Rebecca Taylor

Peacock Feather Dress

$40 rental
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this fun and flirty embellished Rebecca Taylor strapless dress for a cocktail or birthday party where the night is full of dancing and friends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Smoke blue silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Feather beading detail. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(91)
Small
(3)
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2011
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and it was fabulous! I got so many compliments on it and I felt so great all night. I loved it so much that I actually bought it when it went on sale at Neiman's. It fits great, looks sexy, and flows just right for a night on the dance floor! One caution - it does run a little big so size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2011
I wore this dress to my sorority formal on a boat! It was perfect for dancing all night and I received countless compliments.
I absolutely loved renting this dress! The color is gorgeous and much deeper than in the photo. The beading and sequins looked great and the dress was overall really well-made. I would say the dress runs just a bit large -- usually a 6, but felt the 4 looked better as the bodice was too long on the other dress (I'm 5'1"). Would definitely recommend this dress for anyone with an hourglass shape -- so flattering! Only complaint: the boning was poking out a little bit in the bodice.
RTR CustomerNovember 21, 2011
Thanks for your feedback about the boning- we'll examine all the styles to make sure we take care of this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2011
Great dress! A+++
I wore this dress to my sorority formal and got a lot of compliments! It was incredibly lightweight and was very fun to wear and dance in. The color is a lot richer and darker than in the photo (look at the photos other raters have posted for a better idea of the color), but this was not a big deal at all. The beading is very much silver/gray-- there is no gold in it! I wore silver shoes with small gem details, dark teal/smokey quartz earrings, and an onyx bracelet with this dress. Definitely plan to wear your hair up with this dress, especially if you have long hair like I do. I normally wear a size ten, but ordered the size twelve as a back up because I have a large bust. The ten fit beautifully, but the zipper was broken, so it would not properly zip. The twelve had an okay-fit, but was too roomy in the bust/back area, which is NEVER a problem for me! Despite this, the dress stayed up all night long (even if I wasn't!).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
January 4, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable
I wore this dress for a New Year party. The color is a bit darker and richer than in the photo, and the sequin detail was beautiful. I wore it with just black pumps and a black wrap. I would usually wear a size 6 and the 6 fit fine. But then I tried on the 4, and it fit great too, which I ended up wearing. The back has a very stretchy smocking panel, so the smaller size felt a little more secure. I have a very large chest (34D) and it fit great. I wore a full bustier bra and the dress hid it very well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
January 10, 2012
New Years Eve
I rented this dress as a backup for NYE and ended up wearing it. The color and sequins are beautiful in real life. I paired the dress with the showstopper earrings from RTR, nude patent leather heels, wore my hair in a fancy ponytail, and got lots of compliments. There is some stretch in the back, so you may want to size down for your backup size. The full skirt would be great on pear shaped ladies to hide the hips/butt. The one caveat is that the bodice has absolutely no structure, so make sure to wear it with a good strapless bra or, better yet, a bustier.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 19, 2012
Just enough sparkle to ring in the New Year!
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve on a yacht, and it was so cute! I usually wear a 6, but got the 4 as my backup size. It definitely runs a little big because it has elastic panels on the sides. I would definitely recommend getting your normal size and the next size down.The color in person is even prettier than it is in pictures. I am 5'4", and it was just above my knees, which I thought was appropriate for this... even though I usually wear them shorter :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 15, 2012
very pretty!
dress looked great on but the back zipper was impaired. its stretchy but still fit very good, i got a ton of complements on the beading!
DianaMarch 31, 2012
we have the exact same measurements... what size did you wear? thanks.
RebeccaJune 13, 2012
It says she wore a size two...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2012
Very pretty
This dress is very pretty and has a nice twirl factor! The 0 fit perfect however there is something wrong with the zippers on both dresses I received, the 0 and 2. On the 0, which is the one I ended up wearing, it had the original zipper but it kept getting stuck at one point and once I zipped it all the way up it undid itself. Luckily I managed to fix it. The 2's zipper had been replaced with some kind of industrial, cheap zipper that I couldn't even zip up. Everything worked out find but I was worried. The dress had a few minor snags but nothing too noticeable.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 23, 2012
I got lots of compliments on my dress and the amount of sparkly detail! It had a great twirl quality to it which was great for dancing at the wedding, would definitely do again for special events!
I wore this to an Indian wedding and the color and peacock design were great, got many compliments. My main issue with fit was actually the lack of structure for the strapless area ie the only thing holding it up was elasticized ruching which I am confident has been worn out over time so even the smaller dress isn't tighter in the bust, only tighter in the waist so the cups just flop out which for anyone--busty or not, is not a good thing! I ended up pinning my strapless bra to the dress in multiple places (about 8 safety pins total) so it would hold up all night. Other than that it was a great party dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2012
very pretty!
The stretchy back makes it easy to size down, I'm usually a pretty true 6 but wore a 4 here no problem. I would size down for the back up size. I loved this dress, it was very comfortable and the beading on the bust gave it that extra special sparkle!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
I felt like a super model in it. I wore it with black tights and black platform pumps.
I ordered a 4 and a 6 but the 6 was a little big and the 4 was perfect. So I got to wear a smaller size. No problem here. Haha.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 1, 2012
Wore to my first homecoming dance. Looked awesome with my red hair. My friend rented too!
It runs a little large in the bodice, there are stretchy panels on each side. The length was really nice, not too short. The material was so soft! I wore it with silver sandals and diamond stud earings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2012
Amazing Dress!!
The dress was definitely darker in person which I loved! The only issue I had was that the dress was a bit big and I had to use fashion tape and safety pins to keep it up. Other than that it was the right length and super cute. Wish I was able to wear it for longer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 16, 2012
It's a beautiful dress, and I received lots of compliments.
The stretch panels in the back ease the fit since the smaller size worked best on me; however, I still used dress tape to make sure it stayed in place. The dress is very comfortable to wear. It's so pretty that you wont need jewelry, but I did wear a jeweled headband.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 16, 2013
Loved the dress! got so many comliments
it was a little big and i hate to tape the dress to myself but i loved the dress overall
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 17, 2013
I got so many compliments on this one.
I ordered and 8 and a 10. I went with the 8 however the top was still slightly large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2013
This dress is gorgeous, but I had to keep pulling it up while I was out.
I loved the dress as soon as I saw it, and wore it to a big date weekend. However, once I was out at different cocktail parties and dances, where people were swing dancing, the dress kept falling down and I had to keep pulling it up. Definitely not good. I love this dress, but make sure that you order a size down or have a broader ribcage for your size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable and flowy! (caution if attending an outdoor event!)
This dress was very comfortable and stayed up fairly well for a strapless dress (even without tape!) I got a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4, since the 6 would not even stay up. Might have actually even gotten away with a 2 if I had ordered that. My only caution is that the dress is VERY flowy, so if you are in a windy city for an outdoor event, be aware that the top layer WILL fly around and can be difficult to contain!I wore this dress for two separate events--an outdoor dinner in Golden Gate Park (which is where the wind was an issue) and an indoor tea. It's a very special dress and I would love to own it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2013
Beautiful in person. A little different design than in the photo. Too big in the bust!
Not quite the same detailing on the dress as in the photo (at least the one I got), but it was close enough. Weird! I got a 6, usually I'm a 6-8, and this was way too big in the bust/chest. This may be becasue this is one of their more worn dresses, so it could be a bit stretched out. If i rent this again, will definitely go down a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2013
Made me feel slim and great!
This dress was so comfortable! It was perfect for eating and dancing while still be flattering! It had a great amount of sparkle and it was also a unique shade!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2013
The detail is really gorgeous in person.
It was a very flattering dress! Runs a bit large but looks beautiful on. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 29, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I rented this for a wedding and it was gorgeous! I'm normally a size 6/8 in dresses, but wore the 4 in this one because the stretchy part in the back of the size 6 made it fit a little too loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2014
The dress didn't fit, just make sure you order the correct size :)
I usually order size 4 in dresses and thought the 6 might work but it was way too large on my chest. Great dress, great quality, just wrong size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2014
I didn't wear this. Way too big.
This dress runs extremely large. I could only get a 6 because I rented so late. The 6 fit me like a 10. I needed a 0 or 2. I usually wear a 2-4. My roommate tried it on and she is an 6-8 and she was swimming in it...even with a push-up bra.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2015
My date :)
The dress was very comfortable and cute. I loved the embrodery, however the bust area is very loose and i had to keep hiking it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 14, 2011
I love dresses. If I could, I would wear dresses just about everyday and RTR lets me indulge in fashion fun.
This dress was perfect! It was just the right balance of sophisticated and fun for a special night out in Chicago. The structure of the bodice is very well done so it fit perfectly and I never had to worry about it sliding down. The color is fantastic, the bead work is lovely, I loved wearing the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2013
Perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner!
This dress was great - Very comfortable, great fit and I loved the color. The only problem I had was the dress showed up with a zipper flaw, causing it to split about halfway up. Fixed that and had a really great night. The material is flowy and layered and I got a ton of compliments. Definitely size down. I normally wear a 2 and the 0 was perfect. The 4 I tried on in the showroom wouldn't stay up. But the top is stretchy and can accommodate sizing down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 12, 2014
Couldn't wear it:(
I am 5'5", 115 pounds, and very rarely wear anything but 2s or 4s. Both swallowed me and I was unable to wear it. So sad! It was a beautiful dress and I wanted it to work so badly!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
May 2, 2012
very cute and fun!
I rented this for my sorority formal and loved it! The color looks great in person and the top embroidering is beautiful. I'm very small on top (32A) and have a small frame, so it was a little loose on top, but it does have boning on the sides so it did not bother me too much. A great choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
October 9, 2012
Pretty dress not a great fit
The elastic was a little worn out so felt like I had to keep pulling it up, but very pretty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
I loved the little thank you pack that came with the dress!
ran a little big for me. the dress fell right above my knees which was perfect for the evening wedding I was attending. I wore this with a black blazer and nude heels.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2013
it fit decently and it was pretty
it was special but the bead work wasnt as flawless as I thought it'd be
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2013
Awesome experience overall - totally recommend to anyone!
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it! The silhouette is very flattering, and the cut is pretty forgiving as well. The only thing for me was the fit. I ordered a size 6 and a size 4 as backup, but even the size 4 was too big for me at the waist. The boobs and the hips fit perfectly, but the waist sort of bagged, and the plastic boning popped out awkwardly whenever I moved. BUT, I was able to belt it with this wide metallic grey belt that I have - I would never have thought to do that given the amount of embellishment the dress already has if I didn't need to for the fit issue - but honestly it even improved the dress. It super accentuated my waist and matched the dress perfectly. Overall it ended up looking amazing, so very pleased. But word to the wise, if you have a small waist, order a size down for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2013
Ordered this but didn't wear it.
I rented this dress as a back up and didn't end up wearing it because I liked the other dress I rented much better. The color is kind of dull and I found that it was slipping down my chest, even just while trying it on. I would recommend ordering a size down if you rent this dress to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2012
I was told I look like a model!
Loved this dress so much when I saw it online. When it arrived, the color was darker than i expected but the material was very rich and looked great. The beads and sequins looked great, but they were falling off. Also, while I was dancing, the stiff plastic piece that was keeping the right side up broke and started poking me in the armpit! Not fun. However, I got many compliments on the dress, and I felt beautiful in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 17, 2013
I am very glad that they send two sizes because I definitely needed the larger size!
I loved the silver sparkle detailing and the fit was great! I had to pull it up a lot because of the straplessness and the side structuring was uncomfortable at times but overall I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
Great fit
This dress was beautiful and fit really well. It was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2011
In between the wedding and reception we found a local concert going on, we definitely stood out but in a great way
I wore this to a summer wedding in Chicago and it was perfect. Great summer dress, light and fun. The back is elastic and great for all bust sizes, runs very true to size.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
August 3, 2011
Got so many compliments on this dress at our friends' summer wedding in Colorado. The color is much more vibrant in person. Wore it with blush pink peep-toes and carried a silver clutch. No need for lots of jewelry... the sequins make a statement!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2011
This dress was perfect for my cousin's summer beach wedding...so light and flowing. I received many compliments and it looks great in pictures!
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×