You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Teacup and Saucer Dress
Rental $40 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll be ready for tea time in this adorable lace dress by Rebecca Taylor. The gorgeous color and easy shape is fit for a queen! To complete this party look, add accessories like Lauren Merkin’s Lucy Glitter Clutch, Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings, and Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Statement Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Periwinkle lace (71% cotton, 29% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. V-back. Exposed back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos21

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Stacey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
May 20, 2013
This dress is feminine and flattering.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The skirt is forgiving for someone with hips. A regular bra can be worn, as the shoulders are wide enough to cover with straps. The length was great, as I usually have trouble with that.
Meghan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
May 6, 2013
Perfect dress for a conservative function - fun but not too fun :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I received so many compliments on this dress! Definitely recommend sizing down for your extra dress, as it does run a bit big - I'm normally an 8 and ended up wearing the 6. I was nervous it was going to be too short but it was perfect (I'm 5'8''). Color/fabric was great!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2432
May 6, 2013
Classy, beautiful dress--and comfortable!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs a tad big-I wore a size 0 which is my usual size, and it was just slightly roomy. I got so many compliments on this dress. It's slightly more blue than it appears on screen. Was also super comfortable! Fun dress.
TK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 1, 2013
Cute dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the lace detailing on this dress, and the color was bright but not overpowering. Would probably fit great on a smaller bust; for me, I had a slight issue in that the waist came up a bit higher than I would have liked; this caused the dress to flare out which actually caused my midsection to look not so slim. The size 4 would have probably remedied this except then the entire dress would have been too baggy. Still, it did the job for the spring outdoor wedding I attended.
Yolonda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Apr 28, 2013
Nice, lovely dress. May be better for pear shapes.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a bit scandalous on me because it's was so low cut, but I liked being scandalous. You can't really tell on the model. Got a lot of compliments!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3531
Apr 24, 2013
I got compliments all night
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The skirt is an A shape- but the liner is not. I kept tugging at it all night as it would ride up.
Andrew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 18, 2013
So fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress really flattered and I liked the combination of lace in an unexpected color like purple. It runs big-- I'm usually a 4. The cut was flattering and the length was good-- "appropriate" without being dowdy. I paired it with nude pumps and some bangles.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Apr 7, 2013
Great dress. Was better in person. The lace and bodice detail made the dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great color. Fit great
Ma. Isabel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Mar 20, 2013
My first experience with RTR, dresses arrived timely and were in great condition.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Lovely dress, but very conservative. I work it to a work cocktail party, so it was probably perfect but I didn't feel that sexy. But it's a lovely, comfortable dress in a nice purple hue.
whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 11, 2013
Really beautiful dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented the 6 & 8...when I recieve them they were too big, so they overnighted the 4. Unfortunately it did not get to my house in time for my event ( I had to go out of town by 3...not RTR fault ) Beautiful dress, would be good for a spring outdoor wedding!
Gigi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 5, 2013
Cute, Comfy and Conservative
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a really cute dress. I felt a little like Taylor Swift in it - meaning it's pretty "young" feeling, definitely a conservative cut (loose skirt, modest V neck), and a fun kind of country but flirty feel. The dress I received was brand new (tag was still on!) so it was in perfect condition and I felt great in it. Got a lot of compliments on its cuteness and color. The only issue was that it definitely ran big. The skirt is clearly intended to be unfitted and flowy, but even the rib cage/bodice area was quite loose (despite looking like it was intended to be fitted in the waist) and the straps had plenty of extra space. The length was also very conservative on me, and I'm 5'7", so it could be quite long on shorter girls! I would maybe size down if you're smaller up top!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress