Rebecca Taylor

Meteor Shower Gown

$70 rental
$925 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

627 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 243
Large 361
Photos 551
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

I LOVED this dress and received compliments all night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for an Inaugural Ball this past weekend and it was absolutely perfect!! This was my first RTR experience and it couldn't have gone any smoother. Once I decided that this was the dress I was going to wear, I reviewed posts and reviews from various customers…and I’m SO glad I did. After hearing about how the dress fit on other people, I decided to get regular length dresses and a size smaller for my second choice, which ended up being the dress which fit the best! This dress was gorgeous and so comfortable – and goes great with silver shoes!
Alissa
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Sep 5, 2013

All the amazing compliments I got and how confident I felt in this dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. I was a little nervous about the size but the dress and fabric were so comfortable and moved with your body -- it was just perfect! I'm 5' 8" so I wore the 12R and it hit the floor at the just right spot (since I wore flats). I would highly recommend this dress!
Jenna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Comfortable and flowy

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was pretty comfortable because the material was really stretchy and flowy. The flowiness was fun and pretty but not quite as form-flattering as some other dresses, particularly in the midsection. And the sequins didn't sparkle as much as I had hoped so it didn't pop as much as it did in others' pictures. I'm fairly average height and the R was a little too long for my 3-inch heels.
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Jul 15, 2014

I LOVED this dress! It was absolutely fantastic for the wedding I wore it to.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is AMAZING!!! I received compliments on it all night. The bottom is flowy and very light! I wish I could own this dress! It was so much fun to wear!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Loved this dress! Got nine million compliments on it. I highly recommend it!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience, and I really loved so much about this dress. It was just gorgeous and I felt great in it. Beware, though, it runs VERY large. I was shocked that the size 2 was still large on me. I had to take it to alterations to get pinned in the bust so that it didn't fall down on me throughout the evening. After that was done, though, it was perfect. I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal event!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 27, 2014

FUN dress for a formal!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered a size smaller than normal, based on comments from others, and used a little Fashion Tape for added security as I normally never wear strapless. Dress was a lot of fun to wear. Skirt part of the dress has a lot of material but is still very light and flowy. Wore 3 in heels and had no issues with dress length.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Loved wearing this dress. I got tons of compliments and it was comfortable to wear all night.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress for large. From reading other reviews I ordered a dress 2 sizes smaller than I normally would and it fit perfect. My only recommendation would be to definitely wear a supportive bra or spanx like undergarment. The top of the dress is flimsy and will not hold the girls up on its own! Otherwise it is a beautiful and very comfortable dress!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 28, 2014

Just enough sparkle

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The R length is very long (or perhaps I'm just short - only 5'2", plus heels). If you're petite, get the hem tape, otherwise you may be tripping all night - but at least you'll look great while you're doing it :-)
Leia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

I got so many complements on this dress. I loved it so much.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit was large for me, i should have ordered a size down. it was also a little long for me so when i took my shoes off some people did step on the back of my dress.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Aug 3, 2014

This dress was beautiful and comfortable. It really stands out. I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was truly a hit. It is very easy to wear. The fabric is light weight and very breathable. It does run big I am a size d cup and I usually wear a size 12 but wore the size 10 and could probably fit in the size 8 because the top was a little big. The length was perfect even with a 3 inch heel. Wonderful dress for any formal occasion.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom and fit right in. I ordered the dress in both 4 and 2 which was a good idea. I tried on the 4, a size that would normally fit me, to find it too big! The 2 was better but still didn't feel completely right. The skirt didn't reach to the floor like in the picture but, funnily enough, still ended up tripping on it. The bodice on the size 2 fit much better than the other but still required pulling up every so often. The skirt was satiny and super light, although the slip kept riding up occasionally. Bodice was stretchy material at back that made things easier to get into. The color was brighter than the picture. the sparkles were perfect and glittered beautifully. I paired the dress with the Silver Etienne Necklace by Lee Angel, white heels, white knitted cardigan with design on back (this was late March), black and silver Swarkovski Crystal bracelets, and silver Jennifer Lopez clutch/purse. I don't know if I would rent this again just because of the slight problems that I had but still liked the dress overall.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 5, 2014

