You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Meteor Shower Gown
Rental $70 Retail $925
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york accessories Clean Break Necklace to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos312

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Nov 27, 2013
Elegant, striking, comfy, and just the right amount of sparkle. Would look good on anyone.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: It's a dress like no other. Even though the style is what everyone and her sister wants to wear to prom (long, strapless, sweetheart neckline, empire waist), the design is what made my dress stand out in all the pictures (even with navy as probably the most popular dress color at this year's prom). The cascade of sequins is truly striking, and looks a lot like stardust. The sequins catch the light in the most subtly beautiful way, creating a gentle twinkling effect. And the navy color is lovely--quite close to the color of night sky. It's so flowy, too! There's just so much fabric in the skirt, and when I walked I felt like a goddess. This dress is unbelievably comfortable. I did use fashion tape to secure the neckline in place, but that wasn't a big deal at all. I just think that it would have slid down because the fabric is really gauzy and the back of the dress is stretchy. This is REALLY IMPORTANT: the dress has a smocked back, making it quite stretchy and nowhere near as tight as you want or expect. THIS is why the dress runs really large. Cons: Runs large, as I said, so there's a chance you won't end up with the right size. Order, at the very least, one size down. Two down if you have a small bust. It's also quite long. It wasn't a problem for me because I wore two sizes smaller than I normally would, and I even wore pretty short heels--only 2.5 inches. But I would guess that length might be a problem for some people. Lastly, it's a very lightweight dress. Thin, gauzy fabric. There are multiple layers of it, so it's not see-through or anything--but my point is that if you're looking for a dress with thick fabric that will have somewhat of a corset effect, this dress is not it.
christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 15, 2014
so many compliments!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ladies- this dress does run a little large- I am normally more on the 8 sz and got a 6- I think I could of even worn a 4. since the back stretches it gives plenty of give. loved the dress moved while walking as well...received many compliments! would definitely recommend!
brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Apr 14, 2014
So lightweight and flowy! GORGEOUS!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This has to be my favorite dress that I have EVER rented from RTR!!! I don't care if you have to wear it to the grocery store, you HAVE to rent it! The detail in the dress is incredible! It's got this amazing flirty quality to it! I always get compliments on the dresses I rent from RTR, but this has to be my personal favorite and it photographs beautifully!
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 14, 2014
Comfortable dress. I enjoyed my night.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect. Comfortable dress. Im 5'1 and I was concerned it could be too long but with the directions I read online I was able to pick the perfect fit for me.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Apr 14, 2014
Gorgeous, Comfortable & Bump Friendly!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 33 weeks pregnant in the picture and this dress is completely "bump friendly!" The fabric is so comfortable and it held up around the bust area without falling down once! I got many, many complements on how gorgeous the dress was. I can't wait to rent another one!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 14, 2014
The dress, the company, the feeling.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is GORGEOUS!!! The picture on the model does NOT do it justice. I got so many compliments asking where it was from and that I looked amazing! The dress basically feels like a lightweight nightgown. So comfortable and the beading is truly stunning and very sparkly in person. It was a little long for me. In the future I will probably go with a petite size in long dressed. I got a 4 but really could have used a 2. They just didn't have the size I needed at the time. The back it like a ruched stretch material that the top not super tight and fitted like many strapless dresses so I would probably size down on the second size rather than up.
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8431
Apr 13, 2014
Couldn't have been easier to rent! Super comfortable dress made it easy to have a good time!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! It was comfortable and beautiful. Like others have said, it does run large. So I ordered a size down than I normally would and it was great. Only complaint was the very tops of the bust were a little large so I did have to pull it up frequently. Overall - couldn't be happier with my choice.
Lynn
Age: 41
Canonical User Type: 1611
Apr 13, 2014
Wore this dress to prom and I sparkled under the lights all night. :) Truly a beautiful dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a pretty big I wear a 8-10 in dresses (depending on fabric). I ordered an 8 and it was still a little big on me especially up top! But overall an amazing dress and very comfortable as well!!!!
Kimmy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5242
Apr 13, 2014
This dress was comfortable and gorgeous... but wear a bra
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt amazing in this dress! The skirt's material was incredibly comfortable and, unlike other girls at my prom, I could actually breathe. After reading other reviews I ordered my size and a size down but I almost wish I had gotten two sizes down! The stretchy panel in the back made it easy to breathe and move, but I always felt like the top was about to fall down while I was dancing. I have a very small chest, so I didn't think I'd need to wear a bra, but in hindsight it probably would have helped keep the dress secure. I ended up holding the top of the dress up whenever I danced. The dress was also very long. I wore 3 inch heels and still had trouble walking up and down stairs without stepping on the dress. There is a surprisingly large amount of fabric in the skirt, which makes it very comfortable, but also susceptible to being stepped on. I received a TON of compliments for this dress and overall I loved it!
Kristin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 12, 2014
Amazing!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
So many compliments on this dress, I wore it to my school's benefit gala. Literally people came up to me weeks later and talked about how nice I looked. The dress was really comfortable. I was worried about it being strapless and falling down but it didn't move all night even after some dancing. I rented it with a Badgley Mischka necklace that paired with it perfectly. I have a bit of a tummy and it covered everything. Would definitely rent again! I felt like a princess in this dress :)
kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 7, 2014
Perfect for the night, got lots of compliments.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is very flattering, fit perfect, worth the rent!
Kayleigh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 9, 2014
Loved it! So elegant
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, slightly long but heels made it work. Everyone loved the gown. Made for an incredible night!
Sandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Apr 6, 2014
The dress was flowy on the bottom and the top fit perfectly!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I tried on the 4P since I read that this ran long and it wasn't too bad even with my not so tall heels. I had tried on 6P in the stores that fit well so I went down a size. Then I tried on the 2R and the length was the same but it fit much more snuggly since I'm smaller up top and wanted it to stay put all night. And it did! As soon as I took my coat off, I noticed eyes on me and got compliments all night on the entire look. The necklance I got went so well with it! I was sad to take the dress off and didn't want to send it back:)
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7333
Apr 6, 2014
This dress is stunning and I received compliments throughout the night. Truly one of a kind!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size 10 and because the dress runs large, around the bust area, I ordered an 8L, but even that was a little too big. Be wary when it comes to ordering your size, but other than that this is a beautiful. I would order this dress again or from the same designer. It was so much fun to wear! This dress is stunning and I received compliments throughout the night. Truly one of a kind!
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6542
Apr 6, 2014
Sooo many compliments, so comfortable!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits a little large, but I have a very small bust. I'm 5'10" and ordered the long. It just hit the floor in flats, which was perfect for all the running around I had to do at my work's Silver Jubilee gala. Would not have been long enough with heels though. Got TONS of compliments all night long.
Haley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 6, 2014
Gorgeous, comfortable dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great. I wore it for my junior prom and I got tons of compliments. I'm usually a two or a four so that's what I ordered and I ended up wearing the two. I wish I had ordered the zero and two because the zero might have fit better, but the zero wasn't available for me. It fit fine, but it did slide down a little bit through out the night. It wasn't a big problem or anything though, just a small inconvenience. The skirt of the dress was a little see through if I stood in front of a light. I ended up buying a slip at Dillard's for 20 bucks, so it wasn't an issue. I got a ton of compliments on my dress and I felt like a princess in it. It was very comfortable. I'm 5'7 and ordered the regular and wore about a one inch tall shoe and the length was perfect.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 5, 2014
Beautiful dress! Looked amazing in pictures.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress because of the reviews and I was not disappointed! I normally wear a 6, so I ordered that and a size down. The back of the dress is so stretchy I could've worn either sizes! Make sure you pin your dress to your strapless bra though - mine kept wanting to slip off. and fair warning: the dress bottom is see through chiffon. Either wear a slip or wear skin colored lingerie. All in all I loved this dress! So many compliments :)
design girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5242
Apr 1, 2014
Absolutely beautiful dress. The sequins were perfect!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a father daughter dance. It was stunning and I got tons of compliments. The long was perfect for me and I wore heels (not super tall though). It looks beautiful in pictures and will make anyone feel pretty
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4323
Apr 1, 2014
Loved the dress! Only thing was 3 other girls had the exact same dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Material didn't feel super expensive, but it looked like it could have been once you were wearing it. Extremely comfortable and great dress all around
MsCeeCee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 31, 2014
Loved the flowing skirt and color. It had just the right amount of sparkle too.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The back of the dress is smocked, which helps for different sized busts. I normally wear an 8, but the 6 was perfect so that I didn't half to keep pulling it up all night. The dress has some fringe detail, that if it was brand new would look lovely, but with a few wears and cleanings, the fringe has clumped up though it was not very noticeable once worn. Tried on the Long, but with 3inch heels, the Regular was a perfect length for me. Overall the dress was very comfortable and easy to wear.
Kara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Mar 29, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress. The color is gorgeous & the sequins look amazing in photos.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you're going to an outdoor event or are taking photos outside you'll definitely need a slip underneath the dress. It's a little see through with the light shining on it. I wore 5" heels (...I'm short) and the regular was the perfect length for me. I actually ended up wearing a 2R instead of my normal size 0 because I ordered the 0L, but the dress still fit perfectly. SO glad I ordered two different lengths just in case.
Amber
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Mar 29, 2014
Pretty dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran a little long and big for me. When I stood in one spot it looked beautiful and I received a lot of compliments on it. Other than the length it was hard to dance in because it was not tight in the top and I had to keep pulling it up all night. I thought the scrunchie back looked a little cheap and something more suited for a swim suit cover up. I am going to use RTR again!
Valerie
Age: 30
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 27, 2014
Glamorous!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely runs large so size down. Don't be afraid to go with a smaller size because the back is elastic and has a lot of give. I absolutely loved this dress. I received countless compliments. The bling on the front of the dress adds both drama and glamour to the gown. I recommend this dress without reservation.
Mallory
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 26, 2014
This dress is amazing!! I got SO many compliments! I didn't want to take it off! Rent this dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is true to size. If anything, it may run a little big, only because of the stretch in the back. I wore very low heels, so the length was great. However, if I were going to wear 4in heels, I would definitely have needed a 4L instead of 4R. The only "con" I have is that I wore a bra with the dress (at first) and the fabric of my bra against the fabric of the dress made it keep slipping down, showing my bra. So 2 easy solutions, wear stick-on's or use fashion tape on your bra.
Toni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Mar 25, 2014
I didn't want to send it back!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The color, fit, and the material were all great! I wore it to a ball in D.C. and it was perfect for the occasion. The only trouble I had as with the bust! I had to use some fashion tape to make sure it didn't slip a little too low but other than that it was perfect. I honestly didn't want to give it back!
Katelyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Canonical User Type: 3233
Mar 25, 2014
It was everything I thought it would be!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I remember looking at this dress for such a long time before my senior prom and I was a little nervous about it arriving two days before the big day but everything ran so smoothly! The customer service is outstanding, I even called a few days before just to double check that everything was in order and they were so amazing. I got the 2 and a back up size 0 and ended up going with the 0 because the back is pretty stretchy. The length was perfect for me, a little short with heels but they didn't stay on for very long ;) I think that the reason why the fit was so perfect for me was because I read all of the reviews and tried to match up my body type to other girls, so do your research! All and all I am in love with RTR and have already placed my next order for my boyfriends senior prom!
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
Mar 25, 2014
IN LOVE with this dress!!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was obsessed and did not want to send it back! Loved the way it looked and it was very flattering. But the top was still a little big which only caused problems when trying to dance.
Gia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 24, 2014
Sparkles, fringe and blue
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As many users said before, it does run large. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended wearing the 4 even though both pretty much fit. I'm 5'2" and had on 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. There is some boning in the bodice which helped keep it up. It was the perfect dress for my black tie event.
Farrah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 24, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! I loved it! Perfect for a formal event!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size. The back is elastic so it was super comfortable. It was a little short with 4/5 inch heels. Overall loved the dress.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5321
Mar 23, 2014
An unforgettable night in an amazing dress!!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was AMAZING! Twirling and dancing in it was so much fun and it is absolutely gorgeous. I wore it to my sorority formal and got compliments the whole entire night. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 dress but after reading the reviews I ordered a size 2 and 4 regular, I ended up wearing the 4R because the inner lining of the 2R was missing. It was slightly big in the bust so I had to keep pulling it up throughout the night but it didn't really phase me because it was such a pretty dress. So the dress does run big because of the stretchy material in the back so definitely order a size or two down than what you normally wear. But the dress is beautiful and I had a great time in it!! I definitely recommend it.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 22, 2014
Great dress for formal party. Looked fabulous.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely runs large. I wore the smaller size (I tend to be anywhere from a 2-4). I wore the size 2 and probably could have sized down to the 0 because the back is elastic and very forgiving.
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 22, 2014
Feeling beautiful with my RTR items!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
GREAT DRESS! This was my first time using RTR ad it was an amazing experience. Ordered on a Monday and it arrived that Thursday. I am normally a 2 or 4 in dresses but in reading the reviews that it ran a little big as it it made of stretchy material I wanted to get a back up 0. Unfortunately they were out of stock in that size so ended up getting the 4 as a back up. Luckily the 2 fit perfectly! Also, from other reviews I ordered the 2R and 4R and it was the perfect length. I wore it with 3.5 inch heels and the regular perfectly skimmed the floor. I wore this dress to a Gala with my husband and the minute I took my coat off I received several compliments on the dress. Similar to other wearers, pictures do not do the dress justice. It is absolutely beautiful in person as the sequins sparkle in all the right ways. I also rented the Badgley Mischka necklace and it was perfect with the dress. I will be ordering from RTR again in the future.
Mickie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Mar 20, 2014
Made me look and feel like a goddess at senior prom!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. As most reviews said, I sized down to a 2 rather than my usual 4. The 2 was perfect! I wore without a bra, and it stayed up during a WHOLE night while dancing. I wore these with the RJ GRAZIANO Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings! I felt perfect all night and was not bothered at all that I was wearing a rented dress, though I wanted to keep it! Return process was so easy.
Yasmin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 17, 2014
This dress is stunning!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly, and it looked absolutely stunning. The color is just beautiful with just the right amount of sparkle. I'm 5'7", 130lbs, and I wear a 4 normally, so this sizing was perfect in a 4R with 3" heels.
Margaret
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Mar 16, 2014
I received endless compliments on this dress the entire night!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'4'' and I weigh 120 lbs. I usually wear a size 4, but luckily after reading several reviews about this dress I decided to order a 2 because it DOES run large. The 2 fit perfectly and was so beautiful. I didn't realize there would be so much material to the dress. It was very light and flowy and was perfect to wear to senior ball. Everyone was obsessed with it! It was very scary not knowing how it would look and fit until the day before my event, but it was well worth it.
Laur
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 13, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am on the short side, but I have a very large bust. Finding clothing that fit properly without looking provocative proves to be challenging. I chose the size 6 to fit in the chest, and it was perfect. This dress has some stretch in the back which I found to be helpful. I had plenty of room around my waist, so this dress was beyond comfortable. With 3 1/2" heels, it was the perfect length by just skimming the floor. I paired it with the Badgley Mischka crystal cluster necklace. Aside from being the perfect fit, I got many compliments. Great dress! Loved every minute in it.
Margaret
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8234
Mar 10, 2014
The event was perfect, the dress was perfect
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing, it was comfortable and flowy and the perfect kind of dress for a sorority formal. I also wish I could have worn it to prom when I was in high school. It's an extremely comfortable dress with many thin layers that make it easy to dance in but also formal enough for the event. However there is no lining for the dress where the chest is so you may have to go out and get a strapless bra- the standard Victoria's Secret one worked for me. It does run large, I used the smaller size because the larger size was too overwhelming on my body. The fit is overall very flattering however, and the material is stretchy. Overall it's a great dress!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 9, 2014
Unique dress and fabulous sparkle!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loooooved this dress. I got so many compliments the whole night from men and women young and old. I am short and got the smallest size possible and it was just a tad too long with 4 inch heels...but wasn't terrible. I tried hem tape but there is so much fabric I would have needed the whole roll and it would have taken forever...so I just wore as is and it was totally fine. I had to hike up the top a bit while dancing but it wasn't overly annoying. I wore it to a winter wedding so it was nice to have my legs covered. The dress accentuates the chest just enough but not in a trashy way and the rest doesn't matter because it covered in beautiful flowing and sparkly fabric! I would recommend to others!
Isabelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3233
Mar 9, 2014
Felt like a princess
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am very happy with how my Junior Prom turned out thanks to this dress. The Thursday before my prom (saturday) I received the 0R and 2R that I ordered. When I tried them on, I realized the 0R fit the best but was not long enough since it did not touch the floor when I wasn't even wearing heels. So that night I chatted with a gotogirl and they overnighted me the 2L since the 0L was not available, which really impressed me because I got it in less than 12 hours. The 2L fit well with the help of fashion tape, however seemed to be too long since i was tripping on it all night. So I guess there is no middle ground for my height: too short or too tall. But that was bearable. The dress looks great in pictures and I got a lot of compliments from total strangers! It was a great night.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 8, 2014
Perfect!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a gorgeous gown! It's much lighter and more "flowy" than I expected it to be, like a gauzy material. The bodice has a stretchy back, so it's very comfortable, but be sure to size down for your backup. I ended up wearing the smaller size. It also isn't lined heavily like many gowns, so I definitely needed to wear a strapless bra with it. It's very long-- I'm 5'7" wearing 3" heels in the photo and the regular length still touches the ground. Another great experience renting, thanks so much!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress