Teal Rosette Tie Dress

$56 to buy
$315 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look and feel flirty and fresh in this chic one shoulder Rebecca Taylor dress. Great for a girls dinner party with a night of gossip and fun! Go with a fab clutch like the Kate Spade's Agathe Gold Sparkle Summit Bag and glittering bangles like Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff and Kate Spade's Putting on the Ritz Bangle.

Also available in magenta.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band and tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room in skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up in back-up size for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band and tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room in skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up in back-up size for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal silk crepe de chine(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Rosette detail at shoulder. Tie waist. Front pockets. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size68
Small4
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2013
it was great
i loved the color and material
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 6, 2013
I love the way the dress looked on me. I just wish iI would have taken more photos.
The dress hit my curves the right way without making me look like a round apple.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 6, 2013
This was a great fit!
I wore it for Valentines day with black tights and booties. It was pretty loose around the hips and bringing it in at the waist made my stomach look real small. I ordered a 2 and 4 and the 2 fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2013
Such a comfortable, chic dress.
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve. It was so chic and comfortable--I got lots of compliments on it. I loved how it had pockets in the front too. The dress is very lightweight, but with tights it felt fine for the first (chilly) night of the year.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2012
Great dress! Fit perfectly and wasn't actually very see through at all. Highly recommend it!
Wasn't too short, not too see through. I got tons of compliments. The 4 was too big, but the 2 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2012
Cute dress, but too short
It was a really cute dress, but it was a bit too short for me. That said, the return process was incredibly easy. Kudos to Rent The Runway customer service for being so efficient. I usually dread returns.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2012
Super cute but a little short for me.
As others mentioned its very see-through. Was a little short for the formal dinner I was attending.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2012
Flirty fun, and lots of legs!
This dress was super comfortable/relaxed, but still super sexy. The dress was definitely short (I'm 5'5") but in a good way, and the fabric was a little thin, but I loved the look. Some high heels and good earrings are all you need. I usually wear a size 4 and that's what I wore with this dress. If anything, go up a size since the arm hole was a little snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
October 24, 2012
This was the easiest process! The dress fit perfectly, I was pleasantly surprised.
I usually wear a 0 but since brands fit so differently, I have a hard time finding things to fit. This dress drapes so nicely and is cut to flatter different kinds of body types, so it looked like I had it tailored to my body. The second size gave me peace of mind though. The color is very rich and the dress was really easy to accessorize.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Apple
October 17, 2012
Loved the dress, the pockets in front make it feel casual.
It is pretty short.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2012
It was there when it said it would be and made me look fabulous for my bro in laws wedding!
This dress was perfect! I was surprised to find that it ran small. I would def. order a size down on this dress. I would rent it again I loved it that much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2012
none. I didn't wear this dress.
I did not wear this dress. It was my "backup dress' if the other one i ordered didn't work out. I actually would have loved to wear this dress, but the tie/sash that goes around the waist was missing! It wasn't attached to the dress. And it wasn't in the bag. Oh well...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2012
I just got so many compliments on this dress!
Fit well, because it is silk, when it gets wet, it has a big wet spot but it does dry quickly. Love that it had pockets!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2012
The service was great! This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I am hooked!
I didn't actually love the dress. I didn't realize that it had belt loops and I was at a wedding out of town (I had the dress delivered to the venue the day before) and since I didn't pack a belt I felt a bit incomplete. The dress was also a little thin. But I loved the rosette details.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
September 26, 2012
A little short but beautiful color
Great dress but for anyone taller than I am (5'3.5") it might be risque.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2012
So easy to throw on and wear.
Wore the size 4 because I have a long torso and the size 2 waist didn't fall quite right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 21, 2012
Felt great all night - nice light dress!
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! I want to buy it! I got this dress as a back up and took it with me for a wedding weekend in Napa Valley. The primary dress I ordered just didn't fit me right, but this dress was GREAT! I still have a little post-baby weight through my mid-region (even though my "baby" is 2!) and the loose skirt and the pockets on this dress hid it perfectly! The shoulder detail is a nice touch, but isn't over powering. The material is light and soft. Some reviewers mentioned a slip, but I felt very comfortable without one. The fabric doesn't have a lot of stretch, but the waistband is elastic so it fits different body types well. Being a little heavier than my normal size (an 8), I was worried that I should have gotten the 10, but the size 8 fit me perfectly. I would definitely not order a size up in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
September 19, 2012
So easy! Love that they come in two sizes and that I don't have to mess with dry cleaning after!
This dress is so flattering and comfortable! Definitely need a slip under it though. I wore a tan Spanx dress and it worked great. Would recommend sizing down for your backup dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2012
Was a perfect material for a hot outdoor wedding!
The fit and cut was flattering, but the dress overall was a bit plain so make sure your accessorize! Also the material was very sheer, not see through, just thin but that was good for my purposes:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2012
Great fit and beautiful color. Perfect for girls night.
I rented the dress for a bachelorette weekend and it was absolutely beautiful. It can be dressed up or down. The dress is pretty short so probably would not be great at a formal affair. My only complaint is that there were belt loops on the sides and a belt did not come with it. Although, the model picture doesn't seem to show a belt either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2012
gorgeous color
This dress has a beautiful color and fabric in person. It seems extremely light when on because there is not much structure or lining to the dress. That is fine, with a slip. I did not wear it because the waist was higher than it looks in the picture. I am fairly long in the trunk and it looked as if it was bunching up too high. If you want to use a belt I would add your own as it is a small thin fabric of a belt. IF you are not long wasted I think you would love this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2012
Perfect summer dress
I was so pleased with this rental. The color was beautiful and the fit was comfortable and flattering. I was very happy other people suggested a slip because the dress was extremely sheer. I received so many compliments - I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2012
Great dress for any occassion
I rented this for my 30th bday extravaganza and LOVED it. It's a great fit and so light weight you can definitely move around and be dancing!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 28, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
Cannot say enough fantastic thing about this dress. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and the 4 ended up fitting like a dream. I was beyond comfortable all night while still feeling really great and elegant. I never once had to adjust the dress, or had any risky wardrobe malfunctions. I danced all night and got multiple compliments on what a beautiful dress it was! Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2012
Fun and flirty
Great dress for a night out in nyc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 23, 2012
The color of the dress looked great on me!
I wore this dress to a casual outdoor wedding with gold sandals. The color and cut are really pretty; however, the bottom was a little tight and the material is thin. I ended up having to buy a half slip to wear underneath so that it was see through, but other than that I received lots of compliments and felt comfortable all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Cute dress but thin fabric.
Cute dress, great color, very thin fabric and a bit big on top. Ordered it as a backup and ended up not needing it. Not recommended for taller girls.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
August 19, 2012
Adorable, no good for hot day
I really liked this dress, especially on top. I have hips so it was a little tighter than comfortable on my bottom half, but I still loved the way it looked. But I wore it to an outdoor summer wedding--and I didn't realize you never wear silk in that situation. So if you're going to be in heat, don't wear this dress or prepare to have a friend fan you down. Once we got inside for the reception, all was great but I thought I'd mention just in case!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2012
I love your dress! I know you traditionally wear bright colors in the summer, but this is so unique and classy! The bangles added a bit of flirty fun.
This dress is absolutely stunning. I wore with with glitzy bangles, platinum Jack Rogers and a Lilly Pulitzer Platinum Clutch. I ended up wearing a size 8, even though I am traditionally a 6. It runs true to size, but because the waist cinches it looked cute a little looser. I think this dress looks great with any metallic accessories and a deep tan!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
Lovely Teal tie back
I liked the pictures of me in this dress better than when I saw myself in the mirror. It's a simple dress, lovely tone for Fall. Tie waists can be very forgiving and at the same time, not as great fitting as a belt. I felt great in this dress and may wish it was in my closet full-time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2012
I wish I could buy it!
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding at a casual outdoor venue in June, and it was perfect. I dressed it down by wearing gold capri sandals, but it could easily have looked more formal with heels. I got a ton of compliments on it and found it to be super comfortable -- perfect for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 9, 2012
Looks even better in person!
I rented this dress for an evening semi-formal wedding. It was such a gorgeous color, the teal is even stronger and a much deeper, prettier color in person. The only drawback was that it is literally just one layer of slk so if you are concerned about any bumps the you will definitely need spanx. Since it is so light it would be perfect for a super warm night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2012
Great light-weight dress!
Wore this to a wedding this past weekend. Very comfortable and cute; not too short. The fabric is sheer but not as sheer as I was expecting (I'd still wear a slip). It held up for a long night of dancing. My only issue was that it didn't travel as well as I had hoped (long-ish car ride for an out of town wedding) and so I did some quick de-wrinkling when I arrived. Would definitely recommend for style, fit, and comfort!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
June 22, 2012
Tons of compliments!
I wore this as a bridesmaid in a wedding (we could pick our own dresses). It was extremely comfortable, good for dancing, etc. I received compliments left and right on the dress--it's unique without being "out there". The fit is forgiving and very flattering.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2012
Not a Fan
This was my first rent the runway experience and I didn't even get to wear the dress. It's a cute dress, fit-wise and look, but it's completely see through! The material is so thin! I didn't have a slip short enough so I couldn't wear it. Don't think it's meant for the summer time, just not a good material for the heat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 21, 2012
Great Dress, a little short
I wore this dress to a wedding in May and received many, many compliments on it. I absolutely loved the color and the cut of the dress. Just keep in mind it is rather short. I am 5'7" and I could not bend down in the dress because it was too short. Also, it is very sheer, so I would suggest a slip underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2012
Almost perfect
I love, love, love this dress. Though it's hard to describe exactly why, the color is much prettier in person, and the rosette detailing is a great touch. The fit is dead on - I have a large chest that often pushes me into sizing up, but the 6 fit perfectly. I took away one star because the material is sooooo thin. Thanks to other reviewers, I knew this before I ordered, but it still made me a bit self conscious. I wore the dress to an outdoor wedding ceremony on a windy day (which was a big part of the issue) and each time the wind flattened the skirt of the dress against me, I felt like the outline of my underthings was on display. However, once I got inside for the reception, I never thought about it again and felt super comfortable dancing and mingling. I also got literally a dozen compliments on it. Definitely order if you're going to wear this dress to an event/occasion indoors. If you're going to be outdoors... be careful! But I'd still say order it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2012
Fun-Soft Dress
This dress is perfect for summer. It is a soft silk which fits comfortably. I wore this with tights because it was a cooler night. This dress is very versatile in that you can make it casual or dress it up with gold accessories. I also loved the pockets on the dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2012
One of my favorites of RTR!
I loved this dress- it's now one of my favorites and will definitely rent this again! Very true to size- the color is a gorgeous jewel tone and the one shoulder is fresh and flattering! I wore this out to a birthday party at the casino. The dress even has pockets, which are hidden, but very convenient! I wish I could keep it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
January 6, 2012
Someone said to me " you always look so amazing!"
IO wore this for New Year's Eve party and this dress was awesome in so many ways. Very fashionable yet so comfortable. The length allowed me show off a little leg without feeling that the dress was too uncomfortably short. It is very thing and unlined so you may want to consider additional interior clothing. I wore it with a gold and black belt, gold earnings and black shoes. Can easily jazz it up by wearing over-the-top gold shoes and accessories. Great dress! Side note - this was my back up dress after another style I ordered fit too small (should have read the reviews!). This occurred 3 days before NYE and I was in a panic when I contacted Katy at RTR. Katy was simply a God-send. In the midst of the new year's rental chaos, she was able to ship me this dress and I received it the day before NYE. Bravo to Katy and RTR for coming through when I thought there was no hope. You have a lifelong customer with me!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×