This was a beautiful dress and I got many compliments! It was extremely comfortable as well.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit in the boobs but I did have to keep pulling it up while I was dancing so I didn't flash everyone. I am around a 32 F so I was glad there was stretch in this dress. I ended up wearing 5 inch heels because it was too long and they were perfect and the dress just grazed the floor. It was very comfortable though and I felt so glamorous!
Annie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Dress was gorgeous!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. I went to Rent The Runway to try some dresses on and this was the one! It just was special. I new it when I tried it on. Its very flowing - I felt like a princess in it. It's fun to work it on the dance floor! One thing though I am full busted and I had to tape it to my bra because I probably should of gotten a smaller size so that it would have held me in better.It was a little loose in the chest area, but I think it may have been because it was a little stretched out. The smaller size may have been to small in the waist for me. You need to wear a good strapless bra with it. Other then that, I felt great wearing it!
Christie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

I got so many compliments and felt so glamorous all night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as a backup dress to a red one shoulder. I only rented one size but had I known I would fall in love with this one, I definitely would have rented two sizes. I would have been more comfortable in a 6R as this was a tad big on top and it was too long with 4 inch heels (I'm only 5'3''). Regardless, a little fashion tape kept this beauty in place all night and I got so many compliments! It is lightweight and flowy (enough to cover up the fact that I am pregnant and have not publicly announced yet). I would definitely recommend this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 26, 2014

Flattering and unique dress -- So many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
First time using RTR! Awesome experience. I read almost all of the dress reviews, which said it runs a bit large, and that I'd be adjusting it during the night. True. But I was thrilled with how it looked on me, and in photos. It was comfortable, and has stretch on top so it can fit many shapes. I got so many compliments on the dress, and was excited to wear something I could never afford in "real life."
Berit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Aug 26, 2014

This dress is exquisite and made me feel like a princess. It is comfortable & lightweight- so pretty

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: The dress is very lightweight silk and is an amazing color. The "fray" and sequins give it a delightful look and the cut is VERY forgiving. It was a delight to wear this dress and most of my co-workers couldn't believe it was me. Concerns: The length is LONG, even on the regular. I used a specially made temporary hem tape-30 feet of it as there is so much material. That took a long time to apply and remove. Con: The top stretches over the course of the evening and the front bodice becomes fruitless game of hide and seek. Solution was to reposition tape more securely under arms (towards the back) to lesson the sag of the dress in the front. I also wore black strapless to minimize noticeable peekaboo. Paired with Crislu graduated crystal necklace (plus personal 5" extender) and matching Crislu teardrop earrings.
k
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 27, 2014

Simply Stunning! compliments galore. won't disappoint.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i wore this dress to a summer formal wedding and let me tell you, it did not disappoint. It was perfect! I am so in love with this dress. i was looking for something elegant that would compliment my 6 month postpartum body. Fitted well at the chest and didn't hug my hips or show my postpartum belly, even though I'm still overweight in some areas this dress made me feel like a supermodel. Flows elegantly and shines brightly but not too much in your face. Simple yet stunning. I am 5'6" and wasn't sure which length to get, since the dress itself runs large. I'm usually a size 4 too. I rented a 2R and a 2L as a back up and the 2R was perfect with my 4" heels. the 2L was verrrry long. I blight a nubra but didn't even end up wearing it because i felt i needed more support. I wore my underwire black strapless bra that gave the girls just the right amount of push up. also, only wore dainty chandelier earrings to accessorize because the dress already has so much sparkle.... i didn't want to be an eyesore. Overall, the dress was a 10/10 option! i wouldn't hesitate renting... it will not disappoint.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Comfortable and pretty

