Canary Bennet Dress

$90 rental
$1995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to make a splash at the next wedding you attend in this Reem Acra beauty. The scalloped neckline and lace are unbelievably feminine!

Also available in Teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow mesh with lace overlay (59% Cotton, 30% Rayon, 11% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
164 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(96)
Small
(47)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 26, 2016
pretty
its a beautiful dress, the lining under is great and doesn't ride up. But the dress has been worn and can be seen around the edges of the lace. still a pretty dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 29, 2016
Possibly my all-time fave RTR!
I've been waiting to rent this dress for years...never had the right event when it was available. But it was so worth the wait! I received many compliments, and felt really beautiful. The yellow is such a unique color, and perfect for a spring wedding. I will say that both dresses I received were - shall we say - "well-loved." :) It didn't matter though. But if you're somebody who wants something that looks/feels brand-spankin' new, this might not be a good option for you. The sleeves had clearly been stretched out, and one of the dresses had been taken in in the back to try and fix it. But again - it wasn't noticeable to anyone other than the wearer. Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2016
Loved the color and lace detail of this dress!
Fit very will and the lining was very comfortable. I had to use tape to keep the sleeves on. Great dress but I recommend getting dress tape. I would still recommend... The perfect color yellow!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2016
Beautiful dress cut/design! Loved the sleeves.
I usually wear a 2 but ended up going with the 4; didn't even try putting the 2 on as the 4 was a tight zip. I have broader shoulders so while it was a little snug around my rib cage, I didn't have to worry about the sleeves falling down as other reviewers have mentioned. The dress is a beautiful cut, but it's obviously been worn many times (lace slightly frayed, loose threads). Very happy with the dress overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2016
A refreshing yellow tone with delicate lace embellishment makes this cocktail dress a standout !
One of my favorite rentals from rtr. Loved the color , the silhouette , the lace and the cap sleeves -even though they kept sliding off the shoulder-but as others mentioned , the issue could easily be fixed with some fashion tape. The lace showed some minor wear and tear , but not noticeable without closed inspection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2016
Wedding Shower standout
Like other reviewers have said, this dress has seen its best day. The color seems less vibrant and there are a few places where you can tell it has been stitched up. That being said, no one noticed it during my bridal shower and I got a ton of compliments. It is the most beautiful does that I have ever worn. Well worth the rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 27
April 3, 2016
This dress was stunning and photographs just beautifully. Received compliments all night long!
Fit true to size. I was right between the 2 and 4. I ended up going with the 2. Will definitely need fashion tape to keep the sleeves up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 20, 2016
Gorgeous!!!!!!!!!
Words can't even describe how much I am in love with this dress!!!!! After reading all the reviews I was really nervous about the fit because I have a large rib cage - but it fit perfectly!!!! I was prepared with spanx and fashion tape and both perfected the dress!! This dress is beyond gorgeous in color and style! Wore it to a wedding at a biergarten and it was the perfect spring wedding dress!!!!! So happy I finally rented this after months and months of waiting for it to be available on a date I needed it!!!! Thank RTR for another unforgettable rental experience!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 9, 2016
rented twice!
I rented this dress twice! once for a wedding in July and again for a rehearsal dinner in early September. Both times I received a exuberant amount of compliments. I went with the 00 because I am pretty petite and was worried about the sleeves sliding down (which happened anyways, so I had to use a lot of fashion tape). I loved the elegant lace and how the color looked on my tan skin. My only complaint is the first time I rented, it was immaculate and fit perfectly but the second time it was definitely a more stretched out dress and the quality of the lace around the neckline and shoulders was not as taut. Other than that it is a gorgeous dress and I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
February 9, 2016
PERFECT for Spring/Summer wedding
Received SO many compliments on this at a summer wedding! I wish I owned this one! It runs true to size everywhere, but a bit small in the waist -it's fitted and there is no stretch and same goes for the bust area. I wouldn't recommend for large chested ladies as it would show a little too much for a wedding. One thing to note -- this dress has been around for a while and it's obvious in the size 2 dress I was sent. The cap sleeves were worn out so they kept slipping off my shoulders, the lace (while it is GORGEOUS and high quality) has seen its day. Still, overall a beautiful option, I just think the price needs to be lowered on this particular style for the age and condition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
February 4, 2016
Loved this dress! May order it in another color for an upcoming wedding.
I ordered the 00 and the 2 because size 0 wasn't available. The 00 fit perfectly everywhere but was a little tight in the bust. Not so much so that it was uncomfortable but I couldn't wear a bra with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 28, 2016
Loved this color and fit!
I LOVED this dress! I wore it to a wedding and got tons of compliments on the color. I tried on the 4 first and it wasn't flattering because it wasn't as fitted around the waist. The 2 fit well. It was very fitted but not uncomfortable. I did find myself pulling up the top for more coverage all night because my fashion tape wouldn't keep it up. The fashion tape from Target did work well on the sleeves though. You can tell the dress has been worn a lot because the lace is a little ruffled up in places and it doesn't all lay flat. I still loved it though!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 20, 2016
Great dress for a warm weather wedding!
The color was beautiful and the fit was feminine and classy!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 7, 2015
Beautiful dress
This dress was beautiful. The color is so vibrant and the fit was great. The shoulder straps did keep falling so definitely keep some double sided tape handy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
November 14, 2015
Great dress, received compliments all night! Beautiful color for any season!
Overall fit true to size, except the sleeves tend to fall, but did not prevent from dancing or enjoying the night. May need fashion tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 26, 2015
I rented this dress for my sister's rehearsal dinner. As the MOH it was a perfect choice.
I normally wear a 0-2 size and the 0 wasn't available so I ordered the 2 and it was actually perfect. I had to use double sided tape to hold the shoulder straps up and around the bust line. I received so many compliments and it was perfect for a summer wedding event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2015
The perfect dress for a CA wedding1
The sleeves fall down, but fashion tape was the cure. It was the perfect dress for the occasion. Quite low in the front, gorgeous lace, and lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
September 29, 2015
Great party
Gorgeous dress. Loved wearing it!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
September 15, 2015
i wore this dress to be a bridesmaid at my boyfriend's sister's wedding!
BUY BOOB TAPE. the shoulders don't stay up. Also--- i don't really have boobs--- so tape was my friend there too. A lot of women say that the dress is tight around the rib cage--- I would say it was tightest around my butt. It really depends on your body type, but if you're not built like a young dude look out in the booty department.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 8, 2015
Much better online
This dress was beautiful, but has obviously been rented out a few too many times. It seemed worn up close. I was so obsessed with it in the photos online, but sadly, it didn't wow in person. Oh well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2015
Color isn't as vibrant in person. Runs small.
Looked forward to wearing this to a June wedding but ended up just returning it. It did not fit me well at all and the yellow wasn't as vibrant as I'd envisioned.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2015
Felt like a million bucks
Everything looked just right in this dress. I loved it I wish I could have kept it!! Make sure to add some fashion tape to you order to keep the dress in place. Wore with a strapless bra
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
July 26, 2015
This dress was beautiful for a Friday afternoon wedding on the river. Color and fit were perfect!
Color and fit were amazing. The zipper is a little hard to get up. Had no problems with the sleeves falling. Overall this was a showstopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2015
This dress was absolutely beautiful - best I've rented!
This is my 5th RTR rental and probably my favorite. It took some extra hands to zipper the 2 (the 4 wasn't available as an option to size up) but it certainly sucked me in and made my waist look great. I used the ribbon added to the back to keep the sleeves up - otherwise they do fall down (if you don't use the ribbon, tape should work fine). The top of the dress is lower than I would usually wear but still classy, as long as you sit up straight and have good posture (which helps keep the sleeves on too). Overall, awesome rental - may have to get the teal version of this for my next event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 9, 2015
Many compliments. Very snug and cute.
I'm 5'1 105lbs I wore a 00. It was very cute to wear to an indoor wedding. I think a 0 would have been a bit loose on top and hips for me while the 00 fit snug top and bottom but waist was a bit tight. But No complaints here. :) it was a gorgeous dress overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 6, 2015
This dress was absolutely stunning! The fit was incredible and the color really stands out.
The fit was true to size. I did find the straps to be a bit loose, so I took the advice of others and used some garment/double sided tape to keep them in place. I really loved this dress and wish I could wear it again and again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2015
Gorgeous lace dress.
Looked beautiful on, hugs your curves. However dress up close looked a bit worn and the cap sleeves wouldn't stay up. Had to use double sided tape for the sleeves and chest area otherwise it would be unwearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2015
I would own this if I could
I had rented the teal version of this dress for another wedding and loved it. The color of the canary dress is to die for and everyone told me I absolutely needed to buy this dress for myself. The only issue I had with this rental was that, although you couldn't tell in photos or from afar, up close it was obvious from the lace quality that this dress had been worn a few too many times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 7, 2015
Felt so beautiful!
I was really disappointed when I first received the dress because you can tell it's been worn a lot. Actually my fiancé called it "raggedy". The color was also more of a mustard rather than bright yellow but it photographs very nicely. In the end I'm so glad I ended up wearing the dress. I got a million compliments, everyone absolutely loved the dress and it made my night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2015
This was my favorite dress I have ever worn!
This was the best dress I have ever worn. I loved it! I got 1 million compliments on it. I felt great. It felt expensive ... I couldn't say anything more about it. If I had to say something critical I would say it has been worn a lot I wore the zero and you could tell the sleeves were a little stretched out and the lace had been worn i used some double-sided tape and it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
May 14, 2015
My favorite Rtr dress to date!
I had been waiting ages to rent and wear this dress and when I finally saw it was available for a spring wedding in Catalina I jumped for joy! So classy in person and photographs with the flattering fit, and intricate lace. The sleeves were a little loose but I used some dress tape to keep them up but still would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2015
Perfect for my bridal shower
I wanted a non-white dress for my bridal shower and this fit the bill perfectly. The dipped back was flattering and my shoulders filled out the sleeves no problem (thanks swimming!). It hugged my curves perfectly but was a little constructing. Overall totally worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 14, 2015
Stunning dress! I wish I owned it
I normally wear a 4, but after seeing that most people my size had luck with the 6, I ordered the 6. It fit perfect, hugged all the right areas, but still allowed me to move with ease.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2015
Gorg color for our 'Down on the Farm' photo shoot! Love the lace detailing.
You won't be disappointed-- I wish I could've kept this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 13, 2015
Gorgeous dress that will stand out!
Fits well, very slimming. The color is stunning and stands out at a party. You'll need the fashion tape to keep the straps up. Overall, fabulous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2015
This dress is beautiful, but I couldn't wear it because it was too small.
I rented this dress in a 2 even though I had a feeling it would be too small for me. They didn't have a 4 or 6 available for my dates. I just couldn't resist because it looked so gorgeous. Unfortunately, it was so tight I could barely zip it up. Even when my boyfriend did eventually help me zip it, I wasn't able to wear it because I felt it was so tight that it would have been inappropriate for a wedding. If it had fit me, this would have been a beautiful dress. I give it 4 stars because of the size, and also because the condition wasn't as great as it could have been. It looked like the original color may have been more vibrant than the one I received (after many dry cleans, I'm sure). Still a beautiful dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2015
Unable to wear
I've been eyeing this dress for months and when I finally was able to rent. I ordered the 0 and 2 and RTR only sent me the size 2 because the 0 had damage to it. Unfortunately the size 2 was too big and I was unable to wear it. I was so disappointed because it's such a gorgeous dress for a summer occasion. Hopefully I'll have better luck next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 15, 2015
Beautiful but not ideal for women wit a large bust
I rented this as a back up but I didn't end up wearing it. The size 4 fit but appeared provocative due to my large bust. Beautiful dress but too much cleavage for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2015
Too small!
Unfortunately, I couldn't wear this dress to the event I planned on wearing it to. I ordered the size 2 (my normal size) and the 4 was unavailable. The dress itself was beautiful, but size up!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
February 26, 2015
Great experience. Great customer service. Very happy!
The fit of this dress is true to size. It is a very structured dress with no give so I would make sure you're ordering your true size to fit this. They did not have a backup size 6 available so I took a gamble. Thank god for Spanx! The dress was beautiful and the color unique. I received SO many compliments and even had 2 women ask me for all the details about renttherunway.com so they could rent this exact dress. I'm so happy I rented this gorgeous dress instead of spending more money buying a dress that was just OK. They delivered the dress to my hotel on the date of the wedding I was attending. I was concerned I wouldn't get the dress in time so I contacted customer service via e-mail. They were prompt to respond and told me all Saturday deliveries are made by noon. Awesome!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×