Canary Bennet Dress

$115 rental
$1995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to make a splash at the next wedding you attend in this Reem Acra beauty. The scalloped neckline and lace are unbelievably feminine!

Also available in Teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow mesh with lace overlay (59% cotton, 30% rayon, 11% nylon). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
162 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size95
Small46
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
December 14, 2014
Best dress ever!
I rented this dress for my graduation and loved it. It fit well and I received a ton of compliments. This dress was absolutely perfect for the occasion. I think it runs true to size as I wore a 4 and it fit in all of the right places. The arms didn't stay up like they should have but I think that's only because the dress has been worn so much. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2014
Beautiful dress in an unforgettable color!
This dress is absolutely amazing! It definitely stands out and the color and material are beautiful! Unfortunately, the 4 wasn't available, so I had to go up a size. The dress still fit, but required a fair amount of double-sided tape to keep it up and from drooping in the back. Be warned, the top is a little on the large side, but nothing tape can't fix.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
December 5, 2014
I looked stunning!!
I am 5'3" and usually a size 2. I ordered a 2 & it fits true to size. Pros: Gorgeous dress!!! Love the canary yellow color...I got lots of compliment on it. Cons: the straps tend to slip off & if you have cleavage, the dress can be revealing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2014
Stunning color and snug beautiful silhouette!
Wore this for my bday party and got many compliments. Lace detail is gorgeous, color is bright without being loud and still appropriate for fall/winter in Los Angeles. Silhouette is super snug and sexy and accentuates your waist and hips. Sleeves kept falling down so I recommend double stick tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2014
Didn't wear, but wish I could have!
The fit was amazing! There was a little bit of rouching at the abdomen area and lining that served as a built in "Spanx" which was a perk. I didn't end up wearing this to my event but I will definitely rent this in the Spring for other affairs. The sleeves did tend to fall, but it was easily fixed with double sided tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 23, 2014
Loved the dress!! The perfect color
Such a unique dress. Everyone loved it. It fit like a glove. The lace was amazing. The only reason I took away one star was because the straps are a bit long.. I had to fold the straps to make them shorter. Luckily it wasn't super noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 21, 2014
So classy but yet still so sexy! Received so many flattering compliments
The straps did fall down a little bit so I think having double sided tap would have helped but other than that this dress was perfect! I felt like a million bucks in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
November 3, 2014
This dress was AMAZING! I felt like a million bucks in it!!!! SO PRETTY!
The dress ran a little small. I used wardrobe tape to keep in position and it was great! I got so many compliments in this dress. I didn't want to send it back! I also rented the earrings and purse that were suggested and they went great with the dress! LOVED the whole outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 28, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress! I felt incredibly sexy and beautiful! My hubby agreed :)
The sleeves were very loose. I had to use doubles sided tape to keep them in place. Up close it looked a bit worn but that was really only visible to me. It photographed beautifully and I received many compliments throughout the night. Rent it. You won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
October 22, 2014
Very elegant lace vibrant color dress.
I'm 4 ft 11 in and 97 lbs. This dress size is slightly snug around the waist. Size 00 absolutely will not fit me. The length was not a problem. It came right below the knee. Fashion tape is a must to hold the chest and shoulder part in place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 20, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding at the Ritz Carlton!
By far my favorite dress rented from RTR. I had to use fashion tape for the cap sleeves to stay in place all night, dancing was extremely difficult and using the bathroom even harder but ladies let me tell you, so incredibly worth it! The cap sleeves are definitely worn down but the bright beautiful color makes up for it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
October 14, 2014
Perfection! Show stopper!
I loved this dress from the moment I laid eyes on it! The color was fabulous and you can tell the quality was impeccable. It was a little snug but, I didn't mind. I didn't experience any trouble with the cap sleeves falling down but, I did use fashion tape just in case. I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress - I would buy it in a heartbeat
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2014
The color and the lace on this dress is stunning!
The dress runs just a little small, I probably would have worn the 8 but it was unavailable….it still looked nice and I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 13, 2014
Size up!
The lace on this dress is beautiful, but darker than pictured. Although I could zip up the size 0, this dress had no stretch and was too tight in the waist -- which is teeny tiny! This also caused the dress to ride up, so that the sleeves sat too high and didn't stay put. However, other reviewers did point out the same problem with the sleeves falling down. Unfortunately, since there was no backup size 2 available during my rental dates -- and I wasn't ready to sacrifice breathing to wear the dress -- I had to return it. Hopefully, I can try a larger size next time! Do size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2014
Happiest day :)
So glad I convinced my mom to rent this for my sisters wedding! She was looking for a yellow dress, and could not find one anywhere!! I've been wanting to rent this myself for awhile, so I immediately thought of it. She was definitely taking a risk, because she had no back up, but of course everything worked out! She looked fabulous!! It was a little loose in the shoulders, but fashion tape solved that problem. I heard a thousand people compliment her throughout the night. Success!! You're welcome, mom **** She's hourglass figure, usual size 6****
View photos (1)
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
October 4, 2014
Beautiful Color, Beautiful Design, Beautiful Dress. Loved wearing this dress!
I wore this dress to my brother's wedding and received many compliments at the event and felt pretty wearing it. The size was perfect! The color is stunning and i will forever rent dresses from rent the runway for all special events i attend. Most definitely recommend this dress.
JennaOctober 17, 2014
Could you tell me where the dress ended on you? I'm around the same height and I'm worried it'll be too long on me and look awkward.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2014
The color is amazing!
fit is great - but sleeves fall down easily
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2014
Gorgeous dress! The color is amazing, and it photographs really well.
I love this dress. It was pretty uncomfortable to wear- double sided tape is a must for the cap sleeves and bust area! That being said, I would suffer any day to wear it again. Gorgeous.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2014
Loved the dress, but the groom didn't love the bride so...
The wedding was cancelled with two days to go, and I didn't get to wear the dress. So many bummers... It was a beautiful garment though!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 5, 2014
Incredible color! Loved wearing this gorgeous dress!
Wore for summer wedding and received countless compliments on the dress all night. Fit like a glove and was long enough (hit above my knees with 4 in heels) to be appropriate for a church wedding ceremony. There was one area on the cap sleeve that was starting to unravel. I contacted RTR to let them know and they credited my account. I still ended up wearing the dress b/c I have long hair so it covered the damaged area. Would rent this number again in a heart beat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2014
Red Carpet worthy stunning dress-made me feel like a goddess!
This dress is fabulous. Hugs every curve, fantastic bright color and couture cut. Lovely off the shoulders design is helped by some fashion tape, otherwise very comfortable and I received numerous compliments such as "you look better than the bride!"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 27, 2014
Gorgeous dress, classy and perfect!
This dress is beautiful! The color looks great on any complexion and I would highly recommend for any occasion (date night, wedding, anniversary, etc.). It comes right to the knees and fits perfectly to give you an hour glass figure. The only downfall would be the quality of the lace - probably due to it being overly worn and cleaned, it does have a used look to it. The straps stayed on with some fashion tape assistance, but other than that, I would recommend this dress. It's absolutely stunning! Also a note, I am a size 0 but the 2 fit fine, the 0 was destroyed so Rent the Runway was gracious enough to send a back dress. The 2 ended up working out so I never used my backup. Enjoy! Happy renting :)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2014
Amazing and perfect dress. Fit like a glove!
I would love to have this dress hanging in my closet, it was amazing! I put the size 0 on and it fit perfectly like so perfect. I did not have any problems with the dress falling off my shoulders and did not use any fashion tape. I will be renting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 22, 2014
Lace Grace
This dress offers a pop of color with a graceful twist of lace. Perfect for the black tie optional wedding I attended in early August. I did have to use double sided tape for the sleeves for extra security since they were falling off the shoulders. I feel this will depend on how broad your shoulders are. If you find your shoulders are a similar width as your hips then you may need to adjust with fashion tape as I did. If you find your shoulders run a tad wider than hips, this dress might be made for you. Even though I had to make a minor adjustment, I received numerous compliments and it gave me some extra confidence walking into any room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 16, 2014
This dress is beautiful! Really fit perfectly!
This dress is beautifully made and fits like a glove. It really accentuated my chest which didn't bother me too much. I got several compliments and it was perfect for the Georgia wedding we were at.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 14, 2014
Very very beautiful. Constant compliments, Perfect color for a nature wedding!!!
It fit perfect, the little sleeves fell a tad, but SO worth it, I almost safety pinned them. Other than that, very sexy but classy. Fit my curves. I would love this dress in more colors too but definitely get it!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2014
so many compliments on this dress. the photo doesn't do it justice.
Runs a little small. I was a size 6 but the 8 fit perfectly. I received many compliments from both people at the party and from people who saw photos from the party. I work this to my rehearsal dinner. It's a show stopper. My favorite rental to date.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress, I want to keep it! Have never gotten so many compliments in one night.
The dress fit well. I used some clothing tape to keep the shoulders from sliding down. The zipper stuck a little when zipping it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2014
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and received compliments all night long! I want to buy it!
This dress is rich in color and the fabric is heavy, very well made. The top was perfectly fitted to me so that I did not need to wear a bra which was perfect because the cap sleeves can slip off your shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 5, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!
