Rebecca Taylor

Meteor Shower Gown

$164 to buy
$925 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
752 reviews
Fit
Large
(422)
True to Size
(267)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 3, 2012
Most beautiful dress I have ever worn. Extremely flattering. I received countless complements.

Fit was a little big but that is due to the smocked back which stretches. I wear either a 2 or 4 in a dress. I ordered both but ended up wearing the 2R. I'm 5'5", 132 lbs, very athletic build. The dress would be flattering on anyone though. The dress looked amazing next to my husband's dress blues. My 5 year old even commented how beautiful mommy looked! So sweet, thank God I wore waterproof mascara because I could have cried. Overall, stunning dress. Sad I had to take it off and return it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2012
I wore this dress to a black-tie optional Christmas ball at my school.

The dress was a perfect fit. I usually wear a 6 but I wore the 4R in this dress because the bust of the dress was a little big. It was very long so if you are my height I would suggest wearing heels. I wore heels and the dress was still kind of dragging the ground. Overall I am very happy with my experience. I got a lot of compliments on my dress and I will most likely be renting again :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
December 7, 2012
The dress was amazing. I recieved so many compliments.

The dress makes you instantaly cute and its comfortable to boot. It runs long and a little big in the top. If you have the right bra and shoes it works perfect for any party. I wore it to our company Christmas party. I would rent th dress again.

AnnieDecember 7, 2012
Was the regular size long enough for you? I am 5'10" and am debating, but it looks like you are taller than me and ordered the regular size. Thanks!
RTR CustomerDecember 7, 2012
Hi Annie! If you are 5'10" I would recommend getting the long length! The regular length may be a bit short on you if you plan to wear heels!
ChristinaDecember 7, 2012
Annie, I am only 5'3" the height my height is incorrect on this. Its still long. I have 3 in heels on and it still touch the ground.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
December 10, 2012
Glamourous and Light Weight... but LONG

I don't have a pic of me in this, but the dress is great! The one that was shipped to me was brand new with the tags still on and the color is just like the stock photo. I wish I could have worn it but at 5'7 and with 3 1/2 inch heels, it was still 2-3 inches too long. I should have ordered the 12R instead of the 12L

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 12, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress. I almost want to get it again because it was just so beautiful.

You will get so many compliments while wearing this.

Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
December 16, 2012
Couldn't believe how many compliments I received!

I had ordered the 2R and 0R and wore the 0R which fit perfectly. I am 5.8 and wore 2.5" heels which worked out great. I preferred that the dress did not come all the way to the floor because I did not want to step on it - perfect for dancing all night. Prompt online assistance. Easy return process.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 19, 2012
Absolutely perfect!

This dress fit perfectly! I was a little hesitant to try RTR at first, but I'm so glad I did. This helped make my night unforgettable. Definitely get a size down though; the dress definitely ran a little large.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2012
I was the prettiest and best dressed person there.

Fit perfectly, just the right amount of sequins, perfect length.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable!

I loved this dress--I was sad to send it back! It is so beautiful in person, the navy color and sequin detail are wonderful together. The sweetheart neckline is flattering, and the back of dress has smocking that allows the dress to stretch to fit your body. This kept the dress tight around my bust/waist so I didn't need to worry about "adjusting" a strapless dress all night. I am 5'4'' and wore 4'' inch heels; the dress fell just a bit shorter than I usually prefer, but I enjoyed the dress so much, it didn't bother me. Overall, this is a comfortable, stunning dress. Perfect for my occasion!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 2, 2013
Stunning!

I wore this on New Years Eve to a ball. It is SO pretty! I got complements from random strangers and even two waitresses at dinner. However, it runs large because the back is stretchy. For bigger busts, didn't offer a lot of support. But with a strapless bra, it was perfect. I ended up wearing the smaller size (10) but wish I had an (8). But overall, it was really REALLY hard to mail back.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect dress!

I wore this dress for my prom and it was absolutely perfect! So gorgeous in person.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
My dress was not only beautiful, but different. No one else had a dress like it.

I really didn't like the dress online, but my mom insisted i ordered it as my second dress...I cant thank my mom enough. I have rented a few dresses from RTR, but this was my favorite. It fit perfectly, and i felt like a princess in it. It was flowy, light and stayed on very well for a strapless dress.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2013
I loved my first RTR experience!

Everything worked great! The reviews were really helpful and I ordered a 2R which is typically what I wear in tops, but a 4 in the hips. The dress was plenty long enough - in fact a little too long, but I don't wear really high heels. My heels were likely 2 inches and I'm 5'6". I wore the dress to a New Years Eve wedding and it was perfect. I got tons of compliments.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 7, 2013
The perfect light and airy gown.

Out of the two dresses that I rented, this was the one I was madly in love with. The fit was great (just a little baggier in the bust, but that's because I have a small bust). The dress was very long for me, but since I was only wearing it for an engagement photo shoot, it only helped make the dress more stunning. My photographer loved the touch of sparkle in the dress and was absolutely mesmerized by the flow of the skirt. When I walked, it would pick up wind and float in the air. In my photo, my fiance and I were laying on a ton of white towels in the snow; you can really see how beautiful the skirt looks.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2013
Didn't wear but loved it! Just recommended it to my best friend!

I ordered both the 0L & 2L after reading other reviewers said the dress ran large (which it does because the top of the dress is stretchy material). I tried both dresses on with a 3 inch heel and they both fit great. I couldn't really tell a difference between the two sizes. I didn't end up wearing the dress but I would highly recommend it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152lbs
January 16, 2013
The dress was gorgeous! Perfect for this A list event; Palm Springs Film Festival!

Glad I was wearing this elegant gown given that at the Palm Springs Film Festival Awards Gala dinner we were seated four tables away from Bradley Cooper and Ben Affleck, along with other A-Listers! I felt elegant, extravagant, and classic all at the same time. The dress is comfy and A line (so you don't have worry about skipping out on your meal!). Hides flaws, and is a gorgeous fabric that flows when you walk. I would rent it again!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
January 17, 2013
I received compliments all night long and the cut of the dress was a great fit for my body type!

Going into this whole rent experience I was nervous not to be able to try on the dresses before ordering. I am on the bustier side and it is hard to find dress that work. I should have ordered the size down because I ended up having to keep pulling up the top of the dress all night. But I guess that is better than the alternative. The regular is actually quite long as well. I mean I know that I am not that tall but even with heels it was still long. Overall, I loved the dress and would totally rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2013
Beautiful dress and received tons of compliments on the dress. I'll be back RTR for more.

I normally wear a 14/16 but the 12 fit nicely since it was a line and I carry my weight more on the bottom. Top fit nicely w/ a 36 D but might be too roomy for someone with a small bust. It was very long for my 5'2" frame but I made it work.

NicoleJanuary 28, 2013
Im about the same weight and bust size as you, but i was thinking of an 8 and a 10 because i dont really know what size dress i would normally wear anyway. would this dress be to small? was urs too big or just fine?
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 260lbs
January 30, 2013
This dress was beautiful, flattering and SO comfortable for dancing the night away!

I rented this dress for a Mardi Gras ball with a "Welcome to the Jungle" theme. It was so fitting because I felt like a starry jungle night sky in this dress! The skirt flowed beautifully when I walked and the sequins sparkled in the light and in pictures. I'm 5'9 and wore medium height heels and it still covered my shoes, yet didn't drag on the floor. I was very pleased with the overall fit and look. I felt beautiful and elegant all night and received many compliments. The only downside was the stretchy material on the back of the dress. While ensuring a VERY comfortable fit, it was almost too loose around the bust. Wear a padded strapless bra and you should be fine. I highly recommend this gown!

KristylJanuary 30, 2013
I didn't because it wasn't available in my size when I ordered. I'm glad I went with the tall though because I think the regular would have just grazed the top of my shoes and I prefer it to cover my shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2013
This is a gorgeous gown, but it runs really big.

When I rented, the 4R was unavailable, but I had read that it was best to size up if you are busty in the sizing info. I wear a 34-36D, so I was hoping the 6 would fit. I don't know if the gown I received has elastic that has been stretched too many times, but it gaps up top. Teh gown itself is amazing - I really wish it fit!

Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 2, 2013
LOVE THE SPARKLE!! I felt amazing all night!

The fit of the dress is great and with the strech on the back it makes for a forgiving top. I had some issues with the bust area It was too big in the 6 (which i normally wear) it really was too big even with a strapless bra on it was just huge! So i called RTR and they sent me a size 4 and it fit amazing! I had so many compliments on the dress all night.. even from complete strangers. I Felt beautiful and classy next to my husband in his Blues. I will forever use RTR for all my formal needs!

CassidyFebruary 2, 2013
How tall were your shoes? I am hoping to order this dress, but they only have the long sizes and I am 5'6". How did the length work for you?
LesleyFebruary 2, 2013
the long was just a bit too long with my 4" heels! But i wouldnt have traded this dress for anything just had to hold it up a bit to walk.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
February 3, 2013
I wore this for a Mardi Gras ball. The sequins and floaty fabric were perfect.

I loved this dress. It was actually my backup dress, but I ended up choosing it to wear to my event. It was VERY long. I'm 5'3 and wore 4" heels and it still drug far behind me if I wasn't bunching it up to carry it. The other draw back was that the dress must have been previously worn by someone much more chesty than I, because it was obviously stretched out. I had to wear a strapless bra and pad it in order to keep the dress from slipping down, and it still felt loose in the chest area. The sequins on the dress were great in the dark ballroom, but if I had gone to a day event, I probably couldn't have pulled off wearing the dress because a lot of them were loose or tarnished and it was pretty obvious in the light. I hate to say anything negative because the dress was comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. If it had been 'newer' and shown less wear, it would have been PERFECT.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 4, 2013
Dresses arrived right on time. Looked just like the picture.

My 17 y/o daughter wore this dress and it fit her well except the top of the bust area seemed a little stretched out. She is between 5 ft 6 in and 5 ft 7 in.tall and the 8L was really long. might could have worn the regular length. All and all it was a satisfactory experience. Would rent again.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2013
Great dress

The dress ran a little big and was longer than I anticipated. I wore 3.5 inch heels and it was still a little long. I loved it though!

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 8, 2013
perfect dress

I picked this dress for my schools winter ball. the dress fit beautifully and the material was really soft and comfortable. I got so many complements and felt beautiful the whole night. This was my first experience with RTR and I will be renting from them again.

EmilyFebruary 8, 2013
what height of heels did you wear so that the dress was not too long?
NikkiFebruary 8, 2013
Do you remember what size heels you wore?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2013
People asked if they could touch my dress all night!

You can get by with a smaller size because of the stretch smock material in the back. Where the material transitions, I had to walk the zipper up, probably just from it being worn a lot. I wasn't able to get a petite but I wore high heels and it was alright. I am a 36DD and this fit fine.

EmilyFebruary 8, 2013
what height of heels did you wear?
ChristinaFebruary 8, 2013
Sorry this is like 1.5 years late, but I'm just seeing this, I wore about 4" heels. It was still a bit long but not too bad.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 9, 2013
The dress was absolutely stunning. It reminded me of a starry night sky.. The fit was incredible.

The dress was very flattering.. it did run a little big though. I normally consider myself to be a size 4, but the size 2 ended up fitting better. If you have more of a straight figure, the dress makes you look like you have curves in all of the right places. It is a very flattering dress and I received so many compliments on it. The length was perfect for me with heels.. not too short and not too long. I wore this dress to a military ball and i would highly recommend it to others! I also paired it with a RTR Ciner: Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace to complete the look. The end result: AMAZING! <3

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2013
I got compliments from everyone.

First, I have to say I loved this dress! It was perfect for the occasion, a ball at my law school. The fit was very good, but I did have to pull it up throughout the night. The length was good and it was easy to walk around and dance in. I did not trip once, which is saying a lot for me.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
February 11, 2013
Getting to wear this gorgeous dress

This dress has rouched smocking in the back and a full skirt. I have a small chest and bigger hips. Usually I wear a size 8 -- but if you are small chested, you can get away with sizing down a few sizes. The dress was a little shorter than I thought and I wore low heels. However, the backup dress I ordered was a 6L and it was waaaayyy too long. This dress is gorgeous and flattering for pear shaped women (and all women I think). Don't think twice.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2013
Beautiful gown!

