Noir Dancer Bodice Dress

$50 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This black Rebecca Taylor is a sweet summery party option.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice but smocking in back provides some give
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips at all
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice but smocking in back provides some give
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips at all
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Boned bodice for support. Gathered skirt. Exposed back zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
102 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(62)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
March 15, 2013
Perfect LBD.
Very lightweight LBD. Rebecca Taylor dresses generally have the same fit so this would work for anyone who loves her pieces.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 13, 2013
This was my homecoming dress senior year and it was perfect!
It fit true to size. The bodice really showed off my small torso. It made my legs look so long! I was able to have dinner in this and then go dance the night away. Perfect for the event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
rented for junior prom it was really comfortable but runs big so definitely go with a size down
comfortable but had to pull up top a lot, wouldnt rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 4, 2013
I loved the dress partied all night in it
The dress was perfect!! I wore it to a Dance and it was super comfortable. I wore the size 2, get a size smaller for all you girls that aren't sure what size you wear
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2013
Wish I had a photo, simple and fun LBD!
This dress was lovely, I wore it to a concert I was performing in and on a date and I felt fabulous. Very poofy skirt but I liked how it twirled, the sweetheart neckline was perfect. I paired with neon heels, it was perfect. It is definitely a simple dress, don't expect a million compliments, but it looks great on.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2013
great fit, perfect for prom!
i rented this as a sophomore to go to my school's junior prom, and as a lowerclassman i couldn't wear long or anything too flashy, but this dress was perfect! i'm pretty small so i ordered the 0 and the 2 and ended up wearing the 2, it fit like a glove! the length was perfect, not too long that it looked frumpy, but long enough that I could dance and not feel like i was exposed. you could tell that it had been worn a couple times but i got tons of compliments. I even had some of the moms at pre prom tell me i had the best look out of everyone!! thanks rtr!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 12, 2013
I got a lot of compliments on it! It was great, a little big for me but I still loved it!
The fit was good, coming tighter through the chest but still having stretch and the length was good also! The dress was a little big and continued to stretch throughout the night, which was a bummer because I had to keep pulling it up, but I got a lot of compliments on it and will be renting more dresses soon!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2013
got so many compliments on it! felt amazing in it!
very comfortable, fit perfectly, absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2013
Classic and beautiful
Was a little large, but who can be mad about wearing a smaller size? The boning in the dress made me appear thinner. The only flaw is that I had to pull it up occasionally.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 6, 2013
Cute and comfy
Rented this for my 19 yr. old niece. She loved it and wanted to keep it. Fun, flirty a little short at 5'5 she wore little boy shorts underneath just in case. Size 6 was perfect. Thank you RTR
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2013
A bit small
The dress is very cute, but I have a bigger bust, which was a bit hard to fit into
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 2, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress
The fabric of the dress is extremely staticy and being slightly pear shaped, I did not like the way it hugged me. It could be super cute with the right accessories on someone with the right body though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2012
Fun dress!
This dress fit perfectly and I had a fun night of dancing in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2012
A flirty LBD.
This is a very fun LBD for any party. It is very flirty and flowy, perfect to pair with a pair with a killer pair of heels. It is a fun dress to accessorize and make it what you want. The length is perfect, I am 5' 5'' and it hit me about mid thigh.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
November 27, 2012
This dress was PERFECT for a big party. I loved the flowy skirt, it made dancing an awesome time!
This dress fit really well and was perfect for the sweet sixteen that I wore it to. It was fitted at the top (but super comfortable because theres a little bit of stretch around the bodice), and was super flowy on the bottom. It was such a fun dress to dance in. I suggest ordering your second size one size down. I am usually in between a 4 and a 6, but this dress was even a little loose in the size 4. I was very happy with the dress overall! It was flattering, comfortable, and I didn't feel like I had to pull it up every 5 seconds!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2012
loved it, mega comfy&cute. Matched anything
i married the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2012
Great dress, a little on the short side.
I ordered this as my back up dress, when it came in and I tried it on, I fell in love! It was absolutely adorable! I decided not to wear it to the wedding because as some of the other reviewers had stated, it is really short. Now I've never been one to shy away from anything because of it being to short, I love to show off my legs, I have been taking/teaching dance classes for as long as I can remember and my legs are one of my favorite features but, I felt uncomfortable. I feel like this dress is for someone in their late teens/early 20's. I know I am nowhere near being considered old, but I felt like the older mom of 2, trying to still act like she's 20. Having said that, I would for sure recommend this dress to anyone who isn't afraid to wear an adorable dress, that's on the short side. Also, the zipper on the dress that I received was a little tricky.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2012
Being able to get such a fun dress for such a low price was amazing! I felt amazing in it.
This dress was great! I wore it for my sorority formal, and I got a ton of compliments on it. The fit was fairly true to size. I go between a 0 and a 4, depending on the brand, and for this dress I ordered the 2 and the 4. The 4 was way too big and the 2 fit pretty well, but I think a 0 might have been better. So I'd say when in doubt, go down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2012
Easy and convenient
Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2012
Wore this on a date to the ballet, loved it!
I wore this dress on a date to the ballet and the fit was great. It was really comfortable for being a strapless dress and it was sexy while still leaving something to his imagination.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
Fun and Flirty Little Black Dress
Loved this dress! It ran a little big but other than that it was perfect for the event I went to. Would absolutely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 12, 2012
Absolutely love this dress! Made me feel great on my birthday!
I absolutely loved this dress! I rented it to go out for my birthday and it was great for the occasion. I considered buying it after but the price swayed me from that decision. It fit me perfectly and was just the right length, which is usually difficult given my height. I loved the fit of the bodice, and the full skirt was very flattering and fun. My friend liked it so much that she wore my backup size to dinner the next night. I would definitely recommend this dress! Probably my best rental from RTR so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 9, 2012
Super cute and fun for a casual wedding.
The fit was great. It was a little short, so when I sat down, there wasn't much underneath me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2012
Comfortable and great to dance in!
The dress was very flattering, it had a fitted bodice and a flowy skirt that was really fun to dance in! The dress was very simple, so I added some accessories. I wish I had gotten more of a statement necklace to spice it up. The material was okay, not exactly what I was expecting, but all in all it was a great dress for dancing and having fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2012
easy delivery and return
fits great!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Dress came on time and fit perfectly. Perfect for the formal event that evening.
Fits well, snug on top and flows out at the bottom, very nice fabric, very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
the dress
loved this dress fit beautifully. A little on the short side for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
This LBD was flirty, fun, and the perfect fit!
This dress fit really well and was the perfect LBD! It was a bit shorter than I had anticipated, but I was overall very happy with the look and fit of this dress. It was flirty and fun for a night in Vegas without detracting from the birthday girl's glittered dress! Would recommend for a date night or semi-formal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
Wore for Sorority Preference night and was a major hit! Chic and comfy!
Dress fit true to size from what I could tell. The sides had stretch panelling for extra "give" if needed. Throughout my night there wasn't a moment of discomfort! The full skirt makes such a statement and shows off just enough leg to keep it flirty. There was nothing I disliked about this dress!
RachelApril 2, 2013
Love the Kappa Key!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2012
It is a gorgeous dress. Very simple and perfect for any event.
This dress is so lovely. I felt so beautiful it in. It goes with any accessories, and it's perfect for a variety of events. I wore it to my boyfriend's semiformal and I loved it. I never wanted to give it back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
LOVE IT.
This is the perfect LBD. So figure flattering. You think it would be plain, but this dress is a show-stopper. Love it, love it, love it. I got so many compliments when I wore this dress to prom.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 4, 2012
The amazing help that RTR always gives to their loyal customers!
I loved this dress. It was super slimming and a cute casual dress to wear out with your friends to the bar or just to a fun affair. I would advise if you are a little busty to get the size up, but otherwise the dress was fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 28, 2012
LBD
Great length, material. Came with double sided tape, thank God! Slightly big in the chest area, so without the tape it would've kept falling off of me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
August 19, 2012
Great Dress to ring in NYE
This dress was great! Fit true to size, and looked great for a New Years Eve party. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2012
BEST LBT EVER!!!!
I loved wearing this Rebecca Taylor. It looked great on me and fit my body perfectly. I got so many compliments on it!!! This is a perfect dress for many occasions and I highly suggest people rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2012
Super cute dress! Loved it!
-Matte, stretchy silk -Super short, but it's very flowy so it's sexy yet classy -It was a little windy and it worked still (no mishaps), but I definitely wouldn't wear it on/near the beach -Top has boning, so no need for a bra if you're small up top -I rented the 2 and 4, and although the 4 fit, I liked the 2 because it fit like a glove on top which balanced out the bottom.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
July 17, 2012
I received so many oohs and ahhs in this dress. I want to rent it again asap!
This was my backup dress, but it was absolutely adorable. I wore it to my birthday party and received tons of compliments. It was on the short side, but because the dress was flouncy and playful, it was far from skimpy or revealing. The dress had a nice elasticity to it, so it was never falling down. The corset style waist sucked in any tummy problems, and the skirt didn't hit in the hips or butt at all. So, this dress really was flattering. I think it would be good for almost any body type. I love this dress and now want to go out and buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 6, 2012
A perfect dress to rent again!
I wore this to my cousin's wedding with a statement necklace and simple diamond earrings. I got so many compliments! It was perfect for my petite frame. I wore a strapless bra under it with some double sided tape. I loved the movement of the dress when I danced. I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 10, 2012
Short, but sophisticated!
I'm tall and long waisted, so for me, this dress was definitely SHORT! However, there is plenty of opaque, super flowy fabric that forms the skirt, making sure you never feel as exposed as your legs might make it appear! Sheen and texture of the fabric looks and feels super sophisticated, and is also super comfy. Wore this to my semi formal, and with the fabric tape RTR sends along with it, never had to worry about the dress falling while dancing the night away! I'd definitely recommend this LBD for any occasion where you're looking to feel classy and look sassy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2012
Cute! but...
This dress is absolutely adorable. It can be dressed up with jewelry or dressed down with flats. I love everything about it, except its length. I am short (5'2") and this dress almost showed off my behind. I even put on shorts underneath and they peeked out. Needless to say, I couldn't wear it. I have no idea how anyone tall could wear this! But, if it works for you, amazing dress!
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×