Rebecca Taylor

Lights On Dress

$60 rental
$335 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Going on a first date? Make that lasting impression by wearing this flirty Rebecca Taylor sunshine yellow dress. An easy and stylish choice to catch his attention and keep it! Add accessories in the same color palette like Kenneth Jay Lane's Opulent Amber Earrings to keep your look sunny!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - smocking at bust area allows for comfortable room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust area
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow silk jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Front pockets. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(106)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2012
Very pretty dress
I liked it but didn't love it. The dress is a very thin almost silk material. I'm not very chesty and the dress was too thin to add much padding up top without having it look ridiculous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 28, 2012
Great pop of sunshine :)
Wore this dress to a recent wedding. I loved the pockets, they were perfect for stashing lips gloss and my camera while dancing! The color and fit allowed me to stand out (in a good way!) from a crowd of more muted colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2012
I loved the bright color!
At first, it seemed a little blah until I put my whole outfit together. I stood out and felt pretty wornderfull. I have a straight figure with a larger ribcage and chest. It would have been to large if I was build more petite.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2012
Fun and flirty!
I loved this dress...wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got lots of compliments on the fun pop of color. Yellow is a hard color to wear but it has kind of a neon edge to it that makes it much more wearable. I'm usually a size 4 and I rented a 4 & 6 but probably could have worn a 2. I had to pull it up a few times but it wasn't terrible. The back panel is stretch so it definitely just runs a little large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 30, 2012
Loved this dress!
Great dress. Definitely a bright yellow, so works great on olive skin. Wore it to a wedding in Vermont...and fit perfectly. I would definitely rent this again...or even buy it for future events.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
August 31, 2012
great dress
I wore this dress to rehersal dinner and got so many compliants. It's a beautiful bright color. I wanted to keep this one!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2012
The color is bright and vibrant; people complimented the dress all night. It's a classic dress, not too short but still fun! I loved this dress!
The color is bright and vibrant; people complimented the dress all night. It's a classic dress, not too short but still fun! I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Comfortable, light weight
Love the pockets
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2012
Great color, little casual
The dress was not as structured as I expected and a little casual. Would have been great for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 6, 2012
Great Wedding Guest Dress
This dress is perfect for a guest of a wedding or formal event. It is a little more greenish yellow then full blown yellow. I wore mine with nude heels and got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
September 6, 2012
Love RTR! I am still getting compliments on this dress and necklace!
Couldn't be happier with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2012
Everything arrived on time, and it was great! Dresses were in perfect condition.
I rented this dress for trip to Jamaica, and wanted something bright. I usually run between a size 2 and 4 and went for the 2 based on other reviews. It fit perfectly. The back is a little stretchy. It has pockets, which I love in a dress! Very light fabric with a subtle pattern. This could be dressed up or down. Super cute and I loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
The yellow was so pretty and bright in pictures!
I wore this to my summertime bridal shower. I loved the color and the fit was very flattering. I have a larger chest, but small rib cage and waist. I also have hips, so this fit me really well. I'm usually either a 6 or 8 in dresses and the 6 fit great. Also, there is a small amount of elastic in the back, so it does have a little bit of stretch. I didn't realize the dress has tiny flowers on it until I got it in the mail. I thought it was just a solid yellow. They are fine though.
AshleySeptember 20, 2012
Did you need to wear a bra with this?
RTR CustomerSeptember 21, 2012
Hi Ashley! If you are confortable a bra may not be neccessary with this style but you can certainly wear a strapless bra with this style!
JamieApril 9, 2013
I wore a strapless bra and it didn't show in the back. The material is not very thick, so I would recommend wearing one.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2012
LOVED it
Great color. Easy fit with some breathing room. I received so many compliments! Loved it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2012
Loved the dress...great color and was really flattering
The dress fit great...just a little bit big in the hips but still loved the fit. Great color for summer!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2012
Great dress!
Comfortable, true to size, pockets!! Best of all, it stretches in the back so I didn't have to worry about the bust size fitting comfortably. I would absolutely buy this dress if it wasn't so expensive!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2012
I had to rent a different dress.
It was awful. I couldn't wear it. It looked like an old dirty dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 18, 2012
Cute and Comfy!
This was actually my back up dress but the belts did not come with my first choice. I was really worried since I only got the one size, but it fit perfect! I am short and the dress went almost to my knee, but it was a perfect length for a wedding. I wore it with big, blue chandelier earrings and got sooo many compliments! The fabric is soft and so comfortable, and the subtle texture/pattern is super pretty. The pockets are a great touch too. Would definitely reccomend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Great color! Lots of compliments!
loved the color and print.... very comfortable dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect Summer Dress!
I wore this to an outdoor wedding where the temp was over 105 degrees. It was very light-weight, and did not show sweat, which was ideal. It also has some stretch, so I did not feel like a sausage in it. I paired it with nude wedges and a nude skinny belt at the waist. One thing though: it wrinkles easily, so I had to iron it very well before the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Great Color !
I rented this for a bridesmaid shower in June. The color was very pretty and the fabric was very pretty as well. the back does have stretch to it and wearing a strapless bra made it a bit better, not tight at all. great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this dress for my sister's wedding rehearsal dinner and loved it.
I carry my weight in my hips/butt and am always looking for a dress that will fit this area. A size 4 fit perfectly, and it was a bit roomier in the hips/butt. This dress has the perfect combination of not being too fitted through the hips without having a lot of extra fabric or belling out at the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Very pretty color. Only issue was that I wasn't expecting it to be so tight on the bottom.
The top is very stretchy, but the bottom is not at all. I was expecting it to be a looser fit on the bottom but the lining underneath is very tight so I had to return.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
They dress was fabulous. I really wanted a yellow dress for my bridal shower. I loved the color!
I ordered a size 4 and a size 6. The 4 fit better. I am petite with a large bust. So, the dress was a little longer than I would normally wear but, it was more appropriate for a bridal shower. I never thought it would fit so perfectly. This was my first time using RTR and I was surprised at how easy it all came together.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Love rent the runway.
Great fit and but I ended up wearing the size up just because it got a little tight in the top part of the dress. This is a great dress and I got many compliments on it. I recommended wearing a belt with the dress and nude shoes
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Fun pop of color for a fall rehearsal dinner
Nice dress - fit well, especially for any busty ladies out there. Definitely more of a flower pattern/detail on the dress than I thought from the website, so I was a bit surprised when I first opened the box from the mail, but wore very nicely. II paired the dress with a navy cardigan, Kate Spade necklace and some nude heels. Very light and comfortable, would recommend it to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
September 26, 2012
Wonderful fit, great dress.
Structure in the bodice means it works for large busts.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 26, 2012
I wore this dress to my sister's bridesmaids luncheon and it was perfect!
The dress fit really well and I received so many compliments! I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2012
Loved the color and pockets!
This dress fit great and was very flattering. I was worried it wouldn't be the right length for dinner with parents, but it was just right. Only issue was that it was easily wrinkled so after sitting for a couple hours, the back didn't look quite as awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 10, 2012
I wore it for an outdoor summer wedding, it was perfect for the occasion.
It fit perfectly, true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 10, 2012
Easy ordering process and great customer service
I loved this dress and so glad I went with this option. It has a sheen to it that you can't notice online but it looks even better in person. The color was great and it was very comfortable. I kept debating between the 2 and 4 but finally opted on the 4. The 2 was a bit tight with a strapless bra and was perfect with the 4 however I did pull it up a few times. I got many compliments on this dress and the process of ordering it was so easy. I will definitely be renting another dress from here soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
November 9, 2012
Loved the bold color!!!
It was an amazing dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!
This was a great dress for an outside summer wedding, I definitely stood out in this bright color! The material is better on than in the picture, althought I did think that the dress ran a bit large. I have a small chest so I was constantly having to pull the dress up - if I had gotten a size smaller I think it would have helped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2012
Beautifully designed, perfect fit, and POCKETS!
I wore this for an outdoor evening wedding in late summer. Beautiful color, fabric and fit - and who doesn't love pockets? As others have said, there is a subtle pattern to the fabric which doesn't show up well in pictures. I found the fit to be true to size, and the hemline seemed slightly less short than how it looks on the picture on the model. As you can see from my second picture, I was perfectly fine bending down for a group picture. It felt comfortable and I was not tugging at the top to keep it up which I sometimes find to be a problem with strapless dresses. I received many compliments on the color - yellow can be tricky but with the quality of the fabric it's a rich but not neon color. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress and would consider renting it again as a good go-to - that is, if there weren't about 10 other dresses from RTR that I want to try first! I added the Twisted Jade necklace by Chan Luu - I saw it in the "complete your look" recommendation and I'm easily convinced to go for extras like accessories (ha) - and the color of the necklace really complimented the dress very well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2012
Received a lot of compliments for it and I loved the color.
Fits true to size, but it is very flattering for those with hourglass figures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2012
Last Minute Formal
I was really excited to wear this dress specifically, and was disappointed. I'm about 5'6", and usually wear a 4 and was surprised that this dress (size 2) was sort of loose in the bust and in the waist. The length was also only an inch away from my knees and did not look as flattering as the photo. The material in person though is much different than how it looks on here, it's actually sort of silky and you can see the pattern pretty well. Overall a cute dress, but you probably need to be very tall and thin with a larger bust to wear it well.
KimJune 15, 2012
Funny, because I'm about 5'5.5", 120 lbs and a 34C, and the 2 was easily 3" from my knees and fit me perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
March 28, 2012
I was celebrating an important night in my career. Thank you RTR!
I rented this dress for a wrap party and it was cute, but not a show stopper. The color is so vibrant and springy!! The dress was a little on the long side. It hit my knee, so if you're shot (like me), it's more on the conservative side. I wore the dress with a nude heel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2012
Perfect for Spring/Summer
I recently wore this to a spring wedding - loved it! I rented the 4 and 6 - there wasn't much of a difference, so I wore the 6. The back of the bust is smocked, so it stretches and is very flattering. The color is bright. This would be perfect for a summer wedding because the material is thin (but not see through!) As a wedding guest, the length is tasteful and respectful.
VanessaJune 11, 2012
How long was this dress on you? I am 5'9'' as well. Thanks!
RTRJune 11, 2012
Hi Vanessa, this style is 37'' from shoulder to hem and will look similar to the model pictured here as she is 5'9"
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 22, 2012
PERFECT FOR PEAR SHAPES!
I LOVED this dress! The color is gorgeous, and the fit is amazing. I always have the hardest time finding a dress that fits me right - I have a long torso and very curvy hips. If you like your top half, and would prefer to hide your bottom half, this is the dress for you! I loved it so much I actually bought it from Nordstom yesterday.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2012
Beautiful Color
Loved this dress. I rented it for a baby shower I was hosting and it was perfect and I received so many compliments. It was comfortable as well. I ended up pairing it with fun jewelry and wore it later that night to a party
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×