You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Teal Rosette Tie Dress
Rental $40 Retail $315
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look and feel flirty and fresh in this chic one shoulder Rebecca Taylor dress. Great for a girls dinner party with a night of gossip and fun! Go with a fab clutch like the Kate Spade's Agathe Gold Sparkle Summit Bag and glittering bangles like Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff and Kate Spade's Putting on the Ritz Bangle.

Also available in magenta.
Chat with a Stylist
Teal silk crepe de chine(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Rosette detail at shoulder. Tie waist. Front pockets. 35'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band and tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room in skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up in back-up size for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos25

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 6, 2013
This was a great fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore it for Valentines day with black tights and booties. It was pretty loose around the hips and bringing it in at the waist made my stomach look real small. I ordered a 2 and 4 and the 2 fit great.
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 2, 2013
Such a comfortable, chic dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve. It was so chic and comfortable--I got lots of compliments on it. I loved how it had pockets in the front too. The dress is very lightweight, but with tights it felt fine for the first (chilly) night of the year.
K
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 27, 2012
Great dress! Fit perfectly and wasn't actually very see through at all. Highly recommend it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wasn't too short, not too see through. I got tons of compliments. The 4 was too big, but the 2 fit perfectly.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Nov 14, 2012
Cute dress, but too short
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a really cute dress, but it was a bit too short for me. That said, the return process was incredibly easy. Kudos to Rent The Runway customer service for being so efficient. I usually dread returns.
Liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 9, 2012
Super cute but a little short for me.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
As others mentioned its very see-through. Was a little short for the formal dinner I was attending.
Camille
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 24, 2012
This was the easiest process! The dress fit perfectly, I was pleasantly surprised.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 0 but since brands fit so differently, I have a hard time finding things to fit. This dress drapes so nicely and is cut to flatter different kinds of body types, so it looked like I had it tailored to my body. The second size gave me peace of mind though. The color is very rich and the dress was really easy to accessorize.
Jmd
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7631
Oct 17, 2012
Loved the dress, the pockets in front make it feel casual.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is pretty short.
Jess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 15, 2012
It was there when it said it would be and made me look fabulous for my bro in laws wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! I was surprised to find that it ran small. I would def. order a size down on this dress. I would rent it again I loved it that much!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 11, 2012
none. I didn't wear this dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not wear this dress. It was my "backup dress' if the other one i ordered didn't work out. I actually would have loved to wear this dress, but the tie/sash that goes around the waist was missing! It wasn't attached to the dress. And it wasn't in the bag. Oh well...
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 29, 2012
The service was great! This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I am hooked!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't actually love the dress. I didn't realize that it had belt loops and I was at a wedding out of town (I had the dress delivered to the venue the day before) and since I didn't pack a belt I felt a bit incomplete. The dress was also a little thin. But I loved the rosette details.
Carly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8341
Sep 18, 2012
Was a perfect material for a hot outdoor wedding!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit and cut was flattering, but the dress overall was a bit plain so make sure your accessorize! Also the material was very sheer, not see through, just thin but that was good for my purposes:)
Jeannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Sep 12, 2012
Great fit and beautiful color. Perfect for girls night.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the dress for a bachelorette weekend and it was absolutely beautiful. It can be dressed up or down. The dress is pretty short so probably would not be great at a formal affair. My only complaint is that there were belt loops on the sides and a belt did not come with it. Although, the model picture doesn't seem to show a belt either.
jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Sep 10, 2012
gorgeous color
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress has a beautiful color and fabric in person. It seems extremely light when on because there is not much structure or lining to the dress. That is fine, with a slip. I did not wear it because the waist was higher than it looks in the picture. I am fairly long in the trunk and it looked as if it was bunching up too high. If you want to use a belt I would add your own as it is a small thin fabric of a belt. IF you are not long wasted I think you would love this dress.
Kaity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 5, 2012
Perfect summer dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so pleased with this rental. The color was beautiful and the fit was comfortable and flattering. I was very happy other people suggested a slip because the dress was extremely sheer. I received so many compliments - I highly recommend this dress!
alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 4, 2012
Great dress for any occassion
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my 30th bday extravaganza and LOVED it. It's a great fit and so light weight you can definitely move around and be dancing!
Kristine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Aug 28, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cannot say enough fantastic thing about this dress. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and the 4 ended up fitting like a dream. I was beyond comfortable all night while still feeling really great and elegant. I never once had to adjust the dress, or had any risky wardrobe malfunctions. I danced all night and got multiple compliments on what a beautiful dress it was! Thanks RTR!
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Aug 25, 2012
Fun and flirty
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for a night out in nyc.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 20, 2012
Cute dress but thin fabric.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute dress, great color, very thin fabric and a bit big on top. Ordered it as a backup and ended up not needing it. Not recommended for taller girls.
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Aug 19, 2012
Adorable, no good for hot day
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress, especially on top. I have hips so it was a little tighter than comfortable on my bottom half, but I still loved the way it looked. But I wore it to an outdoor summer wedding--and I didn't realize you never wear silk in that situation. So if you're going to be in heat, don't wear this dress or prepare to have a friend fan you down. Once we got inside for the reception, all was great but I thought I'd mention just in case!
Jill
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5621
Aug 15, 2012
Lovely Teal tie back
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the pictures of me in this dress better than when I saw myself in the mirror. It's a simple dress, lovely tone for Fall. Tie waists can be very forgiving and at the same time, not as great fitting as a belt. I felt great in this dress and may wish it was in my closet full-time.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 9, 2012
I wish I could buy it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding at a casual outdoor venue in June, and it was perfect. I dressed it down by wearing gold capri sandals, but it could easily have looked more formal with heels. I got a ton of compliments on it and found it to be super comfortable -- perfect for dancing!
Allia280
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 9, 2012
Looks even better in person!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an evening semi-formal wedding. It was such a gorgeous color, the teal is even stronger and a much deeper, prettier color in person. The only drawback was that it is literally just one layer of slk so if you are concerned about any bumps the you will definitely need spanx. Since it is so light it would be perfect for a super warm night.
Maryhope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 22, 2012
Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaid in a wedding (we could pick our own dresses). It was extremely comfortable, good for dancing, etc. I received compliments left and right on the dress--it's unique without being "out there". The fit is forgiving and very flattering.
Jess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 7, 2012
Not a Fan
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rent the runway experience and I didn't even get to wear the dress. It's a cute dress, fit-wise and look, but it's completely see through! The material is so thin! I didn't have a slip short enough so I couldn't wear it. Don't think it's meant for the summer time, just not a good material for the heat.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 21, 2012
Great Dress, a little short
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in May and received many, many compliments on it. I absolutely loved the color and the cut of the dress. Just keep in mind it is rather short. I am 5'7" and I could not bend down in the dress because it was too short. Also, it is very sheer, so I would suggest a slip underneath.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 30, 2012
Almost perfect
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love, love, love this dress. Though it's hard to describe exactly why, the color is much prettier in person, and the rosette detailing is a great touch. The fit is dead on - I have a large chest that often pushes me into sizing up, but the 6 fit perfectly. I took away one star because the material is sooooo thin. Thanks to other reviewers, I knew this before I ordered, but it still made me a bit self conscious. I wore the dress to an outdoor wedding ceremony on a windy day (which was a big part of the issue) and each time the wind flattened the skirt of the dress against me, I felt like the outline of my underthings was on display. However, once I got inside for the reception, I never thought about it again and felt super comfortable dancing and mingling. I also got literally a dozen compliments on it. Definitely order if you're going to wear this dress to an event/occasion indoors. If you're going to be outdoors... be careful! But I'd still say order it.
Cindy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 4, 2012
Fun-Soft Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect for summer. It is a soft silk which fits comfortably. I wore this with tights because it was a cooler night. This dress is very versatile in that you can make it casual or dress it up with gold accessories. I also loved the pockets on the dress!
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 30, 2012
One of my favorites of RTR!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress- it's now one of my favorites and will definitely rent this again! Very true to size- the color is a gorgeous jewel tone and the one shoulder is fresh and flattering! I wore this out to a birthday party at the casino. The dress even has pockets, which are hidden, but very convenient! I wish I could keep it!!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Dress was really pretty. True to size. Very comfortable and good if you want to eat a lot!
Stepht
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Nov 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Adorable dress! I loved the color. It's quite short and mine was missing the belt, so I added my own, which worked fine.
Nan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Overall a great dress. The hidden elastic waist was easily covered by the belted detailed. The pockets added a draping effect, but I would avoid if you are bottom heavy. Oddly, the dress is not lined so be prepared.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress