You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Hypnotized by You Romper
Rental $35 Retail $275
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Walk the cat walk wearing this insane Rebecca Taylor sequin strap romper. Perfect to pair with those high pumps and sassy accessories like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Black crepe de chine. V neckline with embellished shoulder. Drawstring waist. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This romper runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup(see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not Fitted – blousing at waist
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - - THIS ROMPER RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos37

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

love RTR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Jan 18, 2014
Rented it but didn't wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this for vegas vacation and had it delivered to my hotel. When I tried it on I knew I wouldn't have the guts to wear it. The shorts are very short. I wish I had the confidence the other women had who wore it but instead it sat in my room the rest of the vacation.
Nat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 15, 2014
So cute and comfy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a New Years Eve party, and loved it. It was comfortable but still sexy, and fit really well. The fit is loose and comfy, but shows a LOT of leg. I wish I owned it, and got tons of compliments.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 6, 2014
It was comfortable and super flattering!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it for a night out in Miami for a Bachelorette party. All the girls loved it. It was so different!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 21, 2013
Not for large chest
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wasn't able to wear this romper as the chest was waaaaaay too small. It was really cute and I'm disappointed, it just didn't work for me.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 12, 2013
Comfy and Short! Not black...
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I thought this was black when I ordered it, its definitely more of a brown or brown black. The rise is also short; I didn't really have enough fabric above the waist to create a blousy effect like on the model (it would have involved giving myself a wedgie!) Overall a success!
mb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 9, 2013
Party Perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This outfit was stylish and comfortable - the perfect combination for a bachelorette party at the beach.
Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Dec 4, 2013
lots of compliments and my boyfriend told me I need to buy this
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit great; the "shorts" were pretty short, but in a flattering way; the color is lighter than the photo on the website, but still looks great!
Gingy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8333
Nov 2, 2013
so comfy
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually got this for after prom. I'm might just have to buy this myself...so comfy and I didn't have to worry about it flashing anyone anything.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 27, 2013
Super cute.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This romper is SO cute. I wore it for my bachelorette party. The only reason I said that it runs small is because the shorts have slits on either size that come up pretty high. Otherwise I would says runs pretty true to size. Definitely recommend renting.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 15, 2013
I wore this to go to dancing for my birthday at a local club.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering. The shorts were shorter than expected, but it felt sexy without going overboard. Great for a fun night out!
D
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 24, 2013
chic, sexy, comfortable. total dream outfit.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I would have worn the 6 but for its length - tall girls size up! An 8 was perfect for clubbing, but I don't know how appropriate it would be for events that are more conservative - sitting demurely was a bit of a project! Really gorgeous dark gunmetal color that goes with everything.
workoutgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 23, 2013
Loved the top but the bottom made me look like a pregnant lady....
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm really petite and I ordered a 2 and a 4; the 4 was way to big and the 2 was too big around the waist. I loved the top and the material; I should have ordered a 0, I think then it would have been great! The size 2 where the drawstring was just bunched up too much and if I loosened it, it just hung sadly around my non existent hips - and made me look like I was muffin topping all at the same time. I rented this and another dress for a girls weekend in vegas, the other dress worked out but this just wasn't cut for me. I'm short so the length of the shorts weren't a problem, but they definitely would be for someone tall - be ready for heels to glam it up! :-)
JordanAshleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 16, 2013
Love it, can be dressed up or down.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Love this romper! It was very flattering, especially if you're not crazy about your middle section. Perfect for showing off legs. Could easily be dressed up or down. Love the color too.
Tali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 3, 2013
vegas fun!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i didnt actually wear it.. boo. it was one of two options. Im glad i had that option incase i felt a tummy from poolside partying all day.. it was still so cute for all night in vegas and never worry about people seeing up your skirt... should have worn it friday night.. oh well
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 27, 2013
Fun, easy, comfy and hot
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit great, just might suggest ordering one size up as well due to length. I have a short torso and I just made the cut!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Aug 26, 2013
Pretty but did not fit right
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as my back-up outfit for $25 and it was actually the one that did not fit me. It runs pretty big and was huge around my waist area. The tie-string did not help either. It's pretty but wasn't for me. It also looks a black in the photo, but it's a silver grey color. It's more casual too, def not dressy enough for a night out.
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 26, 2013
Fit was a little snug, espcially for people with long torsos
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The jumper was a little too short in the torso for me, and as a result, the crotch tugged. Luckily I was traveling with a friend who is shorter than me. She borrowed the jumper and looked great!
Cami
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 21, 2013
Wore to Beyonce concert. Comfortable and cute!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was lightweight, and super comfy! If anything I thought it was a little big, but you really couldn't tell.
hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 16, 2013
Different & adorable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I've loved everything I've ever rented from RTR.. but I LOOOOOVED this romper. If you are trying to decide whether or not to rent it -- do it! I wore it for a bachelorette party and I loved the way I looked in it!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 16, 2013
Material looks cheap
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This does not look like a Rebecca Taylor quality piece. It was too cheap looking to wear and the bottom feels like you are in pajamas. I rented it for my bachelorette party and I did not end up wearing it.
Vany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
May 8, 2013
I wore this romper to a day pool party in Vegas and I felt great in it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits great and looks great and the back detail is the best part.
JAS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6423
Mar 8, 2013
Super cute, comfy, and the back is HOT.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It is SHORT! I have short legs, so it wasn't a huge issue for me, but other tall girls have commented this was a problem. The tie waist was a nice feature. It was very forgiving through the chest and I was able to wear a normal bra. Definitely a fun change up from wearing a LBD.
Angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 28, 2013
Comfortable but fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a lot of compliments about how cute this was, and it was easy to dress up with the right accessories. It was incredibly comfortable as well.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 24, 2013
Love this simple and cute
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size 2 fit great, but it was pretty short and tight across the chest the size 4 fit a little roomier, but i I wanted to go with the little tighter and shorter style for the night out on the town
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4322
Jan 14, 2013
Cute Romper
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for Day 2 of celebrating my 21st birthday in AC. Can easily be dressed down to wear during the day, or do like I did and throw on a pair of heels to dress it up. The tie at the waist can be adjusted so while it runs fairly true to size you can go a size up and adjust the strings if you're nervous about that.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 8, 2013
Casual but super sexy!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I unfortunately didn't get to wear this out since the temperature dropped significantly during my rental period, but I wanted to!! I felt so great in it, the silkiness is so comfortable, and the detail on the back is a really great touch! I normally wear an 8-10 (5'7", 160) and the 10 fit great (the 8 wasn't available), although it did fit a little strangely in the chest (I'm a 36DD, for reference), like it pulled a little bit in a couple of places but not all over. I pointed it out to my husband, but he had no idea what I was talking about (chest can't compete with the leg offered by this number! ;), so I really think it wouldn't be noticeable to others, only the wearer. Now... It IS short! Like super short. But if you've got the confidence to rock it it's HOT! Will definitely be renting this one again come summer- so I can actually wear it!! ;)
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 4, 2012
Fun!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this romper for Travers' weekend with my girlfriends. I had so much fun out on the town and would rock this again.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4544
Nov 13, 2012
Cute romper you can actually wear out.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Its very short but also super cute and flattering. Love this to wear out, just wish it was lower cut. Otherwise very comfy and true to size.
elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 5, 2012
Very pretty but weird fit at the waist/hip
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this for Vegas vacation, comfortable and pretty but felt kind of weird at the waist/hip
Mar
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 17, 2012
Super comfy!!! Sweet, flirty and fun.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top is loose, the shorts have a lot of room. The sequin detail makes it dressy. I'm not very tall so this worked for me, but the shorts are short. Wore it in Vegas for a friend's birthday.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Oct 14, 2012
I couldn't wear it Because it didn't fit right. So bummed.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect for the bottom half. The top half just hung on me like a parachute.
CS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 3, 2012
adorable romper!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This romper is super cute! But definitely keep in mind that it is super short! I recommend sizing up about 1 or 2 sizes for length, and then you can adjust the draw string at the hips. It was very comfortable to wear, and I loved the sequin detailing in the back!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3524
Oct 2, 2012
Great fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing this ONLY because it was too cold that weekend. But it fit great, super cute for a bachelorette or a GNO!
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Sep 21, 2012
so comfortable...
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
this is an awesome jumper, I wore it one time to a day party with flats and another time to a concert in heels, both times got a million compliments... best part is that it is SOOO comfy!
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Sep 19, 2012
This romper was cute and very comfortable.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This romper runs true to size.
Mackenzie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Sep 18, 2012
Wore this for my 21st birthday!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm so happy I wore this for my 21st birthday! The romper was so comfortable and the sequins still made it fancy enough to go barhopping on 6th Street (Austin, TX). It's very short so tall girls, watch out.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2543
Sep 14, 2012
The unexpected sequin detailing on the back made both sides equally fun to look at. :)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm tall, and long-waisted. This romper was adorable, but only marginally long enough through my torso. I think it looked cute to the general public, but... there were definitely a lot of secret camel-toe-fixing moments. (I had also gotten the size 4 as a back-up, but the bigger size was too voluminous through the body.) Loved that it had pockets, loved that I could wear a regular bra, loved that I was wearing something "short" without having to worry about the same things I would as when wearing a skirt/dress.
Elljay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 6, 2012
Fabulous Romper!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this romper for a bachelorette in Miami and it was perfect! received tons of compliments - might have tried renting the 4 only because i have a long torso but thankfully the crotch didnt ride up as i was fearing. Super cute and duper comfortable - was able to dance all night! Dresses up and down very easily!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 1, 2012
Great!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this look! I wore it to my bridal shower and received many compliments. I did have to use quite a bit of that fashion tape to keep from flashing everyone though.
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Aug 26, 2012
Free and easy
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a comfy jumper that still had a little glam for a night out. The silk was very nice and the beading on the shoulder added a bit of bling. I LOVED having pockets and it was versatile depending on how you choose to accessorize. Great choice if you aren't sure whether the event is casual or a dressy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress