Modern Juliet Jersey Dress

$25 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look fashion forward at the cocktail party wearing this chic Robert Rodriguez Black Label draped dress. A color that you can sport all year round. Go with gold toned accessories like the AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and Tuleste Market's Golden Petal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple matte jersey(100% rayon). Surplice neckline. Twisted straps. Tie waist. Open back. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(29)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 27, 2012
Pretty! Get fashion tape!
Very pretty dress, but I had to get the bra stickies and fashion tape for the front. I normally wear a 4, but thankfully got the backup size a size smaller. I ended up wearing a size smaller, it just fit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Great party dress
This dress fit great but sadly couldn't wear it because the hem line was coming undone and looked too tattered/unclean. A quick fix of the hem and the dress will be amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 17, 2012
Just the right amount of sexy.
This dress (as other reviewers have mentioned) has a very sexy back. The material is incredibly comfortable and the color is nice. This dress runs fairly large, and I feel it would be very flattering on someone with curves. I wore this out to a sushi dinner and felt a bit over dressed; I had thought with the material it would be casual enough for a casual dinner, but it was a bit too much. I think for a fun night out or fancy dinner date this dress would be great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
August 14, 2012
I loved, LOVED this dress!
I wouldn't say this dress runs very large, but on top I am pretty small and bony, so the extra small fit GREAT. My hips are pretty Greek, so I was worried about the extra small being tight in my hips. Was I wrong! This dress fit like a glove and I absolutely loved it. The color is awesome.. looks a little in between a bright purple and bright blue. It looked great with my dark brown hair and olive skin! I wore nude peeptoes, a gold chunky bracelet and a gold/clear chunky necklace. This dress was so so cute and I would definitely wear it again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 13, 2012
Fun dinner on Cherry Street in Tulsa, OK!
Very comfortable and sexy dress. A little loose on the top, but overall great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2012
Lovely color, but awkward fit
I rented this for a wedding this spring. The color was lovely in person, and though I typically wear more form-fitting dresses, I thought style was interesting. However, the dress ran very large and the hang did not flatter my shape: too long in the straps, too loose in top, too long on the leg. I'm giving it 3 stars because I think this dress would look great on the right body type - a tall and lean figure, as the dress adds curves - but it was not right for me. I ended up not wearing this dress for the wedding, but returned the dress (which was a painless process!) and am using the credit to rent with RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 1, 2012
Beautiful dress, a bit baggy
I wore this dress last weekend to a wedding. I've worn a size 4 (and ordered my backup) for every dress I've gotten from RTR. For this dress, I think I would have been more comfortable in a size 2 as it was very, very baggy in the front. Combined with the drape in the lower back, it made me look large in profile. I was able to pin one side so that it fit more like the picture so it ended up working out fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2012
Great Dress
Dress was beautiful - a little roomie up top so I had to use fashion tape to keep from revealing too much, but over all it was a great dress. I would rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
April 2, 2012
Sexy Back
I didn't think this dress would work when I first put it on. It felt too big. I am a solid size 8, but I think I could have worn a 6 in this. I ordered 8 and 10 and the 10 was way too big. I am not a full busted lady & it would not have worked without a backless bra. I also needed a little fashion tape to keep the neck line together and the shoulders in place. The drape of the front feels a little baggy, I suppose if you had a little tummy to hide it would do the trick. However, no one will be looking at your tummy. Everyone will be checking out your back. I wore this to a school auction, and I had many people come up to me wanting to touch my back!! MANY! Apparently it was irresistible. I would consider wearing this dress again & a few women asked if they could borrow it! Also, it looks more blue than purple, as described in the listing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 15, 2012
Good date night dress
This dress was really pretty, I loved the open back. It was a little too sexy for the bridal shower I rented it for so I ended up keeping a sweater over it for the entire event! Definitely a great date night dress though.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 9, 2012
Great Cocktail Dress!
This dress runs a little bit large, especially if you are small-busted. I was pretty nervous when I tried it on before dinner because it seemed so big, but still wore it and loved it! It's a very comfortable and flattering dress, perfect for a fancy dinner party or date!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 172lbs
December 23, 2011
Beautiful and light
This dress is incredible!! It's soft and lightweight. The color is a deeper, richer blue - between a navy and a royal blue.The back is my absolute favorite part! Sexy and sophisticated. The 'shoulder' pieces (on the model, the top of the twist on her collarbone) wasn't the most comfortable piece. On the left side, the metal boning came out a little and it rubbed my neck and shoulder (hence the 4 stars, not 5). The built-in slip was just a bit lighter than the dress but wasn't very noticable when I sat down. The bust was great! I have larger breasts and the dress was perfect - didn't make them look smaller, nor did it show off all my goods to the world. I wore this with Spanx and it fit like a glove! Beautiful dress and very easy to accessorize! Hopefully I'll have another opportunity to rent this dress again!
rebeccaMay 16, 2012
What did you wear for a bra? I'm a 34DD+ & want to order this dress for a party, but not sure about coverage. Thanks!!
RTRMay 16, 2012
Hi Rebecca, this dress cannot be worn with a standard bra so you will need a NuBra or sticky bra option
SharonAugust 29, 2012
Rachel, Would love to see a photo, I am debating this dress but unsure being I am a size 12.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2011
Sexy & sophisticated!
Loved this dress. I received TONS of compliments at a recent holiday party. I am 5 10 and ordered an 8. I would say this dress runs true to size and is forgiving. Would rent again! Thanks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 11, 2011
Would order again!
This dress is goregeous, I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments. It really accentuates all the right places and hides the bad, just make sure to order an adhesive bra to wear with it because of the back. Beautiful color for fall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2011
One wedding guest told me I looked "sharp as a tack!"
Arguably the best dress I've ever rented from RTR and I've rented many! Fit perfectly, amazing color and I received tons of compliments. I was super comfortable and accentuated all the right things. I ordered the adhesive bra/pasties to wear with the dress, which worked perfectly. I'm going to figure out a way to buy this dress because it was so perfect!! Oh and the back is HOTT..wish I had a pic.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×