I wore this gown when I was 20 weeks pregnant. I am normally a four and went up a size to be safe. It fits comfortably and I had plenty of room to breathe. I wore it with 4.5 inch heels.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
February 12, 2013
The customer service is phenomenal, and they helped me look AMAZING!

I'm big busted, and the 4 (like the other reviews mentioned) was perfect. I'm also 5'1" and in heels the length was also perfect.

Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
February 12, 2013
Beautiful Dress, Long version WAY too Long

The dress itself is stunning and very comfortable but I am 5'7'' and so I was bordering the line between the regular and long version. There is just so much billowy material that the long version seemed even longer and even though I wore 4 inch heels it still hit the ground and so I was holding it up all night. Other than that it is an amazing dress and I would totally rent it again in the regular length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 13, 2013
The dress was a real show stopper, and MUCH different than what anyone else was wearing.

The sequins were not to much, the dress flowed perfectly while walking or sitting. The only con would be that it runs REALLY big. I normally wear a size 6, and after reading the reviews rented a size 4R (length was perfect) but the dress was still too big. Could have gone to a size 2R. The back is elastic stretchy, so it really gives. Received so many compliments throughout the night, and felt beautiful.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
February 14, 2013
Looks like you are floating!

I wore this dress to a ball and it was really beautiful. It runs a little large in the bust, women should know that it has a stretchy panel in the back so order a size down or wear a padded bra. The longer length was also a little too long, I wish I would have ordered the regular backup size. I'm already 5'10 and would have needed to wear 4 inch heels for the dress not to sweep the floor. There is a lot of fabric and when it got cold outside, I could pick up the sides and put it around me. Overall though, the dress was absolutely beautiful and I'll def order from RTR again!

Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
February 14, 2013
Just the right amount of glitz!

I rented this dress without hesitation after reading the reviews. I was worried for a January event the sequins would make the dress feel a bit holiday, but it was just the right amount of shine. As mentioned by others, the back of the dress is smocked and super stretchy so I sized down and the 0 fit perfectly. I am 5'3" so I knew it would be long based on the reviews so I wore 4.5in heels and to be honest I loved it so much I don't even remember if it ended up being a bit too long....it was worth it! Would rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2013
People everywhere I went told me that this dress was fantastic!

Pros: --random people walking up to me telling me they loved my dress --I felt very pretty! Cons --dress wouldn't stay up! Should have used fashion tape, but I also might have been between two sizes. Definitely get a backup size! --wasn't exactly what I was expecting. Maybe I should have read the description better, but I thought this was a midnight-blue dress with painted gold accents...and it was a midnight dress with silver sequins. I had to ditch my earrings! I wore it with a $3 thrift shop necklace and have never received so many compliments in my life!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
February 20, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sister's and my trip to the Grammys.

This dress was super comfortable because of the smocking in the back. I ordered the 4L, and with 2 inch heals it was a little long - but with 3 inch or higher it would have been perfect. The only downside is that there is A LOT of fabric in the skirt - so if you are walking up and down stairs or it is a windy location, this might not be the best dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 21, 2013
Great dress!! Rented this for formal party and it was a hit! Highly recommend!

Color and sequins for just as they are on screen! I got a long and it was actually the perfect length! I wasn't tripping over the dress and it wasn't too short.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2013
This dress was perfect - soft, comfortable, and flowy...sure to get you compliments.

This was the first time I've rented a dress from Rent the Runway and it was so much fun! Totally worth it and I'll definitely do it again. I received so many compliments on this dress. It fits true to size and is so comfortable. Just be careful because it may be a little long - I'm just under 5' 6" and was wearing 3 - 4 " heels and it skimmed the ground. I wish I didn't have to return it - enjoy it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 24, 2013
"The Best Dress of the Night!"

This dress was absolutely beautiful! I was complimented all night and told repeatedly that is was everyone's favorite. The color was gorgeous in the light and was the perfect choice for a dance. The only con is the fit of the bust, which is quite large. I got a 4L and a 6R, but because of the length ended up wearing the 6, as the 4 was quite long. The bust wasn't much different in either, so I feel like a 2 would've been best for me as I have a smaller bust. Overall, though, I was extremely happy! This was my first time using RTR but will definitely be using it again!

View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×