Rebecca Taylor

Ruffle Waterfall Dress

$36 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable one shoulder Rebecca Taylor dress for a beautiful summer day! It is fun and flirty for a shopping trip with your girlfriends or first date with a special someone. Pair it with a simple cuff like the AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up in back-up size for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in slip
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gray silk chiffon with raised dots. One shoulder neckline with pleated ruffle detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from top of shoulder to hem.

Share
54 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(39)
Small
(3)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 5, 2013
Great party dress!

I loved the color and the texture of this dress. The one shoulder design was really easy to wear too. I only gave 4 stars due to the grease-looking stain on the side of the dress. No one else noticed but I knew it was there :( I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with the dress and the elastic at the waist made me feel skinnier through the middle. I wore it for a rehearsal dinner party.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2013
Such a gorgeous, flowy dress!

I rented this dress for my sister's wedding (I was a bridesmaid, but we all wore different dresses). The first thing I noticed was how soft and flowy the fabric was. It fit true-to-size, and I had no complaints.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 9, 2013
Love this dress!

It's a fun but still beautiful and classy dress. It was perfect for the outdoor wedding I attended at a winery. I love the color and texture of the dress. The fit was great. I received so many compliments. It was comfortable and light for dancing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 8, 2013
"Flattering, classy and comfortable!"

This was my second RTR experience, and I loved both! This dress is flirty and classy. Great if you want to show off your upper body and hide your hips! I wore this to a wedding, and it was perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 1, 2014
Cute and fun party dress

Looked cute but didn't make any heads turn. It was cool and light for an August party. The accents on the shoulder needed a little steam to perk up. You should definitely pair with a statement bracelet or bag.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2014
Ended up wearing a different dress but this one was awesome, too!

This was a backup dress since the alternate size for my first pick wasn't available. It ended up fitting fine so I didn't wear this one but had tried it on and it was super cute and flattering. Next time I will find a reason to wear two dresses in one day :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2014
Darling & different!

This dress EXCEEDED my expectations. Loved the material - perfect to be comfortable & chic at an outdoor wedding. I paired mine with a beaded belt and matte satin rose wrap and was just thrilled with the outfit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2014
Cute & Fun Party Dress

I thought this dress was really cute. I will say that the dress I got was a little beat up, the waterfall ruffles were sort of falling off; however, I fixed it no problem with a safety pin and I definitely don't think you could tell. It was also a little tighter in the hips than I was expecting though I feel sure if I had gone up a size it would have been too big in the bust. I did LOVE hte color and fabric though! Overall, it was another happy rental experience from RTR, with a cute dress and lots of compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 13, 2014
Wore as a bridesmaid dress--Loved it because mine was different than everyone else's dress!

I wore this as a bridesmaid dress, the bride requested gray chiffon. I loved it because mine was different than everyone else's dress. I got a lot of compliments on it, and it was super comfortable. It did have a couple of minor stains on the skirt, but nothing majorly noticeable unless you study it up close, and definitely not noticeable at an evening wedding. Overall, it was a perfect dress for the occasion!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2013
It was a lot of fun to wear

The dress was fun to wear. I liked the ruffles on the one shoulder, and the texture of the dress gives you something more to look at. Its comfortable, and the material is light and its easy to move around in. I ordered a size 2 and 4 and was able to fit in both. I ended up choosing size 4 just because it had a little more give and was a little more comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
Stunning!

This was my first experience with RTR and can't wait to rent my next dress! This dress was perfect for the evening wedding I attended at the end of September. I received so many compliments. To quote my husband, "you look hot!"

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2015
Fun and flirty!

Loved the color,style and overall fit on this dress. A word of caution, I wore this for for a family photo and the waist line kept going it up, it looked like I had an extra belly roll at times in the picture- nothing a little photoshop can't fix. Other than that, it fit great and fun and comfortable!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 10, 2011

This dress was wonderful for the outdoor rehearsal dinner that I attended. It was comfortable and flowed well so that I managed to stay cool in the Charleston humidity.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2013
Great lightweight material

Lightweight material and very comfortable. It would be perfect for a spring/summer wedding or date.

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×