Rebecca Taylor

Desert Sequin Sun Dress

$72 to buy
$335 retail
Stylist Notes

You're an animal! Bring out that inner tiger ladies and dance the night away in this nude, sequin print Rebecca Taylor dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may need to size up in backup for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed sequins(100% polyester). Scoop neckline. Bloussant waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
180 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(110)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2014
It was a fun and casual dress to lighten up the evening!
The dress fit perfectly and the shipping went smoothly. Great experience in this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2014
TOO BIG!
I am not nearly a size two and this dress HUNG off of my like a bag. Get a much smaller size if ordering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2014
I got nothing but compliments throughout the night
The dress is beautiful and looked awesome, but the elastic for both the 2 and the 4 was beyond stretched out, so it did not synch at the waist like it's supposed to. But the event was a Great Gastby party, so the low waist fit in well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
June 10, 2014
Great dress for Gatsby party!
Like the other reviews, the straps were a little too long and it was short overall. I am a little bigger on bottom so the 8 was a bit snug on my hips. I ordered the 10 as a back up size and although the length worked better, the straps were way too long so I went with the 8. Great dress though! Would definitely rent it again for another 20s style theme party. The color was great and very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158lbs
June 11, 2014
Subtle Sequins for Casino Night
This dress was okay. I rented it as a back up to another dress and ended up wearing it to a casino pool party the same weekend. I might have liked it more in a smaller size, because the waist was very loose on me. This is a good dress for someone who wants a little shine - the sequins are clear so you can see a subtle leopard print underneath. It's a nice dress, but lacked WOW factor for me.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 8, 2015
My dress!
The waist did not fit tight, and the material does not stretch, but overall it was a very fun and comfortable dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
April 1, 2014
Liked Dress
I liked the dress but it arrived torn. I ended up going with another dress, but this dress is very pretty in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 25, 2014
Ok Dress. Sparkly.
The dress was ok. I tried on the 6 and it was tight across the chest. I'm pretty broad and have a bust. The bust (34DD) was fine but the chest was small. I wore the 8. In the 8, the waist was HUGE. I had to wear a belt. It wasn't my favorite fit. It was a nice compliment to my skin tone (fairly dark). It is a short dress, so be careful picking things up off the ground. I paired it with a skinny black sparkly belt and black heels. It was a good dress for Vegas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 25, 2014
So comfy and great for Vegas
Fits a bit large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
September 15, 2014
Fun to rock sequins for a fair price!
Slip is a bit tight, and the waist could be more fitted so maybe wear a belt!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2013
This dress has a flattering fit while still being comfortable.
The sides of the bottom of the dress curl up and it's a really cute fit. Kinda flirty. The tag on the back kept hanging out, the sewing made it turn over alot. I like how in different light situations it looks like it changes patterns.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
October 27, 2014
Simple stunner
I wore this dress for my birthday party and the theme was Urban Safari. I felt beautifully casual all night. Great dress and I got tons of compliments! I was going to wear the 8 (my usual size), but the night was really humid and hot, so I opted for the bigger size to be a bit more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2014
Very different from all of the other dresses!
This dress was very shimmery and different from all of the dresses there! I am normally a size 0; the dress was a little large, but still fit well. I think because the dress had been dry-cleaned so many times, the elastic band that was supposed to make the dress a little bloused over was stretched out. Also, the straps on this dress are somewhat longer and can't be tightened, which made the dress hang a little low. But other than that, the dress was a show-stopper and I received many compliments! It was very easy to move around and dance in! This dress also photographed very well. I would recommend this dress for anyone who is looking to stand out and have a dress that is classy and fun :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2014
Perfect for Birthday!
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday, we spent the evening at a club on a patio. This was in the summer so I'm glad the dress was light weight enough that I was uncomfortable due to the Houston Heat. I went with the size 6, the straps were a little long, but after I adjusted them the overall fit was perfect. I paired this dress with nude heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2012
I rented this as a casual going out dress and it far exceeded expectations! Perfect length for a night out with my friends. I rented this as my back up and ended up wearing it for my bachelorette party. Highly recommend it. I am either a 6 or 8 and 6 was perfect. I LOVED it!!
I rented this as a casual going out dress and it far exceeded expectations! Perfect length for a night out with my friends. I rented this as my back up and ended up wearing it for my bachelorette party. Highly recommend it. I am either a 6 or 8 and 6 was perfect. I LOVED it!!
BriMay 23, 2012
Your review inspired my decision to rent this dress. Hopefully my review will do the same for someone else. Thank you so much.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2012
The experience was quick, easy and efficient.
I wore this dress for my birthday dinner on a rooftop deck in New York. It was A-MAZ-ING! Very eye catching though a bit risky. I am 5'9" and it was quite windy outside so my dress kept blowing up. Thus, I didn't give it five stars because it's sort of short for us tall girls. However, my overall experience was fantastic...yet again.
StashaDecember 15, 2012
Love it with a leather jacket!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2012
love Love LOVE!
This dress is great. I rented both the 4 and 6 and the 4 fit like a glove. I put a small belt to make the waist come in a tad and I wore it around town (I wore my back up rented dress for the event the night before) and got stopped TWICE by women asking me where I got my dress. I loved it. Great for day or night and super comfy. Ugh, I die.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2012
This dress was so fun and made me feel like a princess on my birthday!
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday. I absolutely loved this dress, but it runs very large! I ordered the 2 & 6 (the 4 was not available) and ended up wearing the 2 but I probably could have used a 0, which never happens. Definitely size down! The dress itself was gorgeous and the photos do not due it justice! The sequins looked amazing on this dress. The dress came clean and pressed as well. It was an overall amazing experience and I will definitely be returning to RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
July 4, 2012
Loved the options to chose two sizes! Made my birthday special
Loved this dress! Wore it out for my 25th birthday party and got comments all night. Numerous people asking where I got it. Runs true to size, I would get a size up if you have some curves and going to use the free size option just in case. The only thing I wish the dress had are adjustable straps because I did notice myself pulling them up sometimes during the night, so if I could tighten or loosen them would have been best.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2012
I got many compliments on how beautiful the dress was and loved how versatile it was. I felt more than comfortable wearing it to dinner and then out on the town. Thanks RTR!
I wore this dress to a party. I wouldn't typically go all out but i was so proud of hitting a huge weightloss milestone that i wanted something a bit special. This dress did the trick! Not only does it lay nicely and flatters almost any figure but it runs pretty large so I was able to wear it in a size 4 when i'm usually a 6. Another note about the sequins.. they are NOT overwhelming but pretty subtle yet they add a touch of shimmer that could easily be dressed up or down. Due to my experience renting it, i would consider purchasing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2012
I felt stunning in this sequin dress!
I wore this dress for a girls night out and loved every second of the night. The sparkles were so fun and it was great for dancing! The dress fit perfectly and I wore it with a strapless bra and nude pumps. Would definitely recommend it to a friend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
July 18, 2012
Great for bachelorette party
Dress was a good length, a few inches above my knees. The top was a little baggy, but nothing fashion tape couldn't cure. Great quality dress. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2012
A fun dress and a birthday weekend filled with friends and family
Loved it.. lots of compliments
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2012
"I'm joining RTR tomorrow!"
You know those nights when girls you don't even know keep coming up to you, giving unsolicited compliments and asking who makes your dress? Well I had one of those nights in this dress. One group of girls even said I should be a RTR spokeswoman for representing them so well. Glad I could take the honors of introducing them to this site! ;-) I had initially planned on wearing this dress for a first date, but ultimately wore it for a weeknight girls night out that involved dinner followed by rooftop champagne sipping and it suited the occasion perfectly! The combination of the cut (casual) and the sequins (dressy) made the dress incredibly versatile while the understated shimmer made it very noticeable without looking like I was trying too hard. I wear a size 2 about 75% of the time, but wore a size 0 in this dress. The hem is perfect to show off your legs - particularly because the sides are cut higher - but not so short that you feel uncomfortable sitting down, strutting, and otherwise living your life. The RTR stylist warned that it ran a bit on the short side, but at 5'5", I didn't feel uncomfortable at all. My only issue is that while I think it's incredibly flattering and really accentuates my legs, I didn't feel like a size 0 in it, most likely because it is not fitted at all.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 13, 2012
Fun, versatile dress
Loved this dress. It has an easy fit and can be dressed up or down. Great for summer. Based on other reviews, I got the size 2 and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2012
Fun Dresd
This dress was perfect for a bachelorette party that I went to. Although it did run a little large, it photo graphs great and wasn't uncomfortable. I would definitely rent this again for another fun girls night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 23, 2012
Great dress for a party
I rented two styles of dresses for a recent wedding. This one was fabulous on but I didn't think it was appropriate for the outdoor wedding. I will be renting for New Year's Eve however - And I don't even have a plan yet, but it is definitely a great looking dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 1, 2012
Easy to wear and fun!
I was really happy with my choice to go with this dress for a Bachelorette in Vegas! Super flattering and easy to wear. The clear sequins were perfect for a run party night - nothing too flashy, so it is an appropriate dress for a variety of occasions - formal and party attire. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 3, 2012
Fun Party Dress
I rented this dress for my birthday, but unfortunately got a size too big and the 6 was unavailable. I still wore the 8 and it looked cute, but a tighter fit would have been better. Fun dress to wear, not super comfortable with the sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Subtle yet sexy
This dress is fabulous! It's such an easy fit; extremely comfortable yet also quite sexy, without being too obvious. The fabric has a nude tortoiseshell pattern, overlaid with clear sequins, which give the dress a slick, shimmery look. I wore this dress to a cocktail party before a wedding, and again to a bachelorette party. It was perfect for both occasions, as it's neutral enough to be dressed up or down. It does run slightly large--I comfortably wear a 4 in most dresses, but the 2 fit perfectly.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2012
It was the perfect birthday dress!
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday and it was perfect for my night. I didn't want to be too flashy but I knew that I wanted sequins. The dress is not as fancy as it looks and can easily be dressed down and worn out to a bar or a house party. It is more nude than gold, and runs true to size. By the end of the night I wanted to keep this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
"Wow. LEGS." And these fine gentlemen. That was pretty much the gist. :)
I rented this dress for a major fashion show event that I organized, during which I had to be up on stage and mingling throughout the night as well as troubleshooting, etc. This dress was perfect. It was a gorgeous head-turner, extremely comfortable and flattering, coordinated perfectly with the jewelry designed for me based on the picture, and definitely called attention to my long legs. The only challenge was when I received the dress, ordered in a size 2 and a 4. The 4 was a little big, but the 2 was actually larger than the 4, which I think was due to someone with a much larger chest than mine wearing it previously. For that reason, I had to wear the slightly big 4, so I did have to be a little cautious throughout my event. On a side note, I called customer service to confirm a few things the day before my dress shipped, and the representative was absolutely fantastic. I literally felt like I was talking to a good friend because she was so personable (and knowledgeable!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 7, 2012
"You look so thin!" This dress has a very flattering cut for all body-types.
Really fun dress for parties and going out. It was surprisingly comfortable, lightweight, and easy to wear. The light color is a perfect match for dark skin tones and tans, so it's ideal for hot, summer nights. I paired the dress with a pair of electric blue booties because the neutrality of the dress allows for a some fun footwear! It is a little short and is shorter on the sides than in the middle, so don't expect to wear it to gma's house. I really just enjoyed how fun and flirty it felt and I felt simply fabulous wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 17, 2012
I felt absolutely AMAZING in this dress :)
I rented this dress for my high school's homecoming! It was perfect, I would definitely rent it again for another special occasion. I got many compliments on this dress the while night. I wore it with black peep-toe pumps, a pearl necklace, and I also added the black ribbon belt. This dress is very flattering and very comfortable, with the elastic waist band. It is more of a champagne color than a gold. This was probably the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. Love love loved it! <3
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress was adorable! Leopard and sequins but not in a cheesy way bc of the nude color.
I am petite, so it was not as short as it looks on this model. The straps were a teeny bit long. But overall, the dress looked great.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2012
Great dress!
Runs a little big so if you are deciding between two sizes, you can safely go with the smaller size. It is also really comfortable. I actually think it looks better on than actually pictured on this site.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it out for my birthday and got tons of compliments
I ordered sizes 6 and 8 because had no idea how the dress fit and ended up getting the 6. It fit perfectly! Would rec this dress for a fun night out
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 27, 2012
RTR was so easy to use! My friend told me about it and I had to try it for my self. I am hooked now!
Very cute, fun and comfortable! Runs a little big but absolutely loved the dress! I will Defintely be using RTR again! <3
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2012
Always love Rebecca Taylor - this dress was no different!
Runs TTS like Rebecca Taylor usually does - make sure you take into consideration your chest - I ordered a 6 & 8 and went with the 8 bc of my chest and also the 6 was a tiny bit shorter! If you are in between sizes - size up :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2012
I rented this dress for my Bachelorette party in Palm Springs and it was perfect!
I ordered a 0 and a 2 because of all the reviews on the dress. I could've pulled off the 0 but it was a tad snug in the chest area. The 2 was perfect!! I normally wear a 4 so this dress definitely runs a little big. However it's perfect! Great party dress, very comfortable and received a TON of compliements! I was surprised the sequins didn't irritate my skin like most sequin dresses do. Actually fairly soft.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×