Lights On Dress

$60 rental
$335 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Going on a first date? Make that lasting impression by wearing this flirty Rebecca Taylor sunshine yellow dress. An easy and stylish choice to catch his attention and keep it! Add accessories in the same color palette like Kenneth Jay Lane's Opulent Amber Earrings to keep your look sunny!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - smocking at bust area allows for comfortable room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust area
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - smocking at bust area allows for comfortable room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust area
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow silk jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Front pockets. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large22
True to Size106
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Great color! Lots of compliments!
loved the color and print.... very comfortable dress
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 18, 2012
Cute and Comfy!
This was actually my back up dress but the belts did not come with my first choice. I was really worried since I only got the one size, but it fit perfect! I am short and the dress went almost to my knee, but it was a perfect length for a wedding. I wore it with big, blue chandelier earrings and got sooo many compliments! The fabric is soft and so comfortable, and the subtle texture/pattern is super pretty. The pockets are a great touch too. Would definitely reccomend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2012
I had to rent a different dress.
It was awful. I couldn't wear it. It looked like an old dirty dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
September 17, 2012
I got so many compliments on the dress, which I rented for a rush event, and the process was so easy
It fit really well! I loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Comfortable, light weight
Love the pockets
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2012
Great dress!
Comfortable, true to size, pockets!! Best of all, it stretches in the back so I didn't have to worry about the bust size fitting comfortably. I would absolutely buy this dress if it wasn't so expensive!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2012
Loved the dress...great color and was really flattering
The dress fit great...just a little bit big in the hips but still loved the fit. Great color for summer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2012
LOVED it
Great color. Easy fit with some breathing room. I received so many compliments! Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2012
Great, vibrant color! Perfect for a summer wedding!
Dress fit great - ordered a 0 and 2, but stick with the 0. Length was perfect - since I am taller, i usually find dresses too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
The yellow was so pretty and bright in pictures!
I wore this to my summertime bridal shower. I loved the color and the fit was very flattering. I have a larger chest, but small rib cage and waist. I also have hips, so this fit me really well. I'm usually either a 6 or 8 in dresses and the 6 fit great. Also, there is a small amount of elastic in the back, so it does have a little bit of stretch. I didn't realize the dress has tiny flowers on it until I got it in the mail. I thought it was just a solid yellow. They are fine though.
AshleySeptember 20, 2012
Did you need to wear a bra with this?
RTR CustomerSeptember 21, 2012
Hi Ashley! If you are confortable a bra may not be neccessary with this style but you can certainly wear a strapless bra with this style!
JamieApril 9, 2013
I wore a strapless bra and it didn't show in the back. The material is not very thick, so I would recommend wearing one.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2012
Everything arrived on time, and it was great! Dresses were in perfect condition.
I rented this dress for trip to Jamaica, and wanted something bright. I usually run between a size 2 and 4 and went for the 2 based on other reviews. It fit perfectly. The back is a little stretchy. It has pockets, which I love in a dress! Very light fabric with a subtle pattern. This could be dressed up or down. Super cute and I loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
September 6, 2012
Love RTR! I am still getting compliments on this dress and necklace!
Couldn't be happier with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 6, 2012
Great Wedding Guest Dress
This dress is perfect for a guest of a wedding or formal event. It is a little more greenish yellow then full blown yellow. I wore mine with nude heels and got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2012
Great color, little casual
The dress was not as structured as I expected and a little casual. Would have been great for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 31, 2012
Perfect summer dress!
I absolutely adored this dress. I would re-rent it in a heartbeat. The fit was comfortable, perfect around the bust with a nice sweetheart neck to help it look flattering across the chest. There is a subtle pattern on the material that is beautiful. LOVED the color! It was perfect for a summer wedding, or a great alternative to the LBD.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
August 31, 2012
great dress
I wore this dress to rehersal dinner and got so many compliants. It's a beautiful bright color. I wanted to keep this one!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 30, 2012
Loved this dress!
Great dress. Definitely a bright yellow, so works great on olive skin. Wore it to a wedding in Vermont...and fit perfectly. I would definitely rent this again...or even buy it for future events.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2012
Fun and flirty!
I loved this dress...wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got lots of compliments on the fun pop of color. Yellow is a hard color to wear but it has kind of a neon edge to it that makes it much more wearable. I'm usually a size 4 and I rented a 4 & 6 but probably could have worn a 2. I had to pull it up a few times but it wasn't terrible. The back panel is stretch so it definitely just runs a little large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2012
I loved the bright color!
At first, it seemed a little blah until I put my whole outfit together. I stood out and felt pretty wornderfull. I have a straight figure with a larger ribcage and chest. It would have been to large if I was build more petite.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 28, 2012
Great pop of sunshine :)
Wore this dress to a recent wedding. I loved the pockets, they were perfect for stashing lips gloss and my camera while dancing! The color and fit allowed me to stand out (in a good way!) from a crowd of more muted colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2012
Very pretty dress
I liked it but didn't love it. The dress is a very thin almost silk material. I'm not very chesty and the dress was too thin to add much padding up top without having it look ridiculous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2012
Absolutely adorable
I probably should have gotten the 4, as I'm in between sizes and have bigger thighs- so it was a little snugger in the thigh area. However, fabulous color, material, and super comfortable. Love the heart shape neckline... can be dressed up and dressed down. Perfect summer dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 22, 2012
Perfect for summer:)
This dress is a cute, casual summer dress. The fit was great. I usually wear a 0 and that is the size I wore. It is not as dressy as it looks and the yellow is a lot brighter. Looks great with a tan!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2012
Wedding Perfect!
Extremely comfortable and great for wedding dancing, the color was perfect for the early summer ceremony! The pockets are an even better touch and aren't obviously poofy or stick out. Would rent again for any spring/summer event ... fits very true to size and at 5'9 I was worried it would be too short but again - perfect length!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
It was my first experience renting from RTR, and I am planning on renting another dress for my next party. It was such a simple, fun, and care-free process. My friends were all stressing about what to wear, and I had it in the bag...literally : )
I rented this dress for opening day at Del Mar Races. I received so many compliments and the dress was extremely comfortable. However, I do have to say the accessories made the outfit. The dress is a little plain on it's own and was dying for a belt or another color accent. I would highly recommend this dress for day-time or semi-formal events for spring/summer.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
An added dress throw onto my order at the last minute--made my very busy wedding filled weekend
Love this dress!! Rent the runway sent me this as a extra since my original was unavailable a few weeks before my event. This dress is bright but the cut is very slimming. It made me feel very classy and girly. Loved it. Very comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2012
It doesn't get easier than this
I rented this for an outdoor summer wedding. I loved that the dress stood out from everyone elses. Pros: light fabric and easy to wear during a hot outdoor occassion, beautiful color, pockets, stretchy band in the back for a comfortable fit at the top. Cons: the boning in the bodice made it hard to sit comfortably for the entire ceremony. I had to sit very straight up and my back started to hurt by the end. The dress came very wrinkled. It was a very rushed weekend as I had to travel to attend the wedding so I didn't have any time to have it steamed. It was a little embarrassing wearing a designer dress that was so wrinkled but I didn't have a backup so I just had to get over it. I still got plenty of compliments. I highly recommend having it arrive two days in advance of your event just in case. Even if I had had it pressed, though, I think it still would have been wrinkled by the end of the night. You can see in my photo that the front of the skirt creased considerably from sitting during the ceremony and dinner. It is a beautiful dress but I think it's better for an occassion of standing, mingling and dancing rather than sitting.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2012
Versitile can dress up or down
I got this dress on a weekend when I didn't have anything planned. It was easy to dress down (gold sandals and a chunky turquoise necklace) but you could easily dress it up as well. Cute and comfy. The back is stretchy smocking so if you have a large chest and that is usually where you need your dresses to fit, you could probably wear a smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2012
Amazing Bright Yellow Dress
This dress was great for a date night. The color is bright yellow and material of dress is very soft. I received several compliments from random strangers that evening. I am 5'8 and it hit me a bit above the knee. So if you are looking for a mini, this is definitely not the dress. I would totally recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 13, 2012
Another hit! 3 weddings down, 3 unbelievable dresses!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding - great color, comfy, and loved the pockets! The dress arrived a bit wrinkled but nothing a steamer couldn't fix. My blue teardrop earrings + blue ring complimented the yellow perfectly! tLd* earrings: www.etsy.com/listing/105804231/turquoise-raindrop-earrings
AllisonAugust 26, 2012
I know where this is! The Italian club in Danbury, CT :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 10, 2012
Even though this dress was just OK, I did love the whole RTR experience. It's super easy and reliable -- I'll definitely be a return customer! =)
I give the Rent the Runway experience itself five stars. =) But, this dress itself was just OK. PROS: The color is gorgeous -- very vibrant. The neckline is super flattering for girls with nice shoulders and arms. CONS: Wrinkles very easily. And, I had a situation with my normal size. I normally wear a size 6. When I put it on, I could easily fit another person in the bust and waist area, as it was so stretched out. I panicked, as my back-up size was an 8. I thought if the 6 was so big, surely the 8 wouldn't fit. But, lo and behold, it was significantly tighter than the 6, and I was able to make it work with some fashion tape. So, if you're a real size 6, consider getting a size 4 or 8 in the dress, because the size 6 is stretched out beyond reason.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 10, 2012
cute, but standard
This fit nicely and was comfortable/stretchy.. it is a very light material with a pattern (that you cant really see in the pictures online). It did wrinkle easily which was annoying. I dont think I would rent again, just because I wasnt in love with it. It looked like any other dress you could probably just buy for cheap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2012
Love love love the color with my skin tone! It was a perfect compliment!
Loved the stretchy back of the dress made it comfortable all night long. The pockets were also a nice touch! Only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because the hook and eye closure was missing so the zipper kept falling down all night. This was my 2nd rental and can't wait to rent a 3rd for a wedding in November!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 2, 2012
My best friend's wedding weekend!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and I loved it! Very comfortable and light, did not feel cheap at all, great color for summer
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 26, 2012
Great dress!
Not only did this dress fit amazing but it was super cute too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 26, 2012
The color was perfect for a LIVESTRONG fundraising event!
I wore this dress to a fundraising event for The Walsh Brothers: I Hate Cancer at a horse race. (I had the polka dot sash made to match my oversized hat, so no, that doesn't come with the dress.) I typically wear a size 4, but after speaking with one of the amazing stylists at RTR, she recommended I go with a size 2. The fit was perfect. The fabric was very lightweight, which was great for the 90 degree day. I received so many compliments on this dress, even for weeks after the event. I would love to rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
July 26, 2012
This was my first time using RTR and I was very satisfied! I will be using them again for future events!
This dress fit great and was very cute. It's easily dressed up or down depending on what accessories you choose. The only thing I didn't like was that I felt the skirt was a bit see-through. My husband assured me it was fine before we went out though, lol. I only have a pic of when I tried it on when it arrived, so the dress is a bit wrinkled in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 25, 2012
had a small birthday dinner with friends at a restaurant right on the beach- the dress totally stole the show!! even the maitre d' complimented!
This dress was amazing!! I rented the 2 and a 4 as a backup and wore the 2; the stretch in the back kept the fit tight over my small chest (and over a bra) and the hips/butt fit perfectly- the 4 gave more wiggle room, but the 2 still fit nicely. The best part- you can't really see in the picture, but there is a super faint patterns on the dress that makes it shimmer a little and really livens it up! Overall a fantastic summer birthday dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 24, 2012
So easy & so fun to wear a dress I wouldn't normally have been able to afford!
This dress was so fun to wear. I received tons of compliments and am already trying to think of the next event to wear this to! I wasn't sure what the yellow would look like on me since I'm fair & blonde, but I loved it! I ordered both an 8 and a 10 and both actually fit. I just liked the feel of the 8 better since I have a small bust. I think I would've been pulling up on the 10 all night. I would absolutely recommend this dress! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2012
great dress!
Wore this dress for my bestie's summer wedding. It fit wonderfully & wasn't too short. It was very comfortable & I was never having to hitch it up, as sometimes happens w/ strapless dresses. The pockets are a cute & useful detail :)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×