Rebecca Taylor

Meteor Shower Gown

$70 rental
$925 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

638 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 245
Large 369
Photos 560
Lindsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was wonderful. It's light weight and airy and as comfortable as a night gown. It runs large and I think that's because of the elastic back. It also was a bit too long for me and I would not have been able to wear flats with it. I wore low-ish heels and kept a portion of the skirt draped over my arm. I was worried about it being sheer but there was so much fabric that it was fine. And the dress was very flattering to my body shape (pear) and I didn't have to wear spanx with it! I paired the dress with some gold earrings from RTR and a necklace from my own collection. I definitely recommend this dress!
KELLIE
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

was the perfect dress for the occasion I rented it for.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit pretty true to size, was a little bit big in the bust I had to pull it up a few times throughout the night. Also was a little longer than I would have liked but did not hold me back much. Overall loved this dress and would rent it again.
Izzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Mar 7, 2014

A meteor shower around dinosaur bones - how appropriate for a natural history museum wedding!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 2, but opted for the 0, as the fashion tape didn't leave me feeling all too secure in the 2. Despite wearing platform high heels, this dress was still a bit long. I spent a lot of the night holding the dress up, but at least it flowed beautifully as I walked.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 7, 2014

Comfortable and elegant for a formal affair

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal fundraiser and loved every second in it! The dress is very comfortable. The top has elastic gathering in the back that makes the top fit very well, never squishing or causing any bulging like some strapless dresses can do. The bottom is extremely full with LOTS of layers of fabric, and it moves so beautifully when you walk. I was late in my first trimester of pregnancy and just starting to show (but not ready to publicly look pregnant) and this dress was PERFECT. Highly recommend for anyone that is pregnant or just wants something that wont hug their middle and still be flattering. I wore the regular length and it was great for flats or kitten heels.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a gorgeous gown! It's much lighter and more "flowy" than I expected it to be, like a gauzy material. The bodice has a stretchy back, so it's very comfortable, but be sure to size down for your backup. I ended up wearing the smaller size. It also isn't lined heavily like many gowns, so I definitely needed to wear a strapless bra with it. It's very long-- I'm 5'7" wearing 3" heels in the photo and the regular length still touches the ground. Another great experience renting, thanks so much!
Isabelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Mar 9, 2014

Felt like a princess

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am very happy with how my Junior Prom turned out thanks to this dress. The Thursday before my prom (saturday) I received the 0R and 2R that I ordered. When I tried them on, I realized the 0R fit the best but was not long enough since it did not touch the floor when I wasn't even wearing heels. So that night I chatted with a gotogirl and they overnighted me the 2L since the 0L was not available, which really impressed me because I got it in less than 12 hours. The 2L fit well with the help of fashion tape, however seemed to be too long since i was tripping on it all night. So I guess there is no middle ground for my height: too short or too tall. But that was bearable. The dress looks great in pictures and I got a lot of compliments from total strangers! It was a great night.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Unique dress and fabulous sparkle!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loooooved this dress. I got so many compliments the whole night from men and women young and old. I am short and got the smallest size possible and it was just a tad too long with 4 inch heels...but wasn't terrible. I tried hem tape but there is so much fabric I would have needed the whole roll and it would have taken forever...so I just wore as is and it was totally fine. I had to hike up the top a bit while dancing but it wasn't overly annoying. I wore it to a winter wedding so it was nice to have my legs covered. The dress accentuates the chest just enough but not in a trashy way and the rest doesn't matter because it covered in beautiful flowing and sparkly fabric! I would recommend to others!
Margaret
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

