Meteor Shower Gown

$185 to buy
$925 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
751 reviews
Fit
Large
(421)
True to Size
(267)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 25, 2014
This was my backup dress, but it ended up being a winner!
I rented this dress as a backup, but when my first choice was too snug and had awkward bunching, I tried this one on. I normally wear a size 2 in regular dresses and that's what I rented. It fit like a glove. I rarely wear strapless because I feel like I'm constantly pulling it to make sure I'm not exposing anything, but I didn't have to worry about that at all with this dress. Once it was zipped up, it stayed in place all night. It's also incredibly comfortable. The top stretches and the bottom is very flowing, which is fun and makes wearing a dress all night so much more enjoyable. I highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
June 28, 2014
Not great!
This dress really does run large. I usually wear a 10-12 and so chose both sizes thinking the 10 would be fine. Wrong! The 10 was very big in the bust, actually I would describe it as loose, so it was flappy and all I could think was the dress was going to fall down during the event. And this is an unusual occurrence as I'm big busted and very broad across the shoulders. I'm also very tall and long in the body so the "waist" was too high and looked more empire line making look 6 months pregnant. A disaster all around, which lead to me racing to the mall to buy a dress at the very last minute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
July 2, 2014
Black tie wedding in Washington DC
The dress is beautiful in person. It is light weight and the bottom has a nice, flowing movement. I am a true 0 and the 0 fit perfectly. The dress runs long. I am 5'7 and the regular length was perfect, even with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 8, 2014
Loved this dress!
This was a last minute backup for a dress that wasn't able to be delivered - luckily I was able to stop by the RTR Storefront in NYC to try it on because it does run large. I ordered a size down from my normal - the bodice is made from a stretchy material, even with the smaller size, I did find myself pulling the dress up a few times over the course of the night. The dress also runs pretty long, so I would suggest high heels or temporary hemming tape. Overall, it was the perfect dress for a wedding or any event where you want to sparkle a little!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2014
The detail on the bodice with the sequins was beautiful and photographed well!
The bodice detail and the flow of the bottom of the dress were gorgeous and i got many compliments throughout the night! The 2P was slightly large on top so I needed to wear a push-up bra underneath to fill it out. The 0R fit better on top but was about 6 inches longer than the 2P, so if you're short, definitely would suggest a petite in this dress - the length on the 2P was perfect with moderate heels (see second picture).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 11, 2014
Comfortable and flowy
It was pretty comfortable because the material was really stretchy and flowy. The flowiness was fun and pretty but not quite as form-flattering as some other dresses, particularly in the midsection. And the sequins didn't sparkle as much as I had hoped so it didn't pop as much as it did in others' pictures. I'm fairly average height and the R was a little too long for my 3-inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 13, 2014
The flow of the dress, fabric weight & sequins were gorgeous
I wore this dress to a formal wedding in July. The weight of the fabric worked perfectly for the humid weather. The flow of the dress when you walk makes all eyes turn.. you can tell this dress is top notch. The sequins make the dress and add an extra flash. This dress is definitely classic and glamourous while also adding some untraditional touches. The negatives of the dress were this.. ( and this is why I gave it a 3) like all strapless dresses you have to keep pulling it up.. so beware when you dance :) I wore the size 4 Long. The back of the dress is a little stretch so I feel like I could have even worn the 2. Also I could have gone with just the regular size length. I wore 4 inch heels and was still a little worried about tripping over the dress.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 13, 2014
Beautiful color and just the right amount of sparkle. Got lots of compliments.
Fits large get a size smaller.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
July 15, 2014
I LOVED this dress! It was absolutely fantastic for the wedding I wore it to.
This dress is AMAZING!!! I received compliments on it all night. The bottom is flowy and very light! I wish I could own this dress! It was so much fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2014
Loved this dress! Got nine million compliments on it. I highly recommend it!
This was my first RTR experience, and I really loved so much about this dress. It was just gorgeous and I felt great in it. Beware, though, it runs VERY large. I was shocked that the size 2 was still large on me. I had to take it to alterations to get pinned in the bust so that it didn't fall down on me throughout the evening. After that was done, though, it was perfect. I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal event!
KatieAugust 28, 2014
Was your necklace both sliver and gold? I am trying for something modern with it (to avoid looking too match-y), but wasn't sure if gold metal with white rhinestones would clash with the silver sequins! Thank you for your advice!
LindsaySeptember 16, 2014
It was a multicolored Stella & Dot necklace with white rhinestones, but I think what you are describing would look good with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2014
Was renting it for a wedding but went with my backup choice
This is definitely a very pretty dress - the deep blue and sparkles made it my first choice for a wedding I was attending. I thought it was beautiful in person as well, but it was just a little too long for comfort. I had planned to wear flats or short/medium heels with it (so that's what I packed for my trip for the wedding), but I would have needed really, really tall heels to feel comfortable walking and especially dancing in it. With 3" heels, it was dragging on the floor. I wear "long" size dresses and pants all the time since I'm all legs (short upper body, long legs), but I would have needed a "regular," not a "long" to be able to dance in this dress (I suspect I still would have needed tall heels as well). Was hoping to wear a long dress so I could get away with flats (since my boyfriend is my height and we look cute at the same height), but I went with my truly adorable backup dress instead (the Eva Franco Nova dress). I still recommend this dress since it's pretty, but I wouldn't recommend the "long" length even if you're tall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 27, 2014
FUN dress for a formal!
Ordered a size smaller than normal, based on comments from others, and used a little Fashion Tape for added security as I normally never wear strapless. Dress was a lot of fun to wear. Skirt part of the dress has a lot of material but is still very light and flowy. Wore 3 in heels and had no issues with dress length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 28, 2014
Loved wearing this dress. I got tons of compliments and it was comfortable to wear all night.
This dress for large. From reading other reviews I ordered a dress 2 sizes smaller than I normally would and it fit perfect. My only recommendation would be to definitely wear a supportive bra or spanx like undergarment. The top of the dress is flimsy and will not hold the girls up on its own! Otherwise it is a beautiful and very comfortable dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2014
Just enough sparkle
The R length is very long (or perhaps I'm just short - only 5'2", plus heels). If you're petite, get the hem tape, otherwise you may be tripping all night - but at least you'll look great while you're doing it :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 1, 2014
I got so many complements on this dress. I loved it so much.
the fit was large for me, i should have ordered a size down. it was also a little long for me so when i took my shoes off some people did step on the back of my dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 1, 2014
I wore it for a XV in Mexico. I received many compliments.
Overall the dress its beautiful but what I did not like it was too long even with heels it was long. I'm 5'3 tall and without heels it was even worse too long. also the material was a bit cheap for my taste, but other then that it look really beautiful and the color is very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
August 3, 2014
This dress was beautiful and comfortable. It really stands out. I received so many compliments.
This dress was truly a hit. It is very easy to wear. The fabric is light weight and very breathable. It does run big I am a size d cup and I usually wear a size 12 but wore the size 10 and could probably fit in the size 8 because the top was a little big. The length was perfect even with a 3 inch heel. Wonderful dress for any formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
August 4, 2014
I rented this dress for my senior prom and got tons of compliments the entire night!
The dress wasn't too heavy and was very comfortable because it provided stretch but it did run large. I ordered a 10L and an 8L and ended up wearing the 8L but I probably could have fit comfortable in a 6L. Because it is so stretchy as well as strapless, I suggest to size down, even for busty girls (I am a 36DD). Overall dress was beautiful and I was very comfortable all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress to prom and fit right in. I ordered the dress in both 4 and 2 which was a good idea. I tried on the 4, a size that would normally fit me, to find it too big! The 2 was better but still didn't feel completely right. The skirt didn't reach to the floor like in the picture but, funnily enough, still ended up tripping on it. The bodice on the size 2 fit much better than the other but still required pulling up every so often. The skirt was satiny and super light, although the slip kept riding up occasionally. Bodice was stretchy material at back that made things easier to get into. The color was brighter than the picture. the sparkles were perfect and glittered beautifully. I paired the dress with the Silver Etienne Necklace by Lee Angel, white heels, white knitted cardigan with design on back (this was late March), black and silver Swarkovski Crystal bracelets, and silver Jennifer Lopez clutch/purse. I don't know if I would rent this again just because of the slight problems that I had but still liked the dress overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 5, 2014
This was a beautiful dress and I got many compliments! It was extremely comfortable as well.
It fit in the boobs but I did have to keep pulling it up while I was dancing so I didn't flash everyone. I am around a 32 F so I was glad there was stretch in this dress. I ended up wearing 5 inch heels because it was too long and they were perfect and the dress just grazed the floor. It was very comfortable though and I felt so glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 7, 2014
awesome dress! great color and comfortable
runs big. ordered a size 8L wore a size 4L. Stretchy back
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 8, 2014
Couldn't wear it.
I WISH I COULD HAVE WORN THIS DRESS!!!!!!! But the boobs and rib cage got in the way.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2014
Dress was gorgeous!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. I went to Rent The Runway to try some dresses on and this was the one! It just was special. I new it when I tried it on. Its very flowing - I felt like a princess in it. It's fun to work it on the dance floor! One thing though I am full busted and I had to tape it to my bra because I probably should of gotten a smaller size so that it would have held me in better.It was a little loose in the chest area, but I think it may have been because it was a little stretched out. The smaller size may have been to small in the waist for me. You need to wear a good strapless bra with it. Other then that, I felt great wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 17, 2014
I got so many compliments and felt so glamorous all night!
I rented this dress as a backup dress to a red one shoulder. I only rented one size but had I known I would fall in love with this one, I definitely would have rented two sizes. I would have been more comfortable in a 6R as this was a tad big on top and it was too long with 4 inch heels (I'm only 5'3''). Regardless, a little fashion tape kept this beauty in place all night and I got so many compliments! It is lightweight and flowy (enough to cover up the fact that I am pregnant and have not publicly announced yet). I would definitely recommend this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 18, 2014
LOVED this dress! Gorgeous! Comfortable! So many complements!
I actually sized DOWN in this dress. The stretchy bodice does not provide much (any) support, so be prepared to wear a bra with it. My strapless made me a little lumpier than desirable, but the dress so was comfortable and effortless! And fun to walk in -- it just flows around you. LOVED it. Would absolutely wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Gorgeous but way too long!
I was really hoping this dress would work, but even with a petite size it was way too long. I would suggest if renting to have 4.5 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2014
Flattering and unique dress -- So many compliments!
First time using RTR! Awesome experience. I read almost all of the dress reviews, which said it runs a bit large, and that I'd be adjusting it during the night. True. But I was thrilled with how it looked on me, and in photos. It was comfortable, and has stretch on top so it can fit many shapes. I got so many compliments on the dress, and was excited to wear something I could never afford in "real life."
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2014
Simply Stunning! compliments galore. won't disappoint.
i wore this dress to a summer formal wedding and let me tell you, it did not disappoint. It was perfect! I am so in love with this dress. i was looking for something elegant that would compliment my 6 month postpartum body. Fitted well at the chest and didn't hug my hips or show my postpartum belly, even though I'm still overweight in some areas this dress made me feel like a supermodel. Flows elegantly and shines brightly but not too much in your face. Simple yet stunning. I am 5'6" and wasn't sure which length to get, since the dress itself runs large. I'm usually a size 4 too. I rented a 2R and a 2L as a back up and the 2R was perfect with my 4" heels. the 2L was verrrry long. I blight a nubra but didn't even end up wearing it because i felt i needed more support. I wore my underwire black strapless bra that gave the girls just the right amount of push up. also, only wore dainty chandelier earrings to accessorize because the dress already has so much sparkle.... i didn't want to be an eyesore. Overall, the dress was a 10/10 option! i wouldn't hesitate renting... it will not disappoint.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2014
Comfortable and pretty
Runs big - sized down Light and easy to wear, flattering cut too
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 31, 2014
Lovely flow
The long sizes actually fit tall women! Hooray! I wore the 10 out of an abundance of length-caution, but in retrospect wish I had gone with the 8 because the 10 was pretty roomy in the bust. Still I got compliments all night and LOVED how it flowed as I walked!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
September 1, 2014
Everyone thought I was famous!
This was the second dress I wore in one weekend, this one for a fundraiser. I knew I might be a bit overdressed but I didn't care. I went with everyone else's comments that the dress runs large on top and I'm glad I did! I normally wear a 10 but took a chance and ordered a size 8 and it was perfect! A strapless bra and some fashion tape made it feel very secure. I will definitely be ordering from RTR again for any other events I have to go to where I don't want to buy a special dress. Great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 2, 2014
Not enough support
This dress was my first pick, but I was unable to wear it. I ordered 2 two sizes and both fit in the waist, but there was not enough support up top. If you have a bust larger than a C, you probably won't be able to wear it comfortably. Pretty dress though, wish I could have worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2014
Gorgeous dress, very flattering and comfortable. Def size down!
Pros: Just about everything. Cons: Runs big, but that can be avoided if you size down. Fit: Definitely size down. I ordered a 4R and then a 2R for my backup size (I typically wear a size 4) and ended up wearing the 2R. I could have definitely worn the 0R, which I never in a million years would have guessed. I haven't worn a size 0 since, like, middle school. So that was wild. The difference in size between the 2R and 4R was minimal. I called RTR about swapping out for a 0R, but it wasn't available so I went with the 2R (that's how much I liked the dress and refused to wear anything else). The dress has a good amount of stretch and is very forgiving. Comfort: Super soft, lightweight, and comfortable. One of the most comfortable dresses I've worn. The way it flows when you walk is absolutely gorgeous too. Color: As pictured TL;DR: This dress is amazing and I wish I owned it. And definitely size down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2014
The sparkle made this dress a knockout!
The dress was beautiful and I got lots of compliments on it. As everyone says, it runs large so I got a size smaller. However, I probably would have been better off with two sizes smaller. The bust didn't give any support and was loose. Luckily I bought the dress tape. Also there is a lot more fabric on the skirt than I thought.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2014
Love Love Love!
Felt very comfortable and beautiful at the same time! Sparkly perfect for winter theme party....Can't say enough good things about this dress and rent the runway! Wore the smaller size because it wasn't super clingy and wanted to make sure it stayed up all night! No problems with the dress, so happy with the overall experience :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2014
This dress was stunning!
I rented this dress for a formal affair at Yankee Stadium because it was Yankee colors. The sequins were the perfect touch and not too overwhelming. The dress ran true to size, if you have a smaller bust, I suggest fashion tape along the top to keep the dress in place. I'm short so I would have preferred a 2P, the 2R was about 6 inches too long. With some fashion tape and 4 inch heels I was OK. If you rent this, be sure to wear a slip underneath. Overall, I got plenty of compliments and I would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 15, 2014
This dress was beautiful!
I normally wear a 6 and I wore a 4 in this. It was still a little loose. Very Beautiful dress and ad many compliments. It is long! I am 5'10 and wore heels and was still stepping on the dress! All in all very comfortable and pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
September 29, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress and felt beautiful all night!
As other women have mentioned, this dress runs large. I ordered both an 8 and a 10 (I am normally a 10) and even the 8 was a bit large. I had to keep pulling it up to make sure my strapless bra wouldn't show. The other big caution I have is for petite girls. Even though I wore 3+ inch heels, the gown was still way to long. I had to hold it up for most of the night to avoid tripping on it. Something to think about if you are petite. Other than that, it was beautiful and I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 30, 2015
Awful cheap feeling dress
This dress looks terrible in person. It is basically see-through, feels like tissue paper, and does nothing to flatter any figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2014
RTR fail, couldn't wear it
I loved this dress in the pictures but made the mistake of not checking the sizing reviews and didn't realize how large it ran and that the back is a stretchy/gauzy fabric. The bodice has no boning so it doesn't stay up unless you order a size down. I've rented a lot and I definitely didn't do my homework this time. Whoops
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×