Rebecca Taylor

Meteor Shower Gown

$70 rental
$925 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

642 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 246
Large 370
Photos 562
Kimmy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 131 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

This dress was comfortable and gorgeous... but wear a bra

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt amazing in this dress! The skirt's material was incredibly comfortable and, unlike other girls at my prom, I could actually breathe. After reading other reviews I ordered my size and a size down but I almost wish I had gotten two sizes down! The stretchy panel in the back made it easy to breathe and move, but I always felt like the top was about to fall down while I was dancing. I have a very small chest, so I didn't think I'd need to wear a bra, but in hindsight it probably would have helped keep the dress secure. I ended up holding the top of the dress up whenever I danced. The dress was also very long. I wore 3 inch heels and still had trouble walking up and down stairs without stepping on the dress. There is a surprisingly large amount of fabric in the skirt, which makes it very comfortable, but also susceptible to being stepped on. I received a TON of compliments for this dress and overall I loved it!
Lynn
Age: 42
Apr 13, 2014

Wore this dress to prom and I sparkled under the lights all night. :) Truly a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a pretty big I wear a 8-10 in dresses (depending on fabric). I ordered an 8 and it was still a little big on me especially up top! But overall an amazing dress and very comfortable as well!!!!
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Couldn't have been easier to rent! Super comfortable dress made it easy to have a good time!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! It was comfortable and beautiful. Like others have said, it does run large. So I ordered a size down than I normally would and it was great. Only complaint was the very tops of the bust were a little large so I did have to pull it up frequently. Overall - couldn't be happier with my choice.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

The dress, the company, the feeling.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is GORGEOUS!!! The picture on the model does NOT do it justice. I got so many compliments asking where it was from and that I looked amazing! The dress basically feels like a lightweight nightgown. So comfortable and the beading is truly stunning and very sparkly in person. It was a little long for me. In the future I will probably go with a petite size in long dressed. I got a 4 but really could have used a 2. They just didn't have the size I needed at the time. The back it like a ruched stretch material that the top not super tight and fitted like many strapless dresses so I would probably size down on the second size rather than up.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Gorgeous, Comfortable & Bump Friendly!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 33 weeks pregnant in the picture and this dress is completely "bump friendly!" The fabric is so comfortable and it held up around the bust area without falling down once! I got many, many complements on how gorgeous the dress was. I can't wait to rent another one!
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Comfortable dress. I enjoyed my night.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect. Comfortable dress. Im 5'1 and I was concerned it could be too long but with the directions I read online I was able to pick the perfect fit for me.
brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

So lightweight and flowy! GORGEOUS!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This has to be my favorite dress that I have EVER rented from RTR!!! I don't care if you have to wear it to the grocery store, you HAVE to rent it! The detail in the dress is incredible! It's got this amazing flirty quality to it! I always get compliments on the dresses I rent from RTR, but this has to be my personal favorite and it photographs beautifully!
christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Apr 15, 2014

so many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ladies- this dress does run a little large- I am normally more on the 8 sz and got a 6- I think I could of even worn a 4. since the back stretches it gives plenty of give. loved the dress moved while walking as well...received many compliments! would definitely recommend!
Noora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

This dress was absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it for my sorority formal and have never gotten so many compliments before, I didn't want to take it off! I'm definitely on the shorter side so it was a bit long, but with heels I hardly noticed. You will love this dress!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had strangers stop me on the street to tell me how beautiful this dress was, especially when it was blowing in the wind. My date loved it too!
Carolyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Black tie affair at the Corcoran Art Gallery in DC

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a gorgeous dress. I ordered kind of last minute, so my sizing options were a bit limited- I ordered the 6R, which fit me perfectly (5"7) in my flats. I definitely could not have worn heels, but that wasn't an issue. The dress did run a bit big- there were no 4's available, and in hindsight the 4 would have fit me perfectly. The material also has a bit of stretch in it, so I had to pull it up every so often, but overall it worked out great! Very comfortable and very glamorous, I definitely recommend it.
Summer
Usually wears: 6
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

I felt like a model in my rentals.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely amazing. I looked great. I felt great. The color was beautiful and I got complimented all night. I'm usually a size six but the dress was quite elastic in the bodice so the four fit comfortably. I also ordered a long so it would touch the floor when I wore heels. It was a great decision because I know a regular would have been too short.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Amazing dress

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. Received compliments all night. RTR experience was awesome.
Abby
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 21, 2014

Love this dress!!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cons of this dress is the back is stretchy material and the dress i received was a bit stretched out so I had to pull it up all night! There was also a hole and some wear and tear to the dress from the multiple uses, but it was that noticeable. It's a beautiful dress and I got compliments all night! I got the 8 long because of my height and it was perfect length with flats or heels, just a little big in the bust area.
RTR Customer
Apr 22, 2014

Looks exactly same as picture.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits perfectly but too long You need to wear super high heels
Karla
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 22, 2014

Long, flowy and beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress as my bridesmaid dress for my best friends wedding. This dress is absolutely gorgeous. It was so fun to wear and I received so many compliments. I normally wear a size 12 so I ordered a 10L and 12L but ended up wearing the 10L, the dress sizes do run a little large. The bust of the dress isn't structured well and felt a bit uncomfortable, so a bra is a must if you are full-busted and maybe some fashion tape to keep it in place. This dress made my bust look HUGE, maybe it was the design that drew attention to that area. I ordered the "LONG" sizes based on previous reviews posted. I wore 4" heels and the dress barely touched the floor, so the "LONG" is a good choice if you're going to wear high-heels all night.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, loose and flowy, so much fun to wear
Jenelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Stunning gown!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very low cut, lower than I was expecting, but flattering. Runs a bit long.
Em
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Stunning and flowy, a dream.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had rented another dress for my high school band formal but the event was canceled due to bad weather. Rent the Runway were so AMAZING, got me a dress for the next week at no cost to me! i could not be more pleased. Not only that but the dress was so gorgeous. I received so many compliments. I danced the night away in my flowy-ness. It is a little long so be warned. Also it runs a little big because of the back. Other than that it was everything i wanted. I am very pleased and i am about to order another one for my prom.
Starr
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

It was my son's Beautillion (male equivalent of a Cotillion).

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 8/10 in business attire and some formal gowns. I was able to get into the 6R and it fit perfectly. For the evening I wore 4 1/2" heels and the dress still swept the floor at times. Everyone LOVED the gown and I received so many compliments.
kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Looked amazing on

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
You need to wear a strapless bra and use doublesided tape to stick the dress to the bra to make it look fitted and clean. Dress flows and moves beautifully. Can't the by pictures but it moves really beautifully. Super comfortable. Sparkles look nice at a formal event with dark lighting.
Dee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Apr 27, 2014

Beautiful AND comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely runs large, so order your regular size and a size smaller. And since the dress is so flowy, you should order to fit your upper body. I ended up wearing a size smaller than normal, and it fit perfectly! It was a tad long, and I did have to pull it up a couple of times throughout the evening, but I got SO many compliments. It also looked great with cowboy boots, if you're into that. #texas
lesley
Usually wears: 10
Age: 37
Apr 27, 2014

Lots of compliments...shows off the ladies.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful and comfortable dress that i highly recommend. It was actually my alternative dress and I am happy that I ordered it. Length was just right with 4in shoes and I am close to 5'9". I am chesty and the bodice is large. I used tape to help keep it up. Zipper is tricky at the transition from skirt to bodice.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

I loved this dress so much.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I wore it for my junior prom, and I received compliments all night long. I loves this dress, however I'm fairly small on top and the dress doesn't have any structure to it and kept sliding down. I fixed it with fashion tape and then hit the dance floor! Highly recommend.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect Night, Perfect Dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect but ORDER DOWN AT LEAST 1 SIZE. The dress is super lightweight and flowy. The only bad part is the wait for the dress to actually arrive. My date to prom had to get his tux a couple weeks in advance so the colors were a little off. We got tons of compliments and the dress spoke for itself!
CAITLIN
Age: 21
Apr 27, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was really pretty for my formal. The top was really stretchy so I used tape to hold it up. Up close you notice the wear and tear on top but you can't from normal view and pictures which is all that really matters :)
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Stunning! It looked beautiful both in person and in pictures. Endless compliments the entire night!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. Rebecca Taylor normally runs on the larger side so I purposefully ordered down a size. The top area was just a tad too big, but that's if I'm being very picky. The dress was very figure flattering. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Felt like a Hollywood star!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top was very stretched out with no support but nothing that a good strapless bra and fashion tape couldn't fix! The dress was just a little too long and had to pick it up when walking up stairs. Overall it was beautiful and very comfortable!
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2014

This dress is wonderful! Will use Rent the Runway again!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! I"m usually a 6R but it ran big. The 4R fit well, but I probably could have even done the 2R! It's probably big because the back is stretchy. The bust is where it runs big, other than that it was fantastic! I loved the deep navy blue color and the sparkles added just enough bling to still be fun. I was complemented all night for this dress. Highly recommend!
Vesna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 29, 2014

Maid of honor dress that really stood out

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful! The only problem was that it runs pretty big. I usually wear a 10/12 and I really needed an 8. I wore a 6 that one of the other bridesmaids had rented as her second size and wasn't wearing. Fashion tape and pinning are a must for a bigger busted girl! There are no cups in the dress for any shaping, so I had to tape up the top so it didn't flap open. Otherwise, the dress is beautifully made and photographs wonderfully.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 3, 2014

Sooo many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my sorority's formal, and I absolutely loved it. I ordered the 2R and the 4R, but ended up wearing the 2. It fit really nicely, and wasn't too tight, so I was comfortable dancing all night. The movement of the dress makes it really fun - the skirt is super full! It was a little long. I planned on wearing flat sandals and ended up needing to wear 4 1/2-inch heels for the dress to be close to the right length, and all night I was worried (especially on stairs) about tripping and ripping the dress. But all in all, I was so glad I ordered this dress! One of my sisters even wore the exact same one, but we both got complimented all night and it suited each of us despite our different body types. Definitely would recommend!
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 3, 2014

Shimmer & Flow- this dress is not flashy but stands apart.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is beautiful and absolutely hangs like a dream. The top stays put and has enough elastic not to pinch. It's plenty long- maybe even a little too long. Heels are a must.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2014

GORGEOUS dress!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect prom dress!! I got so many compliments, and I felt like a legit princess all night. Nobody could have guessed this dress was rented, it looked and felt brand new! The dress does run large, so definitely get a size down, and the bust area is a bit loose. I feel so amazing that I only $70 on my dress when some people spent $500 on theirs, especially since you only wear your prom dress once! I am for sure renting from here again.
Belle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
May 4, 2014

I felt beautiful in this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just as the other reviews say, the dress runs large. I opted for a 4r as opposed to the 2r since I'm bigger in the breast department. Order this dress to fit your chest, seeing as everything else is so flowy. That being said, the dress was quite long, and even with my 3" heels it was dragging. During the actual prom portion of the night I carried most of the skirt in my hand while I was dancing. In hindsight, I should have gotten the 4p. Overall, the dress made me feel beautiful! It was flowy and sparkly and flattering; my first prom dress I was truly happy with.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 4, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 0L originally, but the renter before me ruined the dress so I had to wear my back up size, 2R. The length was perfect (I'm 5'5" and wore 3" heels), but a 0R would have fit better. I had to safety pin the side seams on the inside to make the bodice tight enough. I also wore fashion tape around the bust and underarm areas. The dress is much more flowy than the picture shows - it's very fun to wear! I received many compliments, even from strangers. I felt very pretty and did not want to take it off at the end of the night!
Caleigh
Usually wears: 10
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150 lbs
May 4, 2014

Got compliments all night. I would buy this dress and wear it forever! Best thing I've worn

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros. Light and flowed. Felt like I was a winner for looking so beautiful! Beautiful style and flattering. Length wasn't too long. Cons. 8R was longer than the 10R. I wore the 10R and used tape all night. Little big on top but I recommend this to EVERYONE.
Lilli
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014

Perfect dress for my junior prom!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love this dress! Only con I had about it is the stretchy back, making me have to pull it up the whole night. My backup dress was a size bigger but I would highly suggest going down a size for the back up dress. Also the color is a lot different in the model picture than in real life so just be aware of that. Other than those minor issues it was a beautiful dress for my prom. Also amazing service at RTR!! Will be renting another dress again!
Sella
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 5, 2014

Perfect for prom!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
First off, make sure you rent your dress in advance! I was late getting to it, so they didn't have the 6 in stock. Instead I rented the 6 Long and the 8 regular. It turns out the long was WAY too long. Even in heels it still dragged across the floor. So, I had to wear the 8 even though it was too big. But the dress is so gorgeous I didn't care. The back is stretchy material so I suggest ordering your regular size and then the next size smaller to make sure it fits. The dress was longer than expected but nothing heels can't fix. It stood out compared to everyone else's prom dresses and I was comfortable the whole night. I suggest girls with bigger busts to wear a push up bra because since it runs big you don't want to be pulling it up all night like I did. It's a beautiful dress I couldn't have asked for a better junior prom!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 5, 2014

Sparkly wonderful dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and got so many compliments! The bodice has a stretchy back, which made it very comfortable to wear, and though it is a little low, it fit securely, so I wasn't pulling it up all night. The material was a lot thinner than I expected, but it made the dress perfect for a spring evening. Flowing chiffon, nicely cut, and tons of sparkle - I felt like I was going to the Oscars! The regular length was perfect for me to wear with flats. If you are my height and want to wear heels, definitely get the long version!
Skyler
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 5, 2014

This dress made my prom! It was so unique and so so pretty. Perfect for the Gatsby theme!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs large. I usually wear a 12, and the 10 fit perfectly. There's a whole lot of dress there, and it's long. It wasn't a huge issue, but even with heels it was still grazing the floor. I should have considered the shorter length. But the color is lovely, and the dress is so comfortable! The stretch part was an awesome addition. Didn't show any stomach, which was awesome. Especially after dinner! Very easy to move in. The dress made my prom. I wish I could wear it all the time!! Definitely recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×