You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Noir Dancer Bodice Dress
Rental $50 Retail $470
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This black Rebecca Taylor is a sweet summery party option.
Chat with a Stylist
Black crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Boned bodice for support. Gathered skirt. Exposed back zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice but smocking in back provides some give
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips at all
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos40

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 5, 2013
The service is always incredible!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs big so downsize
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Nov 19, 2013
Everyone kept on giving me compliments about how it fit to my body
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pros: It flattered my body. Cons: ----- I got too much compliments about how beautiful I looked.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3223
Nov 3, 2013
I felt elegant and classy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress! It was super comfortable and I was able to dance the night away in it! A must have!!!
Maddie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5341
Oct 21, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. I ordered a 4 and 6, but wore the 6 so I could wear a bra and have more support. The 4 would have fit perfectly however without a bra. I got lots of compliments on this dress! It is very comfortable and easy.
Karly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Oct 6, 2013
Comfortable and flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was exactly what I was looking for for my junior semi. The dress ran large in the bodice and in order to wear it without a bra I went with the smaller size (4) however if I had ordered a 2 I would've gone with that. I am normally a four or a six. This dress is extremely flattering to all body shapes and it's perfect if you want something simple but attractive at the same time. I definitely recommend it.
sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Sep 28, 2013
this dress is perfect and a little jewelry can make it formal.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
i rented this dress for homecoming last year and as my homecoming this year is nearing everyone keeps asking me to buy mine and i just proudly say "i dont own it i rented it off RTR". this dress is the perfect simple little black dress and can be dressed up in a few simple ways. i also rented coral pink Kenneth Lane earrings and it went perfectly. this dress is absolutely stunning and i dont think i will ever forget the great experience i had with renting it and wearing it. i wish i owned this dress!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 16, 2013
I didn't wear it. It didn't look right.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric didn't hug the body they way the cut of the dress should have. It didn't look high end so I didn't wear it.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 31, 2013
I wore it for my birthday party, great to dance in.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It looked different in person than online, fabric was soft cooton-like and not satin-like as it looks in the pic. More casual than formal but fun to dance in and as far as I remember, pretty comfy.
Kacey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jul 11, 2013
This was a great dress! Everything went smoothly and it looked great.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It ran a little bit big - I usually wear a 2 or a 4, ordered both, and went with the 2.
CG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 8, 2013
Classy and fitting for every occassion
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is an adorable dress, and I tried it on in stores before deciding to rent for my event. That said, while rent the runway is a great deal, you are not renting a brand new dress off the hanger in a store. I wore the 0, which though still a great dress has definitely seen some wear. There were some snags in the skirt and the bodice was very stretched out from (obviously because it's so cute) being rented many times. Overall, a feminine dress appropriate for almost any event - go down a size if you're normally a two, and don't expect a brand new dress that's never been worn before.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Apr 29, 2013
Wanted to love this dress, but it is just too short
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous. It is flattering and the stretchy sides of the bodice make it a great fit. But I can't get past the length. It's entirely too short. I read other reviews, but thought I could pull it off with my legs. I was wrong. It's just inappropriate and is going back unworn. (Sigh.)
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Apr 29, 2013
Fun, easy dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress for prom and I end up wearing the other dress. This dress is very flowy and fun but the size zero was almost too big.
Lorena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 3, 2013
so flattering and cute
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fits snug on the bust and then loose. short and sweet
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 25, 2013
Cute & comfortable
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party and it was perfect the occasion - fun, flirty and very comfortable for a night of partying. My only complaint is that it was very short. It was a chilly night, so I wore black tights with it any way... but if I didn't have the tights I probably wouldn't be comfortable wearing it out in public since it was so short.
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Mar 23, 2013
I rented it as a second option for a junior prom and I didn't wear it but I still liked the fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked the fit, especially on the top; it was stretchy so I could actually breath. The bottom skirt part was really twirl-able and super cute, but it was a little short.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Mar 15, 2013
Perfect LBD.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very lightweight LBD. Rebecca Taylor dresses generally have the same fit so this would work for anyone who loves her pieces.
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Jan 17, 2013
Wish I had a photo, simple and fun LBD!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was lovely, I wore it to a concert I was performing in and on a date and I felt fabulous. Very poofy skirt but I liked how it twirled, the sweetheart neckline was perfect. I paired with neon heels, it was perfect. It is definitely a simple dress, don't expect a million compliments, but it looks great on.
Ellory
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jan 16, 2013
great fit, perfect for prom!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i rented this as a sophomore to go to my school's junior prom, and as a lowerclassman i couldn't wear long or anything too flashy, but this dress was perfect! i'm pretty small so i ordered the 0 and the 2 and ended up wearing the 2, it fit like a glove! the length was perfect, not too long that it looked frumpy, but long enough that I could dance and not feel like i was exposed. you could tell that it had been worn a couple times but i got tons of compliments. I even had some of the moms at pre prom tell me i had the best look out of everyone!! thanks rtr!
Lexi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Jan 12, 2013
I got a lot of compliments on it! It was great, a little big for me but I still loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good, coming tighter through the chest but still having stretch and the length was good also! The dress was a little big and continued to stretch throughout the night, which was a bummer because I had to keep pulling it up, but I got a lot of compliments on it and will be renting more dresses soon!
Christian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
Jan 5, 2013
A bit small
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very cute, but I have a bigger bust, which was a bit hard to fit into
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 2, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric of the dress is extremely staticy and being slightly pear shaped, I did not like the way it hugged me. It could be super cute with the right accessories on someone with the right body though!
ginger
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Dec 16, 2012
Fun dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly and I had a fun night of dancing in it!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 16, 2012
A flirty LBD.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very fun LBD for any party. It is very flirty and flowy, perfect to pair with a pair with a killer pair of heels. It is a fun dress to accessorize and make it what you want. The length is perfect, I am 5' 5'' and it hit me about mid thigh.
Alexa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Nov 25, 2012
loved it, mega comfy&cute. Matched anything
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
i married the dress
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 16, 2012
Great dress, a little on the short side.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as my back up dress, when it came in and I tried it on, I fell in love! It was absolutely adorable! I decided not to wear it to the wedding because as some of the other reviewers had stated, it is really short. Now I've never been one to shy away from anything because of it being to short, I love to show off my legs, I have been taking/teaching dance classes for as long as I can remember and my legs are one of my favorite features but, I felt uncomfortable. I feel like this dress is for someone in their late teens/early 20's. I know I am nowhere near being considered old, but I felt like the older mom of 2, trying to still act like she's 20. Having said that, I would for sure recommend this dress to anyone who isn't afraid to wear an adorable dress, that's on the short side. Also, the zipper on the dress that I received was a little tricky.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 25, 2012
Wore this on a date to the ballet, loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress on a date to the ballet and the fit was great. It was really comfortable for being a strapless dress and it was sexy while still leaving something to his imagination.
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Oct 15, 2012
Fun and Flirty Little Black Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It ran a little big but other than that it was perfect for the event I went to. Would absolutely rent this again.
Cynthia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3531
Sep 25, 2012
easy delivery and return
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits great!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4233
Sep 19, 2012
the dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved this dress fit beautifully. A little on the short side for me.
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Sep 10, 2012
LOVE IT.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the perfect LBD. So figure flattering. You think it would be plain, but this dress is a show-stopper. Love it, love it, love it. I got so many compliments when I wore this dress to prom.
e27
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 28, 2012
LBD
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great length, material. Came with double sided tape, thank God! Slightly big in the chest area, so without the tape it would've kept falling off of me.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5321
Aug 19, 2012
Great Dress to ring in NYE
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! Fit true to size, and looked great for a New Years Eve party. Would definitely rent again.
sammi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jul 27, 2012
BEST LBT EVER!!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this Rebecca Taylor. It looked great on me and fit my body perfectly. I got so many compliments on it!!! This is a perfect dress for many occasions and I highly suggest people rent this dress!
T&Co
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 27, 2012
Super cute dress! Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
-Matte, stretchy silk -Super short, but it's very flowy so it's sexy yet classy -It was a little windy and it worked still (no mishaps), but I definitely wouldn't wear it on/near the beach -Top has boning, so no need for a bra if you're small up top -I rented the 2 and 4, and although the 4 fit, I liked the 2 because it fit like a glove on top which balanced out the bottom.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Jun 6, 2012
A perfect dress to rent again!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my cousin's wedding with a statement necklace and simple diamond earrings. I got so many compliments! It was perfect for my petite frame. I wore a strapless bra under it with some double sided tape. I loved the movement of the dress when I danced. I would definitely rent it again!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Apr 10, 2012
Short, but sophisticated!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm tall and long waisted, so for me, this dress was definitely SHORT! However, there is plenty of opaque, super flowy fabric that forms the skirt, making sure you never feel as exposed as your legs might make it appear! Sheen and texture of the fabric looks and feels super sophisticated, and is also super comfy. Wore this to my semi formal, and with the fabric tape RTR sends along with it, never had to worry about the dress falling while dancing the night away! I'd definitely recommend this LBD for any occasion where you're looking to feel classy and look sassy!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 29, 2012
Cute! but...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely adorable. It can be dressed up with jewelry or dressed down with flats. I love everything about it, except its length. I am short (5'2") and this dress almost showed off my behind. I even put on shorts underneath and they peeked out. Needless to say, I couldn't wear it. I have no idea how anyone tall could wear this! But, if it works for you, amazing dress!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 19, 2012
Perfect for a night out
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so cute on! The top is fitted and the skirt flares out some. Very flattering fit. I'm 5'1 and the dress fit a few inches above the knee (not too short, not too long--perfect!). Would definitely recommend this dress!
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 26, 2012
Perfect choice!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my school's Homecoming as a junior, and thought it was amazing! I expected it to be a bit stiffer in fabric, especially at the bottom, but the flow of it was absolutely beautiful and moved wonderfully. I would absolutely recommend this! I wore it with red lipstick and black heels and felt like a modern day Audrey Hepburn.
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Feb 18, 2012
Comfortable and Fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove, although because I have such a small chest i did have to pull it up from time to time. I got so many compliments, and the dress made me feel like a ballet dancer! loved it! It is pretty short though, I'm 5'8 and i had to be careful because it was so windy during our pictures!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress