Rent the Runway

Reem Acra

Canary Bennet Dress

$115 rental
$1995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to make a splash at the next wedding you attend in this Reem Acra beauty. The scalloped neckline and lace are unbelievably feminine!

Also available in Teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow mesh with lace overlay (59% cotton, 30% rayon, 11% nylon). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

139 reviews

Fit
Small 42
True to Size 81
Large 0
Photos 117
Katrina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2013

Loved the dress so much I want to keep it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was amazing and the dress was perfect for a spring wedding. Everyone wanted to know where I got it :)
samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 24, 2014

Amazing!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
By far my favorite rent the runway experience! This dress is beautiful!!! Such a perfect dress for a wedding in the spring. A perfect length (even though I am 5'8) and the size 6 fit really well. ( I was freaking out because the second size was unavailable). I had a small issue with delivery and of course rent the runway was so quick to resolve the problem. Like most people say, fashion tape would be helpful for the sleeves that do tend to fall down. Besides that, tons of compliments and very comfortable to wear.
mirna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Rent now! This dress is beyond gorgeous

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This has to be my favorite rental to this date. I rented it for my engagement pictures set in the gardens and it totally stood out! The yellow is vibrant and the material of the dress is top notch. This dress does not stretch so if you are between two sizes, I recommend you go up a size. Overall , I loved it!
Junnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Vibrant color, curve hugging silhouette, and a fabulous neckline.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was concerned that this dress was going to be too tight as I'm slightly between a 2 and 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. The colo ris even more goregeous in person. I paired this dress with red accessories, but you could also use blue, silver, or gold accessories and it would work very well. I got compliments all evening on this dress and you will too if you rent it. It's definitely worth the rental. Just beware, the neckline is beautiful but low. I am busty and almost felt self concious - almost. Also, the sleeves puckered in the back a little - it didn't bother me but I could see how that may annoy some ladies (there is a tie that I used for the back to keep the sleeves in place but they still puckered quite a bit. In summary, rent this lovely dress if you want to get noticed at an event and a figure hugging dress that will accentuate your every curve.
Heidi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Jun 16, 2014

Never wanted to take this dress off!! Loved it!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like it was made for my body : ) I loved everything about this dress! It hugged all the right places. I got a ton of compliments on it all night long. It was the perfect dress for a wedding....not too scandalous, but still fun and age appropriate.
Joanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Colorful and comfy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Color was beautiful. Dress was very comfortable.
Carli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Jun 28, 2014

Received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well true to size sleeves were a little big but didn't mind the dress was so gorgeous adjusting sleeve was no a big deal.
RenterK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Great dress, size down

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was stunning. Other reviewers noted that it ran a size small and I found that to be accurate. There's a band in the middle with no stretch that would make it pretty uncomfortable if you ordered your normal size. The shoulder straps on this size 2 dress however, are on their last leg. Double sided tape is definitely recommended for the shoulder straps as they do fall down. Overall, it was an amazing dress and an easy delivery/return process.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Can't stop thinking about this dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous. It had some minor flaws from previous rentals, but I guess that is to be expected. It is such a vibrant canary yellow, the pictures don't do it justice. I received tons of comments on how beautiful it was. The dress isn't necessarily low cut, but the bustier you are, the more likely you will show. I could have gone between the 0 and the 2 but the 0 was worth sucking in for. It's extremely flattering and there is very little give to the dress so it contours you in all the right places. I would recommend this dress to anyone who's considering it!
Dania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

The color, fabric, the fit of the dress, everything was stunning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have curves so I was nervous to receive this dress in one size only. For the most part I am a size 6 but sometimes I fluctuate. The dress fit like a glove. Literally skin tight but it wasn't uncomfortable. The only problem is , if you have a big chest, they will be out (as you can tell in my pics) but the good thing is, I was not worried about any mishaps. The dress was so tight and secured, it was not going to fall. The dress is a show stopper, the lace fabric and the yellow make it standout!!! Love love this dress!!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

One of my favorite rentals

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful. I could suck myself into the 2, but the 4 was much more comfortable and better for dancing! The sleeves were loose in the size 4, but a little fashion tape did the trick. I received tons of compliments and absolutely loved the color and cut. (It also makes a smaller bust look pretty great ;) ) One of my favorite rentals!
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 27, 2014

FABULOUS!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. RTR only had a size 6 available which really worried me because I sometimes feel an 8 fits me better, but the 6 was perfect! It is tight and very low cut, but the long length makes it appropriate for weddings etc. reading the other reviews, I was ready with some fashion tape for the sleeves as they are a little loose and would have fallen without it. I received so many compliments on this dress even from strangers! This was my first RTR experience and I don't know if this dress will be able to be topped!
Iliana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 4, 2014

I was looking for the perfect YELLOW DRESS.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looked great online. It seemed like it photographed great. The event I wanted it for was an outside wedding. It's summer so I wanted a pop of color. Not something too dramatic. I loved that the color is dramatic but the texture and design makes it look so delicate. I'm all for simplicity and this dress hit my style. I was the only one wearing yellow and received lots of complements on the dress and color. Perfect length also. In pictures the dress looks AMAZING. I wish I could purchase this dress. Now the cons would be that when I got the dress it smelled a little funny, which is why I ended up taking to the dry cleaners. You can also tell up close that it has been worn. The sleeves are way too big and I don't understand why. I had to get fashion tape. It held the sleeves in place perfectly. And lastly the band underneath the bust isn't elastic and so it got really tight. It doesn't make sense to me because if I order a size up it would has been a lot more big on the sleeves and on the hips. Ohh and the zipper, I really dislike those zipper but as long as you're careful zipping it up it's fine. But ultimately it was and is the perfect yellow dress. Satisfied!!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is by far my favorite dress I have rented from RTR! This thing fits like a glove and it was both comfortable and flattering to every curve. The lace is simply gorgeous and the color is bright but not overwhelming. If I had to knock one thing it would be that its a little easy to see if you are wearing a strapless bra when you lean forward because its not super tight against the chest area. Otherwise, I highly recommend it!
Stacey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress, I want to keep it! Have never gotten so many compliments in one night.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well. I used some clothing tape to keep the shoulders from sliding down. The zipper stuck a little when zipping it up.
Ari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

so many compliments on this dress. the photo doesn't do it justice.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a little small. I was a size 6 but the 8 fit perfectly. I received many compliments from both people at the party and from people who saw photos from the party. I work this to my rehearsal dinner. It's a show stopper. My favorite rental to date.
Giselle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 14, 2014

Very very beautiful. Constant compliments, Perfect color for a nature wedding!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfect, the little sleeves fell a tad, but SO worth it, I almost safety pinned them. Other than that, very sexy but classy. Fit my curves. I would love this dress in more colors too but definitely get it!!!!
kam10
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

This dress is beautiful! Really fit perfectly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautifully made and fits like a glove. It really accentuated my chest which didn't bother me too much. I got several compliments and it was perfect for the Georgia wedding we were at.
Andreana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Amazing and perfect dress. Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would love to have this dress hanging in my closet, it was amazing! I put the size 0 on and it fit perfectly like so perfect. I did not have any problems with the dress falling off my shoulders and did not use any fashion tape. I will be renting this dress again!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Red Carpet worthy stunning dress-made me feel like a goddess!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fabulous. Hugs every curve, fantastic bright color and couture cut. Lovely off the shoulders design is helped by some fashion tape, otherwise very comfortable and I received numerous compliments such as "you look better than the bride!"
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Gorgeous dress! The color is amazing, and it photographs really well.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. It was pretty uncomfortable to wear- double sided tape is a must for the cap sleeves and bust area! That being said, I would suffer any day to wear it again. Gorgeous.
Carol
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Beautiful Color, Beautiful Design, Beautiful Dress. Loved wearing this dress!

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my brother's wedding and received many compliments at the event and felt pretty wearing it. The size was perfect! The color is stunning and i will forever rent dresses from rent the runway for all special events i attend. Most definitely recommend this dress.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Happiest day :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
So glad I convinced my mom to rent this for my sisters wedding! She was looking for a yellow dress, and could not find one anywhere!! I've been wanting to rent this myself for awhile, so I immediately thought of it. She was definitely taking a risk, because she had no back up, but of course everything worked out! She looked fabulous!! It was a little loose in the shoulders, but fashion tape solved that problem. I heard a thousand people compliment her throughout the night. Success!! You're welcome, mom **** She's hourglass figure, usual size 6****
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2014

The color and the lace on this dress is stunning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs just a little small, I probably would have worn the 8 but it was unavailable….it still looked nice and I got a lot of compliments!
Ash0223
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress! I felt incredibly sexy and beautiful! My hubby agreed :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sleeves were very loose. I had to use doubles sided tape to keep them in place. Up close it looked a bit worn but that was really only visible to me. It photographed beautifully and I received many compliments throughout the night. Rent it. You won't be disappointed!
Jean
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Nov 3, 2014

This dress was AMAZING! I felt like a million bucks in it!!!! SO PRETTY!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran a little small. I used wardrobe tape to keep in position and it was great! I got so many compliments in this dress. I didn't want to send it back! I also rented the earrings and purse that were suggested and they went great with the dress! LOVED the whole outfit!
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

So classy but yet still so sexy! Received so many flattering compliments

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
The straps did fall down a little bit so I think having double sided tap would have helped but other than that this dress was perfect! I felt like a million bucks in it!
Lydia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Loved the dress!! The perfect color

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a unique dress. Everyone loved it. It fit like a glove. The lace was amazing. The only reason I took away one star was because the straps are a bit long.. I had to fold the straps to make them shorter. Luckily it wasn't super noticeable.
Lynn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Didn't wear, but wish I could have!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was amazing! There was a little bit of rouching at the abdomen area and lining that served as a built in "Spanx" which was a perk. I didn't end up wearing this to my event but I will definitely rent this in the Spring for other affairs. The sleeves did tend to fall, but it was easily fixed with double sided tape.
MCG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Stunning color and snug beautiful silhouette!

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bday party and got many compliments. Lace detail is gorgeous, color is bright without being loud and still appropriate for fall/winter in Los Angeles. Silhouette is super snug and sexy and accentuates your waist and hips. Sleeves kept falling down so I recommend double stick tape.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Beautiful dress in an unforgettable color!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely amazing! It definitely stands out and the color and material are beautiful! Unfortunately, the 4 wasn't available, so I had to go up a size. The dress still fit, but required a fair amount of double-sided tape to keep it up and from drooping in the back. Be warned, the top is a little on the large side, but nothing tape can't fix.
Jenny
Age: 33
Dec 14, 2014

Beautiful Dress! Got compliments all night long.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
The reviews about sleeves falling down were true- used a lot of fashion tape. The seam below the bust was the limiting factor in fit. The 10 might have fit better in that area, but probably would be too loose in other areas. I did notice the right sleeve was missing a patch of lace. Still looked ok, but I noticed it.
RTR Customer
Feb 26, 2015

Great experience. Great customer service. Very happy!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress is true to size. It is a very structured dress with no give so I would make sure you're ordering your true size to fit this. They did not have a backup size 6 available so I took a gamble. Thank god for Spanx! The dress was beautiful and the color unique. I received SO many compliments and even had 2 women ask me for all the details about renttherunway.com so they could rent this exact dress. I'm so happy I rented this gorgeous dress instead of spending more money buying a dress that was just OK. They delivered the dress to my hotel on the date of the wedding I was attending. I was concerned I wouldn't get the dress in time so I contacted customer service via e-mail. They were prompt to respond and told me all Saturday deliveries are made by noon. Awesome!
collette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Beautiful but not ideal for women wit a large bust

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up but I didn't end up wearing it. The size 4 fit but appeared provocative due to my large bust. Beautiful dress but too much cleavage for a wedding.
Seema
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Gorgeous dress that will stand out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits well, very slimming. The color is stunning and stands out at a party. You'll need the fashion tape to keep the straps up. Overall, fabulous dress!
Molly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Gorg color for our 'Down on the Farm' photo shoot! Love the lace detailing.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
You won't be disappointed-- I wish I could've kept this dress!
Ryan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

Perfect for my bridal shower

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I wanted a non-white dress for my bridal shower and this fit the bill perfectly. The dipped back was flattering and my shoulders filled out the sleeves no problem (thanks swimming!). It hugged my curves perfectly but was a little constructing. Overall totally worth it.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
May 14, 2015

My favorite Rtr dress to date!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I had been waiting ages to rent and wear this dress and when I finally saw it was available for a spring wedding in Catalina I jumped for joy! So classy in person and photographs with the flattering fit, and intricate lace. The sleeves were a little loose but I used some dress tape to keep them up but still would rent again in a heartbeat!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 19, 2015

This was my favorite dress I have ever worn!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This was the best dress I have ever worn. I loved it! I got 1 million compliments on it. I felt great. It felt expensive ... I couldn't say anything more about it. If I had to say something critical I would say it has been worn a lot I wore the zero and you could tell the sleeves were a little stretched out and the lace had been worn i used some double-sided tape and it was fine.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

I would own this if I could

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I had rented the teal version of this dress for another wedding and loved it. The color of the canary dress is to die for and everyone told me I absolutely needed to buy this dress for myself. The only issue I had with this rental was that, although you couldn't tell in photos or from afar, up close it was obvious from the lace quality that this dress had been worn a few too many times.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×