You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Work Hard Play Hard Dress
Rental $45 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a dinner to go to after a long day at work? Remain stylish wearing this Rebecca Taylor teal, pleated skirt dress. A statement necklace like the Kendra Scott's Grayce Necklace and a fab clutch like the Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch are all you need to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Teal and grey ponte (75% Polyester, 20% Rayon, 5% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. A-line pleated skirt. Exposed back zipper. Imported. 33” from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos18

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 20, 2013
Perfect for my bridal shower!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'7" and it was a bit shorter than I expected it to be, but other that I loved it!!!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 26, 2013
This dress was a fun way to spice up dinner on vacation!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The material of this dress was much thicker than I thought it would be. The bottom does flare out a bit. The top fit very well. This ran true to size for me. It was also very comfortable as the material had some stretch.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 19, 2013
Looks amazing in person
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pictures don't do this dress justice! It's completely adorable in person, runs true to size, and can be dressed up or down. The material is quite thick so I wouldn't recommend it for hot weather. It could potentially be work appropriate if worn with dark tights (it's a bit short for the office with bare legs). It was a tad roomy in the waist - which I don't mind at all since I had to sit most of the time I was wearing it.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 29, 2013
Everyone loved my dress and kept asking where I got it! I was so happy to tell them it was rented
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The ponte knit fabric was so comfortable for a long night of dancing and mingling. I have a small waist relative to my butt so this circle skirt paired with a waist-defining contrast detail was perfect for my body shape. The cap sleeves gave nice balance to the fuller skirt, and they didn't bother my armpits like most cap sleeves do on me. I dressed it up with some glam jewels since the knit fabric makes it a bit more casual.
Lynsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 2, 2013
Absolutely loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a NYE party. The color was amazing and photographed really well. It was extremely comfortable all night and got a ton of compliments. Loved it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 26, 2012
Cute comfy dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted something comfortable but cute to wear to my HS reunion. The skirt was a little fuller than I thought it would be. Also I thought adding a black skinny belt helped to pull together the look.
Jeanine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9423
Dec 10, 2012
Great!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it for my sister-in-law's baby shower and it was totally perfect and comfortable so I could run around helping in it. Would definitely recommend. I'm a pear shape and it even worked on my big hips.
CP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 12, 2012
Really liked this dress, very comfortable and versatile. You can dress it up or down.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it for my high school reunion with the crystal skyline necklace and it was a hit.
Kourtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Nov 19, 2012
A fun and simple dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a wine tasting in November. The fit was perfect to my frame. The length hit at mid-thigh which was a good length to pair with tights as it still kept the appeal. The dress color is more teal in person which was a pleasant surprise as it looks more blue on the RTR website. Overall I recommend this dress and even with the simplicity it was girl and fun!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 13, 2012
Overall, good
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Only negative is that the skirt flares more than I'd like but it's a nice dress and a good length for a short woman. I'm petite and the smaller size hit my waist better than the size I normally wear. The fabric has a business casual feel and it looks less dressy in person than in the picture with the model. It's perfect for work and can be dressed up for a cocktail party. Here, I paired it with a bolero sweater I own.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Oct 25, 2012
Great color and flattering fit --the picture doesn't do it justice!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great to transition from work to play (just like the name!) Fabric has some give Comfortable fit
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 25, 2012
Work and Play!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I worked in this dress all day and then wore it out that night with friends. If I was any taller I wouldn't have worn it to work or would have paired it with some tights from Spanxs. I was able to wear a real bra - which is always a plus and was able to move around without being constricted. This is a great dress for the fall with flats, booties, boots, pumps - you name it!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Oct 9, 2012
Dress fit perfectly and was structured so well
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly and did not run large in the slightest. The zipper was easy to handle by myself and the bottom of the dress was beautiful and flowy. The dress was absolutely perfect, no complaints at all. I received a lot of compliments while wearing the dress.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 1, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect! The length, cut, style. So cute! And it's really comfortable. I wish this dress could be mine forever.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 26, 2012
Gorgeous and classic for a cocktail party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little big in the waist for me - I could have probably worn a 2 instead of a 4. Regardless, it was absolutely perfect for my event and I got a ton of compliments. I rented the Kendra Scott necklace pictured with the model and it completed the look perfectly.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 19, 2014
Wore this for NYE party- cute, comfortable, and fun
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size. Dress was on the short side- wore with tights and booties. Material is quite thick so may be best for cooler weather
Jess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Apr 15, 2014
Legginess
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super cute fit and flare dress. Gave me some shape. Thick fabric, which was perfect because the weather was a bit cold. Neckline is high but skirt is short, so it's leggy without being too sexy. You could dress it up with heels or dress down with pumps.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Mar 30, 2014
Cute for office or daytime
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this to RTR Capstone weekend! It was perfect for the event. My only cons are that the material is not the best and it runs a little big. Would definitely rent again though!
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Mar 4, 2014
perfect same-day rescue dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was an emergency replacement for a dress I received that was damaged. RTR was extremely helpful in sending me a new one free of charge. This dress wasn't my first choice, it wasn't even a second or third to be honest but I loved it. I wore it to a Sunday afternoon bridal shower. Paired it with black tights and black suede booties. It was perfect. I am very short and this dress was a perfect length for me. It fit comfortably in the waist and bust - however it was a little loose around my back/neck. I have long hair that covered it though so it was fine. Like I said, the length was perfect for a 5'1" girl! It wasn't too long that it stunted my height and it wasn't too short that it was inappropriate. Had the weather been nicer I definitely would have skipped the tights. The material is super soft almost like a sweatshirt. It didn't really crease, even in a 40 minute carried and through a 4 hour party! All in all I think this dress was perfect for the occasion and I think it was fate that I ended up with it!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 3, 2014
Simple, classic dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was looking for a dress to wear for a winter wedding with cowboy boots, and this worked perfectly. I wore the 4, but wish I had ordered the 6 as backup instead of the 2. With the stretchy fabric the 4 worked, but I think I would have been more comfortable with the 6. Length was not too short on me.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jan 31, 2014
Only for work if you are 5'2 or a stripper
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wouldn't have even needed to bend over for someone to see my butt. If anyone even walked by and lightly brushed against me there are all my parts to be seen, I like short dresses but this was border lining on being a long shirt!!!!
SP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 2, 2014
Great dress, way too short!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE. The fabric is thicker and stretchy. I was planning to wear black tights and possibly a black long sleeve underneath - the temp was below zero! Unfortunately, the length was too short, I would have had to wear leggings or pants! I am 5'9'' and my tush was hanging out.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Nov 9, 2013
Cute and comfy dress but very short!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a casual party and it was a hit. I paired it with a bib necklace to glam it up and received compliments all night. My only complaint is that it is very, very short!! I wore black, opaque tights and it was fine but definitely could not have worn the dress without!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 4, 2013
Fantastic dress but not if you have even a slight midsection!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received my usual size 6 as a replacement dress for my original rental that was returned damaged. It fit like a glove- unfortunately! This dress is very simple and casual (like I wanted)… the material is incredibly comfortable. The only problem for my body was that the black waistband hit slightly above my natural waist (which was fine) but then the material below is very fitted (right at the love handle area) before it flares out for the skirt portion. Given I have recently put on a little extra weight in my midsection, the fit of this dress highlighted that area! I would not recommend this dress if you have ANY extra skin… this silhouette is definitely for ladies without curves! A gorgeous, casual dress… too bad it didn't work! I must add that RTR was incredibly helpful in assisting me during the whole replacement inconvenience!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 8, 2013
Loved this look! Fit great and felt great in it. Wore it to a Christmas party.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great. Felt great. True to size.
LK
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jun 7, 2013
Great balance between sensible and playful
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a college graduation award banquet. The dress was the perfect balance between formal / respectful and playful. The semi pleated skirt is lovely because it gives the dress a youthful flair and shape. It's a little short than what I am used to (about 2 inches above my knee since I'm short). I usually prefer to wear floor length dresses if the occasion allows it!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
May 30, 2013
The pleats in the back were the only reason I didn't love this dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to love this dress and, out of the two dresses I rented, this was initially my boyfriend's favorite (he later changed his mind based on the con below). Pros - love the color, pairs *perfectly* with Kendra Scott's Grayce Necklace, the pseudo "belt" of color around the waist is flattering, and it looks great with nude pumps. Cons - the thicker material doesn't pleat nicely in the back so it juts out in a ridiculous way. I have a moderately-sized butt but honestly I can't imagine the pleats ever falling nicely unless your butt was nonexistent (i.e., it only looked ok on the hanger). I tried to smooth out the pleats and fold them in to lay nicely but it never quite looked right and I knew the second I sat down anywhere I would have to rearrange everything when I got up. This seemed entirely too high maintenance for me and I knew I would be self-conscious about it all night so I had to go with my backup dress instead. Sadness!
Joey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 28, 2013
Much better in person than in photos!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner preceding a wedding. This was my second choice dress between the two dresses I rented, but I ended up loving this one more than the one I wore to the wedding! The dress is very flattering but a little short, so girls on the taller side may want to skip this one. Also - size down a dress size, the 4 was huge on me!
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 3, 2013
Didnt like it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didnt like the way the skirt looked like it needed to be ironed. I don't like to look sloppy.
Mika
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3521
Apr 26, 2013
Loved the dress. Fit perfectly and was incredibly comfortable! Perfect day to night dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
was the right length, which is hard for someone to find when they are only 5'-0". waist hit at just the right point and the darting on the bodice created really nice lines along the torso.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 4, 2013
Very comfortable.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Since it was short (which is what I like since I'm only 5'2") and it flared out, I wore a pair of short spandex running shorts underneath. They kind of worked like my daughter's playground pants that she wears under her dresses. It just gave me a little more security in the privacy area. It was very comfortable and the arm holes were just open enough that they didn't chafe but still didn't show any bra.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 31, 2013
Super cute dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ended up being a little small for me as I usually wear a size 2, but it still fit fairly nicely. Since I wore it when it was cold, I ended up pairing it with a black cardigan, tights, and some booties. It is a super cute dress though with a lot of attention to detail. I did agree with other reviewers that the pleating by the waist makes the skirt flare out and gives you the illusion of bigger hips. It is also very snug around the middle so if you plan to eat/drink a lot, it may be a good idea to wear some spanx underneath. I liked the other dress I rented for a separate event more, which is why I gave this one a lower rating, but I probably would've liked it the same if I was able to get the size 2 as a backup.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jan 28, 2013
I had compliments all night.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was a little big over all but it still worked. The colors are different in real life then in the photo but still pretty. This is a more casual dress, prefect for a party or date.
BD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 20, 2013
Cute
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented the 4 because the smaller size was not available. Was a little big but very cute. Paired it with a leather jacked and it looked great.
DEBORAH
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 16, 2013
Very cute dress but very short
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very cute dress and very flattering fit. The size 4 fit well but was too short. Someone under 5'5" or under 25 years old would be able to wear it. But someone my age and 6' with heels? no, the dress was way too short, it's too bad because it is very cute. Needless to say I did not wear it.
Camilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Jan 5, 2013
Flirty, bodycon, comfy.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Pretty snug but not in a bad way. Short in a cute way but maybe not for more formal lunch places. Easy piece accessorise to dress it up for casual evening.
Lynda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 2, 2013
Fun casual dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was cute and comfortable. I loved it. It was the perfect dress for my uncle's birthday party.
Brynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 12, 2012
This dress is amazing.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Seriously, it may not look like much at first glance, but it is the perfect party dress. It not only makes you look teeny, but it is festive and fun. You can wear a normal bra and it is seriously one of the most flattering dresses I've worn.
Dali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Dec 9, 2012
Perfect to hide post baby weight
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved it! My favorite thing is that it is reslly short. It made me look skinnier, especially since I just had a baby 7 weeks ago, and I am still 5 lbs over my normal. The skirt hides any extra lbs you might have on your belly. The only thing which is not a big deal is that the sleeves (gray part) is like knit type of fabric.
Delphine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 5, 2012
good day to night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress that you can wear at work and hop to a party in. Runs true to size. Better dress for girls 5'5" and under. Can be a little short for anyone over 5'6".
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress