Meteor Shower Gown

$70 rental
$925 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
745 reviews
Fit
Large423
True to Size264
Small12
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Other
Age: 19
May 23, 2015
I wore this to my prom and it was gorgeous! The sparkles were eye-catching!
I'm glad I got a second smaller size. I usually wear a 10R but it was too big for me around the bust and stomach area. The 8R was just right! Did fall down a little throughout the night but that's the risk of wearing a strapless dress to a dance. Fashion tape was a discreet and easy fix though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
May 21, 2015
LOVED this dress!
I wore this for my college formal this year and LOVED this dress, It fit beautifully, was very well made, and was just a stunning dress overall. Loved that it had an stretchy back so that it was easy to fit into and wasn't tight. I was able to dance in the dress, but the bottom of the dress does have a lot of fabric, so I had to hold it up for most of the night so no one would step on it, but that was my mistake! This dress runs very large! Because of my large chest I always get the largest size, but I had to have RTR overnight me a dress, because I was so afraid the 10 would slide off of me while dancing! Had so many compliments, felt like a princess while wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2015
Beautiful dress, lots of fit issues.
The dress itself was beautiful and I received many compliments, but I was uncomfortable all night and that colored my feelings about it. In real life, I wear an 8, usually 8s are good, sometimes they are a little small. I had read that this dress runs large and to size down. I wore a 6 (ordered the 6 and 8) and I should have worn a 4. Never in my life would I have imagined myself wearing a 4, but I needed it. It was barely help up by double sided tape (which got very uncomfortable) and it was extremely long to the point where I couldn't really walk, let alone dance. Not to mention, since it wasn't as fitted as I would like, I felt like I looked bigger than I should have. Again, the dress was gorgeous, and everyone else loved it a lot more than me, so I 100% blame sizing issues for my unhappiness.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2015
Loved the color, and sparkles on the dress!! Helped me feel more like a princess.
I absolutely loved this dress, the design and how many layers the dress had and how comfortable it was! But the top runs extra large. I had to pin it on to my bra because if I didn't, I would have fallen straight off. Also, ladies who consider themselves short stick with petite!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
May 18, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous! I got so many compliments!!
It's was so gorgeous and was true to the reviews that it ran big. I'm usually an 8 but I fit the 6 I could have gone even smaller because it was loose on the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2015
Loved this dress!
I ordered a 4 and a 2, and ended up wearing the 2 - the back of the dress is very stretchy (to the point where the 4 was almost falling down), so I wore the smaller size and a bra with lots of padding and it worked great!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2015
Loved the dress. Super light weight and I received a ton of compliments on it.
Dress was super comfortable, but ran a bit big. Go a few sizes smaller. Sequins on dress are silver.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2015
Overall an amazing dress!!
This was a stunning dress!! I received so many compliments! Super comfortable and breathable. It ran large in the bust but a strapless bra will help.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2015
Amazing dress and amazing staff
I wore this gorgeous Rebecca Taylor gown for my senior prom paired with the Ella Carter Aubrey earrings and Badgley Mischka Cybil Silver Clutch. I rented my dress and accessories from RTR last year for prom and was in love with my look and the company. My accessories were perfect and I loved my dress, however it was WAY too big. I usually wear a size 4R and got a 2R for my backup size. Both dresses were way too big, and the 2R had stains all over it. I contacted RTR and they said they would overnight me another dress since my dress was sold out in smaller sizes. Because my date had already matched his tux to my dress I had to stick with this one so the RTR staff sent me an unstained 2R (still to big) immediately and I made it work. Overall I was happy with my look and understand that there are risks that come with this type of company, however there staff truly does whatever they can to make your experience wonderful. I definitely recommend this dress but go a size down for your first size and even another size down for your backup.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 5, 2015
Felt like a princess and was showered in compliments all night!
I usually wear a ten, ordered both a ten and an eight and wore the eight, but a six would probably have been better. Wore it with a necklace I also rented. The color is gorgeous and it's a very comfortable dress. Only needed 1-inch heels so the dress wouldn't drag. Matched my date perfectly and got tons of compliments throughout the entire night. Felt like a princess! Didn't want to send gown back. I'll probably rent it again if the occasion calls for it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2015
This dress was perfect for a black tie event. Very comfortable and it sparkled!
This dress, as everyone else has said, runs LARGE. I normally wear a 4 and the 2L was almost too big. I tried to use double sided tape to keep the dress from coming down, but it wouldn't stay so I had to pull it up a lot during the evening. It was very comfortable to stand and sit in. It was perfect for the event and I was very happy with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 4, 2015
Couldn't wear it after all, looked terrible on me.
The good. The dress seemed well made, came quickly and in great condition. Service from RTR was awesome. The bad. It just didn't look great on my body type at all. The back of the top bunched up also, very unattractive. I was hoping the flow-y style would hide my imperfections but it did just the opposite. I didn't wear it as planned. There was no support in the bust at all.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 3, 2015
BEST PROM DRESS
Honestly this dress is indescribable. I was anxious to receive the dresses in the mail. I had ordered the 0L & 2R. The day before I was supposed to receive the dress, I got an email saying that they wouldn't be able to send the 0L. Which panicked me because that was the size that was going to fit. But in the end the 2R was the perfect length with my 3 1/2 inch heels. It was a little bit big, but I just used fashion tape to keep it up all night long. I had a lot of compliments; it was a unique dress that made it stand out. I wish I could keep this dress forever!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 2, 2015
I felt like an ethereal princess
The dress ran very large, I probably could've worn a 2, it is also very long. I didn't find myself having to pull the dress up very often, which was nice. It looks gorgeous when you walk, dance, or do anything. I highly recommend, just be sure to SIZE DOWN!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2015
Wore for my school's homecoming game. Gorgeous.
It fit perfectly. The details on the dress are gorgeous. There was not a petite size available at the time so I had to go with a regular, and for that I wore 6 inch heels.. there was still a little drag but idrc it was still SOO pretty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2015
Beautiful winter wedding
The strapless dress is a bit stretchy/elastic in the back, which makes the fit very flattering. I have a 32ddd cupsize, and usually stray away from strapless, but this dress actually covered my chest and was comfortable with a strapless bra. Unfortunately, by the end of the evening, the bust area had stretched, and I kept having to pull it up while I was dancing. That being said, I got a ton of compliments on it!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
April 30, 2015
No one had my dress at my prom! So unique and sparkly.
I wore this for my senior prom and loved it! However I ordered both the 4R and 6R and the 4 fit a tad snug but I had to wear it because 6 was missing the wire in the bust of the dress. So, I could have worn the 6 too if I wanted, both dresses fit me. The length was perfect with my 3 inch heels( I'm 5'6'') Overall, beautiful gown!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2015
Looks like it's cut from the night sky, absolutely beautiful dress
The best dress I could've hoped for. I used fashion tape on the top and didn't have to pull it up at all, since it's really lightweight despite there being so much of it. The 0R wasn't available so I ordered the 0L after reading reviews that my usual 2 would likely be too big. It wasn't too long, I wore 6 inch heels with it and it still touched the ground, the only real issue was when the ground was wet and I had to carry an armful of dress in order for it to not get wet. But seriously, rent this dress, I never imagined how beautiful and comfortable I would feel in it. You will not be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 27, 2015
Loved it but order a size or two smaller than what you wear!
The dress was absolutely beautiful however I typically wear a size 4 or 6 in dresses and the size 4 for this dress was still pretty big on me. I used safety pins to keep it from falling off. Regardless, the dress was stunning, great quality, and I would definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 26, 2015
Just the right amount of sparkle!
This is kind of silly, but I have a hard time with dresses fitting because I have a really large rib cage. The back of the dress' bodice is kind of a stretchy smock, so it fit perfectly. Loved the dress and got tons of compliments at The Nutcracker and the sequins and flannel themed party I went to after!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 24, 2015
Fit well, upset at the sequin color detail.
I thought the sequin detail would be smaller and more gold than silver. I ended up wearing the 2nd option b/c my shoes and bag were gold.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
April 20, 2015
Beautiful dress
I rented this dress for a formal event. After reading tons of reviews I rented one size down from my normal size, and the next size down below that. The 8 fit great. A tiny bit large in the bust, but a strapless bra fixed that. I also fit into the 6, but a larger bust gal must have worn it before me and the bust was really stretched out. The dress is very flattering on any shape person. I would recommend to anyone! Loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
This dress was so comfortable and easy to dance in! Everyone asked if I could buy it to keep!
It ran a little big, so I wore the 2P
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2015
I didn't use it, this dress was my first choice but i ended up wearing my second.
This dress has a cute design, but it runs very large. I would suggest ordering about 2 sizes down from your normal size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2015
Absolutely stunning
I ordered a 4P and 6P, since I'd read that this dress runs a bit large. The 4P ended up stretched out and even bigger at the bust than the 6P, so I wore the 6. Even then, the dress was a bit loose on top, but that was fixed with a little double sided tape. In choosing a dress for Prom, I was afraid of renting a dress because my shoulders and back are very broad (swimmer problems) but the top of this dress is elastic and stretches. Overall, the dress is very comfortable and forgiving. It hid my stomach pretty well and was very light. The sequins were simple yet sophisticated. I only gave this dress 4 stars because it was too big and too long. Other than that, I would've given it 5.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2015
Very flowy dress!
Really beautiful dress - got a lot of compliments. The great smocked back I read about in the review was also thie downfall of this dress, though. While the structure of it fit true to size, the elastic was stretched out from so many wears and made it loose in the top. Pinned it to my bra so all was fine, but just FYI.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
April 15, 2015
huge
Huge dress. I am 5'-0" 130 lbs 34D chest and I always can wear a 4. This dress was huge. Get 2 sizes smaller.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2015
This dress!
It fit great and it was easy to move in! I lord the sparkles, it was a beautiful stand-out dress.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2015
I did not end up using this dress because, while it was beautiful, it just doesn't stay up.
I am normally a 10 and I ordered a 6P and it still was too loose. I could have used fashion tape, but the top not being more structured really make it look bleh.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
April 8, 2015
Didn't end up wearing this one, but I loved it!
Had a stretchy fit that I wasn't expecting, but it was super comfy! Light and flowy matieral. Looked bluer in person. Beautiful dress!!!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
April 8, 2015
Absolutely stunning!!
This dress was stunning!!! I got a ton of compliments and had SO much fun wearing it! It swished as I walked which made me feel like a princess. I ordered one size smaller than what I usually wear and it fit well. It was a tad big in the chest, but other than that it fit well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
April 3, 2015
6.5 months preggers and all dressed up!
I loved wearing this dress! Wore it to a black tie wedding when I was heading into my third trimester. Hard for me to speak to the sizing since I had a big baby belly but it was comfortable and fun. The skirt was nice and full and I appreciated having a petite size since I'm 5'2. Wore the 4P over the 6P because the 6 was really stretched out (like the elastic at the back was worn out) and the 4 was a little shorter. Could have worn either though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
April 1, 2015
This dress makes it look easy.
The beautiful blue color and the sequined detailing was stunning, without making it look like I was trying too hard. I am usually a size six/four and wore the two and still had to pull it up from time to time. Size down, throw on a smile and a pair of high-heels (the dress is a bit long), you'll be good to go.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2015
Such a beautiful dress. I felt like a princess!
Make sure you order a size down from your normal dress size as a backup!! I normally wear a 10, but it was huge up top for me. The 8 fit perfectly. I chose to wear a strapless, corset type bra with it but I could see not having to wear a bra with a larger chest. The skirt is super light and flow-y and even though it seems sheer, you really can't see through it. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was just right; the skirt wasn't dragging at all. Very comfortable...I didn't want to take it off! Would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2015
I ordered this dress for a recital performance
I read that this dress tends to run a little large since the material is stretchy, so I ordered a size down. The 2P fit better overall except it was REALLY stretched out in the bust. I asked RTR to send me something else but the other dresses were too small, so I went with the 0P and it worked out okay. Everyone loved the dress and it was comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2015
I threw a Hollywood themed murder mystery party. As an after-Oscars bash, it was pretty glamtastic.
So I'm 5'7'', 135, and never in my wildest dreams would I think I'd be wearing a 2. But that's what I had to do! It runs HUGE! I expected to wear the 4 (I generally am a 6) and the 2 was just perfect. The top is heavy – I'm pretty small-chested and had to use a few strips of fashion tape. If the event has lots of dancing and twirling, you might need a lot more fashion tape than I used (also, is fashion tape just double sided tape?? I think it is. Don't waste your money on fashion tape, just buy double sided tape). Besides that, which is workable, its a great dress. So sparkly and glamorous. I didn't want to give it back. The length is not quite to the ground, and you might trip on the fabric the first time you walk up stairs (you learn by the second time that you must grab the front a la a princess). Anyway, I loved it. Wished I owned it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 25, 2015
Sparkly Splendor
This dress is FUN. It's flowy and shiny and romantic. The movement of the fabric was great for dancing, and this dress is crazy comfortable. This should be worn by fun people who want to have a good time. I think that it would have fit better if I had had a better strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2015
Comfortable and beautiful!
The dress was described perfectly by the previous renters - it fit amazingly and was great for a wedding where I knew I'd be doing A LOT of dancing! I would love to own this amazing, light, comfortable, and highly complimented dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2015
Beautiful on the hanger, just not right on me
Beautiful dress but way too long and overpowering on my 5'2" frame. And the top isn't structured so you'd need to wear a strapless bra for any support or lift for a larger bust, but I don't like wearing strapless bras so that was an issue for me but maybe not for others. I loved the dress in pictures online and wanted to love it on me, but it just didn't work out. Overall great first experience with RTR though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
March 4, 2015
Elegant & Comfortable Choice for Formal Affair
I was very satisfied with this dress. It fit well, and I was comfortable dancing / tossing around the skirt all night! Select the size based on your top half. I have a small chest, so the 4 fit me comfortably (while I'm usually a 6).
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×