Asymmetric Island Chain Dress

$85 rental
$475 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look like a beach goddess in this gorgeous Robert Rodriguez Black Label chain necked cocktail dress. Go with gold toned accessories like the House of Harlow 1960 Gold Textured Cuff and fab earrings like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Coco Cross Dangle Earrings.

Size & Fit

Sized 0-8. Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Orange washed silk. Gold chain halter neckline. Asymmetric hem. 38'' from shoulder to shortest length of the hem. Imported.

Share
47 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(34)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2014
Perfection!!!
Talk about style mixed with an exotic vide. This dress is classic sexy without being too revealing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 14, 2014
More casual than formal
Cute dress, but the fabric is a really flimsy rayon. Wouldn't wear it to a formal event--it's more of a day dress (luncheon, wedding...). It was cute, but I was afraid the thin fabric would wrinkle in about 5 minutes :-( Had to send this one back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2012
This experience was so easy. I ordered last minute and everything came on time. The fit expert that helped me was right on with the sizing.
This dress is gorgeous and turns lots of heads. I'm regularly a size 4 and this fit perfect. I probably could have went with the 2, but this dress is meant to flow and look relaxed. I got so many compliments in Vegas. Someone even asked if I was famous. ;) It does wrinkle easy, and the chain around the neck is a little heavy.
EmilyFebruary 15, 2012
Hi! I ordered this dress for an event in April and I'm a bit worried I may be too short (I'm 5'5''). Did you wear your's with heels? If so, what height?
JoyceMay 7, 2012
Wel I was thinking of ordering this dress myself however, I am only 5' is this dress going to be too long for me.. Thanks for your input..
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Joyce, this dress is 38'' from shoulder to shortest length of the hem. Take a quick measurement to see if that's a good length for you!
JenniferJune 20, 2012
Do you think this dress would work for an evening, Dallas wedding in July?
RTRJune 27, 2012
Hi Jennifer, this dress would be perfect for the Dallas summer heat in July. Pair with nude heels to give it a summer wedding look!
JenniferJuly 21, 2012
Ok...it's me again. Do you think this dress would work for an evening, Sept. 1st wedding in Southern California?
RTRJuly 24, 2012
Hi again! This style is also appropriate for a SoCal wedding this summer. I would say September is your last warm month to try it out, so we think you should give it a shot!
ShannieAugust 8, 2012
can I ask what kind of underwear you wore? Is it snug/nonflattering in the tummy area? Just wondering if I should go with a regular panty or something like spanx
NicoleAugust 16, 2012
Would the dress be okay for a late October wedding in Arizona? Or is it too summery?
RTRAugust 29, 2012
Hi Nicole! This dress would be perfect for a late October wedding! Orange is also a great color for fall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 10, 2012
The dress won me a photo with the press! Thanks RTR!!!
I LOVE this dress and after wearing it to attend a fashion show, I believe it's one of those dresses that everyone loves!! The color just popped and the flow of the silk fabric is beautiful. It's trendy, elegant yet easy - a perfect party or resort dress!
AnnyMarch 5, 2012
Did you wear a nu bra underneath or go without one?
ChristenApril 16, 2012
What color shoes did you wear?
ElaineApril 18, 2012
I went without a bra, thankfully it's not too cold in the winter here in California! :) I paired the dress with gold Dior shoes.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2012
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING
I cannot express how gorgeous this dress is! I can't count the number of compliments I received on it. It needs very little accessorizing as it makes such a statement in itself. The color is vibrant and looks great on tan skin. I will be renting again.
JennieMay 17, 2012
Hi Jamie - were you able to wear this with out a bra...? Thanks!
RTRJune 4, 2012
Hi Jennie, we recommend a NuBra with this style if you're fuller busted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2012
Best Dress Ever!
I wore this to a wedding and everyone loved it. In fact one woman told me to take a body guard to the ladies room because it was so fabulous. Fit is great and it is so comfortable. A true show stopper!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 8, 2012
I felt unbelievably sexy and gorgeous the night of this event! I was even asked to "Vanna White" the auction items. One artist came to me and ask me specifically to be the one to showcase his piece!
Absolutely loved this gown! Will definitely buy it once I'm debt-free. I normally wear a size 2, but I wore the 4--it had better flow and dropped down farther in the back. You will not be able to wear a bra with this dress, not even a nu bra, as the silicon side attachments would be visible, so be prepared for that. The color is definitely tangerine--looks more coral in the picture, but it's a deep, dark, gorgeous tangerine. I went with some color-blocking and wore seafoam/tealish shoes and earrings to match. Worked great! Highly recommend this gown!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2012
This dress was so easy, comfortable, and super sexy. You will get noticed in this dress!
I wore this dress for a cocktail party for work. It was sooo comfortable and easy to wear, and very sexy with the low back. I enjoyed standing out in the crowd of LBD's, and everyone noticed. When I stepped out of the bathroom stall, the ladies in line were applauding me and my dress. That has never happened before! LOL! You will get noticed in this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2012
A complete stranger came up to me the next day to compliment me on the dress - guess that it was pretty memorable!
Loved the dress for its unique design and bright color that really popped. I rented this dress for a Senior Ball black-tie formal affair and was turning heads all night! From the gold chain neckline, to the revealing back, to the flowing train, this dress is eye-catching from any angle! However, I almost didn't end up wearing the dress due to small grievances. First, I had difficulty getting the draping in the front to flow correctly. There was a lot of extra material around the torso which got wrinkled easily, making it look frumpy (see pics). Second, there is a seam down the front of the dress which looked a little awkward. In the end, my friends convinced me to wear the dress because the small issues probably wouldn't be noticeable from far away in the dimly lit venue. They were completely right! My two cents: with this dress, you definitely need the confidence (and great posture!) to rock it in order to overcome the wrinkling/draping issues. Thanks for RTR's fantastic customer service!
NikkiMay 31, 2012
I felt the same way with the seam, but once I flipped the way the chain went into the top part, it evened out the seam and fixed the entire dress - you definitely have to try the chain both ways to figure out which one makes the dress fall correctly on you :)
RTRAugust 8, 2012
Hi Nikki, we recommend the Commando nude high-waist control thong or brief for this style to keep everything smooth.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
May 21, 2012
it's always a treat to be a standout in Miami. love that this dress popped in a crowd of LBDs..
this dress was flawless in every way. it hangs beautifully, hue is perfect for sunkissed shoulders, it flutters when you walk. just perfect. the cut is ample & will accommodate many body types. i wore petals for coverage & it was enough for me at 34DD+. i wanted to keep this one..
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 5, 2012
stunning!!
Rented this for a wedding on a beautiful ranch in CO. Got so many compliments and so many questions on where I got it and who designed it. I wore a Nu-Bra underneath, which did not show at all and did not even slip after hours of (vigorous) dancing. You definitely need something or else you will show! I also was worried about my tummy after eating/drinking, so I wore a spanx-esque thing ("commando") under, which was great. The dress was pretty tight to any bumps/unflattering areas on your stomach or butt that you don't want other people to see, even though it looks flowing on the model here, so unless you have a model figure, probably need one... Difficult to find something that fit under the dress because of the low back and the way that the left leg seam goes much higher (which was hot), but I ended up using the fashion tape that RTR provided (thank you!) to tape together the dress so that it didn't show. Also, I taped the back of the dress where there is a square-ish flap of fabric into the inside of the dress so it was less abrupt and more flowing. As for the others' comments about the seam, I actually twisted the dress to the right so that the seam swerved to the side instead of going down the middle. And anyone who is short like me, should not be concerned -- the asymmetrical cut is very, very flattering even on short legs. :) Definitely recommend this dress -- turns heads and pops in a crowd. Also really fun to twirl around in on the dancefloor!
SJFJune 20, 2012
I have this dress reserved for an "island casual" beach wedding for this weekend. I am beginning to panic that it may be too dressy.
RTRJune 27, 2012
This dress can definitely work for Island Casual! Try a simple shoe and light jewelry to let the dress stand out.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2012
LOVED this dress, but small
I ordered this dress for a spring wedding in Charlotte and was so excited when the box came and couldn't wait to try it on! But the excitement quickly turned to disappointment when the dress didn't fit me right. I ordered both a 6 & 8 (I fluctuate between a 4-6, but figured I'd order a size bigger JUST in case I needed the extra room) and the 8 was just too tight. It was GORGEOUS on and the back looked AMAZING, but it was snug in the hip and thigh area, so ultimately I had to return it. But I exchanged it for another dress that arrived the next day (great customer service RTR!!) that worked out well. Really wish this dress would have worked out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 25, 2012
Gorgeous dress. I felt like a Grecian Goddess!
I wore this elegant dress to an "island casual" wedding reception. The dress was beautiful and photographs amazing. I paired the dress with gold snake sandals to make it a bit more casual. Although the dress was gorgeous, I would not say it was an effortless and comfortable dress to wear. Undergarments were a bit of a challenge. The dress shows every line, lump, bulge, etc. so any type of panty line would have been visible. I ended up wearing bike short style underwear. These were seamless and the dress looked much smoother with something under it. The dress is backless, so the shorts could not be high wasted. I wore petals up top for coverage. The chain was very heavy and took some getting used to. The silk was soft, but did wrinkle easily. I sprayed the dress down with wrinkle release prior to wearing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2012
People told me I looked like I was going to the Oscars :)
I wore this dress to my sister's destination wedding in Cancun and I thought it was great. It's light, the color stands out and it's appropriately sexy! I wore a 6. I would have worn the 4 but it was too wrinkly (not RTR's fault - I carried it on 3 planes). I'm generally a 6 so that's why I say it runs a little bigger. It's not super form-fitting but it's cut beautifully! I see now that some people doubled the chain but I had it hang down by back. I kind of liked it that way? I wore a backless strapless bra with adhesive cups - worked well!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2012
I felt like I was on the red carpet....
I wore this dress and I received so many compliments, although reading the reviews I was kind of nervous about the fit. The overall fit was very nice, I didn't even need the fashion tape I purchased. I wore it with some Vince Camuto gold sandals and got as just as many compliments as I got on the dress. This dress is definitely and eye catcher!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 10, 2012
Pretty Dress, Worked When Preg
I wore this dress to a wedding when I was 4 months pregnant, I normally wear a size 2 and this fit perfectly despite my bump, so I guess it might run a little large. Overall it was a very nice dress, I received lots of compliments. The actual dress I received though was starting to tear when I got it in the back so I had to use tape to hold it up and a safety pin, which was fine but a little annoying.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2012
BRILLIANT
I was looking for the perfect dress for a black tie event held at the zoo as a charity event. The event is well known, with lots of coverage from local and national businesses. Finding the perfect dress is crucial, and this was it! I cannot tell you how many people stopped me to ask for a picture and inquire about the gown. It was the most stunning piece at the event. I was stopped so often my husband and friends were getting irritated we couldn't walk without being stopped every 30 seconds. I was photographed several times. The back of the dress is amazing. While the front is still sexy. I wore it with nude strappy pumps. For jewelry I rented a cuff and wore diamond stud earrings. I would highly recommend this dress. It was glamorous, sexy, original, and made me feel brilliant.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 15, 2012
Everyone loved the bright, bold, exotic look of this dress; esp the back.
A little brighter than the pictures but still a gorgeous dress. I usually wear a size two with my bust being 34C. Yet, in this dress I wore a size 0 - perfect fit all over. I would recommend buying tape for the sides of this dress, just for security purposes. I had none but would say get some if you are worried about a nip slip. Went perfect with a pair of brown sandal high heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 16, 2012
Perfect Tango Dress
No way you're wearing a bra with this one! The chain halter is a heavy chain. LOVED the dress! Hadn't tried it on until just before we got ready to preform our wedding Tango. It was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2012
Simply beautiful!
This dress is a statement dress! The dress runs pretty close to true to size, but is a bit narrow through the hips. It drapes beautifully across the front and the back. I wore it with a Nu-Bra underneath, but did not need any dress tape at all. The color is a rich coral/melon and looks great with a tan. The chain is heavy but not uncomfortable. Overall, the look was amazing and I received many complements on the overall outfit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 23, 2012
beach wedding
Gorgeous color, received lots of compliments, very comfortable. Only minor complaint was that I felt the color of the gold neck chain looked dull, I used an almost identical gold chain belt I own that mroe closely matched my earrings in tone and was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 12, 2012
Bright, flowing and a true stand out
I would have given it a 5 except it took some work to dewrinkle the dress after it was delivered, otherwise you will absolutely stand out whereever you are with this dress. It is much brighter orange than the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 51
Body type: Petite
September 18, 2012
I didn't receive the chain to hold up the dress so was unable to wear it.
Pretty color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2012
Very Chic Dress with Wow Factor
This dress is very dramatic, richer in color that it appears on screen, and different from your typical cocktail dress. I wore it to a late summer wedding in Brooklyn and received tons of compliments. It was even comfortable to wear while dancing. Undergarments are a challenge -- you'll need a backless NuBra or you'll have to go without. Though the dress shows a lot of skin, I never worried about accidentally showing too much because the fit was great. You'll need to steam the dress as it wrinkles easily. I felt the gold chain halter made additional jewelry unnecessary and paired the dress with simple gold sandals and a clutch from RTR. All in all, I loved that dress and felt fantastic wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 25, 2012
This dress is very unique!
I wore this to a wedding in London in the spring, it is very light and I needed a wrap, it would be perfect for any summer/late spring affair. The fit was easy to wear, I ordered the 4 and the 6, both seem to fit the same. The neck chain can be worn once or twice wrapped around your neck. Twice wrapped seem to give it more staying power.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2012
Liked the dress but it's really hard to wear undergarments underneath.
Very pretty but not sure I would rent it again. The halter pulls a lot and started to hurt through the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2012
Loved this dress!! It was a beautiful color - fit great - and was a hit! I felt amazing!
The dress has a long chain down the back that makes it very unique and beautiful! The color is stunning and looks great with a bit of a tan! Gold accessories work really well! The low back is hot - but the front and length make it very appropriate for a wedding or more formal event. Rent it! You'll love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2012
Every time I turned around, someone was complimenting me on my dress!
This dress is incredible, the back is gorgeous! but you definitely need the right bra to make it work. I wore the nubra, which was great! The flowy fit was perfect for this destination wedding in Florida. The chain I received to hold the dress up was very tarnished, not the solid gold that the model is wearing, or that I've seen in other pictures. But it still worked well and I felt fantastic - I received so many compliments in this dress, from people of all ages!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2012
Great dress.
Too bad mine came without the chain, so I couldn't wear it - though I really wish I could. Great color and it runs true to size. I guess I would recommend getting a backup, even if it's not even close to your size, to make sure you get at least one chain in your order, or having a suitable necklace handy. I put it on, sort of, holding it up with my hand just to see what it would look like. You do need pasties or something to tape over your private parts because the fabric is not heavy (though heavier than regular silk). As far as bottoms go, seamless VS thong did it for me, but the other reviewers are correct in that any panty lines/bumps will generally be visible without smoothing undergarments.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous dress and very flattering
Only issue was if you have a small bust, it's difficult to keep the dress properly in place with lingerie tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 29, 2012
Great Dress!
Absolutely loved this dress... was gorgeous and different. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2013
Flattering, skims the body
Great dress. Loved the color & it just hung well - not clingy, but skimmed the body in all the right places. I loved the chain hanging down on the back - interesting detail & really shows off the back/shoulders...FYI the chain does jingle a bit. Looks great with a tan - has an island vibe. Would rent again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104lbs
February 4, 2013
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it.
The fit is perfect, especially for people who don't have many curves. I have trouble fitting in dresses because I don't have a chest, but this dress complimented my body.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 20, 2013
Fit well
Looks good on
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 31, 2013
I felt like a movie star & received compliments all night long!
I didn't wear a bra with this dress, but I'm not really working with much so it was a nonissue. When the dress first arrived it came without the chain. I was definitely freaking out, but then called RTR and they sent the chain and another backup dress the next day. I'm not sure if I put the dress on the wrong way but there was a high slit/opening in the back that made me a bit nervous to flash everyone. Tried using tape but scratched that idea and mustered up the confidence to just go with it. I paired the dress with these beautiful gold Badgley Mischka shoes and gold chandelier earrings. I loved this dress and received so many compliments!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2014
Very sexy dress
Beware you need can't wear a bra with this dress, but need to wear petals because the fabric is thin. Loved the dress, lots of compliments. Back was very low!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
I loved this dress! I got a tremendous amount of compliments!
It was a little loose in the stomach and the color was a bit off but I did love the dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
October 8, 2012
Bold color brought life and shine to a very formal affair
I love the cut and color of this dress & received many compliments on how well the color suited me. With the asymmetrical cut it was a great compromise between cocktail length and evening gown, for a formal dinner that was still supposed to be fun. Unfortunately, even my usual size 4 hung very loose around my waist, forcing me to pin it together in the back for a better fit. Also, it was delivered without the necklace/halter, so that I had to improvise with a necklace of my own - but RTR was very decent in partially reimbursing the rental, and I'm still very glad I wore it for one of the most memorable nights of the year.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
RTR was amazing and very helpful. The customer service was fantastic!
This dress is gorgeous for a summer beach wedding! The color is very vibrant - the only con is the weight of the chain holding up the dress, But it's worth the sacrifice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
December 12, 2012
Great dress, prepare to get compliments the whole time you wear this dress.
cant wear a bra with this dress but it looks great the way it is. The color is orange red also i would say.
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×