Rent the Runway

Rebecca Taylor

Lights On Dress

$60 rental
$335 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Going on a first date? Make that lasting impression by wearing this flirty Rebecca Taylor sunshine yellow dress. An easy and stylish choice to catch his attention and keep it! Add accessories in the same color palette like Kenneth Jay Lane's Opulent Amber Earrings to keep your look sunny!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - smocking at bust area allows for comfortable room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust area
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - smocking at bust area allows for comfortable room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust area
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow silk jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Front pockets. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

133 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 106
Large 22
Photos 63
Jody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Absolutely adorable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I probably should have gotten the 4, as I'm in between sizes and have bigger thighs- so it was a little snugger in the thigh area. However, fabulous color, material, and super comfortable. Love the heart shape neckline... can be dressed up and dressed down. Perfect summer dress.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Very pretty dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked it but didn't love it. The dress is a very thin almost silk material. I'm not very chesty and the dress was too thin to add much padding up top without having it look ridiculous.
dressmepretty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 28, 2012

Great pop of sunshine :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a recent wedding. I loved the pockets, they were perfect for stashing lips gloss and my camera while dancing! The color and fit allowed me to stand out (in a good way!) from a crowd of more muted colors.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 29, 2012

Fun and flirty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress...wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got lots of compliments on the fun pop of color. Yellow is a hard color to wear but it has kind of a neon edge to it that makes it much more wearable. I'm usually a size 4 and I rented a 4 & 6 but probably could have worn a 2. I had to pull it up a few times but it wasn't terrible. The back panel is stretch so it definitely just runs a little large.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 30, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Definitely a bright yellow, so works great on olive skin. Wore it to a wedding in Vermont...and fit perfectly. I would definitely rent this again...or even buy it for future events.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Aug 31, 2012

great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to rehersal dinner and got so many compliants. It's a beautiful bright color. I wanted to keep this one!!!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 31, 2012

Perfect summer dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely adored this dress. I would re-rent it in a heartbeat. The fit was comfortable, perfect around the bust with a nice sweetheart neck to help it look flattering across the chest. There is a subtle pattern on the material that is beautiful. LOVED the color! It was perfect for a summer wedding, or a great alternative to the LBD.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Great color, little casual

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was not as structured as I expected and a little casual. Would have been great for a different event.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Great Wedding Guest Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect for a guest of a wedding or formal event. It is a little more greenish yellow then full blown yellow. I wore mine with nude heels and got many compliments.
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Great, vibrant color! Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great - ordered a 0 and 2, but stick with the 0. Length was perfect - since I am taller, i usually find dresses too short.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 12, 2012

LOVED it

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great color. Easy fit with some breathing room. I received so many compliments! Loved it.
Brynne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Loved the dress...great color and was really flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great...just a little bit big in the hips but still loved the fit. Great color for summer!
Nikki
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

I got so many compliments on the dress, which I rented for a rush event, and the process was so easy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit really well! I loved it
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Sep 18, 2012

I had to rent a different dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was awful. I couldn't wear it. It looked like an old dirty dress.
MEF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

Great color! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved the color and print.... very comfortable dress
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect Summer Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outdoor wedding where the temp was over 105 degrees. It was very light-weight, and did not show sweat, which was ideal. It also has some stretch, so I did not feel like a sausage in it. I paired it with nude wedges and a nude skinny belt at the waist. One thing though: it wrinkles easily, so I had to iron it very well before the event.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great Color !

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a bridesmaid shower in June. The color was very pretty and the fabric was very pretty as well. the back does have stretch to it and wearing a strapless bra made it a bit better, not tight at all. great dress!
Caro
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I wore this dress for my sister's wedding rehearsal dinner and loved it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I carry my weight in my hips/butt and am always looking for a dress that will fit this area. A size 4 fit perfectly, and it was a bit roomier in the hips/butt. This dress has the perfect combination of not being too fitted through the hips without having a lot of extra fabric or belling out at the bottom.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Very pretty color. Only issue was that I wasn't expecting it to be so tight on the bottom.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The top is very stretchy, but the bottom is not at all. I was expecting it to be a looser fit on the bottom but the lining underneath is very tight so I had to return.
Arleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

They dress was fabulous. I really wanted a yellow dress for my bridal shower. I loved the color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered a size 4 and a size 6. The 4 fit better. I am petite with a large bust. So, the dress was a little longer than I would normally wear but, it was more appropriate for a bridal shower. I never thought it would fit so perfectly. This was my first time using RTR and I was surprised at how easy it all came together.
BM
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

It was very nice an comfortable! Love the color!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable!
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Wonderful fit, great dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Structure in the bodice means it works for large busts.
morgan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

I wore this dress to my sister's bridesmaids luncheon and it was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit really well and I received so many compliments! I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

I liked this dress better than I thought I would! It was actually my second choice but I wore it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was very comfortable, the color was lovely. Not a typical yellow and it was more flattering on me than most. I wore it to a wedding and had lots of complements.
Mackenzie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

Loved the color and pockets!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit great and was very flattering. I was worried it wouldn't be the right length for dinner with parents, but it was just right. Only issue was that it was easily wrinkled so after sitting for a couple hours, the back didn't look quite as awesome.
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2012

x

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great, comfortable dress
Crystal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Nov 9, 2012

Loved the bold color!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was an amazing dress!
Fashionistaesq
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 11, 2012

Received a lot of compliments for it and I loved the color.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, but it is very flattering for those with hourglass figures.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

Meh

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric was weird and the color was dull. The dress held very little shape which was unflattering. I didn't end up wearing it since I thought several of my own dresses looked much better.
Kortny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 2, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its a really fun dress and I loved the color! I wore it to a beach wedding in Hawaii and it was perfect with the small flower pattern on it.
As2085
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Sunny and pretty

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress looks simple but the excellent cut and bright color really makes it pop. Looks really pretty when worn. Make sure to size up.
Mariegami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Perfect for an outdoor summer party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a daytime private beach club event. Great fit, conservative length, bright and feminine. I received compliments from the ladies, but I wouldn't call this dress "sexy" by any means. A nice cute daytime option though.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

A perfect day for a day trip to wine country

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This fit perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a more suitable and better fitted dress.
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2013

Perfect for an LA early evening!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Comfortable and true to size. Was able to dance into the wee hours of the morning.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Great color for a day on the water in St Maarten!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a catamaran cruise with my company in St Maarten. It was very forgiving, and was an easy dress to wear. Loved the pockets as well! My only note- I have a large bust but felt it was big in the bust area and was constantly adjusting myself. Would rent again though!
Krista
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

I wore this for a beach wedding and it was perfect!! The color is rich and looks better when on.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered sizes 4 and 6 and they both would work great! I usually don't like things too tight and the 4 was perfect! I would order this one again!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Apr 8, 2013

Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding! The color was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There is a faint flowery detail on the dress which I wasn't expecting, but it was pretty. Also, the back is smocked. Looked great! Got lots of compliments.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty dress! But I actually ended up not being able to wear it because it was too big :/ I usually wear a 2, but this dress has an elastic/ stretchy back which made it not stay up.
Andrew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

My favorite rental yet!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a bachelorette weekend in Miami. It was amazing. I received tons of compliments and felt so comfortable. The cut is flattering and the fabric is so light. I wore it with a statement necklace (in light blue) and some strappy wedges.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Beautiful color and flattering fit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a very vivid yellow color but I loved the brightness. The banding in the back makes it a very flattering fit. Perfect for a summer wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×