Reem Acra

Canary Bennet Dress

$115 rental
$1995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to make a splash at the next wedding you attend in this Reem Acra beauty. The scalloped neckline and lace are unbelievably feminine! Go with stunning earrings like the Courtney Lee’s Frannie Earrings to really shine.

Also available in Teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow mesh with lace overlay (59% cotton, 30% rayon, 11% nylon). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

123 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 79
Large 0
Photos 104
SJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Bright and sophisticated!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is a gorgeous, cheerful shade of yellow and very elegant. Size up if you're in between sizes, because there no give to the fabric. The other reviews about the sleeves are spot on - there's no way I could have gotten these to stay up the whole night so I docked one star.
2elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 14, 2013

If it wasn't for the bust...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous, but either the bust was extremely stretched out or it's only meant for the Joan Holloways of the world. I got both a 6 and an 8. Both fit, though the 6 was snug (I usually am a 4 or 6). However, for both dresses, the bust was so saggy it was just comical on me, so I had to exchange it. I'm a 34B and the bust line sagged so much that I had a Janet Jackson Superbowl moment. I tried fashion tape, but with the cap sleeves, it just didn't work because the cap sleeves were then too baggy. I imagine that this dress would be lovely for the exact body frame (including shoulder height for the cap sleeves), but alas, I do not have that frame.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2013

Beautiful color and cut

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. The color is perfect for spring and summer. It fit pretty true to size. I'm a true 2 and it was a snug fit. The material is very delicate so need to be careful while wearing this.
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

JUST THE PERFECT DRESS!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my fav dress i ever rent from RR ! true to size
Fay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It ran very small though. I am normally an 8 in high end clothing 6 in regular brands. the rtr stylist suggest I order a 10. It fit perfectly. A few things I deducted for: the sleeves didnt stay up and the cut was very low, but I fixed it w fashion tape.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 25, 2013

The compliments on this dress didn't stop all night! Fashion over comfort.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very happy with this dress for the wedding I went to this past weekend. It was perfectly sophisticated yet trendy with the yellow lace for a summer wedding in New England. The dress had little give and is quite fitted, which made is slightly diffiicult to take large strides in! It eventually stretched a little to make sitting comfortable. The cap sleeves kept falling, and the fashion tape was just as terrible as I could expect it to be, so that didn't last. But in the end, I was able to put fashion over comfort for this beautiful dress that everyone could not stop complimenting :-) Of course I raved all about how much I love RTR! The only thing that disappointed me with this rental, was that I received it with one sleeve attached by a saftey pin. For the price of this rental, I would think it's reasonable to expect a seamstress to have fixed it before sending it out. But if it was done to ensure a timely rental for my size in this dress, so be it! Not a deal breaker for me.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely gorgeous in person! I loved the dress and got many compliments all night! The dress is form fitting and doesn't stretch much so I would recommend ordering a backup size. You will love this dress!
alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Elegant

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a beautiful delicate dress!! I received complements ALL night about this dress, only thing is the sleeves don’t stay in place even with the tape so it was a little annoying to constantly lift them up.
Natalie C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Aug 6, 2013

Beautiful Dress, but not for me...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very beautiful however, I did not end up wearing it to my event. The color is a rich yellow. The lace is very beautiful. I worried that the size 2 would be too small as the other reviews said this dress ran small. The 2 fit fine but it was not super flattering on my frame. I think this would work better on a slightly taller girl. (I am 5' 4") The dress has a pronounced waistline slightly above your natural waist. For some reason this did not flatter my stomach area. I am curvy but my stomach is flat and in this dress I looked like I had a little tummy. Perhaps it was the thick fabric or the defined waistline but that combined with the conservative length, I didn't feel my absolute best. My husband liked it on me but I think that's because the chest area is very low cut and revealing. I will say it made my butt look great. But that was the only part of the dress I felt good about. The sleeves really were the deal breaker. They are VERY loose. My dress had a set of strings in the back that helped them stay up a bit but they seamed out of place. They seemed like the strings were added as a solution to the problem and not part of the original design? I think Hollywood tape would have helped, but I would have needed a lot of it. All that said, I inevitably chose to wear my alternate dress. I recommend this dress to women 5' 6" and taller. It's so beautiful but it requires a more statuesque body. Side note: The staff at RTR made this whole process painless. This dress was sent to me last minute because my orginal dress came back to them unwearable. Despite this dress not working either, they were always solutions oriented and determined to make sure I was happy. I was never worried about it not working out.
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Aug 12, 2013

Got this for my rehearsal dinner in two sizes and neither fit. BUMMER!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
get a size up!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

couldn't wear a bra, went with a dress of my own

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I always look for other large chested women in the reviews before renting to make sure my 34G's will fit :) This didn't fit them, and the lace around the edges on the top part and back part of the dress were not good quality. The dress itself was beautiful and I was so bummed to not wear it as it was for my bridal shower. I will say however, that Rent The Runway fully refunded me and were super amazing as far as customer service. They said they will look at the specific unit I rented and make sure the lace is right for the next person. For us big chested girls who HAVE to wear a bra, this might not be the best fit :)
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Stunning

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an outdoor affair and could NOT get enough.... I got SO many compliments from male and female and will never forget the day I wore this dress!
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

Beautiful but a bit worn out.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looked stunning on but it was a bit tight around the bust. Size up!!! I took off a star because I did have to get the dress dry cleaned and there was a rip in the front and back but nothing too noticeable. I would definitely rent this dress again. LOVE!!!
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

RTR is easy and affordable...i'm addicted!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the bust was a little bit small for my chest size, but the rest of the dress fit great. i got lots of compliments on the dress!
kari
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

This dress is beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bottom half of the dress fit perfectly, but the top was really big in the bust. I had to use double side tape on the shoulders and along the neckline to keep the top of the dress is place. The tape stayed in place all night long so this wasn't an issue.
Brenda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

LOVED IT! WISH IT WAS MINE!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful color and lace detail! Love the V back, sweetheart front and sleeves! Love it all! True to size, but you can tell it has been worn various times because some lace detail was coming apart and front was too big for my chest. Wore it for my daughter's baptism and received lots of compliments.
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 27, 2013

Dress was longer than it appears in the photo.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was longer than it appears in the photo. I am 5'7" and wear high heels, but it went well past my knees and made it appear dowdy. Too old looking for a 22 yr old. Other than that the dress was beautiful and I fit in the smaller of the 2 sizes I was deciding between.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 12, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my cousins wedding. I received endless compliments on what a stunning dress I was wearing. You definitely need fashion tape, but that wasn't a big deal to me. I was comfortable all night! I would totally rent this dress again!
jeslev
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Very pretty but ran small so I wasn't able to wear it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color, the lace isn't the best quality, and it's long but I really wished that I could have worn this. Would be great for a summer wedding.
DG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Pretty Dress But Looked Too Worn

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was once a beautiful dress but the fabric on the size 8 looked worn and faded. I ended up contacting RTR who quickly sent me a fabulous replacement dress that I loved! They were great about making sure I had the prefect dress!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Perfect color block look with the yellow jeweled Hangasi Manolos

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, Tight in the bust area, not a lot of give
Rene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 17, 2014

Awkward Fit. Not comfortable to wear ... unless you're a mannequin

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Have longed for this dress for a while. Like the other reviews have noted - the dress runs super small. I'm normally a 4 and the 8 fit - couldn't even get the 6 on. Though the dress may have fit on bottom it was HUGE on top and in the back. Plus the sleeves were impossible. Other reviewers noted the problematic sleeve but I never expected it to be as bad as it was. I also have broad shoulders but those were no match for this dress. Such a shame. It is so beautiful. But impossible to wear comfortably.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

Endedup not being able to wear it, although for the right person this is gorg!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Not good for big busts IMO. I couldn't figure out what to do with my D's in this, THAT said it is unbelievably gorgeous! For the right person this is a knock out!
Kellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

I had a lot of compliments. Since I'm only 5'2", the straps were a little too long for me.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Try it on before a big event.
`
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Beautiful color and lace detailing

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received compliments all day long! It's a dress that makes you stand out in a sophisticated yet modern and fun way, due to the bright yellow color. Hands down, the BEST RTR dress.
Dana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

This dress made me feel like a million dollars.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is fantastic. The color really stood out and the fit was beautiful
Alisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Wasn't the right dress for my body type :(

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really wanted to love this, but unfortunately, it was snug in the hips and huge up top. Fashion tape didn't help either. I would say it would work best on a straight and narrow body type, or athletic body type. Not so much for the pears :(
Larie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
May 13, 2014

Beautiful color, looks stunning in pictures

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had been eying this dress for a while, and once this dress went from a $300 to a $95 rental.. I was all over this dress! I'm usually a size 2, but went with the 4 because the 2 in yellow was unavailable... I did get a 2 in this dress (but in the blue color) as my back-up. The 2 was a little too tight and va-va-voom for a formal wedding, so I opted with a 4 (it was more comfortable anyways).. My only complaint about this dress was that you can tell it has been worn A LOT. The lace kinda rolls up and does not lay flat. The blue dress seemed to be in a lot better condition. As other reviewers stated.. the sleeves will not stay up unless you use some fashion tape.. so definitely purchase some! I also had a problem with the top of the dress coming down a little, so I also put some fashion tape on my bra. I would definitely recommend renting this dress!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2014

This dress is amazing! I will definitely rent again but so wish I could buy it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The two was unavailable, so I had to squeeze into the zero. It didn't look nearly as tight as it felt, luckily. The bright yellow screams for attention, and it's also a little boob-ilicious. I so wanted to wear it to the rehearsal dinner I was attending, but I thought it might be a little too sexy. I still loved it and will be looking for an opportunity to rent and wear it again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Worn out & small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
When I opened the package I immediately knew this was not what I was going to wear. The color looked dull. You could tell it had A LOT of wear. It was also too small.
Manel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 4, 2014

Beautifully made dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing this dress because it ran small. I didn't have a backup size because this dress is very popular and they didn't have any other sizes at the time. I will certainly rent this again but will keep in mind to order one size up! Great customer service too!
j.r.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Great Bridesmaids Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My bridesmaids wore this dress for my June wedding. They looked beautiful. The dresses looked a little worn but looked great on. They used strapless bras and fashion tape to keep everything in place and they looked great!
molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Everyone absolutely loved my dress. It fit perfectly and the lace was beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the straps do fall down so I suggest double sided tape but other than that it was perfect!
Judy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Beautiful color and design

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wear this dress because it was one size too small. Truly a bummer because I LOVED the color. I ended up wearing the same style dress but in the teal color in the next size up.
sully
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and received compliments all night long! I want to buy it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is rich in color and the fabric is heavy, very well made. The top was perfectly fitted to me so that I did not need to wear a bra which was perfect because the cap sleeves can slip off your shoulders.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 22, 2014

Lace Grace

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress offers a pop of color with a graceful twist of lace. Perfect for the black tie optional wedding I attended in early August. I did have to use double sided tape for the sleeves for extra security since they were falling off the shoulders. I feel this will depend on how broad your shoulders are. If you find your shoulders are a similar width as your hips then you may need to adjust with fashion tape as I did. If you find your shoulders run a tad wider than hips, this dress might be made for you. Even though I had to make a minor adjustment, I received numerous compliments and it gave me some extra confidence walking into any room.
Vee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Gorgeous dress, classy and perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! The color looks great on any complexion and I would highly recommend for any occasion (date night, wedding, anniversary, etc.). It comes right to the knees and fits perfectly to give you an hour glass figure. The only downfall would be the quality of the lace - probably due to it being overly worn and cleaned, it does have a used look to it. The straps stayed on with some fashion tape assistance, but other than that, I would recommend this dress. It's absolutely stunning! Also a note, I am a size 0 but the 2 fit fine, the 0 was destroyed so Rent the Runway was gracious enough to send a back dress. The 2 ended up working out so I never used my backup. Enjoy! Happy renting :)
jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Incredible color! Loved wearing this gorgeous dress!

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore for summer wedding and received countless compliments on the dress all night. Fit like a glove and was long enough (hit above my knees with 4 in heels) to be appropriate for a church wedding ceremony. There was one area on the cap sleeve that was starting to unravel. I contacted RTR to let them know and they credited my account. I still ended up wearing the dress b/c I have long hair so it covered the damaged area. Would rent this number again in a heart beat!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Loved the dress, but the groom didn't love the bride so...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The wedding was cancelled with two days to go, and I didn't get to wear the dress. So many bummers... It was a beautiful garment though!!!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

The color is amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit is great - but sleeves fall down easily
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×