You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Modern Juliet Jersey Dress
Rental $40 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look fashion forward at the cocktail party wearing this chic Robert Rodriguez Black Label draped dress. A color that you can sport all year round. Go with gold toned accessories like the AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and Tuleste Market's Golden Petal Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple matte jersey(100% rayon). Surplice neckline. Twisted straps. Tie waist. Open back. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos16

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 1, 2012
Beautiful dress, a bit baggy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress last weekend to a wedding. I've worn a size 4 (and ordered my backup) for every dress I've gotten from RTR. For this dress, I think I would have been more comfortable in a size 2 as it was very, very baggy in the front. Combined with the drape in the lower back, it made me look large in profile. I was able to pin one side so that it fit more like the picture so it ended up working out fine.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Apr 9, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress was beautiful - a little roomie up top so I had to use fashion tape to keep from revealing too much, but over all it was a great dress. I would rent this one again!
Hotkakes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6541
Apr 2, 2012
Sexy Back
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't think this dress would work when I first put it on. It felt too big. I am a solid size 8, but I think I could have worn a 6 in this. I ordered 8 and 10 and the 10 was way too big. I am not a full busted lady & it would not have worked without a backless bra. I also needed a little fashion tape to keep the neck line together and the shoulders in place. The drape of the front feels a little baggy, I suppose if you had a little tummy to hide it would do the trick. However, no one will be looking at your tummy. Everyone will be checking out your back. I wore this to a school auction, and I had many people come up to me wanting to touch my back!! MANY! Apparently it was irresistible. I would consider wearing this dress again & a few women asked if they could borrow it! Also, it looks more blue than purple, as described in the listing.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 15, 2012
Good date night dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really pretty, I loved the open back. It was a little too sexy for the bridal shower I rented it for so I ended up keeping a sweater over it for the entire event! Definitely a great date night dress though.
Trisha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 9, 2012
Great Cocktail Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress runs a little bit large, especially if you are small-busted. I was pretty nervous when I tried it on before dinner because it seemed so big, but still wore it and loved it! It's a very comfortable and flattering dress, perfect for a fancy dinner party or date!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 172 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Dec 23, 2011
Beautiful and light
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is incredible!! It's soft and lightweight. The color is a deeper, richer blue - between a navy and a royal blue.The back is my absolute favorite part! Sexy and sophisticated. The 'shoulder' pieces (on the model, the top of the twist on her collarbone) wasn't the most comfortable piece. On the left side, the metal boning came out a little and it rubbed my neck and shoulder (hence the 4 stars, not 5). The built-in slip was just a bit lighter than the dress but wasn't very noticable when I sat down. The bust was great! I have larger breasts and the dress was perfect - didn't make them look smaller, nor did it show off all my goods to the world. I wore this with Spanx and it fit like a glove! Beautiful dress and very easy to accessorize! Hopefully I'll have another opportunity to rent this dress again!
leslie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6642
Dec 21, 2011
Sexy & sophisticated!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I received TONS of compliments at a recent holiday party. I am 5 10 and ordered an 8. I would say this dress runs true to size and is forgiving. Would rent again! Thanks.
clairehamm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Nov 11, 2011
Would order again!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is goregeous, I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments. It really accentuates all the right places and hides the bad, just make sure to order an adhesive bra to wear with it because of the back. Beautiful color for fall.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress