gorgeous, sexy dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress has definite sex appeal without being raunchy. Wore it to a cocktail party and received numerous compliments from friends and total strangers. The open back is what really makes it. The length was perfect (just above the knee) and the bust line was cut just right (wore my NuBra and was fine).
Lena
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jul 2, 2013
Perfect fit with an unexpected detail!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an on-the-water wedding in Jamestown, Rhode Island. It was perfectly casual-yet-dressy, and I got so many compliments on it (and a number from a cute guest!). I would say it runs true to size or slightly larger; I usually wear between an 8-10 and I went with the 8 because it is slightly stretchy. The length is great, although the lining on my dress kept peeking out of the bottom. I wish I could afford to buy this dress! I would definitely recommend it. (please excuse the horribly awkward pictures; luckily i got awkward candids of the back of the dress)
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
May 22, 2013
Lovely dress that was comfortable to dance the night away! So many compliments!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for family member's wedding last weekend. It was my first rental from RTR and I was so excited! My package arrived on time, and the products were great (so THAT'S what a $400 feels like!!) The dress was comfortable and the color was exactly as shown on the site. If I'm being *exceptionally* nit-picky: the neckline was a bit low, but nothing that a strategically placed safety pin couldn't fix. It probably wouldn't be a problem for someone less busty. I did find that towards the end of the night, the plastic stays at the back of the shoulders started to poke and became slightly uncomfortable. The hem was starting to show wear (ever so slightly), but you couldn't tell unless you were really looking; and when I sat down, the top layer would ride up so the lining would show, but again, the only person who would notice was me. Overall, the experience was very pleasant, and I am already starting to look for a rental for my rehearsal dinner in October!
Calli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
May 1, 2013
The back is so unexpected!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress overall, but it was definitely a challenge. The 8 fit better on the bottom, but the top was HUGE. Even on the 6, the top was still a bit looser than I would have liked. You have to wear a sticky, backless bra, which may not work for everyone. The back adds such an extra bit of sexiness though - I felt super sassy all night!
SayHay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 7, 2011
One wedding guest told me I looked "sharp as a tack!"
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Arguably the best dress I've ever rented from RTR and I've rented many! Fit perfectly, amazing color and I received tons of compliments. I was super comfortable and accentuated all the right things. I ordered the adhesive bra/pasties to wear with the dress, which worked perfectly. I'm going to figure out a way to buy this dress because it was so perfect!! Oh and the back is HOTT..wish I had a pic.
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 14, 2013
Never felt so AMAZING in a dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I received compliments all night and it's just a great dress. It's very flattering, no fuss, no adjusting, it was simply amazing. I felt so comfortable and confident.
Racine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 11, 2012
I've been a member of RTR for a while now but was able to FINALLY use it... I'm glad I did!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was great and I received LOTS of compliments on it! The Pro: the ruching in the front will help hide any tummy insecurities you may have and is extremely flattering. The Con: This dress runs a tad large so make sure to wear a backless bra or get a smaller size then you'd expect to get so you don't run into a dress malfunction! Otherwise I loved it and you don't necessarily need the tie around the waist, I wore the dress without it.
ruskie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
Sep 4, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Does run a bit big as the other reviewers noted. Overall though, it hangs well and it is super comfortable. Would rent this one again.
laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6641
Aug 13, 2012
Fun dinner on Cherry Street in Tulsa, OK!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very comfortable and sexy dress. A little loose on the top, but overall great!
emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 3, 2014
Wedding and bride were beautiful and my dress made me feel like I fit right into the bridal party.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I've never fit into a size 0 in my life, but this was the perfect fit for me. The dress was so comfortable and sexy. It hugged all the right curves and the back was adorable. I wrote it as a bridesmaid dress and got so many compliments. Such a versatile dress! I loved the entire experience because the dress was better than expected and they made it so easy to rent and return. Definitely renting again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Mar 31, 2014
I loved the open back! I wore this for my bachelorette - so fun!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fabric is thick so it is okay if you're not wearing a bra
Lindsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 26, 2014
Luxurious color, lots of compliments on the backless feature!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My waist:hip ratio is about 60% so I always worry about straighter-fitting skirts but this dress skimmed my curves perfectly without being clingy! Glad I ordered the 8 - the 10 swallowed me and the loops holding the back part together looked like they were on their last leg. The backless feature is a lovely surprise compared to the full-coverage front (although there is zero support, so I wouldn't recommend for super busty gals). The skirt part rises high enough in the back to cover Spanxx :)
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 11, 2013
Love this dress! Looked fun but classy at the same time.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The open back is definitely sexy. It took me some time to figure out how to put this on but once it was on...wow!! This dress is not for those with larger chests.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 23, 2013
Beautiful color and length.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't completely thrilled with the fit. Very tight in the hips and loose at the bust. Very deep V. I only wore the dress because it was too late to find anything else. A little disappointed for my first time using RTR.
Candice
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jul 19, 2013
It's a confortable dress and great for a spring wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
cute dress
Amber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 16, 2013
was really kind of disappointed
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really was excited for this dress, I thought it would look fantastic. I am a dress size 2 - but the zero in this still feels too big. I'm wearing it regardless, because I have no other options lined up. This is the second time I've rented a dress from RTR, and honestly, the quality of the dresses leaves a lot to be desired. Both times the dresses I've received have looked like they've been worn and dry cleaned a zillion times. The very tiny part on sides of the upper back are literally held on by a thread. Hopefully it holds together for the entire night!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 29, 2013
Form fitted but not clingy
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress, but ended up wearing another rental. The fabric is quite heavy, but has a good amount of draping. Because of the wrap and draping style this can swallow you up if youre not careful. Id suggest sizing down.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Apr 23, 2013
The back of this dress was amazing!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Can't wear a bra with this dress because of the exposed back. I got away with wearing petals. This dress is forgiving to a tall woman with curves. I probably could have gotten away with wearing an 8. Id definitely get two sizes next time I rent a dress like this.
Janelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 11, 2013
I received the most compliments on this dress than any other outfit I have worn.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a bit loose up top but it fit perfectly at the bottom.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Jan 4, 2013
awesome
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
excellent fit
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Jan 2, 2013
Couldn't wear a bra, which was a pain, but received a ton of compliments! Would rent again.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really fun dress - would rent again!
akebe super
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7641
Jan 2, 2013
the wow factor of the back
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Nice dress; be sure to allot plenty of time to tape your chest in place as there is now ay to wear any type of bra. The only potential problem is that the back of the dress is held together from the top by what seem to be precious and well worn threads. It seems like the dress has been worn too much and not maintained so well.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Dec 20, 2012
Unusual, classy dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner and loved it... difficult to figure out how to put it on correctly, and I definitely had to pin the top so it would stay closed, but definitely attracted attention and compliments. Love the open back!
Grace's Mom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Dec 11, 2012
You need to be long waisted or have a full bust for this to fit well.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought this would be great for our company Christmas party, but it didn't fit. I ordered a size two, but the top was way too big and did not fit welll. Also, the skirt seemed a lot shorter than the one in the picture.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 5, 2012
I decided not to wear this dress due to the large size.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs very large. I normally wear a 6 and the 4 was too big on me. In order for the front to drape as shown in the picture you will need to use fashion tape.
kandie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2521
Nov 19, 2012
The back was lovely.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was super cute for a taller girl. I'm only 5'2 and it looked very odd on me. it was too bad because it really is a cute little dress.
linda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Nov 13, 2012
loved it
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very flattering
Kristin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 11, 2012
Loved how this dress looked on!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The tie around the waist drew attention to my waist, while the rest of the dress was just fitted enough to give me some wiggle room. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Stacey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Nov 11, 2012
Loved it, but had a bit of damage.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, needed fashion tape to keep the top in place. The color was AMAZING!!! The twisted shoulders were missing the wire that held it taught so it moved alot and required readjusting frequently. The hem was also frayed & required fashion tape to hold it on place as well. I would rent this dress again, hoping that I got one that didn't have wear and tear.
Iris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 2, 2012
Fun dress, beautiful color.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable and great for dancing all night at a wedding. I had some issues with the twisted shoulders, I think I might have put it on wrong or gotten it untwisted somehow and ended up fussing with it quite a lot. Other than that, great dress, just make sure to pay attention to how it works before putting it on.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 19, 2012
Beautiful color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The details of this dress are unique. It required a couple tries to get it on correctly, but once it was on it was gorgeous. The material stretches and is very comfortable. The straps are kind of funny, but definitely complement the draping of the dress. The open back is subtly. I rented the 4 and the 6. The six was just a little too big where I knew I'd be fussing with it all night. The 4 fit perfectly.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Sep 13, 2012
Fun dress with just a bit of edge.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable. The drape of the material is flattering. You will need fashion tape and you WILL need to put it on before you put on makeup, deodorant, anything that will smudge. You have to pull the neckline around your head making for a tough time if you're already primped and ready to go. Not too flashy - just the right amount.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 10, 2012
Pretty Dress but Runs Large
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a really pretty color and a unique cut. I am usually a 2 or 4 but the 2 may have even been a little large. Did not get to wear it because it had a couple quality issues--called RTR right away though and got AMAZING customer service. (The 4 was in great shape though--just too large.) I wish I had ordered a 0 and 2 to see if the 0 would have fit or been too small.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Sep 9, 2012
Amazing Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a casual event and then would change into an evening event. It was perfect,,,the fit amazing.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 27, 2012
Pretty! Get fashion tape!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty dress, but I had to get the bra stickies and fashion tape for the front. I normally wear a 4, but thankfully got the backup size a size smaller. I ended up wearing a size smaller, it just fit better.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 20, 2012
Great party dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great but sadly couldn't wear it because the hem line was coming undone and looked too tattered/unclean. A quick fix of the hem and the dress will be amazing.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 17, 2012
Just the right amount of sexy.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress (as other reviewers have mentioned) has a very sexy back. The material is incredibly comfortable and the color is nice. This dress runs fairly large, and I feel it would be very flattering on someone with curves. I wore this out to a sushi dinner and felt a bit over dressed; I had thought with the material it would be casual enough for a casual dinner, but it was a bit too much. I think for a fun night out or fancy dinner date this dress would be great.
littleT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 14, 2012
I loved, LOVED this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wouldn't say this dress runs very large, but on top I am pretty small and bony, so the extra small fit GREAT. My hips are pretty Greek, so I was worried about the extra small being tight in my hips. Was I wrong! This dress fit like a glove and I absolutely loved it. The color is awesome.. looks a little in between a bright purple and bright blue. It looked great with my dark brown hair and olive skin! I wore nude peeptoes, a gold chunky bracelet and a gold/clear chunky necklace. This dress was so so cute and I would definitely wear it again.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jun 18, 2012
Lovely color, but awkward fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding this spring. The color was lovely in person, and though I typically wear more form-fitting dresses, I thought style was interesting. However, the dress ran very large and the hang did not flatter my shape: too long in the straps, too loose in top, too long on the leg. I'm giving it 3 stars because I think this dress would look great on the right body type - a tall and lean figure, as the dress adds curves - but it was not right for me. I ended up not wearing this dress for the wedding, but returned the dress (which was a painless process!) and am using the credit to rent with RTR again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress