Berry Surprise Dress

$50 rental
$325 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be beautiful and pink in this Berry Surprise dress by Rebecca Taylor. It's got a fun and flirty asymmetrical ruffle with a splash of berry!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and most narrow at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women with full hips, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and most narrow at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women with full hips, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Raspberry stretch faille. One shoulder neckline with ruffle. Front pockets. Pleating at skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size44
Small18
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2014
Pretty color, ruffles a bit overwhelming
Beautiful dress and fits well. The ruffle seemed a bit larger than in pictures.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2013
fabulous!
I love this dress! the fabric made it look expensive, but it did run small in the chest so i choose to wear a 12 for more room while dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2013
Perfect dress for impressing former classmates at 10 year class reunion!
I actually received 2 brand new dresses, size 0 and 2, the 0 fit me perfectly. I have next to nothing on top, so I wouldn't recommend this one for busty women. I loved the dress and the color. I matched it up with opaque black tights and a black sparkly bracelet and black earrings to make it a little more edgy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 22, 2013
Favorite dress I've rented!!!!!!!
This dress with amazing. The color was vibrant and the fit was perfect. If you are small chested than this is the dress for you. I wish I owned this dress because it was beautiful!!!! Will rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 9, 2013
Gorgeous color
I wasn't' able to wear this because it just didn't fit. It was beautiful though.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2013
Pretty dress and perfect for a wedding!
Love this dress...unfortunately the color on the dress I got seemed pretty faded from dry cleanings etc. and so it wasn't as vibrant of a color as I expected. It's really comfortable though and super flattering! Runs small in the ribcage/waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2013
Perfect!
Great for a spring or fall wedding! Great fit and very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 3, 2013
Perfect Dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding with a daytime ceremony and evening reception, and it worked perfectly for both occasions! The color is slightly more "berry" than the model pictures show, but it was still really pretty! It fits true to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 14, 2013
This dress was great for my friends rehearsal dinner. The color was beautiful!
I gave it 4 stars because the dress had clearly been dry cleaned a lot and the top was a bit big. There were quite a few pin holes under the arm where people had previously pinned it. That was ok though, because it didn't show once the dress was on.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2013
Cute but runs small and WAY too short.
This dress is VERY short. Not at all appropriate for a wedding. I couldn't wear it :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2012
This was my all time favorite dress I've ever rented and pics from this formal are my favorite!!
The dress fit really well, even for someone with a larger chest. It was comfortable and easy to dance in. Got tons of compliments!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 31, 2012
Nice Dress, tight in the chest area
Dress runs a bit small - it was my second option and ended up wearing the first dress choice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
December 28, 2012
Such a vibrant color!
It ran a little small but I absolutely loved it! I wore it to a fraternity semi formal and got so many compliments! The Kendra Scott earrings were a great touch, I even went out and bought my own pair! Another great RTR experience!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2012
Fantastic, cute, and flattering. Great color and well made.
I really loved this dress. I found it very flattering. I found it to run large so make sure to get the right size to have the top ruffle neck line fit. Fantastic berry bright color, and it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 23, 2012
Sexy yet classy! Beautiful color!
I felt great in this dress! I wore it to my boyfriend's cousin's wedding and received lots of compliments. My boyfriend loved it too. The bottom of the dress is tighter than pictured with the model. You definitely don't need a necklace-- the frill on the shoulder is an accessory in itself. I wore the 4 so I could get a tighter fit and my mom thought it was more flattering than the 6 but I probably could've worn the 6 too. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
November 14, 2012
This dress was such a great pop of color, a fantastic fabric and very flattering cut!
Love the pockets, and the asymmetrical ruffle was adorable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 12, 2012
Fun and Festive and Perfect!
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid dress in Mexico and it was absolutely perfect. The structure, fit, and material screams tailored, polished, put together and the ruffle adds a flirty, festive and fun flair. The pockets are adorable and useful! If you're going to be outside, get some Hollywood tape to tape down the ruffle. It's not the kind of dress where you can lose a few lbs in your midsection to squeeze into it. Its tightest fit and where the size 2 v. size 4 comes into play is around the rib cage, where it's harder to lose inches.
LoriJanuary 18, 2013
Beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 11, 2012
I got tons of compliments wearing this dress!
The overall fit was great. I'm petite but also have an hourglass shape, so the waist and bust fit well but the shoulder strap was a little loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2012
Cute dress but tight on bottom
I rented a 2 and a 4 and both were too tight in the bottom. Had to send it back, but great color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2012
Great color!
The color on this dress is great, and the ruffle is fun but not overwhelming.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2012
I felt beautiful all night and received many compliments.
Great dress! Stunning color. I ordered size 2 & 4. 2 fit perfect at bust but was a little bit tight around my tush (its a bit big). I didn't want to risk an embarrassing moment a the wedding so went with the 4 and used the fashion tape to tape the bust area. I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2012
beautiful dress, great color.
runs smaller and shorter than you think! very snug if you have curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
Wore this to a sorority event and got LOTS of compliments! I absolutely loved it!
The dress is very flattering and the ruffle makes it really fun! The material reminds me of a grosgrain ribbon which made it stand out. The color is great in person too. Wish I could buy this dress to keep!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 2, 2012
Couldn't wear it...way too short. Wish I could have!
Loved it but way too short! My size would have been 4 otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 23, 2012
Very cute!
I LOVED the way this dress fit me, but did not end up wearing it because it was more "cutesy" and I wanted a sexier look for an evening wedding. Being petite and slim, I was concerned that the ruffle might overpower me. It was definitely very large, but not too completely overpowering. I was also pleasantly surprised that the shoulder was not too large, as I usually have that problem. The waistline tapered at my natural waist and was very flattering. I hope that I have an occasion like a shower to wear this dress to in the future!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2012
I had a great experience with RTR, and I was fairly pleased with the dress. I'll be renting again (:
The waist was quite fitted, but in a restricting way. I definitely had to use the hollywood tape (included), on the top, but it didn't really work that well and was uncomfortable. The pockets are a nice touch, too, and the color and overall look of the dress is really nice. My only issue is that it doesn't feel like a designer dress. The quality really wasn't much better than something you could purchase for $40-$50, which is the cost of this dress's rental. I'm glad that I did what I did with the dress situation, though, because I wouldn't have worn the dress again and it was cost-effective.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Flattering and comfortable
Got so many compliments, the color was perfect for a fall wedding and the ruffle added some fun!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 21, 2012
Fun and flattering.
This would have been a good fit, but the bust was stretched out, likely from a prior renter that is more fortunate than I am in that area. Otherwise a very pretty and well constructed dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
I loved this dress! It was perfect for the outdoor wedding I attended.
I got many compliments on this dress, and I really enjoyed wearing it! The top fit great, but it was a little snug through the hips and waist... Nothing my Spanx couldn't fix though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 16, 2012
cute dress, fun for a friend's summer wedding.
fit true to size, although clearly this dress I wore has been working hard at RTR. The seams were visible pulled around the waist. Otherwise, really liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 16, 2012
Dont order if you have bigger hips
love the dress but unfortunately the 10 was a little snug in the hips so i didnt wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 12, 2012
Perfect dress for a summer wedding
This dress ran a little small and I was able to wear the 2. It's flattering for women with smaller waists and does have enough room in the skirt for more curvy hips. I did have to use the fashion tape to keep the right side of the dress up, but it wasn't an issue throughout the night.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2012
I had a great first experience with RTR and I wore this dress to twirp. I felt beautiful in that dress and the it complimented my body and my skin. Thanks RTR!!
I thought it was a trendy dress and it looks wonderful on!! I ended up wearing the 2 andiIt fit me nicely. The color makes you look tan, which was a big plus being a high schooler. I got lots of compliments!!!!
KateSeptember 12, 2012
How was it for dancing? I'm thinking of renting it for my own homecoming...
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Kate! This dress is perfect for homecoming and will be great for dancing, since it is very comfortable and an easy fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 23, 2012
My boyfriend telling me how classy I looked, as I got low on the dance floor with Gramm!
This dress was perfect for a Catholic wedding ceremony followed by a less formal outdoor reception --- it transitioned perfectly. The length and neckline are modest enough, but the ruffle adds a little bit of extra fun for a full night of dancing. I normally wear between a 0 and 2, I opted for the 0, but as the night went on and my belly filled with food and drink, I was wishing I had gone for the 2. Still, I felt beautiful and classy for my best friend's wedding. Plus, I've already ordered my next rental -- love RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Perfect Dress for Event
Loved this dress! It was perfect for a holiday party I attended. The color is a very pretty berry color and the shape of the dress is very flattering. I didn't want to return it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
Real cute, great color
I was so looking forward to wearing this dress but when I got it, the 4 was way too small and the 6 barely fit. When I got it zipped, I noticed the seams along the bodice were ripped. I had to send it back - silver lining though - RTR was ready to help and sent me a new dress (sadly - not this dress bc it was out of stock in my size, which is apparently an 8 in this dress).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 9, 2012
Wish I could have fit!
I actually picked this as my backup to another order, but they only had a 4 available and I am usually a 6. While I could get it zipped, I was in danger of busting a seam, and definitely wouldn't have been able to sit down--but that isn't the dresses' fault! It is a beautiful color, the fit (even when so tight!) was great, and I can't wait for another even to come up so I can rent this in my size!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2012
Wrinkle prone
Great dress.. Very figure flattering, but not ideal if you plan to do alot of sitting & standing. The material wrinkles easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 20, 2012
The dress arrived on time, was in good shape and exactly what I expected.
I recently wore this dress to a summer wedding. I felt great and received many compliments. The raspberry color is absolutely amazing and very unique. I am petite and was afraid the dress would be too long, but it was perfect for my height. The cut was a little low under the arm so I was glad I had a few bra options to try with the dress. This was my first RTR experience and am impressed with the ease of the process.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 29, 2012
Wore it to my sister's rehearsal dinner. Great color, great fit!
I'm really tiny, and nothing usually fits me, but this dress was great. It fit perfectly in the waist and length. I have a short torso, so it was a little big in the shoulder. I safety pinned it though and had no problems! Very happy with the rental.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×