You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Daria Peplum Dress
Rental $40 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll be the spitting image of Audrey Hepburn in this ultra-feminine Rebecca Taylor dress. Ruffled sleeves and a peplum at the waist create the perfect hourglass silhouette.
Chat with a Stylist
Black crepe. Crew neckline with slit. Short sleeves with ruching and ruffles. Peplum detail at waist. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip with ribbon detail. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - ruffle accents at waist gives the illusion of curves while also concealing any flaws
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips and backside-curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos21

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Maggie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 14, 2014
Professional and so flattering!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the fit of this dress--very comfortable for a day-long work event and incredibly flattering. I'd been keeping an eye on RTR for weeks waiting for just the right dress for a big conference at work and was so excited when I found this one. The only thing I'd mention is that while it has plenty of room for large-busted girls, it also shows a little cleavage. You could remedy that with a black tank top underneath or some clever safety-pinning.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 1, 2013
Love the peplum detail!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really happy with this dress! I'm just under 5'3" so it was a little longer than I was expecting (knee length) but it was perfect for the charity event that I went to. It was comfortable and conservative, and I still felt sexy. My favorite parts of the dress were the slit in the front and the peplum detail (hard to tell in the photos unfortunately). I recommend!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Oct 30, 2013
Fun LBD.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a work dinner. Fit perfectly, but if you want a big more room, you might wish to size up. I'm 5'10" and it's on the short side, with a bit of cleavage, so it wouldn't be good for a "stuffy" event if you're curvy like me, but I found it fun and flirty and still professional. I tried to show the semi-peplum in the side photo -- the detail is really cute at the waist & sleeve and very flattering.
Mica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 21, 2013
Felt like a stunning graduate and was comfortable wearing this dress day and night
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly and showed off my curves in the right places
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Sep 30, 2013
Perfect for my work event!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After ordering a different dress that was just too small, RTR overnighted me this dress and it was a near-perfect fit. I'm tall (5'9") and pretty thin, so a tailored dress like this is usually too short in the waist for me, but this hit me in almost the perfect spot. It was also a great length for a work event - it hit me at mid-thigh just like the picture. It was also a thin material and easy to move in, although the fabric doesn't have much stretch. Only complaint is that the dress was a bit disheveled when I got it so I had to iron it before wearing, but it looked great afterward.
Ellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 24, 2013
Great dress, nice fit
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I enjoyed wearing this dress. I ordered an 8 and it fit really well. I'd read other reviewers complain about the fabric and I agree- the material is almost crepe paper like. But the great look of the dress, the fit, and the bargain price of renting it make it a great choice for an event. I'd recommend this to a friend.
Taj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jul 20, 2013
Professional Chic
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is gorgeous. I wore it to work and everyone loved it! It looks incredibly professional, and it's very feminine. I wore the size 0 which fit perfectly. I had to shimmy a bit to get it over my hips, but the size 2 didn't offer more room. I don't consider myself to be hippy, but I guess I do have an hour-glass, petite figure. I read some reviews that put down the material of the dress. I thought it was fine. The only thing was that the materal definitely soaks up sweat and clings to B.O. so be sure to wear a stronger deoderant. Also be aware that the neckline can be a bit generous as far as revealing the "girls." But I'm small up top, so it wasn't the biggest deal. I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Nickie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Apr 8, 2013
Very professional LBD!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my first time using RTR and I will definitely be a returning customer! I wore this to a law school banquet with other students, faculty, and attorneys. My friend and I both wore RTR! The pros of this dress: (1) great fit, (2) great price at $50, and (3) very feminine and trendy dress while also being professional and conservative. Cons: (1) the fabric wrinkles easily, (2) the details were great but didn't show up in pictures, (3) I needed to use some tape to keep the fabric on the neckline from moving. Overall, I would rent this dress again.
jlee30
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 4, 2013
This dress was perfect for a work event!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is an awesome dress - I felt very professional with a little bit of sexy. Paired the dress with a fun pair of heels and bright green earrings. Gives a very flattering silhouette.
Giovanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Mar 11, 2013
This dress was so flattering. I felt elegant and classy all night!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress gave me the right curves in all the right places. The peplum waist gave me the illusion of an hourglass figure which I loved. It fit true to size and was unbelievably comfortable. I am about 5'3 and the hem line fell just above the knee. I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. I received so many compliments and my boyfriend absolutely loved it. I would definitely rent this dress again!!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 28, 2012
the dress is cut really well!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is crepe so it came VERY wrinkled, but over all was a great dress. spanks are a must!
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Nov 16, 2012
Classic LBD with some flair!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I enjoyed wearing this dress! It was comfortable, classic but still trendy and sexy. I was disappointed that you couldn't see the fun pelum details in photos. I have a small waist and curvier hips making it hard for me to rate the overall fit. The 2 fit better through my shoulders and hips, but the waist was too big. I squeezed myself into the 0 so that the dress "looked better on", but it made sitting/driving a bit awkward.
Cornelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4341
Oct 24, 2012
I wore this to a sorority philanthropy event.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was disappointed by Rebecca Taylor's choice of material for this dress. It was a synthetic material that was not a high quality. Also, there is a slit in the back that runs pretty high, so be wary if you are tall! I was constantly fidgeting to ensure that others did not get too much of a view of my backside. At the same time, though, I received many compliments from others! Overall, I think that I looked fine but there are better black peplum dresses out there.
laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 19, 2012
It was so easy to rent.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress and got many compliments on the look. A few of my friends made comments about how professional it looked but that is one of the reasons I loved it. It is a very classic and chic LBD. The fit was perfect and was very flattering. I don't really have much of a figure but this dress really worked with my "boyish" shape. The only negative thing I will say about this dress is that the material isn't what I was expecting. It isn't as structured in person as it is in the online photo. However, I still loved it and definitely recommend it to anyone for any occasion. The dress also made a perfect addition to my style blog at www.sparklesandstripes.com and being able to rent the dress made a great post title!
KJC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Apr 6, 2014
Very thin material in person. Seemed too casual for a fancy dinner.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits TTS.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3524
Feb 18, 2014
Really cute dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was really cute and the overall fit was great. It could have been a little more form fitting around the stomach, but it was still a great dress.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7324
Jan 15, 2014
They've been very helpful.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The material is kind of cheap feeling and it was way too small. It would not even fit over my hips nor chest, and of course the next size up was not available. I ended up returning this dress.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 11, 2013
Great Career Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to an important work event paired with great earrings and received so many compliments! The material is soft and you can breathe in it ... no sweating. A very professional look. I loved it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Sep 16, 2013
Not really work appropriate
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was excited to try this dress. I reviewed all of the photos on this site. Everyone looked great! I wear an 8/10 so I ordered the 8 and 10. The 8 was a bit tight in the waist so I tried the 10. The 10 was tighter in the hips than the 8! The dress itself was a lightweight and non stretchy fabric. I work in a very conservative office. I think this dress is more appropriate for semi formal affairs than the office given its form fitting shape. The dress didn't look bad, just not what would be acceptable in my office. yMMV.
Cass
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 5, 2013
Peplum may just not be my thing
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little small. Not really appropriate for weddings as it is a little casual.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 3, 2013
My favorite!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me like a glove. It was like someone had made it specifically for me. I had to be careful pulling the dress up over my hips, but once i did it was perfect. It was really comfortable and cute! I wish i could have kept the dress. I would rent this one again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 16, 2013
My curves did not work with this dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved the style, but unfortunately it didn't fit and I didn't have a back up size. I have what's called a "shelf-booty" and this just didn't want to work with it! I should have ordered the next size up.
Ana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 20, 2013
Amazing first experience on RTR!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fit perfect! Came with no wrinkles and the material was very comfortable. I wore it for a charity event that I was on the board of so needed it to look nice but allow me to run around in it. I'm 5'1 and it went to my knees but because the neckline was a little more revealing I liked it being a little longer!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Apr 7, 2013
Very comfortable. The fit is great overall.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my husbands holiday party for work. I really loved the dress. It was really comfortable, and I felt great. The only downside was that the cut in the neckline didnt lay on my chest correctly, and I kept messing with it.
