You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Blue Smoke Tiered Dress
Rental $50 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent the ultimate birthday girl party dress by Rebecca Taylor and be the center of attention! This playful style is perfect for the fun, exciting night to come. Paired with Badgley Mischka's Blossom and Bloom Necklace and CC Skye's Gold Pave Pyramid Stud Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy stretch faille. Sweetheart neckline. Tiered ruffle skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 26'' from top of bodice to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos14

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Casey C.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1321
Apr 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looked great in the picture, but the ruffles were a little too poofy when I tried it on. It wasn't flattering and I ended up not wearing it.
Savannah
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1321
Mar 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit perfectly. I recommend it for more petite people because it was already short enough for me and I'm definitely petite. It's a lot more flattering in person, I got a lot of compliments on it! It's definitely more navy in person than in this picture. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1221
Mar 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I got this dress yesterday and i was sooo excited! It fit perfectly, and i can tell i'm not gonna have to be pulling it up all night. I do recommend this dress :). I got a 0 and 2 and i'm wearing the 0, it is very fitted in the waist part, but i like it tight so i don't have to worry.
Kimmy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1321
Feb 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is adorable! It runs true to size and fits like a dream! Came to mid-thigh and I'm almost 5'1. The ruffles come out more than I expected (the model's hands is blocking how far out they go in the picture) but it was well worth the money! Wore it to my birthday party and got so many compliments :) It was so perfect! Thanks RTR!
Avery
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2321
Feb 7, 2011
Perfect dress for a perfect night.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I adore this dress. It is flirty and fits exactly true to the size it says. If you are between two sizes, I would recommend going up because although I am a zero, the zero fit snugly. It was much longer on me than it is on this model because I am so short. It hit me at mid thigh not upper thigh like on her. I loved the higher waist, and the ruffles felt flirty and fun and darling.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2333
Jan 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
wore it to my friends sweet16 and got a lot of compliments! i loved it. defiantly on the shorter side but didn't bother me like other shorter dresses.
Julia
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1321
Jan 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
What a fun dress! The blue is phenomenal and came out really great in photographs. I wore it for a dance and it survived the night! Fun, fitting, classy, and easy to dance in. I got a lot of compliments and the fit was perfect, it never slipped down or anything.
Erin
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Jan 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely adored this dress! It is very well made and fits well. I do think it'd be best for more petite people, like me, because the length was a few inches above the knee on me, but could creep up for taller girls! Worn for my winter formal, perfect for the occasion.
LE
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Dec 15, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is really well made and has a party-perfect feel to it. However, if you have a long torso, the waist will come up pretty high under your bust, creating a ruffled babydoll look that was last appropriate at my 5th birthday party. I ordered two sizes and the length did not differ, either. I would recommend this for ladies 5'5 and below.
apple23
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1531
Nov 27, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Flirty and fun dress to wear to a cocktail party and the right accessories really make the dress stand out. Very feminine and classy option...loved it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress