Rebecca Taylor

Meteor Shower Gown

$149 to buy
$925 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
752 reviews
Fit
Large
(422)
True to Size
(267)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 28, 2015
I felt like a princess! Everyone gave me tons of compliments!
#wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2011
This dress and necklace were the perfect touch for a NYE wedding with family and friends.
I wore this to a NYE wedding and it was AMAZING! Not only is the dress stunning on, it is very comfortable and light! The back stretches so I would size down because it's strapless. I also rented the Lee Angel necklace shown.
JadalynMarch 31, 2012
Was the sizing a huge issue? Cause they don't have the next size down for a backup on the date I want, so I'm afraid if I get it in my normal size it'll be too big...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2011
I wore this to the legislative ball and I received tons of compliments the entire evening. I also rented the necklace shown. It's very light, and if you're concerned that it will fall down because you don't have enough 'up there' to hold it up, don't be. I didn't pull it up once during the evening. Elegant, elegant, elegant!!
SarahFebruary 9, 2012
I wanted to get this dress for my senior prom. I'm 5'10'' and was wondering what the length of the dress was like for you. I want it touch the floor but not drag.
GabrielleApril 1, 2012
I was wondering the same thing! I'm 5'10'' as well, and I just want to makes sure the length is okay. I wasn't planning on wearing heels.
RTRApril 9, 2012
Hi ladies, this dress is only available in one length best for 5'2" - 5'5". The model is wearing a sample size and length. I would check out other styles that are available in the Long length!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
January 20, 2011
This dress ran a little bit big on me because the top is stretchy. but all in all the dress was beautiful and i got plenty of compliments. the fabric was not cheap. it was a great dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
February 20, 2011
This dress is gorgeous! I got tons of compliments. It feels amazing and is lightweight. It is a great dress for petite women. I am 5'2 and with 3.5inch heels the dress fell perfectly to the floor. I also got the necklace that's pictured and it was an amazing outfit. Now I'm trying to find the actual dress from the designer! Love it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
March 10, 2011
I rented this dress for a Mardi Gras ball and it was perfect! I wore 2-3 inch heels it the length was perfect for my height. I ordered the dress in an 8 and a 10 – they both fit. The only difference to me was the length of the dress (I opted for the shorter one). The back of the dress is a stretchy material so that helped. (I am usually an M top and a 30 Jean size). I hope this helps! Also the dress photographs really well!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 14, 2011
This was perfect!!!! I felt like princess!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2011
Hands down, my favorite RTR dress/necklace so far - wish I could have kept it!
I'm short and petite, with an athletic figure. I also have a very large chest for my size (34D/DD). I rented a size 4R and the dress fit me like a glove. I wore about 2 1/2 inch heels and the length of the dress was perfect. I will say that I usually wear a 5/6 in dresses and a size 4 is usually a little too tight, especially in the bust area. Therefore, I'm guessing this particular dress runs a little large. Also, the back of the dress is made of stretchy material, which allowed ample space in the bust area. I would absolutely recommend that girls with smaller busts shy away from this dress; you definitely have to have enough to fill it out. It also felt a little stretched out in that area, which could have contributed to the roominess. The material was very light and airy; the dress was incredibly comfortable. It looked absolutely stunning in person, as well as in pictures. I received compliments all night and continued to receive them once pictures were posted online. I think that renting the necklace with the gown is a must-it truly makes the dress. I saw a picture of Michelle Trachtenberg wearing it without the necklace and it just didn't have the same effect. As others have said, the necklace is actually very light, although it appears to be heavy. I hardly noticed I had it on. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I have to say that I'm 150% satisfied. I can't wait to rent again and after seeing how gorgeous my dress was, all my friends are looking forward to doing the same!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
May 16, 2011
It flows amazing and has just enough sparkle :D
If you're on the borderline between two sizes get the smaller size because the top is elastic so it's a little larger. The dress is amazing it flows very well but it also has a lot of fabric in the skirt, so it might slip down if its looser on top. You do feel the weight of the dress but it's not so much that you can't dance. I rented this for my prom so I know it moves very well. The sequins also capture the light very well so it is a very photogenic dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
June 5, 2011
Amazing dress. Never stopped receiving compliments from it! It is absolutely gorgeous in person. Never really had to pull it up and it's a perfect length. I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2011
Wore this dress for a formal black tie destination wedding. Everyone gave me compliments about the dress (even the bathroom attendant) I wore it also with the necklace... It looks beautiful in pictures! I usually wear size 6, but since I had read other reviews that it ran a little big I ordered the second dress size 4. To my surprise I ended up wearing the size 4.. I am a 36B cup and it was a little bit loose on top; i secured it with the wearable tape and it helped a little. I am 5 feet and wore high heels, the length was perfect (I danced all night long and had a blast)
RobynJanuary 10, 2012
How high were the heels you wore? I'm also 5'0" and I'm learning that to find a long dress that will fit me, I need to find other reviews from people within ~1" of my height!
RTRJanuary 30, 2012
Hi Robyn! If you are 5'0" you are able to wear about a 3-4 inch heel with this dress!
AnabeeMarch 23, 2012
sorry Robyn! i just saw the comment...i did use a 3-4" heel, but make sure they are comfortable before the big event ;-)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 19, 2011
This dress was awesome! If it helps: I wear a 32D bra, and usually a 4 or 6 in the pants. The length (with 3-4" heels) was perfect. I got so many compliments on this dress all night long it was great! I also rented the necklace shown on the model which I recommend it really made the outfit come together. One note- the material along top back of the dress is stretchy and tends to make the top larger feeling (and I have a large bust) so if you are a smaller busted gal make sure you size down
VictoriaJuly 6, 2015
I found the Medium to be very comfortable and I had a lot of room to move around. However this designer is made to hug curves so if you want it to hug ya then get a small! :) if you're like me,then either one should work. Hope this helps!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 30, 2011
Everyone loved my dress, my mom was skeptic about ordering online at first but when she realized how much we saved and how beautiful the dress was she was extremely pleased! I love rent the runway(:
I got so many compliments on this dress! I ordered a size 2 and a 4 and the 4 fit perfectly! I am 5'7 and 110lbs and wore about 2 inch heels and it barely touched the floor. It is also very flow-y! i could kick my leg up and do the splits in it. I spent hundreds less than other of my friends and shipping it back was so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 26, 2012
I was invited to sing for an Annual Gala honoring the Children Hospital LA and the Children Miracle Network. It was an incredible opportunity I was given by the Heart Beating Fundation. This was one of those charitable moments I will never forget. Seeing the many faces of those kids in the room that have survived incredibly difficult moments in their lives, it truly give me tears of joy. After I sang my song for them, all the kids wanted to take a picture with me. They all said I looked like Cinderella. They made my day! So precious!
You want to look like a Hollywood star? You got it! This is the dress for you. The work on the bodice it's very unique, and the skirt is so light and flowy you can really do a waltz in it. Trust me when I say this dress will make the people in the room turn their heads when you'll walk in! I rent this dress twice already and it's so worth it. My hourglass shape was perfect for this dress. Though I wear a size two, I found that the bodice of the dress was a bit large for me, because the back of the dress is very stretchy. Trust me you might want to rent a smaller size just in case. I'm 5'1" and the dress was a bit long for me, so I had to use really tall shoes. It worked!
MeganJanuary 28, 2012
how high did your heels have to be for this dress. I'm 5'4'' so in your opinion how high of shoes would i need?
RTRJanuary 30, 2012
Hi Megan if you are 5'4" you can wear about a 2-3 inch heel! Please keep in mind that this dress does run shorter in length!
JennyFebruary 17, 2012
SavannahFebruary 21, 2012
I'm trying to get this dress for prom, but since I haven't seen it in person I wouldn't know what color I should tell my date to get for his tie and such. So what color would you say he should get?
RTRMarch 9, 2012
Hi Savannah! I would say a true navy or midnight blue would look best!
katerineMarch 25, 2012
Can I know what height the model wearing the dress is? Please and thank you!
EleanorMarch 26, 2012
I'm 5'7...do you think this dress would still work for my height or would it be too short?
LaurenMarch 30, 2012
I am 5'0, so will this dress be too long for me?
RTRApril 5, 2012
Hi ladies, this dress is only available in one length best for 5'2" - 5'5". The model is wearing a sample size and length. Lauren, if you wear at least a 4 inch heel, this style could work for you!
NikkiJanuary 22, 2014
You gave the best review of this dress, THANKS SO MUCH
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Awesome Dress, runs big if your small in the ribcage area... lots of stretch so go for the smaller size! Tons of compliments and seems like a dress that would flatter most anyone.
SarahMarch 1, 2012
Did you find the length to be ok? I am 5'9" and am concerned that it might be too short!
RTRMarch 9, 2012
Hi Sarah! I would recommend looking for a dress that comes in different lengths because you would need the long in most of our dresses!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 24, 2012
Rent the necklace, too!
The dress ran large because of the elastic ruching in the top. It was absolutely lovely, and I'd rent it again. The skirt is voluminous, with lots and lots of fabric. And like others have said - rent the necklace. It's perfect with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 25, 2012
SO many random people came up to me and told me how GORGEOUS my dress was!!
I rented this dress for a Mardi Gras ball and it was absolutely beautiful and I received so many compliments! I loved how flowy the material was. I am usually a 0/2 but they did not have a 0 available when I ordered so I wore a 2 which was a little lose in the bust area. The 0 would have been perfect but it all worked out and I loved it! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
March 11, 2012
Loved it!
Size and length were perfect. It was great. I recommend the dress for anyone.
MirandaJuly 17, 2012
How high we're the shoes you wore?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2012
Everything about it was unforgettable, people even thought I was the birthday girl! lol
I wanted some thing different and elegant and this definitely is. I got soo many complaints and stares, it made me feel beautiful! I order a 4 and it fit like a glove, just the bust stretching area I had to pull it up here and there but nothing big. I also order the same accessories the model has on and it reaaally puts the dress together even more! Seriously this dress is something different, I truly recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!! Also, the people on here are so nice and helpful. I will absolutely rent from RTR again!
KathleenMay 29, 2012
what kind of shoe did you wear with it?
Rosana.June 1, 2012
I just wore some silver open toe ones. I didn't want to over doing it since the dress itself is a lot.
DorcasFebruary 3, 2014
did you wear heels?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2012
It was simple, easy, and worth it!
This dress was perfect in every way. I was a bit concerned about the length since I am 5'1 but was happy that I did not have to wear mega high heels. I wore my 4inch dancing heals and it was perfect floor length. The dress is very comfortable and everyone at the event I wore it to ask about it. I wore a Vera Wang necklace and bracelet and simple crystal earrings. I do recommend that you steam the dress before wearing it. It has a very flowy skirt which is a lot of fabric and it came wrinkled in the packaging. Overall, it was a perfect fit. I recommend this dress to anyone who is looking to be comfortable, elegant and sexy.
NaomiApril 14, 2014
how tall of heels did you wear?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
awesome dress
BEAUTIFUL dress. the light hits is very well and it is very flattering. runs a little big because it is so stretchy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 26, 2012
I am usually a size 8 but in this dress, size 6 was just perfect. Comfortable and easy to wear. I paired this with the same necklace and bracelet a was truly the bell of the ball. Everyone loved what I wore.
I am usually a size 8 but in this dress, size 6 was just perfect. Comfortable and easy to wear. I paired this with the same necklace and bracelet a was truly the bell of the ball. Everyone loved what I wore.
CristinaOctober 1, 2012
How was the length? I'm the same height and was wondering if it's too short or long etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 30, 2012
Spectacular!!!
A perfect dress for a wedding. It fit perfectly and is such a unique dress that will make you stand out (in a good way)!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 4, 2012
Knowing that I had a fabulous dress for a fabulous wedding. I will definitely rent again.
I LOVED this dress! It was a perfect fit. Extremely comfortable to wear and easy to travel with. I traveled from Texas to DC without any problems. The dress does run a bit large. I normally wear a 6 but the 4 fit better. I would recommend this dress to anyone :). I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2012
easy and quick!
I loved this dress and had a blast in it! I'm pretty tall and would warn others like me to plan on not wearing high heels with it or it would be to your ankles but other than that the dress is gorg!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2012
Beautiful dress but didn't fit
I normally wear a size 8 for any of the dresses I rent from RTR. Based on customer reviews, I sized down and got a 6 for my backup dress. There is elastic smocking in the back that provides a lot of give and not a lot of support. The six didn't fit comfortably either. If I'm wearing a strapless, I need some support and I think if you try to wear this dress with a strapless bra it might become a bit bulky. RTR's customer service is amazing though and worked with me to find either a right fit for this dress or a dress that did fit. They sent a size 4, but still the elastic smocking in the back didn't work out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2012
Beautiful dress by RT. Great for formal occasions!
Fit perfectly but I'm 5' 9" and had to wear flats due to the length. Got tons of compliments!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Made prom night amazing!
I should have gotten a smaller size but it still looked great! A little loose around the ribcage. the pictures dont do this dress justice, its truly astonishing looking
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2012
I rented this dress for a formal business event and it was perfect!
Beautiful color and fit - the perfect amount of sparkle and sex appeal.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
I loved this dress! I received so many compliments.
I was afraid I was going to rip the bottom with my heel because it did fit me a bit long. Everything worked out, and I looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 7, 2012
So comfortable!
I would recommend this dress to anyone, but keep in mind that it does run large so size down. It moves so beautifully when you walk you feel like you are gliding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2012
Not as pretty as picture :(
This was not as flattering as on the model. I didn't end up wearing this dress. If you have a bust or wide back I would recommend going a size up.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2012
I loved this dress!
This Rebecca Taylor dress was perfect for the wedding I attended, it was comfortable to wear and was very flattering (the fitted style is quite forgiving). The dress looked brand new and didn't require any steaming or pressing. I loved dancing with this dress, it's quite weighted (with the layers of fabric) but looks fantastic when swirling on the dance floor. The overall experience with RTR was fabulous, I highly recommend it. My dress arrived exactly when I expected with the back up size (which I needed as the dress does run big as per the reviews posted).
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 12, 2012
Sparkle, Glitter and Shine
I picked this dress because of the sequin detail and the color, it matched great with my boyfriend's dress blues. The dress fits large partly due to the stretchy portion in the back that has the zipper, it does make it harder for the dress to stay up so I definitely recommend sizing down, I had picked a size 2 but got sent a 4. The dress does not run too long lengthwise, heels would work great, I chose flats because my boyfriend is not too much taller than me. As for the jewelry, anything silver or jeweled really brings out the sequins and makes the dress pop.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
November 15, 2012
Such an amazing dress, especially for an evening formal event. It felt great to wear!
The dress is extremely forgiving, especially in the upper body area. Would recommend ordering your normal size and a size down if possible. Great Dress, everyone loved it!! Extremely comfortable and easy to dance in as well!
DeDo529January 5, 2013
Love this dress on you! How was the length? I'm 5'8" wanting to wear about 3" heels. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2012
I was smitten!
I wore this dress with 4" heels and the dress was an inch off the floor. At first I was worried, but it worked out perfectly because I never stepped on it. I needed a size 0, but was only able to rent the size 2. It was stretched out in the back. I had to clip it under my arms to prevent it from falling. The dress is gorgeous & I wanted to keep it. When I walked you could really see the striking detail. I received so many compliments at our ball. Even people I didn't know came off the dance floor to tell me how amazing it was. Definitely a show stopper!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 18, 2012
RTR works very quickly and you can tell they care about their customers.
The dress was gorgeous, but a little too large. I was only able to order 1 size so I was unable to wear it and had to return it. However, I received my order very quickly and the store credit was applied to my account as soon as I told them it did not fit. I will definitely use this site again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 19, 2012
Super comfortable dress, and I got tons of compliments!
I wore this to a black tie fundraiser for the school where I work. I got tons of compliments and felt beautiful all night. For a strapless dress, it was super comfortable, since the back has stretch in the fabric. I'm going to a black tie wedding in June 2013, and I'm thinking of renting it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 19, 2012
First choice that ended up not working...
This dress was huge.. I'm normally in between a four and a six and the four was falling off me. It is because it is stretchy in the back instead of just a zipper. Also the frays were not as pretty in person and the dress looked a little tattered and worn- it's a beautiful dress and looks like it is rented a lot, but I didn't want everyone to know I was renting a dress so I went with my second choice. The color is very pretty and the sparkles are great. It would be a great prom dress, but for a military ball it just wasn't what I was looking for.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2012
Loved it!
i loved this dress and so did everyone else at the party. it was super comfortable and easy to dance and move in. my only compliant was that over the course of the night the dress grew progressively looser and by the end of the night I had to repeatedly pull it up
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×