Berry Surprise Dress

$50 rental
$325 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be beautiful and pink in this Berry Surprise dress by Rebecca Taylor. It's got a fun and flirty asymmetrical ruffle with a splash of berry!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and most narrow at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women with full hips, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and most narrow at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women with full hips, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Raspberry stretch faille. One shoulder neckline with ruffle. Front pockets. Pleating at skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(44)
Small
(18)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2012
fun - flirty - colorful!
Loved this dress! I received many many compliments on the color, fit and cut. I'd definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2012
Beautiful dress! Great color!
I rented this dress for a spring wedding. I decided to wear my back up dress because this one was a little too short for me - I'm pretty modest about length. Otherwise it is a beautiful dress! It runs large in the chest where the top lays so if you rent I would definitely get some Hollywood tape or toupee tape to keep it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 2, 2012
Fun dress, fun color
The dress is a fabulous color; I loved wearing it to a summer wedding! The dress was true to size. Great rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
December 14, 2011
This dress was absolutely perfect! It fit like a dream and I felt so beautiful in it!
This is a beautiful dress. It is made of high quality fabric too. I love the color. I received many compliments on it. I would definitely recommend this dress. I am usually a size 6 but I have a small waist so it fit me perfectly. After I ate though, the dress was a little bit tight around my waist. This was my backup dress. I was/am very happy with my rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2011
Berry Bunches
I loved the color of this dress and the fit accept for the fact that it kept bunching up by the stomach and needed to be pulled down. In a lot of pictures I had a bump where there typically isn't one in my stomach area, it kinda looked pregnant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2011
turquoise/berry went so perfectly together and i loved this dress.
wore as a bridesmaids dress at a wedding. LOVED it! received tons of compliments. i actually own this dress in orange and was thrilled to see it on your site. i normally wear a 8 but this dress runs a little small in the rib cage area so for the sake of breathing, i wore the 10.
DarieneJuly 1, 2015
wow that looks amazing on you!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 25, 2011
Loved it! The fabric is thick and almost has a shimmer. Very pretty color!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2011
Pretty dress. Wore to an out of town morning wedding. Dressed it up with jewelry. Must have fashion tape for this dress to keep one side up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 12, 2011
beautiful -runs a little small
I loved this dress! The color is beautiful and I received a lot of compliments at the wedding I wore it to. It runs a little small - I wore the backup dress which is a size bigger than I usually wear. I was worried about it being too short, but it wasn't. I'd recommend it to anybody.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 4, 2011
LOVED this dress. Wore it to a friend's wedding and got a lot of compliments. I am 5'2 and ordered both the 0 and 2. I ended up wearing the 2 even though both sizes fit. The 2 was just a tab bit more comfortable. Also, the color is a little bit darker than in the picture but it was still pretty.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
July 21, 2011
Loved this dress. I wore this to a formal summer wedding, but it could work for any season. The skirt was nicely structured and the ruffle added just the right amount of drama. The dress looked bit worn up close, but otherwise this wasn't noticeable. I am usually between a size 2 and 4 but the 2 fit like a glove. I used fashion tape to keep the shoulderless side positioned at the top of my breast; it kept falling. The color is gorgeous - bright but not too bright. The skirt fell just a few inches above my knees.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 24, 2011
I got alot of compliments on this dress. This dress was very nice & color was so attractive.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 14, 2011
I loved this dress. I got so many complements on it, and it was a great color for a spring wedding. It fit perfect, although it was on the short, but I didn't feel like it was too short. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2011
I rented this dress in a size 2 and 4, usually I'm a 4. The 4 fit pretty well, however agree with other reviewers that you definitely will need tape for the ruffle. This dress is cute, but when it arrived it looked like it had definitely been worn a time or two. So, from a distance it would have been fine, but up close it was not anything special. I didn't find it too short on me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
April 12, 2011
This dress is adorable! It was not too short at all. I'm 5'2 and 105 lbs, bra size 32C and the 0 fit me almost perfect. It was maybe a teeny bit big in the bust, but I just pinned it under the ruffle to my bra. I got so many compliments!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
April 2, 2011
I LOVED this dress! It fit perfectly. I wore it to a semi-formal event and got tons of compliments. It wasn't too short and I'm on the taller side. I would absolutely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2011
This was wonderful for a cocktail party. A little tight/structured. The color is more fuschia than I expected
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 14, 2011
The dress fit great and runs true to size. I received several compliments at the event I wore it too. Definitely recommend the dress and RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 11, 2011
Love this dress! i got it for a wedding. Im usually a size 4-6. SO glad i was able to order both. The 6 fits great, just a little tight on the sides but i do have broader shoulders. It was not shorter on me than pictured. I did use fashion tape on the ruffle because it is a little full. But it was a very easy fix!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2011
I wanted to love this dress! But i couldnt. I had to return it unworn. 1. I read the review that said the top portion was big, but I am a 36D and didnt think it would be a problem for me. wrong. It slid down to where almost my whole boob would have been exposed. 2. the ruffles in the back stick straight out. It can be tamed by fashion tape but it was still over powering. Good thing RTR customer service is top notch
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
January 3, 2011
The dress made me feel extra special.
The dress was a beautiful vibrant color. Wearing a size O with a size 34A bust, the ruffled collar was a tad too loose so I put fashion tape (included) to secure it and worked great. Also the skirt part of the dress restricted my stride so that I couldn't walk with a big stride, but once I adjusted that, it was fine afterwards. I added a black, wide patent-leather belt to personalize it too. Overall, it was a great first rental experience.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2010
I LOVED this dress! It does run very true to size! I had a great time wearing it and would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
December 20, 2010
I agree with previous posters that this dress was shorter than it looks in the photo (and that's saying alot since I'm 5'2"). Also, I think the ruffle is a bit puffier than it appears in the photo and doesn't sit quite as nicely. Still, I thought it was super cute and fun, and was totally excited to wear it. UNTIL, I found some marks on the hemline of the dress. Honestly, it looked like the dress hadn't been dry cleaned before it was sent to me. Thankfully, I had a cute Kate Spade dress that I own as a backup. I love Rebecca Taylor dresses, so I was disappointed I didn't get to wear this one.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2010
I loved this dress so much that I'm renting it again for another event! It fits very true to size and fit me perfectly. I did not find it to be shorter on me than it was on the model.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2010
LOVED this dress. The bottom fit great but the top was a little loose so I had to use fashion tape.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
November 18, 2010
This is an adorable dress. However, it is much shorter than it appears in this picture. It fits more like a mini on me.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×