Rebecca Taylor

Desert Sequin Sun Dress

$72 to buy
$335 retail
Stylist Notes

You're an animal! Bring out that inner tiger ladies and dance the night away in this nude, sequin print Rebecca Taylor dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may need to size up in backup for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed sequins(100% polyester). Scoop neckline. Bloussant waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
180 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(111)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
July 4, 2012
Loved the options to chose two sizes! Made my birthday special
Loved this dress! Wore it out for my 25th birthday party and got comments all night. Numerous people asking where I got it. Runs true to size, I would get a size up if you have some curves and going to use the free size option just in case. The only thing I wish the dress had are adjustable straps because I did notice myself pulling them up sometimes during the night, so if I could tighten or loosen them would have been best.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2012
I felt stunning in this sequin dress!
I wore this dress for a girls night out and loved every second of the night. The sparkles were so fun and it was great for dancing! The dress fit perfectly and I wore it with a strapless bra and nude pumps. Would definitely recommend it to a friend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
July 18, 2012
Great for bachelorette party
Dress was a good length, a few inches above my knees. The top was a little baggy, but nothing fashion tape couldn't cure. Great quality dress. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2012
A fun dress and a birthday weekend filled with friends and family
Loved it.. lots of compliments
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2012
"I'm joining RTR tomorrow!"
You know those nights when girls you don't even know keep coming up to you, giving unsolicited compliments and asking who makes your dress? Well I had one of those nights in this dress. One group of girls even said I should be a RTR spokeswoman for representing them so well. Glad I could take the honors of introducing them to this site! ;-) I had initially planned on wearing this dress for a first date, but ultimately wore it for a weeknight girls night out that involved dinner followed by rooftop champagne sipping and it suited the occasion perfectly! The combination of the cut (casual) and the sequins (dressy) made the dress incredibly versatile while the understated shimmer made it very noticeable without looking like I was trying too hard. I wear a size 2 about 75% of the time, but wore a size 0 in this dress. The hem is perfect to show off your legs - particularly because the sides are cut higher - but not so short that you feel uncomfortable sitting down, strutting, and otherwise living your life. The RTR stylist warned that it ran a bit on the short side, but at 5'5", I didn't feel uncomfortable at all. My only issue is that while I think it's incredibly flattering and really accentuates my legs, I didn't feel like a size 0 in it, most likely because it is not fitted at all.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 23, 2012
Great dress for a party
I rented two styles of dresses for a recent wedding. This one was fabulous on but I didn't think it was appropriate for the outdoor wedding. I will be renting for New Year's Eve however - And I don't even have a plan yet, but it is definitely a great looking dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 1, 2012
Easy to wear and fun!
I was really happy with my choice to go with this dress for a Bachelorette in Vegas! Super flattering and easy to wear. The clear sequins were perfect for a run party night - nothing too flashy, so it is an appropriate dress for a variety of occasions - formal and party attire. Loved this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2012
It was the perfect birthday dress!
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday and it was perfect for my night. I didn't want to be too flashy but I knew that I wanted sequins. The dress is not as fancy as it looks and can easily be dressed down and worn out to a bar or a house party. It is more nude than gold, and runs true to size. By the end of the night I wanted to keep this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 7, 2012
"You look so thin!" This dress has a very flattering cut for all body-types.
Really fun dress for parties and going out. It was surprisingly comfortable, lightweight, and easy to wear. The light color is a perfect match for dark skin tones and tans, so it's ideal for hot, summer nights. I paired the dress with a pair of electric blue booties because the neutrality of the dress allows for a some fun footwear! It is a little short and is shorter on the sides than in the middle, so don't expect to wear it to gma's house. I really just enjoyed how fun and flirty it felt and I felt simply fabulous wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress was adorable! Leopard and sequins but not in a cheesy way bc of the nude color.
I am petite, so it was not as short as it looks on this model. The straps were a teeny bit long. But overall, the dress looked great.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it out for my birthday and got tons of compliments
I ordered sizes 6 and 8 because had no idea how the dress fit and ended up getting the 6. It fit perfectly! Would rec this dress for a fun night out
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2012
Always love Rebecca Taylor - this dress was no different!
Runs TTS like Rebecca Taylor usually does - make sure you take into consideration your chest - I ordered a 6 & 8 and went with the 8 bc of my chest and also the 6 was a tiny bit shorter! If you are in between sizes - size up :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2012
The dress fit perfectly!
The dress is adorable and it fits perfectly. I was a little nervous about the sequences but the dress is of great quality and I could definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 5, 2012
This dress was perfect for my birthday dinner!
I was worried about the dress being too long but it hit right at mid-thigh. The sequins looked great and the print on the dress was a fabulous touch! It fit perfectly on every part of my body! I would rent it again and highly recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2012
so fun and fresh to have a new dress for a girls' night out!
I rented the dress for a girls' night out and it was such a fun dress to wear for the night! It was a tad short, but certainly not inappropriate. The sequins were a bit itchy on my thighs when sitting down, but fine standing up. I paired the dress with nude shoes and iridescent earrings which was fun and elegant. A strapless bra went with it perfectly. I recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 14, 2012
loved it!
I'm usually a 4 so it was true to size but a little short (if you have curves or if ur tall). it was very comfortable & i received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
October 15, 2012
Bachlorette with an attitude!!
This dress was PERFECT for my bachlorette bash. I have curves and it was flattering. I had all my gal pals wear black and i def stood out. I rocked a 6 with beige pumps. It looked great. I would rent this again, it made me feel good too.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2012
beautiful dress, wasn't the most flattering to my body type
Overall the dress was beautiful. I ordered a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 6. I am tall and have a large chest but smaller bottom, so the bagginess of the dress at the waist but tighter on the bust made me look heavier. I ended up added a belt to the elastic waistline and that helped a ton and made the dress really pretty. It's definitely on the shorter side but I was wearing it to a bachelorette party in Las Vegas so didn't mind. If you're wearing it for a formal affair, something to keep in mind. All in all the dress was gorgeous I just didn't feel like it was the best cut for my body type. I'd definitely recommend it though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 23, 2012
Fun dress for going out!
Loved wearing this dress out, I paired it with a great statement necklace. Found was still tan from the summer when I wore the dress but don't think I would have loved the dress if I wasn't tan. Would ahve washed me out. Great cut though--very forgiving. Loved the length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2012
Fun way to do sequins!
I rented this dress for my birthday and absolutely loved it. The nude sequins make a fun and subtle leopard pattern and the fit couldn't be easier! I wore with the geometric House of Harlow necklace to spice up the nude sequin look - everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
December 12, 2012
This dress was a hit at my 10 year H.S. reunion. Everyone though i looked amazing.
I do recommend wearing gold shoes makes the dress pop. It was a chilly night so I wore a cropped white blazer. I recommend wearing big bold earrings vs a necklace. I also bought the a nu bra at nordstroms so that it looked more natural vs wearing a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2013
I wore this to Phish New Years Eve at MSG in NYC. It was fabulous! Fits great and was so comfy!!!!!
Dress is beautiful and perfect. I could have easily worn a 6. It was comfy for dancing and just right for New Years Eve! I thought it would have been a little more sparkly but in any event it was festive and gorgeous ...AND VERY FLATTERING! I don't have many pics of it but I can tell anyone considering it that you will LOVE it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 23, 2013
Best.dress.ever
I'm not really the leopard gal but the print is so subtle on this dress it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2013
Great dress
I am 4'11', wt 124 (fit into 4 dresses and 6 pants) w 34 D cup size. This dress was perfect! Hid my curvy bottom and the cut made my legs look sexy and long. I could see how someone over 5'4' would have trouble w the length though. Perfect dress for going out, the beach etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
January 29, 2013
I rented this dress for my best friend's 21st in Vegas!
I would rent this again in a heartbeat. I got so many compliments on it! The fit was perfect. It was very comfortable and great to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2013
Everyone complimented me on this dress!
Super cute and flirty! Love the sparkly sequins (not too over the top). Fit perfectly and made me feel amazing! Would definitely recommend this!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 6, 2013
Stunning!
This was my first experience with RTR. I rented this dress for my high-school daughter's winter formal and the dress was stunning. She loved it! It was a on the shorter side (she is 5'8) but not inappropriate. The only complaint I have is that I ordered 2 dress sizes and I returned both in the mailing envelope provided within the 4 day timeframe. A week later I got a "late returns notification" email from RTR saying that one of the dresses I ordered had not been returned. I emailed RTR and called several times, and each time I was transferred to "collections" where I got a recorded message that no one was available at that time. I called again and insisted that I speak with someone about the issue, and I was told that I would not be charged, since sometimes dresses that are returned don't get properly "scanned in" but that "it doesn't happen too often." RTR did not charge me for the dress, but after this experience, I am hesitant to rent again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2013
I wore this to my sorority's formal, and I got so many compliments! It was such a fun dress.
I can see this running a little large up top if your boobs are smaller, but I usually wear a 4, and the 4 in this dress fit perfectly! I'm all for dancing, and this dress was perfect for that. I didn't have to worry about it riding up or anything, since it's fairly loose at the bottom. It's also made for shorter people, so it hit a pretty perfect length for me. This was my first RTR experience, and I'm still surprised it went so well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 28, 2013
Great color, awesome fit
I rented this for vacation in Miami. It fit perfectly. I'm 5'6'' and wore the size 4, which was a tiny bit short but was perfect for a night out in Miami. . It's very comfortable for dancing and very flattering; can be worn with a standard strapless. I'd definitely recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2013
Great birthday dress!
The dress actually has an animal print pattern to it that is very subtle and doesn't appear in the model photos, but is noticeable when you are wearing it. I wore this dress for my birthday, and it was very comfortable, light-weight and great to dance in.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 10, 2013
The perfect dress for the perfect occasion. I got compliments on it all night!
Perfect fit! True to size, although its a little short so girls with long legs be careful!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 18, 2013
Too short! yipes.
I rented this for a concert, however it was way too short on me and the color clashed with my skin tone. I returned it without using, but I think it could be cute on another frame/body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 20, 2013
This was a super fun dress to wear for a night out with the girls.
I worried it would be sheer but it was not at all. The 6 and 8 were basically exactly the same fit but I wore the 8 as I felt it was a little longer. I got lots of compliments and it was a great experience working with rent the runway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
April 25, 2013
LOVE IT!
I wore this dress on my birthday and I'm kicking myself I was too drunk to remember to take photos! It's a great dress for dancing at all hours of the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2013
The customer service is always great!
This dress was great! It has an elastic waist that I covered with a belt, and I thought it looked better with one. Everything was great except it was pretty short. The sides of the dress are cut higher and you can tell by the pictures of the model. The 4 was true to size, but I recommend going a size up if you are worried about the length. Overall, I liked it a lot!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 13, 2013
Super cute, comfortable, and flattering!
I loved the color, although its a tad darker in person and not as sparkly. It also has a slight print to it. I wore it for my homecoming and senior pictures. I got tons of compliments and everyone asked where I got it. My only complaints are that the straps don't get shorter so I safety pinned them, and if you are on the taller side, itll probably be too short for a more conservative event, especially on the sides. Overall I would rent it again! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2013
So much fun! Wore this in Vegas for a girls weekend and got constant compliments!
great fit! even with my hips it felt great! Wore a strapless bra. Super comfy, danced the night away in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2013
This is a great Dress!
I wore this dress to a Vegas Boxing Match. I loved how it wasn't overwhelmingly glittery but just enough to state 'I'm here to party"! The underlying pattern is an animal print, which was awesome. It's VERY short. I'm a leggy 5'8", so bending over was not an option! But I was in Vegas...so...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
May 22, 2013
Fun dress for a Vegas bachelorette party!
This dress fit true to size, however it is very short! I was nervous about my tush showing all night, but still had fun wearing the dress in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2013
The gold sparkle is subtle but very fun!!
Very cute and fun. It rides up a little on the side, which made me wear the 4 instead of the 2. Overall the 2 fit better, but the length of the 4 sold me
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×