Rebecca Taylor

Meteor Shower Gown

$185 to buy
$925 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
751 reviews
Fit
Large
(421)
True to Size
(267)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 9, 2013
The dress was absolutely stunning. It reminded me of a starry night sky.. The fit was incredible.
The dress was very flattering.. it did run a little big though. I normally consider myself to be a size 4, but the size 2 ended up fitting better. If you have more of a straight figure, the dress makes you look like you have curves in all of the right places. It is a very flattering dress and I received so many compliments on it. The length was perfect for me with heels.. not too short and not too long. I wore this dress to a military ball and i would highly recommend it to others! I also paired it with a RTR Ciner: Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace to complete the look. The end result: AMAZING! <3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2013
I got compliments from everyone.
First, I have to say I loved this dress! It was perfect for the occasion, a ball at my law school. The fit was very good, but I did have to pull it up throughout the night. The length was good and it was easy to walk around and dance in. I did not trip once, which is saying a lot for me.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
February 11, 2013
Getting to wear this gorgeous dress
This dress has rouched smocking in the back and a full skirt. I have a small chest and bigger hips. Usually I wear a size 8 -- but if you are small chested, you can get away with sizing down a few sizes. The dress was a little shorter than I thought and I wore low heels. However, the backup dress I ordered was a 6L and it was waaaayyy too long. This dress is gorgeous and flattering for pear shaped women (and all women I think). Don't think twice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2013
Beautiful gown!
I wore this gown when I was 20 weeks pregnant. I am normally a four and went up a size to be safe. It fits comfortably and I had plenty of room to breathe. I wore it with 4.5 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
February 12, 2013
The customer service is phenomenal, and they helped me look AMAZING!
I'm big busted, and the 4 (like the other reviews mentioned) was perfect. I'm also 5'1" and in heels the length was also perfect.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
February 12, 2013
Beautiful Dress, Long version WAY too Long
The dress itself is stunning and very comfortable but I am 5'7'' and so I was bordering the line between the regular and long version. There is just so much billowy material that the long version seemed even longer and even though I wore 4 inch heels it still hit the ground and so I was holding it up all night. Other than that it is an amazing dress and I would totally rent it again in the regular length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 13, 2013
The dress was a real show stopper, and MUCH different than what anyone else was wearing.
The sequins were not to much, the dress flowed perfectly while walking or sitting. The only con would be that it runs REALLY big. I normally wear a size 6, and after reading the reviews rented a size 4R (length was perfect) but the dress was still too big. Could have gone to a size 2R. The back is elastic stretchy, so it really gives. Received so many compliments throughout the night, and felt beautiful.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
February 14, 2013
Looks like you are floating!
I wore this dress to a ball and it was really beautiful. It runs a little large in the bust, women should know that it has a stretchy panel in the back so order a size down or wear a padded bra. The longer length was also a little too long, I wish I would have ordered the regular backup size. I'm already 5'10 and would have needed to wear 4 inch heels for the dress not to sweep the floor. There is a lot of fabric and when it got cold outside, I could pick up the sides and put it around me. Overall though, the dress was absolutely beautiful and I'll def order from RTR again!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
February 14, 2013
Just the right amount of glitz!
I rented this dress without hesitation after reading the reviews. I was worried for a January event the sequins would make the dress feel a bit holiday, but it was just the right amount of shine. As mentioned by others, the back of the dress is smocked and super stretchy so I sized down and the 0 fit perfectly. I am 5'3" so I knew it would be long based on the reviews so I wore 4.5in heels and to be honest I loved it so much I don't even remember if it ended up being a bit too long....it was worth it! Would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2013
People everywhere I went told me that this dress was fantastic!
Pros: --random people walking up to me telling me they loved my dress --I felt very pretty! Cons --dress wouldn't stay up! Should have used fashion tape, but I also might have been between two sizes. Definitely get a backup size! --wasn't exactly what I was expecting. Maybe I should have read the description better, but I thought this was a midnight-blue dress with painted gold accents...and it was a midnight dress with silver sequins. I had to ditch my earrings! I wore it with a $3 thrift shop necklace and have never received so many compliments in my life!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
February 20, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sister's and my trip to the Grammys.
This dress was super comfortable because of the smocking in the back. I ordered the 4L, and with 2 inch heals it was a little long - but with 3 inch or higher it would have been perfect. The only downside is that there is A LOT of fabric in the skirt - so if you are walking up and down stairs or it is a windy location, this might not be the best dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 21, 2013
Great dress!! Rented this for formal party and it was a hit! Highly recommend!
Color and sequins for just as they are on screen! I got a long and it was actually the perfect length! I wasn't tripping over the dress and it wasn't too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2013
This dress was perfect - soft, comfortable, and flowy...sure to get you compliments.
This was the first time I've rented a dress from Rent the Runway and it was so much fun! Totally worth it and I'll definitely do it again. I received so many compliments on this dress. It fits true to size and is so comfortable. Just be careful because it may be a little long - I'm just under 5' 6" and was wearing 3 - 4 " heels and it skimmed the ground. I wish I didn't have to return it - enjoy it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 24, 2013
"The Best Dress of the Night!"
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I was complimented all night and told repeatedly that is was everyone's favorite. The color was gorgeous in the light and was the perfect choice for a dance. The only con is the fit of the bust, which is quite large. I got a 4L and a 6R, but because of the length ended up wearing the 6, as the 4 was quite long. The bust wasn't much different in either, so I feel like a 2 would've been best for me as I have a smaller bust. Overall, though, I was extremely happy! This was my first time using RTR but will definitely be using it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!
This is a great party dress! I typically wear a size 4 but after reading the reviews decided to take a chance and order the 2R. So glad I did because I usually wear a 4 because of my hip and rear end area and since this dress is an empire waist sizing down was the way to go. The 2 fit just right and with the stretchy back, it actually could have been a little tighter. The dress was in great shape, only minor issue I had was with the banding at the top- it was crinkled together and took some wearing to get it straightened out. I wore 4 inch heels and it hit the floor perfectly and did not drag or get caught on my shoes. I got lots of compliments on it all night long!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2013
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. I got so many compliments, and it was so comfortable!
I definitely recommend ordering 1 or even 2 sizes down from your regular size. I am normally a size 8, and the size 4 fit perfectly.
DianaApril 15, 2013
Do you know where your friend got her pink dress?
AnnieMay 18, 2013
It is made by Aidan Mattox. She got it at Bloomingdale's, and it's more of a champagne color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
February 25, 2013
A million compliments on this one!
This dress is gorgeous, and feels lovely on. I got a million compliments and told everyone about RTR. The color of the dress and the embellishments of the sequins were perfectly matched. As for Fit - Surprisingly this dress fit my chest and was a smidge big. The only issue with the dress is the empire waist, it was fairly difficult to zip past and my ribcage is stil a bit tender. But I don't think I could have gone up a size either. All in all, a beautiful evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2013
Perfect gown for the Governor's Inaugural Ball, got a ton of compliments!!
Loved this dress, so special for a night that I had worked so hard for. My main issue was the length, I am 5'4 and maybe 5'7 with heels and the dress was sooooo long. Had to carry it most of the night but it still looked great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2013
Walking the red carpet with all the A-listers, I fit right in in this gorgeous dress!
I love this dress. The dress has a lot of fabric and flows beautifully. The color is a wonderful midnight blue and the sparkles look perfect without being too much. I wore this to some Oscars events and I received multiple compliments from complete strangers all day! I suggest sizing down to fit. I normally wear a size 6 and the 4 fit me perfectly! You should wear a strapless bra with this. As for the length, I had been planning on wearing a small heel but the long was too long for this. Good thing about this...I ended up wearing 4 inch wedges and while the dress was still grazing the floor, at least you couldn't see the shoes and I could walk comfortably all day. I also ordered the mystery bling and RTR sent me the Badgley Mischka Ocean Moon Earrings. They were a perfect match with this dress! Wonderful first experience with RTR.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 3, 2013
So many compliments! It was a gorgeous dress.
I wish I had gotten the 4R (not long). I normally wear a 6 but I had read that it runs big and I'm so glad I ordered a smaller size!! The chest area runs large and it's a long dress!! Definitely rent a size smaller than you would normally! Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 15, 2013
Beautiful, feminine, elegant and a touch of sparkle
I wish I could have worn this dress! It fit great, but I think I was one of the very first to rent it and it hadn't been hemmed yet. Even with my giant 4.5 in. heels (making me nearly 6 ft!) it was just way, way too long. My first-ever misstep with RTR, who was fantastic and refunded the whole order.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2013
Loved the dress and had lots of compliments.
Had a litle trouble with top staying up, the elastic was a bit worn. Think I will not choose a strapless next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 18, 2013
Beautiful Dress, would work better on a taller figure.
This dress is beautiful and so comfortable. I am a pear shape. I wish I would have followed my instincts and sized down two sizes due to the elastic back. I am super small on the top but not on the bottom! I ordered a size 2 and 4. I wore the 2, but it kept slipping all night- even with a super padded strapless bra. Also, the dress was way too long for me even with the tallest heels I own- 4 inches. I do recommend it to others. Just pay attention to the length and sizing suggestions. I was complimented on it all night, made me feel like the belle of the ball.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 28, 2015
I felt like a princess! Everyone gave me tons of compliments!
#wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2011
This dress and necklace were the perfect touch for a NYE wedding with family and friends.
I wore this to a NYE wedding and it was AMAZING! Not only is the dress stunning on, it is very comfortable and light! The back stretches so I would size down because it's strapless. I also rented the Lee Angel necklace shown.
JadalynMarch 31, 2012
Was the sizing a huge issue? Cause they don't have the next size down for a backup on the date I want, so I'm afraid if I get it in my normal size it'll be too big...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2011
I wore this to the legislative ball and I received tons of compliments the entire evening. I also rented the necklace shown. It's very light, and if you're concerned that it will fall down because you don't have enough 'up there' to hold it up, don't be. I didn't pull it up once during the evening. Elegant, elegant, elegant!!
SarahFebruary 9, 2012
I wanted to get this dress for my senior prom. I'm 5'10'' and was wondering what the length of the dress was like for you. I want it touch the floor but not drag.
GabrielleApril 1, 2012
I was wondering the same thing! I'm 5'10'' as well, and I just want to makes sure the length is okay. I wasn't planning on wearing heels.
RTRApril 9, 2012
Hi ladies, this dress is only available in one length best for 5'2" - 5'5". The model is wearing a sample size and length. I would check out other styles that are available in the Long length!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
January 20, 2011
This dress ran a little bit big on me because the top is stretchy. but all in all the dress was beautiful and i got plenty of compliments. the fabric was not cheap. it was a great dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
February 20, 2011
This dress is gorgeous! I got tons of compliments. It feels amazing and is lightweight. It is a great dress for petite women. I am 5'2 and with 3.5inch heels the dress fell perfectly to the floor. I also got the necklace that's pictured and it was an amazing outfit. Now I'm trying to find the actual dress from the designer! Love it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
March 10, 2011
I rented this dress for a Mardi Gras ball and it was perfect! I wore 2-3 inch heels it the length was perfect for my height. I ordered the dress in an 8 and a 10 – they both fit. The only difference to me was the length of the dress (I opted for the shorter one). The back of the dress is a stretchy material so that helped. (I am usually an M top and a 30 Jean size). I hope this helps! Also the dress photographs really well!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 14, 2011
This was perfect!!!! I felt like princess!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2011
Hands down, my favorite RTR dress/necklace so far - wish I could have kept it!
I'm short and petite, with an athletic figure. I also have a very large chest for my size (34D/DD). I rented a size 4R and the dress fit me like a glove. I wore about 2 1/2 inch heels and the length of the dress was perfect. I will say that I usually wear a 5/6 in dresses and a size 4 is usually a little too tight, especially in the bust area. Therefore, I'm guessing this particular dress runs a little large. Also, the back of the dress is made of stretchy material, which allowed ample space in the bust area. I would absolutely recommend that girls with smaller busts shy away from this dress; you definitely have to have enough to fill it out. It also felt a little stretched out in that area, which could have contributed to the roominess. The material was very light and airy; the dress was incredibly comfortable. It looked absolutely stunning in person, as well as in pictures. I received compliments all night and continued to receive them once pictures were posted online. I think that renting the necklace with the gown is a must-it truly makes the dress. I saw a picture of Michelle Trachtenberg wearing it without the necklace and it just didn't have the same effect. As others have said, the necklace is actually very light, although it appears to be heavy. I hardly noticed I had it on. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I have to say that I'm 150% satisfied. I can't wait to rent again and after seeing how gorgeous my dress was, all my friends are looking forward to doing the same!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
May 16, 2011
It flows amazing and has just enough sparkle :D
If you're on the borderline between two sizes get the smaller size because the top is elastic so it's a little larger. The dress is amazing it flows very well but it also has a lot of fabric in the skirt, so it might slip down if its looser on top. You do feel the weight of the dress but it's not so much that you can't dance. I rented this for my prom so I know it moves very well. The sequins also capture the light very well so it is a very photogenic dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
June 5, 2011
Amazing dress. Never stopped receiving compliments from it! It is absolutely gorgeous in person. Never really had to pull it up and it's a perfect length. I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2011
Wore this dress for a formal black tie destination wedding. Everyone gave me compliments about the dress (even the bathroom attendant) I wore it also with the necklace... It looks beautiful in pictures! I usually wear size 6, but since I had read other reviews that it ran a little big I ordered the second dress size 4. To my surprise I ended up wearing the size 4.. I am a 36B cup and it was a little bit loose on top; i secured it with the wearable tape and it helped a little. I am 5 feet and wore high heels, the length was perfect (I danced all night long and had a blast)
RobynJanuary 10, 2012
How high were the heels you wore? I'm also 5'0" and I'm learning that to find a long dress that will fit me, I need to find other reviews from people within ~1" of my height!
RTRJanuary 30, 2012
Hi Robyn! If you are 5'0" you are able to wear about a 3-4 inch heel with this dress!
AnabeeMarch 23, 2012
sorry Robyn! i just saw the comment...i did use a 3-4" heel, but make sure they are comfortable before the big event ;-)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 19, 2011
This dress was awesome! If it helps: I wear a 32D bra, and usually a 4 or 6 in the pants. The length (with 3-4" heels) was perfect. I got so many compliments on this dress all night long it was great! I also rented the necklace shown on the model which I recommend it really made the outfit come together. One note- the material along top back of the dress is stretchy and tends to make the top larger feeling (and I have a large bust) so if you are a smaller busted gal make sure you size down
VictoriaJuly 6, 2015
I found the Medium to be very comfortable and I had a lot of room to move around. However this designer is made to hug curves so if you want it to hug ya then get a small! :) if you&#39;re like me,then either one should work. Hope this helps!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 30, 2011
Everyone loved my dress, my mom was skeptic about ordering online at first but when she realized how much we saved and how beautiful the dress was she was extremely pleased! I love rent the runway(:
I got so many compliments on this dress! I ordered a size 2 and a 4 and the 4 fit perfectly! I am 5'7 and 110lbs and wore about 2 inch heels and it barely touched the floor. It is also very flow-y! i could kick my leg up and do the splits in it. I spent hundreds less than other of my friends and shipping it back was so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 26, 2012
I was invited to sing for an Annual Gala honoring the Children Hospital LA and the Children Miracle Network. It was an incredible opportunity I was given by the Heart Beating Fundation. This was one of those charitable moments I will never forget. Seeing the many faces of those kids in the room that have survived incredibly difficult moments in their lives, it truly give me tears of joy. After I sang my song for them, all the kids wanted to take a picture with me. They all said I looked like Cinderella. They made my day! So precious!
You want to look like a Hollywood star? You got it! This is the dress for you. The work on the bodice it's very unique, and the skirt is so light and flowy you can really do a waltz in it. Trust me when I say this dress will make the people in the room turn their heads when you'll walk in! I rent this dress twice already and it's so worth it. My hourglass shape was perfect for this dress. Though I wear a size two, I found that the bodice of the dress was a bit large for me, because the back of the dress is very stretchy. Trust me you might want to rent a smaller size just in case. I'm 5'1" and the dress was a bit long for me, so I had to use really tall shoes. It worked!
MeganJanuary 28, 2012
how high did your heels have to be for this dress. I'm 5'4'' so in your opinion how high of shoes would i need?
RTRJanuary 30, 2012
Hi Megan if you are 5'4" you can wear about a 2-3 inch heel! Please keep in mind that this dress does run shorter in length!
JennyFebruary 17, 2012
SavannahFebruary 21, 2012
I'm trying to get this dress for prom, but since I haven't seen it in person I wouldn't know what color I should tell my date to get for his tie and such. So what color would you say he should get?
RTRMarch 9, 2012
Hi Savannah! I would say a true navy or midnight blue would look best!
katerineMarch 25, 2012
Can I know what height the model wearing the dress is? Please and thank you!
EleanorMarch 26, 2012
I'm 5'7...do you think this dress would still work for my height or would it be too short?
LaurenMarch 30, 2012
I am 5'0, so will this dress be too long for me?
RTRApril 5, 2012
Hi ladies, this dress is only available in one length best for 5'2" - 5'5". The model is wearing a sample size and length. Lauren, if you wear at least a 4 inch heel, this style could work for you!
NikkiJanuary 22, 2014
You gave the best review of this dress, THANKS SO MUCH
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Awesome Dress, runs big if your small in the ribcage area... lots of stretch so go for the smaller size! Tons of compliments and seems like a dress that would flatter most anyone.
SarahMarch 1, 2012
Did you find the length to be ok? I am 5'9" and am concerned that it might be too short!
RTRMarch 9, 2012
Hi Sarah! I would recommend looking for a dress that comes in different lengths because you would need the long in most of our dresses!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 24, 2012
Rent the necklace, too!
The dress ran large because of the elastic ruching in the top. It was absolutely lovely, and I'd rent it again. The skirt is voluminous, with lots and lots of fabric. And like others have said - rent the necklace. It's perfect with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 25, 2012
SO many random people came up to me and told me how GORGEOUS my dress was!!
I rented this dress for a Mardi Gras ball and it was absolutely beautiful and I received so many compliments! I loved how flowy the material was. I am usually a 0/2 but they did not have a 0 available when I ordered so I wore a 2 which was a little lose in the bust area. The 0 would have been perfect but it all worked out and I loved it! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×