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs big - sized down Light and easy to wear, flattering cut too
Grace
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Everyone thought I was famous!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the second dress I wore in one weekend, this one for a fundraiser. I knew I might be a bit overdressed but I didn't care. I went with everyone else's comments that the dress runs large on top and I'm glad I did! I normally wear a 10 but took a chance and ordered a size 8 and it was perfect! A strapless bra and some fashion tape made it feel very secure. I will definitely be ordering from RTR again for any other events I have to go to where I don't want to buy a special dress. Great experience!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Love Love Love!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Felt very comfortable and beautiful at the same time! Sparkly perfect for winter theme party....Can't say enough good things about this dress and rent the runway! Wore the smaller size because it wasn't super clingy and wanted to make sure it stayed up all night! No problems with the dress, so happy with the overall experience :)
JordanAshleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Gorgeous dress, very flattering and comfortable. Def size down!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Just about everything. Cons: Runs big, but that can be avoided if you size down. Fit: Definitely size down. I ordered a 4R and then a 2R for my backup size (I typically wear a size 4) and ended up wearing the 2R. I could have definitely worn the 0R, which I never in a million years would have guessed. I haven't worn a size 0 since, like, middle school. So that was wild. The difference in size between the 2R and 4R was minimal. I called RTR about swapping out for a 0R, but it wasn't available so I went with the 2R (that's how much I liked the dress and refused to wear anything else). The dress has a good amount of stretch and is very forgiving. Comfort: Super soft, lightweight, and comfortable. One of the most comfortable dresses I've worn. The way it flows when you walk is absolutely gorgeous too. Color: As pictured TL;DR: This dress is amazing and I wish I owned it. And definitely size down!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

I felt gorgeous, elegant, and comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is more beautiful than I expected (I've been wanting to rent it for YEARS). I was so excited to have an event to which to wear this dress. I received compliments all night and was comfortable in it all night. I do wish I'd worn a strapless bra with it, but it was fine without. One size down might've been better because of how stretchy the back is, but I wasn't too worried about slippage and there were no wardrobe malfunction moments. It was comfortable to dance in all night. I wore ~4" heels with this dress and it was the perfect length, as you can see in the photo. I even met someone at the wedding and I think the dress helped.
Carly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

The sparkle made this dress a knockout!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and I got lots of compliments on it. As everyone says, it runs large so I got a size smaller. However, I probably would have been better off with two sizes smaller. The bust didn't give any support and was loose. Luckily I bought the dress tape. Also there is a lot more fabric on the skirt than I thought.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

This dress was stunning!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal affair at Yankee Stadium because it was Yankee colors. The sequins were the perfect touch and not too overwhelming. The dress ran true to size, if you have a smaller bust, I suggest fashion tape along the top to keep the dress in place. I'm short so I would have preferred a 2P, the 2R was about 6 inches too long. With some fashion tape and 4 inch heels I was OK. If you rent this, be sure to wear a slip underneath. Overall, I got plenty of compliments and I would definitely recommend this dress!!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

This dress was beautiful!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 6 and I wore a 4 in this. It was still a little loose. Very Beautiful dress and ad many compliments. It is long! I am 5'10 and wore heels and was still stepping on the dress! All in all very comfortable and pretty dress!
Beth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

This dress was perfect for our formal dinner, there was just enough sparkle, but still elegant!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 6'2" and I still wore my 3-4" heels. I wore the long size, and was pleasantly surprised at just how long it was! This was my backup dress, so I only had 1 size shipped, which was a bummer- I could easily have gone down to the 8L, as the top of the dress is NOT structured at all. I had to use double sided fabric tape and attach it to my bra for the top to stay up. The other dresses were much more structured on the top, and didn't even require a strapless bra. Not the case with this dress. It was absolutely stunning though- I love the flow of the skirt and the sparkle was so much fun. Love love love.
Christi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Amazing experience, Amazing dress!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience and I was so nervous about finding a special occasion dress without trying it on. I read every single review on the dresses I was interested in and then took the plunge and ordered! There are not enough great things that I can say about this dress! I needed a dress to wear to my husband's annual Air Force Ball and this dress was perfect! Sizing with dresses is a hit and miss for me because I have a smaller waist and wider hips-this dress worked with me to accentuate my waist and not draw any attention to my hips. I normally wear a medium-large in dresses so I ordered a 10R and 12R. All of the other reviews are right about going a size down for this dress. Since the back of the dress is super stretchy you have tons of room (A great dress if you're busty too!) I honestly could have worn an 8. I'm 5'4 and with heals the dress was pretty much perfect. The bottom of the dress is so light and airy which makes it incredible comfortable, especially for dancing. For a formal dress this one gets 5 stars. It was so beautiful and I got multiple compliments from everyone. Between the beauty and the comfort you seriously can't go wrong!
Ashleigh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

This dress is beautiful and you'll feel like a princess wearing it. It fits like a glove!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This runs large so definitely go one size down. It is very long. I am 5' 8" and wore 3" inch heels and it was still long but the perfect length. If any less length, it would have looked funny with high heels.
RTR Customer
Oct 17, 2014

The delivery and service and reviews were spot on!!!!! The dress was fabulous !!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs large. I thought I would be a 10 but based on the reviews ordered a 6 and a 8. Ended up in the 6. The dress is so comfortable and beautiful. I recieved compliments all night and I was so sad to have to return it. Love love love it!!!!
KRich
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 20, 2014

FANTASTIC DRESS! Even 20 weeks pregnant, it was perfect! Compliments all night and super comfy.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was pretty darn perfect. I thought I would need the 10R due to my baby bump. They stretchy material in back hugged my bust rather well. You absolutely need a bra as there is no inner support. I thought the boning would be a problem but it was very flexible. It was rather long, but again my belly kept me from tripping. It has great movement and I can see being great for all seasons. Loved it!
Violeta
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

All guests especially women do not take their eyes off of me

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful and flattering materials but the bust area was loose . I'm usually a size 4 but reading the reviews I ordered a size 2 , if I had ordered the size 0 would have been perfect.
Cass
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

This dress was the perfect blend of elegant and flirty that I was looking for. So many compliments.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress to officiate my best friends' wedding - and it truly was perfect. I needed a dress that was elegant but didn't upstage the bride - plus, the color - I had people drooling over my dress at the wedding, and I was definitely one of them. I am awkwardly between a 4 and a 6 in dresses in real life, and I chose the 6R and 4R - the 4R fit so perfect. I read all the reviews on here, and made sure to get a size down on my second size - I was even worried before receiving it that I should have gotten 2 sizes down. There is only one VERY important comment I must make about this dress - it is VERY long. I have extremely long legs, and if I had't worn the 4" wedges I did it would have been dragging and I would have been falling the entire time. I actually wish it was a few inches shorter, because I still had to gather it up and carry it over my wrist to move around. All you shorties out there, make sure you get the Petite. If you want to feel like a true princess for an evening, be sure to rent this dress. It will not disappoint.
LisA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Too flowy for me

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ended up wearing my backup dress. This was pretty, but too flowy. I felt like a sparkle blob!
Shari
Age: 35
Oct 26, 2014

This dress photographs beautifully! I received compliments ALL night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pro: the color and shimmer is beautiful. It is SO comfortable! The dress is so light. Con: the dress runs large. I'm generally an 8 and I think I could've worn the 4 in this dress.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 26, 2014

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for my sorority's formal and it was the prefect choice! I got compliments all night and it was such a fun dress to dance in! I would recommend this dress 20 times over and am actually sad that I have to return it!
RTR Customer
Nov 2, 2014

Soren to marine corp ball beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the marine corp ball. It was beautiful and I reviewed a lot of compliments all night ! The dress does run large in the bust area or maybe it was just stretched out a little for me . I ordered the. 12r and. 10 r . I went we the smaller size of the two. Over all great dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 8, 2014

Gorgeous, perfect dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a Gatsby-themed charity auction and got compliments all night. Super comfortable and fun to spin around in. I would wear this dress every day if I could!
Cindy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

This dress is absolutely gorgeous! It was unique and one of a kind. Got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my first time renting with RTR and you all have surpassed my expectations. This dress is ABSOLUTELY GORGOUS! This dress does fit big, so I'd definitely go a size down. The 0P was perfect!! The back was great cause it has that stretchy material that helped with any body type. It was so light and flowly and very comfortable to be in. However, this dress is a tad bit longer than I anticipated - I guess I'm that short since I wore 6 inch stilettos with it (don't worry it was platform). :) This gown is definitely worth renting again! :D
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Get ready to feel like a princess... and to hike it up every 30 min!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
First things first - this dress runs BIG! I'm between a size 4 and 6 and wound up wearing a 2, and it still could have been tighter in the chest. Had to go to the bathroom every half hour to pull it up. That said, it was so incredibly beautiful that it almost didn't matter. Got tons of compliments. Overall, very happy - just wish it stayed up a little more!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR. I got this dress for the Marine Corps Ball and loved it. It definitely runs large - I'm usually a size 4 and wore a 0. It was a bit stretched out/loose in the chest so I had to pull it up occasionally, but nothing crazy and it was really flattering on a small chest! The length was close to perfect for me - I'm 5'3, wore 3 inch heels, and it was maybe an inch or so too long but not to the point of me tripping over it. Fit my small (15 week) baby bump perfectly...super flowy and comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×