Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Peacock Feather Dress

$40 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fun and flirty embellished Rebecca Taylor strapless dress for a cocktail or birthday party where the night is full of dancing and friends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Smoke blue silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Feather beading detail. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large34
True to Size91
Small3
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2015
My date :)
The dress was very comfortable and cute. I loved the embrodery, however the bust area is very loose and i had to keep hiking it up.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2015
Perfect color & fit!
Wore this to a destination wedding rehearsal dinner. It was a hit! Beautiful color and detailing. I am larger in hips than up top, so this worked wonderfully!.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2014
Cute and comfortable
I wore this to my boyfriends fraternity's holiday date function! it was really comfortable and I received compliments all night! Perfect dress for the holidays
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2014
Comfortable AND adorable!
I wore this to my junior prom and I was obsessed with it! The fabric was comfortable and movable, which I liked. The beading on the boddess is very intricate and has both gold and silver sparkles! The sweetheart neckline is super flattering, and I loved wearing this dress! I almost decided to re-rent this for my boyfriend's senior prom!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2014
I didn't wear this. Way too big.
This dress runs extremely large. I could only get a 6 because I rented so late. The 6 fit me like a 10. I needed a 0 or 2. I usually wear a 2-4. My roommate tried it on and she is an 6-8 and she was swimming in it...even with a push-up bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2014
Perfect for a fall wedding!
The sequin detailing at the top makes the dress fun and different, but still church-wedding appropriate. The dress fit great and had a good amount of stretch which meant none of that pulling it up while dancing business, I usually encounter with strapless dresses. The material was lightweight and comfortable. Overall, a great dress!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 12, 2014
Couldn't wear it:(
I am 5'5", 115 pounds, and very rarely wear anything but 2s or 4s. Both swallowed me and I was unable to wear it. So sad! It was a beautiful dress and I wanted it to work so badly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 25, 2014
Gorgeous dress, great color
Loved this dress, the fit was great (although a little big, but that was my fault for not getting a size down as well). Dress stayed up well all night and really highlighted a small waist. Only reason why I didn't give this dress 5 stars was because the boning on the back right side of the dress was poking out, easy to just push back in, but a little annoying. I got compliments all night, it was a great dress to dance in, especially twirling :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2014
The dress didn't fit, just make sure you order the correct size :)
I usually order size 4 in dresses and thought the 6 might work but it was way too large on my chest. Great dress, great quality, just wrong size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
January 2, 2014
Would be great for homecoming. Definitely a young person's dress.
If I were 25 years younger it would have been perfect. It fit well and material is pretty. Just not for anyone over age 25
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 29, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I rented this for a wedding and it was gorgeous! I'm normally a size 6/8 in dresses, but wore the 4 in this one because the stretchy part in the back of the size 6 made it fit a little too loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2013
Made me feel slim and great!
This dress was so comfortable! It was perfect for eating and dancing while still be flattering! It had a great amount of sparkle and it was also a unique shade!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2013
Beautiful in person. A little different design than in the photo. Too big in the bust!
Not quite the same detailing on the dress as in the photo (at least the one I got), but it was close enough. Weird! I got a 6, usually I'm a 6-8, and this was way too big in the bust/chest. This may be becasue this is one of their more worn dresses, so it could be a bit stretched out. If i rent this again, will definitely go down a size.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2013
Great party dress!
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments on this dress and would recommend it to anyone! It was extremely comfortable. The bead work on the dress is beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable and flowy! (caution if attending an outdoor event!)
This dress was very comfortable and stayed up fairly well for a strapless dress (even without tape!) I got a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4, since the 6 would not even stay up. Might have actually even gotten away with a 2 if I had ordered that. My only caution is that the dress is VERY flowy, so if you are in a windy city for an outdoor event, be aware that the top layer WILL fly around and can be difficult to contain!I wore this dress for two separate events--an outdoor dinner in Golden Gate Park (which is where the wind was an issue) and an indoor tea. It's a very special dress and I would love to own it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 19, 2013
Beautiful dress. Be careful with the zipper.
I usually wear a size 12 (which wasn't available) but because there is smocking in the back of the dress, I was still able to wear the size 10. I wore the dress to a very hot daytime wedding & felt beautiful in it. I was comfortable in the dress for a couple of hours until the boning on one side started sticking out and poking me. Upon closer inspection, you can see that the material had been worn through where the boning is & I'm sure I wasn't the only person that has been bothered by this problem. Also, some of the teeth in the zipper wasn't aligned correctly, causing some sticking when attempting to zip up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 14, 2013
This dress is gorgeous, but I had to keep pulling it up while I was out.
I loved the dress as soon as I saw it, and wore it to a big date weekend. However, once I was out at different cocktail parties and dances, where people were swing dancing, the dress kept falling down and I had to keep pulling it up. Definitely not good. I love this dress, but make sure that you order a size down or have a broader ribcage for your size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 12, 2013
Dressy beading, comfortable and easy.
Wore this to my boyfriend's brother's wedding ( so I had to impress the future fam...) in early fall. The fabric was nice, I didn't feel overdressed in it, and I could easily throw a cardigan over it without looking weird.The skirt was light and didn't wrinkle as much as I thought it would. The color was stunning, definitely more teal than smokey blue though. Loved the touch of sparkle, it was just enough.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
Great fit
This dress was beautiful and fit really well. It was very comfortable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2013
The detail is really gorgeous in person.
It was a very flattering dress! Runs a bit large but looks beautiful on. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2013
Compliments, compliments, compliments!!!
This dress is a gorgeous color and super flattering. I normally hate any design, but the details were perfect. I have a very weird body and this made me look very thin while still showing off my legs!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2013
Ordered this but didn't wear it.
I rented this dress as a back up and didn't end up wearing it because I liked the other dress I rented much better. The color is kind of dull and I found that it was slipping down my chest, even just while trying it on. I would recommend ordering a size down if you rent this dress to wear.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 17, 2013
I got so many compliments on this one.
I ordered and 8 and a 10. I went with the 8 however the top was still slightly large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2013
Awesome experience overall - totally recommend to anyone!
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it! The silhouette is very flattering, and the cut is pretty forgiving as well. The only thing for me was the fit. I ordered a size 6 and a size 4 as backup, but even the size 4 was too big for me at the waist. The boobs and the hips fit perfectly, but the waist sort of bagged, and the plastic boning popped out awkwardly whenever I moved. BUT, I was able to belt it with this wide metallic grey belt that I have - I would never have thought to do that given the amount of embellishment the dress already has if I didn't need to for the fit issue - but honestly it even improved the dress. It super accentuated my waist and matched the dress perfectly. Overall it ended up looking amazing, so very pleased. But word to the wise, if you have a small waist, order a size down for sure.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2013
it fit decently and it was pretty
it was special but the bead work wasnt as flawless as I thought it'd be
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2013
I got so many compliments!
I loved wearing this dress. The color and beading were beautiful! I received so many compliments. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was because there were a few stains on the dress, which was disappointing, but they weren't very visible.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2013
Loved the dress!
I loved the dress it fit great all around and was really comfortable. I thought the beading looked gold in pictures but it was definitely more silver in person. Wish I could have owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2013
Perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner!
This dress was great - Very comfortable, great fit and I loved the color. The only problem I had was the dress showed up with a zipper flaw, causing it to split about halfway up. Fixed that and had a really great night. The material is flowy and layered and I got a ton of compliments. Definitely size down. I normally wear a 2 and the 0 was perfect. The 4 I tried on in the showroom wouldn't stay up. But the top is stretchy and can accommodate sizing down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2013
Perfect amount of sparkle!
I rented this dress for my junior prom, and it was perfect. The back of the bodice is stretchy, which makes it super comfortable. It's elegant and understated-- the sequins didn't look tacky or overdone. I loved it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 16, 2013
Loved the dress! got so many comliments
it was a little big and i hate to tape the dress to myself but i loved the dress overall
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 16, 2013
Everyone loved it!
I wore this dress for my semi formal and got SO many compliments!! no one else had rented their dresses so mine was truly one of a kind (and probably the best in quality). I felt beautiful in this dress, i never wanted to take it off! I have very light skin and a lot of colors dont compliment it well but this one did almost perfectly! loved it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
January 28, 2013
The dress was absolutely gorgeous
I got so many compliments on it throughout the night! It was amazing
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 27, 2013
As soon as the dress zipped, I felt amazing!
I absolutely loved this dress. I rented it for my 21st birthday dinner with friends. I wanted something classy and fun - not the usual sexy, club dress. I wore it with tights (it had been a little cold out) and black heels. My only complaint was about the bodice of the dress. I wore an strapless, backless adhesive bra in lieu of a regular strapless because it seemed like the top would be too tight. However, I kept having to pull the top up throughout the night and it was troublesome. My only suggestion to future renters would be use double sided tape or wear a strapless bra to ensure you fit in the top. Overall, I had an unforgettable night in my dress and a great experience with the staff at RTR. I'm referring all my friends!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 24, 2013
Everyone noticed the dress immediately and still remark about it.
I am usually a 4, but for strapless I can go to a 2, and this dress as a 2 fit snug. My only downside to this dress was that some of the sequins were coming loose.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 17, 2013
I am very glad that they send two sizes because I definitely needed the larger size!
I loved the silver sparkle detailing and the fit was great! I had to pull it up a lot because of the straplessness and the side structuring was uncomfortable at times but overall I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2013
The dress fit great! I got sooo many compliments on it. It made the night very special.
It wasn't too short, worked great with black tights. Did have to wear a strapless bra because there was no support.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
I loved the dress, it was perfect for the night and I felt beautiful in it!
It looked as good in person as it did in the photo, especially the color (which isn't as accurate in my photos) and fit perfectly due to the stretchy ruched areas at the back - sometimes I have issues with fitted bodices like this because my bust-to-waist ratio is high. Super soft, silky and comfortable too! I had to pack it for a flight in a carry on and it didn't wrinkle.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
the dress was beautiful and easy to wear!
I got two sizes and they actually both fit well. The dress had boning so a bra was optional. It was light and flowy and pretty comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 2, 2013
Sophisticated sparkle - I felt like the belle of the ball!
Beautiful dress. I wore it to a New Year's Eve party and felt so special - a lot of girls had dresses covered in sequins and looked great, but I felt like this dress was really unique and stood out - just the right amount of bling. One thing I'd liek to let you know is that the dress works with or without a bra - I ended up wearing a bra so that the top fit tighter, but it was nice to have the option not to. I'm usually between a 6 and an 8, so I got those two sizes, ended up wearing a 6 and it was perfect! I probably could have even worn a 4 since the bottom part is lose and it was strapless, and it's good for the top to be nice and snug so you don't have to worry about it falling down. Don't hesitate to get a size down (especially if you are not large chested) because the top part has stretchy panels that can form to your shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
December 28, 2012
Beautiful color, and sequins detail
i wore this for a winter formal. i loved the strapless sweetheart neckline and the color and details made this dress really stand out. it was also really comfortable
RTR CustomerApril 9, 2013
How long on your leg did it go? I'm also 5'10" and I definitley don't want it to be too long or too short
MarisaApril 9, 2013
It went about mid thigh, so it was short but not too short. I didn't feel conscious of pulling it down to make it feel longer like i feel with a lot of shorter dresses.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×