Rebecca Taylor

Lights On Dress

$60 rental
$335 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Going on a first date? Make that lasting impression by wearing this flirty Rebecca Taylor sunshine yellow dress. An easy and stylish choice to catch his attention and keep it! Add accessories in the same color palette like Kenneth Jay Lane's Opulent Amber Earrings to keep your look sunny!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - smocking at bust area allows for comfortable room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust area
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow silk jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Front pockets. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(106)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2013
I wish it had fit! Super cute dress for a hot summer day.
I rented this for my engagement photos. Although the length fit well, the bust was too big for me, and even the back-up size I ordered (size 0) was too large, so I knew it wouldn't stay up, even if I got creative with fashion tape and a padded bra. I ended up having to return it unfortunately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2013
A great color for the summer!
Ultimately, it wasn't the best fit for my body type (curvy), but I had a great night and received many compliments on the color!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2013
LOVE this dress!
Total showstopper, great for a party in the summer or spring. Runs a little small as I usually wear a 2 but great all together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 3, 2013
Great, comfortable fit. Lightweight, perfect for hot weather.
Fit true to size. Pockets were definite plus, almost unnoticeable until I stuck my hand in them. Color is bright yellow, almost neon yellow, without being too outrageous. Very comfortable, never had any issues with dress falling down, bra showing, etc. It's obviously longer on me since I am shorter than the model, it fell just above the knee. I am actually considering renting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2013
Felt stylish at a fashion party!
Wore this dress for a fashion event, and got SOOO many compliments! It is really comfortable and has built in boning on the sides.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
July 16, 2013
So many compliments!
This dress is bright and beautiful, perfect for Summer or Spring. It has a floral print on it, which I had anticipated from previous reviews but barely noticeable. It was really beautiful on and I received tons of compliments all night at the wedding I wore it to. I ordered the size 4 and size 6 as a back up and ended up wearing the 4. Everything fit perfectly except the bust was just a tad loose, but not too bad. I didn't have any issues having to pull it up all night so that was a relief. I would rent this again in heartbeat. My crappy photo does not do this dress justice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2013
Super comfortable!
I ordered this in a Size 6.. It fit great! Did need to wear a strapless bra because it was a little loose on top. The color is different than online, and fabric is quite casual but was able to dress it up with jewelry and shoes. Love having pockets! There is a slight pattern on the dress, but it's still fun and very summery.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 1, 2013
Perfect fit and has pockets!
This one fit perfectly for my body size and height. Came to my just above my knees so it would definitely be shorter on other women since I'm 5'2". Fabric is a letter shiner and more detailed than you can see in the picture. Very casual but still classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 1, 2013
Bright color - perfect for a night out
Flattering fit. The back has an expandable/forgiving stretch, so I could have gone down a size...but overall, very true to size.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2013
pretty yellow!
The dress was very cute but didn't end up wearing it because it was too big on top. Seemed like it was worn a lot because the the top was streched and hems looked loose in places. I still would use RTR. The service is awesome! Can't wait to try it again for my next event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 19, 2013
Didn't love it.
The fabric has a pattern that is a bit shiny - not cute. The top is also very loose. Maybe the dresses I had were old and tired and the elastic on top was worn out. I wear a 34 DD - so I'm not small-chested.......the top of the dress was uncomfortably loose. Definitely order a size smaller than you normally wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2013
Cute dress, just a little too big!
I didn't end up wearing this dress, i ordered it as a backup because I loved the color, but unfortunately it just was too big (had rented the Size 2 because Size 0 wasn't available) and with it being a strapless I just was going to be fidgeting with it all night. The fabric was nice and leightweight so it would be good for an outdoor wedding/event in the summer time. There is elastic in the back that I wasn't loving as much, but overall dress was very cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
September 5, 2013
Not my favorite
Did not care for the overall fit or color. I had ordered 2 other dresses for this trip and did not use this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
Super comfortable, easy to wear!
I rented this dress to wear for my rehearsal dinner. The fabric was lightweight and had a slight pattern, and pockets, which I love! The only downside is that I didn't read the description fully. Had I done so, I would've realized that the back panel is elastic, and I would've sized down instead of up for my second size. It can definitely be for a dressy or more casual occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2013
Great color and hooray for pockets!
I rented this as my backup dress and I'm glad I did because my "primary dress" didn't work out. The color of this dress is fantastic - a bit of a green hue to the yellow. As others have commented, it also has a nice texture/pattern to the fabric. I would say this dress runs large - I had to wear a padded bra. The one thing I did not like was the back has that kind of bunched/elastic area around the zipper which, in my opinion, makes it look a bit cheap. But, this was a great dress for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2013
Great color and detailed fabric... perfect for a birthday party
There was some ribbing that kept popping out....
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 26, 2012
Great dress!
Not only did this dress fit amazing but it was super cute too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2014
perfect for summer
I wore this to a summer rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! Really fun color, and it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
Cute fabric, runs big...Not my fav
The dress has cute little flowers on it that you can only see close up. I am a "seasoned" RTR girl and I must say of all my dresses this was my least favorite. I believe it could be super cute on if it was not so stretched out! I am pretty large busted and I have never in my life felt nervous about a dress malfunction and having my dress fall...not the case with this dress. My boyfriend had to keep an eye on the zipper the whole night because that too kept falling. I have had better dresses! Hasn't stopped me from RTRing though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2014
fun & flirty
this dress was perfect for a low-key summer wedding. this was my first time using rent the runway so i ordered a size up than i normally would have worn - and was pleasantly surprised the smaller size fit better - however I still needed to use double sided tape to hold up the top. it was very light & airy which was great for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 24, 2014
Great customer service getting me another size of a dress before I went on vacation!
Dress zipper did not feel secure.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2014
This was a fun color to wear to a summer wedding
The fit was great and the color was gorgeous. The only complaint I have about this dress is that the back becomes very wrinkly from sitting on it, but it didn't ruin it for me. I still received a lot of compliments and I am glad I wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 23, 2014
Comfortable; loved the pockets!
Cute dress! I am rather busty but the fitted top half of the dress kept it from slipping down. The pockets were a nice touch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2012
Dancing on a table with two of my good college friends at 2am -- just like the old days!
I wore this to my college reunion, and it was a hit -- most people weren't really super dressed up, so I didn't feel over the top in it -- the fabric dresses it down just a bit. Very comfortable, loved the pockets and a great length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 2, 2012
My best friend's wedding weekend!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and I loved it! Very comfortable and light, did not feel cheap at all, great color for summer
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 13, 2012
Another hit! 3 weddings down, 3 unbelievable dresses!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding - great color, comfy, and loved the pockets! The dress arrived a bit wrinkled but nothing a steamer couldn't fix. My blue teardrop earrings + blue ring complimented the yellow perfectly! tLd* earrings: www.etsy.com/listing/105804231/turquoise-raindrop-earrings
AllisonAugust 26, 2012
I know where this is! The Italian club in Danbury, CT :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2012
Fantastic dress!! I loved the pockets in the front.
Fit perfectly - I was a size 2 or 4. The 2 was great because the back had a stretchy panel. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2012
Great dress for summer wedding!
I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this dress. It fit great, was such a fun color, and I got a ton of compliments. I ordered both the 0 and 2 and didn't notice a huge size difference between the two.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2012
Loved it, I wore in Hawaii for Thanksgiving and it was perfect
The top was a little loose (I am pretty flat) but the boning kept it up perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2013
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner in Atlanta. It was perfect and I got so many compliments!
The fit was true to size and very comfortable. I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
LOVED this dress!
I was looking for a colorful dress for my friend's wedding in PA, and I fell in love with this dress from the start! I was a little bummed because the next size up was not available for my back up size, but I didn't even need it. The 6 fit perfectly, the length and everything was perfect. I was nervous because usually my chest doesn't fit in most dresses, but the stretchy back allows the dress to fit every curve. I was so pleased with this dress, and the subtle pattern, I will definitely be renting it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2013
Very Versitile!!
I rented this dress for the ladies luncheon for our country clubs big golf tourney. They did not tell us it was a western themed until after I ordered. So I had to throw some cowboy boots with it and it worked fine. I didn't get to dressed up with hair and makeup because the big party was later that night. This was a more laid back event. I liked the dress but it did not seem to hold up well. I had to saftey pin the zipper it kept unzipping as I walked..not good at the country club!! haha.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 4, 2013
I felt great in this dress - I could dance, move, and it ran big so I felt skinny=)
Luckily I got the 8 and 6. The 8 was HUGE and the 6 at first fit perfectly. After a night of dancing it did get a little big but overall I have zero complaints - tons of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 16, 2014
Very cute
I wore this dress on vacation and I really liked it. I felt like it needed a little something, so I added a belt. Not the best photo of me, and I wish I had one so you could see the whole dress, but you can get the gist of it. Both the 4 and the 6 fit, but I went with the 6, since I'm a little bigger in the bust. I received a lot of compliments and felt very comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2012
Loud Dress...in a good way
If you want to get noticed, rent this dress. It's the perfect amount of yellow and the small details on the fabric make the dress very feminine. I really enjoyed the back - is a stretchy material so you're not suffocating in the dress all night. The corset fit me perfectly while the skirt part had room to cover everything and pockets! Wore a 6 which fit great but probably could've gotten away with a 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2012
Adorable dress
I wore this dress this weekend for a bridesmaids luncheon. It was a little small in the chest but other than that it was adorable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2012
great dress!
Wore this dress for my bestie's summer wedding. It fit wonderfully & wasn't too short. It was very comfortable & I was never having to hitch it up, as sometimes happens w/ strapless dresses. The pockets are a cute & useful detail :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2012
Wedding Perfect!
Extremely comfortable and great for wedding dancing, the color was perfect for the early summer ceremony! The pockets are an even better touch and aren't obviously poofy or stick out. Would rent again for any spring/summer event ... fits very true to size and at 5'9 I was worried it would be too short but again - perfect length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2012
Absolutely adorable
I probably should have gotten the 4, as I'm in between sizes and have bigger thighs- so it was a little snugger in the thigh area. However, fabulous color, material, and super comfortable. Love the heart shape neckline... can be dressed up and dressed down. Perfect summer dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 31, 2012
Perfect summer dress!
I absolutely adored this dress. I would re-rent it in a heartbeat. The fit was comfortable, perfect around the bust with a nice sweetheart neck to help it look flattering across the chest. There is a subtle pattern on the material that is beautiful. LOVED the color! It was perfect for a summer wedding, or a great alternative to the LBD.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×