Daria Peplum Dress

$105 to buy
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be the spitting image of Audrey Hepburn in this ultra-feminine Rebecca Taylor dress. Ruffled sleeves and a peplum at the waist create the perfect hourglass silhouette.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - ruffle accents at waist gives the illusion of curves while also concealing any flaws
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips and backside-curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - ruffle accents at waist gives the illusion of curves while also concealing any flaws
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips and backside-curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Crew neckline with slit. Short sleeves with ruching and ruffles. Peplum detail at waist. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip with ribbon detail. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
82 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(57)
Small
(21)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 16, 2012
Classic LBD with some flair!
I enjoyed wearing this dress! It was comfortable, classic but still trendy and sexy. I was disappointed that you couldn't see the fun pelum details in photos. I have a small waist and curvier hips making it hard for me to rate the overall fit. The 2 fit better through my shoulders and hips, but the waist was too big. I squeezed myself into the 0 so that the dress "looked better on", but it made sitting/driving a bit awkward.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2012
Looked amazing and got so many compliments!!
Rented this dress for my son's baptism and it fit perfectly!! The fabric was super comfortable. I received so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2012
Happy Hour....Not so Happy
I was looking for a dress to wear to a friend's happy hour networking event. I was impressed with some of the pictures and reviews so I took a chance (there were a lot of negative reviews so I was skeptical). I wasn’t at all impressed with the fabric, it felt cheap. It runs extremely small and is not made for curvy girls. I usually wear a six or eight, but after reading the reviews I decided to get the eight and ten, both were a no go.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2012
Overall a lovely dress but would caution those smaller chested women.
(I took pictures but they will not download) The fabric of the dress is very forgiving and has more stretch to it than the pictures portrays. The peplum is a cute, not overly dramatic style. The problem for me was that I wore it to a work function because based on the picture it definitely seemed work appropriate. Now I don't know if my "A" cup didn't fill it correctly but the "v" shape of the neckline was very deep. Much deeper than it appears in the photo. I legitimately felt uncomfortable while wearing it because there was not a lot of coverage in the chest area. Could chalk it up to being small-chested, so small chested girls beware. I am sure full figurred women can do it much more justice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2012
I wore this to a sorority philanthropy event.
I was disappointed by Rebecca Taylor's choice of material for this dress. It was a synthetic material that was not a high quality. Also, there is a slit in the back that runs pretty high, so be wary if you are tall! I was constantly fidgeting to ensure that others did not get too much of a view of my backside. At the same time, though, I received many compliments from others! Overall, I think that I looked fine but there are better black peplum dresses out there.
LindseyMarch 29, 2014
I agree about the slit in the back I had to wear a slip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 13, 2012
nice dress
nice dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2012
classic but old
Dress was really cute and ran true to size. I did end up wearing it to a luncheon but I felt like this particular dress looked very used and tired. Probably time to take it out of circulation
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 77
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
September 24, 2012
I looked fabulous.
I wear a size 3. I choose to select between the 2 and the 4. The size 4 fit like a dream, from the waist up. Though I was pleased with the skirt fit I would have liked a slightly slimmer (not tighter) fit. I am 5ft. tall, so the dress came, 3 -4 in. above my knee. Perfect. Oh, the peplum gave me hips! (My figure tends to be a bit straight up and down). I only wish I had the money to buy this great dress! I got compliments and I got "the look" from those who didn't want me to know they knew I looked great.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2012
A bit small
Good overall. The opening of the dress is a bit flimsy though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 29, 2012
Classy Dress!
This dress was very classic and Audrey Hepburn-ish, I got lots of compliments. It fit true to size and I really liked it, however, it doesn't stand out as much since its black. Its a nice upgrade from your typical LBD!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2012
winner dinner party
dress fit great, would definitely rent again. crepe always hangs well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2012
Wonderful!
I wore this dress for a job interview and absolutely LOVED it! it was perfect. I picked a size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4. It was very form fitting, so I wish I would have gotten the dress in a 4 and 6 instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2012
Great dress
Wore this to an RTR Kate Spade shopping event. It was so comfortable. Everyone loved it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2012
Easy and cute
Great dress. I felt pretty, but totally comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 20, 2012
Runs very large - cute though!
I rented this dress for a work conference and I rented a size 6 and a size 4. I normally have success with fitting into one or the other depending on the dress and the cut. I didn't end up wearing either as the 4 was too big. Although this made me feel great - unfortunately there wasn't enough body definition to wear. I would definitely rent the size 2 sometime in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
Graduation
I rented this dress for my graduation. I really liked the look of it. Simple, but very pretty. The material I thought could have been nicer and it seemed a little worn out. The only available sizes when I rented were the 2 and the 4. I normally go for a 0 or 2. I didn't end up wearing either but just because of the size. If the material was a bit nicer, this would be an amazing dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2012
Perfect LBD
This dress is to die for. Rented 3 times! Beautiful fit and fabric. Classic and fashionable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2012
Classy, stylish LBD
This dress ran true to size and was a cute spin on the LBD with the peplum and ruffled cap sleeves. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 1, 2012
Perfect
This dress fit perfectly. I ended up going with the 6 because it had more room but the 4 fit also especially if you like a more snug fit. I am 5'0 and the length was just perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
July 16, 2012
Beautiful But Run Small
Beautiful dress but defensively not for pear shaped women. The dress ran really small and the hem was loose in the front of dress. Since it didn't fit, I didn't wear it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2012
beautiful dress
i rented this dress for my nephew's bar mitzvah and i loved it. the dress does run small though so i am so glad i ordered the size up as my secondary dress. i almost always wear a 2 in dresses but had to wear the 4 in this one. i absolutely love this dress. my only complaint is that the fabric is not that great and i had to steam it before wearing because it was so wrinkled. the size 2 (which i didn't wear) was a little dirty. otherwise, i loved this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 20, 2012
Day to night flattering dress
I rented this for a work event that went into the evening. It was not too loud for the day time, but still totally elegant enough for an evening out. I had also worried that this dress would be too warm and wintery for Spring but it was a lighter fabric than I had expected. Very happy with the cut and would definitely rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2012
Simple
I rented this dress for honors convocation and ended up wearing a backup dress instead of this one. This dress was business-like and elegant, but it didn't have enough of a presence for me, which is why I went with another one. I ordered two sizes in this one - a 0 and a 2 and the 2 fit perfectly. The fabric doesn't have any stretch and the material is light. Overall, it's a simple black dress good for any formal or work related event. It is simple and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
April 20, 2012
a bit snug ...
This is a really cute dress. Unfortunately, it was a bit snug. I am usually a 6-8 but could have used a bit more room in this 8. The material is a lightweight crinkly type (not as thick as looks in pic)... If ordering, go a size up for your backup size...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 9, 2012
Cute peplum and great fit!
I wore this dress for a business meet and greet type event - the length was perfect and the neckline was just conservative enough that it was appropriate but still youthful. It hugged my body really well and fit to a t. My only complaint is the fabric is not the best, and by the end of the day it was getting a little wrinkly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
March 18, 2012
Professioanl enough for work
I ordered this dress for a different event that fell through, but ended up wearing it to work. It was professional, but offered a different look than my typical work sheath dress. It was also very comfortable. The size 4 fit me even though I have larger hips, but I wore the 6. This was only because the size 4 was a bit worn out and looked perpetually wrinkled. This was probably just due to wear, but I think it should have been retired and not sent out. Luckily, the 6 wasn't too big. It actually made me feel more comfortable since I was going to work. Got lots of compliments, too.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 19, 2012
It was so easy to rent.
I really loved this dress and got many compliments on the look. A few of my friends made comments about how professional it looked but that is one of the reasons I loved it. It is a very classic and chic LBD. The fit was perfect and was very flattering. I don't really have much of a figure but this dress really worked with my "boyish" shape. The only negative thing I will say about this dress is that the material isn't what I was expecting. It isn't as structured in person as it is in the online photo. However, I still loved it and definitely recommend it to anyone for any occasion. The dress also made a perfect addition to my style blog at www.sparklesandstripes.com and being able to rent the dress made a great post title!
HannahMay 4, 2012
im thinking about renting this for graduation? i love the look! but is it too wintery?
RTRMay 4, 2012
Hi Hannah, this dress is definitely appropriate for a graduation this season. It's made of black crepe, so it's not super heavy.
HannahMay 4, 2012
thanks for the speedy response!
amberMay 14, 2012
Will dress be to warm for June wedding in palm Springs?
AlexaAugust 3, 2012
Love your entire look - perfect styling with the bold clutch and heels.
Tricia January 7, 2013
I love the look very professional which is what I need for an event
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
December 7, 2011
Loved it
I loved this dress. I actually wore it twice in the four days I had it. I first wore it to a business dinner and then a fundraiser brunch and it was perfect for both! It was sophisticated and very flattering. I was surprised that the size 4 fit better than the 6 (thank goodness for back-up sizes!). Great rental!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2011
Loved this dress! I wore it to a business dinner function and it was perfect. Definitely understated while still fun and figure friendly. This just above my knees, which worked better for my occasion. Only downside is that the two "flaps" up top did not want to stay up. TIP - get double sided fashion tape and you will look flawless.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 21, 2011
Really loved the dress - ordered the 6 and 8 and the 6 fit (my usual size), but was completely damaged and I had no choice but to wear the 8 which was really upsetting because it fit baggier like a business dress and I was wearing it to one of my bridal showers. I did try calling customer service, but unfortunately, there was nothing they could do for me since they were moving warehouses that weekend - very disappointing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
August 1, 2011
This was a great dress - fit like a glove and to size. If you're shorter than the model this dress will run more towards your knees than mid-thigh length. The only small issue was the slit across the chest, because the flaps of fabric fell to the side instead of remaining flat across my chest
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
July 27, 2011
I LOVED wearing this dress. I usually wear a 4 or a 6, and I'm pretty busty. I wore a 4 in this. I wore it to a wedding and received numerous compliments. My only complaint is that the zipper wasn't working when I received it. When I took it to the tailor, it was a quick fix.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2011
Fantastic dress that's great for day or night. Very chic and flattering for my curvy figure. Wore it for a work event, but could easily wear it for a wedding or dinner, as well. Depending on the brand, I wear a 4 or a 6, but wore the size 4 of this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
June 9, 2011
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2011
I wore this dress to a funeral and it was exactly what I was looking for, conservative yet stylish. Wonderful fit for women with a curvy body type.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
January 9, 2011
This dress did not fit how I thought it would. It almost came to my knees!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 18, 2010
beautiful dress. wore with black tights and with the Azaara's Silver Flower Earrings. i'm very satisfied with everything.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2010
Cute dress, a little frumpy, normally I wore a 4 and the 4 was too big. As someone else mentioned this dress just does not look right unless it is fitted perfectly. Kind of felt like something I should wear to a funeral...but still got lots of complements.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
November 22, 2010
This dress is absolutely wonderful! It fit perfectly, was so comfortable and looked great! I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 8, 2010
Perfect for a wedding. Fit great. Prompt arrival and convenient delivery and return.
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×