The event was perfect, the dress was perfect

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing, it was comfortable and flowy and the perfect kind of dress for a sorority formal. I also wish I could have worn it to prom when I was in high school. It's an extremely comfortable dress with many thin layers that make it easy to dance in but also formal enough for the event. However there is no lining for the dress where the chest is so you may have to go out and get a strapless bra- the standard Victoria's Secret one worked for me. It does run large, I used the smaller size because the larger size was too overwhelming on my body. The fit is overall very flattering however, and the material is stretchy. Overall it's a great dress!
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Very comfortable gown that made me feel special. The dress has a nice flow when it walks.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is an easy fit. It runs a little large, but that is likely due to the style of gown and the elastic in he back. I used double stick tape and a good strapless bra and had no problems. The 8L allowed me to wear a nice, high, stylish heel. I'm 5'9" and it is difficult to find a gown that allows me to wear much of a heel. The color is nice and it has just enough sparkle to catch the eye. I chose a "statement" necklace to help break up the chest area and draw attention up towards my face. I received compliments all night. RTR was very easy to work with and I will definitely rent again!
Laur
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am on the short side, but I have a very large bust. Finding clothing that fit properly without looking provocative proves to be challenging. I chose the size 6 to fit in the chest, and it was perfect. This dress has some stretch in the back which I found to be helpful. I had plenty of room around my waist, so this dress was beyond comfortable. With 3 1/2" heels, it was the perfect length by just skimming the floor. I paired it with the Badgley Mischka crystal cluster necklace. Aside from being the perfect fit, I got many compliments. Great dress! Loved every minute in it.
Margaret
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

I received endless compliments on this dress the entire night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'4'' and I weigh 120 lbs. I usually wear a size 4, but luckily after reading several reviews about this dress I decided to order a 2 because it DOES run large. The 2 fit perfectly and was so beautiful. I didn't realize there would be so much material to the dress. It was very light and flowy and was perfect to wear to senior ball. Everyone was obsessed with it! It was very scary not knowing how it would look and fit until the day before my event, but it was well worth it.
Yasmin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

This dress is stunning!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly, and it looked absolutely stunning. The color is just beautiful with just the right amount of sparkle. I'm 5'7", 130lbs, and I wear a 4 normally, so this sizing was perfect in a 4R with 3" heels.
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 18, 2014

Stood out against a sea of LBDs

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, eye-catching, the blue is a lovely way to stand out. I got the size 6 as a backup size based on other reviews, and ended up wearing that. It was still a little loose in the bust, and the dress is heavy so it wanted to sit lower than I was comfortable with. I used fashion tape to stick it to my bra so the bra didn't show... and that sort of worked! Great for busty girls, also I have a long torso and the waist fell a bit above my belly button but it wasn't noticeable. The dress moves beautifully and it was only about an inch too short with my 3.5 inch heels. I am 5'11" so I'm used to this. :)
Mickie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Made me look and feel like a goddess at senior prom!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. As most reviews said, I sized down to a 2 rather than my usual 4. The 2 was perfect! I wore without a bra, and it stayed up during a WHOLE night while dancing. I wore these with the RJ GRAZIANO Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings! I felt perfect all night and was not bothered at all that I was wearing a rented dress, though I wanted to keep it! Return process was so easy.
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Feeling beautiful with my RTR items!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
GREAT DRESS! This was my first time using RTR ad it was an amazing experience. Ordered on a Monday and it arrived that Thursday. I am normally a 2 or 4 in dresses but in reading the reviews that it ran a little big as it it made of stretchy material I wanted to get a back up 0. Unfortunately they were out of stock in that size so ended up getting the 4 as a back up. Luckily the 2 fit perfectly! Also, from other reviews I ordered the 2R and 4R and it was the perfect length. I wore it with 3.5 inch heels and the regular perfectly skimmed the floor. I wore this dress to a Gala with my husband and the minute I took my coat off I received several compliments on the dress. Similar to other wearers, pictures do not do the dress justice. It is absolutely beautiful in person as the sequins sparkle in all the right ways. I also rented the Badgley Mischka necklace and it was perfect with the dress. I will be ordering from RTR again in the future.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Great dress for formal party. Looked fabulous.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely runs large. I wore the smaller size (I tend to be anywhere from a 2-4). I wore the size 2 and probably could have sized down to the 0 because the back is elastic and very forgiving.
Kayla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Perfect dress for my sorority formal!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR purchase and I am a very happy girl. I wore this dress for my sorority formal and it was beyond perfect. The fit runs big due to the back being super stretchy. It's a very flowy dress and I loved it. I didn't have to worry about stepping on it while dancing. I received so many compliments and it made me feel like a princess. I recommend this dress to anyone!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

An unforgettable night in an amazing dress!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was AMAZING! Twirling and dancing in it was so much fun and it is absolutely gorgeous. I wore it to my sorority formal and got compliments the whole entire night. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 dress but after reading the reviews I ordered a size 2 and 4 regular, I ended up wearing the 4R because the inner lining of the 2R was missing. It was slightly big in the bust so I had to keep pulling it up throughout the night but it didn't really phase me because it was such a pretty dress. So the dress does run big because of the stretchy material in the back so definitely order a size or two down than what you normally wear. But the dress is beautiful and I had a great time in it!! I definitely recommend it.
Clara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

I wore this dress in a pageant for my talent portion and everyone including the judges loved it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material is really lightweight and the back of the dress has scrunching that I didn't think looked as similar to the picture as I hoped but it was still beautiful. The sequins are put on the dress perfectly, not too much but just enough to catch everyone's eyes. The bottom of the dress is really loose and has a nice flow. I would highly suggest fashion tape for the bust and a killer silver diamond necklace!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

I liked how the dress flowed and allowed movement! Felt beautiful. Definitely suggest wearing heals!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress but not many people complimented the dress. I wore it to the Marine corps ball and it blended in. The sequence were beautiful! Still one of my favorite dresses!!
Farrah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 24, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress! I loved it! Perfect for a formal event!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size. The back is elastic so it was super comfortable. It was a little short with 4/5 inch heels. Overall loved the dress.
Gia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Sparkles, fringe and blue

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As many users said before, it does run large. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended wearing the 4 even though both pretty much fit. I'm 5'2" and had on 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. There is some boning in the bodice which helped keep it up. It was the perfect dress for my black tie event.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

I wore this dress to a sorority formal and I couldn't be happier! I got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful and is made of a nice, breathable material. However, it does run on the larger size. I'm usually a size 4, I wore a size 2, and it was still big in the chest area!
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

IN LOVE with this dress!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was obsessed and did not want to send it back! Loved the way it looked and it was very flattering. But the top was still a little big which only caused problems when trying to dance.
Katelyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Mar 25, 2014

It was everything I thought it would be!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I remember looking at this dress for such a long time before my senior prom and I was a little nervous about it arriving two days before the big day but everything ran so smoothly! The customer service is outstanding, I even called a few days before just to double check that everything was in order and they were so amazing. I got the 2 and a back up size 0 and ended up going with the 0 because the back is pretty stretchy. The length was perfect for me, a little short with heels but they didn't stay on for very long ;) I think that the reason why the fit was so perfect for me was because I read all of the reviews and tried to match up my body type to other girls, so do your research! All and all I am in love with RTR and have already placed my next order for my boyfriends senior prom!
Toni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

I didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The color, fit, and the material were all great! I wore it to a ball in D.C. and it was perfect for the occasion. The only trouble I had as with the bust! I had to use some fashion tape to make sure it didn't slip a little too low but other than that it was perfect. I honestly didn't want to give it back!
Mallory
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

This dress is amazing!! I got SO many compliments! I didn't want to take it off! Rent this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is true to size. If anything, it may run a little big, only because of the stretch in the back. I wore very low heels, so the length was great. However, if I were going to wear 4in heels, I would definitely have needed a 4L instead of 4R. The only "con" I have is that I wore a bra with the dress (at first) and the fabric of my bra against the fabric of the dress made it keep slipping down, showing my bra. So 2 easy solutions, wear stick-on's or use fashion tape on your bra.
Valerie
Age: 31
Mar 27, 2014

Glamorous!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely runs large so size down. Don't be afraid to go with a smaller size because the back is elastic and has a lot of give. I absolutely loved this dress. I received countless compliments. The bling on the front of the dress adds both drama and glamour to the gown. I recommend this dress without reservation.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Perfect for Mardi Gras!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I really enjoyed this dress. Very comfortable! I usually wear a size 6, but went with the size 4 because the bust area was a bit big on the 6 (and I am bigger in the chest too). The length was perfect with heels.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress. The color is gorgeous & the sequins look amazing in photos.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you're going to an outdoor event or are taking photos outside you'll definitely need a slip underneath the dress. It's a little see through with the light shining on it. I wore 5" heels (...I'm short) and the regular was the perfect length for me. I actually ended up wearing a 2R instead of my normal size 0 because I ordered the 0L, but the dress still fit perfectly. SO glad I ordered two different lengths just in case.
Amber
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

Pretty dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran a little long and big for me. When I stood in one spot it looked beautiful and I received a lot of compliments on it. Other than the length it was hard to dance in because it was not tight in the top and I had to keep pulling it up all night. I thought the scrunchie back looked a little cheap and something more suited for a swim suit cover up. I am going to use RTR again!
MsCeeCee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Loved the flowing skirt and color. It had just the right amount of sparkle too.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The back of the dress is smocked, which helps for different sized busts. I normally wear an 8, but the 6 was perfect so that I didn't half to keep pulling it up all night. The dress has some fringe detail, that if it was brand new would look lovely, but with a few wears and cleanings, the fringe has clumped up though it was not very noticeable once worn. Tried on the Long, but with 3inch heels, the Regular was a perfect length for me. Overall the dress was very comfortable and easy to wear.
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 1, 2014

Loved the dress! Only thing was 3 other girls had the exact same dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Material didn't feel super expensive, but it looked like it could have been once you were wearing it. Extremely comfortable and great dress all around
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Absolutely beautiful dress. The sequins were perfect!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a father daughter dance. It was stunning and I got tons of compliments. The long was perfect for me and I wore heels (not super tall though). It looks beautiful in pictures and will make anyone feel pretty
RTR Customer
Apr 5, 2014

Beautiful dress! Looked amazing in pictures.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress because of the reviews and I was not disappointed! I normally wear a 6, so I ordered that and a size down. The back of the dress is so stretchy I could've worn either sizes! Make sure you pin your dress to your strapless bra though - mine kept wanting to slip off. and fair warning: the dress bottom is see through chiffon. Either wear a slip or wear skin colored lingerie. All in all I loved this dress! So many compliments :)
Haley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Gorgeous, comfortable dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great. I wore it for my junior prom and I got tons of compliments. I'm usually a two or a four so that's what I ordered and I ended up wearing the two. I wish I had ordered the zero and two because the zero might have fit better, but the zero wasn't available for me. It fit fine, but it did slide down a little bit through out the night. It wasn't a big problem or anything though, just a small inconvenience. The skirt of the dress was a little see through if I stood in front of a light. I ended up buying a slip at Dillard's for 20 bucks, so it wasn't an issue. I got a ton of compliments on my dress and I felt like a princess in it. It was very comfortable. I'm 5'7 and ordered the regular and wore about a one inch tall shoe and the length was perfect.
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Apr 6, 2014

Sooo many compliments, so comfortable!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits a little large, but I have a very small bust. I'm 5'10" and ordered the long. It just hit the floor in flats, which was perfect for all the running around I had to do at my work's Silver Jubilee gala. Would not have been long enough with heels though. Got TONS of compliments all night long.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Apr 6, 2014

This dress is stunning and I received compliments throughout the night. Truly one of a kind!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size 10 and because the dress runs large, around the bust area, I ordered an 8L, but even that was a little too big. Be wary when it comes to ordering your size, but other than that this is a beautiful. I would order this dress again or from the same designer. It was so much fun to wear! This dress is stunning and I received compliments throughout the night. Truly one of a kind!
Sandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

The dress was flowy on the bottom and the top fit perfectly!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I tried on the 4P since I read that this ran long and it wasn't too bad even with my not so tall heels. I had tried on 6P in the stores that fit well so I went down a size. Then I tried on the 2R and the length was the same but it fit much more snuggly since I'm smaller up top and wanted it to stay put all night. And it did! As soon as I took my coat off, I noticed eyes on me and got compliments all night on the entire look. The necklance I got went so well with it! I was sad to take the dress off and didn't want to send it back:)
Kayleigh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Loved it! So elegant

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, slightly long but heels made it work. Everyone loved the gown. Made for an incredible night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×