Reem Acra

Canary Bennet Dress

$698 to buy
$1,995 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to make a splash at the next wedding you attend in this Reem Acra beauty. The scalloped neckline and lace are unbelievably feminine!

Also available in Teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow mesh with lace overlay (59% Cotton, 30% Rayon, 11% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
164 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(96)
Small
(47)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 6, 2013
Amazing color
Amazing dress! I got compliments on it all night! It definitely stood out from all the other dresses!
RTR CustomerMarch 13, 2013
Absolutely stunning dress!
dkepApril 5, 2013
Were you wearing a size 8? Thanks!
dkepApril 5, 2013
Just saw (yes)!
ErikaMay 15, 2013
beautiful! what was the bra situation? strapless?
kateMay 15, 2013
Yes a strapless bra worked perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress - couldn't have been happier!
It definitely runs small in the bust - I wish I had actually ordered up, as I'm a bit busty. But otherwise, the color was beautiful and the lace work stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2013
Beautiful dress for the right body.
In the pictures, and even on the hanger, this dress is beautiful. And on the right body, I'm sure this would have been gorgeous. But on me, I wasn't a fan. It was very form fitting through the bodice - a little too tight for my liking - and then very large in the chest and shoulders (the cap sleeves wouldn't even stay up). The color was pretty, but against my olive skin, didn't look great. Again, on the right person I'm sure this would have been a hit.. I wanted to like it because it reminds me of something Princess Kate would wear.. but unfortunately didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 3, 2013
Bright and sophisticated!
This dress is a gorgeous, cheerful shade of yellow and very elegant. Size up if you're in between sizes, because there no give to the fabric. The other reviews about the sleeves are spot on - there's no way I could have gotten these to stay up the whole night so I docked one star.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2013
Sunny for Spring
This Reem Acra dress was absolutely fabulous! The yellow lace really stood out and exuded an amazing energy. People couldn't stop giving me compliments - I felt so glamorous and confident. It was easy to take from day to night by changing accessories and fit very well. I would definitely recommend renting!
LeighJune 6, 2013
Did you do anything beside adding the jacket in order to dress this down for day? I've tried this dress and love it, but it's a little fancy for my pool-side BBQ rehearsal dinner.
JessicaJuly 23, 2013
Erin Fetherston and Reem Acra. Two of my favorites!!
StephanieJune 16, 2014
ahhhhh you met erin fetherston?!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
April 15, 2013
Beautiful , eye catching dress!
The fit was exactly the way RTR stated....very fitted in the bust. I typically wear a size 4 because of my bra size, but sized up to a 6 and it fit perfectly!
HannahApril 22, 2013
I'm very petite. Im 5'0". Would this dress to be too long?
CourtneyApril 30, 2013
Did you wear a bra? I am renting this and have same chest size as you so want to know what to expect! Thank in Advance!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2013
If it wasn't for the bust...
This dress was gorgeous, but either the bust was extremely stretched out or it's only meant for the Joan Holloways of the world. I got both a 6 and an 8. Both fit, though the 6 was snug (I usually am a 4 or 6). However, for both dresses, the bust was so saggy it was just comical on me, so I had to exchange it. I'm a 34B and the bust line sagged so much that I had a Janet Jackson Superbowl moment. I tried fashion tape, but with the cap sleeves, it just didn't work because the cap sleeves were then too baggy. I imagine that this dress would be lovely for the exact body frame (including shoulder height for the cap sleeves), but alas, I do not have that frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 16, 2013
Free try-on experience from Rent the Runway!
GORGEOUS dress! Love the lace and the yellow! It does run a little small, particularly in the hip area - there is no real give if you are hippy like me. But, it is stunning, and I felt amazing in the dress. The shoulders do want to slide down easily, but that would not deter me from renting it. Thanks, RTR for letting me try it on for free!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 17, 2013
It was a stunning color! The lace detail was so intricate and beautiful. Definitely a head-turner!
The fit is perfect, definitely true to size. But like everyone else, the sleeves will fall if you do not use double-sided fashion tape. Once I put that in place, the dress was perfect all night. If you are heavier chested, I would NOT recommend this dress as it is definitely tight in the bust area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
May 27, 2013
Pretty Color, but Unforgiving
The color was really nice, as was the length. However, the boatneck and cap sleeves made it very difficult for me to keep the dress on properly. I had originally ordered an 8, but when a previous renter hadn't returned it in time, RTR sent me the 10 in hopes that it might work out since the dress really didn't have any stretch to it (VERY true). So, it's possible that maybe the dress was just a little to big. It just wasn't the dress for me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 7, 2013
JUST THE PERFECT DRESS!
This is my fav dress i ever rent from RR ! true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress. It ran very small though. I am normally an 8 in high end clothing 6 in regular brands. the rtr stylist suggest I order a 10. It fit perfectly. A few things I deducted for: the sleeves didnt stay up and the cut was very low, but I fixed it w fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2013
The compliments on this dress didn't stop all night! Fashion over comfort.
I was very happy with this dress for the wedding I went to this past weekend. It was perfectly sophisticated yet trendy with the yellow lace for a summer wedding in New England. The dress had little give and is quite fitted, which made is slightly diffiicult to take large strides in! It eventually stretched a little to make sitting comfortable. The cap sleeves kept falling, and the fashion tape was just as terrible as I could expect it to be, so that didn't last. But in the end, I was able to put fashion over comfort for this beautiful dress that everyone could not stop complimenting :-) Of course I raved all about how much I love RTR! The only thing that disappointed me with this rental, was that I received it with one sleeve attached by a saftey pin. For the price of this rental, I would think it's reasonable to expect a seamstress to have fixed it before sending it out. But if it was done to ensure a timely rental for my size in this dress, so be it! Not a deal breaker for me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 27, 2013
A summer wedding called for a dress in my favorite color...YELLOW!!!!
The cut, fit, and intricate detail were amazing on this dress. I ordered two sizes 0, and 2. Since I have an hourglass frame and the dress fabric was not stretchy I opted to wear the size 2. All night i received comments on the dress...i would buy it but 2k is a little pricey for me. I love it so much i am debating about it though. My only negative point is that the cap sleeves would not stay put because i do have narrow shoulders so i needed to use a lot of double sided fashion tape.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous in person! I loved the dress and got many compliments all night! The dress is form fitting and doesn't stretch much so I would recommend ordering a backup size. You will love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
July 14, 2013
Stunning and beautiful!
This dress is stunning. The color is great and it's very delicate but made well. As pretty much every other review says, this dress runs small. I sized up and it fit like a glove. The sleeves will fall down but some fashion tape will completely resolve the problem. I didn't want to send the dress back! Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2013
Be prepared to get lots of compliments on this dress!
There is no doubt this is a gorgeous lace dress! However, after this being my 5-6th rental from RTR, I can definitely say it is not my favorite. The fit all together isn't very flattering. The waist sits high and it hits at a weird spot on your legs (I'm average -- 5'5). The dress definitely runs small, so take one size up. As others have mentioned, the sleeves won't stay on your shoulders, so be prepared to use some sort of fashion tape for these -- it helps a ton! The biggest disappointment though, was the condition the dress arrived in. The shoulders of the dress looked like they were about to rip off at any minute! My backup size was too small, so I had to wear this one. It definitely needs a little fixing up. Overall, very very pretty! No one else seemed to notice the little flaws, as I got stopped by SO many strangers to ask about this dress, I felt like a walking advertisement for RTR :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2013
Great for a summer wedding!
I don't think this dress runs small. It runs just like all of the other RTR dresses I have rented and I wish I had ordered a size 2; I think the 4 was too big. You definitely need fashion tape to keep the straps on and the top from coming down. I still got tons of compliments.
NicoleAugust 14, 2013
If your an A cup... your not an hourglass... i would say more athletic than anything
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 24, 2013
When I told people I rented it, they said to skip vacations for the next 2 years so I could buy it!
This dress was stunning on and incredibly flattering. It was definitely low in the bust, I wore a sticky bra and fashion tape and still had some issues with it riding down on me. I am a 34 C/D so not everyone will have this problem. Other than that I had no problems, it was so beautiful! I had people coming up to me all night saying they needed to know where I had gotten it because they wanted their boyfriends to be looking at them the way mine was looking at me! ;) Definitely recommend, just be prepared for the potential "bustiness" you might be exposing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
July 24, 2013
Elegant
Such a beautiful delicate dress!! I received complements ALL night about this dress, only thing is the sleeves don’t stay in place even with the tape so it was a little annoying to constantly lift them up.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2013
This is by far the most beautiful dress I've ever worn. I received compliments all night long!
The dress is perfect for formal outings and the lace is absolutely beautiful! Miranda Kerr wore this dress and I knew I had to have it after I saw it on her. The only thing I could find wrong with the dress is that there is not a lot of give, however this made it beautiful in pictures. I'm very picky and this dress was amazing. The bust is small, but it gives you great lift. Enjoy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
August 6, 2013
Beautiful Dress, but not for me...
This dress is very beautiful however, I did not end up wearing it to my event. The color is a rich yellow. The lace is very beautiful. I worried that the size 2 would be too small as the other reviews said this dress ran small. The 2 fit fine but it was not super flattering on my frame. I think this would work better on a slightly taller girl. (I am 5' 4") The dress has a pronounced waistline slightly above your natural waist. For some reason this did not flatter my stomach area. I am curvy but my stomach is flat and in this dress I looked like I had a little tummy. Perhaps it was the thick fabric or the defined waistline but that combined with the conservative length, I didn't feel my absolute best. My husband liked it on me but I think that's because the chest area is very low cut and revealing. I will say it made my butt look great. But that was the only part of the dress I felt good about. The sleeves really were the deal breaker. They are VERY loose. My dress had a set of strings in the back that helped them stay up a bit but they seamed out of place. They seemed like the strings were added as a solution to the problem and not part of the original design? I think Hollywood tape would have helped, but I would have needed a lot of it. All that said, I inevitably chose to wear my alternate dress. I recommend this dress to women 5' 6" and taller. It's so beautiful but it requires a more statuesque body. Side note: The staff at RTR made this whole process painless. This dress was sent to me last minute because my orginal dress came back to them unwearable. Despite this dress not working either, they were always solutions oriented and determined to make sure I was happy. I was never worried about it not working out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2013
Got this for my rehearsal dinner in two sizes and neither fit. BUMMER!!!
get a size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
August 12, 2013
couldn't wear a bra, went with a dress of my own
I always look for other large chested women in the reviews before renting to make sure my 34G's will fit :) This didn't fit them, and the lace around the edges on the top part and back part of the dress were not good quality. The dress itself was beautiful and I was so bummed to not wear it as it was for my bridal shower. I will say however, that Rent The Runway fully refunded me and were super amazing as far as customer service. They said they will look at the specific unit I rented and make sure the lace is right for the next person. For us big chested girls who HAVE to wear a bra, this might not be the best fit :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
August 21, 2013
Stunning
I wore this for an outdoor affair and could NOT get enough.... I got SO many compliments from male and female and will never forget the day I wore this dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2013
FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS DRESS!!!!
I wore this for my Engagement brunch that my family hosted for me and my fiance and this was a hit! I stood out in an elegant and subtle way. I had so many people come up to me asking about my dress and/or complimenting me. Even people from other tables were coming up to me too! Great fit, beautiful color and perfect for any occasion! Reem Acra knows how to make a dress!
shaniethaOctober 13, 2013
looks amazing on you. u should buy this!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
August 25, 2013
Countless compliments - standout color!
This dress is absolutely stunning! The fit is fantastic but as other reviewers have said, double stick tape is a must to keep up the cap sleeves and to hold down gaps around the bust and the back. I wore it out for a date with my husband and he said women from across the restaurant were turning around to check me out. I had at least 5 people comment directly to me that my dress was beautiful! It made me feel so glamorous and self confident. Love!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2013
Beautiful but a bit worn out.
The dress looked stunning on but it was a bit tight around the bust. Size up!!! I took off a star because I did have to get the dress dry cleaned and there was a rip in the front and back but nothing too noticeable. I would definitely rent this dress again. LOVE!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
August 25, 2013
RTR is easy and affordable...i'm addicted!!
the bust was a little bit small for my chest size, but the rest of the dress fit great. i got lots of compliments on the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 26, 2013
This dress is beautiful!
The bottom half of the dress fit perfectly, but the top was really big in the bust. I had to use double side tape on the shoulders and along the neckline to keep the top of the dress is place. The tape stayed in place all night long so this wasn't an issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 2, 2013
Non-stop compliments! The PERFECT summer wedding dress!!
I have to say, this is my favorite RTR dress to date! It was absolutely beautiful and fit like a glove! I felt like a walking RTR billboard because I was getting compliments all night. It was the perfect dress for a church wedding and Chicago reception; I felt classy and incredibly fashion forward. If you are thinking about renting this dress, I HIGHLY recommend it!! Now on to the details of the dress, I have broader shoulders so unlike everyone else, I didn't need fashion tape on the cap sleeves BUT for everyone else, I suggest fashion tape. I received two sizes, a 2 and 4 and the 4 fit like it was made for me! It wasn't too tight or too loose (made for dancing the night away) and the hem hit right at the middle of the knee, PERFECT! I have a small chest so the bust was a little loose at first but I wore a sticky bra and it filled out the dress perfectly. All in all, I'm so so happy that I rented this dress and I have to be honest, I realllly wish I didn't have to give it back!! Thank you RTR!! I can't wait for my next rental in a couple of weeks! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2013
Compliments all night!
This dress is absolutely stunning. The lace is unbelievably intricate and makes the dress super fancy, but the color makes it appropriate for a slightly more casual, cocktail-attire event. I was a little wary of how the color would look in person, but it turned out to be gorgeous. I definitely recommend it! The dress is incredibly well made (no surprise) and, after some extensive Hollywood tape-ing, fit like a glove. It does run small, so be sure to either size up or at least get a back-up size bigger than you'd normally wear. The hips were moderately snug, the waste even more so.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress, wish I owned this!!
LOVED this dress. Got best dressed couple at the wedding. :) I ordered a 00 and 2, the 0 was out and would have fit perfectly. The only complaint is that you can tell its been worn, the strings were starting to unravel a bit. Gorgeous color, use fashion tape for the sleeves to stay on!
ErinMarch 15, 2014
Haha! I was at this wedding and don't know you personally but have to say you looked fabulous!!! The dress looked amazing on you and I wouldn't have known it was beginning to fray at all....this is good to know cause several of my rentals appeared "used" to me but I guess this under a closer eye..... to those around us we just look fabulous! You wore it well my dear!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2013
Beautiful Dress - some issues
I fell in love with this dress online and was so looking forward to it for a vineyard outdoor summer wedding... but. The dress had a torn sleeve (delicate lace) which was difficult to fix. The fit was as described, I sized up one size and had no problems with fit. You do need fashion tape for the sleeves to stay up as well as the lace to lay flat on the chest area. Loved the dress, but was disappointed in the one I received. RTR was quick to help with a refund and some additional overnight back-up dresses. The customer service with RTR is top notch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2013
LOVED IT! WISH IT WAS MINE!
Beautiful color and lace detail! Love the V back, sweetheart front and sleeves! Love it all! True to size, but you can tell it has been worn various times because some lace detail was coming apart and front was too big for my chest. Wore it for my daughter's baptism and received lots of compliments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2013
Engagement dress. Most amazing night ever.
This dress was hanging in my closet right after I got engaged. My now fiancé picked this dress out for and it fit absolutely perfect, I got so many compliments on it. I wanted to keep this dress forever.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2013
BEST dress I have rented from RTR! Obsessed!
This dress is stunning! Pictures alone cannot serve it justice. I HIGHLY recommend renting this dress. It is worth the price. The color is a bold yellow. The neckline is pretty dramatic, but I have a smaller chest and did not find this to be an issue. The length was perfect - it hit just above my knee and I am 5'7". The sleeves did not fall off on me, but I have larger shoulders than most. Overall, a perfect dress to celebrate the marriage of a beautiful couple! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 12, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress to my cousins wedding. I received endless compliments on what a stunning dress I was wearing. You definitely need fashion tape, but that wasn't a big deal to me. I was comfortable all night! I would totally rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 14, 2013
breathtaking, unforgettable dress!
This dress was an extremely special dress. Not only was it gorgeous but I had such a wonderful experience with the customer service. There was a mix-up with the dress I had originally rented so they shipped this one to me the morning of my wedding by 9:00 am. I am petite so I was nervous about the length but it was fine. The color was spectacular and the fit was perfect! I loved this dress and will never forget it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 17, 2013
This dress saved my Big Day! It was stunning!
I had a wedding dress disaster at the eleventh hour and ended up without a gown a week before my wedding. Though I was apprehensive, I went ahead and rented this Reem Acra dress to be my wedding dress and risked not knowing if it was going to fit until two days before the big day. Fortunately, the dress fit me perfectly. Nobody had trouble recognizing the bride (even in yellow) and I received such glowing compliments on my non-traditional dress selection that I felt it was fate that I ended up wearing it! Used fashion tape for the cap sleeves and it worked perfectly throughout the day. Love this dress!!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×