Desert Sequin Sun Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$335 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're an animal! Bring out that inner tiger ladies and dance the night away in this nude, sequin print Rebecca Taylor dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may need to size up in backup for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may need to size up in backup for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed sequins(100% polyester). Scoop neckline. Bloussant waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
176 reviews
Fit
Large56
True to Size109
Small5
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
April 2, 2014
Lots of compliments!
I wore this to a New Years themed party. Usually size 0 fits me perfectly, but the mid section was a little wide and the straps were a little too long on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2014
Obsessed
I am pretty tall so I always have to be careful of the length of dresses, but this dress was the perfect length for me. The straps are a little long and not changeable. Normally wear a 4, but a 2 was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
April 1, 2014
Liked Dress
I liked the dress but it arrived torn. I ended up going with another dress, but this dress is very pretty in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
March 16, 2014
Loved this dress!
Rented this dress for a great gatsby themed party and it was perfect! The dress was darker than I expected but it looked great and was really sparkly under the dim bar lights. Fit great although it wasn't tight around the waist. Wanted another excuse to wear it before I sent it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2014
Perfect for Vegas!
While I really liked this dress, I didn't love it. The sizes I received were odd... the 2 was too big and the 4 fit fine. The straps are NOT adjustable so if you have a smaller frame/bust you will be pulling the dress up all night. Looked great, but with all the other amazing dresses that RTR has, I wouldn't recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2014
Sparkle the night away in this comfortable, yet sexy dress
This dress is def on the shorter side so I wouldn't suggest it if you're gonna be dancing a lot and/or in a windy location. However, it was a great addition for a friend's July bachelorette party in Charleston, SC. I really felt completely comfortable/pretty because it wasn't too form fitting, yet it revealed a nice bit of skin. An added perk is that perspiration won't show in the hot summer heat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
February 28, 2014
Loved how I could move around in my dress.
The dress is gorgeous. I usually wear a size 2 in dresses so I ordered a 2 and 4. It turned out that the size 4 dress wasn't in stock at the time so I ordered a 0 and a 2 instead. The 0 ended up being big on me, with the 2 being HUGE. I used a belt around the waist raise to fix the problem, and it ended up working perfectly. It was a little short, but I loved it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2014
Party like it's 1923!
This dress was perfect for a 1920s-themed speakeasy party I went to -- wearing it was just like being in the Great Gatsby, especially with the right accessories. The dress fit really well -- it was a bit bigger than I expected, but a little loose or straight-cut is perfect for that flapper look.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
February 18, 2014
super cute dress, but really short.
got this to wear at a destination wedding, but it was too short. It barely covered my ...so sad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2014
Great for the gatsby themed party. I added some pearls and a head piece and it looked amazing.
Fit great. No problems.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2014
Thank god for backup dresses! The other two dresses i picked didn't work for me, this was perfect!
I was feeling a bit bloated and wanted something to show off my legs rather than the rest of me. This dress fit the bill perfectly. It was very comfortable, though maybe a bit on the short side. For a party in miami it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 31, 2014
Loved this sparkly dress!
This dress was so much fun to wear. I wore it to a club in Vegas and received a lot of compliments. I normally wear an 8, but ordered both the 6 & 8 after reading the reviews that it runs large. It does run large, but it also runs short! The 8 was too big on the top, so I went with the short 6. I loved this dress and had a lot of fun wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2014
It was a really pretty dress and with hair and makeup it worked for the 1920s party I went to
I usually wear a size 4 but the top of the size 4 is too big. It slips really low and showed my bra. The 2 fit better but the waist band on the dress was stretched out. The dress would be 4 stars but since I couldn't wear the one that fit properly overall I think it was a 3 for the experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 1, 2014
Short... can be dressed down & worn as a tunic!
After seeing in other reviews that this dress is quite short, I realized I could dress it down for a more casual New Year's Eve event by wearing it over leggings and boots, belting it, and wearing a cashmere cardigan over it to help balance out the black legs. The 10 fit a bit more snuggly and thus worked better as a tunic top for me (the 12 had a fuller-looking skirt that made it look more like a dress on me). Other reviews were spot-on about the straps being too long (which was fine for me since the slack was hidden under my sweater, but might be a problem for others!). The clear-colored sequins are sparkly but more subtle than metallic sequins. Also, I agree that the color was more beige than the gold color depicted in the model photo. Overall, I loved the dress -- it was perfect to give me a little NYE sparkle and remain casual enough for the event I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 26, 2013
Perfect for a Semi Formal
I have longer legs and it was a bit short on my but overall good fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 17, 2013
Different Color in Person
I got this dress as my back up dress for a formal. When it arrived, I was surprised to see that it was more tan than it was gold. I was expecting it to be much lighter. It also ran a little large. I'd say it's more fit for summer than winter occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 16, 2013
Ehhh
I didnt really like this dress, looked better on model. It was super short, but I didn't like the way it fit around the waist. I couldnt really fold it over where the elastic was because it was so short and I wanted it to fit as straight as possible. My least fave out of my RTR picks.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2013
Mrs. Carter Tour
This dress was so fun. I wore this for the Beyonce show in Houston. It is very short that is why I wore the size 8 instead of the 6. It was the same overall fit just a little longer. I received tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 23, 2013
Could have been better
I ordered this as my backup dress, and I'm so glad that my first choice fit because this was pretty bad. I knew that it ran large, but I was afraid of it being too short on my long legs. However I was wrong in my thinking because nothing about it fit me. The elastic in the waist was completely stretched out (I'm assuming by another renter who should have gone up a size) to the point that it hung super straight and boxy. Also the straps were too long. The color was great and I loved the sequins, but I never would have been able to wear it. I just wish I would have gotten a 4 that was not worn out. Oh welll, you win some, you lose some. Luckily I LOVED my other pick!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 4, 2013
Comfortable, fun and gorgeous! I had a great time wearing this dress!!
Pros: sparkly and gorgeous! Cons: a little bit short
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2013
great dress
dress was perfect for a spring wedding. it was a little short, but a good fit overall. dressy without being too flashy.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104lbs
October 16, 2013
WOW for Homecoming! RTR is life.
I'm obsessed with this dress.. so beautiful i only wish it were mine forever!! i wore this for my freshman homecoming with nude pumps. it was lovely, the only dress i've ever worn for a dance that i've absolutely loved. I was so skeptical about RTR mainly because i had the worries that i would either ruin the designer expensive dress or that it would not fit. but i didn't ruin it and it fit pretty well, it was great to know that you had a second size to fall back on. it was sort of short but thats expected because im about 5'7'' and very skinny and straight. it was loose on the top but again im pretty skinny, have zero boobs and zero curves. This dress made me feel so pretty and elegant the compliments i recieved were endless. i am SOOOOOO using rent the runway again. FOR EVERYTHING!! people in previous reviews said the dress had a animal print to it, but it doesnt the color looks great on darker skinned people (im italian/greek sooo) and i imagine it would look great on lighter skinned people too. i thought this dress was perfect expessially cause its not too formal but its still eyecatchingly stunning. I love this dress more than any other piece of clothing ive ever worn i cant wait to rent agian. P.S this dress looked awesome next to my friends badgley mischka nude sequin cluster dress that she also rented. RTR is now my life....
bellaOctober 16, 2013
i meant to say 5'7''
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2013
Cute, but not meant for someone my build
This dress is light and cute, but the way it is cut at the top isn't flattering on my figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2013
Dress was too worn out for me to wear
The dress fit exactly how I wanted, except for the straps. They were extremely stretched out and I couldn't wear the dress at all, had to go with the backup.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 15, 2013
The Kate Spade jewlery helped transform the dress into what I needed!
It fit pretty true to my size. It was a little big but I am super small! I loved everything about this dress and its a great price! I loved the dress and it went really well with my skin tone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 11, 2013
Size up if you're full chested
I ordered this as a backup dress, and did not wear it. I'm a 36DD and the chest was a little too tight in the chest area in a size 8.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2013
This dress was perfect for the Great Gatsby themed party I went to!
I'm usually a size 8 in dresses but ended up wearing a size 10 in this dress. I'm pear-shaped so the 8 fit my bust perfectly but was a little tight on my hips. The 10 was perfect on my hips but big on top so I ended up safety-pinning the straps. If you are curvy, hourglass, or pearshapped I'd suggest grabbing a larger size just in case. I paired this dress with blush pink Sam Edelman pumps and it was perfect. This is an absolutely gorgeous dress and I got so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2013
Sensationally Sparkly!!
Fit very well, I wore it for a bachelorette party that was 80s themed (I obviously wanted 80s chic so I paired with AV Max Golt Tetra Necklace) and it was perfect! I paired a tribal belt with it. Comfortable enough to dance all night in it. I don't usually wear short, so I thought it was short, but not too short. Received tons of compliments. Overall: Great fit and great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2013
Absolutely perfect for my bachelorette party!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party at the beach over labor day. It was beyond perfect. I've never felt better in a dress. It was fun, flirty, showed off just the right amount of skin and was extremely comfortable. I found it to run pretty true to size and loved the elastic waist that made it super comfortable to dance in all night long. I also loved the very slight kerchief hemline, it gave a little sneak peak and a tiny bit more leg at every turn. I was complimented everywhere I went and the gold color & shimmer was great against my pale but sun-kissed complexion. This dress could be perfect on anyone! Cons - honestly, not a single one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2013
You'll Sparkle!
Though its sequins, I wore it to a party/concert/day event. It was my birthday weekend and wanted to add a little sparkle to my day. I dress down the sequins with flat sandals and long strap bag. It's a loose dress except for the elastic gathering at waist. It is short. It was comfortable. I can imagine how sexy it would be with heels! No complaints really.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 3, 2013
Loved being able to stand out with a little sparkle!
This dress fit amazingly! It was so flattering. I loved wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
August 27, 2013
Almost perfect fit
I usually wear a 6-8, this dress fit perfect with the exception of the straps, they are way to long. I ended up wearing it as a racer back. This was my back-up dress and I ended up wearing it for my birthday.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 27, 2013
Pretty colors and fun without being cheesy
Unfortunately I think the dress I wore was a little stretched out in the waistband, but other than that the dress was true to size and color shown
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2013
Did not work for me.
The dress looked rather drab, and did not fit at all the way that I had hoped. The shoulders were really tight, and the waistline was boring. Thankfully this was my back up dress. My friend tried it on and it looked really cute on her more curvaceous figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 18, 2013
Didn't like it on me.
Loved the dress, but I just didn't like how it looked on me. I ended up wearing my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 16, 2013
fun, comfortable dress.
This was an easy dress to wear. The fit runs big ( I ordered a 2 and a 0 and the 0 was still roomy) so I wore it with a belt I already owned. The neckline is a little higher than I realized and doesn't show any cleavage. The sequins are not itchy at all as there is a nice liner in the dress. I liked the subtle animal print in the sequins.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 13, 2013
Great dress, the sparkles really shine in photos!
Maybe order a size up, but overall i loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2013
Perfect for bachelorette party + vacation in Miami.
I have been stalking sale sites to snag this baby for myself. Great party dress for a summer night celebrating and dancing. It's short but not unreasonable - just mind your bend-and-snaps. The gold sequin overlay wasn't overpowering (and it didn't scratch under my arms either). The animal print (snakeskin?) is subtle. Received lots of compliments. Elastic waistband hit at smallest part of waist and the dress has a really cute profile. The straps are not adjustable but the neckline was fine, actually more conservative than I'd anticipated. I went with a strapless bra (it's lined enough so you could wear nude or black), but if you have a smaller chest you could probably go braless. Also looks killer with heels but if you happen to have an unfortunate foot injury (not naming names) you can get away with flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2013
LOVED this dress! Wore it for my sister's bachelorette party. Sexy but pretty comfortable..
The length is great if you're on the shorter side, the only weird feature are the straps, definitely too long. I almost wore the 2 because the straps were so short but the 2 was just too fitting on top. I just dealt with it and didn't worry about it. Wore a nude strapless bra which worked great. Pairing it with nude platform pumps made my legs look long and lean too. Would definitely rent it again if I had the opportunity!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2013
Perfect dress for my 30th birthday party downtown!
I wish I could keep this dress! I felt so comfortable and beautiful all night. I got so many compliments! I usually wear an 8 in pants but a 10 in dresses due to my bust size. I read the reviews and got an 8. It was perfect. Straps were a little long but nothing that was a serious pain to deal with. I accessorized with gold and threw a denim vest on top to edge it up a bit!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×