Rebecca Taylor

Teal Rosette Tie Dress

$56 to buy
$315 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look and feel flirty and fresh in this chic one shoulder Rebecca Taylor dress. Great for a girls dinner party with a night of gossip and fun! Go with a fab clutch like the Kate Spade's Agathe Gold Sparkle Summit Bag and glittering bangles like Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff and Kate Spade's Putting on the Ritz Bangle.

Also available in magenta.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band and tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room in skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up in back-up size for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal silk crepe de chine(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Rosette detail at shoulder. Tie waist. Front pockets. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(68)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2012
The service was great! This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I am hooked!
I didn't actually love the dress. I didn't realize that it had belt loops and I was at a wedding out of town (I had the dress delivered to the venue the day before) and since I didn't pack a belt I felt a bit incomplete. The dress was also a little thin. But I loved the rosette details.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2012
none. I didn't wear this dress.
I did not wear this dress. It was my "backup dress' if the other one i ordered didn't work out. I actually would have loved to wear this dress, but the tie/sash that goes around the waist was missing! It wasn't attached to the dress. And it wasn't in the bag. Oh well...
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Body type: Apple
October 17, 2012
Loved the dress, the pockets in front make it feel casual.
It is pretty short.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
October 24, 2012
This was the easiest process! The dress fit perfectly, I was pleasantly surprised.
I usually wear a 0 but since brands fit so differently, I have a hard time finding things to fit. This dress drapes so nicely and is cut to flatter different kinds of body types, so it looked like I had it tailored to my body. The second size gave me peace of mind though. The color is very rich and the dress was really easy to accessorize.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2012
Flirty fun, and lots of legs!
This dress was super comfortable/relaxed, but still super sexy. The dress was definitely short (I'm 5'5") but in a good way, and the fabric was a little thin, but I loved the look. Some high heels and good earrings are all you need. I usually wear a size 4 and that's what I wore with this dress. If anything, go up a size since the arm hole was a little snug.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2012
Cute dress, but too short
It was a really cute dress, but it was a bit too short for me. That said, the return process was incredibly easy. Kudos to Rent The Runway customer service for being so efficient. I usually dread returns.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2012
Great dress! Fit perfectly and wasn't actually very see through at all. Highly recommend it!
Wasn't too short, not too see through. I got tons of compliments. The 4 was too big, but the 2 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2013
Such a comfortable, chic dress.
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve. It was so chic and comfortable--I got lots of compliments on it. I loved how it had pockets in the front too. The dress is very lightweight, but with tights it felt fine for the first (chilly) night of the year.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 6, 2013
This was a great fit!
I wore it for Valentines day with black tights and booties. It was pretty loose around the hips and bringing it in at the waist made my stomach look real small. I ordered a 2 and 4 and the 2 fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 6, 2013
I love the way the dress looked on me. I just wish iI would have taken more photos.
The dress hit my curves the right way without making me look like a round apple.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2013
it was great
i loved the color and material
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
March 13, 2013
so cute and easy - only complaint was that it was so clingy - even w/ static guard!
but dress got so many compliments, was easy & comfortable to wear all night. color was pefect! definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 29, 2013
Best birthday ever!
Very flattering on a curvy figure
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 12, 2013
Loved the unique deep teal color and stylish pockets. The dress was comfortable yet elegant!
I ordered the 0 and 2, and could have worn either size but the 0 was a little shorter. I probably would have gone with the 2 except that dress seemed to be missing a few of the flowers on the one shoulder / top area and the gap was noticeable. I was very happy with the dress overall, but I would have been disappointed if the only size that fit was the one with missing flower detail. I received lots of compliments and the dress was perfect for an early summer wedding !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
Pretty dress, but insubstantial.
This was my backup dress. It fit beautifully, and is well-made. The fabric is *very* thin, the dress whisper-light, which made it feel not-quite-formal enough for the evening wedding I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 26, 2013
great fit, and super flattering!
Looking at the dress I was concerned it would be too small, however when I put it on it was PERFECT. and the length was also great. I rented some gold jewelry to give it a nice pop. The color would look really nice on al skin tones. Would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2013
Great Dress!
I wore this dress for my one year anniversary dinner date. I wore it with the Kate Spade Puttin' on the Ritz Bangle. The dress was so comfy and not too long for my short stature (I'm 5'2") The dress didn't ride up or was uncomfortable during dinner. I am on the smaller side so the bangle was a bit large. I ended up not wearing it out since it was sliding off my hand.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2013
Great dress!
I LOVED this dress and found it to be very flattering. It fits true to size. I got tons of compliments on it all night, I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 18, 2013
the flowy fit makes it really comfortable and easy to wear - great for dancing!
My only complaint is the sash that ties around teh waist - i couldn't get it to sit right on the waist seam of the dress. I was fussing with it all night to try and keep it in the right place! the loops along the side and front are WAY too big and didn't keep the tie in place.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2013
I wore this dress to my senior homecoming dance and received many compliments!
the one shoulder made it easy to dance in and the pockets made a convenient place to put things like my ticket and lip gloss. Super chic look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 19, 2013
Perfect dress for an outdoor September wedding in So Cal! Breezy, elegant and perfect for dancing!!
Fit was great. I'm normally a 2/xs and I took a size 2 in this dress. The length was mid thigh on me and I'm 5'4". The rosette detail is feminine and the little tie waist was demure. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
December 16, 2013
Awesome dress - super cute and comfy!
I rented this for my work Holiday Party and it was a huge hit! The detail on the shoulder was awesome and super plus -- it has pockets! The dress had loops for a belt but it didn't come with one - I paired it with a black patent belt and it worked great. It was a little shorter than I anticipate but it was fine as long as I was standing up (i'm 5'10). The material was thin, but in dark lighting you couldn't tell. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
June 25, 2013
ok
it was ok.. nothing special .. def needs a belt with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2014
Great color!
This dress was shorter and lighter than I expected. I loved it, but it is probably not good for a cold-weather event. I wore it for a small wedding in Tampa in November, and it was perfect. It looked much better on me with heels than with flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 3, 2014
Very pretty dress!
It is very light. Goes well with a strapless bra. The green color is very dark.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 13, 2014
Did not wear
Everything except the bust fit true to size. It wasn't tight, but it just didn't look right on a large bust. I ended up wearing a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2014
Fun dress!
Great first RTR experience! I rented a 2 and a 0, ended up wearing the 0 (fit great! the belt helped). Perfect for a wedding or other formal event - not too short and still interesting with the one shoulder rosettes and pockets. The material is thinner than I expected, but didn't feel the need to wear a slip - I don't think it was thin enough it was see-through, but perhaps the dark color and indoor venue helped too. Overall I felt comfortable the whole night and would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Tons of compliments on the dress. Light and breezy, perfect for summer wedding.
Slip is NOT optional. Dress is very thin, and I had some major static cling without the slip. Otherwise, the dress was perfect. I usually wear a size 4, but wore the size 6 because it draped a little better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2014
Loved the dress!
Loved the dress, the only issue was that it was a little too much material. The tie back worked well to reel it in, but felt I had to fidget with it a little bit. Overall, very cute and well worth the money.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
July 20, 2014
Gorgeous, light weight dress
I wore this out to go dancing for my birthday party and I LOVED it. I actually ended up with this dress when a different dress I originally rented ended up being far too short and had a small tear. I asked the ever fantastic RTR stylist, Madison, for help finding a different dress and she recommended this one. She was right on the money! It's perfect for summer because the fabric is very light weight. Some people mentioned that they wore a slip under it because it could be sort of see through but I didn't have that problem, maybe because I only wore it at night. This dress is very comfortable and has a flattering cut. It really emphasized my smaller waist and made me feel beautiful. I was a little nervous that it would be too short as well (I'm 6ft tall) but it was the perfect length to achieve sexy without being uncomfortably short. Finally, the color is gorgeous. I paired the dress with the Oscar de la Renta Large Crystal Drop earring in indigo and leopard print pumps (when else am I going to wear them!?). I received compliments all night long (even from my ex-boyfriend!). Fantastic, highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2014
Adorable, fun dress!
I got the 4 & 6; they seemed to fit virtually the same. The color was amazing and perfect for a fall wedding. I loved the one shoulder style & it embodies the purpose of RTR! I'd never buy a one-shoulder dress, but I got to wear one for the night and feel amazing. Practical stuff: I did wear a slip, because the fabric was a bit clingy; I tried to wear a one-strap bra, but it kept slightly showing so I went with a regular strapless; if you get the fabric wet it will leave a noticeable mark for quite a while. Bonus: I'm a nursing mother & it was very easy to nurse in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 5, 2014
Should fit anyone + POCKETS!!!
If the caps lock and punctuation wasn't enough to get my point across: This. Dress. Has. Pockets. Hooray! I wore it as the officiant for my friends' wedding so it looked wedding-appropriate, not too sexy, and not too demure. The tie belt makes it easy to adjust it to your size. Beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
August 27, 2013
Gorgeous Color, Light as Air, Terribly Comfy
Great dress, very pretty and perfect for summer as it is very light and airy. You will need a slip if you have a daytime event, but a simple strapless bra worked just fine with this, no special considerations were needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2011
Everyone love this cute girly dress!
This dress was perfect for my dinner with friends. Its very girly and pretty. Mine came with a purple belt that added a great pop of color to the dress. The 4 fit me well but I could have certainly worn the size 2 as well.
View photos (0)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 27, 2011
So many people told me they loved this dress!
I rented this dress for a Christmas dance, and I loved it! I received a ton of compliments while wearing it. There's no lining, so I chose to wear tights with it. The cut is very flattering, and I definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2012
So easy to throw on and wear.
Wore the size 4 because I have a long torso and the size 2 waist didn't fall quite right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2012
I just got so many compliments on this dress!
Fit well, because it is silk, when it gets wet, it has a big wet spot but it does dry quickly. Love that it had pockets!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2014
A very light fabric that makes for a fun beachy evening!
I wore this dress to a beach wedding in South Carolina. The fabric is very light and worked well in the heat. Easy to dance in, comfortable all night. I fit OK in the 4, but I think a 2 would have worked better for my small chest and short torso. The belt does not always stay in line with the waist band, but it wasn't a big deal. Overall it was a no-fuss dress that looked nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2012
Almost perfect
I love, love, love this dress. Though it's hard to describe exactly why, the color is much prettier in person, and the rosette detailing is a great touch. The fit is dead on - I have a large chest that often pushes me into sizing up, but the 6 fit perfectly. I took away one star because the material is sooooo thin. Thanks to other reviewers, I knew this before I ordered, but it still made me a bit self conscious. I wore the dress to an outdoor wedding ceremony on a windy day (which was a big part of the issue) and each time the wind flattened the skirt of the dress against me, I felt like the outline of my underthings was on display. However, once I got inside for the reception, I never thought about it again and felt super comfortable dancing and mingling. I also got literally a dozen compliments on it. Definitely order if you're going to wear this dress to an event/occasion indoors. If you're going to be outdoors... be careful! But I'd still say order it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
Lovely Teal tie back
I liked the pictures of me in this dress better than when I saw myself in the mirror. It's a simple dress, lovely tone for Fall. Tie waists can be very forgiving and at the same time, not as great fitting as a belt. I felt great in this dress and may wish it was in my closet full-time.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×