This is by far my favorite dress I have rented from RTR! This thing fits like a glove and it was both comfortable and flattering to every curve. The lace is simply gorgeous and the color is bright but not overwhelming. If I had to knock one thing it would be that its a little easy to see if you are wearing a strapless bra when you lean forward because its not super tight against the chest area. Otherwise, I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2014
I was looking for the perfect YELLOW DRESS.
The dress looked great online. It seemed like it photographed great. The event I wanted it for was an outside wedding. It's summer so I wanted a pop of color. Not something too dramatic. I loved that the color is dramatic but the texture and design makes it look so delicate. I'm all for simplicity and this dress hit my style. I was the only one wearing yellow and received lots of complements on the dress and color. Perfect length also. In pictures the dress looks AMAZING. I wish I could purchase this dress. Now the cons would be that when I got the dress it smelled a little funny, which is why I ended up taking to the dry cleaners. You can also tell up close that it has been worn. The sleeves are way too big and I don't understand why. I had to get fashion tape. It held the sleeves in place perfectly. And lastly the band underneath the bust isn't elastic and so it got really tight. It doesn't make sense to me because if I order a size up it would has been a lot more big on the sleeves and on the hips. Ohh and the zipper, I really dislike those zipper but as long as you're careful zipping it up it's fine. But ultimately it was and is the perfect yellow dress. Satisfied!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2014
Beautiful color and design
I didn't wear this dress because it was one size too small. Truly a bummer because I LOVED the color. I ended up wearing the same style dress but in the teal color in the next size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 27, 2014
FABULOUS!
I rented this dress for a wedding. RTR only had a size 6 available which really worried me because I sometimes feel an 8 fits me better, but the 6 was perfect! It is tight and very low cut, but the long length makes it appropriate for weddings etc. reading the other reviews, I was ready with some fashion tape for the sleeves as they are a little loose and would have fallen without it. I received so many compliments on this dress even from strangers! This was my first RTR experience and I don't know if this dress will be able to be topped!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
July 14, 2014
One of my favorite rentals
This dress is beautiful. I could suck myself into the 2, but the 4 was much more comfortable and better for dancing! The sleeves were loose in the size 4, but a little fashion tape did the trick. I received tons of compliments and absolutely loved the color and cut. (It also makes a smaller bust look pretty great ;) ) One of my favorite rentals!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 10, 2014
The color, fabric, the fit of the dress, everything was stunning!
I have curves so I was nervous to receive this dress in one size only. For the most part I am a size 6 but sometimes I fluctuate. The dress fit like a glove. Literally skin tight but it wasn't uncomfortable. The only problem is , if you have a big chest, they will be out (as you can tell in my pics) but the good thing is, I was not worried about any mishaps. The dress was so tight and secured, it was not going to fall. The dress is a show stopper, the lace fabric and the yellow make it standout!!! Love love this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
July 9, 2014
Everyone absolutely loved my dress. It fit perfectly and the lace was beautiful!
the straps do fall down so I suggest double sided tape but other than that it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2014
Great Bridesmaids Dress
My bridesmaids wore this dress for my June wedding. They looked beautiful. The dresses looked a little worn but looked great on. They used strapless bras and fashion tape to keep everything in place and they looked great!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 8, 2014
Can't stop thinking about this dress.
This dress is gorgeous. It had some minor flaws from previous rentals, but I guess that is to be expected. It is such a vibrant canary yellow, the pictures don't do it justice. I received tons of comments on how beautiful it was. The dress isn't necessarily low cut, but the bustier you are, the more likely you will show. I could have gone between the 0 and the 2 but the 0 was worth sucking in for. It's extremely flattering and there is very little give to the dress so it contours you in all the right places. I would recommend this dress to anyone who's considering it!
ShannonJuly 25, 2014
Did you wear a tan shoe with this dress?
AshleyJuly 28, 2014
Yep! The color underneath the lace is nude. I'd recommend a nude shoe before any other color.
NatalieAugust 19, 2014
We are the same height, do you feel like it was too long?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 4, 2014
Beautifully made dress!
I ended up not wearing this dress because it ran small. I didn't have a backup size because this dress is very popular and they didn't have any other sizes at the time. I will certainly rent this again but will keep in mind to order one size up! Great customer service too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 1, 2014
Great dress, size down
This dress was stunning. Other reviewers noted that it ran a size small and I found that to be accurate. There's a band in the middle with no stretch that would make it pretty uncomfortable if you ordered your normal size. The shoulder straps on this size 2 dress however, are on their last leg. Double sided tape is definitely recommended for the shoulder straps as they do fall down. Overall, it was an amazing dress and an easy delivery/return process.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×