Desert Sequin Sun Dress

$40 rental
$335 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're an animal! Bring out that inner tiger ladies and dance the night away in this nude, sequin print Rebecca Taylor dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may need to size up in backup for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may need to size up in backup for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed sequins(100% polyester). Scoop neckline. Bloussant waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
176 reviews
Fit
Large56
True to Size109
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2013
great for a miami trip
I wore this fun dress for my trip to miami with my husband. It was miami appropriate since it was short, flirty and sexy. I paired it with nude heels and wore it with a strapless bra and hanky panky thongs. This dress was perfect in the miami heat and humidity. The nude color was perfect against my tan too! I loved the subtle animal print sequins too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
July 29, 2013
I wore this for my birthday... I LOVED IT!!
I always have a problem with straps on everything.. these were long on me. But I used the fashion tape that came with the dress to hold it in place. I loved the way this fit.. I felt so carefree in the dress. There was no hassle of constantly fixing it. The sequins were the perfect birthday glam touch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2013
Great for a party
This dress was perfect for a summer party, since it is so lightweight. Very pretty and sexy. It is fairly short, just as the other reviews mention. I usually wear a dress size 4, because I have broad shoulders so I'm a 4 on top and a 0 on the bottom, but this worked for me in a 0 since it had thin straps and didn't cover my shoulders. The 0 was the only size available for the weekend I needed it, and it worked perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2013
very comfortable for dancing
very pretty, understated sparkle
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 17, 2013
I rented this dress for a girls night out and it was great! It fit well and was super comfy! Love!
The only problem I had with the dress was the straps were not adjustable. I'm pretty short so it would have been a little better with adjustable straps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2013
Super cute, can be dressed up or down
It looked great, very comfy for a sunny day but the straps hung a little low on me so I had to improvise with making it a racer back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2013
Amazing Dress!!
I rented this dress for a girls night out expecting to like it, but i fell in LOVE with it. It was loose and comfortable and yet still very form flattering. The dress runs a little big so I would size down for your backup. Can't say enough good things about this dress. Perfect girls night out dress. Will deff rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2013
Fun!
Had such a great time at the Masquerade Ball in this RTR dress! Loved the shimmer to the material. It was a little short...and super sexy. Felt like a magical fairy. Received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 4, 2013
Fierce!
The fit was great! It is a much sexier style than what I normally wear. However, I felt very comfortable the whole night. There was no tugging on this or pulling up that. I felt amazing the entire night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2013
Perfect dress for the occasion!
Wore the dress to a formal dinner/dance. Wanted something fun and youthful without being too revealing or overly dressy. This dress was perfect! Loved the color and the texture. Super comfortable to dance in, and had plenty of room to be able to enjoy eating dinner. Ran a bit large in the waist, I am normally a size 2, but ordered a 2 and a 4 after reading some reviews of the dress being too short. As I am 5'4", the length was perfect, but I could have gone with a size 0 in the waist. Overall, LOVED the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
Best Birthday Ever!
I rented this for my 23rd birthday party. I wanted something fun and sparkly, and that's exactly what it was! However, it didn't look super amazing on me. I have zero curves, and this dress made that very obvious. But, I don't regret renting it all. It was perfect for going out and dancing all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2013
Fun, flouncy dress for going out
Dress is super short on the sides, but had a more tunic-like fit in the front. It was a little blousey-er on the sides than I thought it would be. Great color and the flat, clear sequins looked great up. All my girlfriends wanted to wear it out for our Girl's Weekend in Ocean City.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 21, 2013
Frolicking in summertime sequins.
Rocked this gorgeous little number at a 1920's outdoor party. Super flattering and would probably look amazing on just about any body type. Beware if you're thinking of wearing this at night or indoors, the print borderlines on looking too cheeta in the dark.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
June 10, 2013
Sun-kissed goddess dress . . .
I wore this to a bachelorette party (sorry, didn't take any great pictures of the dress). This was my back-up style, but I loved it so much. It was so comfortable and I felt like a sun-kissed goddess. A tan is recommended! I wore it with shoes similar to what the model is wearing (except in black), because I felt that my gold shoes kind of got lost. I didn't think it needed any jewelry around the neck because the dress is jewelry in itself. It was a little short when sitting down, but very manageable. All my girlfriends loved it and some stranger men also complimented the dress. I have very wide hips and a small upper frame, so I'm always concerned that a dress is going to be tight on my hips. My bust is also pretty large and I hate when I have too much cleavage. This dress draped so nicely, was not tight on the hips and minimized my cleavage, but was still very sexy. I didn't wear any spanx and wore it with a strapless bra. So comfortable. I'll definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2013
This dress has a flattering fit while still being comfortable.
The sides of the bottom of the dress curl up and it's a really cute fit. Kinda flirty. The tag on the back kept hanging out, the sewing made it turn over alot. I like how in different light situations it looks like it changes patterns.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
June 7, 2013
Comfortable and tons of compliments!
This dress was super comfortable, straps stayed up, not too short if you're s shorty like me. I received tons of compliments! Also, I was able to wear it without a bra--the sequins hid any nipple issues, and neckline, while sexy, wasn't too revealing, and arm holes weren't too deep (didn't have any side boob issues), so it remained appropriate. Wore it with a white blazer.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2013
The gold sparkle is subtle but very fun!!
Very cute and fun. It rides up a little on the side, which made me wear the 4 instead of the 2. Overall the 2 fit better, but the length of the 4 sold me
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
Loved this dress!
I agree with the others that the dress was SHORT. But I wore it during a girls trip to Vegas and loved it. I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 23, 2013
Fun dress for Vegas
I loved wearing this dress out in Vegas. I had read the comments that it runs SHORT and since I am 5'9", I sized up from my usual 8 to the 10. I'm glad I did because if it had been any shorter I would have felt uncomfortable. The front isn't too bad but it does come up on the sides. Because I sized up, the straps kept falling off my shoulders but not in an annoying way. Super comfortable and fun. I would recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
May 22, 2013
Fun dress for a Vegas bachelorette party!
This dress fit true to size, however it is very short! I was nervous about my tush showing all night, but still had fun wearing the dress in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2013
This is a great Dress!
I wore this dress to a Vegas Boxing Match. I loved how it wasn't overwhelmingly glittery but just enough to state 'I'm here to party"! The underlying pattern is an animal print, which was awesome. It's VERY short. I'm a leggy 5'8", so bending over was not an option! But I was in Vegas...so...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2013
So much fun! Wore this in Vegas for a girls weekend and got constant compliments!
great fit! even with my hips it felt great! Wore a strapless bra. Super comfy, danced the night away in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 13, 2013
Super cute, comfortable, and flattering!
I loved the color, although its a tad darker in person and not as sparkly. It also has a slight print to it. I wore it for my homecoming and senior pictures. I got tons of compliments and everyone asked where I got it. My only complaints are that the straps don't get shorter so I safety pinned them, and if you are on the taller side, itll probably be too short for a more conservative event, especially on the sides. Overall I would rent it again! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2013
Wore this for a Gatsby themed event.
The fit was true to size and the quality of the dress was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 8, 2013
Cute dress for Vegas!
I wore this dress for a night out in Las Vegas. I'm petite so the dress fit a little big on top but I liked that the dress was forgiving in the waist area especially after having a big dinner. I loved that it sparkled. Perfect dress for Vegas!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
May 1, 2013
It was super flattering, comfortable and chic!
It was a little short but the elastic waist allowed for that to be adjusted
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2013
I wore the dress to a formal and would definitely rent again!
Straps were not adjustable, and the dress runs large. Usually wear an 8, but ended up wearing a size 6 - which was still loose-fitting. Very comfortable and received many compliments! I'm 5'1 with a 34 D cup size, so the length was just right and bust fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2013
The customer service is always great!
This dress was great! It has an elastic waist that I covered with a belt, and I thought it looked better with one. Everything was great except it was pretty short. The sides of the dress are cut higher and you can tell by the pictures of the model. The 4 was true to size, but I recommend going a size up if you are worried about the length. Overall, I liked it a lot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
April 25, 2013
LOVE IT!
I wore this dress on my birthday and I'm kicking myself I was too drunk to remember to take photos! It's a great dress for dancing at all hours of the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 20, 2013
This was a super fun dress to wear for a night out with the girls.
I worried it would be sheer but it was not at all. The 6 and 8 were basically exactly the same fit but I wore the 8 as I felt it was a little longer. I got lots of compliments and it was a great experience working with rent the runway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 18, 2013
Too short! yipes.
I rented this for a concert, however it was way too short on me and the color clashed with my skin tone. I returned it without using, but I think it could be cute on another frame/body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 17, 2013
Would rent again, like the subtle shine! Great for Vegas!
Nice and flowy, but straps are not adjustable. Strapless bra, forgiving bottom!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2013
Great comfy dress for a bachelorette night on the town in Vegas.It was great for dancing and sparkle
A little small on the bust. Everywhere else fit great. I wore the 8 for comfort sake and it looked the same on as the 6. The 6 just felt a little snug on top with a bra.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 16, 2013
Fun, sparkly dress!
Loved the sequins and print. The waist band is forgiving and the dress is totally comfortable. The only slight con is the sequins chafed my inner arm a bit while dancing (not so much that I couldn't dance). This was my first RTR experience; it was easy and exciting to get my items in the mail. I will definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 10, 2013
The perfect dress for the perfect occasion. I got compliments on it all night!
Perfect fit! True to size, although its a little short so girls with long legs be careful!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2013
Great birthday dress!
The dress actually has an animal print pattern to it that is very subtle and doesn't appear in the model photos, but is noticeable when you are wearing it. I wore this dress for my birthday, and it was very comfortable, light-weight and great to dance in.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 28, 2013
Great color, awesome fit
I rented this for vacation in Miami. It fit perfectly. I'm 5'6'' and wore the size 4, which was a tiny bit short but was perfect for a night out in Miami. . It's very comfortable for dancing and very flattering; can be worn with a standard strapless. I'd definitely recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2013
I wore this to my sorority's formal, and I got so many compliments! It was such a fun dress.
I can see this running a little large up top if your boobs are smaller, but I usually wear a 4, and the 4 in this dress fit perfectly! I'm all for dancing, and this dress was perfect for that. I didn't have to worry about it riding up or anything, since it's fairly loose at the bottom. It's also made for shorter people, so it hit a pretty perfect length for me. This was my first RTR experience, and I'm still surprised it went so well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2013
I fit into the smaller backup size perfectly, and the color was perfect!
Dress definitely ran big, gave a lot of room up to and in the hips and the cinched waist fell just right. It was really comfortable and relaxed, didn't have to worry about a thing the whole night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 11, 2013
Perfect dress for my 25th bday!
I absolutely loved this dress! I received so many compliments throughout the evening. It had just the right amount of sparkle. I made it a little more casual by pairing it with brown leather boots and a braided leather belt. I do think the dress runs a little large - the waist band not being as tight as I would have liked, but the belt took care of that.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×