Daria Peplum Dress

$105 to buy
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be the spitting image of Audrey Hepburn in this ultra-feminine Rebecca Taylor dress. Ruffled sleeves and a peplum at the waist create the perfect hourglass silhouette.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - ruffle accents at waist gives the illusion of curves while also concealing any flaws
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips and backside-curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - ruffle accents at waist gives the illusion of curves while also concealing any flaws
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips and backside-curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Crew neckline with slit. Short sleeves with ruching and ruffles. Peplum detail at waist. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip with ribbon detail. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
82 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(57)
Small
(21)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
November 25, 2014
Disappointed for work event
I was disappointed in the dress. I chose it for a work event. The cut in the front went too low to be appropriate and the dress material was less stiff than I expected, which meant that it didn't sit solidly on my body. At the last minute, I changed into something from my closet, but not after trying with tape and a pin to make this work.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2014
I was going for a professional look and this dress was perfect!
It fit great except could have been a little tighter along the bottom. I'm on the shorter side so that could have been why it went down to my knees. Other than that looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 24, 2014
Beautiful dress!!
I absolutely loved this dress!! The length was perfect for someone who is petite, and it fit well and was not too tight. The "v" cut in the neckline stays up better if you use fashion tape to tape it down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
Cute, comfortable, great cleavage!
The dress was very comfortable but difficult to pull over the hips. I am in now way wide - once up i was loose. The fabric is a linen blend so it needed a bit of ironing when it came. Got tons of compliments on the tasteful cleavage. Would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2014
This was the perfect dress style for a professional cocktail event.
I usually wear an 8. The 10 was more comfortable, but I wore the 8 because the style looks better if it's snug (in my opinion). There is a tiny bit of stretch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
July 8, 2014
Too short, too tight
This was sent as backup when my first choice didn't fit. Didn't end up wearing this either. One was too tight for occasion, other was a little too short. If I had upsized again maybe it would have fit but that would have been 2 more sizes higher than my usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
classy, stylish professional look
I wore this for a conference presentation and felt fantastic. only complaint: the neckline does not stay up so it looks like a v-neck...too bad! beyond that, very nice fabric and styling features. received many compliments. I expected to wear the 8 but it was a bit too curvy for a work event and the 10 was shapely anyhow.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
June 10, 2014
Perfect fit! I loved this dress!!!
This was one of the most flattering dresses I have ever worn. It fit my petite frame great! Simple and classy!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2014
Perfect for a dressy work event
Can be a little low cut
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
I LOVE THIS DRESS!!!
This dress fit me like a glove!!! So much so, that I found it online, and bought it! The detail makes it stand out more than your typical LBD. I got complements left and right on it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 18, 2014
I wore this on a date with my fiancee.
The dress was very pretty - great material. I love the peplum detail, but it was really just an average dress. I think there are much better dresses on the site for the money.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 14, 2014
Professional and so flattering!
I loved the fit of this dress--very comfortable for a day-long work event and incredibly flattering. I'd been keeping an eye on RTR for weeks waiting for just the right dress for a big conference at work and was so excited when I found this one. The only thing I'd mention is that while it has plenty of room for large-busted girls, it also shows a little cleavage. You could remedy that with a black tank top underneath or some clever safety-pinning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2014
Very thin material in person. Seemed too casual for a fancy dinner.
Fits TTS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
March 14, 2014
Loved this dress! So many complements!
This is a fabulous dress, looks amazing. Overall, fit is good, but snug in hips. Similar to what others have said though, this size 0 looks like it has been worn a lot. Very hard to get neckline to stay put and not flip over. I used tape to keep down. Also, crepe fabric wrinkles pretty easily; I had to iron before wearing. But it is very eye catching, and works beautifully for day time transition to night time events. Loved it!!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2014
Really cute dress!
This dress was really cute and the overall fit was great. It could have been a little more form fitting around the stomach, but it was still a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 15, 2014
They've been very helpful.
The material is kind of cheap feeling and it was way too small. It would not even fit over my hips nor chest, and of course the next size up was not available. I ended up returning this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 1, 2013
Love the peplum detail!
I was really happy with this dress! I'm just under 5'3" so it was a little longer than I was expecting (knee length) but it was perfect for the charity event that I went to. It was comfortable and conservative, and I still felt sexy. My favorite parts of the dress were the slit in the front and the peplum detail (hard to tell in the photos unfortunately). I recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
October 30, 2013
Fun LBD.
I wore this for a work dinner. Fit perfectly, but if you want a big more room, you might wish to size up. I'm 5'10" and it's on the short side, with a bit of cleavage, so it wouldn't be good for a "stuffy" event if you're curvy like me, but I found it fun and flirty and still professional. I tried to show the semi-peplum in the side photo -- the detail is really cute at the waist & sleeve and very flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2013
Great Career Dress!
I wore this to an important work event paired with great earrings and received so many compliments! The material is soft and you can breathe in it ... no sweating. A very professional look. I loved it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 30, 2013
Perfect for my work event!
After ordering a different dress that was just too small, RTR overnighted me this dress and it was a near-perfect fit. I'm tall (5'9") and pretty thin, so a tailored dress like this is usually too short in the waist for me, but this hit me in almost the perfect spot. It was also a great length for a work event - it hit me at mid-thigh just like the picture. It was also a thin material and easy to move in, although the fabric doesn't have much stretch. Only complaint is that the dress was a bit disheveled when I got it so I had to iron it before wearing, but it looked great afterward.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2013
Great dress, nice fit
I enjoyed wearing this dress. I ordered an 8 and it fit really well. I'd read other reviewers complain about the fabric and I agree- the material is almost crepe paper like. But the great look of the dress, the fit, and the bargain price of renting it make it a great choice for an event. I'd recommend this to a friend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
September 16, 2013
Not really work appropriate
I was excited to try this dress. I reviewed all of the photos on this site. Everyone looked great! I wear an 8/10 so I ordered the 8 and 10. The 8 was a bit tight in the waist so I tried the 10. The 10 was tighter in the hips than the 8! The dress itself was a lightweight and non stretchy fabric. I work in a very conservative office. I think this dress is more appropriate for semi formal affairs than the office given its form fitting shape. The dress didn't look bad, just not what would be acceptable in my office. yMMV.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2013
Peplum may just not be my thing
It was a little small. Not really appropriate for weddings as it is a little casual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 3, 2013
My favorite!
This dress fit me like a glove. It was like someone had made it specifically for me. I had to be careful pulling the dress up over my hips, but once i did it was perfect. It was really comfortable and cute! I wish i could have kept the dress. I would rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 16, 2013
My curves did not work with this dress.
Loved the style, but unfortunately it didn't fit and I didn't have a back up size. I have what's called a "shelf-booty" and this just didn't want to work with it! I should have ordered the next size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
July 20, 2013
Professional Chic
This dress is gorgeous. I wore it to work and everyone loved it! It looks incredibly professional, and it's very feminine. I wore the size 0 which fit perfectly. I had to shimmy a bit to get it over my hips, but the size 2 didn't offer more room. I don't consider myself to be hippy, but I guess I do have an hour-glass, petite figure. I read some reviews that put down the material of the dress. I thought it was fine. The only thing was that the materal definitely soaks up sweat and clings to B.O. so be sure to wear a stronger deoderant. Also be aware that the neckline can be a bit generous as far as revealing the "girls." But I'm small up top, so it wasn't the biggest deal. I will definitely be renting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2013
Felt like a stunning graduate and was comfortable wearing this dress day and night
Fit perfectly and showed off my curves in the right places
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 20, 2013
Amazing first experience on RTR!
Dress fit perfect! Came with no wrinkles and the material was very comfortable. I wore it for a charity event that I was on the board of so needed it to look nice but allow me to run around in it. I'm 5'1 and it went to my knees but because the neckline was a little more revealing I liked it being a little longer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 8, 2013
Very professional LBD!
This is my first time using RTR and I will definitely be a returning customer! I wore this to a law school banquet with other students, faculty, and attorneys. My friend and I both wore RTR! The pros of this dress: (1) great fit, (2) great price at $50, and (3) very feminine and trendy dress while also being professional and conservative. Cons: (1) the fabric wrinkles easily, (2) the details were great but didn't show up in pictures, (3) I needed to use some tape to keep the fabric on the neckline from moving. Overall, I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2013
Very comfortable. The fit is great overall.
I rented this dress for my husbands holiday party for work. I really loved the dress. It was really comfortable, and I felt great. The only downside was that the cut in the neckline didnt lay on my chest correctly, and I kept messing with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2013
This dress was perfect for a work event!
This is an awesome dress - I felt very professional with a little bit of sexy. Paired the dress with a fun pair of heels and bright green earrings. Gives a very flattering silhouette.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 30, 2013
very narrow in the hips
I rented this dress to wear to Easter brunch. I was disappointed that it was so narrow in the hips. It was a really cute dress but not meant for a curvy girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 12, 2013
Couldn't make it work...
Just to echo the other comments, this dress runs very small. I am a true 8 but figured I would wear a 10 based on the reviews, but RTR was out of the 10 on the day I needed the dress. So I tried the 8, and it was VERY tight and not appropriate for the work event I needed it for, so I couldn't wear it. However, if it had fit properly, it would have been a perfect dressy yet work-appropriate dress, if that's what someone is looking for! I am busty and was worried that it would cut too low in the front but that was not the case. Just FYI, I ordered the DVF Bam Pow dress as the back-up and that was a fantastic choice!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
This dress was so flattering. I felt elegant and classy all night!!
This dress gave me the right curves in all the right places. The peplum waist gave me the illusion of an hourglass figure which I loved. It fit true to size and was unbelievably comfortable. I am about 5'3 and the hem line fell just above the knee. I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. I received so many compliments and my boyfriend absolutely loved it. I would definitely rent this dress again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 17, 2013
Perfect for the occasion and very figure flattering!
Wore this dress to an alumnae panhellenic recruitment forum where I was on the speaker panel...and on stage. Dress was very cute and appropriate for the occasion. It was also very age and figure appropriate (and flattering!). Definitely recommend ...I would love to own the dress. Thank you, RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
Nice dress, was expecting the cut to be edgier though.
This was my first-choice dress but I ended up liking my second-choice better. It fits well, and is a nice dress, but due to the polyester fabric the peplum ruffles and ruffles on the shoulders don't stand out the way you would hope from the model photo. Was expecting them to stand out more, but just ended up being a nice LBD for work. The neckline is work appropriate, however it kept flapping to the side and didn't lay very nicely (may just have been due to the drycleaning). Overall solid dress, but not as special as I had hoped!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 17, 2012
I wore this dress to my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. My now-husband was drooling! :)
The dress was a little snug but in a sexy way. It doesn't look like much on the hanger but when you put the dress on it's HOT! Add some bling and you are good to go.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2012
Back up dress
I rented this dress as my backup. It was a cute style but ultimately decided to wear my first choice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
November 28, 2012
Great fit for larger chest!
Lovely dress. Made of a crepe so wrinkles easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 24, 2012
Runs small...Not a fan of the material
I thought that dress would have been a more luxe material, however, I was very disappointed by it when it actually came in. AND to boot, it was a very small size 12. I'm rather 'hippy", and this dress didn't come close to fitting.
See more reviews:
1 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×