Rebecca Taylor

Desert Sequin Sun Dress

$40 rental
$335 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're an animal! Bring out that inner tiger ladies and dance the night away in this nude, sequin print Rebecca Taylor dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may need to size up in backup for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may need to size up in backup for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed sequins(100% polyester). Scoop neckline. Bloussant waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

172 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 107
Large 56
Photos 112
Danielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

RTR was so easy to use! My friend told me about it and I had to try it for my self. I am hooked now!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very cute, fun and comfortable! Runs a little big but absolutely loved the dress! I will Defintely be using RTR again! <3
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2012

I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it out for my birthday and got tons of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered sizes 6 and 8 because had no idea how the dress fit and ended up getting the 6. It fit perfectly! Would rec this dress for a fun night out
Krissie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

I felt absolutely AMAZING in this dress :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my high school's homecoming! It was perfect, I would definitely rent it again for another special occasion. I got many compliments on this dress the while night. I wore it with black peep-toe pumps, a pearl necklace, and I also added the black ribbon belt. This dress is very flattering and very comfortable, with the elastic waist band. It is more of a champagne color than a gold. This was probably the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. Love love loved it! <3
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 7, 2012

"You look so thin!" This dress has a very flattering cut for all body-types.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really fun dress for parties and going out. It was surprisingly comfortable, lightweight, and easy to wear. The light color is a perfect match for dark skin tones and tans, so it's ideal for hot, summer nights. I paired the dress with a pair of electric blue booties because the neutrality of the dress allows for a some fun footwear! It is a little short and is shorter on the sides than in the middle, so don't expect to wear it to gma's house. I really just enjoyed how fun and flirty it felt and I felt simply fabulous wearing it.
Charisse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

"Wow. LEGS." And these fine gentlemen. That was pretty much the gist. :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a major fashion show event that I organized, during which I had to be up on stage and mingling throughout the night as well as troubleshooting, etc. This dress was perfect. It was a gorgeous head-turner, extremely comfortable and flattering, coordinated perfectly with the jewelry designed for me based on the picture, and definitely called attention to my long legs. The only challenge was when I received the dress, ordered in a size 2 and a 4. The 4 was a little big, but the 2 was actually larger than the 4, which I think was due to someone with a much larger chest than mine wearing it previously. For that reason, I had to wear the slightly big 4, so I did have to be a little cautious throughout my event. On a side note, I called customer service to confirm a few things the day before my dress shipped, and the representative was absolutely fantastic. I literally felt like I was talking to a good friend because she was so personable (and knowledgeable!).
Cady
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

It was the perfect birthday dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday and it was perfect for my night. I didn't want to be too flashy but I knew that I wanted sequins. The dress is not as fancy as it looks and can easily be dressed down and worn out to a bar or a house party. It is more nude than gold, and runs true to size. By the end of the night I wanted to keep this dress!!
Lea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 4, 2012

Loved the options to chose two sizes! Made my birthday special

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Wore it out for my 25th birthday party and got comments all night. Numerous people asking where I got it. Runs true to size, I would get a size up if you have some curves and going to use the free size option just in case. The only thing I wish the dress had are adjustable straps because I did notice myself pulling them up sometimes during the night, so if I could tighten or loosen them would have been best.
TA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 10, 2012

"I'm joining RTR tomorrow!"

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
You know those nights when girls you don't even know keep coming up to you, giving unsolicited compliments and asking who makes your dress? Well I had one of those nights in this dress. One group of girls even said I should be a RTR spokeswoman for representing them so well. Glad I could take the honors of introducing them to this site! ;-) I had initially planned on wearing this dress for a first date, but ultimately wore it for a weeknight girls night out that involved dinner followed by rooftop champagne sipping and it suited the occasion perfectly! The combination of the cut (casual) and the sequins (dressy) made the dress incredibly versatile while the understated shimmer made it very noticeable without looking like I was trying too hard. I wear a size 2 about 75% of the time, but wore a size 0 in this dress. The hem is perfect to show off your legs - particularly because the sides are cut higher - but not so short that you feel uncomfortable sitting down, strutting, and otherwise living your life. The RTR stylist warned that it ran a bit on the short side, but at 5'5", I didn't feel uncomfortable at all. My only issue is that while I think it's incredibly flattering and really accentuates my legs, I didn't feel like a size 0 in it, most likely because it is not fitted at all.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 22, 2012

A fun dress and a birthday weekend filled with friends and family

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved it.. lots of compliments
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

I felt stunning in this sequin dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a girls night out and loved every second of the night. The sparkles were so fun and it was great for dancing! The dress fit perfectly and I wore it with a strapless bra and nude pumps. Would definitely recommend it to a friend!
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 12, 2012

I got many compliments on how beautiful the dress was and loved how versatile it was. I felt more than comfortable wearing it to dinner and then out on the town. Thanks RTR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a party. I wouldn't typically go all out but i was so proud of hitting a huge weightloss milestone that i wanted something a bit special. This dress did the trick! Not only does it lay nicely and flatters almost any figure but it runs pretty large so I was able to wear it in a size 4 when i'm usually a 6. Another note about the sequins.. they are NOT overwhelming but pretty subtle yet they add a touch of shimmer that could easily be dressed up or down. Due to my experience renting it, i would consider purchasing this dress!
Becca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 27, 2012

This dress was so fun and made me feel like a princess on my birthday!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday. I absolutely loved this dress, but it runs very large! I ordered the 2 & 6 (the 4 was not available) and ended up wearing the 2 but I probably could have used a 0, which never happens. Definitely size down! The dress itself was gorgeous and the photos do not due it justice! The sequins looked amazing on this dress. The dress came clean and pressed as well. It was an overall amazing experience and I will definitely be returning to RTR!
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 20, 2012

The experience was quick, easy and efficient.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday dinner on a rooftop deck in New York. It was A-MAZ-ING! Very eye catching though a bit risky. I am 5'9" and it was quite windy outside so my dress kept blowing up. Thus, I didn't give it five stars because it's sort of short for us tall girls. However, my overall experience was fantastic...yet again.
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2012

I rented this as a casual going out dress and it far exceeded expectations! Perfect length for a night out with my friends. I rented this as my back up and ended up wearing it for my bachelorette party. Highly recommend it. I am either a 6 or 8 and 6 was perfect. I LOVED it!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this as a casual going out dress and it far exceeded expectations! Perfect length for a night out with my friends. I rented this as my back up and ended up wearing it for my bachelorette party. Highly recommend it. I am either a 6 or 8 and 6 was perfect. I LOVED it!!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
May 16, 2015

so pretty

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress but the 10 was super worn out and straps were way too loose. Size 12 was in much better condition but when I tried it on it fit way to big in the chest area (C cup). I ended up sending it back :(
Kassius
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Classy and comfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Order a size smaller if you dont want it to be too long.
Renee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Dec 17, 2014

Fun dress to wear. Comfortable. Belted it and wore a black blazer to accessorize.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit well. Need to accessorize to add personal touch.
caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Nov 12, 2014

LOVED this dress it was for my 21st in Vegas!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was super comfy, but it looked so chic and not TACKY
Anjarae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Fun to rock sequins for a fair price!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Slip is a bit tight, and the waist could be more fitted so maybe wear a belt!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

So comfy and great for Vegas

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fits a bit large
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 25, 2014

Ok Dress. Sparkly.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was ok. I tried on the 6 and it was tight across the chest. I'm pretty broad and have a bust. The bust (34DD) was fine but the chest was small. I wore the 8. In the 8, the waist was HUGE. I had to wear a belt. It wasn't my favorite fit. It was a nice compliment to my skin tone (fairly dark). It is a short dress, so be careful picking things up off the ground. I paired it with a skinny black sparkly belt and black heels. It was a good dress for Vegas.
Kourt
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 15
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Bad fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a really pretty dress and fit fine around the waist but the straps we too long and the bust was too small.
Rosa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Sparkly but slightly unflattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to dinner at my friend's bachelorette party in Vegas. I loved it on the hanger, but in pictures I found it blended in with my skin a little too much. That's not the dress' fault obviously. Also, if you have a larger bust, you will find that the dress may fit you in a smaller size than normal, but that you can see the outline of your strapless bra's cups in the top. I was torn between wearing the larger size and having it hang loose, or wearing the smaller and having it be a little tight in the chest. It wasn't a good look for me, but would work on someone with darker skin and a smaller chest
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 141 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Subtle Sequins for Casino Night

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was okay. I rented it as a back up to another dress and ended up wearing it to a casino pool party the same weekend. I might have liked it more in a smaller size, because the waist was very loose on me. This is a good dress for someone who wants a little shine - the sequins are clear so you can see a subtle leopard print underneath. It's a nice dress, but lacked WOW factor for me.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Talk of the Town

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for an Annual Alumni event. The theme was Great Gatsby, and this dress KILLED it! I received so many compliments all night, that I couldn't keep track. The dress feels short, but it's actually longer in the front and back and short on the sides, so you're actually fully covered. The event was in Charleston and this dress was perfect for keeping me cool too. Loved it and would definitely rent it again!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 4, 2014

TOO BIG!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am not nearly a size two and this dress HUNG off of my like a bag. Get a much smaller size if ordering.
Leslie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party! It was just the right amount of sexy and chic!!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought the length was right on. The cinched waist was comfortable and, the top was easy to wear with a strapless. It has a nice flow to it, definitely flattering!
Maddie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2014

It was a fun and casual dress to lighten up the evening!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and the shipping went smoothly. Great experience in this dress!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 29, 2014

Didn't Fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, both sizes I ordered were too big for me. It seemed like the waistband on the dress was really stretched out and the dress just didn't look right on me. Sad to say I was unable to wear it, and had to run out and buy a dress at the mall at the last minute for my bachelorette party. I'd love to try RTR again, but I'm afraid of wasting my $ again! :(
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Apr 18, 2014

I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas! It fit great.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very flattering. It made my waist look small and my legs look long. The sides of the dress are a little higher than the front, which was a fun detail.
Taylor
Age: 22
Apr 2, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a New Years themed party. Usually size 0 fits me perfectly, but the mid section was a little wide and the straps were a little too long on me!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Liked Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked the dress but it arrived torn. I ended up going with another dress, but this dress is very pretty in person.
Mo
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Party like it's 1923!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a 1920s-themed speakeasy party I went to -- wearing it was just like being in the Great Gatsby, especially with the right accessories. The dress fit really well -- it was a bit bigger than I expected, but a little loose or straight-cut is perfect for that flapper look.
Genna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

super cute dress, but really short.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
got this to wear at a destination wedding, but it was too short. It barely covered my ...so sad.
Gva32
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Great for the gatsby themed party. I added some pearls and a head piece and it looked amazing.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great. No problems.
Far
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

It was a really pretty dress and with hair and makeup it worked for the 1920s party I went to

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 4 but the top of the size 4 is too big. It slips really low and showed my bra. The 2 fit better but the waist band on the dress was stretched out. The dress would be 4 stars but since I couldn't wear the one that fit properly overall I think it was a 3 for the experience.
Kat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Dec 17, 2013

Different Color in Person

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress as my back up dress for a formal. When it arrived, I was surprised to see that it was more tan than it was gold. I was expecting it to be much lighter. It also ran a little large. I'd say it's more fit for summer than winter occasions.
LJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Ehhh

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didnt really like this dress, looked better on model. It was super short, but I didn't like the way it fit around the waist. I couldnt really fold it over where the elastic was because it was so short and I wanted it to fit as straight as possible. My least fave out of my RTR picks.
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 23, 2013

Could have been better

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as my backup dress, and I'm so glad that my first choice fit because this was pretty bad. I knew that it ran large, but I was afraid of it being too short on my long legs. However I was wrong in my thinking because nothing about it fit me. The elastic in the waist was completely stretched out (I'm assuming by another renter who should have gone up a size) to the point that it hung super straight and boxy. Also the straps were too long. The color was great and I loved the sequins, but I never would have been able to wear it. I just wish I would have gotten a 4 that was not worn out. Oh welll, you win some, you lose some. Luckily I LOVED my other pick!
cam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress was perfect for a spring wedding. it was a little short, but a good fit overall. dressy without being too flashy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×