Cher
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 30, 2013
very narrow in the hips
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear to Easter brunch. I was disappointed that it was so narrow in the hips. It was a really cute dress but not meant for a curvy girl.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 12, 2013
Couldn't make it work...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Just to echo the other comments, this dress runs very small. I am a true 8 but figured I would wear a 10 based on the reviews, but RTR was out of the 10 on the day I needed the dress. So I tried the 8, and it was VERY tight and not appropriate for the work event I needed it for, so I couldn't wear it. However, if it had fit properly, it would have been a perfect dressy yet work-appropriate dress, if that's what someone is looking for! I am busty and was worried that it would cut too low in the front but that was not the case. Just FYI, I ordered the DVF Bam Pow dress as the back-up and that was a fantastic choice!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Feb 17, 2013
Perfect for the occasion and very figure flattering!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to an alumnae panhellenic recruitment forum where I was on the speaker panel...and on stage. Dress was very cute and appropriate for the occasion. It was also very age and figure appropriate (and flattering!). Definitely recommend ...I would love to own the dress. Thank you, RTR!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 28, 2013
Nice dress, was expecting the cut to be edgier though.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was my first-choice dress but I ended up liking my second-choice better. It fits well, and is a nice dress, but due to the polyester fabric the peplum ruffles and ruffles on the shoulders don't stand out the way you would hope from the model photo. Was expecting them to stand out more, but just ended up being a nice LBD for work. The neckline is work appropriate, however it kept flapping to the side and didn't lay very nicely (may just have been due to the drycleaning). Overall solid dress, but not as special as I had hoped!
Kristina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 17, 2012
I wore this dress to my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. My now-husband was drooling! :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little snug but in a sexy way. It doesn't look like much on the hanger but when you put the dress on it's HOT! Add some bling and you are good to go.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 9, 2012
Back up dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as my backup. It was a cute style but ultimately decided to wear my first choice dress.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
Nov 24, 2012
Runs small...Not a fan of the material
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought that dress would have been a more luxe material, however, I was very disappointed by it when it actually came in. AND to boot, it was a very small size 12. I'm rather 'hippy", and this dress didn't come close to fitting.
erika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 15, 2012
Looked amazing and got so many compliments!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for my son's baptism and it fit perfectly!! The fabric was super comfortable. I received so many compliments.
Rae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Nov 14, 2012
Happy Hour....Not so Happy
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was looking for a dress to wear to a friend's happy hour networking event. I was impressed with some of the pictures and reviews so I took a chance (there were a lot of negative reviews so I was skeptical). I wasn’t at all impressed with the fabric, it felt cheap. It runs extremely small and is not made for curvy girls. I usually wear a six or eight, but after reading the reviews I decided to get the eight and ten, both were a no go.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Nov 13, 2012
Overall a lovely dress but would caution those smaller chested women.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
(I took pictures but they will not download) The fabric of the dress is very forgiving and has more stretch to it than the pictures portrays. The peplum is a cute, not overly dramatic style. The problem for me was that I wore it to a work function because based on the picture it definitely seemed work appropriate. Now I don't know if my "A" cup didn't fill it correctly but the "v" shape of the neckline was very deep. Much deeper than it appears in the photo. I legitimately felt uncomfortable while wearing it because there was not a lot of coverage in the chest area. Could chalk it up to being small-chested, so small chested girls beware. I am sure full figurred women can do it much more justice!
mh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Oct 13, 2012
nice dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
nice dress
Shoppergirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Oct 3, 2012
classic but old
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was really cute and ran true to size. I did end up wearing it to a luncheon but I felt like this particular dress looked very used and tired. Probably time to take it out of circulation
Janice
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 74
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Sep 24, 2012
I looked fabulous.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wear a size 3. I choose to select between the 2 and the 4. The size 4 fit like a dream, from the waist up. Though I was pleased with the skirt fit I would have liked a slightly slimmer (not tighter) fit. I am 5ft. tall, so the dress came, 3 -4 in. above my knee. Perfect. Oh, the peplum gave me hips! (My figure tends to be a bit straight up and down). I only wish I had the money to buy this great dress! I got compliments and I got "the look" from those who didn't want me to know they knew I looked great.
bianca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Sep 9, 2012
A bit small
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Good overall. The opening of the dress is a bit flimsy though.
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 29, 2012
Classy Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was very classic and Audrey Hepburn-ish, I got lots of compliments. It fit true to size and I really liked it, however, it doesn't stand out as much since its black. Its a nice upgrade from your typical LBD!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 28, 2012
winner dinner party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
dress fit great, would definitely rent again. crepe always hangs well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress