Desert Sequin Sun Dress

$40 rental
$335 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're an animal! Bring out that inner tiger ladies and dance the night away in this nude, sequin print Rebecca Taylor dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may need to size up in backup for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may need to size up in backup for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed sequins(100% polyester). Scoop neckline. Bloussant waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
179 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(109)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Age: 45
October 18, 2016
Party dress
PROS: pretty shimmer with the sequence. More of a going out party or clubbing dress. Pretty and sexy! CONS: I'm a size 8 so 6 was a. It short at the waist for me. Straps were too long. Need to accessorize to dress up this dress. I would rent an 8 next time to go out clubbing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2016
This was a FABULOUS DRESS!! Wish it was mine! Perfect for Las Vegas!
It may have been a bit small & not exactly true to size. Or Im just in denial in gaining weight! LOL
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 2, 2016
Western Sparkle
Wore this dress to a country western themed charity event, Belted with cowboy boots. The dress is easy to dress up or down for whatever event you have in mind. Not too heavy for a sequined dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2016
Great bachelorette party dress!
I liked the dress although it was a little too bunchy in the middle and wasn't slimming. It was also itchy on the bottom while sitting. I would give it a 7/10... Not amazing but cute enough for a Vegas bachelorette party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 17, 2016
Love love love
I am absolutely in love with this dress! The details, the quality, the color everything about this dress is perfect. Initially I received the dress and thought it was too short to wear to a wedding, but after I tried it on a second time I fell in love again and decided I'm going to wear the dress anyways
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
November 17, 2015
Perfect for a Roaring 20s party
Wore it to a Roaring 20s party. Dressed it up with accessories from Party City (yes! I know!) and it was a huge hit! For reference, I'm typically a size 0 and it fit perfectly. It was short but that was what I expected. The elastic around the waist was not stretched out at all and the straps fit me perfectly--I was worried they'd be too long with them not adjustable but they were great! If I attend another Roaring 20s party I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2015
Great Dress!
Really loved this dress! I usually wear an 8 but in this dress think a 6 might have fit better in the top because the straps were big. I was able to make it work regardless and everyone thought it was a cute dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2015
** Shining in Chicago **
Rented a 2 & a 4. The 2 was just too tiny to fit into! Like others, the straps are a bit too long but the dress speaks for itself. Don't need to accessorize much. The dress was flirty and fun for a night out in Chicago with my bestie. I paired it with beige wedges and a cross body bag.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 20, 2015
I enjoyed wearing the dress and it fell on my hips (muscular) well.
The material was flimsy and worn down. The texture looked very worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 23, 2015
Super fun dress!
Really enjoyed renting this dress, only complaints are the straps are incredibly long and I could have used a size 6-8 around the waist. I wore the 10 because although the waist fit much better the length of the 8 was just too short for my liking. Overall, after pinning the straps the dress was comfortable and I got tons of compliments ! I would wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 21, 2015
Great Vegas showstopper
Absolutely loved this dress! The two was a little big, as the straps are not adjustable- but unfortunately the elastic on the zero was snapped so it looked like I was wearing a sack. The dress itself was great and got a ton is compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2015
Simple and Easy
This dress was a simple, easy and fun dress. It does run a little large however I don't have any curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
May 16, 2015
so pretty
Loved the dress but the 10 was super worn out and straps were way too loose. Size 12 was in much better condition but when I tried it on it fit way to big in the chest area (C cup). I ended up sending it back :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2015
Loved the material. Tight in bust
I would give 5 stars but the elastic in the 10 was shot. I'm a DD so the 8 didn't work in the bust. Beautiful dress and great customer service as always.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Cute, simple dress that sparkles!
Loved this dress. I added the belt and boots since I wore to Academy of Country Music Awards. The expandable waistline makes it very comfy. The straps are definitely too long, but you can't really tell that in pictures, just makes for a long night of pulling them up all the time. It was the perfect length on me, but I'm 5'3".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2015
Classy and comfortable.
Order a size smaller if you dont want it to be too long.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 8, 2015
My dress!
The waist did not fit tight, and the material does not stretch, but overall it was a very fun and comfortable dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2015
Perfect for a Gatsby Party!
I wore it on NYE for a Gatsby party. The size 2 was too big and the straps were too long, so I wore the zero. Definitely get a second size smaller just in case!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2014
Gorg!
Loved this dress. I rented it for a Christmas party and it was perfect. I wore tights with it. I am 5'9" and without them it would just be too short for my liking.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2014
Fun dress to wear. Comfortable. Belted it and wore a black blazer to accessorize.
Fit well. Need to accessorize to add personal touch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2014
Perfect for Birthday!
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday, we spent the evening at a club on a patio. This was in the summer so I'm glad the dress was light weight enough that I was uncomfortable due to the Houston Heat. I went with the size 6, the straps were a little long, but after I adjusted them the overall fit was perfect. I paired this dress with nude heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
November 12, 2014
LOVED this dress it was for my 21st in Vegas!
It was super comfy, but it looked so chic and not TACKY
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2014
Very different from all of the other dresses!
This dress was very shimmery and different from all of the dresses there! I am normally a size 0; the dress was a little large, but still fit well. I think because the dress had been dry-cleaned so many times, the elastic band that was supposed to make the dress a little bloused over was stretched out. Also, the straps on this dress are somewhat longer and can't be tightened, which made the dress hang a little low. But other than that, the dress was a show-stopper and I received many compliments! It was very easy to move around and dance in! This dress also photographed very well. I would recommend this dress for anyone who is looking to stand out and have a dress that is classy and fun :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 31, 2014
Has a 20's flare
My BFF was having a murder mystery birthday party and the theme was the Roaring 20's. This dress paired with the right accessories really took on the flapper look and feel with an updated twist. Very comfortable but sexy at the same time. I work the XS; however, it did run a little on the short side in length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
October 27, 2014
Simple stunner
I wore this dress for my birthday party and the theme was Urban Safari. I felt beautifully casual all night. Great dress and I got tons of compliments! I was going to wear the 8 (my usual size), but the night was really humid and hot, so I opted for the bigger size to be a bit more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
September 15, 2014
Fun to rock sequins for a fair price!
Slip is a bit tight, and the waist could be more fitted so maybe wear a belt!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
September 3, 2014
Glad I didn't have to buy a dress at 26 weeks pregnant!
A little loose overall but great for a pregnant woman! Live the sequins and design!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 25, 2014
So comfy and great for Vegas
Fits a bit large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 28, 2014
I can't believe it fit!
This dress was beautiful. I order this as a backup. I order it in a 12 because that is the largest size. I order another dress in 14 and 16. The other dress did not fit but this 12 did. It is super short but for some reason made my legs look great. The straps were loose but not too bad. I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 25, 2014
Ok Dress. Sparkly.
The dress was ok. I tried on the 6 and it was tight across the chest. I'm pretty broad and have a bust. The bust (34DD) was fine but the chest was small. I wore the 8. In the 8, the waist was HUGE. I had to wear a belt. It wasn't my favorite fit. It was a nice compliment to my skin tone (fairly dark). It is a short dress, so be careful picking things up off the ground. I paired it with a skinny black sparkly belt and black heels. It was a good dress for Vegas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2014
Bad fit
It was a really pretty dress and fit fine around the waist but the straps we too long and the bust was too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
Sparkly but slightly unflattering
I wore this dress to dinner at my friend's bachelorette party in Vegas. I loved it on the hanger, but in pictures I found it blended in with my skin a little too much. That's not the dress' fault obviously. Also, if you have a larger bust, you will find that the dress may fit you in a smaller size than normal, but that you can see the outline of your strapless bra's cups in the top. I was torn between wearing the larger size and having it hang loose, or wearing the smaller and having it be a little tight in the chest. It wasn't a good look for me, but would work on someone with darker skin and a smaller chest
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158lbs
June 11, 2014
Subtle Sequins for Casino Night
This dress was okay. I rented it as a back up to another dress and ended up wearing it to a casino pool party the same weekend. I might have liked it more in a smaller size, because the waist was very loose on me. This is a good dress for someone who wants a little shine - the sequins are clear so you can see a subtle leopard print underneath. It's a nice dress, but lacked WOW factor for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2014
Talk of the Town
I wore this dress for an Annual Alumni event. The theme was Great Gatsby, and this dress KILLED it! I received so many compliments all night, that I couldn't keep track. The dress feels short, but it's actually longer in the front and back and short on the sides, so you're actually fully covered. The event was in Charleston and this dress was perfect for keeping me cool too. Loved it and would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2014
I got nothing but compliments throughout the night
The dress is beautiful and looked awesome, but the elastic for both the 2 and the 4 was beyond stretched out, so it did not synch at the waist like it's supposed to. But the event was a Great Gastby party, so the low waist fit in well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2014
TOO BIG!
I am not nearly a size two and this dress HUNG off of my like a bag. Get a much smaller size if ordering.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party! It was just the right amount of sexy and chic!!!!
I thought the length was right on. The cinched waist was comfortable and, the top was easy to wear with a strapless. It has a nice flow to it, definitely flattering!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2014
It was a fun and casual dress to lighten up the evening!
The dress fit perfectly and the shipping went smoothly. Great experience in this dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2014
Amazing dress! Made me feel beautiful
Wore this dress for my bridal shower. At first I was hesitate being that so many girls commented that they wore the dress for NYE/Vegas trips but when I received the dress it was subtle but amazing. The fit ran a little larger but it also made me feel comfortable. I received so many compliments and am so happy I picked this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2014
Didn't Fit
Unfortunately, both sizes I ordered were too big for me. It seemed like the waistband on the dress was really stretched out and the dress just didn't look right on me. Sad to say I was unable to wear it, and had to run out and buy a dress at the mall at the last minute for my bachelorette party. I'd love to try RTR again, but I'm afraid of wasting my $ again! :(
See more reviews:
1 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×