You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lights On Dress
Rental $60 Retail $335
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Going on a first date? Make that lasting impression by wearing this flirty Rebecca Taylor sunshine yellow dress. An easy and stylish choice to catch his attention and keep it! Add accessories in the same color palette like Kenneth Jay Lane's Opulent Amber Earrings to keep your look sunny!
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow silk jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Front pockets. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - smocking at bust area allows for comfortable room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust area
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos63

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 18, 2013
Great color for a day on the water in St Maarten!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a catamaran cruise with my company in St Maarten. It was very forgiving, and was an easy dress to wear. Loved the pockets as well! My only note- I have a large bust but felt it was big in the bust area and was constantly adjusting myself. Would rent again though!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5624
Mar 4, 2013
Perfect for an LA early evening!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Comfortable and true to size. Was able to dance into the wee hours of the morning.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 27, 2013
A perfect day for a day trip to wine country
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This fit perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a more suitable and better fitted dress.
Mariegami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Feb 21, 2013
Perfect for an outdoor summer party.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a daytime private beach club event. Great fit, conservative length, bright and feminine. I received compliments from the ladies, but I wouldn't call this dress "sexy" by any means. A nice cute daytime option though.
As2085
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 6, 2013
Sunny and pretty
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress looks simple but the excellent cut and bright color really makes it pop. Looks really pretty when worn. Make sure to size up.
Kortny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 2, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its a really fun dress and I loved the color! I wore it to a beach wedding in Hawaii and it was perfect with the small flower pattern on it.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 5, 2013
Meh
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric was weird and the color was dull. The dress held very little shape which was unflattering. I didn't end up wearing it since I thought several of my own dresses looked much better.
Fashionistaesq
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Dec 11, 2012
Received a lot of compliments for it and I loved the color.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, but it is very flattering for those with hourglass figures.
Crystal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5524
Nov 9, 2012
Loved the bold color!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was an amazing dress!
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5531
Oct 15, 2012
x
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great, comfortable dress
Mackenzie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 27, 2012
Loved the color and pockets!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit great and was very flattering. I was worried it wouldn't be the right length for dinner with parents, but it was just right. Only issue was that it was easily wrinkled so after sitting for a couple hours, the back didn't look quite as awesome.
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 27, 2012
I liked this dress better than I thought I would! It was actually my second choice but I wore it.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was very comfortable, the color was lovely. Not a typical yellow and it was more flattering on me than most. I wore it to a wedding and had lots of complements.
morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 26, 2012
I wore this dress to my sister's bridesmaids luncheon and it was perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit really well and I received so many compliments! I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 26, 2012
Wonderful fit, great dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Structure in the bodice means it works for large busts.
BM
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 20, 2012
It was very nice an comfortable! Love the color!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable!
Arleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Sep 20, 2012
They dress was fabulous. I really wanted a yellow dress for my bridal shower. I loved the color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered a size 4 and a size 6. The 4 fit better. I am petite with a large bust. So, the dress was a little longer than I would normally wear but, it was more appropriate for a bridal shower. I never thought it would fit so perfectly. This was my first time using RTR and I was surprised at how easy it all came together.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Sep 19, 2012
Very pretty color. Only issue was that I wasn't expecting it to be so tight on the bottom.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The top is very stretchy, but the bottom is not at all. I was expecting it to be a looser fit on the bottom but the lining underneath is very tight so I had to return.
Caro
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 19, 2012
I wore this dress for my sister's wedding rehearsal dinner and loved it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I carry my weight in my hips/butt and am always looking for a dress that will fit this area. A size 4 fit perfectly, and it was a bit roomier in the hips/butt. This dress has the perfect combination of not being too fitted through the hips without having a lot of extra fabric or belling out at the bottom.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 19, 2012
Great Color !
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a bridesmaid shower in June. The color was very pretty and the fabric was very pretty as well. the back does have stretch to it and wearing a strapless bra made it a bit better, not tight at all. great dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 19, 2012
Perfect Summer Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outdoor wedding where the temp was over 105 degrees. It was very light-weight, and did not show sweat, which was ideal. It also has some stretch, so I did not feel like a sausage in it. I paired it with nude wedges and a nude skinny belt at the waist. One thing though: it wrinkles easily, so I had to iron it very well before the event.
MEF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7441
Sep 19, 2012
Great color! Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved the color and print.... very comfortable dress
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 18, 2012
I had to rent a different dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was awful. I couldn't wear it. It looked like an old dirty dress.
Nikki
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Sep 17, 2012
I got so many compliments on the dress, which I rented for a rush event, and the process was so easy
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit really well! I loved it
Brynne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 16, 2012
Loved the dress...great color and was really flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great...just a little bit big in the hips but still loved the fit. Great color for summer!
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8434
Sep 12, 2012
LOVED it
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great color. Easy fit with some breathing room. I received so many compliments! Loved it.
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 12, 2012
Great, vibrant color! Perfect for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great - ordered a 0 and 2, but stick with the 0. Length was perfect - since I am taller, i usually find dresses too short.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 6, 2012
Great Wedding Guest Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect for a guest of a wedding or formal event. It is a little more greenish yellow then full blown yellow. I wore mine with nude heels and got many compliments.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 5, 2012
Great color, little casual
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was not as structured as I expected and a little casual. Would have been great for a different event.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 31, 2012
Perfect summer dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely adored this dress. I would re-rent it in a heartbeat. The fit was comfortable, perfect around the bust with a nice sweetheart neck to help it look flattering across the chest. There is a subtle pattern on the material that is beautiful. LOVED the color! It was perfect for a summer wedding, or a great alternative to the LBD.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4524
Aug 31, 2012
great dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to rehersal dinner and got so many compliants. It's a beautiful bright color. I wanted to keep this one!!!
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3541
Aug 30, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Definitely a bright yellow, so works great on olive skin. Wore it to a wedding in Vermont...and fit perfectly. I would definitely rent this again...or even buy it for future events.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4441
Aug 29, 2012
Fun and flirty!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress...wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got lots of compliments on the fun pop of color. Yellow is a hard color to wear but it has kind of a neon edge to it that makes it much more wearable. I'm usually a size 4 and I rented a 4 & 6 but probably could have worn a 2. I had to pull it up a few times but it wasn't terrible. The back panel is stretch so it definitely just runs a little large.
dressmepretty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 28, 2012
Great pop of sunshine :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a recent wedding. I loved the pockets, they were perfect for stashing lips gloss and my camera while dancing! The color and fit allowed me to stand out (in a good way!) from a crowd of more muted colors.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Aug 26, 2012
Very pretty dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked it but didn't love it. The dress is a very thin almost silk material. I'm not very chesty and the dress was too thin to add much padding up top without having it look ridiculous.
Jody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Aug 26, 2012
Absolutely adorable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I probably should have gotten the 4, as I'm in between sizes and have bigger thighs- so it was a little snugger in the thigh area. However, fabulous color, material, and super comfortable. Love the heart shape neckline... can be dressed up and dressed down. Perfect summer dress.
TZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 21, 2012
Wedding Perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Extremely comfortable and great for wedding dancing, the color was perfect for the early summer ceremony! The pockets are an even better touch and aren't obviously poofy or stick out. Would rent again for any spring/summer event ... fits very true to size and at 5'9 I was worried it would be too short but again - perfect length!
Maggie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 16, 2012
Versitile can dress up or down
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress on a weekend when I didn't have anything planned. It was easy to dress down (gold sandals and a chunky turquoise necklace) but you could easily dress it up as well. Cute and comfy. The back is stretchy smocking so if you have a large chest and that is usually where you need your dresses to fit, you could probably wear a smaller size.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 16, 2012
Amazing Bright Yellow Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was great for a date night. The color is bright yellow and material of dress is very soft. I received several compliments from random strangers that evening. I am 5'8 and it hit me a bit above the knee. So if you are looking for a mini, this is definitely not the dress. I would totally recommend it.
ABC
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Aug 10, 2012
cute, but standard
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit nicely and was comfortable/stretchy.. it is a very light material with a pattern (that you cant really see in the pictures online). It did wrinkle easily which was annoying. I dont think I would rent again, just because I wasnt in love with it. It looked like any other dress you could probably just buy for cheap.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jul 26, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not only did this dress fit amazing but it was super cute too!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress