You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Berry Wild Lace Gown
Rental $70 Retail $795
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make a grand entrance to the black tie event wearing this beautiful Robert Rodriguez Black Label asymmetric gown. It's lace detailing and velvet bow are a stylish choice for such a grand party.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Berry crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with lace trim. Velvet tie waist. Front slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Size 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with bow belt; fabric conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - very loosely fitted at hips though may be more fitted on full hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length; dress has high slit to upper to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos29

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 51
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6641
Nov 11, 2012
Good for young person
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
15 year old daughter wore it. Looked great on her ultra slim body.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 1, 2012
I wore this for a vintage-themed wedding and it fit right in!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The one issue with this dress is the slit -- it is HIGH. So high, that I had to use a safety pin to keep my upper thigh from showing.
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Oct 22, 2012
Quick ship for last minute gala.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a very last minute order and I was very happy with the dress. I ordered in the 10R and 12R and wore the 10R. I am 5'8 and was wearing 4 inch heels the L would have been better but was not available on such short notice. The slit is high and when sitting needed to make sure I adjusted but when walking, standing it was fine. The color was great for fall, condition of dress was perfect. I felt great in dress.
Maria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6621
Oct 8, 2012
it was perfect!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it looked great!
JessieT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 26, 2012
High-waisted!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty dress, with gorgeous thigh-high slit and beautiful lace trim. I didn't end up wearing either the 4L or 6L that I was sent, however, because the "waist" of the dress was well up my ribcage, so the sash/belt would have gone around the bottom of my ribs rather than my actual waist. I'm not particularly long-waisted, so I was a little surprised. I wore the backup dress instead, which was fine, but not nearly as pretty!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Sep 24, 2012
Perfect choice for a black-tie wedding.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress! The black lace over the purple fabric is a nice detail. It was true to size, but like other reviewers said, it might run a little short. I got the long length, and it was perfect with heels. I would recommend it for a thin frame, very flattering. The only bit of warning I would offer is that the side split, while very sexy, is also cut VERY high. A good gust of wind and this dress becomes very revealing. After the first incident, I secured it a few inches down with a safety pin and was fine for the rest of the night with no worries. The belt shipped was a size 10 belt and was not adjustable...obviously a problem...but again, safety pin to the rescue. I wore it with a cuff bracelet similar to the picture and chandelier earrings and got compliments all night!
Gusdk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4532
Sep 2, 2012
My glam moment finally came!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I walked into the party, I got all the attractions. It is such a elegant and sexy gown. I loved lace details and black sash. I'm 5'6'' and wore 4 inch heel, length was perfect with 4L. My husband told me he never saw me that beautiful. And I got tons of compliments!! I rented black and silver bracelet and earring from RTR as recommanded also, It worked perfectly. Thanks to RTR!!
Khalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 24, 2012
Perfect for a wedding!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The size fit true to size, but Ted length wasn't long enough. I'm 5"10 and in heels it was almost too short.
laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Aug 24, 2012
I liked it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I enjoyed wearing this dress I really liked this dress, and also the slit up the side it showed just enough leg.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 20, 2012
Too short, even in the long
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress for a black tie wedding and I was glad I like my first choice option. This dress was too short, even in the 8L, to wear heels. The color and slit are fun but my husband said the material looked cheap.
whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 14, 2012
Pretty for cooler months, long
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a summer wedding and the velvet tie wasn't appropriate for the season. It was too long for me so I didn't wear it. Maybe best for taller ladies and in the winter.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 30, 2012
Stunning, true to size
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. The 4L fit perfectly, however it was too short. I went with the back-up 6L but wore the 4 belt to make up for the loose fit. I would recommend this dress for any black tie affair.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 3, 2012
Pretty but Not for Tall Girls
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and tried it on at Saks where it was long enough, but sadly even the long size here was not long enough. I called RTR and they explained that the dresses are hemmed and refunded me, but it was not even long enough for flats.
ostrvl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jun 2, 2012
beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. Wore it to a black tie wedding. Great alternative to a black dress. It fit perfectly and I found it to look conservative but having the slit up the side gave it a mysterious sexy edge. I ended up wearing a different belt because it was not shipped with my dress but I loved it just as much.
Taylor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Apr 18, 2012
Perfect!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The detailing was fantastic along the neck line and hips. The color is a little brighter than in the picture on the website but it was great! I would recommend this dress if you are small chested and tall.
Felisha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 17, 2012
easy great dress
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a great fit, and because the fabric is gauzy like, it did not require any ironing! Thanks! I am 5'4" and the 0 was the perfect length with 3 " heels.
Alice
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6541
Jan 24, 2012
Beautiful dress, but too short
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as an alternate for a ballet gala and I found it too short for me. I'm 5'10" and it didn't hit the floor in flat feet. I knew it would probably be too short from the description, but wanted to get a different dress to have a few options as I had just had a baby and wasn't sure what would look good on my body (or whether I would be up for wearing heels). The color was a magenta-ish purple and I LOVED the sexy slit up the side. I wish it was longer and it could have been an option.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9443
Jan 23, 2012
Very Short, But Very Beautiful
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this in my size in long and regular. the regular was SO short! there was no way i could have worn it in flats. it was very beautiful though!
jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Dec 9, 2011
Not berry, but purple
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks like a plum/berry color on my monitor, but it's more of a true purple in real life. The fit was a little strange... snug at the waist and saggy in the chest (probably my own shortcomings there). I didn't get to wear this dress, but RTR has great customer service. I'll definitely try renting again! Thank you RTR!
Meredyth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 23, 2011
Love this dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and it was amazing! The dress itself fit like a glove. My only complaint is that the size 2 belt was a little small. I ordered the size 4 as a back up, so I wore the size 4 belt with the size 2 dress. I'm sad I don't own this dress... :-)
Amity
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Nov 11, 2011
small bust
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could zip this dress up to just under my bra line...Made for straight and narrow body type. I wear a 36 D, rest of the dress fit fine, and it was beautiful, but the top is meant to be drapey over the chest, and probably if you wear larger than a B cup, it wouldn't be. The dress was very pretty though, made me sad it didn't fit!
Amy
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress so great! Very pretty color. I really liked that there is a high slit. The only thing I would say is that I ordered the regular length and with my heels it was a little short.
Kate
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress. I received compliments on it all evening. If you want the dress to fall like it does on the model in the picture I would recommend renting the long version. I am looking forward to renting the black version of this dress!
Marlene King
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was my first choice and it is beautiful. If you rent this dress and are small chested, you will definitely need to do some temporary alternations. The fit otherwise was great and the dress itself allows you to feel very feminine and chic. I took one star away because the belt is not adjustable and I had two different sizes and only one belt. The belt is far too small.
NYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Sep 30, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress is really pretty in person. However, the bow is a little strange, and is a little tight, even for someone like me with a tiny waist, I would definitely order a size up. Also, I'm 5'6, and probably needed the longer version. I ordered the regular and it did not touch the floor with my heels on.
LJ
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was my first RTR experience and it was great! I ordered the dress in a 2L and a 4L as my backup size. The 2 fit, but it was a little more snug on the top and you could see the lines of my bra, so I went with the 4. I wore three inch heels and they were the perfect height as the dress just skimmed the floor. It is a really gorgeous color and the slit up the side gave the dress a little added sass.
Pasadena
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 21, 2011
Overall fit: Large
The dress was very flattering for someone with a pear shape as it highlights a smaller waist. I ordered a 4R and a 6R thinking I would wear the 6R (I was over 130lbs at the time). Surprisingly, the 4R fit perfect. If I were to wear this dress again I would order the Long as I had to wear shorter heels than usual.
NJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7544
Sep 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing! I was nervous about my first rent the runway experience however it was a hit! The fit was great and there is a really long slit along the lace which put the dress over the top... truly a stunning dress for a black tie wedding!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress