Rent the Runway

Rebecca Taylor

Daria Peplum Dress

$105 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be the spitting image of Audrey Hepburn in this ultra-feminine Rebecca Taylor dress. Ruffled sleeves and a peplum at the waist create the perfect hourglass silhouette.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - ruffle accents at waist gives the illusion of curves while also concealing any flaws
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips and backside-curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - ruffle accents at waist gives the illusion of curves while also concealing any flaws
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips and backside-curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Crew neckline with slit. Short sleeves with ruching and ruffles. Peplum detail at waist. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip with ribbon detail. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

82 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 57
Large 4
Photos 27
laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 19, 2012

It was so easy to rent.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress and got many compliments on the look. A few of my friends made comments about how professional it looked but that is one of the reasons I loved it. It is a very classic and chic LBD. The fit was perfect and was very flattering. I don't really have much of a figure but this dress really worked with my "boyish" shape. The only negative thing I will say about this dress is that the material isn't what I was expecting. It isn't as structured in person as it is in the online photo. However, I still loved it and definitely recommend it to anyone for any occasion. The dress also made a perfect addition to my style blog at www.sparklesandstripes.com and being able to rent the dress made a great post title!
Cornelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 24, 2012

I wore this to a sorority philanthropy event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was disappointed by Rebecca Taylor's choice of material for this dress. It was a synthetic material that was not a high quality. Also, there is a slit in the back that runs pretty high, so be wary if you are tall! I was constantly fidgeting to ensure that others did not get too much of a view of my backside. At the same time, though, I received many compliments from others! Overall, I think that I looked fine but there are better black peplum dresses out there.
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Classic LBD with some flair!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I enjoyed wearing this dress! It was comfortable, classic but still trendy and sexy. I was disappointed that you couldn't see the fun pelum details in photos. I have a small waist and curvier hips making it hard for me to rate the overall fit. The 2 fit better through my shoulders and hips, but the waist was too big. I squeezed myself into the 0 so that the dress "looked better on", but it made sitting/driving a bit awkward.
Kristina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

I wore this dress to my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. My now-husband was drooling! :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little snug but in a sexy way. It doesn't look like much on the hanger but when you put the dress on it's HOT! Add some bling and you are good to go.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Nice dress, was expecting the cut to be edgier though.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was my first-choice dress but I ended up liking my second-choice better. It fits well, and is a nice dress, but due to the polyester fabric the peplum ruffles and ruffles on the shoulders don't stand out the way you would hope from the model photo. Was expecting them to stand out more, but just ended up being a nice LBD for work. The neckline is work appropriate, however it kept flapping to the side and didn't lay very nicely (may just have been due to the drycleaning). Overall solid dress, but not as special as I had hoped!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Perfect for the occasion and very figure flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to an alumnae panhellenic recruitment forum where I was on the speaker panel...and on stage. Dress was very cute and appropriate for the occasion. It was also very age and figure appropriate (and flattering!). Definitely recommend ...I would love to own the dress. Thank you, RTR!
Giovanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

This dress was so flattering. I felt elegant and classy all night!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress gave me the right curves in all the right places. The peplum waist gave me the illusion of an hourglass figure which I loved. It fit true to size and was unbelievably comfortable. I am about 5'3 and the hem line fell just above the knee. I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. I received so many compliments and my boyfriend absolutely loved it. I would definitely rent this dress again!!!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 12, 2013

Couldn't make it work...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Just to echo the other comments, this dress runs very small. I am a true 8 but figured I would wear a 10 based on the reviews, but RTR was out of the 10 on the day I needed the dress. So I tried the 8, and it was VERY tight and not appropriate for the work event I needed it for, so I couldn't wear it. However, if it had fit properly, it would have been a perfect dressy yet work-appropriate dress, if that's what someone is looking for! I am busty and was worried that it would cut too low in the front but that was not the case. Just FYI, I ordered the DVF Bam Pow dress as the back-up and that was a fantastic choice!
Cher
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 30, 2013

very narrow in the hips

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear to Easter brunch. I was disappointed that it was so narrow in the hips. It was a really cute dress but not meant for a curvy girl.
jlee30
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

This dress was perfect for a work event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is an awesome dress - I felt very professional with a little bit of sexy. Paired the dress with a fun pair of heels and bright green earrings. Gives a very flattering silhouette.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Very comfortable. The fit is great overall.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my husbands holiday party for work. I really loved the dress. It was really comfortable, and I felt great. The only downside was that the cut in the neckline didnt lay on my chest correctly, and I kept messing with it.
Nickie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Very professional LBD!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my first time using RTR and I will definitely be a returning customer! I wore this to a law school banquet with other students, faculty, and attorneys. My friend and I both wore RTR! The pros of this dress: (1) great fit, (2) great price at $50, and (3) very feminine and trendy dress while also being professional and conservative. Cons: (1) the fabric wrinkles easily, (2) the details were great but didn't show up in pictures, (3) I needed to use some tape to keep the fabric on the neckline from moving. Overall, I would rent this dress again.
Ana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

Amazing first experience on RTR!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fit perfect! Came with no wrinkles and the material was very comfortable. I wore it for a charity event that I was on the board of so needed it to look nice but allow me to run around in it. I'm 5'1 and it went to my knees but because the neckline was a little more revealing I liked it being a little longer!
Mica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
May 21, 2013

Felt like a stunning graduate and was comfortable wearing this dress day and night

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly and showed off my curves in the right places
Taj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 20, 2013

Professional Chic

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is gorgeous. I wore it to work and everyone loved it! It looks incredibly professional, and it's very feminine. I wore the size 0 which fit perfectly. I had to shimmy a bit to get it over my hips, but the size 2 didn't offer more room. I don't consider myself to be hippy, but I guess I do have an hour-glass, petite figure. I read some reviews that put down the material of the dress. I thought it was fine. The only thing was that the materal definitely soaks up sweat and clings to B.O. so be sure to wear a stronger deoderant. Also be aware that the neckline can be a bit generous as far as revealing the "girls." But I'm small up top, so it wasn't the biggest deal. I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 16, 2013

My curves did not work with this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved the style, but unfortunately it didn't fit and I didn't have a back up size. I have what's called a "shelf-booty" and this just didn't want to work with it! I should have ordered the next size up.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

My favorite!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me like a glove. It was like someone had made it specifically for me. I had to be careful pulling the dress up over my hips, but once i did it was perfect. It was really comfortable and cute! I wish i could have kept the dress. I would rent this one again!
Cass
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Peplum may just not be my thing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little small. Not really appropriate for weddings as it is a little casual.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Not really work appropriate

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was excited to try this dress. I reviewed all of the photos on this site. Everyone looked great! I wear an 8/10 so I ordered the 8 and 10. The 8 was a bit tight in the waist so I tried the 10. The 10 was tighter in the hips than the 8! The dress itself was a lightweight and non stretchy fabric. I work in a very conservative office. I think this dress is more appropriate for semi formal affairs than the office given its form fitting shape. The dress didn't look bad, just not what would be acceptable in my office. yMMV.
Ellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Great dress, nice fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I enjoyed wearing this dress. I ordered an 8 and it fit really well. I'd read other reviewers complain about the fabric and I agree- the material is almost crepe paper like. But the great look of the dress, the fit, and the bargain price of renting it make it a great choice for an event. I'd recommend this to a friend.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Perfect for my work event!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After ordering a different dress that was just too small, RTR overnighted me this dress and it was a near-perfect fit. I'm tall (5'9") and pretty thin, so a tailored dress like this is usually too short in the waist for me, but this hit me in almost the perfect spot. It was also a great length for a work event - it hit me at mid-thigh just like the picture. It was also a thin material and easy to move in, although the fabric doesn't have much stretch. Only complaint is that the dress was a bit disheveled when I got it so I had to iron it before wearing, but it looked great afterward.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 11, 2013

Great Career Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to an important work event paired with great earrings and received so many compliments! The material is soft and you can breathe in it ... no sweating. A very professional look. I loved it!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Fun LBD.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a work dinner. Fit perfectly, but if you want a big more room, you might wish to size up. I'm 5'10" and it's on the short side, with a bit of cleavage, so it wouldn't be good for a "stuffy" event if you're curvy like me, but I found it fun and flirty and still professional. I tried to show the semi-peplum in the side photo -- the detail is really cute at the waist & sleeve and very flattering.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Love the peplum detail!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really happy with this dress! I'm just under 5'3" so it was a little longer than I was expecting (knee length) but it was perfect for the charity event that I went to. It was comfortable and conservative, and I still felt sexy. My favorite parts of the dress were the slit in the front and the peplum detail (hard to tell in the photos unfortunately). I recommend!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

They've been very helpful.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The material is kind of cheap feeling and it was way too small. It would not even fit over my hips nor chest, and of course the next size up was not available. I ended up returning this dress.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 18, 2014

Really cute dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was really cute and the overall fit was great. It could have been a little more form fitting around the stomach, but it was still a great dress.
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Loved this dress! So many complements!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is a fabulous dress, looks amazing. Overall, fit is good, but snug in hips. Similar to what others have said though, this size 0 looks like it has been worn a lot. Very hard to get neckline to stay put and not flip over. I used tape to keep down. Also, crepe fabric wrinkles pretty easily; I had to iron before wearing. But it is very eye catching, and works beautifully for day time transition to night time events. Loved it!!!!!
KJC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Very thin material in person. Seemed too casual for a fancy dinner.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits TTS.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 14, 2014

Professional and so flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the fit of this dress--very comfortable for a day-long work event and incredibly flattering. I'd been keeping an eye on RTR for weeks waiting for just the right dress for a big conference at work and was so excited when I found this one. The only thing I'd mention is that while it has plenty of room for large-busted girls, it also shows a little cleavage. You could remedy that with a black tank top underneath or some clever safety-pinning.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

I wore this on a date with my fiancee.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was very pretty - great material. I love the peplum detail, but it was really just an average dress. I think there are much better dresses on the site for the money.
Mary Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I LOVE THIS DRESS!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me like a glove!!! So much so, that I found it online, and bought it! The detail makes it stand out more than your typical LBD. I got complements left and right on it.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2014

Perfect for a dressy work event

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Can be a little low cut
Irene
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect fit! I loved this dress!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was one of the most flattering dresses I have ever worn. It fit my petite frame great! Simple and classy!!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

classy, stylish professional look

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a conference presentation and felt fantastic. only complaint: the neckline does not stay up so it looks like a v-neck...too bad! beyond that, very nice fabric and styling features. received many compliments. I expected to wear the 8 but it was a bit too curvy for a work event and the 10 was shapely anyhow.
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Too short, too tight

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was sent as backup when my first choice didn't fit. Didn't end up wearing this either. One was too tight for occasion, other was a little too short. If I had upsized again maybe it would have fit but that would have been 2 more sizes higher than my usual.
Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

This was the perfect dress style for a professional cocktail event.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I usually wear an 8. The 10 was more comfortable, but I wore the 8 because the style looks better if it's snug (in my opinion). There is a tiny bit of stretch.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Cute, comfortable, great cleavage!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very comfortable but difficult to pull over the hips. I am in now way wide - once up i was loose. The fabric is a linen blend so it needed a bit of ironing when it came. Got tons of compliments on the tasteful cleavage. Would definitely rent again!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress!! The length was perfect for someone who is petite, and it fit well and was not too tight. The "v" cut in the neckline stays up better if you use fashion tape to tape it down.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

I was going for a professional look and this dress was perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great except could have been a little tighter along the bottom. I'm on the shorter side so that could have been why it went down to my knees. Other than that looked great.
Rolera
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Nov 25, 2014

Disappointed for work event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was disappointed in the dress. I chose it for a work event. The cut in the front went too low to be appropriate and the dress material was less stiff than I expected, which meant that it didn't sit solidly on my body. At the last minute, I changed into something from my closet, but not after trying with tape and a pin to make this work.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×