Rebecca Taylor

Peacock Feather Dress

$40 rental
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this fun and flirty embellished Rebecca Taylor strapless dress for a cocktail or birthday party where the night is full of dancing and friends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Smoke blue silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Feather beading detail. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(91)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 16, 2011
Loved the dress & Rent the Runway!
Wore this with gold strappy sandals to a fundraising Gala in Saratoga. Loved it! Also rented a gold clutch to go with it. Felt like Carrie Bradshaw, what more can a girl want?!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2011
love this dress!! Super flattering, everyone loved!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 27, 2011
This was my first rental. I knew what dress I was expecting because I tried it on in Bloomingdales first. The dress was great, but did look a little bit worn. You could see dry cleaning lines, and it came kind of wrinkled. Once steamed a bit it looked much better. A few of the beads were coming off, but all in all the dress looked great. Was comfortable all night dancing and didnt fall down.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
September 28, 2011
Great dress for a wedding--fit really well and was comfortable to wear and dance in. The color is more vibrant in person but is still a muted blue. The sequins looked really nice and I got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2011
I LOVED this dress!
GORGEOUS DRESS! I ordered my size and a size up just in case but my size fit perfectly. Make sure if you have larger breast to get a good strapless bra but other than that, the dress is fantastic!!! I would actually order a size down for the second dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2011
Dress fit true to size. It was very light and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 31, 2011
This dress was absolutely beautiful - ran true to size and stayed up just right (I'm a 34B). I rented a size 6 and probably could have used a size 4 instead if it had been in stock. It is a slightly deeper color in person than it appears online.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 30, 2011
Parents Weekend
Very comfortable and fun to wear
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2011
Wore this dress to my school's Winter Formals. Hada great night in a great dress!
I've rented 5+ RTR dresses for various occasions, and this was my favorite. It was really comfortable, long enough to dance in, and fit like a glove. I highly recommend wearing it with the Nicole Miller pearl drop earrings that are suggested.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 14, 2011
So Happy!
I rented this dress for a banquet. I'm 5'5'', 130 lbs, large B/almost C cup bust. The sides of the dress are actually quite elastic so I probably could have gotten away with a two, but the four was great. I danced hard all evening and I had no issues with the dress falling down. One of the best aspects of this dress was the movement and how it flowed when I walked. I realize all computer monitors will show color differently, but the teal was darker than I thought (but still gorgeous). I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2011
Fun pretty party dress
I wasn't sure about this one when I rented it because I thought it looked a little plain, but I got it because the reviews were all positive. I was pleasantly surprised when I got it delivered. It was fun and sweet but the detailing at the top added a lot of personality and I felt like the dress was something special and different. It's a lightweight material, but I wore it in fall/winter with black tights. There's rouching at the back, so it stretches a little and stays in place. I would order your normal size and a size down. Overall, very feminine, pretty, and unique.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 11, 2012
Great dress!
This dress fit really well and supported my bust nicely. It was cute and comfortable. My only complaint is that the plastic boning in the bodice to keep it sturdy popped through the material and was poking me in the armpit. Other than that, I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2012
Fun dress!
This dress was really fun and great for dancing. I wore it to a winter wedding and did black tights. I usually wear a 6, and I ordered an 8 as a back-up. There was not much different in the 2 sizes but I wore the 6 because it stayed up a little better. Some of the sequins had been pulled up but other than that the dress was in good shape.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
January 29, 2012
LOOVED!
I LOVED this dress! It fit perfectly, and I got so many compliments! It's even more amazing in person! I didn't want to give it back!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 5, 2012
Wore to a dance; received many compliments!
Beautiful and comfortable. Light, flowy fabric, richer teal than in the RTR photo. I ordered size 8 with 6 as backup. I would have probably worn the 6 for a more fitted top that stayed up better, but it had a damaged zipper that made it impossible to wear. The 8 fit fine though, and the beading on both dresses was in perfect condition. Overall, a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 13, 2012
Great Dress
Fits great, looks great!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154lbs
February 18, 2012
Looking and feeling great on my 21st birthday.
This dress met and surpassed expectations. The dress is darker than pictured (which I hoped for) and the sequins added subtle festiveness for my little celebration. I felt so comfortable because of the skirt, which allowed me to move and sit and stand without having to worry about the insecurities that go with my pearest of pear shape. I accompanied the dress with black spiral tights from American Apparel and vintage black pumps.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2012
Great Dress!
I'm 6'0" and the dress was long enough! Elastic in the torso helps fit. If you're between two sizes I would get the smaller one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 21, 2012
The fact that downs of people commented on how beautiful and fashionable I looked that night. I may have gone stag this once, but it was by far the best homecoming ever.
Hey! I rented this dress last year for Homecoming and I absolutely loved it! It was pretty and flattering in all the right places. I'm a pear shape so I'm always looking for something that skims over my hips without looking bulky. I loved the boning in this dress, it made it so comfortable and flattering. I definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2012
Pretty, easy to wear dress
This dress is very pretty. I wore it for a work charity event and this dress was fun and still professional enough (with a shrug). I am a petite 5'1" and this dress hit me at my knees. I don't usually wear strapless, but this fit nicely and stayed up with no tugging. The dark turquoise with steel gray and silver beading would compliment any coloring. Due to the elastic side panels, it is a true size fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2012
Class a frass
I wore this dress to a pretty formal wedding and it was lovely! It fit perfectly and had just enough sparkle. I wore black patent peep toes and they looked great. Lots of compliments for sure. I would highly recommend this dress to everyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 13, 2012
This dress is amazing!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! Really, that's all I have to say. It is just beautiful. The sequins and color are really lovely (color is probably a bit darker than in the main photo here). It was a smidge big for me in the chest but it wasn't a problem at all. Also, it can definitely be worn to semi-casual and formal occasions alike. I wore it to a friend's graduation party and saw another woman wearing it to an awards gala at the Kennedy Center a few days later. Basically, I love this dress and wish I owned it!
GracelynOctober 5, 2012
I am the exact same measurements as you, so I was wondering how high above the knee the dress sat on you. I'm worried about the length making me look really short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
June 14, 2012
Perfect dress to dance in
The dress looked much better in person than in the picture. It was my back-up dress but I ended up liking it more! It fit well in all the right places and the detail was beautiful. The color is rich and would be flattering on all skin colors.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2012
Being comfortable AND one of the best dressed at the party
This dress is beautiful! The handsewn sequins/beads really makes the dress special. The fabric has a great drape and the bodice has a stretchy panel in the back along the exposed zipper so it FITS without suffocating. Not having to tug up a strapless dress all night is priceless. aaaand I got a ton of compliments :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 13, 2012
LOVE!
Fit perfectly - the elastic sides were a pleasant surprise and a great asset. The skirt of this dress was very swishy and fun. I loved it so much I wanted to buy it so I could wear it again and again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2012
Super fast and easy shipping! Everyone kept asking where I got my dress and I hated to share my secret but my friends are obsessed now!
Wore this for my 21st birthday and got so many compliments! It was super comfortable and the color was even better than the picture. It fit perfect on the length and the peacock beading was my favorite part. The silver glitz bangle set matched perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2012
This dress made me feel great and it was so comfortable for a night of dancing.
I wore this to a family wedding and it was perfect- flattering and not too revealing. I danced the whole night and did not have to worry at all about it falling down. My back-up size was not available so I was a little worried about the 0 fitting, but it fit great. I think this dress is better in person than in pictures and I got compliments on it all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 25, 2012
Beautiful and I got a lot of compliments.
Wore this to a NYE wedding. It was just sparkly enough for the occasion. The waist is a little short so if you have a long torso I would not recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2012
Rehearsal Dinner
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. It was a great party dress -- I was comfortable, but felt gorgeous (which is good when you're definitely going to be the center of attention all night).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 12, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable
I have a small bust and small waist so the 0 was a perfect fit. The dress was airy and comfortable for the warm Florida weather.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
Great dress
Perfect for homecoming!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2012
Comfy and cute
This dress fit great, though was a little shorter than I usually wear. I wore it with tights for a December wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2012
Awesome dress!
Ok so I got this dress for my schools junior prom and I am so happy I did! I absolutely loved how flowy from waist down which was great for me considering I'm really self conscious about my 'massive' thighs. Absolutely loved the color and the sequin detailing on the bust too! My only cons is that the material is thin so after a night of dancing, you could actually see the sweat on my back and stomach through the dress. Other than that, absolutely fabulous and I would recommend to anyone. Didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 30, 2012
Loved it!
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal in the spring of 2012 and it was such a good idea! Not only was the dress flattering, but the top stayed up throughout the evening, I did not have to repeatedly pull it up.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 19, 2012
Homecoming
This was perfect for Homecoming! I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
September 17, 2012
Wore this dress to Barristers Ball
The dress was gorgeous, but I hate when the backs of dresses are smocked with elastic, so that was a drawback. But the sequin design was fab!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
perfect fit!
This dress was fun, comfortable and it fit perfectly! I often have a problem with strapless dresses staying up but I didn't even have to worry about it all night because there is elastic in the back, even while dancing! The color and material are beautiful and there is just enough sequins on the bodice. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Hand delivery to my NYC hotel!
As you can see, it was light and airy--which could be troublesome on a breezy NYC rooftop! Loved the dress, stretchy back made it fight tight but still comfortable. Color was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2012
I wore this dress for my high school junior prom! It was perfect.
I received so many compliments on this dress. The fit was great. Usually I am weary of strapless dresses, for fear that they won't stay on, but I danced all night in this dress with ease. I definitely recommend this for high school or college dances or formals!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
October 10, 2012
Way nicer than expected!
I was nominated to be the sophomore class homecoming attendant, and I needed a dress on the fly. Ironically, I rented this as a back-up dress, and it has been my favorite rental yet! The color is not at all like the picture (more blue) but it is still beautiful! The bead and sequin design is very unique, yet flawless. I plan to rent this dress again in the future!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×