You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Peacock Feather Dress
Rental $40 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this fun and flirty embellished Rebecca Taylor strapless dress for a cocktail or birthday party where the night is full of dancing and friends. Pair with a trendy pair of earrings like the Erickson Beamon's Chain Gang Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Smoke blue silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Feather beading detail. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos56

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

elise
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8331
Apr 30, 2012
GREAT date and the dress made it unforgettable!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing!!! Received SOOOO many compliments! Very unique and comfortable. Friend saw it worn the the TV show Revenge the other day! Totally recommend this dress!
Marta Perez
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Feb 19, 2012
Valentine's day in a beautiful dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for Valentine's day with my boyfriend. The dress was fun and adorable and fit great! I am petite, but I have wide shoulders and a wide back, the dress had stretchy fabric in the rib area so it fit very comfortably! There is some rubber piping near the top so I didn't need to wear a bra. The color is beautiful, I loved this dress!
Aubsy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Feb 18, 2012
Looking and feeling great on my 21st birthday.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress met and surpassed expectations. The dress is darker than pictured (which I hoped for) and the sequins added subtle festiveness for my little celebration. I felt so comfortable because of the skirt, which allowed me to move and sit and stand without having to worry about the insecurities that go with my pearest of pear shape. I accompanied the dress with black spiral tights from American Apparel and vintage black pumps.
jcp
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6324
Feb 5, 2012
Wore to a dance; received many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful and comfortable. Light, flowy fabric, richer teal than in the RTR photo. I ordered size 8 with 6 as backup. I would have probably worn the 6 for a more fitted top that stayed up better, but it had a damaged zipper that made it impossible to wear. The 8 fit fine though, and the beading on both dresses was in perfect condition. Overall, a great dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 19, 2012
Just enough sparkle to ring in the New Year!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve on a yacht, and it was so cute! I usually wear a 6, but got the 4 as my backup size. It definitely runs a little big because it has elastic panels on the sides. I would definitely recommend getting your normal size and the next size down.The color in person is even prettier than it is in pictures. I am 5'4", and it was just above my knees, which I thought was appropriate for this... even though I usually wear them shorter :)
ozzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jul 29, 2011
In between the wedding and reception we found a local concert going on, we definitely stood out but in a great way
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding in Chicago and it was perfect. Great summer dress, light and fun. The back is elastic and great for all bust sizes, runs very true to size.
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5523
Dec 14, 2011
I love dresses. If I could, I would wear dresses just about everyday and RTR lets me indulge in fashion fun.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress was perfect! It was just the right balance of sophisticated and fun for a special night out in Chicago. The structure of the bodice is very well done so it fit perfectly and I never had to worry about it sliding down. The color is fantastic, the bead work is lovely, I loved wearing the dress.
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 12, 2011
Wore this dress to my school's Winter Formals. Hada great night in a great dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've rented 5+ RTR dresses for various occasions, and this was my favorite. It was really comfortable, long enough to dance in, and fit like a glove. I highly recommend wearing it with the Nicole Miller pearl drop earrings that are suggested.
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5343
Nov 30, 2011
Parents Weekend
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable and fun to wear
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5324
Nov 21, 2011
I wore this dress to my sorority formal on a boat! It was perfect for dancing all night and I received countless compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved renting this dress! The color is gorgeous and much deeper than in the photo. The beading and sequins looked great and the dress was overall really well-made. I would say the dress runs just a bit large -- usually a 6, but felt the 4 looked better as the bodice was too long on the other dress (I'm 5'1"). Would definitely recommend this dress for anyone with an hourglass shape -- so flattering! Only complaint: the boning was poking out a little bit in the bodice.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 10, 2014
I didn't wear this. Way too big.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs extremely large. I could only get a 6 because I rented so late. The 6 fit me like a 10. I needed a 0 or 2. I usually wear a 2-4. My roommate tried it on and she is an 6-8 and she was swimming in it...even with a push-up bra.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 17, 2014
Perfect for a fall wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sequin detailing at the top makes the dress fun and different, but still church-wedding appropriate. The dress fit great and had a good amount of stretch which meant none of that pulling it up while dancing business, I usually encounter with strapless dresses. The material was lightweight and comfortable. Overall, a great dress!
madz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 12, 2014
Couldn't wear it:(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am 5'5", 115 pounds, and very rarely wear anything but 2s or 4s. Both swallowed me and I was unable to wear it. So sad! It was a beautiful dress and I wanted it to work so badly!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 22, 2014
The dress didn't fit, just make sure you order the correct size :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually order size 4 in dresses and thought the 6 might work but it was way too large on my chest. Great dress, great quality, just wrong size!
Elisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jan 2, 2014
Would be great for homecoming. Definitely a young person's dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
If I were 25 years younger it would have been perfect. It fit well and material is pretty. Just not for anyone over age 25
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 29, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and it was gorgeous! I'm normally a size 6/8 in dresses, but wore the 4 in this one because the stretchy part in the back of the size 6 made it fit a little too loose.
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 5, 2013
Beautiful in person. A little different design than in the photo. Too big in the bust!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Not quite the same detailing on the dress as in the photo (at least the one I got), but it was close enough. Weird! I got a 6, usually I'm a 6-8, and this was way too big in the bust/chest. This may be becasue this is one of their more worn dresses, so it could be a bit stretched out. If i rent this again, will definitely go down a size.
vanessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 4, 2013
Great party dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments on this dress and would recommend it to anyone! It was extremely comfortable. The bead work on the dress is beautiful.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable and flowy! (caution if attending an outdoor event!)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable and stayed up fairly well for a strapless dress (even without tape!) I got a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4, since the 6 would not even stay up. Might have actually even gotten away with a 2 if I had ordered that. My only caution is that the dress is VERY flowy, so if you are in a windy city for an outdoor event, be aware that the top layer WILL fly around and can be difficult to contain!I wore this dress for two separate events--an outdoor dinner in Golden Gate Park (which is where the wind was an issue) and an indoor tea. It's a very special dress and I would love to own it!
Kitty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jun 19, 2013
Beautiful dress. Be careful with the zipper.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 12 (which wasn't available) but because there is smocking in the back of the dress, I was still able to wear the size 10. I wore the dress to a very hot daytime wedding & felt beautiful in it. I was comfortable in the dress for a couple of hours until the boning on one side started sticking out and poking me. Upon closer inspection, you can see that the material had been worn through where the boning is & I'm sure I wasn't the only person that has been bothered by this problem. Also, some of the teeth in the zipper wasn't aligned correctly, causing some sticking when attempting to zip up or down.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Jun 14, 2013
This dress is gorgeous, but I had to keep pulling it up while I was out.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress as soon as I saw it, and wore it to a big date weekend. However, once I was out at different cocktail parties and dances, where people were swing dancing, the dress kept falling down and I had to keep pulling it up. Definitely not good. I love this dress, but make sure that you order a size down or have a broader ribcage for your size.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 12, 2013
Dressy beading, comfortable and easy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my boyfriend's brother's wedding ( so I had to impress the future fam...) in early fall. The fabric was nice, I didn't feel overdressed in it, and I could easily throw a cardigan over it without looking weird.The skirt was light and didn't wrinkle as much as I thought it would. The color was stunning, definitely more teal than smokey blue though. Loved the touch of sparkle, it was just enough.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 10, 2013
Great fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and fit really well. It was very comfortable.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
May 25, 2013
Ordered this but didn't wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as a back up and didn't end up wearing it because I liked the other dress I rented much better. The color is kind of dull and I found that it was slipping down my chest, even just while trying it on. I would recommend ordering a size down if you rent this dress to wear.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 14, 2013
Awesome experience overall - totally recommend to anyone!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it! The silhouette is very flattering, and the cut is pretty forgiving as well. The only thing for me was the fit. I ordered a size 6 and a size 4 as backup, but even the size 4 was too big for me at the waist. The boobs and the hips fit perfectly, but the waist sort of bagged, and the plastic boning popped out awkwardly whenever I moved. BUT, I was able to belt it with this wide metallic grey belt that I have - I would never have thought to do that given the amount of embellishment the dress already has if I didn't need to for the fit issue - but honestly it even improved the dress. It super accentuated my waist and matched the dress perfectly. Overall it ended up looking amazing, so very pleased. But word to the wise, if you have a small waist, order a size down for sure.
Brittany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7433
Apr 19, 2013
it fit decently and it was pretty
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
it was special but the bead work wasnt as flawless as I thought it'd be
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Apr 13, 2013
I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress. The color and beading were beautiful! I received so many compliments. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was because there were a few stains on the dress, which was disappointing, but they weren't very visible.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Feb 24, 2013
Perfect amount of sparkle!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my junior prom, and it was perfect. The back of the bodice is stretchy, which makes it super comfortable. It's elegant and understated-- the sequins didn't look tacky or overdone. I loved it!
Becca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5242
Feb 16, 2013
Everyone loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my semi formal and got SO many compliments!! no one else had rented their dresses so mine was truly one of a kind (and probably the best in quality). I felt beautiful in this dress, i never wanted to take it off! I have very light skin and a lot of colors dont compliment it well but this one did almost perfectly! loved it!
Ambar
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3224
Jan 28, 2013
The dress was absolutely gorgeous
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on it throughout the night! It was amazing
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 24, 2013
Everyone noticed the dress immediately and still remark about it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a 4, but for strapless I can go to a 2, and this dress as a 2 fit snug. My only downside to this dress was that some of the sequins were coming loose.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 2, 2013
the dress was beautiful and easy to wear!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got two sizes and they actually both fit well. The dress had boning so a bra was optional. It was light and flowy and pretty comfortable.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6432
Jan 2, 2013
Sophisticated sparkle - I felt like the belle of the ball!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress. I wore it to a New Year's Eve party and felt so special - a lot of girls had dresses covered in sequins and looked great, but I felt like this dress was really unique and stood out - just the right amount of bling. One thing I'd liek to let you know is that the dress works with or without a bra - I ended up wearing a bra so that the top fit tighter, but it was nice to have the option not to. I'm usually between a 6 and an 8, so I got those two sizes, ended up wearing a 6 and it was perfect! I probably could have even worn a 4 since the bottom part is lose and it was strapless, and it's good for the top to be nice and snug so you don't have to worry about it falling down. Don't hesitate to get a size down (especially if you are not large chested) because the top part has stretchy panels that can form to your shape.
Brinley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 15
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3221
Dec 16, 2012
It's a beautiful dress, and I received lots of compliments.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stretch panels in the back ease the fit since the smaller size worked best on me; however, I still used dress tape to make sure it stayed in place. The dress is very comfortable to wear. It's so pretty that you wont need jewelry, but I did wear a jeweled headband.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 7, 2012
Everyone said it was beautiful
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
con: my date had to keep zipping up my dress whenever we were dancing pro: the fabric has alot of give and really compliments a busty body type
Bie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 169 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Nov 8, 2012
It was PERFECT! Everyone loves this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit Perfectly!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 30, 2012
Birthday Party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was concerned that this dress would be too big based on the reviews and unfortunately there wasn't a 2 available, but it fit perfectly! The dress was very flattering and I received so many compliments. I would even consider renting this dress again.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Oct 25, 2012
Gorgeous but short
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to wear to an outdoor summer wedding. I LOVED the dress, but ended up not being able to wear it to the wedding and having to return both sizes (2 and 4). The 4 was closer to the length described and hit a little above the knee, which would have been ok, although still a little shorter than I wanted for a wedding (I'm 5'9"). However, it was too big in the top/waist to stay up on me properly. The 2 fit beautifully, but was inappropriately short for a wedding. I would absolutely recommend this dress for taller girls going out on the town, or for shorter girls it could work for something more formal.
kasey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 15, 2012
I loved the little thank you pack that came with the dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
ran a little big for me. the dress fell right above my knees which was perfect for the evening wedding I was attending. I wore this with a black blazer and nude heels.
Val
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5321
Oct 10, 2012
Amazing fit! And so comfy too!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size. Super comfy, got lots of compliments on it that night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress